Care service inspection report

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Care service inspection report"

Transcription

1 Care service inspection report Full inspection School's Out Peebles Day Care of Children Peebles Community Centre Walkershaugh Peebles Inspection completed on 18 May 2016

2 Service provided by: Perceptive Action C.I.C. Service provider number: SP Care service number: CS Inspection Visit Type: Unannounced Care services in Scotland cannot operate unless they are registered with the Care Inspectorate. We inspect, award grades and set out improvements that must be made. We also investigate complaints about care services and take action when things aren't good enough. Please get in touch with us if you would like more information or have any concerns about a care service. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY page 2 of 32

3 Summary This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change after this inspection following other regulatory activity. For example, if we have to take enforcement action to make the service improve, or if we investigate and agree with a complaint someone makes about the service. We gave the service these grades Quality of care and support 3 Quality of environment 4 Quality of staffing 2 Quality of management and leadership 2 Adequate Good Weak Weak What the service does well School's Out Peebles is a valuable service within the small community. Children are clearly happy in the service and were keen to tell us so. What the service could do better At this inspection we identified some areas of concern. As a result we have required the service to take action to address these. This includes children's personal plans, medication procedures, recruitment of staff and quality assurance systems. We also highlighted areas were practice was not meeting current guidance or the National Care standards. We have recommended that the service make improvements to: - The nutritional value of snacks and drinks. - Procedures for outings. - Organisation of paperwork. - The accuracy of information in parent welcome packs and staff handbooks. page 3 of 32

4 - - Quality assurance systems. - Notifications to the Care Inspectorate. What the service has done since the last inspection This was the first inspection of the service. Conclusion Whilst we have some areas of concern about this service, it was clear that the children were very happy and were being cared for by staff who had a genuine interest and aimed to ensure they had a good time and felt included in the decision-making. As a result, School's Out Peebles is providing children with a club that is positive, friendly and welcoming. page 4 of 32

5 1 About the service we inspected Inspection report The Care Inspectorate regulates care services in Scotland. Information about all care services is available on our website at The service was registered with the Care Inspectorate on 1 April The Care Inspectorate is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of all children receiving a care service to ensure they get the best start in life, are ready to succeed and lead longer, healthier lives. The Care Inspectorate has an important role to play in supporting this approach in inspecting care services for children. The Getting It Right for Every Child (GIRFEC) approach is underpinned by the principles of prevention and early intervention. It's a consistent way for people to work with all children and young people. The approach helps practitioners focus on what makes a positive difference for children and young people - and how they can act to deliver these improvements. GIRFEC is being threaded through all existing policy, strategy, and legislation affecting children, young people and their families. In Scotland, the GIRFEC approach puts wellbeing at the very heart of its approach. The eight 'indicators' of wellbeing that form the basis of GIRFEC are - safe, healthy, achieving, nurtured, active, respected, responsible and included - often referred to as 'SHANARRI'. On 17 April 2015, School's Out Peebles registered with the Care Inspectorate to provide a service to a maximum of 35 children at any one time of primary school age and up to and including S2 children. The service operates from a community centre in Peebles. A condition to the registration is that there is exclusive use of the small hall during operating hours. The service may also operate from the house and main hall when they have exclusive use of them. page 5 of 32

6 The aims of the service are to: - Provide the best possible out of school childcare. - Respond to the childcare needs of the community. - Employ qualified/experienced local people. - Work in partnership with parents, children and young people to promote healthy lifestyles. Recommendations A recommendation is a statement that sets out actions that a care service provider should take to improve or develop the quality of the service, but where failure to do so would not directly result in enforcement. Recommendations are based on the National Care Standards, SSSC codes of practice and recognised good practice. These must also be outcomes-based and if the provider meets the recommendation this would improve outcomes for people receiving the service. Requirements A requirement is a statement which sets out what a care service must do to improve outcomes for people who use services and must be linked to a breach in the Public Services Reform (Scotland) Act 2010 (the "Act"), its regulations, or orders made under the Act, or a condition of registration. Requirements are enforceable in law. We make requirements where (a) there is evidence of poor outcomes for people using the service or (b) there is the potential for poor outcomes which would affect people's health, safety or welfare. Based on the findings of this inspection this service has been awarded the following grades: Quality of care and support - Grade 3 - Adequate Quality of environment - Grade 4 - Good Quality of staffing - Grade 2 - Weak Quality of management and leadership - Grade 2 - Weak page 6 of 32

7 This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change following other regulatory activity. You can find the most up-to-date grades for this service by visiting our website or by calling us on or visiting one of our offices. page 7 of 32

