GUIDELINES for NEW RESIDENTS

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "GUIDELINES for NEW RESIDENTS"

Transcription

1 GUIDELINES for NEW RESIDENTS Process to obtain a Delaware Driver License Process to Title & Register a Vehicle State of Delaware Department of Transportation DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES P.O. BOX 698 Dover, Delaware

2 PROCESS TO OBTAIN A DELAWARE DRIVER LICENSE IF YOU HOLD A VALID LICENSE FROM ANOTHER STATE: To continue to drive in Delaware you must apply for and receive a Delaware driver license within 60 days after becoming a Delaware resident. Although most traffic laws in all states are somewhat uniform, there are some that may be unique to Delaware. Because of this, we suggest that you pick up a driver manual at one of our offices to acquaint yourself with Delaware's traffic laws. When you obtain your driver license, you may also register to vote and/or become an organ donor through our offices. You must apply in person at one of the offices of the Division of Motor Vehicles in Wilmington, Delaware City, Dover or Georgetown. The addresses of these offices are listed on the last page of this document. You will be required to pass an eye test. The knowledge test and the road test may be waived if you hold a valid driver license from another state. New residents should be prepared to provide one proof of identity, one proof of legal presence, two proofs of Delaware residence, proof of Social Security Number, and if applicable, proof of legal name change(s). For a complete list of acceptable documents, please visit our website at under general requirements. You may also utilize the Document Selector Guide on our website to ensure you have the appropriate documents prior to visiting the DMV. Upon receiving a Delaware driver license, you must give up all valid licenses from other states. If your out-of-state license has expired, you must present to the division at time of application, a current driving record from your previous state of residence and be prepared for the knowledge test. Unlicensed drivers must present a certified birth certificate with a raised seal to show their correct name and date of birth. If you are under 18 years of age, you must have completed a course in driver education, which must be approved by the Delaware Department of Education. Also, one parent (with whom the child resides) is required to sign your application. Those drivers under 18 years of age who transfer from another state will be issued a graduated driver license unless their out-of-state license was issued for over one year, and the driver has reached at least 17 years of age. Members in the military service and their dependents are not required to obtain Delaware driver licenses and vehicle registrations until 60 days after separation from the service. The fee for a driver license is $ It is valid for 8 years (with the exception of immigration length of stay) and will expire on applicant s birth date. PROCESS TO TITLE AND REGISTER A VEHICLE New residents must title and register their vehicles within 60 days after becoming a Delaware resident. State law requires changes of address to be reported to the Division of Motor Vehicles within 30 days. 2

3 LIABILITY INSURANCE, FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND PENALTY Step 1 The first step in obtaining a Delaware vehicle title/registration is to establish your (the owner(s)) financial responsibility. This is done by purchasing a liability insurance policy from a company licensed by the Insurance Commissioner to operate in Delaware. The minimum coverage is: $15,000 for bodily injury or death of one person in any one accident. $30,000 for bodily injury or death of two or more persons in any one accident. $10,000 for injury to or destruction of property of others in any one accident. The Division requires verification that the vehicle being registered is properly insured. One of the following documents is acceptable: Insurance Identification Card -- All insurance companies are required to issue such cards. The card must be carried in the vehicle at all times and include the period of coverage and the NAIC code. The division does not accept photocopies or computer printouts of insurance cards, but will accept electronic insurance cards from a phone, tablet or laptop. Faxed copies are only accepted if faxed from the insurance company directly to the division. A valid insurance policy. A written binder within 30 days of issue from an insurance company or agent on the insurance company's letterhead. The penalty for operating an uninsured vehicle is a fine of not less than $1,500 and/or 30 days in jail and suspension of your driver license for 6 months. THE INSURANCE ID CARD PRESENTED MUST BE VALID, OR IT WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. INSURANCE COMPANIES ARE REQUIRED TO ISSUE A NEW ID CARD AT LEAST EVERY YEAR. OWNERS CANCELING INSURANCE FOR ANY REASON MUST SURRENDER THEIR VALID LICENSE PLATE TO THE DIVISION. FAILURE TO SURRENDER YOUR LICENSE PLATES PRIOR TO INSURANCE CANCELLATION WILL RESULT IN FINES. The Division of Motor Vehicles randomly audits for proof of insurance on active registrations. The penalty for being uninsured is $100 for 1-30 days and an additional $5 per day until insurance is obtained, tags are surrendered or the registration expires. In addition, suspensions are imposed on the registration and on the driver license of all owners who fail to respond to the request. VEHICLE INSPECTION Step 2 The second step in obtaining a Delaware vehicle title and registration is to have your motor vehicle inspected at one of the offices of the Division of Motor Vehicles. A check of the following items is recommended before your vehicle is presented for inspection; it may save you a return trip for re-inspection: Certificate of title or registration must be presented. 3

