Position Objective and Responsibilities



Similar documents
Position Objective and Responsibilities

Customer Credit and Accounts Receivable

Sample Career Ladder/Lattice for Retail Services

OCCUPATIONAL GROUP: Facilities Support. CLASS FAMILY: Facility Management CLASS FAMILY DESCRIPTION:

EXPENSE CONTROL A Profit Enhancing Opportunity

Merchandise Accounts. Chapter 7 - Unit 14

Accounting Notes. Purchasing Merchandise under the Perpetual Inventory system:

2. A service company earns net income by buying and selling merchandise. Ans: False

BSBMKG409A Design direct response offers

PROCUREMENT TECHNICIAN

BizScore Contractor Example

CLASSIFIED MANAGERIAL JOB POSTING (Unit 220)

Mobile Communication. Create Connect Continue

Retrofit HVAC. Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning Services

Stated below are the SCIRE activity level control objectives for purchasing and accounts payable.

Workflow Process: Receiving Items

TABLE OF CONTENTS. Purchasing Department. Accounts Payable

SUMMARY OF INFORMATION FOR SHIPPERS OF HOUSEHOLD GOODS

Basic Business Plan Outline

Merchandising Chain Chapter 5 Trade Discount, Cash Discount, Markup, and Markdown Terminology Used in the Trade Discounts (5.1) Merchandising Chain

NAPCS Product List for NAICS 5321: Automotive Equipment Rental and Leasing

University Fleet Services

Basic Concepts of Accounting Subsidiary Subsidiary Special Special Inform Infor a m tion Ledgers Ledger Journals Jour Systems

PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT

Business Basics: Inventory Management Wholesale/Retail

National Occupational Standards for the Financial Services Sector. Administration for Mortgage and/or Financial Planning Intermediaries

Cash Flow Forecasting & Break-Even Analysis

Export Business Plan Guide

Accounting 1. Lesson Plan. Topic: Accounting for Inventory Unit: 4 Chapter 23

RETAILvantage 2.1 RELEASE NOTES

MARK SCHEME for the October/November 2014 series 0452 ACCOUNTING. 0452/23 Paper 2, maximum raw mark 120

Breakeven Analysis. Breakeven for Services.

LEAD COLLECTION SYSTEMS WORKER

MANSFIELD UNIVERSITY PURCHASING CARD POLICIES AND PROCEDURES GUIDE FOR CARDHOLDERS

Disclosure of Customer Rights and Company Policies

RECEPTIONIST TEAM LEADER

TOWN OF TRUCKEE. Receives general direction from the Director of Public Works/Town Engineer.

Pricing and Credit Decisions

Certifying the Industrial Athlete of the Future Edition

Standard Terms and Conditions

Internet Business Connection

USE OF STATE VEHICLES

SOLUTIONS. Learning Goal 22 LG LG 22-2.

NASH ROCKY MOUNT PUBLIC SCHOOLS PURCHASING PROCEDURES

BILLING AND COLLECTIONS BEST PRACTICES Steven Bragg Available at FAU Library HG B

AND. T. Hudgens. Insurance. Ralph. Consumer

There are two basic types of cost accounting systems:

InterAcct for Invoicing (Sales Order Processing)

FIXED ASSETS PROCEDURES

Telecommunications Systems Manager I (Supervisor) Essential Task Rating Results

FSPAMFPI01 Provide an administrative service for mortgage and/or financial planning clients

Financial Statements for Manufacturing Businesses

This document includes a description of the curriculum structure, goals and a list of learning objectives.

MANAGING YOUR BUSINESS S CASH FLOW. Managing Your Business s Cash Flow. David Oetken, MBA CPM

JOB READY ASSESSMENT BLUEPRINT ACCOUNTING-BASIC - PILOT. Test Code: 4100 Version: 01

Career Bands, Career Levels, Functions and Disciplines

Receivables from August sales: $400,000 x 20% = $ 80,000 Receivables from September sales: $180,000 x (50% + 20%) = 126,000 Total $ 206,000

Work Capital and the Cash Conversion Cycle

ADVANCED EXCHANGE PROGRAM AND CREDIT POLICY TERMS AND CONDITIONS

STATE OF FLORIDA. purchasing card program. Cardholder Manual

R ETAIL J OB D ESCRIPTION H ANDBOOK

Chapter 5. Accounting for merchandising operations. Appendix 5A: Periodic inventory system

Chapter 27 Pricing Math. Section 27.1 Calculating Prices Section 27.2 Calculating Discounts

Developing Financial Statements

Restaurant Manager Job Decription

An ImproMed, Inc. White Paper Intelligent Inventory

MASTERCARD CREDIT CARD PROGRAM

FINANCIAL AND PURCHASING RECORDS. Includes records showing a summary of receipts, disbursements and other activity against each account.

