Break-even Analysis Chapter 13
|
|
|
- Alice Dean
- 10 years ago
- Views:
Transcription
1 Break-even Analysis Chapter 13 Unit 3 Performance Objectives: You will work together to solve several sample break-even problems and then calculate your own break-even analysis in Microsoft Excel. Evaluation Criteria: Successful completion of this chapter requires you to: Read about the purpose of break-even. Solve four practice break-even problems. Determine which method you will use to calculate a break-even for your business. Calculate a break-even for your business. ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis 107
2 . Task 1: About Break-evens Read the information below about break-evens. You ve already completed your income statement for your business. Another important component of your business financials is the break-even analysis. In business, the break-even point is either the amount of sales (in dollars) that you need to make OR the number of items you need to sell to just break-even. If you sell less than this point, you will lose money and if you sell more, you will make a profit. The break-even point is either the amount of sales (in dollars) that you need to make OR the number of items you need to sell to just break-even (no profit and no loss - you just recoup your costs). Think of this very simple example: It costs you $250 to run your new lawn care business per month. If you charge $25 per lawn, you need to mow ten lawns each month to break-even. Ten lawns is your break-even point. Once you mow your eleventh lawn, you start making profit. It s very important to know your break-even point. Even though your company may be making sales, if you continually sell less than your break-even point, your business will eventually fail. There are two ways to calculate a break-even depending on the financial information you have available. Examine the formulas below. One formula uses fixed and variable costs. The other uses operating expense and gross margin. You will use one of these formulas to calculate a break-even point for several practice exercises and eventually for your own business, depending on the type of business you have and the financial information you have available. Below are two simple examples of how to calculate a break-even point. At the end of this benchmark you will use your income statement to calculate a break-even point for your business. 108 ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis
3 Task 2: Sample Break-evens Read through the sample problems below. Follow this example of total sales calculation of the break-even point. The first example uses fixed and variable costs and the second set of examples use gross margin and operating expenses. Problem 1: Appalachian Herbal Essentials Appalachian Herbal Essentials Break-even Analysis For Month Ended June 30, 2010 Fixed Costs (Operating Expenses) $ 962 Variable Costs (Cost of Goods Sold) 3,680 Break-even in Sales = Fixed Costs + Variable Costs = $4,642 Appalachian Herbal needs to sell $4,642 in June to cover costs for the month of June. All sales after that will be considered profit! It s that simple! All you have to do is add your fixed and variable costs. That total is the total amount in sales you need to make to break-even. Definitions Fixed Costs: These are expenses that do not fluctuate in relation to the amount of sales. They can be considered operating expenses. Examples of fixed costs are monthly phone bill, insurance payments, rent, etc. Variable Costs: These expenses vary. (If these expenses contribute directly to the production of a business s service or product, then they can be considered Costs of Goods Sold as well.) Some examples are supplies, wages, etc. ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis 109
4 Problem 2: Sue s Day Care Seeing a need for childcare in her community, Sue decided to launch her own daycare service. Her service needed to be affordable, so she decided to watch each child for $12 a day. After doing her homework, Sue came up with the following financial information: Selling Price (per child per day) $12 Operating Expenses (per month) Insurance 400 Rent 200 Total Operating Expenses $600 Costs of goods sold $4.00 per unit Meals $1.50 (breakfast & lunch) Snacks $0.50 Gross Margin (per unit) Selling Price Cost of Goods Sold $12.00 $4.00 = $8.00 per unit The month of June has 20 workdays, Monday through Friday for four weeks. How many children will Sue need to take care of just to break-even in her new business? Break-evens are calculated using the following formula: Break-even = Operating Expenses Gross Margin per unit Break-even = Operating Expenses ($ $4.00) Break-even = $600 $8.00 Break-even = 75 units (children) in June Since there are 20 days in June, Sue must watch = 3.75 kids! Or four children every day. Right from the start, Sue knows that she must take care of at least four kids every day to start to make a profit. Example courtesy of Peggy Jenkins, Nelsonville-York High School, Nelsonville, OH 110 ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis
