Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales. Care Standards Act Inspection Report. CGMD Ltd (Trading as) Cymru Care Services.

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales. Care Standards Act 2000. Inspection Report. CGMD Ltd (Trading as) Cymru Care Services."

Transcription

1 Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection Report CGMD Ltd (Trading as) Cymru Care Services Pontypool Type of Inspection Focused Date of inspection Thursday, 30 July 2015 Date of publication Thursday, 3 September 2015 Welsh Government Crown copyright You may use and re-use the information featured in this publication (not including logos) free of charge in any format or medium, under the terms of the Open Government License. You can view the Open Government License, on the National Archives website or you can write to the Information Policy Team, The National Archives, Kew, London TW9 4DU, or You must reproduce our material accurately and not use it in a misleading context.

2 Summary About the service Cymru Care Services is a family run business with an office base in Pontypool. It was originally registered with CSSIW in 2005 before changing its name in It is registered as CGMD Ltd (trading as) Cymru Care Services, to provide personal care to older people, people with physical disabilities, people with sensory loss/impairment, people with learning disabilities, people with mental health needs, people with dementia care needs and children. The registered manager is Maria Durbin. There is a nominated responsible individual to oversee the running of the agency. What type of inspection was carried out? We (CSSIW) carried out an unannounced baseline inspection of this service on 30 July This was because we had received an anonymous concern about the service relating to lack of staff training, rushed calls and issues regarding confidentiality and communication with staff. We gathered information for inclusion within this report from the following sources: telephone discussions with two service users family representatives discussions with two care workers discussion with the registered manager and other office based staff examination of a selection of service user files and records review of three staff personnel files examination of the agency s Statement Of Purpose and Service User Guide examination of the agency s staff training matrix examination of a selection of individual service user reports from the agency s electronic call tracking system. This system works at the service user s home and records the time that carers arrive and leave. What does the service do well? We did not identify any specific areas of excellence during this inspection that were above the Domiciliary Care Agencies (Wales) Regulations (2004) and National Minimum Standards for Domiciliary Care Agencies in Wales. What has improved since the last inspection? Evidence gathered during the inspection indicated that the registered manager had taken sufficient action to ensure compliance with Regulation 16 (1)(a) This is because we looked at the agency s staff training matrix which indicated staff training and refresher training, in particular, first aid training, was up to date. What needs to be done to improve the service? We informed the registered manager that the service was non-compliant with the following Domiciliary Care Agencies (Wales) Regulations (2004): Regulation 15 (1) (b) schedule 3, 5, 10 & 11 Information and documentation to be available in respect of domiciliary care workers: two written references, a physical and mental health statement relating to the worker. Regulation 14 (1)(a) the service delivery plan to be consistent with the local authority care plan.

3 We (CSSIW) have not issued non-compliance notices in respect of these matters on this occasion as the Registered Manager assured us that the necessary action will be taken immediately. This will be considered at the next CSSIW inspection. Recommendations The registered persons are advised to: Review and update the complaints policy to identify revised timescales in order to manage complaints appropriately. Ensure that full staff meetings are held at least once every three months and minutes are stored appropriately and will be available for future inspections. Page 3