4 All lights must be clean, in working order, and properly aimed. This includes stop lights, turn signals, license plate light, parking lights, and head lights. Brakes must stop the vehicle within required distances. Glass in windows must have no holes, breaks, or cracks. Mirrors must be clean and unbroken. Windshield wipers must be fully operative (the rubber blades must be in good condition). Hood and trunk latches must hold hood and trunk fully closed. Tires must have no bulges, no fabric showing, no bald areas and no cuts. Tread depth must be at least 2/32 inch measured in two adjacent treads. Doorknobs or equivalent must be present and in working condition. There must be no damaged or dislocated parts projecting from the vehicle that could present a safety hazard. Horn must be in operating condition. Muffler must effectively reduce sound of engine exhaust. No leaks in exhaust system. Catalytic converter must be installed if originally equipped from manufacturer. There must be no gasoline leaks. Seat belts must be worn. Bumper height on passenger cars cannot be less than 22 inches from the ground to the bottom of the bumper. No tinting or sun screening device can be applied to the front windshield or to the front side windows. No air scoops shall be mounted on a vehicle hood that exceeds 3 inches in height. Motor vehicles will be tested for exhaust emissions and some vehicles are subject to fuel systems checks for leaks. Windshield must have no cracks which interfere with vision; any cracks over 5 inches on any window are mandatory failure items; minimum height of visibility in windshield is 10 inches. POOR CONDITION OF ANY OF EQUIPMENT ITEMS MAY BE CAUSE FOR REJECTION. Vehicles in unsafe condition, lacking required equipment or not in proper repair or adjustment will be failed. The inspection technician will provide an inspection report showing the failed items. These items must be corrected, and the vehicle re-inspected and passed prior to the issuance of a title, registration card and license plate. Vehicle owners whose registration is about to expire may be eligible for a temporary tag if the failure item is not safety related. TITLE Step 3 The third step in obtaining a vehicle registration is to apply for a Delaware title and registration. If the vehicle is coming from a state which issues certificates of title, a certificate of title must be surrendered to the Division of Motor Vehicles at the time the application is filed. If there is a lien or encumbrance against the vehicle, the division will provide a form (MV-35) to send to the lien holder to obtain the certificate of title. Applications for Certificate of Title (MV-212) and registration are issued by an inspection technician after your vehicle passes the emission test and safety inspection. The application must be signed by all owners of the vehicle or by someone with power of attorney to sign for such owner(s), or by an officer of the company owning the vehicle. Power-of-attorney must be original and notarized. Whenever a motor vehicle is brought into Delaware from another state and a title and a registration is sought, the owner must pay a vehicle 4

