USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER. Juan Cordoba. M: E: W: chibchadesign.com EXPERT REVIEWS A/B TESTING RESEARCH

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER. Juan Cordoba. M: 0423 250 375 E: juan@chibchadesign.com W: chibchadesign.com EXPERT REVIEWS A/B TESTING RESEARCH"

Transcription

1 EXPERT REVIEWS RESEARCH A/B TESTING COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS HEURISTICS EVALUATIONS A B USABILITY TESTING BUSINESS ANALYSIS CONTEXTUAL INQUIRY INFORMATION ARCHITECTURE PROTOTYPING STAKEHOLDER MANAGEMENT NEGOTIATION SKETCHING PERSONAS USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER Juan Cordoba M: E: W: chibchadesign.com

2 JUAN CORDOBA UX DESIGNER Mobile: Address: 9/187 Cleveland St, Redfern NSW 2016, Sydney PROFILE User Experience Designer with over 7 years of experience in user interface and visual design for web and mobile applications. I m passionate about user research and I m currently looking for a role as UX Designer. CAREER SUMMARY User Experience Designer, trained at General Assembly June 2014 August 2014 Sydney, Australia. General Assembly is known for turning thinkers into doers. Through an immersive 10 week, 8 hours/day, 5 days/week program, I had extensive exposure to the entire user-centred design process. Key skills developed User research Business analysis Information architecture, interaction and interface design Sketching and prototyping Heuristic evaluations Usability testing Front end web development Working with teams and clients Achievements Engaged by Yogiverse to design a mobile app to manage yoga studios. Primary methodologies employed included: competitive analysis, affinity diagramming, persona and scenario development, creation of user flow, sketching and wireframing, iterative refinement based on prototyping and testing, client management.

3 Web and mobile application redesign proposal for WebMD. Primary methodologies employed included: user research, competitive analysis, card sorting, persona and scenario development, task flows, sketching, wireframing, prototyping in Axure, and iteratively refining the design after testing. Designing an e-commerce toy shop. Primary methodologies employed included: competitive analysis, card sorting,,task flows, sketching and wireframe creation in Omnigraffle and testing via Invision. Senior Digital mbill November 2009 June 2014 Brisbane, Australia. mbill provides innovative and comprehensive mobile marketing and billing solutions. Through scalable, flexible and richly functional products mbill enables clients to turn their mobile ideas into generative revenue with a broader market reach. Responsibilities Stakeholder management On a daily basis, I was responsible for meeting with clients, project managers and developers to make sure the design vision and requirements of the projects headed in the right direction. User interface design for SaaS applications I was in charge of the user interface design for the mobile payments platform Text2Pay / 2PAY (I worked on the design of the Merchants and Admin interfaces for this brand for approximate two years.) Banner campaign rollout mbill s direct customer brands weren t able to connect and engage with customers without banner advertising. Therefore, I was responsible for designing banners for different ad networks, including Adroll, Facebook, and Google etc. Design of EDM campaigns My role was to design newsletters to help mbill maximise existing customer relationships and nurture new ones. Rapid sketching & wireframing An important step before jumping into the screen in any web design this allowed me to rapidly define the information hierarchy of any design at mbill. Design of responsive websites I had the opportunity to do web design for both in-house projects and external clients. I was responsible for delivering concept designs and final assets to

4 the front end developers, worked closely with the developers to advise and direct the production. Art Direction and branding design I redesigned the mbill logo and directed mbill s brands such as Text2Pay, 2PAY, Droid Secure, Megacloud Box, Dealshack, and prizeking. Achievements 2013 Mobile entertainment finalist awards in, Text2Pay as Best Mobile Payments Service Provider & 2012 Australian Mobile Awards Winner with Text2Pay in the category of Mobile Payments. Digital Designer at Unusualminds Jan 2007 Aug 2009 Bogota, Colombia. Unusual Minds is a company leader in visual solution services and software development for private and public companies. The main activity of the company is based on developing professional stock icons for web and software applications, through website leader in icon design. Responsibilities Custom icon design for software and web applications Design of icon stocks Design of logotypes Achievements Created a 13 icons stocks selling on

5 EDUCATION General Assembly, Sydney, Australia June 2014 August 2014 User Experience Design Immersive Course University Los Libertadores, Bogota, Colombia Bachelor Degree of Graphic Design UX DESIGN PORTFOLIO

6 The Magic Toyshop A better Information Architecture for The Magic Toyshop Project Brief The Magic Toyshop is a retailer of toys, games, and magic tricks. Focused on high quality hand picked toys. Goal Create a new website experience that showcase and sell the company s products as well as connect effectively the brand with their customers! Duration: 2 Weeks Team: Juan Cordoba My Role: Competitive analysis, card sorting, task flows, sketching and wireframe creation in Omnigraffle and testing via Invision. Outcome A new information architecture that made sense to the users and offered multiple ways to find the products. An interactive prototype made in invision was delivered for this project. Find out more about this project on:

7 WebMD Redesigning the Online Health Experience Project Brief WebMD provides valuable health information, tools for managing your health, and support to those who seek information. However users have difficulty parsing through their massive collection of content. Our goal is to help WebMd with their user acquisition and retention. Goal Create a new website experience that showcase and sell the company s products as well as connect effectively the brand with their customers! Duration: 2 Weeks Team: Juan Cordoba, Nataniel Kraizelburd, Alla Gopsha. My Role: Business analysis, user research, personas development, user flows, feature prioritization, wireframing, prototyping. Outcome New WebMd IA Design improves navigability and reduces visual noise due to the amount of content, sections, and banners added along the growth of the website. New personalized content will enforce the relationship between the brand and its users by satisfying their needs and facilitating the findability of the content. Bringing the brand closer to the community through the forums will improve the image of the brand and therefore gain more possible users. An integrated experience Web + App experience will allow people to get their content and interact on the community from any device. An interactive prototype made in Axure was delivered for this project. Find out more about this project on:

8 Yogiverse Designing a better Check-in for Yoga Studios Project Brief Yogiverse is a back-office web application for yoga studio owners and managers to effectively run their studios. Goal Our goal was to design a mobile application that assists owners and teachers in their studios. Duration: 2,5 Weeks Team: Juan Cordoba - Wendy Lee My Role: Affinity diagram, user flows, wireframing, prototyping, usability testing. Outcome Yogiverse received a refined interactive prototype that illustrates the main features needed to build an MVP: The flows delivered include: Student check-ins and payments, viewing student accounts, finding substitutes, viewing schedules, adding new classes, viewing staff members, reviewing important notifications Find out more about this project on:

Designer Consultant Architect. Ross Robinson. Hire or Freelance. Available for. Forward Thinking Projects. Seeking PORTFOLIO USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN

Designer Consultant Architect. Ross Robinson. Hire or Freelance. Available for. Forward Thinking Projects. Seeking PORTFOLIO USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN Robinson UX Designer Consultant Architect Available for Seeking Hire or Freelance Forward Thinking Projects PORTFOLIO USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN A LITTLE ABOUT ME Cape Town born I have been lucky enough to

More information

USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER & RESEARCHER

USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER & RESEARCHER USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER & RESEARCHER Hello! My name is Syed Lagoon and I am a UX Designer & Researcher with a broad UX skillset that ranges from user research and competitive analysis to rapid wireframing

More information

MERVIN FRANCIS JOHNSINGH

MERVIN FRANCIS JOHNSINGH MERVIN FRANCIS JOHNSINGH Email Address: mervinfj@aditi.com LinkedIn Profile : http://in.linkedin.com/in/mervinfjohnsingh SUMMARY Nearly 7 Years of Professional work experience spanning software development,

More information

DEPARTMENT of DIGITAL MEDIA / INTERNET SERVICES:

DEPARTMENT of DIGITAL MEDIA / INTERNET SERVICES: WEST VALLEY COLLEGE DEPARTMENT of DIGITAL MEDIA / INTERNET SERVICES: Curricular Profile & Program Information The following degree and certificate programs are expected to be state approved in 2015. All

More information

eorgette ullivan Portfolio

eorgette ullivan Portfolio Portfolio Experience Designer: Design Research, Interaction and Visual Design georgettes.com georgette@georgettes.com 512-362-8078 Innovating Enterprise IT Management Software Description Create a reference

More information

d i g i t a l s h o w c a s e

d i g i t a l s h o w c a s e digital showcase inspiring actions about us 02 that matter TM We develop integrated marketing communications programs that help our clients positively impact people s lives. Our work touches virtually

More information

A DIGITAL SOLUTIONS AGENCY. 2212 Queen Anne Ave N. Ste. 337 Seattle WA, 98109 206.280.3422 info@peelinteractive.com www.peelinteractive.

A DIGITAL SOLUTIONS AGENCY. 2212 Queen Anne Ave N. Ste. 337 Seattle WA, 98109 206.280.3422 info@peelinteractive.com www.peelinteractive. A DIGITAL SOLUTIONS AGENCY We are an Enteractive Agency! We are a full service digital production agency located in Seattle Washington. We specialize in developing digital marketing for the entertainment

More information

The IconProcess: A Web Development Process Based on RUP

The IconProcess: A Web Development Process Based on RUP The IconProcess: A Web Development Process Based on RUP Katherine Marshak IconMedialab, Director of Process Development Katherine.Marshak@IconMedialab.com Agenda» The legacy of web development processes

More information

Vidyuth Subbaiah UX ARCHITECT

Vidyuth Subbaiah UX ARCHITECT Vidyuth Subbaiah UX ARCHITECT Houston, TX With a solid 8 yrs experience, I bring to the table an experience rich with a background of a developer, designer, innovator and contributor. vidyuthsubbaiah@gmail.com

More information

COLUMN. What is information architecture? Intuitive navigation doesn t happen by chance MAY 2005. The cost of failure

COLUMN. What is information architecture? Intuitive navigation doesn t happen by chance MAY 2005. The cost of failure KM COLUMN MAY 2005 What is information architecture? Organising functionality and content into a structure that people are able to navigate intuitively doesn t happen by chance. Organisations must recognise

More information

WEST VALLEY COLLEGE. Department of Digital Media. curricular profile & department information. http://digital-media.westvalley.