5 Problem 3: Joe s T-Shirts Fill in as much information in this table as you can from the information below the table, then use it to calculate the break-even. Selling Price Cost of Goods Sold (per unit) Gross Margin per unit Operating Expenses Total Operating Expenses For the month of June, he sold 30 t-shirts at $10 each. He paid $5 for each t-shirt and $.80 per shirt for personalizing art materials. He pays $25 a month on his loan for a t-shirt printing machine. His monthly phone bill is $35. Use the following formula to calculate the break-even point: Break-even = Operating Expenses Gross Margin per unit Break-even = Break-even = ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis 111
6 Problem 4: Jessica s Bracelets Read the following case study and calculate the break-even point: Jessica wanted to start her own company instead of working for someone else. She had been thinking about different low-risk ventures she can start with minimal capital. She realized that she has always enjoyed making jewelry. Her friends loved the bracelets she made for them. She thought, There are so many people doing the same thing, what will make my bracelets special? After talking to some local craftspeople, she came up with the idea of a woven horsehair bracelet with a bead of recycled glass in the center. She can get the beads from a local artist ($20 for 100 beads), horsehair from her uncle s farm for free, and gift boxes cost 25 each. She recently bought a weaving loom with a bank loan for $500 and is making monthly payments of $25 to the bank. Jessica's sister has agreed to help her weave the bracelets at a cost of 50 per bracelet made. Jessica's rent is $250 per month and she pays $40 per month for phone and Internet charges. After pricing similar bracelets, she decided she could sell the bracelets to the retail shops in her town (a vacation spot for tourists) for $6.50 each, a 400% markup over her cost. She figures the retailers can sell the bracelets for $12.50 each. Use the following formula to determine how many bracelets Jessica needs to make in order to break even. Show all of your work below. Break-even Point (units) = Operating Expenses Gross Margin per unit 112 ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis
7 Task 3: Calculating Your Break-even Use either formula below to calculate the break-even for your business. Show all your work. Break-even = Fixed Costs (Operating Expenses) + Variable Costs (COGS) OR Break-even = Operating Expenses Gross Margin per unit ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis 113
8 Task 4: Calculating a Break-even Using Projected Revenue Follow along with your instructor as s/he goes through this calculation step by step. Find a partner and then calculate Dairy Valley s break-even for July. Below is the income statement for Dairy Valley Hot Dog Sauce. Dairy Valley expects sales next month in July to double to $1,920. Because they were projecting double sales, they ordered double quantities of ingredients. This qualified them for a large discount from their wholesaler. This meant that COGS will increase only to $425. Fixed costs will, of course, remain the same at $271. At what point (in dollar sales) will they break even for the month of July? Dairy Valley Hot Dog Sauce Income Statement For Month Ended June 30, 2010 Sales 960 Total Sales 960 Cost of Goods Sold (Variable Costs) 285 Gross Margin 675 Operating Expenses Rent production space 80 Rent wet room 112 Rent storage (4 x 4 x 6 space) 25 Rent freezer space 13 Cell phone 40 Total Expenses (Fixed Costs) 271 Net Profit Pretax $404 They can use this formula, along with their projected sales figures, to calculate the break-even for July. NOTE: This formula used to calculate break-even in this example is different than the formulas used to calculate break-even earlier in this chapter. There are several ways to calculate break-even. The first examples were intentionally simpler to teach the concept. The current example requires sales projection, which is more difficult. We hope by the end of this chapter you understand both methods. 114 ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis
9 Break-even for June: S = (285/960) x S S = (.3 x S) 1S = (.3S) -.3S - (.3S).7S = 271.7S = S = Therefore, in June, Dairy Valley needs to make $ to break even. Break-even for July (Break-even) Sales = Fixed Costs + (Variable Costs / Estimated Revenues) x Sales Therefore, in July, Dairy Valley needs to make $ to break even. ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis 115
10 Notes: 116 ACEnet Inc., 2003 Chapter 13 Break-even Analysis
Tutoring Monk. Exam 3 Notes Chapter 6
Tutoring Monk Have No Fear, The Monks Are Here Exam 3 Notes Chapter 6 To supplement these notes, please watch the videos FIRST. Video Access: http://www.accounting1.tutoringmonk.com Chapter 6 Please refer
Section 12.1 Financial Ratios Section 12.2 Break-Even Analysis
Section 12.1 Financial Ratios Section 12.2 Break-Even Analysis OBJECTIVES Explain what a financial ratio is Describe how income statements are used for financial analysis Compare operating ratios and return-on-sales
Financial Planning. Presented by Emma's Garden
+ Financial Planning Presented by Emma's Garden Financial Planning A comprehensive financial plan helps you to forecast and set your financial goals and milestones. Your financial forecasts are an essential
Merchandise Accounts. Chapter 7 - Unit 14
Merchandise Accounts Chapter 7 - Unit 14 Merchandising... Merchandising... There are many types of companies out there Merchandising... There are many types of companies out there Service company - sells
Mathematics of Merchandising
4-2 Mathematics of Merchandising Chapter 4 4-3 Learning Objectives After completing this chapter, you will be able to: > Calculate the net price of an item after single or multiple trade discounts > Calculate
Breakeven In Four Easy Steps How To Calculate Your Breakeven On Labor (Short Form)
Step 2: Lost Days: Breakeven In Four Easy Steps How To Calculate Your Breakeven On Labor (Short Form) Calculation for Department: Why This Worksheet Most HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and related companies
Breakeven Analysis. Breakeven for Services.
Dollars and Sense Introduction Your dream is to operate a profitable business and make a good living. Before you open, however, you want some indication that your business will be profitable, if not immediately
Quiz Chapter 7 - Solution
Quiz Chapter 7 - Solution 1. In an income statement prepared as an internal report using the variable costing method, variable selling and administrative expenses would: A) not be used. B) be treated the
Proving the Price is Right
#3 B R E A K - E V E N A N A L Y S I S Proving the Price is Right CPA... Imagine the possibilities! Intro Learning Activity Learning Objectives 1. Understand the meaning of variable costs and fixed costs,
Back-of-the-Envelope Breakeven Analysis
Back-of-the-Envelope Breakeven Analysis Finding your breakeven point the sales point where you cover all your expenses can be one of the most helpful exercises you can do for business success. Knowing
Chapter 08. Markups and Markdowns: Perishables and Breakeven Analysis. Copyright 2011 by the McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. All rights reserved.
Chapter 08 Markups and Markdowns: Perishables and Breakeven Analysis McGraw-Hill/Irwin Copyright 2011 by the McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. All rights reserved. #8 LU8.1 Markups and Markdowns; Perishables
Appendix. PERCENT AND THEIR APPLICATIONS. 1. Percent formulas
Appendix. PERCENT AND THEIR APPLICATIONS The answers to the tasks and examples will often be inaccurate numbers; however, when typing answers we will usually use the equality sign at the accuracy of an
BUSINESS BUILDER 7 HOW TO ANALYZE PROFITABILITY
BUSINESS BUILDER 7 HOW TO ANALYZE PROFITABILITY zions business resource center 2 how to analyze profitability Although pride of ownership and career satisfaction are healthy goals, generating profit is
Accounting Practice Questions
Accounting Practice Questions 1) The fundamental accounting equation states that: a) assets = liabilities + owner s equity b) assets = liabilities + drawings c) assets = liabilities + net income d) assets
Exercises - Chapter 9
Exercises - Chapter 9 Complete the following exercises. Assume that all these exercises use the perpetual inventory system. Exercise #1 1. hip top Shirt retailers bought $15,000 worth of shirts from Super
How to Analyze Profitability
How to Analyze Profitability Peoples Bank Business Resource Center Business Builder 7 peoplesbancorp.com 800.374.6123 Table of Contents What to Expect... 4 What You Should Know Before Getting Started...