4 Quality Of Leadership and Management Service users cannot be fully confident that the business is run with due care and attention to the regulations. The previous CSSIW inspection report (published 7 th February 2015) identified one area of non-compliance and the need for improvements to the service. This was in relation to a number of issues, most of which have been addressed, including staff having received first aid training/refresher training. A copy of the complaints policy was seen which had not been reviewed and updated accordingly. This review needs to be carried out as a priority, with updates identifying revised timescales in order to manage complaints appropriately. Discussion with the registered manager highlighted that full staff meetings were not being held at the frequency recommended at the previous inspection and minutes were not available. The last full staff meeting was held in January 2015 with the next one planned in August. The registered manager advised that smaller team meetings had been held with carers working with specific service users with complex care packages. Feedback from staff was that this was beneficial as the meeting was more focused towards their specific area of work; however we advised the manager that this does not negate the need for full staff meetings. Service users can feel confident that they will get reliable, good quality care. This is because management closely monitor the electronic call tracking system to ensure call times are adhered to. Discussion with the registered manager highlighted instances whereby the electronic monitoring system had flagged up that calls had been taking longer than the time allocated for a particular service user. This initiated a reassessment of the service user with additional time then being allocated. Spot checks are carried out by the management and senior staff to monitor the quality of care provision and service user plans and risk assessments are reviewed annually or if there is a change in need. Service users family representatives were spoken with and highlighted that the care provided is of high quality with no concerns raised over early/late/rushed calls. One family member was complimentary of good communication from the registered manager. We visited the carers room in the agency s office which carers use weekly. We saw it held communication updates displayed along with an anonymous feedback form, providing staff with an opportunity to raise issues or highlight suggestions for improvement in the service. Service users can be confident that the provider will respond positively to feedback and critical incidents. Evidence of this was seen in the complaints log, with clear recordings and actions taken within the appropriate timescales. Page 4

5 Quality Of Life Overall, we found that since the last CSSIW inspection, the registered manager had taken action to address the area of non-compliance we had found at the previous inspection along with addressing the majority of recommendations made. Service users can be confident that appropriate systems are in place to monitor the consistency and continuity of care delivery. This is because the provider utilises an electronic call tracking system which logs the time a carer arrives and leaves the home of a service user, along with recording which carer was in attendance. Evidence of this was seen in the office when we examined a sample of time sheets, which showed that staff were arriving and leaving within the allocated timescales. Conversations with service user representatives reinforced this and they advised that there have been no issues with calls being rushed. New and current service users can be confident that they will receive appropriate, responsive care from staff who have an up to date understanding of their individual needs and preferences. This is because a new system has been put in place whereby carers must attend the office on a specific day of the week to collect their rotas. On these days, office staff, including a senior member of staff, are available to meet with carers to go through any new care packages or change in care plan. In the event of an emergency care package, senior staff endeavour to meet with the carer at the service user s home prior to or on the first call and where this is not possible, senior staff make contact with the carer by phone to relay vital care information. This information was confirmed by two members of staff we spoke with, who advised that they are always provided with adequate information in relation to service user s care needs. They confirmed that they are adequately trained and that if they highlight any additional training needs in relation to a specific service user, the registered manager acknowledges this and takes the appropriate action. An example of this was given where some staff felt they needed a higher level of dementia training in order to work affectively with a specific service user and this was arranged for them to attend. Service users can be confident that they will be treated with dignity and respect by staff. We spoke with family members of service users receiving care from Cymru Care who were complimentary of the quality of care provided to their family member, describing it as fantastic. They confirmed that carers are familiar with and trained to use equipment in the home and that there is a good continuity of carers who arrive on time and do not rush to complete the required care tasks. One family member was complimentary of communication from management and another advised that management have been very quick to respond if there is an issue. Service users can be confident that they are supported to remain healthy because their needs are anticipated and they are enabled to have access to specialist or medical support. This is because the agency has good communication channels with health care professionals and hospital social work teams. Evidence of this was noted from discussions with service user representatives, one of whom highlighted good communication between the agency and healthcare professionals involved to ensure continuity and quality provision of care. Page 5

