Care service inspection report

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Care service inspection report"

Transcription

1 Care service inspection report Full inspection Inspire Huntly Housing Support Service 18 Milton Wynd Huntly Inspection completed on 11 May 2016

2 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life) Ltd Service provider number: SP Care service number: CS Inspection Visit Type: Unannounced Care services in Scotland cannot operate unless they are registered with the Care Inspectorate. We inspect, award grades and set out improvements that must be made. We also investigate complaints about care services and take action when things aren't good enough. Please get in touch with us if you would like more information or have any concerns about a care service. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY page 2 of 21

3 Summary This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change after this inspection following other regulatory activity. For example, if we have to take enforcement action to make the service improve, or if we investigate and agree with a complaint someone makes about the service. We gave the service these grades Quality of care and support 6 Quality of staffing Quality of management and leadership 5 Excellent N/A Very Good What the service does well The service provided community living for the people that they supported. Support was provided in a person centred way which met the needs of the people being supported. Staff members had a very detailed knowledge of the people they support and their specific needs. What the service could do better The service should continue to encourage staff members to take a leadership role in areas where they have the necessary skills. What the service has done since the last inspection The service has continued to develop support plans. The people being supported continued to be encouraged to be as independent as possible. This was viewed and explained on a number of occasions. Conclusion This service continues to be a very high performing service which involves the people that they support. The service also ensures that the people that they page 3 of 21

4 support are able to try new skills, take risks in a safe manner and are part of the local community. page 4 of 21

5 1 About the service we inspected Inspection report Inspire Huntly provides housing support and care at home for a number of tenants who have learning and physical disabilities. Support is in place to assist tenants in sustaining their tenancy and supporting them to take an active role in their local community. Recommendations A recommendation is a statement that sets out actions that a care service provider should take to improve or develop the quality of the service, but where failure to do so would not directly result in enforcement. Recommendations are based on the National Care Standards, SSSC codes of practice and recognised good practice. These must also be outcomes-based and if the provider meets the recommendation this would improve outcomes for people receiving the service. Requirements A requirement is a statement which sets out what a care service must do to improve outcomes for people who use services and must be linked to a breach in the Public Services Reform (Scotland) Act 2010 (the "Act"), its regulations, or orders made under the Act, or a condition of registration. Requirements are enforceable in law. We make requirements where (a) there is evidence of poor outcomes for people using the service or (b) there is the potential for poor outcomes which would affect people's health, safety or welfare. Based on the findings of this inspection this service has been awarded the following grades: Quality of care and support - Grade 6 - Excellent Quality of staffing - N/A Quality of management and leadership - Grade 5 - Very Good This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. page 5 of 21

6 Grades for this care service may change following other regulatory activity. You can find the most up-to-date grades for this service by visiting our website or by calling us on or visiting one of our offices. page 6 of 21

7 2 How we inspected this service The level of inspection we carried out In this service we carried out a low intensity inspection. We carry out these inspections when we are satisfied that services are working hard to provide consistently high standards of care. What we did during the inspection We wrote this report after a short notice inspection which began on Tuesday 10 May The inspection was completed the following day Wednesday 11 May Feedback was provided to the manager and deputy manager at the end of the inspection. During the visit we gathered evidence from various sources, including written records: - current self assessment document - three Care Standard Questionnaires were completed and returned by carers on behalf of the people being supported - one Care Standard Questionnaire (CSQ) was returned by a relative of a person being supported - two support plans of people being supported - various policies. Discussions with various people, including: - two people being supported - the manager - the deputy manager - three support workers. page 7 of 21

8 Grading the service against quality themes and statements We inspect and grade elements of care that we call 'quality themes'. For example, one of the quality themes we might look at is 'Quality of care and support'. Under each quality theme are 'quality statements' which describe what a service should be doing well for that theme. We grade how the service performs against the quality themes and statements. Details of what we found are in Section 3: The inspection Inspection report Inspection Focus Areas (IFAs) In any year we may decide on specific aspects of care to focus on during our inspections. These are extra checks we make on top of all the normal ones we make during inspection. We do this to gather information about the quality of these aspects of care on a national basis. Where we have examined an inspection focus area we will clearly identify it under the relevant quality statement. Fire safety issues We do not regulate fire safety. Local fire and rescue services are responsible for checking services. However, where significant fire safety issues become apparent, we will alert the relevant fire and rescue services so they may consider what action to take. You can find out more about care services' responsibilities for fire safety at page 8 of 21

