Care service inspection report

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Care service inspection report"

Transcription

1 Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Serf's R C Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Preston Street High Valleyfield Dunfermline Inspection completed on 14 January 2016

2 Service provided by: Fife Council Service provider number: SP Care service number: CS Inspection Visit Type: Unannounced Care services in Scotland cannot operate unless they are registered with the Care Inspectorate. We inspect, award grades and set out improvements that must be made. We also investigate complaints about care services and take action when things aren't good enough. Please get in touch with us if you would like more information or have any concerns about a care service. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY page 2 of 33

3 Summary This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change after this inspection following other regulatory activity. For example, if we have to take enforcement action to make the service improve, or if we investigate and agree with a complaint someone makes about the service. We gave the service these grades Quality of care and support 4 Quality of environment 5 Quality of staffing 5 Quality of management and leadership 5 Good Very Good Very Good Very Good What the service does well The nursery provides a bright and spacious environment where stimulating activities can be provided to suit the age and stage of development of the children attending. Staff have formed excellent bonds with the children and were aware of their individual needs. Good professional working relationships had been established in the staff team. Staff were respectful of the different social and cultural backgrounds of the families using the service. What the service could do better The nursery have endeavoured to encourage parents and families to be involved in the nursery. Unfortunately there has been very little response to requests and invitations made for families involvement. They should continue to look at ways in which they may get parents involved in nursery events and requests for their views on the service. page 3 of 33

4 All staff should receive training in G.I.R.F.E.C. and use the SHANARRI indicators when planning children's individual development. What the service has done since the last inspection Since the last inspection the staff team have become more established and had a shared vision of where the nursery should continue to improve. Improvements were made to the outside area which unfortunately has now been destroyed by vandals. Conclusion We considered the nursery was being run by a management and staff team that were enthusiastic and extremely committed to ensuring the needs of the children were being met and that the curriculum planned took account of some children's next steps for development. From our observations of children playing and interacting with the staff we considered they were happy in the nursery. page 4 of 33

5 1 About the service we inspected Inspection report The Care Inspectorate regulates care services in Scotland. Information about all care services is available on our website at This service was previously registered with the Care Commission and transferred its registration to the Care Inspectorate on 1 April Requirements and recommendations If we are concerned about some aspect of a service, or think it needs to do more to improve, we may make a recommendation or requirement. - A recommendation is a statement that sets out actions the care service provider should take to improve or develop the quality of the service based on best practice or the National Care Standards. - A requirement is a statement which sets out what is required of a care service to comply with the Public Services Reform (Scotland) Act 2010 ("the Act") and secondary legislation made under the Act, or a condition of registration. Where there are breaches of Regulations, Orders or conditions, a requirement may be made. Requirements are legally enforceable at the discretion of the Care Inspectorate. St. Serf's Primary School Nursery is located in the High Valleyfield area of Dunfermline and is part of the local authority's nursery provision. The service is registered to offer daycare to a maximum of 30 children aged from three years to not yet attending primary school. The service is provided in one open plan playroom. There is direct access to the outdoor area. The nursery has timetabled access to the school sports hall. The nursery aims to support the development of all children through the provision of a broad and balanced curriculum, building on existing skills and knowledge. We check services are meeting the principles of Getting it right for every child (also known as GIRFEC). Set up by Scottish Government, GIRFEC is a national approach to working in a consistent way with all children and young people. It page 5 of 33

6 is underpinned by the principles of prevention and early intervention. The approach helps services focus on what makes a positive difference for children and young people - and what they can do to improve. Getting it right for every child is being woven into all policy, practice, strategy and legislation that affect children, young people and their families. There are eight wellbeing indicators at the heart of Getting it right for every child. They are: safe, healthy, achieving, nurtured, active, respected, responsible, and included. They are often referred to as the SHANARRI indicators. We use these indicators at inspection, to assess how services are making a positive difference for children. Recommendations A recommendation is a statement that sets out actions that a care service provider should take to improve or develop the quality of the service, but where failure to do so would not directly result in enforcement. Recommendations are based on the National Care Standards, SSSC codes of practice and recognised good practice. These must also be outcomes-based and if the provider meets the recommendation this would improve outcomes for people receiving the service. Requirements A requirement is a statement which sets out what a care service must do to improve outcomes for people who use services and must be linked to a breach in the Public Services Reform (Scotland) Act 2010 (the "Act"), its regulations, or orders made under the Act, or a condition of registration. Requirements are enforceable in law. We make requirements where (a) there is evidence of poor outcomes for people using the service or (b) there is the potential for poor outcomes which would affect people's health, safety or welfare. Based on the findings of this inspection this service has been awarded the following grades: page 6 of 33

7 Quality of care and support - Grade 4 - Good Quality of environment - Grade 5 - Very Good Quality of staffing - Grade 5 - Very Good Quality of management and leadership - Grade 5 - Very Good Inspection report This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change following other regulatory activity. You can find the most up-to-date grades for this service by visiting our website or by calling us on or visiting one of our offices. page 7 of 33