6 Quality Of Staffing Service users family representatives spoken with were very confident in the competence of staff and their ability to accomplish tasks efficiently, with one describing the quality of carers and care as second to none. Another, when asked about the agency, said you can t fault it. They felt informed by the agency of any changes and did not experience dissatisfaction. They felt that, overall, care is sufficient and provided when needed with carers usually arriving within the agreed time in a relaxed manner. Care workers were perceived as friendly, yet observing professional boundaries and able to adapt to changes in situations, e.g. where a service user developed particular health needs. Carers spoken with were aware of the agency s confidentiality policy and were able to demonstrate how this applies to their day to day work. Service users can be assured that the agency understands the value of continuity of care. Service user representatives told us that they had good continuity of carers and had good relationships with them. Service users can be confident that staff are appropriately trained to meet their individual care needs, including the use of equipment. Evidence of staff training was seen in staff files, on the agency s staff training matrix and from discussions with carers they told us that they received a quality induction period and appropriate training, including refresher training and specific training if a need is identified. Safe care is promoted by the agency having processes for undertaking and recording pre-employment checks, however scrutiny of staff files suggested that management attention is need to ensure that all checks are consistently carried out. We saw an instance where one written reference was missing where a minimum of two is required. Guidance for the delivery of safe care suggests staff receive adequate supervision. Although the agency s intended practice is to provide this at least once every 3 months in line with national minimum standards, the most recent record of supervision seen in one of the staff files examined was dated January Contradictory to this, carers we spoke with talked of regular supervision and opportunities for informal discussions with senior carers and management. The service should address this as a matter of priority. Page 6

7 Quality Of The Environment This theme is not applicable to domiciliary care services. Page 7

8 How we inspect and report on services We conduct two types of inspection; baseline and focused. Both consider the experience of people using services. Baseline inspections assess whether the registration of a service is justified and whether the conditions of registration are appropriate. For most services, we carry out these inspections every three years. Exceptions are registered child minders, out of school care, sessional care, crèches and open access provision, which are every four years. At these inspections we check whether the service has a clear, effective Statement of Purpose and whether the service delivers on the commitments set out in its Statement of Purpose. In assessing whether registration is justified inspectors check that the service can demonstrate a history of compliance with regulations. Focused inspections consider the experience of people using services and we will look at compliance with regulations when poor outcomes for people using services are identified. We carry out these inspections in between baseline inspections. Focused inspections will always consider the quality of life of people using services and may look at other areas. Baseline and focused inspections may be scheduled or carried out in response to concerns. Inspectors use a variety of methods to gather information during inspections. These may include; Talking with people who use services and their representatives Talking to staff and the manager Looking at documentation Observation of staff interactions with people and of the environment Comments made within questionnaires returned from people who use services, staff and health and social care professionals We inspect and report our findings under Quality Themes. Those relevant to each type of service are referred to within our inspection reports. Further information about what we do can be found in our leaflet Improving Care and Social Services in Wales. You can download this from our website, Improving Care and Social Services in Wales or ask us to send you a copy by telephoning your local CSSIW regional office. Page 8

9 Page 9

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection Report Aylecare Domiciliary Services 11 Alexandra Road Gorseinon Swansea SA4 4NW Type of Inspection Baseline Date(s) of inspection

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Children and Families (Wales) Measure 2010 Child Minding and Day Care (Inspection and Information for Local Authorities) (Wales) Regulations 2010 The Child Minding

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection Report Brynawel Rehab Care Home Llanharry Road Llanharan Pontyclun CF72 9RN Type of Inspection Baseline Date of inspection

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bury DCA United Response, City View Business Centre, 9 Long

More information

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Inspected by: Patsy McDermott Type of inspection: Announced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Kumari Care Limited 5 Palace Yard Mews, Queen Square, Bath,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Royal Free Hospital Urgent Care Centre Royal Free Hospital,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Sunrise Operations of Westbourne 16-18 Poole Road, Westbourne,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Amvale Medical Transport - Ambulance Station Unit 1D, Birkdale

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Lindsay House 110-116 Lindsay Avenue, Abington, Northampton,

More information

Performance Evaluation Report 2013 14. The City of Cardiff Council Social Services

Performance Evaluation Report 2013 14. The City of Cardiff Council Social Services Performance Evaluation Report 2013 14 The City of Cardiff Council Social Services October 2014 This report sets out the key areas of progress and areas for improvement in The City of Cardiff Council Social

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Vision MH - Cornerstone House Barnet Lane, Elstree, WD6 3QU