9 The annual return Every year all care services must complete an 'annual return' form to make sure the information we hold is up to date. We also use annual returns to decide how we will inspect the service. Annual Return Received: Yes - Electronic Comments on Self Assessment Every year all care services must complete a 'self assessment' form telling us how their service is performing. We check to make sure this assessment is accurate. The Care Inspectorate received a fully completed self assessment document from the provider. We were satisfied with the way the provider completed this, and with the relevant information included for each heading that we grade services under. The provider identified what it thought the service did well, some areas for development and any changes planned. Taking the views of people using the care service into account Three CSQs were returned by people using the service. They all 'strongly agreed' with the statement that overall, they were happy with the quality of care and support from the service. Two people being supported were spoken with during the inspection visit. They explained that they were very independent but received support as they required and that they were able to contact the manager or staff members as necessary. Taking carers' views into account A CSQ was received from the family of one person being supported. They state that their relative is in a perfect place with wonderful carers. page 9 of 21

10 3 The inspection We looked at how the service performs against the following quality themes and statements. Here are the details of what we found. Quality Theme 1: Quality of Care and Support Grade awarded for this theme: 6 - Excellent Statement 3 We ensure that service users' health and wellbeing needs are met. Service Strengths At this inspection we found that the service was performing at an excellent standard for this statement. The people being supported were safe and were supported to live their lives in the community. Staff members from the service provided support to the people being supported in a person centred manner. The level and frequency of support was provided as assessed to meet the needs of the people being supported. Support plans provided very detailed information about the support being provided. These included regular daily routines which explained what must happen for some of the people being supported. The people being supported were encouraged to maintain and develop household skills. The support plans also explained what the person could do for themselves and also included clear behavioural guidance. A person being supported explained how they had developed their cooking skills since moving to their flat. This was also explained in the support plan. The support plans also stated that they had increased confidence and organisational skills. This was explained by the service user who travelled independently and was able to plan their day around work placements and social events. page 10 of 21

11 The service supported people to make contact with employability services. A few of the people being supported went to work in the local community with others attending day services. Appropriate risk assessments were in place with control measures being identified if necessary. SMART technology was used and this was included in the risk assessments as necessary. The people being supported had access to local healthcare facilities and attended as necessary with support as required. The people being supported were registered with GPs and Dentists with additional support from Allied Health Professionals as required. One person being supported had very specific support needs when attending appointments and their support plans provided this detailed information. This was further explained by the manager that they had developed very good relationships with the GP practice and the local hospital to address these issues. In conjunction with nurses, staff members had used modelling behaviours to reassure the person being supported when blood samples were required. Safe medication practices were in place with the people being supported receiving appropriate support with their medication. Some people were self medicating with one person also being responsible for taking their insulin. It was explained that staff members had received training related to Diabetes and ensured that the person's privacy and dignity was maintained as they did not like staff members present when administering their insulin. One person being supported by the service was currently receiving support in hospital in Aberdeen. Staff members from the service continued to provide support to the person on a number of sessions throughout the week. The people being supported had their wishes responded to. This enabled the people being supported to go on holiday with arrangements being made to address specific needs. In specific cases good links with the day service enabled the people being supported to go on day trips and holidays. One person being supported received additional support through their page 11 of 21