WEST VALLEY COLLEGE. Department of Digital Media. curricular profile & department information. http://digital-media.westvalley. WEST VALLEY COLLEGE Department of Digital Media curricular profile & department information CONTENTS: AA Degree - Web & Mobile Design Certificate of Achievement - Web and Mobile Design Certificate of Achievement

More information

Andrew Hill USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN PORTFOLIO

Andrew Hill USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN PORTFOLIO Andrew Hill USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN PORTFOLIO Projects Medical Device Call Center & Field Service Management Desktop & Mobile Apps (Siebel Open UI, ios) User Shadowing & Ethnographic Research Observation

More information

DAN CAMILLERI EMPLOYMENT HISTORY REFERENCES CREATIVE/WEB DESIGNER UI ARTIST GRAPHIC DESIGNER DAVID WATKINS MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

DAN CAMILLERI EMPLOYMENT HISTORY REFERENCES CREATIVE/WEB DESIGNER UI ARTIST GRAPHIC DESIGNER DAVID WATKINS MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER DAN CAMILLERI EMAIL / dan@lighterfluid.com.au PORTFOLIO / www.lighterfluid.com.au LOCATION / 3/92 Waverley Rd, Malvern East Victoria, Australia PHONE / 0407 539 317 OVERVIEW Dan is a skilled designer with

More information

Is to define and implement a design strategy with deep understanding of user and business needs that makes user interfaces and experiences great.

Is to define and implement a design strategy with deep understanding of user and business needs that makes user interfaces and experiences great. OBJECTIVE: Is to define and implement a design strategy with deep understanding of user and business needs that makes user interfaces and experiences great. SUMMARY: Have 6.5 years of experience as a UX

More information

Curriculum Vitae. personal details. career objectives

Curriculum Vitae. personal details. career objectives Curriculum Vitae adinolfi raffaele UX designer & team leader personal details date and place of birth 28/01/1977 Turin (Italy) nationality Italian mobile phone +39 339 5676748 email address uxd@raffaeleadinolfi.it

More information

HELP I NEED TO HIRE A USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER

HELP I NEED TO HIRE A USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER HELP I NEED TO HIRE A USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER TABLE OF CONTENTS: pg.2 pg.5 pg.8 pg.10 ONE. I KNOW I NEED UX. BUT WHAT IS UX AGAIN? TWO. WHAT ARE THE MOST COMMON UX ROLES? THREE. HOW DO YOU FIGURE OUT

More information

Integrating UX Into Agile How To Ensure Your Sprints Result In Usable Software. Jon Innes Aug 10, 2011

Integrating UX Into Agile How To Ensure Your Sprints Result In Usable Software. Jon Innes Aug 10, 2011 Integrating UX Into Agile How To Ensure Your Sprints Result In Usable Software Jon Innes Aug 10, 2011 Overview Do you have a long list of user stories and have trouble organizing and prioritizing them?

More information

Personal CV of Johnny Xu

Personal CV of Johnny Xu Personal CV of Johnny Xu JOHNNY XU CREATIVE DESIGNER / DEVELOPER Personal Details Mobile Email Website Linkedin Github (+61) 0421 644 329 johnny_xu_1227@hotmail.com http://www.gaga-graphics.com http://www.linkedin.com/in/johnnyxu

More information

yo@lauravilarruiz.com 645 765 199 English and Spanish Barcelona yo@lauravilarruiz.com www.lauravilarruiz.com

yo@lauravilarruiz.com 645 765 199 English and Spanish Barcelona yo@lauravilarruiz.com www.lauravilarruiz.com yo@lauravilarruiz.com www.lauravilarruiz.com User interface designer with more than 8 years of proven experience in user experience and web design. Focused in Android and ios applications design and online

More information

Change your restaurant business with our solutions

Change your restaurant business with our solutions Change your restaurant business with our solutions 3 We develope e-commerce solutions and custom websites for restaurants We are agile team that creates great online products and services for a restaurant

More information

UX DESIGN: FOUNDATIONS FOR DESIGNING ONLINE USER EXPERIENCES

UX DESIGN: FOUNDATIONS FOR DESIGNING ONLINE USER EXPERIENCES (J^ SMASHING UX DESIGN: FOUNDATIONS FOR DESIGNING ONLINE USER EXPERIENCES Jesmond Allen James Chudley WILEY A [ohn Wiley and Sons, Ltd, Publication CONTENTS PART I: UX PROCESSES AND PROJECTS 1 Chapter

More information

By Peter Merholz, http://peterme.com. If you use it, please attribute it. Thanks.

