Care service inspection report

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Care service inspection report"

Transcription

1 Care service inspection report Full inspection Community Playgroups (West Calder) Day Care of Children West Calder Community Centre Dickson Street West Calder Inspection completed on 24 May 2016

2 Service provided by: Community Playgroups SCIO Service provider number: SP Care service number: CS Inspection Visit Type: Unannounced Care services in Scotland cannot operate unless they are registered with the Care Inspectorate. We inspect, award grades and set out improvements that must be made. We also investigate complaints about care services and take action when things aren't good enough. Please get in touch with us if you would like more information or have any concerns about a care service. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY page 2 of 27

3 Summary This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change after this inspection following other regulatory activity. For example, if we have to take enforcement action to make the service improve, or if we investigate and agree with a complaint someone makes about the service. We gave the service these grades Quality of care and support 5 Quality of environment 4 Quality of staffing 5 Quality of management and leadership 5 Very Good Good Very Good Very Good What the service does well We found that staff were affectionate and caring toward the children. The play opportunities provided encouraged children's social and emotional development. The bright and airy playrooms were attractively set out with a variety of play opportunities. This contributed to a group of happy children who were included and respected by the staff team. The staff maintained positive relationships with parents and provided opportunity to chat with them about their children at each session and provided a variety of opportunities for parents to give their views and opinions about the service.. What the service could do better The service should continue with their plans to develop and maintain children's records. The staff should continue to gain the views and opinions of parents about all aspects of the service. They should tell parents how their feedback has led to improvements and developments in the service. page 3 of 27

4 What the service has done since the last inspection This is the first inspection of this service. Conclusion The staff provided a nurturing environment where children were happy, interested and engaged in a range of activities. They were offering children a very good quality of care and support. Staff was enthusiastic and keen to develop activities and learning experiences for the children. page 4 of 27

5 1 About the service we inspected Inspection report The Care Inspectorate regulates care services in Scotland. Prior to 1 April 2011, this function was carried out by the Care Commission. Information in relation to all care services is available on our website at Community Playgroups (West Calder) is registered to provide a care service to a maximum of 20 children aged from 2 years to entry into primary school. This service is part of Community Playgroups who are an Incorporated Organisation registered to provide children's daycare services. During the inspection there were nine children present. The stated aims and objectives for the service included the following: ''We endeavour to provide a happy and relaxed atmosphere where children can play, make friends and learn We strive to ensure our qualified and experienced staff are continuously given the chance to develop We work to foster good relationships between parents/carers, staff and others in the community to ensure our continued success We ensure equality of access regardless of social or economic background.'' Recommendations A recommendation is a statement that sets out actions that a care service provider should take to improve or develop the quality of the service, but where failure to do so would not directly result in enforcement. Recommendations are based on the National Care Standards, SSSC codes of practice and recognised good practice. These must also be outcomes-based and if the provider meets the recommendation this would improve outcomes for people receiving the service. page 5 of 27

6 Requirements A requirement is a statement which sets out what a care service must do to improve outcomes for people who use services and must be linked to a breach in the Public Services Reform (Scotland) Act 2010 (the "Act"), its regulations, or orders made under the Act, or a condition of registration. Requirements are enforceable in law. We make requirements where (a) there is evidence of poor outcomes for people using the service or (b) there is the potential for poor outcomes which would affect people's health, safety or welfare. Based on the findings of this inspection this service has been awarded the following grades: Quality of care and support - Grade 5 - Very Good Quality of environment - Grade 4 - Good Quality of staffing - Grade 5 - Very Good Quality of management and leadership - Grade 5 - Very Good Inspection report This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change following other regulatory activity. You can find the most up-to-date grades for this service by visiting our website or by calling us on or visiting one of our offices. page 6 of 27