12 Independent Living Fund (ILF). The service was flexible with the support that they provided to enable the person to attend outings which were supported by the ILF worker. Areas for improvement The service should continue to provide support in this person centred manner. Grade 6 - Excellent Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report Statement 4 We use a range of communication methods to ensure we meet the needs of service users. Service Strengths At this inspection we found that the service was performing at an excellent standard for this statement. The staff members had a very good knowledge of the people that they support communication needs. This was evident through discussion and the detailed information recorded as part of the support plans. The support plans provided information regarding the support needs of the people being supported. This helped ensure that the people being supported understood what was being communicated to them and that staff members understood them. This included a history of the person and provided information on what they liked to talk about. There was also information about photo prompts and the use of gestures and guiding to help staff communicate with the person. This also ensured a continuity of support was being provided. The use of photos and gestures were also used to explain various activities. The creation of a communication environment with staff taking the lead, being responsive to the person's needs, the use of modelling behaviour and the use of prompts were also explained. Although many of the people being supported communicated verbally a number page 12 of 21

13 of communication tools were being used by the staff members. These included the use of Makaton, photos, social stories and boardmaker. These tools were used for daily planners, leaflets and to explain going to the doctor or other appointments. Pictorial menus were used to help the person plan their weekly menu. There was good communication with the families of the people being supported. Visits home were planned on a regular basis for one person. A detailed routine of this visit was followed with staff being in support. Other people being supported visited or were visited by family members on a less planned basis. One person being supported regularly, kept in touch with their family members by telephone. One person being supported kept in touch with a relative who lived abroad using 'Facetime' when at home visiting their parents. We discussed if they could use this at the service. This had been discussed and this may not be appropriate as this could be confusing as it was not part of their routine. Easy read documents were used as part of the welcome pack to the service. A number of documents as part of the support plan were in an easy read format. Easy read health related leaflets were available from the Community Learning Disability Team as required. Regular handover meetings took place with staff to ensure that accurate information about the person's day was known by the staff. In one instance the handover was by telephone as they only preferred to have a single staff member in the house. We discussed how the people being supported became aware of the inspection report. A copy was available for the people being supported but it was suggested that an easy read version should be produced by the Care Inspectorate. As this was not available at this time we discussed the possibility of an audio report and we agree that we would request this and explained that this would be issued following the report being finalised. Areas for improvement The service should continue to identify the communication needs of the people that they support and to implement appropriate solutions, systems and new page 13 of 21

14 technologies to improve the level of communication for the people being supported. Grade 6 - Excellent Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 14 of 21

15 Quality Theme 3: Quality of Staffing Quality theme not assessed page 15 of 21

16 Quality Theme 4: Quality of Management and Leadership Grade awarded for this theme: 5 - Very Good Statement 2 We involve our workforce in determining the direction and future objectives of the service. Service Strengths At this inspection we found that the service was performing at a very good standard for this statement. We found that staff members were involved in discussions about the service. This included planning for events and identifying training needs for the service. These can be related to the needs of specific people being supported or the wider service. The organisation now provided some training on a local basis which meant that the staff team could be trained altogether. Regular team meetings took place which provided staff members with the opportunity to raise issues and included planning for future years. Staff members were involved in discussing objectives for the people that they support. Staff members raised issues at these team meetings and the manager operated an open door policy which allowed staff members to contact them about concerns. Staff members had completed staff questionnaires and had identified some concerns that they had supporting an individual. The person was currently being supported away from the service and there was uncertainty about their return to the service. Managers were aware of these concerns and provided reassurance that further discussion would be held before they return. Risk assessments and proactive possibilities would be reviewed prior to their return. All staff members have received training in the use of a new style risk assessment in use at the service. This will help with the above issue. page 16 of 21

17 Staff road shows have been held which provided access to all staff members with the opportunity to meet senior managers of the service. Staff members completed questionnaires and one issue that was raised was that staff had difficulty receiving some information. To try to resolve this, the organisation planned to provide all staff members with an address. Areas for improvement The service should continue to provide opportunities for staff members to be involved in the future planning of the service. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Statement 3 To encourage good quality care, we promote leadership values throughout the workforce. Service Strengths At this inspection we found that the service was performing at a very good standard for this statement. Staff members took responsibility for various management tasks. The manager delegated tasks to staff members. The company encouraged staff members to develop their skills with a view to progression through the company. The company encouraged staff members to be involved in action learning sets to develop their knowledge and skills. Action learning sets were in place for new managers to further understand and develop their role. The company was developing the management induction role. The company also ran a mentoring course to help staff understand the formalities of the role. Staff members were encouraged to take on lead roles such as key working, training roles and various systems such as COSHH and budget checks. Staff members could request additional training as the need arose. page 17 of 21

