FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM INSPECTION, TESTING AND MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM INSPECTION, TESTING AND MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS"

Transcription

1 STRATEGIC OUTCOMES PRACTICE TECHNICAL ADVISORY BULLETIN February 2011 FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM INSPECTION, TESTING AND MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS Natioal Fire Protectio Associatio (NFPA) #25 a mai referece stadard that ca help you reduce the possibility of disaster at your facilities So you ve istalled a fire protectio system. Good! Does it work? Oly regular ad thorough ispectio, testig ad maiteace ca esure that your iitial ivestmet i a fire protectio system cotiues to pay off through a system that remais viable. A compay-wide commitmet to strog risk cotrol practices ad procedures is the foudatio of a good property coservatio program. A itegral part of this program must iclude proper ispectio, testig ad maiteace of fire protectio systems. Why? You eed a fire protectio system ispectio, testig ad maiteace program to: Esure all fire protectio equipmet ad systems will operate properly durig a emergecy ad help limit the extet of a loss; a weak fire ispectio program leaves you vulerable to a cripplig loss icidet Comply with idustry best practices Keep your good fire/property loss history itact, which will help esure competitive ad smooth property isurace reewals; please ote that other factors beyod your loss history ca impact isurace reewals Comply with govermet legislated fire codes; federal, state, provicial ad city/muicipal fire codes ormally madate miimum requiremets for fire protectio system ispectio, testig ad maiteace programs Followig are some basics that should be cosidered i a good fire protectio system ispectio, testig ad maiteace program. This overview is ot exhaustive ad oly seeks to provide fudametal risk maagemet advice o the subject matter. BASICS OF A GOOD FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM INSPECTION, TESTING AND MAINTENANCE PROGRAM Various Natioal Fire Protectio Associatio (NFPA) fire codes provide good refereces ad guidelies i this area. Govermet-legislated fire codes ormally referece NFPA compliace as miimum requiremets. Isurace compaies also referece NFPA for miimum ispectio, testig ad maiteace requiremets. Some isurace compaies recommed ispectios ad/or testig stricter tha that required by NFPA codes. The required ispectios, testig ad maiteace of fire protectio systems should be performed by persoel who are traied ad experieced. This may ivolve

2 your compay maiteace staff or a qualified fire protectio cotractor. We recommed you cosult the authority havig jurisdictio for your specific properties i order to establish acceptable policy ad procedures for this work. The 2011 Editio of NFPA #25 Stadard for the Ispectio, Testig ad Maiteace of Water-Based Fire Protectio Systems outlies details for ispectig systems, such as spriklers, stadpipe ad hose, fixed water spray, private fire hydrats, water mist, foam water systems, water mais, fire pumps, water taks ad cotrol valves. NFPA INSPECTION CHECK-LIST The followig is oly a partial check-list of some NFPA #25 (2011 Editio) requiremets for fire protectio system ispectio, testig ad maiteace programs. Refer to NFPA #25 for additioal requiremets ad detailed iformatio. 4 EQUIPMENT TYPE ACTION REQUIRED WEEKLY Dry pipe ad pre-actio systems water ad air pressure visual ispectio Fire pumps visual ispectio Diesel drive fire pumps test ru Diesel pump fuel tak level ad batteries visual ispectio Water supply cotrol valves (sealed oly) visual ispectio MONTHLY Ispect fire protectio water supply cotrol valves (with locks or tamper switches provided) visual ispectio Alarm check valves ad trim ad valve tamper visual ispectio Record water pressure at sprikler riser visual ispectio Pre-actio deluge valves ad trim visual ispectio ad test water flow devices Electric drive fire pumps test ru QUARTERLY Water flow alarm devices visual ispectio ad test mechaical devices 2 i drai test whe a sole supply is through a backflow or PRV test Fire hydrats, fire hose ad hose houses visual Ispectio Water suctio taks visual ispectio SEMI-ANNUALLY Water flow alarm devices usig ispectio test coectio test Valve tamper switches test Smoke/heat detectio uits visual ispectio ANNUALLY A qualified idividual or fire protectio cotractor should coduct comprehesive ispectios, testig ad maiteace o items such as sprikler system cotrol valves, pipe hagers, pipig, sprikler heads, water flow alarms, dry pipe valves, mai two-ich drais, fire pumps, hydrats, etc. Fire alarm systems ispect ad test Stadpipe systems, fire hose, etc. ispect ad maiteace Private fire hydrats ispect ad maiteace Fire pumps detail ispectio ad maiteace icludig performace testig Sprikler system water supply cotrol valves test/tur ad maiteace 2

3 NFPA AND OTHER SOURCE INSPECTION CHECK-LIST The appropriate NFPA Stadards ad/or other local fire codes should be refereced whe establishig a fire protectio system ispectio, testig ad maiteace program. Protect your ivestmet. Prevet a disaster. Keep all fire protectio systems i service ad properly maitaied. 4 EQUIPMENT TYPE ACTION REQUIRED Portable fire extiguishers Fire alarms ad voice commuicatio systems for life safety Emergecy power systems emergecy electrical power systems for critical equipmet Special fire suppressio systems low-medium-high expasio foam, carbo dioxide, halo, clea aget, dry/wet chemical, deluge, etc. Smoke/heat detectors ad carbo dioxide detectors Maual fire alarm pull statios Fire doors Water suctio taks ad reservoirs KEEP RECORDS ispect mothly ispect ad test aually (portios of systems require weekly/mothly testig) mothly testig aual ad/or semi-aual testig required ispect/test aually test aually visual weekly ispectio ad aual testig visual weekly ispectios ad mothly/aual maiteace Records should be kept for all ispectios, testig ad maiteace ad filed for review by the fire departmet, isurace compaies, your broker ad other fire protectio cosultats. A REMINDER! IMPAIRMENTS TO FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEMS If ay fire protectio system is take out of service (plaed evet) or becomes impaired for ay reaso, special precautios should be take. The followig is a partial list of recommeded procedures ad precautios. Report impairmets to your isurace compay as required Report impairmets to the public fire departmet Expedite repairs i order to limit the time fire protectio is impaired Provide extra fire extiguishers ad fire hose Hot work should ot be coducted i the area affected by the impairmet Provide extra security ad fire watch as eeded 3