7 2 How we inspected this service The level of inspection we carried out In this service we carried out a low intensity inspection. We carry out these inspections when we are satisfied that services are working hard to provide consistently high standards of care. What we did during the inspection We wrote this report following an unannounced inspection on 24 May Feedback was given to the manager and play worker on the same day. During the inspection we gathered evidence from various sources, including relevant sections of policies, procedures, records and other documents including: - Children's records and Personal Learning Plans - Parent survey - Certificate of Registration - Medication storage and recording - Policies and Procedures We gathered evidence through: - Discussion with staff - Discussions with seven parents and carers - Observation of the premises the equipment used within the service - Observation of staff interaction with children and parents - three Care Standards questionnaires completed by parents and returned to us prior to the inspection visit. We also considered information submitted to us after the inspection visit, about how parents were involved in the service. page 7 of 27

8 Grading the service against quality themes and statements We inspect and grade elements of care that we call 'quality themes'. For example, one of the quality themes we might look at is 'Quality of care and support'. Under each quality theme are 'quality statements' which describe what a service should be doing well for that theme. We grade how the service performs against the quality themes and statements. Details of what we found are in Section 3: The inspection Inspection report Inspection Focus Areas (IFAs) In any year we may decide on specific aspects of care to focus on during our inspections. These are extra checks we make on top of all the normal ones we make during inspection. We do this to gather information about the quality of these aspects of care on a national basis. Where we have examined an inspection focus area we will clearly identify it under the relevant quality statement. Fire safety issues We do not regulate fire safety. Local fire and rescue services are responsible for checking services. However, where significant fire safety issues become apparent, we will alert the relevant fire and rescue services so they may consider what action to take. You can find out more about care services' responsibilities for fire safety at page 8 of 27

9 The annual return Every year all care services must complete an 'annual return' form to make sure the information we hold is up to date. We also use annual returns to decide how we will inspect the service. Annual Return Received: Yes - Electronic Comments on Self Assessment Every year all care services must complete a 'self assessment' form telling us how their service is performing. We check to make sure this assessment is accurate. The service did not submit a self assessment document before the inspection as we requested. Taking the views of people using the care service into account The children appeared happy and confident. We saw that children were involved and busy and they were able to access activities and equipment of their choice. Taking carers' views into account Parents who spoke with us during the inspection, indicated they were very happy with the quality of care their children received. Feedback in the Care Standards Questionnaires returned to us before the inspection also indicated parents were happy or very happy overall, with the quality of care provided. Feedback to the service by parents was also positive. Further comments from parents are contained in the body of the report. page 9 of 27

10 3 The inspection We looked at how the service performs against the following quality themes and statements. Here are the details of what we found. Quality Theme 1: Quality of Care and Support Grade awarded for this theme: 5 - Very Good Statement 1 We ensure that service users and carers participate in assessing and improving the quality of the care and support provided by the service. Service Strengths We found this service was performing to a very good standard in the areas covered by this statement. We concluded this after we spoke with the staff and parents and viewed relevant documentation. A Welcome Pack containing information about the service was given to parents when their children started at the service. Policies and procedures were always available to parents. The provider maintained a website and Facebook page for parents use. Information was also shared on notice boards and in newsletters. Parents had regular opportunity to be involved in the playgroup sessions when they were acting as parent helpers, or helping with fund-raising activities. During these occasions they could observe how their children were cared for. This meant that parents knew what they could expect from the service and could measure the quality of care provided against the aims of the service. Questionnaires were issued to parents by the playgroup staff. The most recent survey results indicated parents were very happy with the quality of care provided. They did not suggest any areas for improvement or development. page 10 of 27

11 Children's ideas and preferences for activities were noted on a sheet by staff and were incorporated into the activity plan. Parents were invited to visit the service for settling in sessions before their child formally started. This provided parents with opportunities to discuss their child's care needs in detail and enabled staff to care for each child appropriately. This resulted in children receiving a nurturing quality of care, which met their individual needs. Parents who gave us feedback told us they were very happy with how their children were cared for and confirmed they were given sufficient information about the service before starting to use it. Three parents returned Care Standards Questionnaires to us before the inspection and we spoke with seven parents during the inspection. all indicated they agreed or strongly agreed that the service had involved them and their children in developing the service, for example by asking for ideas and feedback. Further comments included the following: ''(the manager) keeps us parents well-informed of our children's progress and this includes daily feedback'' ''Staff are always friendly and welcoming, but I prefer the end of day updates to be done more discretely, rather than as a group.'' We discussed this issue with the manager who advised that individual general feedback was not possible, due to time constraints but that confidential matters would always be discussed privately with a parent. Parents also told us staff were approachable and easy to talk to. They considered the environment was comfortable, safe and secure and provided a variety of activities to stimulate the children. Continuity of care was promoted well by the staff team. For example, staff were available to chat with parents when they dropped off and collected their child. Effective communication ensured that both parents and staff were able to share significant information about children's specific care needs and routines. We saw that particular attention was given to settling in plans for children. These strategies helped children to feel safe and nurtured. page 11 of 27