8 2 How we inspected this service The level of inspection we carried out In this service we carried out a medium intensity inspection. We carry out these inspections where we have assessed the service may need a more intense inspection. What we did during the inspection We gathered evidence from various sources, including policies, procedures, records and other documents including: Certificate of Registration; Certificate of public liability insurance; The service's most recent self assessment and annual return; The service's own parents' questionnaires; Nursery newsletters; Children's Personal Learning Journal's (PLJs); Planning materials; Quality improvement plan; Staff records; Staff meeting minutes; Quality assurance information; Accident & incident recordings; Risk assessments; Discussion with the Head Teacher, Nursery teacher, staff and parents. Also, we observed staff practices, the environment and the range of resources available. Grading the service against quality themes and statements We inspect and grade elements of care that we call 'quality themes'. For example, one of the quality themes we might look at is 'Quality of care and support'. Under each quality theme are 'quality statements' which describe what a service should be doing well for that theme. We grade how the service performs against the quality themes and statements. page 8 of 33

9 Details of what we found are in Section 3: The inspection Inspection Focus Areas (IFAs) In any year we may decide on specific aspects of care to focus on during our inspections. These are extra checks we make on top of all the normal ones we make during inspection. We do this to gather information about the quality of these aspects of care on a national basis. Where we have examined an inspection focus area we will clearly identify it under the relevant quality statement. Fire safety issues We do not regulate fire safety. Local fire and rescue services are responsible for checking services. However, where significant fire safety issues become apparent, we will alert the relevant fire and rescue services so they may consider what action to take. You can find out more about care services' responsibilities for fire safety at page 9 of 33

10 The annual return Every year all care services must complete an 'annual return' form to make sure the information we hold is up to date. We also use annual returns to decide how we will inspect the service. Annual Return Received: Yes - Electronic Comments on Self Assessment Every year all care services must complete a 'self assessment' form telling us how their service is performing. We check to make sure this assessment is accurate. The service completed and returned a self-assessment as requested by us prior to the inspection taking place. We used the information on this to inform our inspection plan and decide which areas of evidence stated in the selfevaluation we would validate. Taking the views of people using the care service into account Ten children were present on our first visit to the nursery. Two of the children happily approached us we asked them what they liked about nursery, they responded happily giving examples of their favourite things to do. We also observed all the children and saw that they interacted confidently with the staff and their peers. Taking carers' views into account At the inspection we introduced our self to the parents. as they were dropping their children off at nursery and explained the purpose of our visit, their comments were brief but confirmed that those we spoke to were happy with the nursery provision. page 10 of 33

11 3 The inspection We looked at how the service performs against the following quality themes and statements. Here are the details of what we found. Quality Theme 1: Quality of Care and Support Grade awarded for this theme: 4 - Good Statement 1 We ensure that service users and carers participate in assessing and improving the quality of the care and support provided by the service. Service Strengths The entrance area to the playroom kept parents informed of useful information about local events within the community. The nursery provided many opportunities for parents to be involved in the care of the child of their child. This included play and stay days, informal coffee and chat sessions for the parents, parental questionnaires, suggestions boxes, welcoming parents to share children's achievements and display these in the entrance hall, welcoming parents to come into nursery to be involved in activities such as reading and providing a lending library and helping take children on outings to the local woodland area. Regular newsletters were issued to parents which also advised forthcoming events and welcoming comments from parents. Staff tried very hard to involve parents in these ways but advised us that there was very little response from parents however staff were committed to continue to strive to find ways of how they could get parents more involved. page 11 of 33

12 Areas for improvement The service should continue to provide the opportunities they have for parents to be involved in assessing and improving the nursery. They should also strive to find other ways to involve parents as they discussed with us at inspection. Any suggestions and comments made by parents should be considered when the service completes their self-assessment and develops their School Improvement Plan. Grade 4 - Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 12 of 33

13 Statement 2 We enable service users to make individual choices and ensure that every service user can be supported to achieve their potential. Service Strengths We found that the service had maintained and continued to develop the positive practice we identified during the previous inspection. We found that staff nurtured and valued every child respecting their different social and cultural backgrounds. There was a strong focus on restorative practice in children's relationships with parents, staff and their peers. Staff supported children's individual needs by creating an environment which allowed them to achieve their potential and celebrated their achievements. We looked at the available resources for children on the day of inspection, we considered their was a limited choice. Staff explained to us that this was done in accordance they had received from Fife Council's Quality Improvement Team. Staff advised that resources were frequently rotated to maintain children's interests. We saw that their were plentiful play resources in a store cupboard. We also confirmed the following:- Outdoor learning is well established and provides a wide range of opportunities for children to explore the natural environment. Personal Learning Plans are used to ensure the needs of individual children are planned for and met. Regular meetings with parents/carers are held to share information on strengths, developments and allow parents/carers to contribute to the children's assessment process. Children have opportunities for individual choice in group play and for active outdoor play. New resources have been purchased in order to extend and develop children's play. page 13 of 33

14 Areas for improvement We suggested to the service that they could consider how to make children aware of all the resources they could choose from, for example by providing a pictorial catalogue of resources. This would allow children to have more decisions in choosing what they wanted to play with. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 14 of 33

