Annual Review 2014/15. Professional Integrity. Enterprising. Responsive. Passion

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Annual Review 2014/15. Professional Integrity. Enterprising. Responsive. Passion"

Transcription

1 Annual Review 2014/15 Professional Integrity Passion Enterprising Responsive

2 A year of helping older people Joint statement from Chair and Chief Officer. This has been a year of change with a focus on improving the services we provide and addressing our balance sheet. We have been successful on both fronts, although there is still work to do to try and improve the lives of our older people living in the Boroughs of Spelthorne and Runnymede. Looking at our governance in 2014/15, we have recruited some high quality Trustees, amended our Articles and achieved the Organisational Quality Standard. All of our services have grown and we have received some delightful feedback from clients and customers, so we know we are going in the right direction. Our feedback system also helps us to continually improve what we are doing, and how we do it. Also we are making more and more use of Charitylog, our CRM software, to learn more about our clients and how we can support them. Though our income has not grown as much as we would have liked, our earned income has grown along with legacy income, counterbalanced by some loss in grant income. For a fuller look at our finances in 2014/15 see our annual accounts, due to be published in September. In order to keep this short, our thank you list is published on page 8, but as our clients are at the heart of our business, we make special mention of them here for supporting us with their custom during this last year, we aim to reach even more people in 2015/16. Roger Glenwright Chair Tony Docker Chief Officer Five year performance I have been delighted to chair Age UK Runnymede and Spelthorne and especially pleased that we have been able to strengthen our team, staff and volunteers, management and Trustee board. It is a privilege to chair this really effective team. Roger Glenwright Funds c fwd Deficit/Surplus The chart here shows our funds carried forward each year and annual surplus/deficits. Year Our aims for this year To build a sustainable business. To develop additional new services. To deliver our services to more older people. 2 Annual Report 2014/15

3 Information and Advice We provided help on over 5000 occasions. Our free Information and Advice service enables people to get the help they need and access benefits they are entitled to that improves their quality of life. AUKRS brought over 900,000 into the local community last year in this way. Many phone calls asking for help or advice are handled straight away by our Telephone Helpline Advisors; if they cannot help then our friendly staff will refer people to another organisations or to someone else within AUKRS. Thanks to our intervention Mr W, who suffers from Parkinson s, will no longer be evicted and can get a regular supply of food from Foodbank. He told us I was having trouble engaging with other services and have very much appreciated the support Age UK has given me to date; otherwise I would have become homeless and been put in bed and breakfast. Because of my illness I did not realise the seriousness of my situation People like Mr W are seen at home by one of our Community Advisors, these specially trained staff rarely come across a problem that cannot be solved and regularly advocate on people s behalves. We also have staff visiting community locations, including St Peter s Hospital, talking to people and ensuring there is always information to hand. The aim this year is to maintain our current level of services despite a reduction in funding. Because we successfully helped Mr & Mrs G apply for Attendance Allowance, Council Tax benefit and a grant for a new boiler they can live in a warm home, feeling safe and secure now that they can pay for someone to do their gardening. A big thank you for all your hard work getting me rehoused, I could not have done it with out K s help, she is a star If you have a problem, call us on such a lovely lady I could not have done any of this without their support, she was very professional and caring Annual Report 2014/15 3

4 Independent Living A range of services tailored to the needs of individuals. You may want a Handyman to fit or repair something in the home, or perhaps a Gardener to keep your home looking as tidy as ever. We can provide both to keep you feeling safe and secure. If your garden is really overgrown you might even be entitled to a free garden clearance. Our handymen and gardeners completed over 1300 jobs last year. Any jobs too big for them were referred to traders in our directory, to which we received 2500 enquiries. We also received 24 compliments last year about our Handypersons and Gardeners. For example Mrs L was very pleased with P s two hour gardening work and rebooked him for on-going gardening. Mrs J about our G Team Wow they work so hard! Mrs M about our Handyman He was very patient and thorough Do you have a problem bathing? If so one of our experienced Bathing Assistants could pop round and help. Last year we assisted with nearly 1000 bathings, helping people retain their personal hygiene standards. 100% of our Bathing clients tell us they are treated with dignity and respect. Perhaps you don t need a Handyperson, a Gardener or a Bather, but you would like someone to help you around the house, perhaps do some cleaning, empty the washing machine, do those jobs which have become awkward. Or perhaps you d like someone to go out with, or just spend some time with? Our Support4YOU team are happy to provide such services, individual to your requirements. Our newly formed Support4YOU service made 400 visits supporting people in 2014/15. Our aim this year is to bring these services to even more people, and we have recruited more staff to fulfil the increasing demand for home based services. Don t forget, to access any of these services call Most are chargeable by the hour. 4 Annual Report 2014/15