12 Areas for improvement The service had systems in place to for parents to give feedback, views and opinions about all aspects of the service. We suggested the service collate the results from any parent surveys and then tell parents the outcomes from these. This would demonstrate to parents, how their views and opinions were used to make improvements and develop aspects of the service. The manager told us a 'feedback wall' was in the process of being developed for this use. The provider issued questionnaires to parents asking for views and opinions about staff. These were due to be issued this month. Playgroup records could be enhanced to demonstrate clearly how the children influence the activities and experiences provided. This will be useful when the service evaluates and assesses how well they meet the needs of the children and plans how to support children to progress with their development. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 12 of 27

13 Statement 3 We ensure that service users' health and wellbeing needs are met. Service Strengths The service was performing very well in the areas covered by this statement. We concluded this after we spoke with the staff and children. We also reviewed relevant documentation including planning records and health and safety procedures. On arrival and at pick up times, families were welcomed by staff who took time to greet them and engage in positive discussions and share relevant information. This promoted the children's sense of belonging and inclusion within the nursery. The children appeared very happy in the setting and interacted confidently with staff. Parents and staff had shared relevant information about the children to help staff to get to know the children's personalities, likes, dislikes and particular interests. This enabled staff to provide activities and experiences which were of interest to the children and encouraged their development. Staff told us how children's preferences influenced the play plan for the session we observed. For example, a child had indicated he was interested in dinosaurs and we saw that an activity had been provided using dinosaur toys. Children were cared for by staff who were confident about the action to take if they had any child protection concerns. The staff spoke to children in a sensitive tone. This very good practice helped the children to feel valued and included and reflected a nurturing, respectful and caring environment. Staff engaged in very good quality interactions with the children, listening to them and supporting their learning. They spoke to the children in a gentle manner and were attentive toward them. Children were encouraged to make choices and access activities independently. Group activities allowed the page 13 of 27

14 children to develop their social skills and promoted positive relationships and good experiences for them. Staff was aware of the importance of providing interesting and challenging experiences for all ages. Children were praised for their achievement and staff encouraged them to have fun. It was clear from some of the activity planning records in the playroom, that activities were child lead. Throughout the inspection, staff demonstrated a very good awareness of the children in their care. Staff took time to talk to them and understand their feelings. We saw that the relationships between staff and children were nurturing, with children being offered appropriate cuddles and reassurance. This made children feel safe, accepted and met their emotional needs for comfort and security. Two parents who returned the Care Standards Questionnaires and parents we spoke with during the inspection 'strongly agreed' they felt confident that there was always enough staff in the service to provide their child with good quality care. One parent disagreed with this statement and further commented that, ''For a while weekly diaries were used to give updates on what (child) has eaten at snack, and played with - can this be put back into effect? Perhaps staffing doesn't allow for this?'' This feedback was discussed with the manager for her consideration. Further comments from parents included the following: Inspection report ''My (child) settled into playgroup very quickly due to the awesome standards and care given by the staff.'' ''My (child) thoroughly enjoys playgroup and is learning to socialise well with her peers in a comfortable, secure setting....loves the leaders and always comes out with a big smile...'' Parents also indicated they were very happy with the way their children were cared for and confident that staff would keep their children safe. page 14 of 27