18 All new staff members received induction across the service. This provided them with an overview of all the people being supported. Managers regularly worked on shifts and this provided them with an opportunity to work with new staff members during their induction. This allowed the managers to lead by example and help model the behaviours of the new staff. This also provided an insight into the competency of the new staff member. This also applied when they worked with experienced staff members. The service offered a variety of training at the service. Where staff attended a training event not attended by the whole team they were encouraged to do an action plan as to how they would disseminate the knowledge or introduce this to the service. The staff members were encouraged to raise issues with the manager or assistant manager. The whistleblowing policy was discussed at a recent team meeting and it was reinforced that staff members should challenge issues. The people being supported were encouraged to lead their own reviews if possible. This was with the support of their keyworker. The person being supported and the keyworker planned the review meeting and invited people to attend. Staff members had their say about their performance and development. This was discussed at the quarterly supervision sessions, more frequently for new staff. Staff members had the option to write up their own notes or they reviewed and agreed the manager's record of the supervision session. Annual appraisal took place with the staff member being required to prepare for this and to discuss and agree issues with the manager. We discussed the Steps into Leadership course run through the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC). More than 50% of the staff team had achieved an SVQ level 3. The assistant manager was to complete the two supervisory units at SVQ level 4. The organisation carried out regular surveys with the people they support and their families. With the introduction of the addresses for all staff members the views of the staff members would be more easily obtained using survey monkeys. This had been discussed at team meetings. page 18 of 21

19 Areas for improvement The service should continue to provide leadership responsibilities to staff members at the service. The service should continue to encourage staff members to suggest areas for improvements at the service. Grade 5 - Very Good Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report 4 What the service has done to meet any requirements we made at our last inspection Previous requirements There are no outstanding requirements. 5 What the service has done to meet any recommendations we made at our last inspection Previous recommendations There are no outstanding recommendations. 6 Complaints No complaints have been upheld, or partially upheld, since the last inspection. page 19 of 21

20 7 Enforcements We have taken no enforcement action against this care service since the last inspection. Inspection report 8 Additional Information 9 Inspection and grading history Date Type Gradings 24 Jun 2015 Unannounced Care and support 6 - Excellent Environment Not Assessed Staffing 5 - Very Good Management and Leadership 5 - Very Good 4 Jul 2014 Unannounced Care and support 5 - Very Good Environment Not Assessed Staffing 5 - Very Good Management and Leadership 5 - Very Good 20 Aug 2013 Announced (Short Notice) Care and support Environment Staffing Management and Leadership 5 - Very Good Not Assessed 5 - Very Good 5 - Very Good 4 Feb 2013 Announced (Short Notice) Care and support Environment Staffing Management and Leadership 5 - Very Good Not Assessed 4 - Good 5 - Very Good page 20 of 21

21 To find out more This inspection report is published by the Care Inspectorate. You can download this report and others from our website. You can also read more about our work online. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY Other languages and formats This report is available in other languages and formats on request. Inspection report Tha am foillseachadh seo ri fhaighinn ann an cruthannan is c?nain eile ma nithear iarrtas. page 21 of 21

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 1st Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Banchory Business Centre Burn O Bennie Road Banchory Inspection completed on 10 June 2016 Service provided by: 1st

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Richmondhill House Care Home Service 18 Richmondhill Place Aberdeen Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stirling Home Care Service Support Service Wallace House 17-21 Maxwell Place Stirling Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service provided by: Sue Ryder Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Willowbank Bungalows 1,2&3 Care Home Service Willowbank Glendaveny Peterhead Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeenshire Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Newcross Healthcare Solutions Aberdeen Branch Nurse Agency Suite K Woodburn House 4/5 Golden Square Aberdeen Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection SSCN Social Care Housing Support Service Suite 3, Floor 2 ELS House 555 Gorgie Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Support