8 2 How we inspected this service The level of inspection we carried out In this service we carried out a low intensity inspection. We carry out these inspections when we are satisfied that services are working hard to provide consistently high standards of care. What we did during the inspection We wrote this report following an unannounced inspection on Friday 29 March The inspection was carried out by a Care Inspectorate inspector. As requested by us the service sent us a completed annual return. The selfassessment form was also completed prior to the inspection. We issued 15 care standards questionnaires to the service to distribute to families and 4 of these were returned before the inspection. During the inspection we gathered evidence from various sources, including the following: Discussions with: - The manager/director and staff present on the day of our visit. - Children present during the inspection. - Parents and carers. Observations of: - Staff working with children. - The resources available to children. - Environment used by the children. Looking at relevant policies, procedures and documents. We planned to undertake a LOW intensity inspection but due to the issues observed during the inspection we carried out a high intensity inspection. page 8 of 32

9 Grading the service against quality themes and statements We inspect and grade elements of care that we call 'quality themes'. For example, one of the quality themes we might look at is 'Quality of care and support'. Under each quality theme are 'quality statements' which describe what a service should be doing well for that theme. We grade how the service performs against the quality themes and statements. Details of what we found are in Section 3: The inspection Inspection report Inspection Focus Areas (IFAs) In any year we may decide on specific aspects of care to focus on during our inspections. These are extra checks we make on top of all the normal ones we make during inspection. We do this to gather information about the quality of these aspects of care on a national basis. Where we have examined an inspection focus area we will clearly identify it under the relevant quality statement. Fire safety issues We do not regulate fire safety. Local fire and rescue services are responsible for checking services. However, where significant fire safety issues become apparent, we will alert the relevant fire and rescue services so they may consider what action to take. You can find out more about care services' responsibilities for fire safety at page 9 of 32

10 The annual return Every year all care services must complete an 'annual return' form to make sure the information we hold is up to date. We also use annual returns to decide how we will inspect the service. Annual Return Received: Yes - Electronic Comments on Self Assessment Every year all care services must complete a 'self assessment' form telling us how their service is performing. We check to make sure this assessment is accurate. We received a fully completed self assessment form from the provider. This had been completed to a satisfactory standard and we were able to verify many of the strengths the service had noted. Taking the views of people using the care service into account From our discussions with children it was very apparent that they enjoyed being at 'their' club. For example they told us, 'When I come to School's Out I feel very happy' and 'School's Out is the best in the world'. Taking carers' views into account During the course of the inspection we spoke to and received feedback from parents as well as receiving completed questionnaires. From these we saw that parents were satisfied with the service they and their child received. Their comments and feedback have been included in this report. page 10 of 32

11 3 The inspection We looked at how the service performs against the following quality themes and statements. Here are the details of what we found. Quality Theme 1: Quality of Care and Support Grade awarded for this theme: 3 - Adequate Statement 2 We enable service users to make individual choices and ensure that every service user can be supported to achieve their potential. Service Strengths From our observations and speaking to staff and children, we evaluated that the service was performing well in enabling children to make individual choices and supporting them to reach their full potential. Plans for play and experiences such as cycling proficiency and science activities helped children to achieve and learn new skills and knowledge. The care environment supported children to achieve in respectful relationships. Children confirmed this when they told us, 'We get to learn how to play pool and how to get along even although we don't like each other', 'Its fun because you get to make new friends' and 'Once I asked if we could do science stuff and we did'. A parent told us, 'My daughter attends this after school club. She loves going there I am delighted with the service provided and so is my child'. There was space and time for children to relax without having to do anything in particular. Children told us they were able to 'chill out on the beanbags and cushions' and 'relax with friends'. This demonstrated a respectful understanding of children's social time and acknowledgement that children may just want to play freely without engaging in activities. page 11 of 32

12 Settling in visits were arranged for children to help them to become familiar with the service before starting. Parents confirmed the benefits of this when they told us, 'We are new to the area and staff have actively worked to settle my child in and encourage her to make friends' and 'Both my children settled very quickly and I feel this was down to the lovely staff who I feel provide a secure and supportive environment for them to relax and have fun after a busy day at school'. Children had many opportunities to express their views. A suggestions box was well used by children to give their ideas and comments. Planning for play and experiences was responsive to children's needs, voices and actions. Children told us, 'I like drawing. I can ask for it but it's out every day and that's really good', 'I suggested we made pizzas for snack so that's exactly what we did' and 'We have made a poster of all the things we like to do'. Areas for improvement Whilst we acknowledged that staff knew children well, the personal plans used to gather information about children did not provide staff with sufficient information on how best to meet needs or interests. We gave the manager information about what was required to be in personal plans and together we explored how this could be achieved. We also reminded the manager that it is mandatory by law for them to update specific information in children's personal plans records at least once every six months or when a change occurs in children's development needs or to relevant contact information. See requirement one. Grade 4 - Good Requirements Number of requirements The provider must ensure that they make appropriate provision for personal plans for all children using the service. In order to do this they must: - In consultation with the child and their parents, draw up a personal plan for each child. page 12 of 32