4 IMPORTANT PROPER APPLICATION OF NFPA #25 KEY POINTS REGARDING THE SCOPE AND PROPER APPLICATION OF NFPA #25 Readers should review NFPA #25 i detail to uderstad the full scope ad resposibilities ivolved i this area of fire protectio, ad also cosult fire protectio professioals ad/or the authority havig jurisdictio as eeded to esure you are followig proper procedures. NFPA #25 addresses the operatig coditio of fire protectio systems as well as impairmet hadlig ad reportig as applied to fire protectio systems that have bee properly istalled i accordace with geerally accepted practices. The NFPA #25 outlies procedures to esure a fire protectio system will activate ad fuctio as desiged; however, the adequacy of the system to protect the hazards/occupacy ivolved is ot part of this stadard (see Chapter 1, Sectio 1.1.3). NFPA #25 does ot require the ispector to verify the adequacy of the desig of the systems ispected ad tested. The evaluatio regardig adequacy of the fire protectio to protect a give occupacy is outside the scope of NFPA #25 (see Chapter 1, Sectio ad A ). Resposibility for Fire Protectio System Ispectio, Testig, Maiteace ad Impairmets NFPA #25 idicates the property ower or desigated represetative shall be resposible for properly maitaiig a waterbased fire protectio system (see Chapter 4). Chages i Occupacy, Use, Process, or Materials NFPA #25 idicates that the property ower or desigated represetative shall ot make chages i the occupacy, the use or process, or the materials used or stored i the buildigs without a evaluatio of the fire protectio systems. A evaluatio regardig the adequacy of the fire protectio desig is ot cosidered part of the ormal ispectio, testig, ad maiteace required by NFPA #25 (see Chapter 4, Sectio ad ad ). This bulleti does ot cover all parts of the Natioal Fire Protectio Associatio (NFPA) Stadard #25 Stadard for the Ispectio, Testig ad Maiteace of Water- Based Fire Protectio Systems. We have oly refereced a few sectios of this stadard to highlight best practices i the subject area. We ecourage readers to review NFPA #25 i detail for a full uderstadig of the NFPA requiremets relatig to fire protectio system ispectio, testig ad maiteace programs. 4

5 SUMMARY A strog fire protectio system ispectio, testig ad maiteace program is essetial to esure all fire protectio equipmet ad systems will fuctio properly durig a emergecy. This will help protect your compay assets ad prevet a iterruptio of ormal busiess operatios as well as help esure your orgaizatio is i compliace with applicable fire codes, idustry best practices ad isurace compay requiremets. We recommed periodic audits of existig programs be udertake to esure they are up to date ad fuctioig properly. CONTACTS If you would like additioal iformatio o this or other risk cotrol topics, cotact your local Willis Property Risk Cotrol represetative or: Day Fora Seior Risk Cotrol Cosultat Willis Strategic Outcomes Practice Willis Caada Ic Joe Stavish, PE Natioal Techical Director Property Risk Cotrol Willis Strategic Outcomes Practice You may also visit our website at willis.com. The objective of our publicatio is to provide a geeral overview ad discussio of issues relevat to loss cotrol. The commets ad suggestios preseted should ot be take as substitute for advice about ay specific situatio. REFERENCES 1. Natioal Fire Protectio Associatio (NFPA) NFPA 25 Stadard for the Ispectio, Testig, ad Maiteace of Water-Based Fire Protectio Systems 2011 Editio 5

Flood Emergency Response Plan

Flood Emergency Response Plan Flood Emergecy Respose Pla This reprit is made available for iformatioal purposes oly i support of the isurace relatioship betwee FM Global ad its cliets. This iformatio does ot chage or supplemet policy

More information

FIRST AID AT WORK. What is First Aid? Why is First Aid Important? What the law says. Benefits of First Aid WSPS.CA

FIRST AID AT WORK. What is First Aid? Why is First Aid Important? What the law says. Benefits of First Aid WSPS.CA FIRST AID AT WORK What is First Aid? First aid is the immediate care give to a perso who is ijured or who suddely becomes ill. It ca rage from cleaig a cut ad applyig a badage to helpig someoe who is chokig

More information

CREATIVE MARKETING PROJECT 2016

CREATIVE MARKETING PROJECT 2016 CREATIVE MARKETING PROJECT 2016 The Creative Marketig Project is a chapter project that develops i chapter members a aalytical ad creative approach to the marketig process, actively egages chapter members

More information

summary of cover CONTRACT WORKS INSURANCE

summary of cover CONTRACT WORKS INSURANCE 1 SUMMARY OF COVER CONTRACT WORKS summary of cover CONTRACT WORKS INSURANCE This documet details the cover we ca provide for our commercial or church policyholders whe udertakig buildig or reovatio works.