JOB TITLE JOB CODE PAY GRADE EFFECTIVE Inventory Control Specialist /26/1990

BUSINESS PLAN TEMPLATE

General Equipment Preventive Maintenance Guidelines Preventive Maintenance services at 201 Granby Street for NRHA.

Inventories: Measurement

RIVERSIDE SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 FIXED ASSETS PROCEDURES MANUAL

WVU FOUNDATION & UNIVERSITY PURCHASING CARD PROGRAM POLICIES & PROCEDURES. Updated October 2012

1. Operating, Investment and Financial Cash Flows

Chapter 2 Global E-Business and Collaboration

Vendor Performance Evaluation Requirements

Job Title: Sales and Market Team Lead. Department: Farmer s Market. Reports To: Sales and Operations Manager. Direct Reports: Sales and Market Leads.

Best Practices for Improving Customer Service

Business Planning and Operations Study Guide

CHAPTER 8 WHEN REVENUE IS RECOGNIZED RECOGNIZED HOW REVENUE IS REVENUE CYCLE: SALES, RECEIVABLES, AND CASH

Business Intelligence Inquiry Dashboard Job Aid

Personal Injury Claim Information Guide. A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim

Components Of A Business Plan

Chapter 3 Notes Page 1

Direct Reports: According to staffing needs, the Farmer s Market Sales and Market Lead will have one or two Sales Associates who report to them.

Chapter 15 Saskatchewan Government Insurance Monitoring Certified Vehicle Inspection Stations 1.0 MAIN POINTS

ACCOUNTING FOR MERCHANDISING OPERATIONS

Oak Street The Complete Solution

Newport, U.K. September 19-24, Maintenance and Repair of Motor Vehicles. Greg Peterson Statistics Canada

Income Measurement and Profitability Analysis

Kiwi Energy NY LLC 144 North 7 th Street #417 Brooklyn, NY

CITY OF BEAVERCREEK, OHIO QUOTES FOR MOWING AND GENERAL CLEANUP OF PRIVATE PROPERTIES

Personal Injury Claim Information Guide A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim

FIX-RIGHT USER S GUIDE

Business Plan Guidelines

Department of Defense Travel Card Guide

Accounting. Chapter 22

Transcription:

Position Objective and Responsibilities Job Title: Heating and Air Conditioning Specialist Reports To: in the department. Position Objective To sell, distribute, install, and repair heating, cooling, plumbing, and related products in a manner that will optimize the cooperative s market share and savings, improve the cooperative s efficiency, help achieve the cooperative s mission and goals, and result in outstanding customer service. Position Responsibilities The heating and air conditioning specialist s responsibilities involve sales, service, inventory, reporting, safety and maintenance, and other duties as assigned by management. The heating and air conditioning specialist will maintain a positive attitude that promotes team work within the cooperative and a favorable image of the cooperative. Sales Sales involves assisting in establishing sales goals and developing and promoting a marketing plan; increasing sales of heating, cooling, and plumbing products and services; making proper recommendations and applications of products sold; knowing prices of products and services; maintaining current market share; and assisting in developing marketing strategies. Assist in establishing sale goals 1. Work with appropriate employees and/or the manager to establish monthly sales goals 2. Work with management to establish yearly sales and gross margin goals 3. Review sales call reports with department staff monthly