By Peter Merholz, http://peterme.com. If you use it, please attribute it. Thanks. Ideation/Generation Definition / Requirements Iterative design Implementation Ideation/Generation Definition / Requirements Iterative design Implementation Understand the market Customer empathy Ideation/Generation

More information

Elliott Romano. UX Designer. 443.226.5761 contact@elliottromano.com elliottromano.com

Elliott Romano. UX Designer. 443.226.5761 contact@elliottromano.com elliottromano.com Elliott Romano UX Designer 443.226.5761 contact@elliottromano.com elliottromano.com Hello World. Allow me to introduce myself... I am a user experience designer with an art-school background, currently

More information

Zed Job Description: Online Project Manager

Zed Job Description: Online Project Manager Online Project Manager The Online Project Manager works with the Executive Managing Director, Account Director, Account Manager, Account Executive, and also cooperates with others. He manages the creating

More information

DESIGNING FOR THE USER INSTEAD OF YOUR PORTFOLIO

DESIGNING FOR THE USER INSTEAD OF YOUR PORTFOLIO DESIGNING FOR THE USER INSTEAD OF YOUR PORTFOLIO AN INTRODUCTION TO USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN Wade Shearer wadeshearer.com Wade Shearer User Experience Designer and Evangelist Vivint, Omniture, LDS Church,

More information

your elearning partner innovative flexible Learning solutions

your elearning partner innovative flexible Learning solutions your elearning partner innovative flexible Learning solutions SOLUTIONS Learning Management System Custom Content Development elearning Course Catalogue Social Collaboration Platform Rapid Authoring Tools

More information

User Experience Design Syllabus (Fall 2013)

User Experience Design Syllabus (Fall 2013) User Experience Design Syllabus (Fall 2013) X 481.99AF, Registration # Z4929, Z7150 Format: Distance Learning (Online) Start Date: 9/24/13 Instructor: Chris Cirak Email: ccirak@gmail.com Course Description

More information

ANUP KUMAR Alpharetta, GA 678-860- 7893 anupkumar@mac.com www.graphicsaddiction.com

ANUP KUMAR Alpharetta, GA 678-860- 7893 anupkumar@mac.com www.graphicsaddiction.com ANUP KUMAR Alpharetta, GA 678-860- 7893 anupkumar@mac.com www.graphicsaddiction.com OBJECTIVE To work with a stellar team passionate about creating great digital experiences and demonstrate my versatility

More information

OBJECTIVE: User Experience Designer

OBJECTIVE: User Experience Designer OBJECTIVE: User Experience Designer PROFILE User Experience (UX) Designer working closely with cross functional teams, developing websites and other site-based web assets creating and iterating sitemaps,

More information

The USER & The Design Process

The USER & The Design Process The USER & The Design Process Jane Pirone User Friendly User Centered Design UX (User Experience) User Testing Usability UI (User Interface) why should we care so much about the USER? oh and what about

More information

BubbleList Quick Start Guide

BubbleList Quick Start Guide BubbleList Quick Start Guide How do I create a Role? To create a Role on BubbleList follow these steps: Step 2. Click to navigate to the Job Role page. On this page you'll be asked to enter the following

More information

User Experience Design Portfolio - Selected Samples Updated September 2014

User Experience Design Portfolio - Selected Samples Updated September 2014 User Experience Design Portfolio - Selected Samples Updated September 2014 Contents About Me/Clients... 2 My Work Style... 3 Large Corporate Responsive Design... 4 Brand Mobile Site... 7 Co-Branded Movie

More information

JAVIER GONZÁLEZ. User Experience Designer and Information Architect

JAVIER GONZÁLEZ. User Experience Designer and Information Architect JAVIER GONZÁLEZ User Experience Designer and Information Architect E-mail: baguelus@gmail.com Web and portfolio: www.baguelus.com Linkedin: es.linkedin.com/in/javierbaguelus 1. About me 1. About me My

More information

Career Paths... Digital Job Areas Digital

Career Paths... Digital Job Areas Digital Job Areas Affiliate Marketers are responsible for setting up and managing relationships with affiliate websites which are connected to their own main brand. Key responsibilities include setting up, monitoring

More information

Ready to Redesign? THE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO WEB DESIGN BEST PRACTICES

Ready to Redesign? THE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO WEB DESIGN BEST PRACTICES Ready to Redesign? THE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO WEB DESIGN BEST PRACTICES Web Development Your First Online Impression Web development is a complex, multifaceted process with a lot of moving parts. Much like

More information

JUMBLA IS A COMMUNICATION DESIGN AGENCY.

JUMBLA IS A COMMUNICATION DESIGN AGENCY. JUMBLA IS A COMMUNICATION DESIGN AGENCY. WE RE VISUAL STORYTELLERS WHO MAKE THINGS THAT MOVE, EXPLAIN, INTERACT AND ENGAGE. FROM CUTTING EDGE WEBSITES TO INSPIRING MOTION GRAPHICS, WE AIM TO CREATIVELY

More information

WE DESIGN BETTER EXPERIENCES FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS

WE DESIGN BETTER EXPERIENCES FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS WE DESIGN BETTER EXPERIENCES FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS We are a UX and product design company helping growth-oriented organizations improve their customer experience. Let s see if we re a fit. We understand that

More information

Enterprise ecommerce Consulting Sample Contract

Enterprise ecommerce Consulting Sample Contract Enterprise ecommerce Consulting Sample Contract 2 Brown Paper ecommerce offers professional consulting services around the marketing and management of high volume ecommerce websites. We focus on developing

More information

Seattle Innovative Design

Seattle Innovative Design About Us is a design communications company based in Seattle, Washington. We specialize in interactive and print design. Our services are web site development, Search Engine Optimization, online store

More information

WE DESIGN AMAZING INTERFACES & DEVELOP RELIABLE APPLICATIONS

WE DESIGN AMAZING INTERFACES & DEVELOP RELIABLE APPLICATIONS WE DESIGN AMAZING INTERFACES & DEVELOP RELIABLE APPLICATIONS Visuality is the Ruby on Rails development team. We are enthusiastic about Agile methodologies and user-centric design. Exceptional development

More information

Thank you for your interest in the position of Public Relations Specialist at The Australian Ballet.