15 Statement 3 We ensure that service users' health and wellbeing needs are met. Service Strengths We found this service was continuing to perform to a very high standard in the areas covered by this statement. We concluded this after we spoke to the staff, parents and children. We also observed staff practice and considered relevant policies and procedures. We saw that the staff knew the children very well. They were already aware of the different personalities and needs of all the children who had started after the Christmas break Personal information was reviewed with parents every six months and any changes noted. Children were able to be independent in their choices throughout the day whilst understanding fixed routines e.g. circle time, tidy up time. Snack was available for children to choose from for a period of an hour. We took account of the service's self-assessment and confirmed the following: - Staff had regular training in Child Protection, Health and Safety and Fire Safety. The nursery was involved with the Health Promoting Nursery initiative and their programmes promoted healthy living. - Staff were aware of children's emotional, personal, social and physical needs and promoted their development across the curriculum including the use of Circle Time and Together time to discuss and review all aspects of development. - The nursery participated in the Childsmile programme with daily toothbrushing. - Learning activities for children took into account their interests and developmental needs. page 15 of 33

16 - Children were developing independence and social skills through a variety of activities both indoors and outdoors. This promoted their social skills and sense of taking care of their environment. It was very evident that children benefited from warm, close and supportive relationships with staff. Children were observed approaching staff willingly for support and reassurance. This demonstrated that they felt secure and settled. For example, we observed an incident when a child had become upset by another child. We saw staff comfort the upset child and also provide a calm approach to the errant child explaining how their actions had affected the other child, simple rules were re-inforced and the child sense of being respectful of others enhanced. Children had the opportunity for daily outdoor play in the outdoor area and a weekly Forest Kindergarden activity. They had an appropriate policy and procedure for the storage and administration of medication. Inspection report Children with Additional Support Needs are identified and supported through Individual Support Plans. Other agencies were involved to meet the needs of individual children eg Speech and Language Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Educational Psychology and Health Visitors. The nursery children participate in ECO initiatives eg Bird Watching, Recycling and Gardening Children with Additional Support Needs are identified and supported through Individual Support Plans. Experienced staff shared the common goal of supporting children to learn and reach their potential through the provision of high quality play experiences. They had created a learning environment which allowed children to have some choice in their play. page 16 of 33

17 Areas for improvement The service should continue to provide this level of provision for children. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 17 of 33

18 Quality Theme 2: Quality of Environment Grade awarded for this theme: 5 - Very Good Statement 2 We make sure that the environment is safe and service users are protected. Service Strengths A secure entry system was in place. We saw on our second visit to the service that a staff member stood in the entrance during drop off and pick up times to ensure that no unauthorised person could enter the nursery. The entrance area to the playroom kept parents informed of useful information about local events within the community. There was a variety of toys, resources and equipment which were suitable for the age and stages of development of the children attending.the children had opportunities for indoor physical play in the school gym. They also had easy access to an outdoor play area where children were supervised. A First Aider was appointed for the nursery. Staff were aware of procedures to be followed in an accident occurred, they were also aware of correct evacuation procedures should this be required. Appropriate risk assessments were in place which identified steps to be taken to minimise risks to children. Areas for improvement The service should continue to ensure that the environment is safe and service users are protected. page 18 of 33

19 Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 19 of 33

20 Statement 5 The accommodation and resources are suitable for the needs of the service users. Service Strengths The nursery provided high quality furnishings which defined areas of play for different activities e.g. role play, block play, table top areas and an art and craft area. The children moved freely around the areas and were able to choose where they played. The session was informal. There was a good supply of play resources for both indoors and outdoors. The outdoor play area provided good opportunities for children to get fresh air and exercise therefore promoting their physical well-being. The playroom was bright, well ventilated, warm and pleasant. The art area was used well.as was the water tray and toys. Staff told us children were given choice in what they wanted in the water tray e.g. bubbles or coloured water. This afforded the children some independence in their choice. Areas for improvement The service should continue to ensure that the accommodation and resources are suitable for the needs of the service users. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 20 of 33

21 Quality Theme 3: Quality of Staffing Grade awarded for this theme: 5 - Very Good Statement 3 We have a professional, trained and motivated workforce which operates to National Care Standards, legislation and best practice. Service Strengths There was good evidence that the service had a professionally trained and motivated workforce. There was some evidence that staff were planning for children's next steps in learning. We discussed this with the Nursery Teacher and confirmed that all children's next steps in learning should be identified and acted on. Children experienced continuity of care because the staff team was stable and consistent in their approach to care and learning. This allowed families to got to know staff and establish good relationships with them. Parents we spoke to were happy with the staff and said they found them very approachable. The staff confirmed they had all received an annual performance review. We looked at a sample of these.this enabled the management to discuss staff practice and encourage staff to consider how they could improve outcomes for children in their care. Staff demonstrated a good understanding of the procedures they would follow if they had any concerns about the children in their care. This protected children because staff knew the importance of managing these concerns effectively through passing their concerns on to the relevant professionals. Throughout our visit we could see that the staff had good relationships with the children. Weekly team meetings were used to discuss the provision and helped staff consider how they could improve the service. The Head Teacher attended these meetings, on a fortnightly basis, to ensure the team were supported. page 21 of 33