Heating and Air Conditioning Specialist: Position Objective and Responsibilities, Page 2 4. Submit sales call recap to management monthly 5. Analyze sales annually Assist in developing and promoting a marketing plan 1. Work with management to develop a marketing plan and submit it to management by the of each year Increase sales of heating, cooling, and plumbing products and services 1. Make sales calls on all potential customers in the trade area 2. Increase sales of service labor 3. Refer leads of other products to the appropriate departments Make proper recommendations and applications of products sold 1. Know and use all resources necessary to make proper recommendations and applications of products sold 2. Correctly identify resources for assistance 3. Keep resource manuals accessible and current 4. Ensure no product problems result due to your recommendation or installation 5. Attend all product updates and service training sessions 6. Clear all major bids with your supervisor Know prices of products and services 1. Be aware at all times of the cooperative's prices on commodities and services and review with your supervisor every Maintain current market share 1. Lose no customers due to careless performance Assist in developing competitive marketing strategies 1. Provide your supervisor with periodic reports of current competitors strategies 2. Develop plans to counteract competition, with supervisor's approval

Heating and Air Conditioning Specialist: Position Objective and Responsibilities, Page 3 Service Service involves resolving customer complaints; delivering, connecting, and maintaining equipment; responding to after-hour calls from customers; and maintaining product areas and pricing. Resolve customer complaints 1. Promptly respond to customer complaints 2. Let no complaint remain unresolved for more than days Deliver, connect, and maintain equipment 1. Install all equipment within weeks of sale or arrival 2. Ensure no customer has improperly installed or inefficiently maintained equipment Respond to after-hour calls from customers 1. Respond to after-hour calls promptly 2. Ensure no customer is unsatisfied due to your job performance Maintain product areas and pricing 1. Maintain a clean and orderly inventory and display area 2. Arrange seasonal displays 3. Price all merchandise Inventory Inventory involves maintaining product inventory, analyzing and projecting customers seasonal needs, and assisting in evaluating product lines.

Heating and Air Conditioning Specialist: Position Objective and Responsibilities, Page 4 Maintain product inventory 1. Maintain an adequate inventory by reporting needs to your supervisor 2. Check all in-shipments for accuracy against the bill of lading and packing slips for proper quantity 3. Ensure all sales are properly recorded Analyze and project customers seasonal needs 1. Submit a projected customer seasonal needs report to the manager times per year Assist in evaluating product lines 1. Submit feedback received from customers on product lines periodically Reporting Reporting involves invoicing all product deliveries promptly and accurately and informing your supervisor of outstanding conditions. Invoice all product deliveries promptly and accurately 1. Ensure all tickets presented to the office are correct 2. Present a copy of each transaction to the customer after each delivery 3. Turn all sales tickets into the office daily 4. Ensure all cash receipts are turned in daily and are accurate Inform supervisor of outstanding conditions 1. Inform your supervisor of potential problems or potential new business opportunities directly or indirectly related to your department

Heating and Air Conditioning Specialist: Position Objective and Responsibilities, Page 5 Safety and Maintenance Safety and maintenance involves maintaining the delivery vehicle, following regulations, operating the delivery vehicle safely, and communicating safety and operating procedures to customers. Maintain the delivery vehicle 1. Wash vehicle as weather and operating conditions require to maintain a clean vehicle 2. Follow the regular vehicle maintenance schedule provided by your supervisor 3. Report any needed repairs or special maintenance to your supervisor immediately 4. Keep updated maintenance schedule on vehicle at all times Follow regulations 1. Observe OSHA, state, and federal safety regulations 2. Follow all company and regulatory agency safety policies 3. Maintain a valid commercial driver s license Operate delivery vehicle safely 1. Check lights and safety equipment daily 2. Obey all traffic laws, including: - driving within posted speed limits - stopping and looking for traffic at all stop signs 3. Drive defensively 4. Report any unsafe equipment or working conditions to your supervisor 5. Allow no riders who have not been approved by your supervisor Communicate safety and operating procedures to customers 1. Inform all customers of safety and equipment operating procedures

Heating and Air Conditioning Specialist: Position Objective and Responsibilities, Page 6 Other Duties The heating and air conditioning specialist will uphold cooperative policies, perform other duties as assigned by management, and will enforce and uphold the cooperative s credit policy. Uphold cooperative policies 1. Uphold all cooperative policies Perform other duties as assigned by management 1. Perform duties as requested by management Enforce and uphold the cooperative s credit policy 1. Make credit terms known to all employees and customers 2. Do not charge to customers on COD 3. Do not extend credit to customers who have not been approved by the credit manager 4. Do not authorize customer charges that exceed set credit limits 5. Keep all personal accounts current