Information guide. How to make a complaint

Save this PDF as:

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Information guide. How to make a complaint"

Transcription

1 Information guide How to make a complaint

2 How to make a complaint We always aim to provide you with the best service possible. We are committed to the consistent development and improvement of our services, so your concerns and complaints are always welcome.

3 If you have a concern or complaint about the service you have received from the doctors, nurses, or any of the staff working in our service please let us know. We operate a complaints procedure as part of the National Health Service system for dealing with complaints. How to complain We hope that most problems can be sorted out easily and quickly at the time they arise and with the person concerned. If your problem cannot be sorted out in this way and you wish to make a complaint, we would like you to let us know as soon as possible, ideally, within a matter of days or at most a few weeks. This will enable us to establish what happened more easily. If it is not possible to do that, please let us have details of your complaint: within six months of the incident that caused the problem; or within six months of discovering that you have a problem, provided that no more than 12 months has elapsed from the date of the incident. Written complaints should be addressed to the service manager or customer care manager who will explain the complaints procedure to you and will make sure that

4 your concerns are dealt with promptly. It will be a great help if you are as specific as possible about your complaint. You can find full contact details on the back of this leaflet. What we will do We will acknowledge your complaint within three working days. If we cannot offer a full explanation at this stage we will contact you to agree a reasonable timescale for a full response. For instance, it may take longer to investigate a complaint that involves a number of issues. We will keep you updated throughout any investigation and when it is complete we will be in a position to offer you an explanation or a meeting with the people involved. When we look into your complaint we aim to: find out what happened and what went wrong; arrange for you to discuss the problem with those concerned, if you would like us to do so; make sure you receive an apology where this is appropriate; and identify what we can do to make sure the problem does not happen again. If you feel that you have not had a satisfactory response or outcome to your complaint, from

5 the service you are using, you may appeal to Virgin Care Limited. To do so please contact the governance manager at Virgin Care head office and provide as much detail as possible about your complaint. Virgin Care, Governance Manager 6400 Daresbury Business Park Warrington WA4 4GE Complaining on behalf of someone else Please note that we strictly keep to the rules of medical confidentiality. If you are complaining on behalf of someone else, we have to know that you have their permission to do so or are a parent or carer with parental responsibility. A note signed by the person concerned will be needed, unless they are incapable (because of illness or disability) of providing this. Complaining to the NHS We hope that if you have a problem, you will use our complaints procedure. We believe that this will give us the best chance of putting right whatever has gone wrong and an opportunity to improve our service. Submitting a concern or complaint in no way affects your right to approach the NHS

6 if you feel you cannot raise your complaint with us or you are dissatisfied with the result of our investigation. If you wish to complain to your local NHS please contact your local Patient Advice and Liaison (PALS) Team and ask to speak to the complaints lead. Your local advocacy service Independent specialist advice is available to help you through the NHS complaints process. It is a free, independent service that can help you make a complaint about any NHS treatment or service. If you would like to be put in contact with your local advocacy service, please contact us using the details on the back of this leaflet or ask at reception and they will be more than happy to give you the details. Care Quality Commission (CQC) You also have the right to report any dissatisfaction or concerns to the CQC which is the independent regulator of health and adult social care services in England. If you do write to the CQC, they can use the information provided to investigate the service and use their legal powers to ensure the service improves to meet important

7 standards of quality and safety. However it is important to note that they will not be able to respond directly to individual complaints. Care Quality Commission National customer service centre Citygate, Gallowgate Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4PA t: e:

8 Who to contact Virgin Care Customer Services Bournewood House Guildford Road Chertsey Surrey KT16 0QA t: f: e:

Information guide. How to make a complaint

Information guide. How to make a complaint Information guide How to make a complaint How you can comment, compliment or complain about your treatment or service We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. We are always looking

More information

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1)

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1) (FORM 1) WE OPERATE A PRACTICE AS PART OF THE N.H.S. SYSTEM FOR DEALING WITH COMPLAINTS. OUR SYSTEM MEETS NATIONAL CRITERIA. OUR AIM IS TO GIVE YOU THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE STANDARD OF SERVICE AND WE TRY TO