More information

Baan Service Master Data Management

Baan Service Master Data Management Baa Service Master Data Maagemet Module Procedure UP069A US Documetiformatio Documet Documet code : UP069A US Documet group : User Documetatio Documet title : Master Data Maagemet Applicatio/Package :

More information

RISK TRANSFER FOR DESIGN-BUILD TEAMS

RISK TRANSFER FOR DESIGN-BUILD TEAMS WILLIS CONSTRUCTION PRACTICE I-BEAM Jauary 2010 www.willis.com RISK TRANSFER FOR DESIGN-BUILD TEAMS Desig-builD work is icreasig each quarter. cosequetly, we are fieldig more iquiries from cliets regardig

More information

LEASE-PURCHASE DECISION

LEASE-PURCHASE DECISION Public Procuremet Practice STANDARD The decisio to lease or purchase should be cosidered o a case-by case evaluatio of comparative costs ad other factors. 1 Procuremet should coduct a cost/ beefit aalysis

More information

Saudi Aramco Suppliers Safety Management System

Saudi Aramco Suppliers Safety Management System Saudi Aramco Suppliers Safety Maagemet System SAFETY is Protectio (if oly we follow the rules) ''To live each day ijury ad violatio free, o ad off the job'' Foreword Foreword Saudi Aramco has developed

More information

Information for Programs Seeking Initial Accreditation

Information for Programs Seeking Initial Accreditation Iformatio for Programs Seekig Iitial Accreditatio Aswers to Frequetly- Asked-Questios (from www.abet.org/ew-to-accreditatio/) Assurig Quality l Stimulatig Iovatio This documet iteds to aswer may of the

More information

Brun-Way Contractor Health and Safety Standard. Revision History. Revision Date Description Prepared by Approved by

Brun-Way Contractor Health and Safety Standard. Revision History. Revision Date Description Prepared by Approved by Bru-Way Cotractor Health ad Safety Stadard Revisio History Revisio Date Descriptio Prepared by Approved by 0 April 1 st, 2013 Origial Issue Bru-Way Colee Gorma- Asal 1 March 14, 2014 Updated to 2014 requiremets

More information

MANAGING RISKS IN VACANT AND IDLE BUILDINGS

MANAGING RISKS IN VACANT AND IDLE BUILDINGS STRATEGIC OUTCOMES PRACTICE TECHNICAL ADVISORY BULLETIN May 2010 MANAGING RISKS IN VACANT AND IDLE BUILDINGS I 1999, a pair of firefighters etered a burig, vacat cold storage warehouse i Worcester, MA

More information

I apply to subscribe for a Stocks & Shares ISA for the tax year 20 /20 and each subsequent year until further notice.

I apply to subscribe for a Stocks & Shares ISA for the tax year 20 /20 and each subsequent year until further notice. IFSL Brooks Macdoald Fud Stocks & Shares ISA Trasfer Applicatio Form IFSL Brooks Macdoald Fud Stocks & Shares ISA Trasfer Applicatio Form Please complete usig BLOCK CAPITALS ad retur the completed form

More information

Investing in Stocks WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENT CLASSIFICATIONS OF STOCKS? WHY INVEST IN STOCKS? CAN YOU LOSE MONEY?

Investing in Stocks WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENT CLASSIFICATIONS OF STOCKS? WHY INVEST IN STOCKS? CAN YOU LOSE MONEY? Ivestig i Stocks Ivestig i Stocks Busiesses sell shares of stock to ivestors as a way to raise moey to fiace expasio, pay off debt ad provide operatig capital. Ecoomic coditios: Employmet, iflatio, ivetory

More information

PUBLIC RELATIONS PROJECT 2016

PUBLIC RELATIONS PROJECT 2016 PUBLIC RELATIONS PROJECT 2016 The purpose of the Public Relatios Project is to provide a opportuity for the chapter members to demostrate the kowledge ad skills eeded i plaig, orgaizig, implemetig ad evaluatig

More information

Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company Limited

Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company Limited Bajaj Alliaz Geeral Isurace Compay Limited Regd. Office & Head Office : GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pue - 411 006. PROPOSAL FORM FOR OFFICE COVER Importat : This proposal for isurace will be the

More information

France caters to innovative companies and offers the best research tax credit in Europe

France caters to innovative companies and offers the best research tax credit in Europe 1/5 The Frech Govermet has three objectives : > improve Frace s fiscal competitiveess > cosolidate R&D activities > make Frace a attractive coutry for iovatio Tax icetives have become a key elemet of public

More information

Making training work for your business

Making training work for your business Makig traiig work for your busiess Itegratig core skills of laguage, literacy ad umeracy ito geeral workplace traiig makes sese. The iformatio i this pamphlet will help you pla for ad build a successful

More information

Financial. Services Guide. Adviser: Graeme Hood CD, Dip FP, CFP Date of Preparation: 21/11/2005. Head Office Address:

Financial. Services Guide. Adviser: Graeme Hood CD, Dip FP, CFP Date of Preparation: 21/11/2005. Head Office Address: Fiacial Services Guide Adviser: Graeme Hood CD, Dip FP, CFP Date of Preparatio: 21/11/2005 Head Office Address: Fiacial Wisdom Limited (ABN 70 006 646 108) Australia Fiacial Services Licece No. 231138

More information

ODBC. Getting Started With Sage Timberline Office ODBC

ODBC. Getting Started With Sage Timberline Office ODBC ODBC Gettig Started With Sage Timberlie Office ODBC NOTICE This documet ad the Sage Timberlie Office software may be used oly i accordace with the accompayig Sage Timberlie Office Ed User Licese Agreemet.