22 Staff confirmed that the Head Teacher visited the nursery often and spoke with the children. This meant she was available to speak with staff if they needed to discuss anything with her. The staff had adequate qualifications and were registered with the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC). This meant staff were expected to attend a minimum amount of training and development for their role. We found the staff to be well-trained and confirmed they had opportunities to attend training which interested them and met the needs of the children. Most staff were aware of G.I.R.F.E.C. and the nursery teacher intended to gain knowledge in this. The were all aware of the document 'Buidling the Ambition' and referred to this to confirm their practices were in accordance with all current good practice documents. Areas for improvement The service should continue to ensure that they have a professional, trained and motivated workforce which operates to National Care Standards, legislation and best practice. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 22 of 33

23 Statement 4 We ensure that everyone working in the service has an ethos of respect towards service users and each other. Service Strengths We spoke with staff and through our discussions ascertained that they worked well as a team and respected each others' opinions. They shared responsibilities and tasks within the nursery and were aware of each others' strengths. This was further evidenced by our observations of them working with each other and sharing information. There was a warm and friendly ethos in the nursery, we saw that the children confidently approached staff and communicated their needs to them. The staff were caring and calm in their responses to children and dealt with behavioural issues sensitively. The staff welcomed the children and parents as they arrived at nursery and on pick up they informed the parents how their children had been and some of the activities they had been involved in. Staff described to us how they had worked with parents to provide consistent approaches in care and told us they ensured differences in cultural and social values were respected. Areas for improvement The service should continue to ensure that everyone working in the service has an ethos of respect towards service users and each other. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 23 of 33

24 Quality Theme 4: Quality of Management and Leadership Grade awarded for this theme: 5 - Very Good Statement 2 We involve our workforce in determining the direction and future objectives of the service. Service Strengths Staff and management told us that they were included in determining future goals to improve the provision of service for children to enhance outcomes for children's learning. Staff were involved in the assessment process and regularly evaluated their provision. They were involved in developing the School Improvement Plan and deciding priorities to be taken forward to improve children's development and learning, for example there was now to be a strong focus throughout the whole school and nursery to improve the listening and communication skills for children. The nursery team were clear how they would ensure this was implemented and would continually evaluate the provision to ensure children were able to achieve their goals. Planning meetings took place weekly to develop learning and share ideas. The Headteacher attended these meetings every two weeks to provide additional input and support. Performance Review and Development for staff took place annually and staff were regularly involved in Continuous Professional Development both through courses and in reading of new guidelines and documents. page 24 of 33

25 Nursery staff engaged in opportunities for shared practice through visits to and from other nurseries. Areas for improvement The service should continue to ensure that they involve their workforce in determining the direction and future objectives of the service. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 25 of 33

26 Statement 4 We use quality assurance systems and processes which involve service users, carers, staff and stakeholders to assess the quality of service we provide. Service Strengths As described in Quality Theme 1, Statement 1 within this report the service used several methods to try to involve parents and families in the assessment of their service. They also ensured staff took part in the self-assessment process to identify areas of strengths and areas for improvements. They were then involved in the decisions on what the priorities for improvement should be and how they would be implemented. The Head Teacher regularly visited the nursery and evaluated the provision for children and observed staff performance. Whilst these were informal staff were given credit for good practice observed and where there were any issues for improvement they would be discussed with staff and any further training needs identified if required. The school and nursery was part of a cluster group with other schools and nurseries in the local area. The Headteachers were involved in monitoring visits to each others nurseries and findings discussed between them to share examples of good practice and offer advice for changes that would improve the provision. There were also visits from a Quality Improvement Officer from Fife Council's Education department. There role was to evaluate the provision and give advice on changes to be made in accordance with their current guidance. Areas for improvement The service should continue to ensure that they use quality assurance systems and processes which involve service users, carers, staff and stakeholders to assess the quality of service they provide. page 26 of 33

27 Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations What the service has done to meet any requirements we made at our last inspection Previous requirements 1. In order to meet the requirement the provider must ensure each child has a personal plan which is reviewed at least once in every six month period. This is in order to comply with: The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations SSI 210 Regulation 5 (1) and (2) (a) (b), Personal Plans. Timescale: Within one month from receipt of this report. This requirement was made on 26 February 2015 The service now ensures that each child has a personal plan which is reviewed at least every six months. Met - Within Timescales 2. In order to meet the requirement the service must develop an effective system to record when medication has been given in the service in line with current best practice guidance. This should include: The name and date of birth of the child The name and dosage of medication to be given The time the medication is to be given and the time the last dosage was given The reason for the medication to be given If appropriate the length of time the medication is to be given Confirmation the parent or carer has given the first ever dose and sign to page 27 of 33