More information

THE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE PRACTICE PROTOCOL CULLODEN SURGERY. Drs Urquhart & Alexander

THE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE PRACTICE PROTOCOL CULLODEN SURGERY. Drs Urquhart & Alexander THE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE PRACTICE PROTOCOL 1. Practice Complaints Administrator is Mrs Charlotte Leggatt, Practice Manager. If she is not present one of the doctors will deputise. The complaints administrator

More information

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT Issue Date: November 2014 Review Date: January 2016 Authors: Patient Relations Department, North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust SFT-NCA8299: 10/14 REV 1 If it matters to

More information

How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health or social care service February 2014 About this leaflet Although most people have no problems when using health or social care services, sometimes things can go wrong. This

More information

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP COMPLAINTS INFORMATION LEAFLET FOR PATIENTS Dr I D Whyte, Dr K K Wlodarczyk, Dr T M Golding Dr C J Brown, Dr C J Fogg, Dr C Dalton 42 King Street, Whalley, Nr Clitheroe BB7

More information

St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust. Compliments, Complaints and Suggestions

St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust. Compliments, Complaints and Suggestions St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust Compliments, Complaints and Suggestions Contents Compliments Page 4 Complaints Page 5 Suggestions Page 5 Making a complaint Page 6 How do I make a formal

More information

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health service or social care service This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service About this booklet Sometimes things go wrong with our

More information

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE As a Practice we try to provide the best service possible for our patients. We recognise, however, that

More information

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Introduction At Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust we work hard to deliver a first-class comprehensive health care service. We value the opinions of patients

More information

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide.

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide. Complaints, concerns and compliments We are sorry you have a complaint. This booklet explains what to do if you have a complaint about your clinical care and treatment, or if you are complaining on behalf

More information

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to.

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to. Guide to Making a Complaint About Medical Treatment If you are dissatisfied with the medical treatment that you or a family member have received then you are entitled to make a complaint. Complaint guide

More information

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services Your right to complain The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure RDaSH Corporate Services Section One: What do I do if I want to complain? Why is it important to complain? If you are not happy with

More information

PENKRIDGE MEDICAL PRACTICE

PENKRIDGE MEDICAL PRACTICE PENKRIDGE MEDICAL PRACTICE PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE We aim to offer the highest standard of service at all times but we appreciate that, as in any ganisation, mistakes can be made

More information

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations FOLD HERE No Stamp Required Freepost RLUJ-RKYT-AZGH Gillian Summers Complaints Officer North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Bernicia House Goldcrest Way Newburn Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne

More information

The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE

The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE Patient Information Leaflet If you have a complaint or concern about the service

More information

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET How to make Comments, Suggestions and Complaints This leaflet explains how you can make comments, suggestions and complaints about the services provided by The Hadleigh Practice.

More information

Complaints procedure

Complaints procedure Complaints procedure This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint about any aspect of our service. We treat all complaints seriously and aim to resolve them as quickly and fully as we can.

More information

Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS)

Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) Patient information leaflet Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) Formal complaints PALS What does this leaflet cover? How to make a formal complaint.

More information

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services.

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Xxxxxxxxxxxx Directory The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Issue Date: 29 September 2014 Contents Page 2: Page 3: Tips on Complaining Services This guide has been produced by Healthwatch

More information

Guide to making an NHS Complaint

Guide to making an NHS Complaint Guide to making an NHS Complaint Introduction Most people are happy with their NHS treatment however if this is not the case and you are unhappy with the service you or others have received from a hospital,

More information

A fresh start, our plans for checking mental health services

A fresh start, our plans for checking mental health services A fresh start, our plans for checking mental health services An easy read version of: A fresh start for the regulation and inspection of mental health services Working together to change how we regulate

More information

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services How to compliment, comment or complain about our services We welcome your compliments, comments and complaints NHS St Helens Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) welcomes any comments you may have on the

More information

Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS

Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS Independent Complaints Advocacy Northumberland You can, We can, ICAN Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS A step by step guide to help you raise a concern or complaint about any service provided