15 Staff demonstrated a sound knowledge of the procedures in place to prevent the spread of infection and protect the children's health and well-being. They followed an effective hygiene routine in the kitchen when preparing snacks and children were routinely encouraged to wash their hands before snack and after using the toilet. Staff were confident about how to deal with medical issues and how to keep appropriate record in the event of accidents and incidents. Children's personal details were kept up to date and contained the relevant information needed in the event of an emergency. This gave parents assurance that staff would follow appropriate procedures. Areas for improvement The service medication procedure should be revised to accurately reflect current best practice and the revised document should be made available for parents. Children's development records were sometimes vague and did not always indicate next steps and areas for development/support. The staff was aware of this and was discussing how they would identified next steps and incorporate these into their activity planning. Children's records were not easily accessible for parents to view. They were kept in a locked filing cabinet within a large cupboard, outside the playroom. Staff told us that parents were regularly reminded that they could see their child's folder at any time. We discussed that having to ask for these records might deter some parents and we suggested the staff consider ways to allow parents easier access. Parents were involved as helpers at each play session. We suggested that a discussion with parents about the positive ways adults were expected to interact with children, would support them to continue to work within the ethos and values of the service. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 15 of 27

16 Quality Theme 2: Quality of Environment Grade awarded for this theme: 4 - Good Statement 1 We ensure that service users and carers participate in assessing and improving the quality of the environment within the service. Service Strengths See Quality Theme 1 Statement 1 for supporting evidence. In addition parents were involved in developing the outdoor play space and had been asked for their views about a 'mud kitchen' for the children. Areas for improvement As Quality Theme 1 Statement 1. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 16 of 27

17 Statement 2 We make sure that the environment is safe and service users are protected. Service Strengths We found this service was performing well in the areas covered by this statement. We concluded this after we spoke to the staff, viewed records and looked at the environment. At the time of our inspection we found that the playroom was clean, bright and well ventilated for the children using the service. The space was well laid out with distinct play areas and a range of very good toys and equipment. The playroom provided a secure environment for the children. We saw that there was a door entry system to monitor those entering and leaving. Staff encouraged children to take care of the environment and praised them for helping to tidy up. This very good practice encouraged the children to develop an ethos of respect, for both their environment and the equipment they were using. Children had opportunities to self-select what they wanted to play with. This made them feel included because it demonstrated to them that staff valued their right of choice. The room layout encouraged children to explore their environment safely with minimal staff assistance. This type of experience increased their independence and contributed to them starting to develop selfsufficiency skills and take responsibility for their own learning. The toilet facilities available for the children, encouraged independence appropriate to their age and ability. In the returned questionnaires, parents indicated they agreed the service was a safe, secure, hygienic, smoke free, pleasant and stimulating environment for their child to attend. They also agreed that there was enough space for the children to play and get involved in a range of activities. page 17 of 27

18 The daily risk assessments helped staff to ensure the children's safety. This involved visually checking all areas, equipment and activities. There was a system in place for reporting maintenance issues to the caretaker of the premises. The manager confirmed that maintenance issues were dealt with effectively and within an acceptable timescale. The risk of infection was reduced within the service because staff had a good understanding of how to prevent germs and bugs from spreading. Their practice reflected this, for example we noted that staff cleaned the snack tables before children came to sit for snack. Parents/carers provided the service with emergency contact details, which included information on their child's allergies and medication on initial registration. Areas for improvement On the day of the inspection the playroom was cold. The manager advised that it was usual practice for the heating in the building to be turned off between May and September. We advised that the manager she should advise parents to provide warm clothing for the children to ensure their comfort on cooler days. The manager also agreed to keep a record of the temperature in the playroom to ensure the environment was suitable for the children's use. Currently the outdoor play spaces available for the children require that staff do a litter pick prior to children arriving. As this is a large space, it takes a considerable time to make the area safe and is therefore not used every day. An area close to the play room, for the sole use of the playgroup was being planned and staff hoped this would be in use by the children after the summer break. The children's play-kitchen area was over stocked with plastic plates and plastic food etc. which was stored in an unattractive and disorganised way. We suggested the amount of equipment was reduced here. The play kitchen equipment could then be stored attractively for the children. page 18 of 27