5 Social Activities The key to loving later life is to stay connected. This year we hope to get a Gardening Club going on our allotment and start more exercise classes, especially suited to those a bit less mobile. We run a range of activities and are looking to start new ones in They were accessed around 2000 times last year and we want to offer more. Currently we offer fun at the Monday Club every other week, Bingo every Thursday, Coffee Mornings at garden centres every month, a fun exercise class every week and we run the occasional outing to the seaside! 98% of people attending our Monday Club and 97% of those attending Tonic Time exercise classes would recommend it to others. Our aim this year is to increase the number of activities, providing further opportunities for people to have fun and to reduce social isolation. If you fancy trying something why not give us a call on An excellent way to improve mobility, a very happy group Nice to be served tea one hasn t made oneself and have a chat with one s peers Everyone very friendly, nice atmosphere. All the helpers very friendly and helpful Annual Report 2014/15 5

6 Volunteering Endless opportunities for those wishing to give something back. Pictured above is our G Team. A group of dedicated volunteers that provide garden clearance work. Probably one of the most rewarding jobs is our volunteer befriending, a great way to make new friends and so much appreciated by those you befriend. Or perhaps you d like to drive a minibus, be king of the road? We train our drivers to take groups of older people from A to B or out on daytrips, great fun! We completed over 500 trips last year. This year we want to recruit lots more volunteers to help many more people. We are very proud of our volunteers and they tell us it s very fulfilling. If you d like to have a chat about volunteering for us, give us a call on very nice to see someone in the evenings, improved my quality of life helps me understand letters prior to my visits D had a couple of falls, now she is quite active and we go shopping 6 Annual Report 2014/15

7 Transport Our buses provide vital transport solutions. Lack of transport is often the reason for people not getting out. Our minibuses can help with this problem. This year we want to increase the use of our minibuses, so more people can get out and about more. Our three minibuses are specially adapted to accommodate wheelchairs so they can be hired by other organisations to transport their people around. We supply the bus with a driver, they supply an escort and everyone gets to where they need to go. If you d like to hire our bus call us on You couldn t find an improvement on P..., looking after us Annual Report 2014/15 7

8 Fundraising In addition to applying for grants, we fundraise locally mainly by attending fayres and fêtes. It s not just about the money, it s also about having fun doing it and we do rely on all our fundraising efforts to provide many of our services. With this in mind we d like to thank everyone who has provided us with vital funding and donated their valuable time for the benefit of others. We are particularly grateful to the following organisations for their support in 2014/15. North West Surrey Clinical Commissioning Group Community Foundation for Surrey Ashford & St Peter s Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Thank you Last, but by no means least, the Trustees and management would like to express their continuous gratitude and thanks to everyone that contributes toward the running of Age UK Runnymede and Spelthorne and to the delivery of our services, which make a huge difference to many individuals and a big contribution to improving the lives of older people. These people are primarily our staff and volunteers, which includes the Trustees themselves and also our partner organisations. Also, of course, the many people who purchase our services and in doing so, support our charity. Age UK Runnymede and Spelthorne The Orchard Staines Lane Chertsey Surrey KT16 8PS t e Age UK Runnymede and Spelthorne is the trading name of Age UK Runnymede and Spelthorne which is a registered charity number and company limited by guarantee. Registered in England and Wales number Registered office: The Orchard, Staines Lane, Chertsey, Surrey KT16 8PS Annual Report 2014/15 8

Welcome to Norfolk Avenue

Welcome to Norfolk Avenue Welcome to Norfolk Avenue Norfolk Avenue is a five bed bungalow in an ideal location in the village of Glencaple, near Dumfries. Property details The attractive home is designed to offer people with physical

More information

BUSINESS CONTINUITY PLAN

BUSINESS CONTINUITY PLAN BUSINESS CONTINUITY PLAN Locations Main Office: Secondary Office: The Orchard, Staines Lane, Chertsey, Surrey KT16 8PS 01932 563662 c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon- Thames, Surrey

More information

Thank you for supporting us!

Thank you for supporting us! From the moment I contacted Bowel Cancer UK, right up until the day of my event, the support and enthusiasm given by the team helped me achieve my fundraising target and aim of supporting such an important

More information

Our impact 2011. When I hit rock bottom you were there for me...

Our impact 2011. When I hit rock bottom you were there for me... Our impact 2011 When I hit rock bottom you were there for me... Who are we? We re the Charity for the Civil Service community. We re here for you, offering support and advice when you need it most. Who

More information

A guide to our. Priority Services and ways we can help you manage your energy

A guide to our. Priority Services and ways we can help you manage your energy A guide to our Priority Services and ways we can help you manage your energy Contents Helping to make life easier Helping you feel safe how to recognise our staff If you re visually-impaired Other services

More information

Field Guide YMCA Community Campaign with Online Peer to Peer Fundraising Tool

Field Guide YMCA Community Campaign with Online Peer to Peer Fundraising Tool Field Guide YMCA Community Campaign with Online Peer to Peer Fundraising Tool 4 Rules of Fundraising 1. Effective fundraising is direct and personal. 2. People give because they are asked and shown how

More information

Charity Information. What can Age UK Nottingham & Nottinghamshire offer you?