More information

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints RMP. South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust Policies and Procedures Policy on the Handling of Complaints Approved by Trust Board December 2006 (revised version approved by RMEC May 2010) Policy Type Policy

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy

NHS Complaints Advocacy NHS Complaints Advocacy Raising Concerns or Complaints About the NHS Advocacy in Surrey is provided by Surrey Disabled People s Partnership (SDPP) In partnership with SDPP is a registered Charity: 1156963

More information

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care www.healthwatchhampshire.co.uk Step by step Page 3 Are you concerned about something that is happening now? Do you need to make a

More information

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt. National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt. National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide Issue Date January 2012 A Patient s Guide to the NHS Complaints Procedure The Complaints Procedure The

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net NHS Complaints Advocacy A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS NHS Complaints Advocacy Important Information Please read this section before the rest of this guide to ensure you take

More information

Complaints & Comments Leaflet

Complaints & Comments Leaflet Church Road Medical Practice Complaints & Comments Leaflet LET THE PRACTICE KNOW YOUR VIEWS PARTNERS Dr D Y Patwala Dr N Mugerwa Please Print a Copy (Revised Sept 2013) 1 Complaints Information on Website

More information

Complaining about Private Healthcare

Complaining about Private Healthcare AvMA s Advice and Information Workers can advise you on clinical or medico- legal aspects of your case. Helpline Number: 0845 123 23 52 (Mon- Fri 10am-5pm). Further information sheets can also be downloaded

More information

http://www.gmc-uk.org/concerns/making_a_complaint/who_to_complain_to_en.asp

http://www.gmc-uk.org/concerns/making_a_complaint/who_to_complain_to_en.asp Who to complain to information for patients in England http://www.gmc-uk.org/concerns/making_a_complaint/who_to_complain_to_en.asp The process of making a complaint will be easier and less stressful if

More information

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment [ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment (Please tick) Your name (Please print) Address Telephone number Date 2014 Copyright Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust. GFX3304.2 How to complain, do something

More information

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 1 Complaints Procedures Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 2 x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw

More information

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Cuckfield Medical Practice and The Vale Surgery 1 CONTENTS Contents Page Introduction 1.0 NHS Complaints Regulations 3 2.0 Who

More information

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Pleased? Tell us about it Enquiry? Let us help you Unhappy? Let s resolve it together PALS: We are here to help you As a patient, or as a carer for someone who attends

More information

How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide

How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide 1 of 12 Making a comment We would like you to tell us what you think of our hospitals and the care you have received from us. Please tell us if you

More information

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made.

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Making a Complaint The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Sometimes people feel let down by the NHS. They might think that the service, care

More information

What standards you have a right to expect from the regulation of your dentist

What standards you have a right to expect from the regulation of your dentist What standards you have a right to expect from the regulation of your dentist 1 About this booklet This guide is for you if you receive treatment or care from a dental practice in England. It helps you

More information

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Worthing and Southlands Hospitals Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust which combines St Richard s Hospital in Chichester and Worthing and Southlands

More information

COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE ENGLAND BEAUFORT ROAD SURGERY INTRODUCTION

COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE ENGLAND BEAUFORT ROAD SURGERY INTRODUCTION COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE ENGLAND BEAUFORT ROAD SURGERY INTRODUCTION This procedure sets out the Practice s approach to the handling of complaints and is intended as an internal guide who should be made readily

More information

HOPE HOUSE CHILDREN S HOSPICES COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

HOPE HOUSE CHILDREN S HOSPICES COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE HOPE HOUSE CHILDREN S HOSPICES COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Originator: Approved by: David Featherstone, Chief Executive Kath Jones, Director of Care Clinical Governance Group Date: September 2010 Review

More information

Complaints. How to raise your concerns

Complaints. How to raise your concerns Complaints How to raise your concerns Raising your Concerns RNOH NHS Trust staff will do whatever they can to make sure you get quick, proper and fair treatment. However, sometimes things can go wrong