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Assistance In Care Services Ltd Support Service 1 New Law House Saltire Centre Glenrothes Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Assistance

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Annan Activity & Resource Centre Support Service 15 Ednam Street Annan Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries & Galloway Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shared Lives Service - Perth & Kinross Adult Placement Service Suite 2 South Inch Business Centre Shore Road Perth Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 33 Malcolms Mount Care Home Service 33 Malcolms Mount Stonehaven Inspection completed on 02 June 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Carolton Care Care Home Service 53 Seabank Road Nairn Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Carolton Care Ltd Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stoneside Flat Care Home Service 18 Stoneside Drive East wood Glasgow Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Action for Children Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalweem Care Home Service Taybridge Road Aberfeldy Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Perth & Kinross Council Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Gorebridge Out of School Care Day Care of Children c/o Gorebridge Primary School 2c Barleyknowe Lane Gorebridge Inspection completed on 14 March 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Leonard Cheshire - Dysart Day Support Support Service 91d High Street Dysart Kirkcaldy Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Leonard Cheshire

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Skelmorlie After School Club Day Care of Children Skelmorlie Primary School Innes Park Road Skelmorlie Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kirkconnel Activity & Resource Centre Support Service Main Street Kirkconnel Sanquhar Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries &

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Community Playgroups (West Calder) Day Care of Children West Calder Community Centre Dickson Street West Calder Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service Housing Support Service Unit 1 St Johns Sawmill Etna Road Falkirk Inspection completed on 30 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Inspected by: David Todd Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed on:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Rosyth Support Service - Leonard Cheshire Support Service 195 Queensferry Road Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Inspected by: Patsy McDermott Type of inspection: Announced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Inspection completed on 02 May 2016 Service provided by: Morning, Charlene Service provider number: SP2015986975 Care service number: CS2015337662 Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tom's Croft Care Home Service Bunachton Inverness Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Common Thread Ltd Service provider number: SP2005007437

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loreburn Housing Support Service Housing Support Service 27 Moffat Road Dumfries Inspection completed on 31 May 2016 Service provided by: Loreburn Housing

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Queen Street Nursery School Day Care of Children Queen Street Falkirk Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Milan Day Care Support Service Support Service Portlee Resource Centre for Older People 17 Hawkhill Avenue Edinburgh Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Longniddry Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Kitchener Crescent Longniddry Prestonpans Inspection completed on

More information

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Childminder inspection report Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Evelyn and Mirelle Young a Partnership Service provider number: SP2003908200 Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loretto Personalised and Self - Directed Support Services (Glasgow) Housing Support Service 2045-2047 Maryhill Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 October

More information

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Inspected by: Donna Laing Type of inspection: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Bield at Home - Linlithgow/Biggar Support Service Westport Resource 1 St Ninians Road Linlithgow Inspection completed on 11 March 2015 Service provided by:

More information

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: O`donnell, Mrs Kathleen Service provider number: SP2003906002 Care service number: CS2003012277 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Craigour Park Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Craigour Park Primary School Moredun Park Road Edinburgh

More information

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP2003900387 Care service number: CS2003001632 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection School's Out Peebles Day Care of Children Peebles Community Centre Walkershaugh Peebles Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: Perceptive

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inverclyde Centre Housing Support Service 98 Dalrymple Street Greenock Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde Council Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rising Stars Mobile Play Team Day Care of Children Adelphi Centre 12 Commercial Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 08

More information

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Inspection completed on 04 May 2016 Service provided by: Chesworth, Gwenda Service provider number: SP2003907536 Care service number: CS2003013883 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Inspection completed on 08 June 2016 Service provided by: Burnett, Margaret Service provider number: SP2003900448 Care service number: CS2003001722 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Home Care Services - Mainstream Team Housing Support Service Southbank House Southbank Business Park Kirkintilloch Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Forth Valley Housing Support Housing Support Service 14 New Mart Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 10 March 2016 Service provided by: Abbeyfield Scotland