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Appletree Care Home 158 Burnt Oak Broadway, Burnt Oak, Edgware,

More information

Details about this location

Details about this location Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Prince George Duke of Kent Court Shepherds Green, Chislehurst,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bluebird Care (Milton Keynes) Suite 107, Interchange Business

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection SSCN Social Care Housing Support Service Suite 3, Floor 2 ELS House 555 Gorgie Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Support

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Borough of Poole - Civic Centre Borough of Poole, Civic Centre,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Southdowns Private Healthcare 97 Havant Road, Emsworth, PO10

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inglewood Nursing Home Deal Road, Redcar, TS10 2RG Date of Inspection:

More information

The framework for inspecting residential provision in further education colleges

The framework for inspecting residential provision in further education colleges The framework for inspecting residential provision in further education colleges For use from September 2012 This document sets out the framework for the inspection of residential provision in further

More information

Details about this location

Details about this location Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Manchester Private Medical Clinic 222 Wilmslow Road, Rusholme,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Mid Suffolk Home First The Kingsfield Centre, Chilton Way, Stowmarket,

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Gorebridge Out of School Care Day Care of Children c/o Gorebridge Primary School 2c Barleyknowe Lane Gorebridge Inspection completed on 14 March 2016 Service

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Prestige Nursing - Newcastle First & Second Floors, 22 Athenaeum

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shared Lives Service - Perth & Kinross Adult Placement Service Suite 2 South Inch Business Centre Shore Road Perth Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection report Care homes for older people Bryn Marl Nursing Home Marl Drive Llandudno Junction LL31 9YX Date of publication 31 March

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 1st Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Banchory Business Centre Burn O Bennie Road Banchory Inspection completed on 10 June 2016 Service provided by: 1st

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Assistance In Care Services Ltd Support Service 1 New Law House Saltire Centre Glenrothes Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Assistance

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Queen Street Nursery School Day Care of Children Queen Street Falkirk Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Quince House 77 Adeyfield Road, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 5DZ Tel:

More information

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good Age Concern Rotherham Limited Age UK Rotherham Inspection report Galax Building Fitzwilliam Road, Eastwood Trading Estate Rotherham South Yorkshire S65 1SL Tel: 01709835214 Website: www.ageuk.org.uk/rotherham

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Community Playgroups (West Calder) Day Care of Children West Calder Community Centre Dickson Street West Calder Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Telegraph House 97 Telegraph Road, Deal, CT14 9DF Tel: 01304369031

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Watford House Residential Home 263 Birmingham Road, Shenstone

More information

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Inspected by: Donna Laing Type of inspection: Unannounced

More information

Review of compliance. Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) South East. Region:

Review of compliance. Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) South East. Region: Review of compliance Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) Region: Location address: Type of service: South East Unit 15, Westminster Court Hipley Street Old Woking Surrey

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Allied Healthcare Lowestoft Hipperson Mews, 53a Station Road,

More information

Ofsted Inspections of Local Authority and Voluntary Adoption Agencies

Ofsted Inspections of Local Authority and Voluntary Adoption Agencies Ofsted Inspections of Local Authority and Voluntary Adoption Agencies Practice areas affected: Adoption Status: Ofsted report: Inspections of Local Authority and Voluntary Adoption Agencies (published

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Milan Day Care Support Service Support Service Portlee Resource Centre for Older People 17 Hawkhill Avenue Edinburgh Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Adoption and Children Act 2002 Inspection Report Voluntary Adoption Agencies In Wales St David`s Children Society 28 Park Place Cardiff

More information

CARE AND SOCIAL SERVICES INSPECTORATE WALES. Care Standards Act 2000 INSPECTION REPORT DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY

CARE AND SOCIAL SERVICES INSPECTORATE WALES. Care Standards Act 2000 INSPECTION REPORT DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY CARE AND SOCIAL SERVICES INSPECTORATE WALES Care Standards Act 2000 INSPECTION REPORT DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council Homecare Service Social Services Department Port Talbot