More information

Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy

Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy 1. INTRODUCTION We welcome our customers views and will use them to improve our services. The purpose of this policy is to provide a framework for dealing with

More information

Healthcare complaints advocacy self help pack

Healthcare complaints advocacy self help pack Berrows Business Centre Bath Street Hereford HR1 2HE Telephone 01432 364 481 Healthcare complaints advocacy self help pack Thank you for requesting this self help pack. It has been compiled to enable you

More information

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Welcome At Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust (CNWL) we aim to give you the best

More information

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service February 2014 Healthwatch Coventry www.healthwatchcoventry.org.uk Contents 1. About this guide page 3 2. The NHS complaints procedure page 3 3. About the

More information

Your rights and how to make a complaint

Your rights and how to make a complaint Your rights and how to make a complaint Most medical care and treatment goes well, but things occasionally go wrong, and you may want to complain. So where do you start? Every NHS organisation has a complaints

More information

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Patient Information Making a comment or raising a concern If you have something to say about any of our services please talk to a member of staff such as

More information

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Introduction The Practice aims to provide a high quality service to all its patients at all times, but we recognise that there may be times when you feel

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS

Making a complaint about the NHS Making a complaint about the NHS NHS SCOTLAND The NHS tries hard to look after you, but sometimes things go wrong. This leaflet tells you what to do if you are not happy with the NHS. Things you can complain

More information

Thinking about using a hidden camera or other equipment to monitor someone s care?

Thinking about using a hidden camera or other equipment to monitor someone s care? Thinking about using a hidden camera or other equipment to monitor someone s care? FEBRUARY 2015 We are the Care Quality Commission. Our job is to inspect health and social care services such as your local

More information

Guide to healthcare complaints

Guide to healthcare complaints Guide to healthcare complaints A guide to healthcare complaints The majority of patients have a positive experience of their NHS treatment. Where this is not the case there are a number of options open

More information

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care Factsheet 66 August 2011 Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care About this factsheet The factsheet explains the approach to handling complaints about National Health Service (NHS) services,

More information

Complaints that are not required to be considered under the arrangements

Complaints that are not required to be considered under the arrangements Under the provisions of the National Health Service (Pharmaceutical Services) Regulations 2005 pharmacy contractors are required to have in place arrangements, for the handling and consideration of complaints

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Southdowns Private Healthcare 97 Havant Road, Emsworth, PO10

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS

Making a complaint about the NHS Making a complaint about the NHS Version 2 Produced in June 2007 Revision date June 2009 NHS SCOTLAND In the NHS in Scotland, we try to give you the best possible care and treatment. We value comments,

More information

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count We are here to listen www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (LPFT) provides specialist health services for people with a learning disability,

More information

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service?

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? I m not happy about something I d just like to say How do I? Most NHS care and treatment goes well but sometimes things can go wrong. If

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS

Making a complaint about the NHS Making a complaint about the NHS NHS Grampian In the NHS in Scotland, we try to give you the best possible care and treatment. We value comments, good or bad, to help us improve the service. If you are

More information

External Whistleblowing (Protected Disclosures) Policy

External Whistleblowing (Protected Disclosures) Policy External Whistleblowing (Protected Disclosures) Policy 1. Introduction Monitor is the sector regulator for health care. Our main duty is to protect and promote the interests of patients by regulating the

More information

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint St Ann Street Medical Practice Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received, NHS treatment or services can complain, as can anyone affected

More information

FELLVIEW HEALTHCARE LIMITED IN-HOUSE COMPLAINTS FORM. If you need help to complete the form please ask the Branch Manager for assistance.