5 document fee of 4.25 percent of the value of the vehicle but not less than $8.00, unless the owner presents proof that he/she has paid to such other state, a sales tax, transfer tax or some similar levy on the purchase of the vehicle and must be titled and registered within ninety (90) days prior to registering in Delaware. Mobile homes are 3.75 percent. The value of the vehicle shall be the current NADA average trade-in book value or purchase price, whichever is greater. If there is a change of ownership at the time of application, a motor vehicle document fee amounting to 4.25 percent of the purchase price or current NADA average trade-in book value, whichever is greater (but not less than $8.00), must be paid. If the vehicle was purchased from a dealer, a dealer's invoice must be presented. Proof of liability insurance must be submitted at the time of titling or registering a vehicle (see paragraph regarding liability insurance). The title fee is $35.00 if there is no lien or $55.00 if there is a lien against the vehicle. The registration fee is $40.00 per year for passenger vehicles. Most passenger vehicles qualify to be registered for one or two years. The division recommends the two year registration. New passenger vehicles being titled for the first time can be registered for five years at a cost of $ Paid registration fees are non-refundable. You have the option to register for up to five years depending on the model year of the vehicle; however, the vehicle must be inspected prior to your registration expiration. The division recommends that you renew your registration for the maximum years allowed. Registration fee for six (6) months is $ Registration fee for commercial vehicles is $40.00 for first 5,000 lbs. with increments of $18.00 per 1,000 lbs. above 5,000 lbs. Trailer fee is $15.00 per year for 1,000 lbs., $20.00 per year for 1,001 lbs. to 2,000 lbs., and $40.00 per year for 2,001 lbs. to 5,000 lbs. with increment of $18.00 per 1,000 lbs. above 5,000 lbs. Recreational vehicle and recreational trailer fee is $40.00 per year for first 5,000 lbs. with increments of $6.40 per 1,000 lbs. above 5,000 lbs. Upon submission of all necessary documents, their acceptance, and payment of the vehicle document fee, title fee and registration fee, a certificate of title, registration card and license plate will be issued by the Division of Motor Vehicles. If there is a lien against the vehicle, the title is mailed to the lien holder. REQUIREMENT FOR APPLICANTS UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE If you are less than 18 years of age, your application for a certificate of title must be signed by a parent or legal guardian granting consent to the application. RENEWING REGISTRATION Prior to registration renewal you must present proof that the vehicle is covered by adequate liability insurance (see paragraph regarding liability insurance) and has passed the State s vehicle safety inspection and emissions test. You may have your vehicle inspected at any time 90 days prior to the expiration date of the registration, e.g., if your registration expires on June 30th, you may have your vehicle inspected anytime after April 1st. No time is lost by renewing early. You may also renew your registration at that time or you may renew any time up to the expiration date. It is suggested that you avoid the waiting lines normally experienced on the last few days of each month by presenting your vehicle for inspection early in the month. A LATE FEE OF $20.00 IS CHARGED FOR LATE RENEWALS. Trailers weighing 4,000 pounds or less do not require re-inspection prior to renewal of the registration. 5

6 RESPONSIBILITY OF OWNER The registration certificate and proof of liability insurance must accompany the motor vehicle whenever it is operated. The license plate must be affixed to the rear of the vehicle in the designated position and must bear the sticker showing year and month of expiration on the lower right corner of the license plate. Your registration expires at midnight on the day of the month indicated on the sticker. There is no grace period. DMV LOCATIONS GREATER WILMINGTON DELAWARE CITY 2230 Hessler Boulevard 2101 Mid County Drive New Castle, DE New Castle, DE Telephone: (302) Telephone: (302) DOVER GEORGETOWN 303 Transportation Circle DuPont Boulevard P.O. Box 698 Georgetown, DE Dover, DE Telephone: (302) Telephone: (302) HOURS OF OPERATION Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday Wednesday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 12:00 noon to 8:00 p.m. FOR OBTAINING A DRIVER LICENSE, TITLE OR VEHICLE REGISTRATION, THE DMV SUGGESTS APPEARING AT LEAST ONE HOUR BEFORE CLOSING TO ALLOW ADEQUATE TIME FOR PROCESSING. Rev. 7/15 Doc. No

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection of a Delaware Registered Vehicle

Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection of a Delaware Registered Vehicle 1 Application for an Out-Of-State Inspection of a Delaware Registered Vehicle *This application must be completed and returned to the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles, Emission and/or OBD II printout