Thank you for your interest in the position of Public Relations Specialist at The Australian Ballet. 21 st May 2015 Dear Applicant, Thank you for your interest in the position of Public Relations Specialist at The Australian Ballet. Please find below information related to the position. In accordance

More information

Exploring Mobile Space Stanfy Publications. Mobile Application UI/UX Prototyping Process

Exploring Mobile Space Stanfy Publications. Mobile Application UI/UX Prototyping Process Exploring Mobile Space Stanfy Publications Mobile Application UI/UX Prototyping Process Prototyping is an important part of an iterative design process where each screen is refined until it achieves the

More information

Paolo Alessandro Villa

Paolo Alessandro Villa Paolo Alessandro Villa Portfolio Index International retail company - Touchscreen application 2 ICBPI - Data management dashboard 7 Telecom Italia - techical operator android app 11 Banca Mediolanum -

More information

GENERIC AGENCY STATEMENT OF WORK. Website Redesign Project Generic Company

GENERIC AGENCY STATEMENT OF WORK. Website Redesign Project Generic Company GENERIC AGENCY STATEMENT OF WORK Generic Company TABLE OF CONTENTS Our Envisioning Methodology... 3 Promote a Friendly Image to Prospective & Current Clients... 3 Enable Ease of Use... 3 Create a Design

More information

USER EXPERIENCE TRAINING CLASSES New York City

USER EXPERIENCE TRAINING CLASSES New York City USER EXPERIENCE TRAINING CLASSES City webcredible > user experience training classes - NYC Want to be a digital superstar? Want a team full of digital superstars? You re in the right place. Get in touch

More information

Digital Marketing Manager Online Business Development

Digital Marketing Manager Online Business Development Digital Marketing Manager Online Business Development Purpose Summary To be responsible for managing all brand communications through digital channels, setting up, selling and executing a vision, from

More information

Theo Mandel, Ph.D. User Experience Design & User Research Portfolio

Theo Mandel, Ph.D. User Experience Design & User Research Portfolio Theo Mandel, Ph.D. User Experience Design & User Research Portfolio Recent Conference Presentations PayPal UX Design PayPal UX User Research Pearson Education UX User Research Freescale Semiconductor Home

More information

Excellence through. innovation and imagination. www.spiralclick.com

Excellence through. innovation and imagination. www.spiralclick.com Excellence through innovation and imagination www.spiralclick.com www.spiralclick.com Clients Office locations New York, USA Islamabad, PAKISTAN Cardiff, UK Brisbane, AUSTRALIA SpiralClick is a global

More information

a bright bold creative web design agency

a bright bold creative web design agency a bright bold creative web design agency People ignore design that ignores people. - Frank Chimero Design is not just what it looks like. Design is how it works. - Steve Jobs JADU SPACECRAFT AN INTRODUCTION

More information

user experience interaction design web design web development web: www.meda.co.uk email: martin@meda.co.uk

user experience interaction design web design web development web: www.meda.co.uk email: martin@meda.co.uk We believe User Experience (UX) is at the heart of any project providing the necessary focus to produce truly engaging user driven solutions like no one else. Our strategy is to help you identify your

More information

Jacob Stiyer UX Designer w. www.stiyer.com e. jstiyer@gmail.com c. 832 651 5312

Jacob Stiyer UX Designer w. www.stiyer.com e. jstiyer@gmail.com c. 832 651 5312 Jacob Stiyer UX Designer w. www.stiyer.com e. jstiyer@gmail.com c. 832 651 5312 Core Competencies Requirements Gathering and Human centered Design, Usability Testing, A/B Testing, Focus Groups, Analytic

More information

UX Portfolio. UX Portfolio

UX Portfolio. UX Portfolio UX Portfolio UX Portfolio Index Bentley Motors Site Redesign... 3 Intel - IT Manager Game IV... 6 Department of Works and Pensions... 10 Barclays Mobile Banking App... 12 Barclays Personal Debit Card Designer

More information

Leveraging UX Insights to Influence Product Strategy

Leveraging UX Insights to Influence Product Strategy Leveraging UX Insights to Influence Product Strategy Frank Guo, PhD Many UX researchers and analysts aspire to influencing not only design implementation, but also product strategy. However, it is rather

More information

Inside the Librarians Studio: Web Information Architecture

Inside the Librarians Studio: Web Information Architecture Inside the Librarians Studio: Web Information Architecture Jane Stewart Senior IM Practitioner, Systemscope June 4, 2008 About Systemscope Government-focused strategic consulting firm established in 1990

More information

Web Design & Development

Web Design & Development Web Design & Development In Simplicity, Lies Beauty. - DigitalKrafts About Us The Internet is an ever changing environment that demands that you keep up with the latest and greatest communication platforms.