More information

HEALTH AND SAFETY TRAINING Protecting people, reducing costs

HEALTH AND SAFETY TRAINING Protecting people, reducing costs HEALTH AND SAFETY TRAINING Protectig people, reducig costs A orgaisatio with effective traiig plas i place will save lives, protect people ad reduce cost. Effective traiig demostrates competece ad is the

More information

II. Goals of the Sentinel Event Policy

II. Goals of the Sentinel Event Policy Setiel Evets (SE) I. Setiel Evets I support of its missio to cotiuously improve the safety ad quality of health care provided to the public, The Joit Commissio i its accreditatio process reviews hospitals

More information

Holiday Park Holiday Home Ownership Code of Practice

Holiday Park Holiday Home Ownership Code of Practice The UK trade body for the tourer, motorhome, holiday home ad park home idustries www.thecc.org.uk Holiday Park Holiday Home Owership Code of Practice For the purchase ad sale of ew ad pre-owed Holiday

More information

Enhancing Oracle Business Intelligence with cubus EV How users of Oracle BI on Essbase cubes can benefit from cubus outperform EV Analytics (cubus EV)

Enhancing Oracle Business Intelligence with cubus EV How users of Oracle BI on Essbase cubes can benefit from cubus outperform EV Analytics (cubus EV) Ehacig Oracle Busiess Itelligece with cubus EV How users of Oracle BI o Essbase cubes ca beefit from cubus outperform EV Aalytics (cubus EV) CONTENT 01 cubus EV as a ehacemet to Oracle BI o Essbase 02

More information

e-trader user guide Introduction

e-trader user guide Introduction User guide e-trader user guide Itroductio At UK Geeral our aim is to provide you with the best possible propositio for you ad your customers. We believe i offerig brokers a choice of how they trade with

More information

Health and dental coverage that begins when your group health benefits end

Health and dental coverage that begins when your group health benefits end Health ad detal coverage that begis whe your group health beefits ed Uderwritte by The Maufacturers Life Isurace Compay Page 1 of 5 FollowMeTM Health ca be your solutio. Life is full of chages. Some are

More information

Ethernet Option Board

Ethernet Option Board Etheret Optio Board Assembly ad Iitializatio Guide for Addig Etheret Commuicatios to a ADP etime Timeclock Documet Part Number: 470552-00 Documet Revisio: B The iformatio i this documet is subject to chage

More information

Holiday Park Holiday Home Ownership Code of Practice

Holiday Park Holiday Home Ownership Code of Practice The UK trade body for the tourer, motorhome, holiday home ad park home idustries www.thecc.org.uk Holiday Park Holiday Home Owership Code of Practice For the purchase ad sale of ew ad pre-owed Holiday

More information

I apply to subscribe for a Stocks & Shares NISA for the tax year 2015/2016 and each subsequent year until further notice.

I apply to subscribe for a Stocks & Shares NISA for the tax year 2015/2016 and each subsequent year until further notice. IFSL Brooks Macdoald Fud Stocks & Shares NISA trasfer applicatio form IFSL Brooks Macdoald Fud Stocks & Shares NISA trasfer applicatio form Please complete usig BLOCK CAPITALS ad retur the completed form

More information

Domain 1: Identifying Cause of and Resolving Desktop Application Issues Identifying and Resolving New Software Installation Issues

Domain 1: Identifying Cause of and Resolving Desktop Application Issues Identifying and Resolving New Software Installation Issues Maual Widows 7 Eterprise Desktop Support Techicia (70-685) 1-800-418-6789 Domai 1: Idetifyig Cause of ad Resolvig Desktop Applicatio Issues Idetifyig ad Resolvig New Software Istallatio Issues This sectio

More information

Comfort for Life CAPT CAPF CHPF CAUF CSCF

Comfort for Life CAPT CAPF CHPF CAUF CSCF Comfort for Life CAPT CAPF CHPF CAUF CSCF Evaporator Coils www.daikicomfort.com "I'm a Daiki Comfort Pro" Those five simple words ca offer you comfort like you ve ever experieced. The words mea that the

More information

around-the-clock care setting or within 72 hours of discharge, including from the organization s emergency department (ED)

around-the-clock care setting or within 72 hours of discharge, including from the organization s emergency department (ED) Setiel Evets (SE) I. Setiel Evets The Joit Commissio adopted a formal Setiel Evet Policy i 1996 to help behavioral health care orgaizatios that experiece serious adverse evets improve safety ad lear from

More information

One Goal. 18-Months. Unlimited Opportunities.

One Goal. 18-Months. Unlimited Opportunities. 18 fast-track 18-Moth BACHELOR S DEGREE completio PROGRAMS Oe Goal. 18-Moths. Ulimited Opportuities. www.ortheaster.edu/cps Fast-Track Your Bachelor s Degree ad Career Goals Complete your bachelor s degree

More information

Unicenter TCPaccess FTP Server

Unicenter TCPaccess FTP Server Uiceter TCPaccess FTP Server Release Summary r6.1 SP2 K02213-2E This documetatio ad related computer software program (hereiafter referred to as the Documetatio ) is for the ed user s iformatioal purposes

More information

The Canadian Council of Professional Engineers

The Canadian Council of Professional Engineers The Caadia Coucil of Professioal Egieers Providig leadership which advaces the quality of life through the creative, resposible ad progressive applicatio of egieerig priciples i a global cotext Egieerig

More information

Assessment of the Board

Assessment of the Board Audit Committee Istitute Sposored by KPMG Assessmet of the Board Whe usig a facilitator, care eeds to be take if the idividual is i some way coflicted due to the closeess of their relatioship with the

More information

Additional Charges. n Unit transfer fee if you change vehicle - 40 n Disconnection fee if you cancel mid-term - 100 n Missed appointment fee - 30

Additional Charges. n Unit transfer fee if you change vehicle - 40 n Disconnection fee if you cancel mid-term - 100 n Missed appointment fee - 30 Safe Driver Guide Additioal Charges The followig additioal charges may apply to your policy, please see Sectio 3 of your Safe Driver guide for a full descriptio of whe these amouts may be charged: Uit

More information

Roles of Pharmacists IN MANAGED HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS. Drug Distribution and Dispensing. Patient Safety