13 - Review these plans when there is a change in the child's health, welfare or safety needs and at least once in every six months period. - Where there are concerns regarding a child's health or wellbeing these are recorded and addressed in line with Getting it Right For Every Child and associated legislation. This is in order to comply with: The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations SSI 2011/201. Regulation 5. - a requirement to develop personal plans for each service user. We have also taken into account the National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 4 - Engaging with children. Inspection report Timescale: The provider must confirm to the Care Inspectorate that personal plans are in place by 30 June Number of recommendations - 0 page 13 of 32

14 Statement 3 We ensure that service users' health and wellbeing needs are met. Service Strengths Children's emotional well-being was supported by activities such as walks to nearby woods and parks, playing with and chatting to friends. Children benefited from strong, affectionate, encouraging and warm relationships with staff which contributed to children feeling safe and secure. This was apparent when a child told us, 'I really like the staff because they are helpful and kind. They support us when we are upset and they help us'. Parents were complimentary about the level of care and support their child received. They told us, 'We are all very happy with the care and friendship that our children receive from the service, they both without exception look forward to going and I find it difficult at times to extract them at home time'! and 'My two children have been going for quite some time now and absolutely love it. When I go and pick them up they don't want to come home. I take that as a good thing'. Staff provided children with positive praise and recognition and took time to listen and talk with them. We saw that staff recognised each child as having their own unique personality and individual needs and aspirations. As a result children were treated with respect, dignity, thoughtfulness and compassion. To help support children's needs and desire to be active, the service used nearby parks and play grounds to provide outdoor physical activity. A parent confirmed to us that the children 'go outside as much as possible'. Visits were organised to provide children with further experiences. Children told us, 'We go on really nice trips. I asked to go to Almond Valley and we went there' and 'We once did a trip to the museum, it was really good'. The large gym hall with a good variety of gym and play equipment was successful in providing indoor physical activities. On the day of our inspection the children were having fun playing walking football with a group of men from page 14 of 32

15 the community. We were able to see how successful this was in boosting children's self-esteem and confidence within a safe, inclusive environment. Lunchtime was a positive experience for children and gave them a chance to catch up and have a chat with friends and staff. Areas for improvement There were no care plans in place for a child who had medication in the service. Whilst we acknowledged that this child had never had to use this medication, we have required there to be clear instructions for staff in the event of it being needed. See requirement one. Staff were not consistently providing children with healthy, nutritionally balanced food and drink. The snacks on offer were not in line with the service policy or current nutritional and food standards guidance - Setting the Table. We have recommended that the staff team change their practice to ensure they are contributing to children's health and wellbeing needs and education in healthy eating. See recommendation one. Grade 3 - Adequate Requirements Number of requirements The provider must make proper provision for the health, welfare and safety of children who require medication. In order to achieve this the provider must ask parents to complete a detailed care plan to ensure staff are aware of the steps to be taken in the event of the child requiring medication that is left in the service on an as and when needed arrangement. These plans must be updated at least once every six months or when a change in need occurs. This is in order to comply with: Inspection report The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirement for Care Services) Regulations 2011/210. Regulation 3 - A regulation with regard to providing a service which promotes quality and Regulation 4(1)(a)(d) Welfare page 15 of 32

16 of Users - The provider must make proper provision for the health, welfare and safety of service users. Timescale: One week from receipt of this report. Inspection report Recommendations Number of recommendations The provider should ensure that children are offered a variety of wellbalanced, nutritious snacks that are essential in meeting their nutritional needs. In order to achieve this they should ensure: - Staff update their knowledge and understanding of what constitutes as healthy well-balanced snack. - The snack menu is changed to reflect best practice guidance 'Setting the Table' (NHS Health Scotland 2014). This should be carried out in consultation with parents and children. National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 3 - Health and wellbeing. page 16 of 32

17 Quality Theme 2: Quality of Environment Grade awarded for this theme: 4 - Good Statement 2 We make sure that the environment is safe and service users are protected. Service Strengths At this inspection we evaluated that the service was achieving good standards in relation to the ensuring the environment was safe and children were protected. Some of the examples we observed were: There were various policies and procedures in place to support staff in delivering a safe service such as health and safety, infection control and child protection. Staff kept an accurate register of children's attendance throughout the session. This meant that they were aware of the number of children in their care at all times. The secure entry system helped to make sure that children were kept safe and staff were aware of who was in the building. Daily health and safety checks were carried out by staff to ensure the safety of the children. By encouraging children to choose their own activities and lead their own play, staff were providing them with opportunities to be responsible with the confidence that staff were there to support them to keep safe. We saw that children were safe without being restricted and therefore able to experience risky play. In our questionnaire, all parents confirmed that there was a suitable range of equipment, toys and materials for the children and that in their opinion the service was a safe, hygienic, smoke free, pleasant and stimulating environment. page 17 of 32