More information

User Experience Design in Agile Development. Sean Van Tyne

User Experience Design in Agile Development. Sean Van Tyne User Experience Design in Agile Development Sean Van Tyne THE CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE REVOLUTION How Companies Like Apple, Amazon, and Starbuck Changed Business Forever Available January 2012 Pre-order yours

More information

ROI. Google Ad Services. Google Ad Services

ROI. Google Ad Services. Google Ad Services Google Ad Services Gain access to the largest pull of mobile inventory with our managed Google service comprising advanced analytics and optimization to scale reach and improve your ROI. ROI Gain access

More information

USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN CASE STUDY

USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN CASE STUDY T TABLE USER EXPERIENCE DESIGN CASE STUDY By Kristina Pyton KRISTINA PYTON User Experience Designer I am a New York based Interface and User Experience Designer. I m interested in creating beautiful and

More information

Mateo Jaramillo. Summary. Experience. Digital Marketing Specialist matj76@gmail.com

Mateo Jaramillo. Summary. Experience. Digital Marketing Specialist matj76@gmail.com Mateo Jaramillo Digital Marketing Specialist matj76@gmail.com Summary I'm a digital strategist with emphasis on creativity have been involved for 10 years in the planning, creation and implementation of

More information

IDES 4301B: User Experience and Interface Design (Minor Studio)

IDES 4301B: User Experience and Interface Design (Minor Studio) IDES 4301B: User Experience and Interface Design (Minor Studio) Contact Information: sara.fortier@carleton.ca Office Hours: During studio hours or by appointment Course Time: Tues 9:25-12:25, 13:25-16:25

More information

Website Design Application Form

Website Design Application Form Website Design Application Form The following three part questionnaire will help us estimate the timeline and cost of your new website. To give you the best quality web design directly depends on us clearly

More information

Successful User Experience: Strategies and Roadmaps

Successful User Experience: Strategies and Roadmaps Successful User Experience: Strategies and Roadmaps Elizabeth Rosenzweig Bentley User Experience Center USA Agenda What is Usability? What makes a Successful User Experience? Voting Example Goals and how

More information

branding & design agency

branding & design agency branding & design agency portfolio nataliia.dzhafarova nj@tsygichkogroup.com tsygichkogroup.com about us We are a design agency that integrates high level branding with digital communication skills. Through

More information

TestLab Testing Lab & Commercialization Support. We help companies and organization successfully bring innovative products and services to market.

TestLab Testing Lab & Commercialization Support. We help companies and organization successfully bring innovative products and services to market. TestLab Testing Lab & Commercialization Support We help companies and organization successfully bring innovative products and services to market. Test your innovative solution and reduce launch risk! By

More information

WEBSITE AND APPLICATION DESIGNER

WEBSITE AND APPLICATION DESIGNER IA_IDS1_1 WEBSITE AND APPLICATION ER CAREERS INCLUDE: Usability Analyst / Information Architect / Interface Designer / Interaction Designer / UX Designer / Game UI Designer / Web Designer / Front-End Developer

More information

Website design & development process

Website design & development process Website design & development process Key stages of the process 9 1 Support, development and maintenance Competitor and audience analysis 8 Training IMPROVE THINK Wireframe and prototype (UX) 2 7 User testing

More information

What s behind door number three?

What s behind door number three? What s behind door number three? Working with DOOR3 - About DOOR3 - Drupal Practice - Mobile Practice - Digital Strategy - User Experience & Design - Application Development - Enterprise Practice & Business

More information

Steven Heitman, AS & AA, BAIA, MAIA, ID&T Cert., TPW Cert., MAEd. Information Architect Specialist User Experience Designer

Steven Heitman, AS & AA, BAIA, MAIA, ID&T Cert., TPW Cert., MAEd. Information Architect Specialist User Experience Designer San Francisco, CA 94102 USA Portfolio: http://www.stevenheitman-ia.com Blog: http://stevenheitmaninformationarchitect.blogspot.com Contact: mailto@stevenheitman-ia.com LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/stevenheitmania

More information

Fred Evans DIRECTOR/DEVELOPER/DESIGNER/UX-UI GEEK. New York City, New Jersey. evansf07@gmail.com

Fred Evans DIRECTOR/DEVELOPER/DESIGNER/UX-UI GEEK. New York City, New Jersey. evansf07@gmail.com Fred Evans DIRECTOR/DEVELOPER/DESIGNER/UX-UI GEEK New York City, New Jersey Uniquely talented User Experience Designer and Front End Developer, with over 14 years of experience producing high end digital

More information

Case Study: Autism Society of America A nonprofit organization s Web site redesign project based on data-driven user experience research

Case Study: Autism Society of America A nonprofit organization s Web site redesign project based on data-driven user experience research A nonprofit organization s Web site redesign project based on data-driven user experience research Introduction A Web site that educates visitors around a mission and ultimately converts visitors into