Roles of Pharmacists IN MANAGED HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS. Drug Distribution and Dispensing. Patient Safety Roles of Pharmacists IN MANAGED HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS Drug Distributio ad Dispesig Patiet Safety Cliical Program Developmet Commuicatio with Patiets, Prescribers ad Pharmacists Drug Beefit Desig Busiess

More information

Industrial & Energy Producing Facilities

Industrial & Energy Producing Facilities Idustrial & Eergy Producig Facilities The applicatio of the Tyfo FIBRWRAP System i idustrial & eergy producig facilities (buildigs, silos, chimeys, plats, uclear facilities ad more) FIBRWRAP CONSTRUCTION

More information

Wells Fargo Insurance Services Claim Consulting Capabilities

Wells Fargo Insurance Services Claim Consulting Capabilities Wells Fargo Isurace Services Claim Cosultig Capabilities Claim Cosultig Claims are a uwelcome part of America busiess. I a recet survey coducted by Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P., large U.S. compaies face

More information

Public Safety Canada. Internal Audit of Talent Management. Final Audit Report

Public Safety Canada. Internal Audit of Talent Management. Final Audit Report Public Safety Caada Iteral Audit of Talet Maagemet Fial Audit Report November 2011 Audit of Talet Maagemet Table of Cotets 1.0 Executive Summary 3 2.0 Backgroud 10 2.1 Audit Objective 11 2.2 Audit Scope

More information

Planning for Your Hip Replacement Surgery

Planning for Your Hip Replacement Surgery Plaig for Your Hip Replacemet Surgery About Our Uit Welcome to Sata Moica-UCLA Medical Ceter ad Orthopaedic Hospital ad thak you for puttig your trust i us for your hip surgery ad rehabilitatio. This brochure

More information

A GUIDE TO BUILDING SMART BUSINESS CREDIT

A GUIDE TO BUILDING SMART BUSINESS CREDIT A GUIDE TO BUILDING SMART BUSINESS CREDIT Establishig busiess credit ca be the key to growig your compay DID YOU KNOW? Busiess Credit ca help grow your busiess Soud paymet practices are key to a solid

More information

AGC s SUPERVISORY TRAINING PROGRAM

AGC s SUPERVISORY TRAINING PROGRAM AGC s SUPERVISORY TRAINING PROGRAM Learig Today...Leadig Tomorrow The Kowledge ad Skills Every Costructio Supervisor Must Have to be Effective The Associated Geeral Cotractors of America s Supervisory

More information

OfficePACS. Digital Imaging

OfficePACS. Digital Imaging OfficePACS Digital Imagig About Stryker Stryker is a multi-billio dollar compay specializig i orthopaedics We are oe of the largest compaies i the worldwide orthopaedic market We are a Fortue 500 & BusiessWeek

More information

About our services and costs

About our services and costs About our services ad costs Cotets Whose products do we offer 2 Ivestmet 2 Isurace 2 Mortgages 2 Which services will we provide you with? 3 Ivestmet 3 Isurace 3 Mortgages 3 What will you have to pay us

More information

3G Security VoIP Wi-Fi IP Telephony Routing/Switching Unified Communications. NetVanta. Business Networking Solutions

3G Security VoIP Wi-Fi IP Telephony Routing/Switching Unified Communications. NetVanta. Business Networking Solutions 3G Security VoIP Wi-Fi IP Telephoy Routig/Switchig Uified Commuicatios NetVata Busiess Networkig Solutios Opportuity to lower Total Cost of Owership ad improve Retur o Ivestmet The ADTRAN Advatage ADTRAN

More information

Road Management Process

Road Management Process Roads i the Wet Tropics C Road Maagemet Process PART C Versio 1, February 1998 Roads i the Wet Tropics TABLE OF CONTENTS C ROAD MANAGEMENT PROCESS FEB 98 C1 Road Maagemet Processes C-1 Road Maagemet Phases

More information

Cartrefi Hafod Lettings Agency

Cartrefi Hafod Lettings Agency Cartrefi Hafod Lettigs Agecy The ame you ca trust LANDLORD BOOKLET Cartrefi Hafod Lettigs Agecy Cartrefi Hafod Lettigs Agecy offer help to iexperieced ladlords to maage their homes. Hafod Housig Associatio

More information

MainStay Funds IRA/SEP/Roth IRA Distribution Form

MainStay Funds IRA/SEP/Roth IRA Distribution Form MaiStay Fuds IRA/SEP/Roth IRA Distributio Form Do ot use for IRA Trasfers or SIMPLE IRA INSTRUCTIONS Before completig this form, please refer to the applicable Custodial Agreemet ad Disclosure Statemet

More information

Municipal Infrastructure

Municipal Infrastructure Muicipal Ifrastructure ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES of Natioal Sector Departmets, Provicial Couterparts ad Muicipalities dplg NT PW DWaF SRSa DoT DEaT DME Doh Policy Plaig Implemetatio Service Provisio M

More information

Safe Driver Guide. Your Safe Driver unit Installation. Document Inspection

Safe Driver Guide. Your Safe Driver unit Installation. Document Inspection Safe Driver Guide Additioal Charges The followig additioal charges may apply to your policy, please see the relevat guide below for a full descriptio of whe these amouts may be charged: Uit trasfer fee

More information

Ideate, Inc. Training Solutions to Give you the Leading Edge

Ideate, Inc. Training Solutions to Give you the Leading Edge Ideate, Ic. Traiig News 2014v1 Ideate, Ic. Traiig Solutios to Give you the Leadig Edge New Packages For All Your Traiig Needs! Bill Johso Seior MEP - Applicatio Specialist Revit MEP Fudametals Ad More!