FELLVIEW HEALTHCARE LIMITED IN-HOUSE COMPLAINTS FORM. If you need help to complete the form please ask the Branch Manager for assistance. FELLVIEW HEALTHCARE LIMITED IN-HOUSE COMPLAINTS FORM Note It is important for the practice to get as much information as possible about the nature of your complaint so that we investigate thoroughly and

More information

1. Glossary Some information in this factsheet is quite technical. This glossary gives an explanation of some of the phrases and words that are used:

1. Glossary Some information in this factsheet is quite technical. This glossary gives an explanation of some of the phrases and words that are used: Nearest Relative This factsheet looks at the role of the nearest relative. This is a term used in the Mental Health Act. It covers who someone s nearest relative would be, what the nearest relative s rights

More information

Complaints - what to do if you re not happy with a service

Complaints - what to do if you re not happy with a service IS 22 April 2009 Information sheet Complaints - what to do if you re not happy with a service Introduction... 1 Before you make a complaint... 2 Help with making your complaint... 2 How to make a complaint

More information

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010 High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Document Type CQC Standard 7 Service Application Version 2 Ratification Date Target Group All staff Last Reviewed October 2012 Next Review Date October

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS

Making a complaint about the NHS Making a complaint about the NHS NHS Greater Glasgow In the NHS in Scotland, we try to give you the best possible care and treatment. We value comments, good or bad, to help us improve the service. If

More information

Making a Complaint about the NHS

Making a Complaint about the NHS Making a Complaint about the NHS Version 3 Produced in June 2009 Revision date June 2011 In the NHS in Scotland, we try to give you the best possible care and treatment. We value comments, good or bad,

More information

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Why has this factsheet been produced? This factsheet is for anyone who

More information

Giving feedback or making a complaint. about the NHS. Giving feedback about the NHS. Making a complaint. about the NHS. How can I give my feedback?

Giving feedback or making a complaint. about the NHS. Giving feedback about the NHS. Making a complaint. about the NHS. How can I give my feedback? Giving feedback or making a complaint about the NHS In the NHS in Scotland, we try to give you the best possible care and treatment. You can help us improve services by giving your views, good as well

More information

Making a complaint in the independent healthcare sector. A guide for patients

Making a complaint in the independent healthcare sector. A guide for patients Contents 1. Introduction pages 3 5 2. Local Resolution Stage One pages 6 8 3. Complaints Review Stage Two page 9 4. Independent External Adjudication Stage Three pages 10 11 2 The Patients Association

More information

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS Please read this first Are you worried or unhappy about your current healthcare or treatment of that of a loved one? If you are then it may be more

More information

Clydebank Housing Association Ltd. Factoring Complaints Handling Procedure

Clydebank Housing Association Ltd. Factoring Complaints Handling Procedure Clydebank Housing Association Ltd. Factoring Complaints Handling Procedure Management Committee submission: 27 November 2012 Approved: 27 November 2012 Review date: November 2015 This policy can be made

More information

NHS Complaints Handling: Briefing Note. The standard NHS complaints procedure can be used for most complaints about NHS services.

NHS Complaints Handling: Briefing Note. The standard NHS complaints procedure can be used for most complaints about NHS services. APPENDIX 1 NHS Complaints Handling: Briefing Note NHS Complaints Procedure The standard NHS complaints procedure can be used for most complaints about NHS services. The legislation governing the NHS complaints

More information

Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You

Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You Department of Health and Social Care Rheynn Slaynt as Kiarail y Theay National Health Service Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You May 2015 NH15 A Patient s Guide

More information

Details about this location

Details about this location Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Prince George Duke of Kent Court Shepherds Green, Chislehurst,

More information

Feedback and complaints:

Feedback and complaints: Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Feedback and complaints (version 1) Produced in October 2012 - Revision

More information

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards.

We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Royal Free Hospital Urgent Care Centre Royal Free Hospital,

More information

Policies, Procedures, Guidelines and Protocols

Policies, Procedures, Guidelines and Protocols Policies, Procedures, Guidelines and Protocols Document Details Title Complaints and Compliments Policy Trust Ref No 1353-29025 Local Ref (optional) N/A Main points the document This policy and procedure

More information

Review of compliance. Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) South East. Region:

Review of compliance. Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) South East. Region: Review of compliance Brico Limited t/a Bluebird Care (Guildford) Bluebird Care (Guildford) Region: Location address: Type of service: South East Unit 15, Westminster Court Hipley Street Old Woking Surrey