More information

LIMITED POWER OF ATTORNEY

LIMITED POWER OF ATTORNEY LIMITED POWER OF ATTORNEY KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS, that (Company Name or Individual) gives to STAAB AGENCY, or its designated representative for an indefinite period of time and until canceled in

More information

Welcome to Mobile County How to register your vehicle in Mobile County, Alabama

Welcome to Mobile County How to register your vehicle in Mobile County, Alabama Welcome to Mobile County How to register your vehicle in Mobile County, Alabama The Mobile County License Commissioner s office would like to welcome you to Mobile County. We are proud of our county s

More information

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Department of Vehicle Regulation Division of Motor Carriers Charter Bus Authority Application

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Department of Vehicle Regulation Division of Motor Carriers Charter Bus Authority Application Page 1 of 9 MAIL TO: PO BOX 2007, Frankfort, KY 40602-2007 Phone: (502) 564-1257 Fax: (502) 564-4138 Walk-ins: 8:00 am 4:00 pm EST http://transportation.ky.gov/motor-carriers Application for New Authority

More information

Vehicle Registration and Insurance. Vehicle Registration and Insurance

Vehicle Registration and Insurance. Vehicle Registration and Insurance Vehicle 7 Vehicle 165 7 Vehicle This chapter contains information on vehicle ownership and registrations. 166 Before you operate a vehicle on a highway in Nova Scotia, your vehicle must meet a number of

More information

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 311, 2741; 21 Delaware Code, Section 2118(o); and 29 Delaware Code, Chapter 101 (18 Del.C. 311 and 2741;

More information

TITLE 18 INSURANCE DELAWARE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

TITLE 18 INSURANCE DELAWARE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE 600 Automobile Insurance 1 606 Proof of Automobile Insurance 1.0 Authority This regulation is adopted under the authority of 18 Del.C. 314 and 2741; 21 Del.C. 2118(o), and adopted in cooperation with the

More information

AUTO RISK MANAGEMENT KIT

AUTO RISK MANAGEMENT KIT AUTO RISK MANAGEMENT KIT CALSURANCE PIZZA INSURANCE PROGRAM PO Box 7048 ORANGE CA 92863-7048 (800) 411-4144 1 AUTO RISK MANAGEMENT KIT CONTENTS SUMMARY OF COVERAGES DELIVERY DRIVER APPROVAL GUIDELINES

More information

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING A DEALER LICENSE APPLICATION

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING A DEALER LICENSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING A DEALER LICENSE APPLICATION 1) If you are an existing Dealer renewing or making changes, please print dealer letter and number in upper right corner. 2) Indicate reason for

More information

New York Laws. Title 11, ARTICLE 48-B REGISTRATION OF ALL TERRAIN VEHICLES

New York Laws. Title 11, ARTICLE 48-B REGISTRATION OF ALL TERRAIN VEHICLES New York Laws 2281. Definitions. For the purposes of this article: 1. (a) "All terrain vehicle" or "ATV" means any self-propelled vehicle which is manufactured for sale for operation primarily on off-highway

More information

DEALER PROCEDURES MANUAL

DEALER PROCEDURES MANUAL STATE OF DELAWARE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALER PROCEDURES MANUAL Revised September, 2015 1 Table of Contents Facilities... 4 Introduction... 4 Definitions... 5 Dealer Classifications... 6 Dealer Licensing

More information

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 314 and 2741 (18 Del.C. 314 & 2741) 18 DE Admin. Code 606

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 314 and 2741 (18 Del.C. 314 & 2741) 18 DE Admin. Code 606 DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 314 and 2741 (18 Del.C. 314 & 2741) 18 DE Admin. Code 606 ORDER Docket No. 2007-526 606 Proof of Automobile Insurance [Formerly Regulation

More information

FACT SHEET. Buying or Selling Your Vehicle in Pennsylvania

FACT SHEET. Buying or Selling Your Vehicle in Pennsylvania FACT SHEET Buying or Selling Your Vehicle in Pennsylvania PURPOSE The purpose of this fact sheet is to inform Pennsylvania residents of the proper procedures when buying or selling a vehicle in Pennsylvania

More information

AN ACT REGULATING TRANSPORTATION NETWORK COMPANIES.