18 Areas for improvement The service was sharing a fridge with other groups who used the community centre. We have recommended that the service purchase their own fridge to remove the potential for cross contamination and allow for better storage of food. See recommendation one. We noted that there was no written procedure for staff and children to follow at school collection times and when out on walks, outings and trips. We discussed with the manager that it might be helpful to draw up a procedure to ensure a consistent and safe approach from staff. See recommendation two. Grade 4 - Good Number of requirements - 0 Recommendations Number of recommendations - 2 Inspection report 1. The provider should purchase a refrigerator for the service to have sole use of. This will allow staff to manage the storage of food better. National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 2 - A safe environment. 2. The provider should draw up a procedure with staff and children to ensure that everyone is aware of and follows the risk assessments for outings. National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 2 - A safe environment. page 18 of 32

19 Statement 5 The accommodation and resources are suitable for the needs of the service users. Service Strengths Children were achieving and motivated through having access to an environment which promoted effective learning through play. When giving us a tour of the service and showing us the resource cupboard children told us 'We have all the toys we need', 'I don't think we need anything else' and 'we can come and get anything we want'. In our questionnaire, all parents confirmed that the service was a safe, secure, hygienic, smoke free, pleasant and stimulating environment. A parent told us 'The activities on offer and the amazing space available in the hall provides ample opportunity for lots of fun, especially football as far as our child is concerned'. Areas for improvement The service should continue to consult with children to ensure their thoughts, ideas and wishes are taken into account when purchasing new resources. Grade 4 - Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 19 of 32

20 Quality Theme 3: Quality of Staffing Grade awarded for this theme: 2 - Weak Statement 2 We are confident that our staff have been recruited, and inducted, in a safe and robust manner to protect service users and staff. Service Strengths At this inspection we found failings in action taken to ensure staff were recruited and inducted in a safe and robust manner to protect service users. Areas for improvement We were concerned that with the exception of the manager, every member of staff had been in post for sometime before a satisfactory Protecting Vulnerable Group check (PVG) had been returned. As a result, at the time of our inspection visit, one member of staff was working without a PVG check being carried out. Due to the severity of this concern, after the inspection visit, we wrote to the provider and required them to take action. On 11 May 2016 we received an from the manager confirming that the issue was now resolved. Whilst we recognised that this meant no one was currently working in the service without a PVG check the requirement will remain as it includes action to be taken in the event of additional staff taking up a post in the service. See requirement one. Due to poor filing and record keeping we were unable to ascertain if the provider had requested and received two references for staff prior to them taking up employment. See requirement two. One member of staff was not registered with either the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC) or another professional body. The SSSC are the organisation who regulate care staff and decide on the level of qualifications for each post. After the inspection visit, we wrote to the provider and required them to take the following action: page 20 of 32

21 - Ensure that people currently employed in the service apply for registration with SSSC or, where relevant, another professional body. - To risk assess how staff who were not yet registered with SSSC would be safely supervised and that contingency plans were put in place to further safeguard children attending the service. See requirement three. Grade 2 - Weak Requirements Number of requirements The provider must take immediate action so that children are safeguarded and cared for by staff who have been through a thorough safer recruitment process to ensure they are suitable to work in the service. In order to achieve this the provider must: - Carry out the necessary PVG check and await its return before staff take up employment. - Take action to carry this out for staff who are currently employed without a PVG check being carried out. Whilst this is in process any staff members without a returned satisfactory PVG check must not have direct access to working with children. This is in order to comply with: The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations 2011 (2011/210) regulation nine. Time scale: For any staff currently employed without a PVG check, the form must be completed and sent to Disclosure Scotland no later than Friday 13 May And before commencement of employment of additional members of staff. page 21 of 32

22 Timescale: 13 May For future new employees the provider must ensure that they seek information they need to help them assess candidates suitability for the post they are applying for. In order to do this they must: - Seek two written references for candidates who are being offered a position prior to them being employed. One of which must be from the most recent employer. - Ensure accurate records are kept of from whom and when a reference was requested, when they were returned and any action, if any was taken. This is in order to comply with:- The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations 2011 (2011/210) - regulation 9. Timescale: At the point of employing additional members of staff. 3. The provider must ensure that people currently employed in the service have applied for registration with SSSC or, where relevant, another professional body. In the event of employment of additional members of staff, SSSC registrations must be completed no later than six months after their start date in a role recognised for registration. This is in order to comply with:- The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations 2011 (2011/210) - regulation 9. Timescale:- by no later than 26 May 2016 the provider must contact us with proof that staff applications have been submitted to SSSC. Number of recommendations - 0 page 22 of 32