More information

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital Royal Children s Hospital Saint Mary s Hospital Royal Eye Hospital PALS Patient Advice and Liaison Service Royal Infirmary University Dental Hospital of Central Community Services Trafford General Stretford

More information

How to complain about a doctor. England

How to complain about a doctor. England How to complain about a doctor England This booklet is for patients in England. Our procedures are the same throughout the UK, but healthcare and support organisations do vary. We have therefore also produced

More information

Contents. Section/Paragraph Description Page Number

Contents. Section/Paragraph Description Page Number - NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICA CLINICAL NON CLINICAL - CLINICAL CLINICAL Complaints Policy Incorporating Compliments, Comments,

More information

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1 Introduction Complaints about the surgery or member of staff are always taken seriously at Eyam Surgery. We always try to provide the best service possible, but there may be times when a patient may feel

More information

Certificate of Registration

Certificate of Registration Certificate of Registration This is to certify the following service provider has been registered by the Care Quality Commission under the Health and Social Care Act 2008 Certificate number: Certificate

More information

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF 1. PURPOSE This procedure is to ensure the proper handling of any complaint about the organisation, care which a patient has received from Lintonville Medical Group or an individual member of staff. The

More information

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need:

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need: Lutterworth Dental Practice 29 George Street Lutterworth Leicestershire LE17 4EQ Tel: 01455 554291 Email: lutterworthdental@gmail.com A guide to our dental services for new and existing patients Welcome

More information

Complaints Policy and Procedure. Contents. Title: Number: Version: 1.0

Complaints Policy and Procedure. Contents. Title: Number: Version: 1.0 Title: Complaints Policy and Procedure Number: Version: 1.0 Contents 1 Purpose and scope... 2 2 Responsibilities... 2 3 Policy Statement: Aims and Objectives... 4 4 Definition of a complaint... 4 5 Procedure...

More information

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust This leaflet provides practical information on how you can provide

More information

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Why has this factsheet been produced? This factsheet is for anyone who

More information

How to complain about a doctor

How to complain about a doctor How to complain about a doctor England This booklet is for patients in England. Our procedures are the same throughout the UK, but healthcare and support organisations do vary. We have therefore also produced

More information

Complaints. It is also important to learn from complaints in order to prevent or minimise the risk of similar problems happening again.

Complaints. It is also important to learn from complaints in order to prevent or minimise the risk of similar problems happening again. 6 Complaints Even the most careful and competent dental professional is likely to receive a complaint about the quality of the service, care or treatment they have provided, at some point in their career.

More information

Comments, Compliments and Complaints Policy. Document Title NTW(O)07. Reference Number. Medical Director. Lead Officer

Comments, Compliments and Complaints Policy. Document Title NTW(O)07. Reference Number. Medical Director. Lead Officer Document Title Reference Number Comments, Compliments and Complaints Policy NTW(O)07 Lead Officer Medical Director Author(s) (name and designation) Ratified by Keeley Brickle Complaints and PALS Manager

More information

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence Macmillan and Cancerbackup have merged. Together we provide free, high quality information for all. Making a complaint This fact sheet is for people who want to make a complaint because they re unhappy

More information

Principles of Good Complaint Handling

Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Good complaint handling means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately

More information

Complaints Policy. Complaints Policy. Page 1

Complaints Policy. Complaints Policy. Page 1 Complaints Policy Page 1 Complaints Policy Policy ref no: CCG 006/14 Author (inc job Kat Tucker Complaints & FOI Manager title) Date Approved 25 November 2014 Approved by CCG Governing Body Date of next

More information

Details about this location

Details about this location Inspection Report We are the regulator: Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting essential standards. Manchester Private Medical Clinic 222 Wilmslow Road, Rusholme,

More information

Complaints in the NHS

Complaints in the NHS IMPROVING HEALTH IN WALES Complaints in the NHS A Guide to handling complaints in Wales April 2003 Making suggestions and complaints Do you have suggestions about how we can provide a better service? Your

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising concerns and complaints A step by step guide Raising concerns and complaints Questions to ask yourself: 1. What am I concerned or dissatisfied

More information