AN ACT REGULATING TRANSPORTATION NETWORK COMPANIES. OLR Bill Analysis shb 6683 AN ACT REGULATING TRANSPORTATION NETWORK COMPANIES. SUMMARY: This bill creates a new regulatory structure for transportation network companies (TNCs) (e.g., Uber and Lyft) that

More information

INSTRUCTION SHEET: APPLICATION FOR NON-CONSENSUAL TOWING PERMIT

INSTRUCTION SHEET: APPLICATION FOR NON-CONSENSUAL TOWING PERMIT Georgia Department of Public Safety MCCD, Regulations Compliance P.O. Box 1456 Atlanta, Georgia 30371-1456 (404) 624-7242 or (404) 624-7245 www.gamccd.net INSTRUCTION SHEET: APPLICATION FOR NON-CONSENSUAL

More information

If previous box was checked, enter Master Account Number

If previous box was checked, enter Master Account Number Rhode Island Turnpike and Bridge Authority BUSINESS APPLICATION (Not for individual accounts) RITBA E-ZPass Customer Service Center PO Box 7 Jamestown, RI 08 n For company-owned or leased, passenger and

More information

A Guide to Obtaining a Pennsylvania Junior Learner s Permit and Junior Driver s License

A Guide to Obtaining a Pennsylvania Junior Learner s Permit and Junior Driver s License A Guide to Obtaining a Pennsylvania Junior Learner s Permit and Junior Driver s License PUB 178 (6-15) NEW DRIVERS Now that you re almost 16 years of age or older, you re probably thinking about getting

More information

Service Description Filing Fees

Service Description Filing Fees Service Description Filing Fees Corrected or Updated KY Title Duplicate KY Title The following documents are required: Application for title/registration must be completed in the following sections: o

More information

New Permit Application Renewal Permit Application

New Permit Application Renewal Permit Application GREATER ORLANDO AVIATION AUTHORITY ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT NON CONCESSIONAIRE COMMERCIAL VEHICLE PERMIT APPLICATION OCTOBER 01, 2015 SEPTEMBER 30, 2016 Renewal Application DUE BY: JULY 10 st, 2015

More information

NORTHEAST TITLE AND TAG, INC. 1726 North Keyser Ave Scranton, PA 18508 (570) 895-1000 EXT.9297 COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

NORTHEAST TITLE AND TAG, INC. 1726 North Keyser Ave Scranton, PA 18508 (570) 895-1000 EXT.9297 COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA NORTHEAST TITLE AND TAG, INC. 1726 North Keyser Ave Scranton, PA 18508 (570) 895-1000 EXT.9297 COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTER INSTANT o Electronic Titles

More information

NYU Safety Policy Manual

NYU Safety Policy Manual NYU Safety Policy Manual Page 1 of 8 PURPOSE To provide guidance for the implementation of New York University's (NYU) Fleet Safety Program, which includes selection of drivers who operate University vehicles.

More information

HOUSE REPUBLICAN STAFF ANALYSIS

HOUSE REPUBLICAN STAFF ANALYSIS HOUSE REPUBLICAN STAFF ANALYSIS Bill: HF 394 (Formerly HSB 117) Committee: Commerce Floor Manager: Rep. Hagenow Date: March 23, 2015 Staff: Dane Schumann(1-3626) House Committee: PASSED (21-2) 2/23/2015

More information

South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles

South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles Form 400 Application for Certificate of Title and Registration for Motor Vehicle or Manufactured Home/Mobile Home SECTION A EXPEDITE (additional $20.00 fee)

More information

TITLE 13. LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY, CHAPTER 18 SUBCHAPTER 1. PERMITS FOR OVERDIMENSIONAL OR OVERWEIGHT VEHICLES

TITLE 13. LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY, CHAPTER 18 SUBCHAPTER 1. PERMITS FOR OVERDIMENSIONAL OR OVERWEIGHT VEHICLES NOTE: This is a courtesy copy of N.J.A.C. 13:18-1. The official version can be found in the New Jersey Administrative Code. Should there be any discrepancies between this text and the official version,

More information

Water Well Drilling Rig or any associated motor vehicle or trailer used directly for that purpose.