More information

Training, Support and Development Standards for Foster Care

Training, Support and Development Standards for Foster Care Training, Support and Development Standards for Foster Care Guidance for Managers, Supervising Social Workers Refreshed: November 2012 Guidance for Supervising Social Workers, Managers and Training Officers

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Old Catton Medical Practice 55 Lodge Lane, Old Catton, Norwich,

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Newcross Healthcare Solutions Aberdeen Branch Nurse Agency Suite K Woodburn House 4/5 Golden Square Aberdeen Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Domiciliary Service Care and support at home for elderly and disabled people

Domiciliary Service Care and support at home for elderly and disabled people Department for Communities Domiciliary Service Care and support at home for elderly and disabled people Fact Sheet 10 (August 2015) If you are an older person or you have a disability, you may need some

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stirling Home Care Service Support Service Wallace House 17-21 Maxwell Place Stirling Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service provided by: Sue Ryder Service

More information

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales

Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales Care Standards Act 2000 Inspection report Care homes for younger adults Brynawel House Alcohol Rehabilitation Centre (Care Home) Brynawel House Llanharry Road

More information

Early years self-evaluation form

Early years self-evaluation form Early years self-evaluation form For provisions on the Early Years Register Age group: Birth to 31 August following a child s fifth birthday Published: September 2015 Reference no: 120332 Please leave

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Eastham Walk In Centre Eastham Clinic, Eastham Rake, Eastham,

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Harrow Health Limited 37 Love Lane, Pinner, Harrow, HA5 3EE

More information

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP2003900387 Care service number: CS2003001632 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Harrow Council. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good

Harrow Council. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good Harrow Council Harrow Council - Harrow Shared Lives Inspection report PO Box 7 Adults & Housing Services Civic Centre Harrow Middlesex HA1 2UH Tel: 020 8736 6070 Website: www.harrow.gov.uk Date of inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 33 Malcolms Mount Care Home Service 33 Malcolms Mount Stonehaven Inspection completed on 02 June 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Richmondhill House Care Home Service 18 Richmondhill Place Aberdeen Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social

More information

Local Authority Adoption Services. London Borough of Hillingdon Adoption Service 855 Uxbridge Road Hayes Middlesex UB4 8HZ

Local Authority Adoption Services. London Borough of Hillingdon Adoption Service 855 Uxbridge Road Hayes Middlesex UB4 8HZ Local Authority Adoption Services London Borough of Hillingdon Adoption Service 855 Uxbridge Road Hayes Middlesex UB4 8HZ 30th November and 1st and 2nd December 2004 Commission for Social Care Inspection

More information

Memorandum of understanding: secure children s homes

Memorandum of understanding: secure children s homes Memorandum of understanding: secure children s homes The Chief Inspector s support for the Secretary of State s functions with regard to secure children s homes Published: April 2012 Reference no: 120071

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Carolton Care Care Home Service 53 Seabank Road Nairn Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Carolton Care Ltd Service provider number:

More information

College name: URN for social care: Inspection dates: Lead inspector:

College name: URN for social care: Inspection dates: Lead inspector: National minimum standards check sheet and evidence form for use during inspections of residential provision for learners under 18 at further education colleges College name: URN for social care: Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Home Care Services - Mainstream Team Housing Support Service Southbank House Southbank Business Park Kirkintilloch Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Bolton Community Practice CIC Navigation Park, Waters Meeting

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Warrington Hospital Lovely Lane, Warrington, WA5 1QG Tel: 01925635911

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loreburn Housing Support Service Housing Support Service 27 Moffat Road Dumfries Inspection completed on 31 May 2016 Service provided by: Loreburn Housing

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Bield at Home - Linlithgow/Biggar Support Service Westport Resource 1 St Ninians Road Linlithgow Inspection completed on 11 March 2015 Service provided by:

More information

Workshop materials Completed templates and forms

Workshop materials Completed templates and forms Workshop materials Completed templates and forms Contents The forms and templates attached are examples of how a nurse or midwife may record how they meet the requirements of revalidation. Mandatory forms