Charity Information. What can Age UK Nottingham & Nottinghamshire offer you? Charity Information What can Age UK Nottingham & Nottinghamshire offer you? What can Age UK Notts offer you? Age UK Nottingham & Nottinghamshire (or Age UK Notts for short) is the largest independent local

More information

Your guide to cancer services in the Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire area

Your guide to cancer services in the Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire area Your guide to cancer services in the Surrey, West Sussex and Hampshire area We re here for you Cancer is the toughest fight most of us will ever face. But you don t have to go through it alone. The Macmillan

More information

Hosting for Contact the Elderly

Hosting for Contact the Elderly Hosting for Contact the Elderly Welcome! We d like to say a big thank you for volunteering with Contact the Elderly. Our volunteers are extremely important to us - in fact, they re what keep the charity

More information

Welcome to Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool

Welcome to Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool Welcome to Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool Kings Dock Mill is a new development in a fantastic location on Liverpool s waterfront, close to the city centre. One-bedroom flats for people with disabilities are

More information

Sharing the Caring. Information for carers of people living with Dementia

Sharing the Caring. Information for carers of people living with Dementia Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust No Smoking Policy The NHS has a responsibility for the nation s health. Protect yourself, patients, visitors and staff by adhering to our no

More information

Last reviewed: September 2015 Next review date: April 2016

Last reviewed: September 2015 Next review date: April 2016 Factsheet Pension Credit About four million older people are entitled to receive Pension Credit to top up their retirement income, yet just under half of those eligible are not claiming it, or are not

More information

Who we are and what we do. Making a real and positive difference

Who we are and what we do. Making a real and positive difference Who we are and what we do Making a real and positive difference Age UK Milton Keynes works with and for older people to make a real and positive difference that contributes to their wellbeing and quality

More information

Macmillan Cancer Support Volunteering Policy

Macmillan Cancer Support Volunteering Policy Macmillan Cancer Support Volunteering Policy Introduction Thousands of volunteers dedicate time and energy to improve the lives of people affected by cancer. Macmillan was started by a volunteer and volunteers

More information

A M B A S S A D O R S

A M B A S S A D O R S AMBASSADORS 1 TEL: 020 8875 1805 Email:fundraising@backuptrust.org.uk Web:www.backupteam.org.uk Content 1. Who are Back Up Ambassadors? 2. What do Back Up Ambassadors do? 3. What we ask from you 4. What

More information

Using direct payments or a personal budget

Using direct payments or a personal budget Factsheet Using direct payments or a personal budget This factsheet is relevant to you if you have had a needs assessment and qualify for council support. Your personal budget is the amount of money that

More information

To Residents. The team will assess the quality of care we provide to you and other care recipients.

To Residents. The team will assess the quality of care we provide to you and other care recipients. WHISPERS WHISPERS is the official newsletter of Adventist Aged Care, Wahroonga January-February 2015 Edition Compiled by Irene Corbett RAO Coordinator Hello and welcome to the January-February edition

More information

Homelessness it s more than a housing problem

Homelessness it s more than a housing problem Homelessness it s more than a housing problem A deeper insight into SPEAR s work 1 Welcome to our SPEAR brochure " SPEAR staff have continued to be some of the best people I have ever had the good fortune

More information

Voluntary Car Schemes. A Toolkit for Good Practice. What is a voluntary car scheme?

Voluntary Car Schemes. A Toolkit for Good Practice. What is a voluntary car scheme? What is a voluntary car scheme? A voluntary car scheme is an organised form of car sharing, which uses a pool of volunteer drivers to take people on pre arranged journeys. There is usually a co-ordinator

More information

Fettle House. Inpatient Rehabilitation Service. Passionate about our services cornwallfoundationtrust.nhs.uk

Fettle House. Inpatient Rehabilitation Service. Passionate about our services cornwallfoundationtrust.nhs.uk Fettle House Inpatient Rehabilitation Service Passionate about our services cornwallfoundationtrust.nhs.uk Welcome to Fettle House Fettle House is a mental health rehabilitation unit located on the Bodmin

More information

Annual Review 2013 14

Annual Review 2013 14 Annual Review 2013 14 Going forward, Community Network aims to increase its reach, opening up lines of support to the thousands of people in the UK who are affected by loneliness and isolation. 2 Chair

More information

Health and Wellbeing Newsletter 3 May 2014

Health and Wellbeing Newsletter 3 May 2014 Page 1 of 5 View in browser Unsubscribe Forward to a friend Health and Wellbeing Newsletter 3 May 2014 Welcome to the May edition of the Winchester District Health and Wellbeing Partnership Board E-Newsletter.