28 confirm there were no adverse reactions A parent or carer's signature giving permission for the service to give the medication The signature of the person who gave the medication A parent or carer's signature to evidence they have been told the medication has been given The child's name should be clearly written on the medication/or a pharmacist's label should be on it There should be daily audit of medication i.e. records of medication brought in from home, medication administered and medication sent home. This should be recorded. All medication should be provided by the parents and carers and not supplied by the service. More information can be found under the publications section of our website in the document named 'The management of medication in daycare and childminding services'. This is in order to comply with: The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations SSI 210 Regulation 4 (a) Welfare of users. National Care Standards Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16, Standard 3 - Health and wellbeing. This requirement was made on 26 February 2015 Medication records were in place as requested. Met - Within Timescales Inspection report 3. The provider must ensure the health and safety of all children at all times. This includes ensuring: there are enough staff to ensure adequate supervision of all children at all times -staff deploymentshould include consideration of the room layout and the support needs of the children attending the layout of the room discourages running indoor physical equipment has adequate space and safety mats page 28 of 33

29 the nursery door is secure at all times and does not rely on staff monitoring risk assessments are carried out and that all staff are aware of these and can add to them when needed. This is in order to comply with: The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations SSI 210 Regulation 4 (a) - Welfare of users. National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 2 - A safe environment. Timescale: Within three weeks of receiving this report. This requirement was made on 26 February 2015 The following points had been met:- the layout of the room discourages running indoor physical equipment has adequate space and safety mats the nursery door is secure at all times and does not rely on staff monitoring risk assessments are carried out and that all staff are aware of these and can add to them when needed. The following point had been partially met:- there are enough staff to ensure adequate supervision of all children at all times - staff deployment should include consideration of the room layout and the support needs of the children attending. A support worker had been employed when there was a child with additional support needs but as this child no longer attends and there were no children with identified support needs attending the service at the time of the inspection a support worker was no longer employed. However on the day of inspection we noted that there were two staff in the service who were both engaged in activities with some of the children. There is a 'blind spot' in the nursery where the building blocks are available and we saw that the children were using this area. One of the children started throwing the wooden blocks and one child was hit by a block, fortunately no injury was sustained although potentially could have been. We spoke with the Headteacher about this incident and said that staff were unaware of this because they were positioned in areas where they could not see the block area. page 29 of 33

30 The Headteacher advised us that the plans were in place to re-design the toilet areas and that the block area would be taken up in these renovations and therefore would no longer be an issue. In the meantime it was advised to us that staff would be reminded to be more vigilant. We re-iterated that we could see it would be difficult for staff to be aware of what was happening in the whole nursery if they continued to provide the good quality of interactions we witnessed on the day of inspection and that if they were unable to engage effectively with children in activities when required it would impact on the quality of experience for all the children. This requirement has not been met in full and is therefore carried forward within this report. Not Met 4. The provider must ensure there are adequate staff in place to meet the needs of the children attending. This is in order to comply with: The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations SSI 210 Regulation 15, Staffing. National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 3, Health and Wellbeing. Timescale: Within two weeks of receiving this report. This requirement was made on 26 February 2015 A support worker had been put in place when required for a child with additional support needs. Met - Within Timescales 5. The provider must put in place and implement systems to monitor and evaluate all aspect of the service. This must include:- * monitoring of staff work practice * evaluation of the provision and learning outcomes for children *assessment of the environment and children's safety * assessment of the support which individual children need and promptly sourcing that support * ensuring appropriate procedures and in place for infection prevention and control This is in order to comply with: Inspection report page 30 of 33

31 The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations SSI 210. Regulation 15 (a)and (b)(i) Staffing. National Care Standards Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 14, Well-Managed Service. This requirement was made on 26 February 2015 Regular monitoring and evaluation now took place. Met - Within Timescales Inspection report 5 What the service has done to meet any recommendations we made at our last inspection Previous recommendations There are no outstanding recommendations. 6 Complaints No complaints have been upheld, or partially upheld, since the last inspection. 7 Enforcements We have taken no enforcement action against this care service since the last inspection. 8 Additional Information There is no additional information. page 31 of 33

32 9 Inspection and grading history Inspection report Date Type Gradings 26 Feb 2015 Unannounced Care and support 4 - Good Environment 3 - Adequate Staffing 4 - Good Management and Leadership 4 - Good 6 Nov 2013 Unannounced Care and support 3 - Adequate Environment 2 - Weak Staffing 3 - Adequate Management and Leadership 3 - Adequate 13 Jun 2013 Re-grade Care and support Not Assessed Environment Not Assessed Staffing Not Assessed Management and Leadership 1 - Unsatisfactory 15 Jun 2012 Re-grade Care and support Not Assessed Environment Not Assessed Staffing Not Assessed Management and Leadership 3 - Adequate 23 Feb 2012 Re-grade Care and support Not Assessed Environment Not Assessed Staffing Not Assessed Management and Leadership 1 - Unsatisfactory 16 Nov 2010 Unannounced Care and support 5 - Very Good Environment Not Assessed Staffing Not Assessed Management and Leadership Not Assessed 4 Mar 2009 Unannounced Care and support 4 - Good Environment 4 - Good Staffing 4 - Good Management and Leadership 4 - Good page 32 of 33