19 Grade 4 - Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 19 of 27

20 Quality Theme 3: Quality of Staffing Grade awarded for this theme: 5 - Very Good Statement 1 We ensure that service users and carers participate in assessing and improving the quality of staffing in the service. Service Strengths See Quality Theme 1 Statement 1 for supporting evidence. Areas for improvement As Quality Theme 1 Statement 1. In addition the provider asked parents for their views about the quality of staffing in the service. The results for this were expected sometime in June. The provider should share any areas for improvement identified from feedback with parents. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 20 of 27

21 Statement 4 We ensure that everyone working in the service has an ethos of respect towards service users and each other. Service Strengths We found this service was performing to a very good standard in the areas covered by this statement. We concluded this after we spoke with staff and parents and observed staff practice. Staff demonstrated a caring and affectionate attitude towards the children. They took time to talk with parents at the beginning and end of sessions and encouraged parents to feel part of the service. They were sensitive to providing a private space for parents to discuss any issues if necessary. Staff was respectful of children's privacy and dignity. Staff talked with the children and we saw that staff told children what was happening next. They actively listened to the children and valued their views and opinions. Staff were respectful and caring of each other. We saw that they demonstrated their respect for each other's contribution to the playgroup provision throughout the inspection. They shared ideas with each other and worked well together. Secure systems were used to keep information about children and families, and was shared on a need to know basis. Parents who made comment indicated they were confident that staff had the necessary skills and experience to care for their children. Areas for improvement The service should continue with the very good practice identified during the inspection. page 21 of 27

22 Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 22 of 27

23 Quality Theme 4: Quality of Management and Leadership Grade awarded for this theme: 5 - Very Good Statement 1 We ensure that service users and carers participate in assessing and improving the quality of the management and leadership of the service. Service Strengths See Quality Theme 1 Statement 1 for supporting evidence. Areas for improvement As Quality Theme 1 Statement 1. In addition, parents had indicated they were very happy with the amount and quality of information they were given about the service. They had opportunity to attend meetings about the management of the playgroup and were given opportunity to contribute to the evaluation of the service. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 23 of 27

24 Statement 2 We involve our workforce in determining the direction and future objectives of the service. Service Strengths We found this service was performing to a very good standard in the areas covered by this statement. We concluded this after we spoke with staff and observed their practice. Evidence from Quality of Care and Support and Quality of Staffing was also used to inform the grading for this statement. A manager had day-to-day leadership responsibility within the nursery and she confirmed she and staff were involved in evaluation of the service and discussions about practice and future developments. Team meetings took place on a regular basis. Staff was confident their ideas were listened to and acted on. They felt well supported by management. Discussion with staff highlighted that they knew the value of challenging their current learning and understanding in the field of childcare, to ensure that their practice remained current and up-to-date. Staff had some plans for maintaining and improving the service. For example, plans were in place to develop the garden spaces and parent partnerships. Areas for improvement The service should continue with the very good practice identified during the inspection. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 24 of 27

25 4 What the service has done to meet any requirements we made at our last inspection Previous requirements There are no outstanding requirements. 5 What the service has done to meet any recommendations we made at our last inspection Previous recommendations There are no outstanding recommendations. 6 Complaints No complaints have been upheld, or partially upheld, since the last inspection. 7 Enforcements We have taken no enforcement action against this care service since the last inspection. page 25 of 27

26 8 Additional Information There is no additional information. Inspection report 9 Inspection and grading history This service does not have any prior inspection history or grades. page 26 of 27

27 To find out more This inspection report is published by the Care Inspectorate. You can download this report and others from our website. You can also read more about our work online. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY Other languages and formats This report is available in other languages and formats on request. Inspection report Tha am foillseachadh seo ri fhaighinn ann an cruthannan is c?nain eile ma nithear iarrtas. page 27 of 27

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Gorebridge Out of School Care Day Care of Children c/o Gorebridge Primary School 2c Barleyknowe Lane Gorebridge Inspection completed on 14 March 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection School's Out Peebles Day Care of Children Peebles Community Centre Walkershaugh Peebles Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: Perceptive

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Richmondhill House Care Home Service 18 Richmondhill Place Aberdeen Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Willowbank Bungalows 1,2&3 Care Home Service Willowbank Glendaveny Peterhead Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeenshire Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rising Stars Mobile Play Team Day Care of Children Adelphi Centre 12 Commercial Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 08