More information

Your cold weather guide to services in Surrey. It s important that we are all prepared for bad weather or emergencies during the winter months.

Your cold weather guide to services in Surrey. It s important that we are all prepared for bad weather or emergencies during the winter months. Your cold weather guide to services in Surrey It s important that we are all prepared for bad weather or emergencies during the winter months. This booklet tells you where you can get details of local

More information

A simple, affordable way to give peace of mind to the people who matter most

A simple, affordable way to give peace of mind to the people who matter most GUARANTEED 50 PLUS LIFE COVER A simple, affordable way to give peace of mind to the people who matter most Want to know more? Please talk to your adviser The average cost of a burial in the UK is currently

More information

The Happiness Challenge

The Happiness Challenge The Happiness Challenge January 2011 Can a few simple daily actions make us happier? Produced for use by BBC Breakfast, January 2011 Your name: Introduction Thanks for downloading the 'Happiness Challenge'

More information

The heart that truly. Forget-Me-Not Tribute Funds

The heart that truly. Forget-Me-Not Tribute Funds The heart that truly Forget-Me-Not Tribute Funds Make a donation to Alzheimer Scotland in honour of someone you love Whether you make one donation in someone s memory, or want to regularly fundraise in

More information

WHO CAN HELP IN SOUTH LAKELAND?

WHO CAN HELP IN SOUTH LAKELAND? 17 Finkle Street, Kendal Cumbria, LA9 4AB Helpline 01539 728180 WHO CAN HELP IN SOUTH LAKELAND? This is a list of organisations providing support for older people in South Lakeland. If you cannot find

More information

Review of How Voluntary and Community Groups Function in the District

Review of How Voluntary and Community Groups Function in the District Rochford District Council January 2013 Final Report of the Project Team as approved by the Review Committee Review of How Voluntary and Community Groups Function in the District www.rochford.gov.uk 1 Index

More information

`Homeshare Frequently Asked Questions

`Homeshare Frequently Asked Questions `Homeshare Frequently Asked Questions 1. How could a Homesharer help me? 2. Would I suit a Homeshare arrangement? 3. How long would the Homesharer stay? 4. What type of accommodation is offered? 5. How

More information

The Dynes Service User Guide

The Dynes Service User Guide The Abbeyfield Kent Society The Dynes Service User Guide We are here to help... Home Address The Dynes, Nightingale Road, Kemsing, TN15 6RU Home Telephone Number 01959 523834 Care Quality Commission The

More information

An A TO Z OF BEACON HOUSE

An A TO Z OF BEACON HOUSE An A TO Z OF BEACON HOUSE www.beaconhousecarehome.co.uk Beacon House. November 2009 ACTIVITIES Most of our residents prefer a quiet life and spend much of their time reading, watching television, chatting

More information

BIRMINGHAM CHILDREN S HOSPITAL CHARITIES COMPLAINTS POLICY

BIRMINGHAM CHILDREN S HOSPITAL CHARITIES COMPLAINTS POLICY BIRMINGHAM CHILDREN S HOSPITAL CHARITIES COMPLAINTS POLICY Version 2.02 Date of Policy November 2013 Next Review Date March 2016 COMPLAINTS POLICY 1. INTRODUCTION Birmingham Children s Hospital (BCH) Charities

More information

Employee Benefits. Our flexible benefits package makes your life easier

Employee Benefits. Our flexible benefits package makes your life easier Employee Benefits Our flexible benefits package makes your life easier There are many benefits for working for Age UK Hertfordshire, but best of all, there is a real chance for you to make a major difference

More information

Franchise Prospectus

Franchise Prospectus PASSIONATE ABOUT SPORT Franchise Prospectus Children and sport a happy and healthy combination Thank you for your interest in Sports Xtra which I believe you will find is a unique franchise opportunity.

More information

Group Volunteering TOOLS AND RESOURCES FOR ORGANIZATIONS AND VOLUNTEER CENTRES

Group Volunteering TOOLS AND RESOURCES FOR ORGANIZATIONS AND VOLUNTEER CENTRES Group Volunteering TOOLS AND RESOURCES Funded in part by the Government of Canada s Social Development and Partnerships Program Contents What is group volunteering?... 3 Finding group volunteering opportunities...

More information

Help us to build accommodation for relatives and new facilities for rehabilitation patients, through our Home from Home appeal.

Help us to build accommodation for relatives and new facilities for rehabilitation patients, through our Home from Home appeal. Help us to build accommodation for relatives and new facilities for rehabilitation patients, through our Home from Home appeal. Home from Home for patients... Caring for patients as they recover from a

More information

How Perennial helps...