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. The Manor House Whitton Road, Alkborough, Nr Scunthorpe, DN15

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Copper Beeches 5 Sylewood Close, Borstal, Rochester, ME1 3LL

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Warwickshire & Northamptonshire Air Ambulance Fire & Rescue

More information

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Inspected by: David Todd Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed on:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rising Stars Mobile Play Team Day Care of Children Adelphi Centre 12 Commercial Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 08

More information

United Response. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good

United Response. Overall rating for this service Good. Inspection report. Ratings. Overall summary. Is the service safe? Good United Response Kumba Imani Millenium Centre Inspection report 4 Princes Road Toxteth Liverpool L8 1TH Tel: 0151 203 1125 Website: www.unitedresponse.org.uk Date of inspection visit: 6 and 29 August and

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection School's Out Peebles Day Care of Children Peebles Community Centre Walkershaugh Peebles Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: Perceptive

More information

MENTAL HEALTH AND LEARNING DISABILITY ANNOUNCED INSPECTION. Downe Acute Inpatient Unit. South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust

MENTAL HEALTH AND LEARNING DISABILITY ANNOUNCED INSPECTION. Downe Acute Inpatient Unit. South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust MENTAL HEALTH AND LEARNING DISABILITY ANNOUNCED INSPECTION Downe Acute Inpatient Unit South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust 9 and 10 May 2012 1 Table of Contents 1.0 Introduction... 3 2.0 Ward Profile...

More information

DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY

DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY DOMICILIARY CARE AGENCY Manchester Care 2 nd Floor, Victoria Mill 10 Lower Vickers Street Miles Platting, Manchester M40 7LJ Lead Inspector Sue Jenning Announced 28 June 2005 The Commission for Social

More information

The Norwegian School in London

The Norwegian School in London The Norwegian School in London DfE registration number 315/6072 Unique Reference Number (URN) 102693 Inspection number 386836 Inspection dates 2 3 October 2012 Reporting inspector Anne Duffy HMI The Office

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Pellon Care Centre 200 Pellon Lane, Halifax, HX1 5RD Tel: 01422342002

More information

A good education for all

A good education for all A good education for all June 2012 2 Raising standards, improving lives Foreword I am very grateful to all those who responded to our consultation on proposed changes to school inspections. We received

More information

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited

Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Limited Aspirations Support Bristol Inspection report Design House 26 South View Staple Hill Bristol BS16 5PJ Tel: : 0117 965 1447 Website: www.aspirations-support.co.uk Date

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Stanley Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Stanley Road Ardrossan Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service

More information

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU Inspected by: Karen Provan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Skelmorlie After School Club Day Care of Children Skelmorlie Primary School Innes Park Road Skelmorlie Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Cavendish Lodge Nursery School

Cavendish Lodge Nursery School Cavendish Lodge Nursery School 52 Lewin Road, London, SW16 6JT Inspection date Previous inspection date The quality and standards of the early years provision 7 April 2016 10 August 2011 This inspection:

More information

guidance for local authorities

guidance for local authorities KEY STAGE 2 National Curriculum assessments YEARS 3 6 Monitoring visits guidance for local authorities Key Stage 2 tests 2013 Please discard and recycle the previous printed versions of this guidance.

More information

Firefighter fitness standards and assessment

Firefighter fitness standards and assessment Firefighter fitness standards and assessment Consultation response December 2014 Department for Communities and Local Government Crown copyright, 2014 Copyright in the typographical arrangement rests with

More information

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Inspection completed on 02 May 2016 Service provided by: Morning, Charlene Service provider number: SP2015986975 Care service number: CS2015337662 Inspection

More information

The Care Quality Commission and the Healthwatch network: working together

The Care Quality Commission and the Healthwatch network: working together The Care Quality Commission and the Healthwatch network: working together September 2014 Introduction This briefing describes how the Care Quality Commission (CQC) will work with local Healthwatch and

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Julia Brewin - Portland Place 57 Portland Place, London, W1B

More information

Assessment of compliance with the Code of Practice for Official Statistics

Assessment of compliance with the Code of Practice for Official Statistics Assessment of compliance with the Code of Practice for Official Statistics Statistics from the National Travel Survey (produced by the Department for Transport) Assessment Report 58 October 2010 Crown

More information

Summary of findings. The five questions we ask about hospitals and what we found. We always ask the following five questions of services.