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Newcross Healthcare Solutions Aberdeen Branch Nurse Agency Suite K Woodburn House 4/5 Golden Square Aberdeen Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Stanley Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Stanley Road Ardrossan Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Annan Activity & Resource Centre Support Service 15 Ednam Street Annan Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries & Galloway Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Skelmorlie After School Club Day Care of Children Skelmorlie Primary School Innes Park Road Skelmorlie Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: O`donnell, Mrs Kathleen Service provider number: SP2003906002 Care service number: CS2003012277 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Longniddry Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Kitchener Crescent Longniddry Prestonpans Inspection completed on

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Carolton Care Care Home Service 53 Seabank Road Nairn Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Carolton Care Ltd Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Serf's R C Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Preston Street High Valleyfield Dunfermline Inspection completed on 14 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shared Lives Service - Perth & Kinross Adult Placement Service Suite 2 South Inch Business Centre Shore Road Perth Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Inspection completed on 04 May 2016 Service provided by: Chesworth, Gwenda Service provider number: SP2003907536 Care service number: CS2003013883 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Craigour Park Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Craigour Park Primary School Moredun Park Road Edinburgh

More information

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Childminder inspection report Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Evelyn and Mirelle Young a Partnership Service provider number: SP2003908200 Care

More information

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Tracey Docherty trading as Pitcairn Childminding Service provider number: SP2011981555 Care service number: CS2011281193

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 1st Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Banchory Business Centre Burn O Bennie Road Banchory Inspection completed on 10 June 2016 Service provided by: 1st

More information

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP2003900387 Care service number: CS2003001632 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Ballantyne, Jennifer Service provider number: SP2015986781 Care service number: CS2015336256 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Inspection completed on 02 May 2016 Service provided by: Morning, Charlene Service provider number: SP2015986975 Care service number: CS2015337662 Inspection

More information

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Inspection completed on 08 June 2016 Service provided by: Burnett, Margaret Service provider number: SP2003900448 Care service number: CS2003001722 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inspire Huntly Housing Support Service 18 Milton Wynd Huntly Inspection completed on 11 May 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life) Ltd

More information

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Inspection completed on 16 February 2016 Service provided by: Roach, Jacqueline Service provider number: SP2003910099 Care service number: CS2003015632 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Inspected by: Patsy McDermott Type of inspection: Announced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stirling Home Care Service Support Service Wallace House 17-21 Maxwell Place Stirling Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service provided by: Sue Ryder Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 33 Malcolms Mount Care Home Service 33 Malcolms Mount Stonehaven Inspection completed on 02 June 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life)

More information

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Inspection completed on 23 March 2016 Service provided by: Corbett, Lisa Service provider number: SP2014986155 Care service number: CS2014328865 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline Inspection completed on 20 July 2015 Service provided by: Gillian Mcdonald Service provider number: SP2003904078 Care service number: CS2003007052 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection SSCN Social Care Housing Support Service Suite 3, Floor 2 ELS House 555 Gorgie Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Support

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rainbow Childcare and Education Ltd Day Care of Children Little Crook Forres Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Milan Day Care Support Service Support Service Portlee Resource Centre for Older People 17 Hawkhill Avenue Edinburgh Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Queen Street Nursery School Day Care of Children Queen Street Falkirk Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loreburn Housing Support Service Housing Support Service 27 Moffat Road Dumfries Inspection completed on 31 May 2016 Service provided by: Loreburn Housing

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Forth Valley Housing Support Housing Support Service 14 New Mart Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 10 March 2016 Service provided by: Abbeyfield Scotland

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tom's Croft Care Home Service Bunachton Inverness Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Common Thread Ltd Service provider number: SP2005007437

More information

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Inspected by: Catherine Bain Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 25 March 2015

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalweem Care Home Service Taybridge Road Aberfeldy Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Perth & Kinross Council Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Playdays Nursery School Day Care of Children 4 East Suffolk Road Newington Edinburgh Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Mohamed, Ashira

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry Inspection completed on 20 April 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kirkconnel Activity & Resource Centre Support Service Main Street Kirkconnel Sanquhar Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries &

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Assistance In Care Services Ltd Support Service 1 New Law House Saltire Centre Glenrothes Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Assistance