How Perennial helps... How Perennial helps... those working in or retired from horticulture www.perennial.org.uk Perennial provides free, confidential advice, support and financial assistance to people of all ages working in

More information

Assessment and services from your local council in England

Assessment and services from your local council in England Guide Guide 12 Assessment and services from your local council in England This guide explains about how to ask for a needs assessment and what support services you may receive from your local council if

More information

Getting social care support under the new law in England

Getting social care support under the new law in England Factsheet What does the Care Act mean for me? Getting social care support under the new law in England This factsheet concentrates on parts of the Care Act which will most affect people who use social

More information

15. What is the best thing about your GP surgery?

15. What is the best thing about your GP surgery? 15. What is the best thing about your GP surgery? - Friendly and local, it's history (via various changes) goes back over a century! - Really helpful - Quick appointments, friendly receptionists - Availability

More information

Ideas 4 Paying It Forward In Schools

Ideas 4 Paying It Forward In Schools Ideas 4 Paying It Forward In Schools Pay it forward in schools (real life examples) Southwestern College (United States) After watching the movie Pay it Forward the class was split up into 10 groups and

More information

Living with NMO. Work and money who can advise?

Living with NMO. Work and money who can advise? Living with NMO Work and money who can advise? LIVING WITH NMO Work and money who can advise? This booklet is part of a series of Living with NMO booklets bringing together practical information, ideas

More information

KEEPING SAFE WHEN OUT AND ABOUT

KEEPING SAFE WHEN OUT AND ABOUT SECTION 8 KEEPING SAFE WHEN OUT AND ABOUT Planning an Event Staffing Forms Safety Equipment Transport a. Responsibility of Organisers b. Consent c. The Driver d. Seat Belts in Cars e. Vehicle and Insurance

More information

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care Factsheet 66 August 2011 Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care About this factsheet The factsheet explains the approach to handling complaints about National Health Service (NHS) services,

More information

Two Stars and a Wish Parent/Carer Survey. St Michael s Primary School March 2015

Two Stars and a Wish Parent/Carer Survey. St Michael s Primary School March 2015 Two Stars and a Wish Parent/Carer Survey St Michael s Primary School March 2015 Introduction Following the success of the parent/carer survey 2 years ago, governors decided to ask parents/carers for their

More information

SAMPLE THANK YOU NOTES

SAMPLE THANK YOU NOTES SAMPLE THANK YOU NOTES Thank You - In Person Visit (Prospect) 1. Thank you for stopping by today. I look forward to working with you in the future. 2. It was a pleasure to meet you today. We pride ourselves

More information

Who we are and what we do

Who we are and what we do Who we are and what we do What care do you provide? St Joseph s Hospice offers care to people living in North and East London. Our services include nursing and medical care, emotional support, practical

More information

Patient survey for Moss Valley Medical Practice using the General Practice Assessment Questionnaire (GPAQ)

Patient survey for Moss Valley Medical Practice using the General Practice Assessment Questionnaire (GPAQ) Patient survey for Moss Valley Medical Practice using the General Practice Assessment Questionnaire (GPAQ) Standard report and analysis for GPAQ Consultation Version 3 Contents: How the survey was carried

More information

Your retirement could have even more going for it

Your retirement could have even more going for it Your retirement could have even more going for it A straightforward guide to equity release For no obligation advice: call 0800 015 0993 www.justretirementsolutions.com Contents Imagine what you could

More information

Activities for older people in Central North Oxford 2015 Edition

Activities for older people in Central North Oxford 2015 Edition Activities for older people in Central North Oxford 2015 Edition Supported by St Margaret s Institute and St Margaret s Church Activities for older people in Central North Oxford 2015 edition My name is

More information

The University of Pennsylvania Positive Psychology Training Conference Delegate Information Package

The University of Pennsylvania Positive Psychology Training Conference Delegate Information Package The University of Pennsylvania Positive Psychology Training Conference Delegate Information Package 20 24 January 2013 / Memorial Hall, St Peter s College, Adelaide A Message from the Headmaster Dear applicant

More information

HEADLINES. Thank you for your support

HEADLINES. Thank you for your support Thank you for your support TEXT GIVING You can make an instant one off donation by texting HEAD18 5 to 70070 There is no additional charge for this service. Thank you to all our volunteers and everyone

More information

...Really Changing Lives

...Really Changing Lives ...Really Changing Lives About Newlife Disabled, terminally ill and life-limited children and their families have been at the heart of the charity since 1991. Since that time we have become, through our

More information

Central England People First s friendly guide to downloading

Central England People First s friendly guide to downloading Central England People First s friendly guide to downloading What is Skype? Skype is a computer programme that turns your computer into a telephone. This means that you can speak to other people using

More information

I d like to tell you a story. I d A like true to story. tell you It s a about story. me and something called Parkinson s.