More information

Safeguarding Taxpayer Data A GUIDE FOR YOUR BUSINESS

Safeguarding Taxpayer Data A GUIDE FOR YOUR BUSINESS Safeguardig Taxpayer Data A GUIDE FOR YOUR BUSINESS 1 Cotets The Need to Safeguard Taxpayer Data...3 Gettig Started...5 Puttig Safeguards i Place...6 Checklists 1 Admiistrative Activities...7 2 Facilities

More information

How To Find FINANCING For Your Business

How To Find FINANCING For Your Business How To Fid FINANCING For Your Busiess Oe of the most difficult tasks faced by the maagemet team of small busiesses today is fidig adequate fiacig for curret operatios i order to support ew ad ogoig cotracts.

More information

Maintaining portable and transportable electrical equipment

Maintaining portable and transportable electrical equipment Health ad Safety Maitaiig portable ad trasportable electrical equipmet This is a free-to-dowload, web-friedly versio of HSG107 (Secod editio, published 2004). This versio has bee adapted for olie use from

More information

optimise your investment in Microsoft technology. Microsoft Consulting Services from CIBER

optimise your investment in Microsoft technology. Microsoft Consulting Services from CIBER optimise your ivestmet i Microsoft techology. Microsoft Cosultig Services from Microsoft Cosultig Services from MICROSOFT CONSULTING SERVICES ca help with ay stage i the lifecycle of adoptig Microsoft

More information

Preserving Your Financial Legacy with Life Insurance Premium Financing.

Preserving Your Financial Legacy with Life Insurance Premium Financing. Preservig Your Fiacial Legacy with Life Isurace Premium Fiacig. Prepared by: Keeth M. Fujita, Natioal Director, The Private Bak Specialty Fiace Group Life Isurace Premium Fiace. James Mosrie, Seior Wealth

More information

Small Business Environmental Management Solutions. City of Onkaparinga

Small Business Environmental Management Solutions. City of Onkaparinga City of Okapariga Small Busiess Evirometal Maagemet Solutios Busiess SA is the leadig busiess orgaisatio i South Australia. It works hard o behalf of busiess to ifluece govermet decisios, attract ivestmets

More information

Securing your business

Securing your business Iteratioal Chamber of Commerce The world busiess orgaizatio Securig your busiess A compaio for small or etrepreeurial compaies to the 2002 OECD Guidelies for the security of etworks ad iformatio systems:

More information

Radio Dispatch Systems

Radio Dispatch Systems Radio Dispatch Systems ZETRON DISPATCH SOLUTIONS: AT THE CENTER OF YOUR CRITICAL OPERATIONS Your dispatch system is the ceterpoit through which your key operatios are coordiated ad cotrolled. That s why

More information

Holiday Home Distributor Code of Practice APPROVED

Holiday Home Distributor Code of Practice APPROVED The UK trade body for the tourer, motorhome, holiday home ad park home idustries www.thecc.org.uk Holiday Home Distributor Code of Practice For agets of ew ad pre-owed Holiday Homes offerig a supply, aftersales,

More information

Repairs, Remodeling, Additions, and Retrofitting Flood HOME BUILDER S GUIDE TO COASTAL CONSTRUCTION Technical Fact Sheet No. 9.1

Repairs, Remodeling, Additions, and Retrofitting Flood HOME BUILDER S GUIDE TO COASTAL CONSTRUCTION Technical Fact Sheet No. 9.1 Repairs, Remodelig, Additios, ad Retrofittig Flood Techical Fact Sheet No..1 Purpose: To outlie Natioal Flood Isurace Program (NFIP) requiremets for repairs, remodelig, ad additios, ad opportuities for

More information

Bank Secrecy Act. Job-specific BSA tracks Related case studies Suggested courses

Bank Secrecy Act. Job-specific BSA tracks Related case studies Suggested courses Bak Secrecy Act Whether your bak is big or small, Bak Secrecy Act (BSA) compliace ofte feels overwhelmig due to the complexities ad related processes ad procedures surroudig this ever-chagig legislatio.

More information

Planning for Your Spine Surgery

Planning for Your Spine Surgery Plaig for Your Spie Surgery About Our Uit Welcome to Sata Moica-UCLA Medical Ceter ad Orthopaedic Hospital ad thak you for puttig your trust i us for your spie surgery ad rehabilitatio. This brochure is

More information

How to use what you OWN to reduce what you OWE

How to use what you OWN to reduce what you OWE How to use what you OWN to reduce what you OWE Maulife Oe A Overview Most Caadias maage their fiaces by doig two thigs: 1. Depositig their icome ad other short-term assets ito chequig ad savigs accouts.

More information

Agency Relationship Optimizer

Agency Relationship Optimizer Decideware Developmet Agecy Relatioship Optimizer The Leadig Software Solutio for Cliet-Agecy Relatioship Maagemet supplier performace experts scorecards.deploymet.service decide ware Sa Fracisco Sydey

More information

Domain 1: Designing a SQL Server Instance and a Database Solution

Domain 1: Designing a SQL Server Instance and a Database Solution Maual SQL Server 2008 Desig, Optimize ad Maitai (70-450) 1-800-418-6789 Domai 1: Desigig a SQL Server Istace ad a Database Solutio Desigig for CPU, Memory ad Storage Capacity Requiremets Whe desigig a

More information

INDEPENDENT BUSINESS PLAN EVENT 2016

INDEPENDENT BUSINESS PLAN EVENT 2016 INDEPENDENT BUSINESS PLAN EVENT 2016 The Idepedet Busiess Pla Evet ivolves the developmet of a comprehesive proposal to start a ew busiess. Ay type of busiess may be used. The Idepedet Busiess Pla Evet