23 Statement 3 We have a professional, trained and motivated workforce which operates to National Care Standards, legislation and best practice. Service Strengths From our observations of their practice and speaking with them we concluded that staff knew the importance of their work in providing quality experiences and outcomes for children within a caring and inclusive environment. Particular strengths in the areas were: - Staff used a range of practical skills to incorporate children's views into most aspects of how the service was run. As a result children were involved in choices of activities, food, organising of space and trips. - Staff were nurturing in their approach by providing good quality care based on individual preferences, age and stage of development. - Staff interactions with children demonstrated a consistent, fair and positive engagement with every child. Parents were complimentary of the work of the staff team. They told us, 'The staff are great and you can tell that they enjoy being with the children', 'I am very happy with schools out. I can totally relax knowing my children are happy. The staff do a great job' and 'I have found all staff to be friendly, helpful, professional but most importantly they care for my child in a fun and stimulating environment. I find them receptive to ideas and have actively encouraged my daughter and her friends to develop a book group at schools out'. Areas for improvement Staff not being registered with SSSC or another professional body gave us cause for concern as: - Staff had failed to take responsibility to register which demonstrated a lack of understanding that it is a legal requirement for them to do so otherwise they cannot work in the service. page 23 of 32

24 - More than half the staff team were not working towards any qualification. See requirement one. Staff now need to become more familiar with the best practice documents and guidance such as the National Care Standards and the Playwork Principles. This would further enhance the good work they did in their role. We will check the progress of this at the next inspection. Grade 4 - Good Requirements Number of requirements - 1 Inspection report 1. The provider must ensure that for existing staff and upon registration with SSSC for new staff, a plan is put in place to support staff to meet their conditions of registration (what training they must complete within timescales). This is in order to comply with:- The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations 2011 (2011/210) - regulation 4(1)(a) and regulation 9. Timescale: for existing staff a plan must be put in place by 1 August Number of recommendations - 0 page 24 of 32

25 Quality Theme 4: Quality of Management and Leadership Grade awarded for this theme: 2 - Weak Statement 3 To encourage good quality care, we promote leadership values throughout the workforce. Service Strengths From our observations and discussions, we could see that the manager and staff worked well together and shared a common goal of doing their best for the children. Staff told us the manager was motivational and supportive which helped create a happy working atmosphere for staff and children. Areas for improvement We saw that staff had not been receiving regular support and supervision meetings with the manager. We discussed the importance of these being carried out as it would See recommendation one. Grade 3 - Adequate Number of requirements - 0 Recommendations Number of recommendations It is recommended that staff have the opportunity to reflect, assess their own performance and set targets to make improvements to their practice and the outcomes for children. In order to achieve this the provider should ensure: - There is a system to support, supervise and monitor the work of individual staff. page 25 of 32

26 - All staff receive regular planned support and supervision sessions. - Annual appraisals are carried out for all staff. Inspection report National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 12 - Confidence in staff. page 26 of 32

27 Statement 4 We use quality assurance systems and processes which involve service users, carers, staff and stakeholders to assess the quality of service we provide. Service Strengths We found limited evidence to support this statement. Areas for improvement We have concluded that the lack of quality assurance systems were a contributing factor to the requirements and recommendation made in this report. We found that files and records were in a disorganised state and as a result we were unable to evidence any quality assurance systems or management of records. With the manager we explored how things could be improved to ensure that paperwork was up to date and effective in ensuring quality. See requirement one. Following an accident that resulted in a child visiting the hospital, the service failed to inform the Care Inspectorate of this event. This was not in line with their own policy and procedure. See recommendation one. We noted that some of the inspection information booklets for staff and parents were out of date and inaccurate. The manager was aware of this and was currently working hard to rectify some of the issues. After the inspection we highlighted further instances of inaccuracies that had the potential to mislead parents. The manager has agreed to address this. We will check the progress of this at the next inspection. Grade 2 - Weak page 27 of 32

28 Requirements Number of requirements The provider must ensure there is an effective system in place to improve the overall quality of the service. In order to achieve this the provider must ensure: - A plan of action is developed to ensure improvements are made to the quality of the service provided. Staff involvement in the development of this plan should make sure staff are assigned a task and are accountable for their actions. - Monitoring systems are developed and implemented to evaluate the effectiveness of staff practice and how the service ensures the health, welfare and safety of children and use this information to make improvements. - Action is taken to meet the requirements and recommendation made in this report. This is in order to comply with: The Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Requirements for Care Services) Regulations 2011 SSI 2011/210 Regulation 4 (1) (a) Welfare of users and Regulation 3 - a regulation with regard to providing a service which promotes quality. We have also taken into account the National care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 14 - Well-managed service. Timescale: 4 weeks from receipt of this report. Recommendations Number of recommendations It is recommended that the provider informs the Care Inspectorate when there is accidents, incidents or injuries to a person using a service. This is in order to comply with the service policy and the Care Inspectorate guidance on 'Records that all registered care services (except childminding) must keep and guidance page 28 of 32