I d like to tell you a story. I d A like true to story. tell you It s a about story. me and something called Parkinson s. has Mum My Parkinson s Parkinson s 1 I d like to tell you a story. I d A like true to story. tell you It s a about story. me and something called Parkinson s. A true story. It s about me and something

More information

Your guide to cancer services in the Essex area

Your guide to cancer services in the Essex area Your guide to cancer services in the Essex area We re here for you Cancer is the toughest fight most of us will ever face. But you don t have to go through it alone. The Macmillan team is in your corner.

More information

Sample Volunteer Role Descriptions

Sample Volunteer Role Descriptions Sample Volunteer Role Descriptions Administration Volunteer Page 2 Volunteer Befriender Page 4 Volunteer Book keeper Page 6 Catering Volunteer Page 8 Volunteer Fundraiser Page 10 Volunteer Gardener Page

More information

GOOD DOES YOU. GOOD A pocket guide to helping others

GOOD DOES YOU. GOOD A pocket guide to helping others DOING GOOD DOES YOU GOOD A pocket guide to helping others Contents 02 Introduction 03 What is altruism? 04 What are the health benefits? 08 Things to consider before you start 10 What you can do 18 Doing

More information

Donation form. Make a single or regular gift. Option one: Single donation. Your Details

Donation form. Make a single or regular gift. Option one: Single donation. Your Details Donation form Make a single or regular gift You can use this form to make a single gift to your Tribute Fund or to start a regular donation via Direct Debit. If you are a UK taxpayer please remember to

More information

The Practical Guide to Care. Information to help you to find and pay for your care and support

The Practical Guide to Care. Information to help you to find and pay for your care and support The Practical Guide to Care Information to help you to find and pay for your care and support Welcome to the Practical Guide to Care Choosing care is a big decision. The right services should give you

More information

Swishing. party guide. Everything you need to hold your own swishing clothes swap party. Swishing a fun, free fashion fix for friends

Swishing. party guide. Everything you need to hold your own swishing clothes swap party. Swishing a fun, free fashion fix for friends Swishing party guide Everything you need to hold your own swishing clothes swap party. Swishing a fun, free fashion fix for friends The average UK household owns around 4,000 worth of clothes, 30% of which

More information

Assessments and the Care Act

Assessments and the Care Act factsheet Assessments and the Care Act Getting help in England from April 2015 carersuk.org factsheet This factsheet contains information about the new system of care and support that will come into place

More information

HOST FAMILY CODE OF PRACTICE. Dear Host Family

HOST FAMILY CODE OF PRACTICE. Dear Host Family HOST FAMILY CODE OF PRACTICE Dear Host Family Thank you for taking a student into your home and offering him or her the opportunity to share your family life. Your student will be staying in England to

More information

Faraday News 27 th November 2015

Faraday News 27 th November 2015 Faraday News 27 th November 2015 It is all systems go at Faraday from next week as far as the Christmas Productions and Music Concert are concerned. The children are all working hard to learn their lines

More information

transforming generosity in good company charitable giving solutions for your business Sole Traders Partnerships Private Limited Companies PLC s

transforming generosity in good company charitable giving solutions for your business Sole Traders Partnerships Private Limited Companies PLC s in good company charitable giving solutions for your business Sole Traders Partnerships Private Limited Companies PLC s As a company committed to giving a percentage of our profits each year, our corporate

More information

COLUMBIA COLLEGE HOMESTAY PROGRAM STUDENT HANDBOOK

COLUMBIA COLLEGE HOMESTAY PROGRAM STUDENT HANDBOOK COLUMBIA COLLEGE HOMESTAY PROGRAM STUDENT HANDBOOK HOMESTAY: LIVING WITH A CANADIAN FAMILY Homestay lets you live with Canadian families that have been carefully screened by Columbia College. Our hosts

More information

Social Care TV Prevention: Early Intervention

Social Care TV Prevention: Early Intervention Social Care TV: Prevention: Early Intervention Transcript: Prevention: Early Intervention I am frightened to fall over, because I have stumbled a couple of times and saved myself, and that is my only fear,

More information

Have you protected the most valuable things in your home? Protecting yourself as well as your home

Have you protected the most valuable things in your home? Protecting yourself as well as your home Have you protected the most valuable things in your home? Protecting yourself as well as your home What s inside 2 A product to suit your life today, and in the future 4 Income Cover for Sickness 6 Critical

More information

Delivering Transport to Health in Partnership. Peter Llewellyn. Assistant Director of Strategic Partnerships Hywel Dda University Health Board

Delivering Transport to Health in Partnership. Peter Llewellyn. Assistant Director of Strategic Partnerships Hywel Dda University Health Board Delivering Transport to Health in Partnership Peter Llewellyn Assistant Director of Strategic Partnerships Hywel Dda University Health Board What is Non Emergency Patient Transport (NEPT)? Transportation