Summary of findings. The five questions we ask about hospitals and what we found. We always ask the following five questions of services. Barts Health NHS Trust Mile End Hospital Quality report Bancroft Road London E1 4DG Telephone: 020 8880 6493 www.bartshealth.nhs.uk Date of inspection visit: 7 November 2013 Date of publication: January

More information

Guide 1 What is records management?

Guide 1 What is records management? Guide 1 What is records management? This guidance has been produced in support of the good practice recommendations in the Code of Practice on Records Management issued by the Lord Chancellor under section

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inspire Huntly Housing Support Service 18 Milton Wynd Huntly Inspection completed on 11 May 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life) Ltd

More information

South Molton Pre School

South Molton Pre School South Molton Pre School The PIP Centre, Central Park, South Molton, Devon, EX36 4AS Inspection date Previous inspection date The quality and standards of the early years provision 26 November 2015 7 July

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Annan Activity & Resource Centre Support Service 15 Ednam Street Annan Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries & Galloway Council

More information

Review of compliance. Redcar and Cleveland PCT Redcar Primary Care Hospital. North East. Region: West Dyke Road Redcar TS10 4NW.

Review of compliance. Redcar and Cleveland PCT Redcar Primary Care Hospital. North East. Region: West Dyke Road Redcar TS10 4NW. Review of compliance Redcar and Cleveland PCT Redcar Primary Care Hospital Region: Location address: Type of service: Regulated activities provided: Type of review: Date of site visit (where applicable):

More information

Inspection Wales Remit Paper

Inspection Wales Remit Paper Inspection Wales Remit Paper A summary of the remits of the Welsh public sector audit and inspection bodies and the Inspection Wales Programme Issued: July 2015 Document reference: 376A2015 Contents Summary

More information

Statistics on E-commerce and Information and Communication Technology Activity

Statistics on E-commerce and Information and Communication Technology Activity Assessment of compliance with the Code of Practice for Official Statistics Statistics on E-commerce and Information and Communication Technology Activity (produced by the Office for National Statistics)

More information

Criminal Records Bureau (CRB) checks for those providers who register with Ofsted

Criminal Records Bureau (CRB) checks for those providers who register with Ofsted Criminal Records Bureau (CRB) checks for those providers who register with Ofsted This factsheet sets out Ofsted s position on using existing Criminal Records Bureau (CRB) checks for providers who register

More information

Guide to Assessment and Rating for Regulatory Authorities

Guide to Assessment and Rating for Regulatory Authorities Guide to Assessment and Rating for Regulatory Authorities January 2013 Copyright The details of the relevant licence conditions are available on the Creative Commons website (accessible using the links

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tom's Croft Care Home Service Bunachton Inverness Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Common Thread Ltd Service provider number: SP2005007437

More information

Effectiveness of the leadership and management Good 2. Quality of teaching, learning and assessment Good 2

Effectiveness of the leadership and management Good 2. Quality of teaching, learning and assessment Good 2 Sugar 'n' Spice Bradwell Methodist Church, Bradwell Lane, Bradwell, Newcastle, Staffordshire, ST5 8JS Inspection date Previous inspection date The quality and standards of the early years provision 12

More information

Changes to disclosure and barring: What you need to know

Changes to disclosure and barring: What you need to know Changes to disclosure and barring: What you need to know 2 Changes to disclosure and barring: what you need to know What is the purpose of this leaflet? This leaflet tells you about important changes which

More information