More information

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Ballantyne, Jennifer Service provider number: SP2015986781 Care service number: CS2015336256 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Inspection completed on 16 February 2016 Service provided by: Roach, Jacqueline Service provider number: SP2003910099 Care service number: CS2003015632 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline Inspection completed on 20 July 2015 Service provided by: Gillian Mcdonald Service provider number: SP2003904078 Care service number: CS2003007052 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Stanley Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Stanley Road Ardrossan Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Inspection completed on 23 March 2016 Service provided by: Corbett, Lisa Service provider number: SP2014986155 Care service number: CS2014328865 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rainbow Childcare and Education Ltd Day Care of Children Little Crook Forres Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service

More information

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Publications code: REG-0812-032 Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Contents Introduction 1 Section 1: What is childminding? 2 Section 2: Before you apply to register

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Ferry House Residential Home Care Home Service 8 Gray Street Broughty Ferry Dundee Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Ferry House Residential

More information

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Inspection completed on 21 March 2016 Service provided by: Hulse, Hazel Service provider number: SP2008968596 Care service number: CS2008169823 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 3 Bridges Care Home Care Home Service 108 Carmunnock Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April 2016 Service provided by: Northcare (Scotland) Ltd Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Care & Support at Home Housing Support Service Hillend Centre 2 East Crawford Street Greenock Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection The Paddock Care Home Service The Paddock Ochiltree Cumnock Inspection completed on 11 April 2016 Service provided by: Radical Services Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Serf's R C Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Preston Street High Valleyfield Dunfermline Inspection completed on 14 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Tracey Docherty trading as Pitcairn Childminding Service provider number: SP2011981555 Care service number: CS2011281193

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adalia Wood Care Home Service Orkie Miln Farmhouse Kingskettle Cupar Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Adalia Wood Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Playdays Nursery School Day Care of Children 4 East Suffolk Road Newington Edinburgh Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Mohamed, Ashira

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Validation inspection Windyedge Care Home Care Home Service 55A Strathmore Avenue Forfar Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service provided by: Thomas Dailey trading as

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Mugdock House Care Home Care Home Service Stockiemuir Road Bearsden Glasgow Inspection completed on 20 May 2016 Service provided by: BUPA Care Homes (ANS)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adams House Care Home Service Auchenlodment Road Elderslie Johnstone Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Church of Scotland Trading

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Fairknowe Care Home Service Fairknowe House 3 Cargill Road Maybole Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Mead Medical Services Limited

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry Inspection completed on 20 April 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Inspected by: Catherine Bain Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Balnacraig School School Care Accommodation Service Fairmount Terrace Perth Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Balnacraig School Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Building Blocks Dunfermline Nursery Day Care of Children 1 Innova Way Rosyth Europarc Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 28 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Boquhanran House Care Home Service Dickens Avenue Clydebank Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: West Dunbartonshire Council Service provider

More information

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 25 March 2015

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tigh-a-Rudha Residential Home Care Home Service Scarinish Isle of Tiree Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Argyll and Bute Council Service

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Telegraph House 97 Telegraph Road, Deal, CT14 9DF Tel: 01304369031

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kingsmead Nursing Home Care Home Service Kingswood Drive Kingswells Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Mead Medical Services

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Clashfarquhar House Care Home Service 23 Robert Street Stonehaven Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Church of Scotland Trading as Crossreach

More information

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU Inspected by: Karen Provan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on:

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Kumari Care Limited 5 Palace Yard Mews, Queen Square, Bath,

More information

Harrow Council. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good

Harrow Council. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good Harrow Council Harrow Council - Harrow Shared Lives Inspection report PO Box 7 Adults & Housing Services Civic Centre Harrow Middlesex HA1 2UH Tel: 020 8736 6070 Website: www.harrow.gov.uk Date of inspection

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Royal Free Hospital Urgent Care Centre Royal Free Hospital,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Harrow Health Limited 37 Love Lane, Pinner, Harrow, HA5 3EE

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inglewood Nursing Home Deal Road, Redcar, TS10 2RG Date of Inspection:

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Dr R C Gulati & Dr P Gulati 357-359 Dickenson Road, Longsight,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. The Manor House Whitton Road, Alkborough, Nr Scunthorpe, DN15