More information

Making the most of your retirement

Making the most of your retirement Making the most of your retirement A guide to equity release and our advice service Provided by Contents Welcome from the Age UK Group 3 Do more with your retirement 4 What is equity release? 5 Is equity

More information

A guide to prostate cancer clinical trials

A guide to prostate cancer clinical trials 1 A guide to prostate cancer clinical trials In this fact sheet: What is a clinical trial? Why are trials done? What are trials looking into at the moment? How are clinical trials done? Should I take part

More information

Ageing Well. A guide to planning ahead for older people who live with mental illness, their family and friends

Ageing Well. A guide to planning ahead for older people who live with mental illness, their family and friends Ageing Well A guide to planning ahead for older people who live with mental illness, their family and friends Ageing Well A guide to planning ahead for older people who live with mental illness, their

More information

Employing a Fundraising Consultant

Employing a Fundraising Consultant Employing a Fundraising Consultant by Maggie Taylor This document gives charities some background on issues to consider when thinking about using a fundraising consultant. What is a fundraising consultant?

More information

Paying for your own care and support. Important information if you are paying for your own care and support needs or may need to in the future

Paying for your own care and support. Important information if you are paying for your own care and support needs or may need to in the future Paying for your own care and support Important information if you are paying for your own care and support needs or may need to in the future Contents Page Paying for your care and support 3 What options

More information

Summary of the Kids Allowed Parent Satisfaction Survey 2010

Summary of the Kids Allowed Parent Satisfaction Survey 2010 Summary of the Kids Allowed Parent Satisfaction Survey 2010 We were delighted that so many of our parents took part in our 2010 Parent Satisfaction Survey (over 40%), as your feedback is vital in helping

More information

Annual Satisfaction Survey 2012 Survey Results

Annual Satisfaction Survey 2012 Survey Results Annual Satisfaction Survey 2012 Survey Results Introduction For the fourth consecutive year, all Service Users at York Mind were invited to take part in a survey about their experiences and views of the

More information

Patient Participation Awareness Week RESOURCE PACK. Get Involved!

Patient Participation Awareness Week RESOURCE PACK. Get Involved! Patient Participation Awareness Week June 6 th 11 th 2016 RESOURCE PACK Get Involved! We are patients- just like you! 1 Contents: This pack contains.. Text in green font is to clarify the purpose of the

More information

Discharge Information Information for patients This leaflet is intended to help you, your carer, relatives and friends understand and prepare for

Discharge Information Information for patients This leaflet is intended to help you, your carer, relatives and friends understand and prepare for Discharge Information Information for patients This leaflet is intended to help you, your carer, relatives and friends understand and prepare for your discharge or transfer from hospital. Healthcare professionals

More information

Strategic plan. Outline

Strategic plan. Outline Strategic plan Outline 1 Introduction Our vision Our role Our mandate 2 About us Our governance Our structure 3 Context Our development Camden 4 Resources Funding Partners 5 Operating model How we will

More information

What is the Aspire Schools Challenge? 10 easy steps to complete your Aspire Challenge!

What is the Aspire Schools Challenge? 10 easy steps to complete your Aspire Challenge! 10 easy steps to complete your Aspire Challenge! 1. Choose your challenge 2. Set the date 3. Set your fundraising target 4. Tell parents/carers using the template letter provided 5. Give every child a

More information

Children s, young people s and families experiences of Rainbow Trust Children s Charity

Children s, young people s and families experiences of Rainbow Trust Children s Charity Children s, young people s and families experiences of Rainbow Trust Children s Charity June 2011 Professor Bernie Carter, Dr Anne Hunt & Dr Maria Edwards School of Health, University of Central Lancashire,

More information

Bright ideas from advisers

Bright ideas from advisers Next > For advisers only. Not for use with customers. Bright ideas from advisers Bright ideas from advisers Techniques to increase your sales The economic climate has posed a challenge for many businesses.

More information

HOST FAMILY AGREEMENT

HOST FAMILY AGREEMENT HOST FAMILY AGREEMENT EIL UK is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults and expects all host families to share this commitment. Host families

More information

Breast Cancer Now Secondary Fundraising. For students aged 11-16

Breast Cancer Now Secondary Fundraising. For students aged 11-16 Breast Cancer Now it k l o o T Secondary Fundraising For students aged 11-16 Contents 3 Checklist For A Fundraiser 6 Fundraising Ideas 8 Step-by-step Guide To Fundraising 9 Newsletter Blurb 10 Newsletter

More information

Home Start Watford. & Three Rivers. Home-Start Watford s Family Day Out

Home Start Watford. & Three Rivers. Home-Start Watford s Family Day Out Home Start Watford & Three Rivers July 2015 Newsletter Home-Start Watford s Family Day Out Inside this issue: Family Day Out Fashion Show 2 Launch Event 2 Emma s Blog 3 Afternoon Tea 4 Home-Start Petition