Pricing Products and Services
Pricing Products and Services Pricing products and services is a challenging process f most new home-based business owners. Often entrepreneurs will underestimate the value of their time and expertise
The term marginal cost refers to the additional costs incurred in providing a unit of
Chapter 4 Solutions Question 4.1 A) Explain the following The term marginal cost refers to the additional costs incurred in providing a unit of product or service. The term contribution refers to the amount
Understanding Financial Statements. For Your Business
Understanding Financial Statements For Your Business Disclaimer The information provided is for informational purposes only, does not constitute legal advice or create an attorney-client relationship,
Business Plan Workbook
Business Plan Workbook TABLE OF CONTENTS 1.0 OVERVIEW... 3 2.0 DESCRIPTION OF THE BUSINESS... 5 3.0 OWNERSHIP & MANAGEMENT... 7 4.0 MARKET & INDUSTRY OVERVIEW... 8 5.0 MARKETING PLAN & STRATEGY... 11 6.0
Chapter 6: Break-Even & CVP Analysis
HOSP 1107 (Business Math) Learning Centre Chapter 6: Break-Even & CVP Analysis One of the main concerns in running a business is achieving a desired level of profitability. Cost-volume profit analysis
Learning Module 3 Journal Entries
Learning Module 3 Journal Entries The Accounting Equation Balance Sheet Income Statement = + + - Assets Liabilities Owners' Equity Revenue Expenses Dr. Cr. Dr. Cr. Dr. Cr. Dr. Cr. Dr. Cr. Recording journal
Good Business 10/5/2011 @ 5:26 PM
Good Business 10/5/2011 @ 5:26 PM Disclaimer: This report contains sensitive company information. As such, the company / individual for whom this report was prepared is responsible for the management of
b) A comprehension exercise the dialogue and worksheet can be used for individual study.
Money Matters Budgeting and Financial Planning Title: Budgeting and Financial Planning Context: GCSE Home Economics Revised Specification Learning outcomes: Students will be able to: Discuss the effects
Accounts of the sole trader
Unit 1 Accounts of the sole trader This unit consists of one section only: Section 1: Final accounts Section 1 Final accounts By the end of this section you should be able to: explain the position of a
Money Math for Teens. Revenue, Expenses and the Break-Even Point
Money Math for Teens Revenue, Expenses and the Break-Even Point This Money Math for Teens lesson is part of a series created by Generation Money, a multimedia financial literacy initiative of the FINRA
Tom Serwatka, Business Advisor MV Small Business Development Center SUNY Institute of Technology [email protected] 315-792-7557
Tom Serwatka, Business Advisor MV Small Business Development Center SUNY Institute of Technology [email protected] 315-792-7557 1 Objectives of Presentation To walk you through the steps needed to create
LESSON 1 -- GETTING OUT OF DEBT
LESSON 1 -- GETTING OUT OF DEBT LESSON DESCRIPTION AND BACKGROUND This lesson uses the Better Money Habits video Steps to Help You Get Out of Debt (www.bettermoneyhabits.com) to explain the concept of
Marketing Variance Analysis
Marketing Variance Analysis This module introduces the tool of marketing variance analysis to aid a manager s understanding of the underlying reason(s) why a marketing plan s objectives were or were not
Retail Guide to Successful Cash Flow & Inventory Best Practices
Retail Guide to Successful Cash Flow & Inventory Best Practices 3103 Falcon St, Suite G San Diego, CA 92103 619.546.9466 [email protected] www.apaconsulting.biz Introduction In this guide you will
RENAISSANCE ENTREPRENEURSHIP CENTER First Finance Class (FIN-1)
Finance 1 (FIN-1) RENAISSANCE ENTREPRENEURSHIP CENTER (FIN-1) Learning Outcomes At the conclusion of this class, you should: Know what will be covered in the six finance class sessions. Have reviewed some
All the believers were one in heart and mind. Acts 4:32
Creating a Small Business with FMSC MarketPlace Emily Meyer, Retail Operations Manager Beth s Story: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rek6dg-gvae&feature=youtu.be Agenda Background of MarketPlace Steps
Chapter 27 Pricing Math. Section 27.1 Calculating Prices Section 27.2 Calculating Discounts
Chapter 27 Pricing Math Section 27.1 Calculating Prices Section 27.2 Calculating Discounts Calculating Prices Key Terms gross profit maintained markup Objectives Explain how a firm s profit is related
Inspiring Champions Our Business is Taking Your Business To The Top!