29 on notification reporting'. National Care Standards for Early Education and Childcare up to the age of 16. Standard 14 - Well managed service. page 29 of 32

30 4 What the service has done to meet any requirements we made at our last inspection Previous requirements There are no outstanding requirements. 5 What the service has done to meet any recommendations we made at our last inspection Previous recommendations There are no outstanding recommendations. 6 Complaints No complaints have been upheld, or partially upheld, since the last inspection. 7 Enforcements We have taken no enforcement action against this care service since the last inspection. page 30 of 32

31 8 Additional Information There is no additional information. Inspection report 9 Inspection and grading history This service does not have any prior inspection history or grades. page 31 of 32

32 To find out more This inspection report is published by the Care Inspectorate. You can download this report and others from our website. You can also read more about our work online. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY Other languages and formats This report is available in other languages and formats on request. Inspection report Tha am foillseachadh seo ri fhaighinn ann an cruthannan is c?nain eile ma nithear iarrtas. page 32 of 32

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Gorebridge Out of School Care Day Care of Children c/o Gorebridge Primary School 2c Barleyknowe Lane Gorebridge Inspection completed on 14 March 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Community Playgroups (West Calder) Day Care of Children West Calder Community Centre Dickson Street West Calder Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection SSCN Social Care Housing Support Service Suite 3, Floor 2 ELS House 555 Gorgie Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Support

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Newcross Healthcare Solutions Aberdeen Branch Nurse Agency Suite K Woodburn House 4/5 Golden Square Aberdeen Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rising Stars Mobile Play Team Day Care of Children Adelphi Centre 12 Commercial Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 08

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Queen Street Nursery School Day Care of Children Queen Street Falkirk Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Richmondhill House Care Home Service 18 Richmondhill Place Aberdeen Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Skelmorlie After School Club Day Care of Children Skelmorlie Primary School Innes Park Road Skelmorlie Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Annan Activity & Resource Centre Support Service 15 Ednam Street Annan Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries & Galloway Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 1st Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Banchory Business Centre Burn O Bennie Road Banchory Inspection completed on 10 June 2016 Service provided by: 1st

More information

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Tracey Docherty trading as Pitcairn Childminding Service provider number: SP2011981555 Care service number: CS2011281193

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Longniddry Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Kitchener Crescent Longniddry Prestonpans Inspection completed on

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Milan Day Care Support Service Support Service Portlee Resource Centre for Older People 17 Hawkhill Avenue Edinburgh Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rainbow Childcare and Education Ltd Day Care of Children Little Crook Forres Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shared Lives Service - Perth & Kinross Adult Placement Service Suite 2 South Inch Business Centre Shore Road Perth Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Childminder inspection report Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Evelyn and Mirelle Young a Partnership Service provider number: SP2003908200 Care

More information

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP2003900387 Care service number: CS2003001632 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Craigour Park Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Craigour Park Primary School Moredun Park Road Edinburgh

More information

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Inspection completed on 08 June 2016 Service provided by: Burnett, Margaret Service provider number: SP2003900448 Care service number: CS2003001722 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Inspection completed on 02 May 2016 Service provided by: Morning, Charlene Service provider number: SP2015986975 Care service number: CS2015337662 Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Assistance In Care Services Ltd Support Service 1 New Law House Saltire Centre Glenrothes Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Assistance

More information

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: O`donnell, Mrs Kathleen Service provider number: SP2003906002 Care service number: CS2003012277 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Stanley Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Stanley Road Ardrossan Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Inspection completed on 04 May 2016 Service provided by: Chesworth, Gwenda Service provider number: SP2003907536 Care service number: CS2003013883 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Forth Valley Housing Support Housing Support Service 14 New Mart Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 10 March 2016 Service provided by: Abbeyfield Scotland

More information

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Inspection completed on 16 February 2016 Service provided by: Roach, Jacqueline Service provider number: SP2003910099 Care service number: CS2003015632 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Carolton Care Care Home Service 53 Seabank Road Nairn Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Carolton Care Ltd Service provider number:

More information

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Inspected by: Patsy McDermott Type of inspection: Announced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 33 Malcolms Mount Care Home Service 33 Malcolms Mount Stonehaven Inspection completed on 02 June 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry Inspection completed on 20 April 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Serf's R C Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Preston Street High Valleyfield Dunfermline Inspection completed on 14 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stirling Home Care Service Support Service Wallace House 17-21 Maxwell Place Stirling Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service provided by: Sue Ryder Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Inspection completed on 23 March 2016 Service provided by: Corbett, Lisa Service provider number: SP2014986155 Care service number: CS2014328865 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loreburn Housing Support Service Housing Support Service 27 Moffat Road Dumfries Inspection completed on 31 May 2016 Service provided by: Loreburn Housing