More information

FUNDRAISING TIPS & IDEAS

FUNDRAISING TIPS & IDEAS FUNDRAISING TIPS & IDEAS 1. Fundraise Online. Register online at www.cysticfibrosis.ca/greatstrides and open the door to more fundraising resources. You can track your progress, allow others to donate

More information

The Volunteer Toolkit

The Volunteer Toolkit The Volunteer Toolkit Recruiting, Retaining and Rewarding Volunteers R V 3 How to use This toolkit is designed to provide you with the following: 1. Advice and quick tips on how to recruit and engage with

More information

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good

Age UK Rotherham. Age Concern Rotherham Limited. Overall rating for this service. Inspection report. Ratings. Good Age Concern Rotherham Limited Age UK Rotherham Inspection report Galax Building Fitzwilliam Road, Eastwood Trading Estate Rotherham South Yorkshire S65 1SL Tel: 01709835214 Website: www.ageuk.org.uk/rotherham

More information

Enter & View Visit to Runfold Ward, Farnham Hospital Stroke Pathway

Enter & View Visit to Runfold Ward, Farnham Hospital Stroke Pathway Enter & View Visit to Runfold Ward, Farnham Hospital Stroke Pathway Name and address of unit visited Farnham Stroke Unit (Runfold Ward). Farnham Hospital. Hale Road. Farnham. Surrey GU9 9QL Day, date and

More information

Commitment to Customer Care Providing a high quality patient experience

Commitment to Customer Care Providing a high quality patient experience Commitment to Customer Care Providing a high quality patient experience Commitment to Customer Care Our promise: At Sheffield Teaching Hospitals, all receptions will The Commitment to Customer Care Guide

More information

The Mental Capacity Act

The Mental Capacity Act The Mental Capacity Act The Mental Capacity Act Helping and supporting people who are unable to make some decisions for themselves Easyread This booklet gives information on a law called the Mental Capacity

More information

HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE E QUALIFICATIONS HE

HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE E QUALIFICATIONS HE ARE HEALTH AND SOC H AND SOCIAL CARE H OCIAL CARE HEALTH A ARE HEALTH AND SOC ND SOCIAL CARE HEA E QUALIFICATIONS HE LTH AND EXEMPLAR SOCIAL CARE OCIAL CANDIDATE CARE HEALTH WORK A ARE HEALTH AND SOC UNIT

More information

Strategic Plan 2014-2017

Strategic Plan 2014-2017 Strategic Plan 2014-2017 Welcome Dementia is one of the biggest global public health challenges facing our generation: over 35 million people worldwide live with dementia and this number is expected to

More information

Courses and Activities

Courses and Activities Clota Cottage Neighbourhood House Inc. A0019257Y Courses and Activities including Computer class in Mandarin English for migrants 中 文 教 学 计 算 机 课 新 移 民 英 语 克 洛 塔 小 屋 社 区 活 动 中 心 February to June 2015 Phone

More information

GUIDE TO DEALING WITH DEBT

GUIDE TO DEALING WITH DEBT GUIDE TO DEALING WITH DEBT CONTENTS Page 4 Where do I start? Page 5 Do I have to pay? What can I afford to pay? Page 7 Who to pay first? Page 10 What can I afford to pay on my Credit Debts? Page 12 What

More information

Project Manager s Introduction

Project Manager s Introduction Dear prospective volunteers, Project Manager s Introduction It is fantastic that you are interested in helping us support young and vulnerable people in Cheshire. Nightstop is a way of volunteering from

More information

Emergency Volunteer. by counselors and other people I talked to that I would be required to do Service

Emergency Volunteer. by counselors and other people I talked to that I would be required to do Service Matt Szpara December 9, 2004 Gottlieb Memorial Hospital Emergency Volunteer When first going into the Scholars Program at Triton College, I was told by counselors and other people I talked to that I would

More information

Paying for a care home

Paying for a care home Paying for a care home www.brent.gov.uk Information for those considering residential or nursing care Revised April 2010 Who is this booklet for? This booklet is to help adults living in Brent who have

More information

1. What types of organisation do you fund? 2. Do you give grants for individual children and young people?

1. What types of organisation do you fund? 2. Do you give grants for individual children and young people? Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) Who can apply for a grant? 1. What types of organisation do you fund? 2. Do you give grants for individual children and young people? 3. Some of the young people our organisation

More information

Your Voice Counts Report. Experiences of Ophthalmology Services at Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Your Voice Counts Report. Experiences of Ophthalmology Services at Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Page1 Your Voice Counts Report. Experiences of Ophthalmology Services at Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust A report for South Sefton Clinical Commissioning Group. March 2014. Page2 Background.

More information