More information

Cohere Studio LLC Portfolio of Selected Works

Cohere Studio LLC Portfolio of Selected Works Cohere Studio LLC Portfolio of Selected Works Contact: Dmitry Paperny Managing Partner, Creative Director dmitry@coherestudio.com (917) 488-1855 About Us the Studio Cohere Studio LLC is is a design boutique

More information

Digital Marketing Manager. 45,000 per annum

Digital Marketing Manager. 45,000 per annum Candidate Name: 461736 Job Applied For: Digital Marketing Manager Availability: 4 Weeks Rate: 45,000 per annum Key Skills: Implementation of performance marketing solutions with a focus on the, Financial

More information

Survey Says: Consumers Want Live Help

Survey Says: Consumers Want Live Help Session Abstracts Optimization Services Track Survey Says: Consumers Want Live Help October 22 nd, 11:00 am Eastern ATG recently surveyed more than 1,000 Internet users who research, apply for, and buy

More information

MARKETING KUNG FU: 25 Things. Every Marketing Department Needs. Use this checklist as a guide or as a starting point for your complete marketing plan.

MARKETING KUNG FU: 25 Things. Every Marketing Department Needs. Use this checklist as a guide or as a starting point for your complete marketing plan. MARKETING KUNG FU: 25 Things Every Marketing Department Needs Use this checklist as a guide or as a starting point for your complete marketing plan. 1 Your Business Plan How big is your market opportunity?

More information

CIS4930 / CIS6930 User Experience Design

CIS4930 / CIS6930 User Experience Design Course Logistics CIS 4930 / CIS 6930 User Experience Design Course Syllabus, v1.2, last revised 10/8/2015 Meeting Times: Tuesdays Period 7 (1:55pm to 2:45pm, 50 minutes) Thursdays Period 7-8 (1:55pm to

More information

Jerry Jäppinen Helsinki, FI

Jerry Jäppinen Helsinki, FI Jerry Jäppinen CV About me Jerry Jäppinen Helsinki, FI I do product design and consulting in diverse teams, for a diverse set of clients. HTML5 is my bread and butter. After 7 years of UX design in web,

More information

"A Role With No Edges": The Work Practices of Information Architects

A Role With No Edges: The Work Practices of Information Architects Proceedings of HCI International 2003, vol 1, 22-27 June 2003, Crete, pp. 396-400. "A Role With No Edges": The Work Practices of Information Architects Toni Robertson, Cindy Hewlett, Sam Harvey and Jenny

More information

Information architecture. Lecture 3: Armin Nezirevic

Information architecture. Lecture 3: Armin Nezirevic Information architecture Lecture 3: Armin Nezirevic What is IA? The art and science of organising and labeling websites, intranets, online communities and software to support usability and findability.

More information

StableFlow is a software development company, focused on software outsourcing services to companies ranging from startups to large enterprise.

StableFlow is a software development company, focused on software outsourcing services to companies ranging from startups to large enterprise. ABOUT StableFlow is a software development company, focused on software outsourcing services to companies ranging from startups to large enterprise. WHAT WE DO StableFlow manages the processes of business

More information

Interactive Enterprise Applications for Web, Social and Mobile Media

Interactive Enterprise Applications for Web, Social and Mobile Media Interactive Enterprise Applications for Web, Social and Mobile Media Working with DOOR3 - About DOOR3 - Enterprise Practice & Business Apps - Microsoft Practice - Digital Strategy - User Experience & Design

More information

Web, Software, Mobile Apps & Digital Marketing

Web, Software, Mobile Apps & Digital Marketing Web, Software, Mobile Apps & Digital Marketing About us 1 years of EXPERIENCE Unrivalled CREATIVITY Empowered INNOVATIONS Who we are BANDEVS is full service digital agency based in dhaka, Bangladesh. We

More information

Advertising Rate Card FY 2016

Advertising Rate Card FY 2016 Advertising Rate Card FY 2016 Key Statistics FY 2015 18% Growth in site traffic 31% increase in site traffic over the last 2 years. (FY14: 13%) High growth rate reflects increasing number of consumers

More information

Google Analytics Guide. for BUSINESS OWNERS. By David Weichel & Chris Pezzoli. Presented By

Google Analytics Guide. for BUSINESS OWNERS. By David Weichel & Chris Pezzoli. Presented By Google Analytics Guide for BUSINESS OWNERS By David Weichel & Chris Pezzoli Presented By Google Analytics Guide for Ecommerce Business Owners Contents Introduction... 3 Overview of Google Analytics...