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Bield at Home - Linlithgow/Biggar Support Service Westport Resource 1 St Ninians Road Linlithgow Inspection completed on 11 March 2015 Service provided by:

More information

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Inspection completed on 21 March 2016 Service provided by: Hulse, Hazel Service provider number: SP2008968596 Care service number: CS2008169823 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stoneside Flat Care Home Service 18 Stoneside Drive East wood Glasgow Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Action for Children Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service Housing Support Service Unit 1 St Johns Sawmill Etna Road Falkirk Inspection completed on 30 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Home Care Services - Mainstream Team Housing Support Service Southbank House Southbank Business Park Kirkintilloch Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Validation inspection Windyedge Care Home Care Home Service 55A Strathmore Avenue Forfar Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service provided by: Thomas Dailey trading as

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Leonard Cheshire - Dysart Day Support Support Service 91d High Street Dysart Kirkcaldy Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Leonard Cheshire

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Children and Families (Wales) Measure 2010 Child Minding and Day Care (Inspection and Information for Local Authorities) (Wales) Regulations 2010 The Child Minding

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inverclyde Centre Housing Support Service 98 Dalrymple Street Greenock Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde Council Service

More information

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU Inspected by: Karen Provan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loretto Personalised and Self - Directed Support Services (Glasgow) Housing Support Service 2045-2047 Maryhill Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 October

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Mugdock House Care Home Care Home Service Stockiemuir Road Bearsden Glasgow Inspection completed on 20 May 2016 Service provided by: BUPA Care Homes (ANS)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Rosyth Support Service - Leonard Cheshire Support Service 195 Queensferry Road Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Inspected by: David Todd Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed on:

More information

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Inspected by: Donna Laing Type of inspection: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Oakwell Children's Nursery Day Care of Children 5 Pardovan Holdings Linlithgow Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Oakwell Children's

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Care & Support at Home Housing Support Service Hillend Centre 2 East Crawford Street Greenock Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Building Blocks Dunfermline Nursery Day Care of Children 1 Innova Way Rosyth Europarc Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 28 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Ferry House Residential Home Care Home Service 8 Gray Street Broughty Ferry Dundee Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Ferry House Residential

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection The Paddock Care Home Service The Paddock Ochiltree Cumnock Inspection completed on 11 April 2016 Service provided by: Radical Services Ltd Service provider

More information

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Publications code: REG-0812-032 Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Contents Introduction 1 Section 1: What is childminding? 2 Section 2: Before you apply to register

More information

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good Age Concern Rotherham Limited Age UK Rotherham Inspection report Galax Building Fitzwilliam Road, Eastwood Trading Estate Rotherham South Yorkshire S65 1SL Tel: 01709835214 Website: www.ageuk.org.uk/rotherham

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adams House Care Home Service Auchenlodment Road Elderslie Johnstone Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Church of Scotland Trading

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adalia Wood Care Home Service Orkie Miln Farmhouse Kingskettle Cupar Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Adalia Wood Ltd Service provider

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 300285 04 May 2006 Carolyn Gifford Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 3 Bridges Care Home Care Home Service 108 Carmunnock Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April 2016 Service provided by: Northcare (Scotland) Ltd Service

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Lindsay House 110-116 Lindsay Avenue, Abington, Northampton,

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 161119 18 July 2007 Christine Bonnett Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bury DCA United Response, City View Business Centre, 9 Long

More information

Excel Childcare Services Ltd

Excel Childcare Services Ltd Excel Childcare Services Ltd Inspection report for early years provision Unique reference number EY9507 Inspection date 07/11/008 Inspector Lisa-Marie Jones / Gillian Cubitt Setting address 96 Forest Hill

More information

DAY CARE INSPECTION REPORT

DAY CARE INSPECTION REPORT DAY CARE INSPECTION REPORT URN EY225519 INSPECTION DETAILS Inspection Date 09/03/2005 Inspector Name Harpal Thandi SETTING DETAILS Day Care Type Setting Name Setting Address Full Day Care Roseacre Nursery

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shalom Nursing Home Care Home Service 163 Main Street Dreghorn Irvine Inspection completed on 28 April 2016 Service provided by: Z A Care Limited Service