Example P & L Statement for Booth Rental Business Year to Date 1/1/07 to 12/31/07 Rental Income: Chair Rental (6 chairs/4 rented @ $150/wk) $ 31,200 Treatment Room Rental (2rooms/2rented @ $175/wk) $ 18,200
FEASIBILITY CHECKLIST
APPENDIX A FEASIBILITY CHECKLIST Perhaps the most crucial problem you will face after expressing an interest in starting a new business or capitalizing on an apparent opportunity in your existing business
Effective Inventory Analysis
Effective Inventory Analysis By Jon Schreibfeder EIM Effective Inventory Management, Inc. This report is the sixth in a series of white papers designed to help forward-thinking distributors increase efficiency,
ABOUT FINANCIAL RATIO ANALYSIS
ABOUT FINANCIAL RATIO ANALYSIS Over the years, a great many financial analysis techniques have developed. They illustrate the relationship between values drawn from the balance sheet and income statement
Pricing Your Work (Overhead Recovery Review)
Pricing Your Work (Overhead Recovery Review) To accurately price your work, you need to be aware of three main factors: 1. The Estimate these costs are the direct costs of labor, equipment, materials,
THEME: INVENTORY ESTIMATION TECHNIQUES
THEME: INVENTORY ESTIMATION TECHNIQUES By John W. Day, MBA ACCOUNTING TERMS: Retail Method Terminology Original Sales Price The retail price at which goods are originally offered for sale. Markup The difference
What is a business plan?
What is a business plan? A business plan is the presentation of an idea for a new business. When a person (or group) is planning to open a business, there is a great deal of research that must be done
BEAN BUDGET: A budgeting exercise
BEAN BUDGET: A budgeting exercise Objective: Help students think about how to make budgeting choices and how to determine spending priorities. Time: 0 minutes Materials: Bean Budget Handout (2-page) Cut
Income taxes. Welcome to the real world of income taxes. How not to dread April 15 th Legally minimize your taxes Ins and outs of the 1040 form
Income taxes How not to dread April 15 th Legally minimize your taxes Ins and outs of the 1040 form Can I declare Smithers as a dependent? Welcome to the real world of income taxes Once you are no longer
The Profit WIN Numbers Jim Silverman Automotive Training Institute
The Profit WIN Numbers Jim Silverman Automotive Training Institute Today's Agenda Determine how much money you need to make Pay your bills now Have enough for later Learn how to keep score Fix your accounting
Financial Ratio Cheatsheet MyAccountingCourse.com PDF
Financial Ratio Cheatsheet MyAccountingCourse.com PDF Table of contents Liquidity Ratios Solvency Ratios Efficiency Ratios Profitability Ratios Market Prospect Ratios Coverage Ratios CPA Exam Ratios to
lesson six banking services overheads
lesson six banking services overheads beware of these high-cost financial services pawn shops charge very high interest for loans based on the value of tangible assets (such as jewelry or other valuable
1. You Need to Track EVERYTHING Religiously.
The 3 Main Things I ve Discovered After Making $2.1 Million Dollars in Revenue, Converting over 300,000 People into Leads, and Driving Millions of Visitors to My Landing Pages The Past Few Years 1. You
Dutchess Community College ACC 104 Financial Accounting Quiz Prep Chapter 5
Dutchess Community College ACC 104 Financial Accounting Quiz Prep Chapter 5 Merchandising Operations Peter Rivera October 2009 Disclaimer This Quiz Prep is provided as an outline of the key concepts from
Preparing Family Net Worth and Income Statements
Family and Consumer Sciences FSFCS49 Preparing Family Net Worth and Income Statements Laura Connerly Instructor - Family Resource Management Arkansas Is Our Campus Visit our web site at: http://www.uaex.edu
CC.2.1.HS.F.5 -- Essential Choose a level of accuracy appropriate to limitations on measurement when reporting quantities. 1 -- Essential. them.