33 To find out more This inspection report is published by the Care Inspectorate. You can download this report and others from our website. You can also read more about our work online. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY Other languages and formats This report is available in other languages and formats on request. Inspection report Tha am foillseachadh seo ri fhaighinn ann an cruthannan is c?nain eile ma nithear iarrtas. page 33 of 33

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Gorebridge Out of School Care Day Care of Children c/o Gorebridge Primary School 2c Barleyknowe Lane Gorebridge Inspection completed on 14 March 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Community Playgroups (West Calder) Day Care of Children West Calder Community Centre Dickson Street West Calder Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Longniddry Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Kitchener Crescent Longniddry Prestonpans Inspection completed on

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Craigour Park Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Craigour Park Primary School Moredun Park Road Edinburgh

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection School's Out Peebles Day Care of Children Peebles Community Centre Walkershaugh Peebles Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: Perceptive

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Stanley Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Stanley Road Ardrossan Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: O`donnell, Mrs Kathleen Service provider number: SP2003906002 Care service number: CS2003012277 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Willowbank Bungalows 1,2&3 Care Home Service Willowbank Glendaveny Peterhead Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeenshire Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Newcross Healthcare Solutions Aberdeen Branch Nurse Agency Suite K Woodburn House 4/5 Golden Square Aberdeen Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Tracey Docherty trading as Pitcairn Childminding Service provider number: SP2011981555 Care service number: CS2011281193

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Annan Activity & Resource Centre Support Service 15 Ednam Street Annan Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries & Galloway Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Queen Street Nursery School Day Care of Children Queen Street Falkirk Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided

More information

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Inspection completed on 08 June 2016 Service provided by: Burnett, Margaret Service provider number: SP2003900448 Care service number: CS2003001722 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP2003900387 Care service number: CS2003001632 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rising Stars Mobile Play Team Day Care of Children Adelphi Centre 12 Commercial Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 08

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Skelmorlie After School Club Day Care of Children Skelmorlie Primary School Innes Park Road Skelmorlie Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Inspection completed on 02 May 2016 Service provided by: Morning, Charlene Service provider number: SP2015986975 Care service number: CS2015337662 Inspection

More information

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Inspection completed on 16 February 2016 Service provided by: Roach, Jacqueline Service provider number: SP2003910099 Care service number: CS2003015632 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rainbow Childcare and Education Ltd Day Care of Children Little Crook Forres Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Inspection completed on 23 March 2016 Service provided by: Corbett, Lisa Service provider number: SP2014986155 Care service number: CS2014328865 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Inspection completed on 04 May 2016 Service provided by: Chesworth, Gwenda Service provider number: SP2003907536 Care service number: CS2003013883 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Richmondhill House Care Home Service 18 Richmondhill Place Aberdeen Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social

More information

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Childminder inspection report Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Evelyn and Mirelle Young a Partnership Service provider number: SP2003908200 Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection SSCN Social Care Housing Support Service Suite 3, Floor 2 ELS House 555 Gorgie Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Support

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 1st Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Banchory Business Centre Burn O Bennie Road Banchory Inspection completed on 10 June 2016 Service provided by: 1st

More information

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline Inspection completed on 20 July 2015 Service provided by: Gillian Mcdonald Service provider number: SP2003904078 Care service number: CS2003007052 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry Inspection completed on 20 April 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Carolton Care Care Home Service 53 Seabank Road Nairn Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Carolton Care Ltd Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Playdays Nursery School Day Care of Children 4 East Suffolk Road Newington Edinburgh Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Mohamed, Ashira

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shared Lives Service - Perth & Kinross Adult Placement Service Suite 2 South Inch Business Centre Shore Road Perth Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service

More information

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 25 March 2015

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 33 Malcolms Mount Care Home Service 33 Malcolms Mount Stonehaven Inspection completed on 02 June 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stirling Home Care Service Support Service Wallace House 17-21 Maxwell Place Stirling Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service provided by: Sue Ryder Service

More information

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Inspected by: Patsy McDermott Type of inspection: Announced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inspire Huntly Housing Support Service 18 Milton Wynd Huntly Inspection completed on 11 May 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life) Ltd

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Bield at Home - Linlithgow/Biggar Support Service Westport Resource 1 St Ninians Road Linlithgow Inspection completed on 11 March 2015 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loreburn Housing Support Service Housing Support Service 27 Moffat Road Dumfries Inspection completed on 31 May 2016 Service provided by: Loreburn Housing

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Milan Day Care Support Service Support Service Portlee Resource Centre for Older People 17 Hawkhill Avenue Edinburgh Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service

More information

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Inspected by: Catherine Bain Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Forth Valley Housing Support Housing Support Service 14 New Mart Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 10 March 2016 Service provided by: Abbeyfield Scotland

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalweem Care Home Service Taybridge Road Aberfeldy Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Perth & Kinross Council Service provider number:

More information

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Inspection completed on 21 March 2016 Service provided by: Hulse, Hazel Service provider number: SP2008968596 Care service number: CS2008169823 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stoneside Flat Care Home Service 18 Stoneside Drive East wood Glasgow Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Action for Children Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Assistance In Care Services Ltd Support Service 1 New Law House Saltire Centre Glenrothes Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Assistance