More information

What to look for when choosing childcare

What to look for when choosing childcare 1 What to look for when choosing childcare www.lancashire.gov.uk/childcare 2 3 What to look for when choosing childcare Ofsted reports You should always visit the childcare provider to make sure they are

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tigh-a-Rudha Residential Home Care Home Service Scarinish Isle of Tiree Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Argyll and Bute Council Service

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Telegraph House 97 Telegraph Road, Deal, CT14 9DF Tel: 01304369031

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number EY300368 Inspection date 17 August 2005

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number EY300368 Inspection date 17 August 2005 Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number EY300368 Inspection date 17 August 2005 Inspector Usha Shah Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection Report Brynawel Rehab Care Home Llanharry Road Llanharan Pontyclun CF72 9RN Type of Inspection Baseline Date of inspection

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300228 Inspection date 24 May 2005

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300228 Inspection date 24 May 2005 Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number 300228 Inspection date 24 May 2005 Inspector Sharron Hall Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Watford House Residential Home 263 Birmingham Road, Shenstone

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection Report Aylecare Domiciliary Services 11 Alexandra Road Gorseinon Swansea SA4 4NW Type of Inspection Baseline Date(s) of inspection

More information

Leavesden Green Junior Middle & Infant School, High Road, Leavesden, WATFORD, WD25 7QZ

Leavesden Green Junior Middle & Infant School, High Road, Leavesden, WATFORD, WD25 7QZ Tots Day Nursery Ltd Leavesden Green Junior Middle & Infant School, High Road, Leavesden, WATFORD, WD25 7QZ Inspection date Previous inspection date 03/12/2012 Not Applicable The quality and standards

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Balnacraig School School Care Accommodation Service Fairmount Terrace Perth Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Balnacraig School Service

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bluebird Care (Milton Keynes) Suite 107, Interchange Business

More information

nationalcarestandards

nationalcarestandards nationalcarestandards dignity privacy choice safety realising potential equality and diversity SCOTTISH EXECUTIVE Making it work together nationalcarestandards dignity privacy choice safety realising potential

More information

Parent/ Carer Satisfaction Survey 2014

Parent/ Carer Satisfaction Survey 2014 Parent/ Carer Satisfaction Survey 14 Thank you for taking the time to fill in our survey; we understand that you all lead very busy lives and we appreciate your efforts. The purpose of this survey was

More information

The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction

The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction Watford Junction Station, Station Road, WATFORD, WD17 1AB Inspection date Previous inspection date 04/09/2014 22/02/2011 The quality and standards of the early

More information

Brentwood Nursery School

Brentwood Nursery School School report Brentwood Nursery School Brentwood Street, Wallasey, Merseyside, CH44 4BB Inspection dates 1 May 2014 Overall effectiveness Previous inspection: Good 2 This inspection: Good 2 Achievement

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Appletree Care Home 158 Burnt Oak Broadway, Burnt Oak, Edgware,

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Boquhanran House Care Home Service Dickens Avenue Clydebank Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: West Dunbartonshire Council Service provider

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300426 Inspection date 23 August 2005

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300426 Inspection date 23 August 2005 Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number 300426 Inspection date 23 August 2005 Inspector Trudy Scott Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number EY300431 Inspection date 15 July 2005 Claire, Alexandra Parnell

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number EY300431 Inspection date 15 July 2005 Claire, Alexandra Parnell Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number EY300431 Inspection date 15 July 2005 Inspector Claire, Alexandra Parnell Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kingsmead Nursing Home Care Home Service Kingswood Drive Kingswells Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Mead Medical Services

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Sunrise Operations of Westbourne 16-18 Poole Road, Westbourne,

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 300001 23 January 2007 Yvonne Victoria Facey Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS

More information

Foxglove Montessori Nursery School

Foxglove Montessori Nursery School Foxglove Montessori Nursery School The Kingsfield Centre, Chilton Way, STOWMARKET, Suffolk, IP14 1SZ Inspection date Previous inspection date 13/02/2013 Not Applicable The quality and standards of the

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Warwickshire & Northamptonshire Air Ambulance Fire & Rescue

More information