More information

Details about this location

Details about this location Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Prince George Duke of Kent Court Shepherds Green, Chislehurst,

More information

9.3. NHS Orkney Board Agenda Item 9.3. Date of Meeting 26 August 2010 OHB1011-24. Paper Number. Title Patient Feedback Annual Report 2009/2010

9.3. NHS Orkney Board Agenda Item 9.3. Date of Meeting 26 August 2010 OHB1011-24. Paper Number. Title Patient Feedback Annual Report 2009/2010 9.3 NHS Orkney Board Agenda Item 9.3 Date of Meeting 26 August 2010 Paper Number OHB1011-24 Title Patient Feedback Annual Report 2009/2010 Purpose of Report To present the Annual Report in respect of patient

More information

Prompting, assisting and administration of medication in a care setting: guidance for professionals

Prompting, assisting and administration of medication in a care setting: guidance for professionals Prompting, assisting and administration of medication in a care setting: guidance for professionals Publication date: March 2015 Publication code HCR-0315-092 Page 1 of 6 Background Any care service provision

More information

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good Age Concern Rotherham Limited Age UK Rotherham Inspection report Galax Building Fitzwilliam Road, Eastwood Trading Estate Rotherham South Yorkshire S65 1SL Tel: 01709835214 Website: www.ageuk.org.uk/rotherham

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Oakwell Children's Nursery Day Care of Children 5 Pardovan Holdings Linlithgow Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Oakwell Children's

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Sunrise Operations of Westbourne 16-18 Poole Road, Westbourne,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bury DCA United Response, City View Business Centre, 9 Long

More information

Kilfillan House Care Home

Kilfillan House Care Home Bupa Care Homes (BNH) Limited Kilfillan House Care Home Inspection report Graemesdyke Road Berkhamsted Hertfordshire HP4 3LZ Date of inspection visit: 06 April 2016 Date of publication: 20 May 2016 Ratings

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Lindsay House 110-116 Lindsay Avenue, Abington, Northampton,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bluebird Care (Milton Keynes) Suite 107, Interchange Business

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shalom Nursing Home Care Home Service 163 Main Street Dreghorn Irvine Inspection completed on 28 April 2016 Service provided by: Z A Care Limited Service

More information

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Inspection report Design House 26 South View Staple Hill Bristol BS16 5PJ Tel: : 0117 965 1447 Website: www.aspirations-support.co.uk Date

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Quince House 77 Adeyfield Road, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 5DZ Tel:

More information

FOSTERING SERVICE STATEMENT OF PURPOSE 2012

FOSTERING SERVICE STATEMENT OF PURPOSE 2012 MAKE MIDDLESBROUGH FOSTERING YOUR COUNCIL FUTURE FOSTERING SERVICE STATEMENT OF PURPOSE 2012 AN INTRODUCTION TO FOSTERING WITH MIDDLESBROUGH SOCIAL SERVICES Issued in Feb 2012 by Middlesbrough Fostering

More information

The Care Quality Commission and the Healthwatch network: working together

The Care Quality Commission and the Healthwatch network: working together The Care Quality Commission and the Healthwatch network: working together September 2014 Introduction This briefing describes how the Care Quality Commission (CQC) will work with local Healthwatch and

More information

DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY

DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY Manchester Care 2 nd Floor, Victoria Mill 10 Lower Vickers Street Miles Platting, Manchester M40 7LJ Lead Inspector Sue Jenning Announced 28 June 2005 The Commission for Social

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Loddon Vale Practice Hurricane Way, Woodley, Reading, RG5 4UX

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Adoption and Children Act 2002 Inspection Report Voluntary Adoption Agencies In Wales St David`s Children Society 28 Park Place Cardiff

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Warwickshire & Northamptonshire Air Ambulance Fire & Rescue

More information

National Care Standards Review Overarching Principles Consultation Report

National Care Standards Review Overarching Principles Consultation Report National Care Standards Review Overarching Principles Consultation Report February 2016 Background The National Care Standards are a set of standards for care services in Scotland. They help everyone understand

More information