Water Well Drilling Rig or any associated motor vehicle or trailer used directly for that purpose. Permit Type: Water Well Drilling Rig Water Well Drilling Rig or any associated motor vehicle or trailer used directly for that purpose. A Water Well Drilling Rig is defined as; a motor vehicle with a permanently

More information

Chapter 3 INTERMEDIATE LICENSES FOR DRIVERS UNDER 18 GRADUATED LICENSE PROCEDURES

Chapter 3 INTERMEDIATE LICENSES FOR DRIVERS UNDER 18 GRADUATED LICENSE PROCEDURES Drivers under 18 years old are required to go through graduated steps of driving experience to gain full, unrestricted Driver License status. The graduated Driver License steps are designed to incrementally

More information

MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER SALESPERSON STUDY GUIDE MATERIALS

MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER SALESPERSON STUDY GUIDE MATERIALS MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER SALESPERSON STUDY GUIDE MATERIALS 2201 West Broad Street, Suite 104 Richmond, Virginia 23220 804-367-1100 www.mvdb.virginia.gov MVDB 35 REVISED 07/01/15 INTRODUCTION This study guide

More information

Renewal Application DUE BY: JULY 15 th, 2016

Renewal Application DUE BY: JULY 15 th, 2016 GREATER ORLANDO AVIATION AUTHORITY ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT OUT OF TOWN SHUTTLE PERMIT APPLICATION OCTOBER 1, 2016 SEPTEMBER 30, 2018 Renewal Application DUE BY: JULY 15 th, 2016 Please read all of

More information

Driving in Texas. 1. Driver s License 2. Auto Insurance 3. Parking 4. Getting Stopped by the Police

Driving in Texas. 1. Driver s License 2. Auto Insurance 3. Parking 4. Getting Stopped by the Police Driving in Texas 1. Driver s License 2. Auto Insurance 3. Parking 4. Getting Stopped by the Police Created by TC, updated 2008, 2010, 2012, 2013 Driver s License All drivers need a valid license to drive.

More information

INTRODUCTION TO MOTOR VEHICLE LIABILITY INSURANCE LAWS. Prepared for the Revenue and Transportation Interim Committee

INTRODUCTION TO MOTOR VEHICLE LIABILITY INSURANCE LAWS. Prepared for the Revenue and Transportation Interim Committee INTRODUCTION TO MOTOR VEHICLE LIABILITY INSURANCE LAWS Prepared for the Revenue and Transportation Interim Committee By Jeff Martin, Legislative Research Analyst Montana Legislative Services September

More information

Revenue Chapter 810-5-12 ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE CHAPTER 810-5-12 DEALER LICENSE TABLE OF CONTENTS

Revenue Chapter 810-5-12 ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE CHAPTER 810-5-12 DEALER LICENSE TABLE OF CONTENTS Revenue Chapter 810-5-12 ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE CHAPTER 810-5-12 DEALER LICENSE TABLE OF CONTENTS 810-5-12.01 Application For New And Used Motor Vehicle Dealer, Motor Vehicle

More information

WASHINGTON PERSONAL AUTO APPLICATION

WASHINGTON PERSONAL AUTO APPLICATION AGENCY WASHINGTON PERSONAL AUTO APPLICATION APPLICANT'S NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS (Include county & ZIP+4) TELEPHONE NUMBER (MM/DD/YYYY) CONTACT NAME: PHONE (A/C, No, Ext): FAX (A/C, No): E-MAIL ADDRESS:

More information

ON THE ROAD. License. Automobile Insurance

ON THE ROAD. License. Automobile Insurance ON THE ROAD License The minimum age, to obtain a driver s license in New Hampshire, is 18 years old. Individuals between the ages of 16 and 18 may obtain a drivers license, with permission from their parent

More information

Chapter 10: TRANSPORTATION SAFETY

Chapter 10: TRANSPORTATION SAFETY Chapter 10: TRANSPORTATION SAFETY Purpose Of These Requirements Transporting children in child care is a high risk activity. Child care operators, staff, and parents need to be aware that transporting

More information

The deadline for submitting application packages to the Ground Transportation office is Wednesday, December 24, 2014.