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tom's Croft Care Home Service Bunachton Inverness Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Common Thread Ltd Service provider number: SP2005007437

More information

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Ballantyne, Jennifer Service provider number: SP2015986781 Care service number: CS2015336256 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Oakwell Children's Nursery Day Care of Children 5 Pardovan Holdings Linlithgow Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Oakwell Children's

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service Housing Support Service Unit 1 St Johns Sawmill Etna Road Falkirk Inspection completed on 30 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Inspected by: David Todd Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed on:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Validation inspection Windyedge Care Home Care Home Service 55A Strathmore Avenue Forfar Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service provided by: Thomas Dailey trading as

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Home Care Services - Mainstream Team Housing Support Service Southbank House Southbank Business Park Kirkintilloch Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kirkconnel Activity & Resource Centre Support Service Main Street Kirkconnel Sanquhar Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries &

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Building Blocks Dunfermline Nursery Day Care of Children 1 Innova Way Rosyth Europarc Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 28 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection The Paddock Care Home Service The Paddock Ochiltree Cumnock Inspection completed on 11 April 2016 Service provided by: Radical Services Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Leonard Cheshire - Dysart Day Support Support Service 91d High Street Dysart Kirkcaldy Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Leonard Cheshire

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loretto Personalised and Self - Directed Support Services (Glasgow) Housing Support Service 2045-2047 Maryhill Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 October

More information

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU Inspected by: Karen Provan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inverclyde Centre Housing Support Service 98 Dalrymple Street Greenock Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde Council Service

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Children and Families (Wales) Measure 2010 Child Minding and Day Care (Inspection and Information for Local Authorities) (Wales) Regulations 2010 The Child Minding

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Mugdock House Care Home Care Home Service Stockiemuir Road Bearsden Glasgow Inspection completed on 20 May 2016 Service provided by: BUPA Care Homes (ANS)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adalia Wood Care Home Service Orkie Miln Farmhouse Kingskettle Cupar Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Adalia Wood Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Rosyth Support Service - Leonard Cheshire Support Service 195 Queensferry Road Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Publications code: REG-0812-032 Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Contents Introduction 1 Section 1: What is childminding? 2 Section 2: Before you apply to register

More information

Care Services in Ferry House - A Review

Care Services in Ferry House - A Review Care service inspection report Full inspection Ferry House Residential Home Care Home Service 8 Gray Street Broughty Ferry Dundee Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Ferry House Residential

More information

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Inspected by: Donna Laing Type of inspection: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Care & Support at Home Housing Support Service Hillend Centre 2 East Crawford Street Greenock Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde

More information

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good Age Concern Rotherham Limited Age UK Rotherham Inspection report Galax Building Fitzwilliam Road, Eastwood Trading Estate Rotherham South Yorkshire S65 1SL Tel: 01709835214 Website: www.ageuk.org.uk/rotherham

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Balnacraig School School Care Accommodation Service Fairmount Terrace Perth Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Balnacraig School Service

More information

What to look for when choosing childcare

What to look for when choosing childcare 1 What to look for when choosing childcare www.lancashire.gov.uk/childcare 2 3 What to look for when choosing childcare Ofsted reports You should always visit the childcare provider to make sure they are

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adams House Care Home Service Auchenlodment Road Elderslie Johnstone Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Church of Scotland Trading

More information

DAY CARE INSPECTION REPORT

DAY CARE INSPECTION REPORT DAY CARE INSPECTION REPORT URN EY225519 INSPECTION DETAILS Inspection Date 09/03/2005 Inspector Name Harpal Thandi SETTING DETAILS Day Care Type Setting Name Setting Address Full Day Care Roseacre Nursery

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 3 Bridges Care Home Care Home Service 108 Carmunnock Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April 2016 Service provided by: Northcare (Scotland) Ltd Service

More information

Excel Childcare Services Ltd

Excel Childcare Services Ltd Excel Childcare Services Ltd Inspection report for early years provision Unique reference number EY9507 Inspection date 07/11/008 Inspector Lisa-Marie Jones / Gillian Cubitt Setting address 96 Forest Hill

More information

Services for children and young people in North Ayrshire 28 October 2013. Report of a pilot joint inspection

Services for children and young people in North Ayrshire 28 October 2013. Report of a pilot joint inspection Services for children and young people in North Ayrshire 28 October 2013 Report of a pilot joint inspection Contents 1. Introduction 1 2. Background 1 3. The Community Planning Partnership area 2 4. Particular

More information

Leavesden Green Junior Middle & Infant School, High Road, Leavesden, WATFORD, WD25 7QZ

Leavesden Green Junior Middle & Infant School, High Road, Leavesden, WATFORD, WD25 7QZ Tots Day Nursery Ltd Leavesden Green Junior Middle & Infant School, High Road, Leavesden, WATFORD, WD25 7QZ Inspection date Previous inspection date 03/12/2012 Not Applicable The quality and standards

More information

Inspection report Childminding. Julia Clare Jones

Inspection report Childminding. Julia Clare Jones 7:-' "------- " "'-.ll."lelrti h elutlu '1If::lr.lilI.I"'"T'T.. r'ii~~~~ Inspection report Childminding Julia Clare Jones.J,."'f'-UI.r~f.U [:uur.i..