More information

4.0 Deciding Which Method is Right for Your Home

4.0 Deciding Which Method is Right for Your Home 4.0 Decidig Which Method is Right for Your Home With the iformatio from Chapters 2 ad 3, you are ready to decide which retrofittig method is right for your home. Your decisio will be based primarily o

More information

REFURBISHMENTS AND AUGMENTATIONS

REFURBISHMENTS AND AUGMENTATIONS INTRODUCTION TIER WORKING PAPER No. 0 REFURBISHMENTS AND AUGMENTATIONS Workig Paper No. How Water Prices are Set provided a overview of how water prices are set o the basis of lower boud costs. As oted

More information

Diploma in Secretarial Administration

Diploma in Secretarial Administration Istitute of Fiace Diploma i Secretarial Admiistratio Awarded by the Lodo Chamber of Commerce ad Idustry (LCCI) Startig October 2007 ope for erollmet from July 2007 Be smart start right eroll ow! Eglish

More information

GOOD PRACTICE CHECKLIST FOR INTERPRETERS WORKING WITH DOMESTIC VIOLENCE SITUATIONS

GOOD PRACTICE CHECKLIST FOR INTERPRETERS WORKING WITH DOMESTIC VIOLENCE SITUATIONS GOOD PRACTICE CHECKLIST FOR INTERPRETERS WORKING WITH DOMESTIC VIOLENCE SITUATIONS I the sprig of 2008, Stadig Together agaist Domestic Violece carried out a piece of collaborative work o domestic violece

More information

COACHING EDUCATION PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS

COACHING EDUCATION PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS COACHING EDUCATION PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS A. COACH REGISTRATION All ice hockey coaches as well as istructors of USA Hockey programs shall be registered for the curret seaso (before the start of the seaso)

More information

HCL Dynamic Spiking Protocol

HCL Dynamic Spiking Protocol ELI LILLY AND COMPANY TIPPECANOE LABORATORIES LAFAYETTE, IN Revisio 2.0 TABLE OF CONTENTS REVISION HISTORY... 2. REVISION.0... 2.2 REVISION 2.0... 2 2 OVERVIEW... 3 3 DEFINITIONS... 5 4 EQUIPMENT... 7

More information

HSAs the American Fidelity Way:

HSAs the American Fidelity Way: Health Ser vices Admiistratio, LLC HSAs the America Fidelity Way: Kowledge, Experiece, Commitmet With over 30 years experiece i providig pre-tax services, America Fidelity is a pioeer i Sectio 125 flexible

More information

INVEST IN UPTIME VOLVO PENTA SERVICE AGREEMENT SAFER AND EASIER OWNERSHIP

INVEST IN UPTIME VOLVO PENTA SERVICE AGREEMENT SAFER AND EASIER OWNERSHIP INVEST IN UPTIME VOLVO PENTA SERVICE AGREEMENT SAFER AND EASIER OWNERSHIP FOUR LEVELS OF SERVICE A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH YOUR VOLVO PENTA DEALER You have just ivested i a Volvo Peta equipped product,

More information

Information Security Compliance

Information Security Compliance T A Uified Approach to Iformatio Security Compliace By M. Peter Adler he iformatio age has led to a heighteed cocer that persoal iformatio is ot beig protected. The high speed at which private iformatio

More information

INVESTMENT PERFORMANCE COUNCIL (IPC) Guidance Statement on Calculation Methodology

INVESTMENT PERFORMANCE COUNCIL (IPC) Guidance Statement on Calculation Methodology Adoptio Date: 4 March 2004 Effective Date: 1 Jue 2004 Retroactive Applicatio: No Public Commet Period: Aug Nov 2002 INVESTMENT PERFORMANCE COUNCIL (IPC) Preface Guidace Statemet o Calculatio Methodology

More information

Asbestos: The survey guide

Asbestos: The survey guide Health ad Safety Asbestos: The survey guide This is a free-to-dowload, web-friedly versio of HSG264 (First editio, published 2010). This versio has bee adapted for olie use from HSE s curret prited versio.

More information

guidance notes CHURCH FIRE Version 6

guidance notes CHURCH FIRE Version 6 guidace otes CHURCH FIRE Versio 6 Cotets Itroductio 3 Electrical wirig i churches 4 Provisio ad use of firefightig equipmet 9 Heatig i churches 13 Church repairs ad restoratio 17 Istallatio of fire alarms

More information

How to read A Mutual Fund shareholder report

How to read A Mutual Fund shareholder report Ivestor BulletI How to read A Mutual Fud shareholder report The SEC s Office of Ivestor Educatio ad Advocacy is issuig this Ivestor Bulleti to educate idividual ivestors about mutual fud shareholder reports.

More information

Prescribing costs in primary care

Prescribing costs in primary care Prescribig costs i primary care LONDON: The Statioery Office 13.50 Ordered by the House of Commos to be prited o 14 May 2007 REPORT BY THE COMPTROLLER AND AUDITOR GENERAL HC 454 Sessio 2006-2007 18 May

More information

Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970

Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 Occupatioal Safety ad Health Act of 1970 To assure safe ad healthful workig coditios for workig me ad wome; by authorizig eforcemet of the stadards developed uder the Act; by assistig ad ecouragig the

More information

Church Health and Safety Policy with guidance notes

Church Health and Safety Policy with guidance notes Church Health ad Safety Policy with guidace otes Versio 4 Cotets Policy Itroductio 3 Our Health ad Safety Policy 4 Sectio A Geeral statemet of policy 5 Sectio B Orgaisatio ad resposibilities 6 Sectio C

More information

How deductible plans work

How deductible plans work Idividual ad Family Plas DEDUCTIBLE PLANS How deductible plas work Deductible plas geerally offer lower mothly premiums i exchage for payig more out of your ow pocket for services covered by your health

More information

Introducing International Investment Advisory Services. Your global needs, our international expertise

Introducing International Investment Advisory Services. Your global needs, our international expertise Itroducig Iteratioal Ivestmet Advisory Services Your global eeds, our iteratioal expertise Stregth ad Stability from RBC For over 140 years, ivestors have tured to Royal Bak of Caada (which operates globally

More information

A Valuable Tool to Understand and Manage Your Compliance Risks

A Valuable Tool to Understand and Manage Your Compliance Risks A Valuable Tool to Uderstad ad Maage Your Compliace Risks The Uique Alterative to the Big Four Compliace is icreasigly beig idetified as a key risk withi a orgaizatio s eterprise risk maagemet (ERM) programs.