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Home Care Services - Mainstream Team Housing Support Service Southbank House Southbank Business Park Kirkintilloch Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Willowbank Bungalows 1,2&3 Care Home Service Willowbank Glendaveny Peterhead Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeenshire Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Bield at Home - Linlithgow/Biggar Support Service Westport Resource 1 St Ninians Road Linlithgow Inspection completed on 11 March 2015 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Playdays Nursery School Day Care of Children 4 East Suffolk Road Newington Edinburgh Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Mohamed, Ashira

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tom's Croft Care Home Service Bunachton Inverness Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Common Thread Ltd Service provider number: SP2005007437

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inspire Huntly Housing Support Service 18 Milton Wynd Huntly Inspection completed on 11 May 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life) Ltd

More information

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline Inspection completed on 20 July 2015 Service provided by: Gillian Mcdonald Service provider number: SP2003904078 Care service number: CS2003007052 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Inspected by: Catherine Bain Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stoneside Flat Care Home Service 18 Stoneside Drive East wood Glasgow Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Action for Children Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Ballantyne, Jennifer Service provider number: SP2015986781 Care service number: CS2015336256 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Oakwell Children's Nursery Day Care of Children 5 Pardovan Holdings Linlithgow Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Oakwell Children's

More information

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Inspection completed on 21 March 2016 Service provided by: Hulse, Hazel Service provider number: SP2008968596 Care service number: CS2008169823 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalweem Care Home Service Taybridge Road Aberfeldy Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Perth & Kinross Council Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kirkconnel Activity & Resource Centre Support Service Main Street Kirkconnel Sanquhar Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries &

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service Housing Support Service Unit 1 St Johns Sawmill Etna Road Falkirk Inspection completed on 30 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 25 March 2015

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Leonard Cheshire - Dysart Day Support Support Service 91d High Street Dysart Kirkcaldy Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Leonard Cheshire

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Validation inspection Windyedge Care Home Care Home Service 55A Strathmore Avenue Forfar Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service provided by: Thomas Dailey trading as

More information

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Inspected by: David Todd Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed on:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Care & Support at Home Housing Support Service Hillend Centre 2 East Crawford Street Greenock Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde

More information

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Publications code: REG-0812-032 Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Contents Introduction 1 Section 1: What is childminding? 2 Section 2: Before you apply to register

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loretto Personalised and Self - Directed Support Services (Glasgow) Housing Support Service 2045-2047 Maryhill Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 October

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adalia Wood Care Home Service Orkie Miln Farmhouse Kingskettle Cupar Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Adalia Wood Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Building Blocks Dunfermline Nursery Day Care of Children 1 Innova Way Rosyth Europarc Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 28 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Ferry House Residential Home Care Home Service 8 Gray Street Broughty Ferry Dundee Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Ferry House Residential

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inverclyde Centre Housing Support Service 98 Dalrymple Street Greenock Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde Council Service

More information

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU Inspected by: Karen Provan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on:

More information

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Inspected by: Donna Laing Type of inspection: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Mugdock House Care Home Care Home Service Stockiemuir Road Bearsden Glasgow Inspection completed on 20 May 2016 Service provided by: BUPA Care Homes (ANS)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection The Paddock Care Home Service The Paddock Ochiltree Cumnock Inspection completed on 11 April 2016 Service provided by: Radical Services Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Rosyth Support Service - Leonard Cheshire Support Service 195 Queensferry Road Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good Age Concern Rotherham Limited Age UK Rotherham Inspection report Galax Building Fitzwilliam Road, Eastwood Trading Estate Rotherham South Yorkshire S65 1SL Tel: 01709835214 Website: www.ageuk.org.uk/rotherham

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Mid Suffolk Home First The Kingsfield Centre, Chilton Way, Stowmarket,

More information

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Inspection report Design House 26 South View Staple Hill Bristol BS16 5PJ Tel: : 0117 965 1447 Website: www.aspirations-support.co.uk Date

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection Report Aylecare Domiciliary Services 11 Alexandra Road Gorseinon Swansea SA4 4NW Type of Inspection Baseline Date(s) of inspection

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Lindsay House 110-116 Lindsay Avenue, Abington, Northampton,

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 3 Bridges Care Home Care Home Service 108 Carmunnock Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April 2016 Service provided by: Northcare (Scotland) Ltd Service

More information

Services for children and young people in North Ayrshire 28 October 2013. Report of a pilot joint inspection

Services for children and young people in North Ayrshire 28 October 2013. Report of a pilot joint inspection Services for children and young people in North Ayrshire 28 October 2013 Report of a pilot joint inspection Contents 1. Introduction 1 2. Background 1 3. The Community Planning Partnership area 2 4. Particular