Topic: 04-Business Expense Management Know: Understand: Do: CC.2.1.HS.F.5 -- Essential Choose a level of accuracy appropriate to limitations on measurement when reporting quantities. CC.2.2.HS.D.8 -- Essential
Break-even analysis. On page 256 of It s the Business textbook, the authors refer to an alternative approach to drawing a break-even chart.
Break-even analysis On page 256 of It s the Business textbook, the authors refer to an alternative approach to drawing a break-even chart. In order to survive businesses must at least break even, which
NAR Frequently Asked Questions Health Insurance Reform
NEW MEDICARE TAX ON UNEARNED NET INVESTMENT INCOME Q-1: Who will be subject to the new taxes imposed in the health legislation? A: A new 3.8% tax will apply to the unearned income of High Income taxpayers.
Plexus Compensation Plan
Plexus Compensation Plan This unique Compensation Plan will make your Plexus experience PREDICTABLE, PROFITABLE, REWARDING and FUN!! Here s what to love about this plan... 1. Simple to understand and easy
UNDERSTANDING FUEL PRICES
UNDERSTANDING PRICES AT THE PUMP OCTOBER 2015 UNDERSTANDING FUEL PRICES Petrol and diesel prices have an impact on family finances. Naturally, many of the UK s 38 million motorists want to know how service
Financing Entrepreneurial Ventures Part 1 Financial Plan & Statements
Financing Entrepreneurial Ventures Part 1 Financial Plan & Statements Barbara Peitsch Program Director, Univ. of Michigan Peter Scott Professor of Entrepreneurship/Consultant August 2015 Economic Empowerment
COMMON INTERNET MARKETING MISTAKES 6 ways you could be LOSING business online plus one that virtually guarantees it!
COMMON INTERNET MARKETING MISTAKES 6 ways you could be LOSING business online plus one that virtually guarantees it! Most business owners today recognize the importance of having a website. Like the telephone,
Whitney Young High School 12 th Grade Age: 17
1 2 Whitney Young High School 12 th Grade Age: 17 3 Business Profile Personal fashion design company custom made clothing for men, women and children. My business is designing, manufacturing and marketing
My Green Lunch has partnered with Khan Lab School!
My Green Lunch has partnered with Khan Lab School! We are thrilled to announce the launch of My Green Lunch at Khan Lab School. My Green Lunch is a locally owned and family operated business founded with
A goal is an aspiration, ambition or aim. It is something that you would like to do or have or be in the future.
Goals and Budget Lesson 1 Goals A goal is an aspiration, ambition or aim. It is something that you would like to do or have or be in the future. Here are some examples: A 6 th grader wants to get an A
Money Math for Teens. Dividend-Paying Stocks
Money Math for Teens Dividend-Paying Stocks This Money Math for Teens lesson is part of a series created by Generation Money, a multimedia financial literacy initiative of the FINRA Investor Education
Your Retirement Lifestyle Workbook
Your Retirement Lifestyle Workbook Purpose of This Workbook This workbook is designed to help you collect and organize the information needed to develop your Retirement Lifestyle Plan, and will include
Money Management Test - MoneyPower
Money Management Test - MoneyPower Multiple Choice Identify the choice that best completes the statement or answers the question. 1. A person s debt ratio shows the relationship between debt and net worth.