More information

User Experience (UX) services

User Experience (UX) services User Experience (UX) services A key differentiator for Redweb, is our experience and knowledge around user centric websites and a user centric design process. We seek to understand what the user expects

More information

Why is ecommerce Important

Why is ecommerce Important Phil Allatt Why is ecommerce Important Why is ecommerce Important Business to Consumer (B2C) ecommerce ecommerce is the fastest growing retail market in Europe 16% of the total UK consumer spend is on

More information

Project 1 Clemson University Fire and Emergency Inventory System

Project 1 Clemson University Fire and Emergency Inventory System My User Experience Research/Design Portfolio Background and Research Interest: Human-Centered Computing (HCC), User-Experience (UX) for Autonomous Cars, Interactive Computing, Computer Science (CS), Human

More information

Joe Sokohl. UX Design Portfolio

Joe Sokohl. UX Design Portfolio Joe Sokohl UX Design Portfolio Contact joe@regularjoeconsulting.com +1.804.873.6964 @RegJoeConsults http://regularjoeconsulting.com LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/regularjoe Joe Sokohl For 20 years,

More information

TIAGO FAIA MARQUES Online CV / Portfolio WWW.TIAGOFAIA-FREELANCEWEBDEVELOPER.COM

TIAGO FAIA MARQUES Online CV / Portfolio WWW.TIAGOFAIA-FREELANCEWEBDEVELOPER.COM TIAGO FAIA MARQUES Online CV / Portfolio WWW.TIAGOFAIA-FREELANCEWEBDEVELOPER.COM tiagofaia@gmail.com +44 7845 304 968 Greenford, London https://uk.linkedin.com/in/tiagofaia/en Profile I am a creative Front

More information

George Aquino Soto. Digital Designer

George Aquino Soto. Digital Designer George Aquino Soto Digital Designer DIGITAL DESIGN SOCIAL (Twitter & Facebook) MICROSOFT (MSN) Most of the work coming from Microsoft stems from social campaigning (Bing, Office, and MSN). My role during

More information

SUSTAINING COMPETITIVE DIFFERENTIATION

SUSTAINING COMPETITIVE DIFFERENTIATION SUSTAINING COMPETITIVE DIFFERENTIATION Maintaining a competitive edge in customer experience requires proactive vigilance and the ability to take quick, effective, and unified action E M C P e r s pec

More information

JOHN Y. PAK. Address: Los Angeles, CA 90007 Phone: (714) 501-1869 Online portfolio: hirejohnpak.com/rs_portfolio.html E-mail: hirejohnpaknow@gmail.

JOHN Y. PAK. Address: Los Angeles, CA 90007 Phone: (714) 501-1869 Online portfolio: hirejohnpak.com/rs_portfolio.html E-mail: hirejohnpaknow@gmail. JOHN Y. PAK Address: Los Angeles, CA 90007 Phone: (714) 501-1869 Online portfolio: hirejohnpak.com/rs_portfolio.html E-mail: hirejohnpaknow@gmail.com SUMMARY A multidisciplinary and versatile Visual and

More information

Amara Poolswasdi. Summary. Experience. Senior Experience Designer at Sphero amaravp@gmail.com

Amara Poolswasdi. Summary. Experience. Senior Experience Designer at Sphero amaravp@gmail.com Amara Poolswasdi amaravp@gmail.com Summary Amara is a 2008 Addy Award winner and 2011 Mobile Excellence Awards Finalist who has taken her skills to businesses and organizations around the world. She is

More information

Executive Diploma in Digital Marketing

Executive Diploma in Digital Marketing Executive Diploma in Digital Marketing Achieve More We encourage our students to challenge their thinking, to extend their boundaries, to strive for excellence. We create a positive environment where ambition

More information

{COMPANY NAME} website proposal

{COMPANY NAME} website proposal {COMPANY NAME} website proposal MONTH YEAR Prepared By: The Brand Affect, LLC Prepared For: [Prospective Client] INTRODUCTION Thank you for the opportunity to submit a proposal for the design of the {COMPANY

More information

Established in 2010 Gorilla Agency is an independent, full-service digital agency.

Established in 2010 Gorilla Agency is an independent, full-service digital agency. WHO WE ARE Established in 2010 Gorilla Agency is an independent, full-service digital agency. Our team of over 30 digital experts brings together product design, brand communications, social connections,

More information

Drive & The Motor Report Australia s Leading New Car Destination

Drive & The Motor Report Australia s Leading New Car Destination Drive & The Motor Report Australia s Leading New Car Destination DRIVE & THE MOTOR REPORT Drive & The Motor Report are Australia s leading new car destinations providing news and reviews on automotive

More information

5 Steps to an Engaging Enterprise Mobile Strategy /

5 Steps to an Engaging Enterprise Mobile Strategy / t 5 Steps to an Engaging Enterprise Mobile Strategy / Growing New Business Through the Mobile Channel / A White Paper for IT Directors, CEO s, CTO s & CIO s Table of Contents Executive Summary /! 3 5D

More information

Andrea Melara. Personal Profile. Education. Skills. Languages. Web/Mobile UX Designer Manager

Andrea Melara. Personal Profile. Education. Skills. Languages. Web/Mobile UX Designer Manager Andrea Melara Web/Mobile UX Designer Manager Curriculum Vitae Date of birth: 23.09.1980 Email: melara23@gmail.com mobile: AU +61 (0) 412 208 421 IT +39 3488283122 UK +44 (0) 7804744713 Skype: melara23

More information

Not Just Another Pretty (Inter)Face

Not Just Another Pretty (Inter)Face WHITE PAPER Not Just Another Pretty (Inter)Face Lee Farabaugh, MS-HCI MSHI Chief Experience Officer The Benefits of Integrating Visual Design with User Experience Methodologies The landscape of healthcare

More information