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Telegraph House 97 Telegraph Road, Deal, CT14 9DF Tel: 01304369031

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bury DCA United Response, City View Business Centre, 9 Long

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300100 Inspection date 04 April 2006

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300100 Inspection date 04 April 2006 Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number 300100 Inspection date 04 April 2006 Inspector Jill Lee Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Harrow Council. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good

Harrow Council. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good Harrow Council Harrow Council - Harrow Shared Lives Inspection report PO Box 7 Adults & Housing Services Civic Centre Harrow Middlesex HA1 2UH Tel: 020 8736 6070 Website: www.harrow.gov.uk Date of inspection

More information

Details about this location

Details about this location Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Prince George Duke of Kent Court Shepherds Green, Chislehurst,

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Children and Families (Wales) Measure 2010 Child Minding and Day Care (Inspection and Information for Local Authorities) (Wales) Regulations 2010 The Child Minding

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Sunrise Operations of Westbourne 16-18 Poole Road, Westbourne,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. The Manor House Whitton Road, Alkborough, Nr Scunthorpe, DN15

More information

Inspection dates 20/05/2014 to 22/05/2014

Inspection dates 20/05/2014 to 22/05/2014 Residential report Starhurst School Starhurst School, Chart Lane South, DORKING, Surrey, RH5 4DB Inspection dates 20/05/2014 to 22/05/2014 Overall effectiveness Good 2 Outcomes for residential pupils Good

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Southdowns Private Healthcare 97 Havant Road, Emsworth, PO10

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection report Care homes for older people Bryn Marl Nursing Home Marl Drive Llandudno Junction LL31 9YX Date of publication 31 March

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 300001 23 January 2007 Yvonne Victoria Facey Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Eastham Walk In Centre Eastham Clinic, Eastham Rake, Eastham,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Amvale Medical Transport - Ambulance Station Unit 1D, Birkdale

More information

Qualifications for those on the Early Years and Childcare Registers

Qualifications for those on the Early Years and Childcare Registers Qualifications for those on the Early Years and Childcare Registers Guidance for inspectors on assessing the qualifications of those providing childcare on the Early Years and Childcare Registers. Published:

More information

United Response. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good

United Response. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good United Response Kumba Imani Millenium Centre Inspection report 4 Princes Road Toxteth Liverpool L8 1TH Tel: 0151 203 1125 Website: www.unitedresponse.org.uk Date of inspection visit: 6 and 29 August and

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Kumari Care Limited 5 Palace Yard Mews, Queen Square, Bath,

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection Report Brynawel Rehab Care Home Llanharry Road Llanharan Pontyclun CF72 9RN Type of Inspection Baseline Date of inspection

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 300285 04 May 2006 Carolyn Gifford Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Balnacraig School School Care Accommodation Service Fairmount Terrace Perth Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Balnacraig School Service

More information

Review of compliance. Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) South East. Region:

Review of compliance. Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) South East. Region: Review of compliance Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) Region: Location address: Type of service: South East Unit 15, Westminster Court Hipley Street Old Woking Surrey

More information

What to look for when choosing childcare

What to look for when choosing childcare 1 What to look for when choosing childcare www.lancashire.gov.uk/childcare 2 3 What to look for when choosing childcare Ofsted reports You should always visit the childcare provider to make sure they are

More information

KOOSA Kids Holiday Club at St Josephs Catholic Primary School, Guildford

KOOSA Kids Holiday Club at St Josephs Catholic Primary School, Guildford KOOSA Kids Holiday Club at St Josephs Catholic Primary School, Guildford St. Josephs Catholic Primary School, 155 Aldershot Road, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 8YH Inspection date Previous inspection date 20/08/2010

More information

The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction

The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction The Co-operative Childcare Watford Junction Watford Junction Station, Station Road, WATFORD, WD17 1AB Inspection date Previous inspection date 04/09/2014 22/02/2011 The quality and standards of the early

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bluebird Care (Milton Keynes) Suite 107, Interchange Business

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shalom Nursing Home Care Home Service 163 Main Street Dreghorn Irvine Inspection completed on 28 April 2016 Service provided by: Z A Care Limited Service

More information

Parent and Carer Guidance on choosing school age childcare and holiday care services

Parent and Carer Guidance on choosing school age childcare and holiday care services Parent and Carer Guidance on choosing school age childcare and holiday care services Page 1 Reference and copyright information Scottish Out of School Care Network (2014), Parent and Carer Guidance on

More information

Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust Great Oaks

Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust Great Oaks Review of compliance Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust Great Oaks Region: Location address: Type of service: Yorkshire & Humberside Ashby High Street Scunthorpe Lincolnshire DN16

More information