Start Your. Business Business Plan
Start Your Waste Recycling Business A TECHNICAL STEP-BY-STEP-GUIDE OF HOW TO START A COMMUNITY-BASED WASTE RECYCLING BUSINESS Start Your Waste Recycling Business Business Plan INTERNATIONAL LABOUR OFFICE
ACCOUNTING APPLICATIONS SERIES EVENT PARTICIPANT INSTRUCTIONS
CAREER CLUSTER Finance CAREER PATHWAY Accounting INSTRUCTIONAL AREA Financial Analysis ACT-15 ACCOUNTING APPLICATIONS SERIES EVENT PARTICIPANT INSTRUCTIONS PROCEDURES 1. The event will be presented to
advertise to announce that a product is for sale or that a service is offered in order to encourage people to buy it or to use it
Aa Acquisition process by which a company buys another company advertise to announce that a product is for sale or that a service is offered in order to encourage people to buy it or to use it advertiser
33 DISCOUNTED PRESENT VALUE
33 DISCOUNTED PRESENT VALUE Purpose: To illustrate the idea of discounted present value with computations of the value of payments to be received in the future at different rates of interest. To use discounted
1.4 Linear Models. Cost, Revenue, and Profit Functions. Example 1 Linear Cost Function
16314_02_ch1_p033-112.qxd 7/17/06 4:10 PM Page 66 66 Chapter 1 Functions and Linear Models 77. If y and x are related by the linear expression y = mx + b, how will y change as x changes if m is positive?
3.3 THE SALES PLAN. Prices And The Market. Pricing Strategies. Marketing Segmentation And The Marketing Mix. The Marketing Process
33 MARKET RESEARCH 3 THE SALES PLAN Prices And The Market Pricing Strategies Marketing Segmentation And The Marketing Mix The Marketing Process Sales And Finance In Marketing The Sales Plan Exercise -
Plexus Compensation Plan
Compensation Plan Plexus Compensation Plan This unique Compensation Plan will make your Plexus experience PREDICTABLE, PROFITABLE, REWARDING and FUN!! Here s what to love about this plan... 1. Simple to
Wholesaling Mark Ferguson
TRANSCRIPT OF EPISODE 14 OF THE INVEST FOUR MORE PODCAST Wholesaling Mark Ferguson Mark: Hi everyone. Mark Ferguson here with another episode of the Invest More Real Estate podcast. Today is just going
Your Retirement Lifestyle Workbook
Your Retirement Lifestyle Workbook Purpose of This Workbook This workbook is designed to help you collect and organize the information needed to develop your Retirement Lifestyle Plan, and will include
Accounting Building Business Skills. Learning Objectives: Learning Objectives: Paul D. Kimmel. Chapter Fourteen: Cost-volume-profit Relationships
Accounting Building Business Skills Paul D. Kimmel Chapter Fourteen: Cost-volume-profit Relationships PowerPoint presentation by Kate Wynn-Williams University of Otago, Dunedin 2003 John Wiley & Sons Australia,
Chapter 3: Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis and Planning
Chapter 3: Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis and Planning Agenda Direct Materials, Direct Labor, and Overhead Traditional vs. Contribution Margin Income Statements Cost-Volume-Profit (CVP) Analysis Profit Planning
Accounting for inventory. www.brightpearl.com
Accounting for inventory Whats inside Accounting for your inventory is as important as accounting for your sales. Every product you have on the shelf has a cost value, and the total cost of goods is likely
Society of Certified Management Accountants of Sri Lanka
Copyright Reserved Serial No Technician Stage March 2009 Examination Examination Date : 28 th March 2009 Number of Pages : 06 Examination Time: 9.30a:m.- 12.30p:m. Number of Questions: 05 Instructions
Consumer Math (Mathematics of Finance) A Syllabus
Consumer Math (Mathematics of Finance) A Syllabus MA11.02.2.1 Course Description Consumer Math B is an extension of Consumer Math A and continues the focus on basic math skills used in everyday life with
Business Planning. Agent Business Plan 2007
Business Planning Most agents choose real estate as a career because they want to make more money and have more time. However, most agents when they first start out in the business take a serious cut in
Ideas 4 Paying It Forward In Schools
Ideas 4 Paying It Forward In Schools Pay it forward in schools (real life examples) Southwestern College (United States) After watching the movie Pay it Forward the class was split up into 10 groups and
Class 4: Option Trading - Part 1. 1. Assessing Risks and Rewards. Foundations of Stocks and Options Class 4: Option Trading - Part 1.