More information

Choosing The Right Faucet For Janitorial And Maintenance Sinks Is Important. Chicago Faucets Offers Two Spouts To Help Reduce The Risk Of Backflow

Choosing The Right Faucet For Janitorial And Maintenance Sinks Is Important. Chicago Faucets Offers Two Spouts To Help Reduce The Risk Of Backflow U.S. G EN BU I CO UNCIL ING M RE LD Choosig The Right Faucet For Jaitorial Ad Maiteace Siks Is Importat E M B E R Choosig the right faucet for your jaitorial or maiteace sik ca help reduce the risk of

More information

The storage of flammable liquids in containers

The storage of flammable liquids in containers Health ad Safety The storage of flammable liquids i cotaiers This is a free-to-dowload, web-friedly versio of HSG51 (Secod editio, published 1998). This versio has bee adapted for olie use from HSE s curret

More information

International Delegation A summary for financial advisers

International Delegation A summary for financial advisers Iteratioal Delegatio A summary for fiacial advisers Cotets Please ote For fiacial adviser use oly. It should ot be distributed to, or relied upo by, retail cliets. AXA Wealth Iteratioal is the brad used

More information

For customers Key features of the Guaranteed Pension Annuity

For customers Key features of the Guaranteed Pension Annuity For customers Key features of the Guarateed Pesio Auity The Fiacial Coduct Authority is a fiacial services regulator. It requires us, Aego, to give you this importat iformatio to help you to decide whether

More information

Workplace transport safety

Workplace transport safety Health ad Safety Workplace trasport safety A employers guide This is a free-to-dowload, web-friedly versio of HSG136 (Secod editio, published 2005). This versio has bee adapted for olie use from HSE s

More information

Florida Governor Rick Scott Signs Senate Bill 408 Into Law

Florida Governor Rick Scott Signs Senate Bill 408 Into Law JUNE 2011 Florida Goveror Rick Scott Sigs Seate Bill 408 Ito Law Florida Goveror Rick Scott siged Seate Bill 408 (SB408) ito law o May 17, 2011. The legislative itet of SB408 is to reform the ustable property

More information

A guide to School Employees' Well-Being

A guide to School Employees' Well-Being A guide to School Employees' Well-Beig Backgroud The public school systems i the Uited States employ more tha 6.7 millio people. This large workforce is charged with oe of the atio s critical tasks to

More information

Registered Investment Advisor Startup Guide. A guide to owning and operating your own investment firm

Registered Investment Advisor Startup Guide. A guide to owning and operating your own investment firm Registered Ivestmet Advisor Startup Guide A guide to owig ad operatig your ow ivestmet firm Table of Cotets Thikig of startig a Registered Ivestmet Advisor firm?... 1 Stage 1: Makig the commitmet........................

More information

Configuring Additional Active Directory Server Roles

Configuring Additional Active Directory Server Roles Maual Upgradig your MCSE o Server 2003 to Server 2008 (70-649) 1-800-418-6789 Cofigurig Additioal Active Directory Server Roles Active Directory Lightweight Directory Services Backgroud ad Cofiguratio

More information

Agenda. Outsourcing and Globalization in Software Development. Outsourcing. Outsourcing here to stay. Outsourcing Alternatives

Agenda. Outsourcing and Globalization in Software Development. Outsourcing. Outsourcing here to stay. Outsourcing Alternatives Outsourcig ad Globalizatio i Software Developmet Jacques Crocker UW CSE Alumi 2003 jc@cs.washigto.edu Ageda Itroductio The Outsourcig Pheomeo Leadig Offshore Projects Maagig Customers Offshore Developmet

More information

UK Grant-making Trusts and Foundations

UK Grant-making Trusts and Foundations SECTOR INSIGHT UK Grat-makig Trusts ad Foudatios 2015 Tom Trayor Dr Catherie Walker dsc directory of social chage Published by the Directory of Social Chage (Registered Charity o. 800517 i Eglad ad Wales)

More information

IT Support. 020 8269 6878 n www.premierchoiceinternet.com n support@premierchoiceinternet.com. 30 Day FREE Trial. IT Support from 8p/user

IT Support. 020 8269 6878 n www.premierchoiceinternet.com n support@premierchoiceinternet.com. 30 Day FREE Trial. IT Support from 8p/user IT Support IT Support Premier Choice Iteret has bee providig reliable, proactive & affordable IT Support solutios to compaies based i Lodo ad the South East of Eglad sice 2002. Our goal is to provide our

More information

84 www.newcastle.edu.au CRICOS Provider Code: 00109J I UoNI 2011/0025 HOW TO APPLY

84 www.newcastle.edu.au CRICOS Provider Code: 00109J I UoNI 2011/0025 HOW TO APPLY 84 www.ewcastle.edu.au CRICOS Provider Code: 00109J I UoNI 2011/0025 HOW TO APPLY Applicatio procedure Prospective iteratioal studets iterested i applyig for admissio to a Uiversity of Newcastle degree

More information