More information

Foxglove Montessori Nursery School

Foxglove Montessori Nursery School Foxglove Montessori Nursery School The Kingsfield Centre, Chilton Way, STOWMARKET, Suffolk, IP14 1SZ Inspection date Previous inspection date 13/02/2013 Not Applicable The quality and standards of the

More information

The Child at the Centre. Overview

The Child at the Centre. Overview The Child at the Centre Overview Giving our children the best start in life Twin aims of early education and childcare: Free part-time quality pre-school education place for all three and four year olds;

More information

Inspection dates 20/05/2014 to 22/05/2014

Inspection dates 20/05/2014 to 22/05/2014 Residential report Starhurst School Starhurst School, Chart Lane South, DORKING, Surrey, RH5 4DB Inspection dates 20/05/2014 to 22/05/2014 Overall effectiveness Good 2 Outcomes for residential pupils Good

More information

The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction

The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction Watford Junction Station, Station Road, WATFORD, WD17 1AB Inspection date Previous inspection date 04/09/2014 22/02/2011 The quality and standards of the early

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Appletree Care Home 158 Burnt Oak Broadway, Burnt Oak, Edgware,

More information

Records that all registered care services (except childminding) must keep and guidance on notification reporting

Records that all registered care services (except childminding) must keep and guidance on notification reporting Records that all registered care services (except childminding) must keep and guidance on notification reporting Publication date: February 2012 Amended: 1 April 2015: Changes made on notifying adverse

More information

Looked after children good practice in schools

Looked after children good practice in schools Looked after children good practice in schools This is a short report based on a small-scale survey of good practice in schools in relation to looked after children. It does not cover all aspects of looked

More information

INSPECTION OUTCOME REPORT

INSPECTION OUTCOME REPORT Ref: I 05a Information on Service DCYA Ref. No Name of Service: 09lk0021 Nead Na Nog Address of Service: South Liberties G.A.A Club, Raheen, Ballyneety, Co Limerick Date of Issue of Report: 22/05/2013

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tigh-a-Rudha Residential Home Care Home Service Scarinish Isle of Tiree Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Argyll and Bute Council Service

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bury DCA United Response, City View Business Centre, 9 Long

More information

Whitehouse Day Nursery (Oakwood)

Whitehouse Day Nursery (Oakwood) Whitehouse Day Nursery (Oakwood) Hill House, Morley Road, DERBY, DE21 4QZ Inspection date Previous inspection date 04/06/2014 Not Applicable The quality and standards of the early years provision This

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. The Manor House Whitton Road, Alkborough, Nr Scunthorpe, DN15

More information

LOCAL OFFER As part of the Children and Families Bill (2014), schools are required to publish and keep under review, information about services they expect to be available in their setting for children

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bluebird Care (Milton Keynes) Suite 107, Interchange Business

More information

nationalcarestandards

nationalcarestandards On 1 April 2011 a new independent scrutiny and improvement body replaced the Care Commission Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (SCSWIS). Contact SCSWIS on 0845 600 9527 or visit www.scswis.com

More information

KOOSA Kids Holiday Club at St Josephs Catholic Primary School, Guildford

KOOSA Kids Holiday Club at St Josephs Catholic Primary School, Guildford KOOSA Kids Holiday Club at St Josephs Catholic Primary School, Guildford St. Josephs Catholic Primary School, 155 Aldershot Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 8YH Inspection date Previous inspection date 20/08/2010

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shalom Nursing Home Care Home Service 163 Main Street Dreghorn Irvine Inspection completed on 28 April 2016 Service provided by: Z A Care Limited Service

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number EY300431 Inspection date 15 July 2005 Claire, Alexandra Parnell

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number EY300431 Inspection date 15 July 2005 Claire, Alexandra Parnell Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number EY300431 Inspection date 15 July 2005 Inspector Claire, Alexandra Parnell Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Vision MH - Cornerstone House Barnet Lane, Elstree, WD6 3QU

More information

A report on. Towyn Under 5 s Playgroup Salem Chapel School Room Gors Road Towyn LL22 9LR. Date of inspection: March 2014

A report on. Towyn Under 5 s Playgroup Salem Chapel School Room Gors Road Towyn LL22 9LR. Date of inspection: March 2014 A report on Towyn Under 5 s Playgroup Salem Chapel School Room Gors Road Towyn LL22 9LR Date of inspection: by Anne Manning Reporting Inspector for Estyn, Her Majesty s Inspectorate for Education and Training

More information

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Inspection report Design House 26 South View Staple Hill Bristol BS16 5PJ Tel: : 0117 965 1447 Website: www.aspirations-support.co.uk Date

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Southdowns Private Healthcare 97 Havant Road, Emsworth, PO10

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Watford House Residential Home 263 Birmingham Road, Shenstone

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Telegraph House 97 Telegraph Road, Deal, CT14 9DF Tel: 01304369031

More information