Today s Class Assessing the risks in stocks Renting your stock Insuring your stock How Options work Class 4: Option Trading - Part 1 1. Assessing Risks and Rewards Benefits of Buying Stock (Long) You own
11.3 BREAK-EVEN ANALYSIS. Fixed and Variable Costs
385 356 PART FOUR Capital Budgeting a large number of NPV estimates that we summarize by calculating the average value and some measure of how spread out the different possibilities are. For example, it
INITIAL CLIENT QUESTIONNAIRE Financial. Name: SSN: DOB: Spouse: SSN: DOB: Address: City: State: Zip: Length of Residence:
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Chapter 7 13 Individual Joint Attorney s Fee: Filing Fee: INITIAL CLIENT QUESTIONNAIRE Financial Date: Name: SSN: DOB: Spouse: SSN: DOB: Address: City: State: Zip: County: Length of
o Presentation Guide o What s On the Shelf? o Healthy Meal Planner (Side A) / Healthy Meal Planner Worksheet (Side B)
INGREDIENTS FOR A DYNAMITE PRESENTATION o Presentation Guide o What s On the Shelf? o Healthy Meal Planner (Side A) / Healthy Meal Planner Worksheet (Side B) o Smart Shopper Price Comparison o Blank paper
SAMPLE BUSINESS PLAN: Moose Mountain Café
SAMPLE BUSINESS PLAN: Moose Mountain Café Moose Mountain Café The purpose of this business plan is to obtain debt-based capital and to secure private equity funding. The total amount of capital needed
- all the money you receive in a year - money from wages, tips, interest you earn, dividends, capital gains, etc.
4D Income Taxes there are 5 different categories Single You must be unmarried at the end of the year. Married filing jointly this is how most married people will file. Married filing separately occasionally,
Taxation Capital Gains and Losses
Taxation Capital Gains and Losses July, 2015 Introduction This Information Update defines the general terms of capital gains and losses in the context of Canada s income tax legislation and how this can
IGCSE Business Studies revision notes Finance [email protected]
IGCSE FINANCE REVISION NOTES Table of contents Table of contents... 2 SOURCES OF FINANCE... 3 CASH FLOW... 5 HOW TO CALCULATE THE CASH BALANCE... 5 HOW TO WORK OUT THE CASH AVAILABLE TO THE BUSINESS...
Business and Economics Applications
Business and Economics Applications Most of the word problems you do in math classes are not actually related to real life. Textbooks try to pretend they are by using real life data, but they do not use
Marginal Cost. Example 1: Suppose the total cost in dollars per week by ABC Corporation for 2
Math 114 Marginal Functions in Economics Marginal Cost Suppose a business owner is operating a plant that manufactures a certain product at a known level. Sometimes the business owner will want to know
How to Perform a Break-Even Analysis in a Retail Store A Step by Step Guide
How to Perform a Break-Even Analysis in a Retail Store A Step by Step Guide By BizMove Management Training Institute Other free books by BizMove that may interest you: Free starting a business books Free
Starting Your Own Business
Grade Five Starting Your Own Business Overview Students listen to several chapters from The Toothpaste Millionaire, by Jean Merrill, to learn about starting a business and earning a profit. They complete
Export Business Plan Guide
Export Business Plan Guide Table of Contents Introduction... 4 SECTION 01: CURRENT SITUATION ANALYSIS... 5 Company Overview... 5 Availability of Resources... 6 SWOT Analysis... 9 SECTION 02: MARKET ANALYSIS...
BAFS Elective Part Accounting Module Cost Accounting
Accounting Module Cost Accounting : Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Technology Education Section Curriculum Development Institute Education Bureau, HKSARG April 2009 Lesson One Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis
U.S. Treasury Securities
U.S. Treasury Securities U.S. Treasury Securities 4.6 Nonmarketable To help finance its operations, the U.S. government from time to time borrows money by selling investors a variety of debt securities
South Eastern Economic Development SEED Corporation
South Eastern Economic Development SEED Corporation 80 Dean Street (Route 44), Taunton, MA 02780 SEED is a non profit finance corporation certified and accredited by the U.S. Small Business Administration