The deadline for submitting application packages to the Ground Transportation office is Wednesday, December 24, 2014. December 3, 2014 RE: Oakland International Airport - 2015 Ground Transportation Limousine Application Package To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for your interest in providing ground transportation services

More information

INSURANCE LAWS OBJECTIVES FOR CLASS WHAT IS REQUIRED?

INSURANCE LAWS OBJECTIVES FOR CLASS WHAT IS REQUIRED? INSURANCE LAWS Frederick P. Garcia, Jr. Municipal Court Clerk City of San Antonio OBJECTIVES FOR CLASS Identify Statutory Authority Requirements for Establishment of Financial Responsibility ; Apply Coverage

More information

Van Services. Table of Contents

Van Services. Table of Contents Van Services Transportation Services coordinates the rental of University vans to assist the transportation needs of faculty, staff, students and University sanctioned organizations conducting official

More information

Volunteer Driver Application Form

Volunteer Driver Application Form Road to Recovery Volunteer Driver Application Form Please Print Name: Street Address: City State Zip: Other Address Information/ Email: Home Phone: Work Phone: Date of Birth: Occupation: Emergency Contact

More information

Collision Avoidance Training (CAT) Program

Collision Avoidance Training (CAT) Program Collision Avoidance Training (CAT) Program What is CAT For Teens? The Collision Avoidance Training program is an advanced driver training and defensive driver program for licensed teen drivers. The course

More information

NEW HAMPSHIRE PERSONAL AUTO APPLICATION

NEW HAMPSHIRE PERSONAL AUTO APPLICATION AGENCY NEW HAMPSHIRE PERSONAL AUTO APPLICATION APPLICANT'S NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS (Include county & ZIP+4) TELEPHONE NUMBER (MMDDYYYY) CONTACT NAME: PHONE (AC, No, Ext): FAX (AC, No): E-MAIL ADDRESS:

More information

Instructions for Interchangeable Registration Plates for Transporters and Finance Companies

Instructions for Interchangeable Registration Plates for Transporters and Finance Companies CS-050 (12-13) Instructions for Interchangeable Registration Plates for Transporters and Finance Companies All CS forms listed on this sheet should be included in this licensing package. Please call (410)

More information

New Cars Buying from a Licensed Dealer New Vehicle Warranty Florida s New Car Lemon Law

New Cars Buying from a Licensed Dealer New Vehicle Warranty Florida s New Car Lemon Law Buying a car is one of the most important and most expensive decisions most of us have to make. There is certainly no shortage of vehicles available, but buyers must know what to look for, what to ask

More information

Military Packet to Title and Register Your Vehicle

Military Packet to Title and Register Your Vehicle Military Packet to Title and Register Your Vehicle To transfer your vehicle to Texas follow the steps outlined below. Forms and instructions to follow: Step 1. Complete an enclosed VIN Self-Certification

More information

Table of Contents METHOD I SELF-INSURANCE CERTIFICATE (BASED ON NET WORTH)

Table of Contents METHOD I SELF-INSURANCE CERTIFICATE (BASED ON NET WORTH) STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES BUREAU OF MOTORIST COMPLIANCE INSTRUCTIONS FOR MOTOR VEHICLE SELF-INSURANCE/FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY CERTIFICATION Table of Contents PAGE

More information

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES AMENDED RULES AND REGULATIONS RELATIVE TO

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES AMENDED RULES AND REGULATIONS RELATIVE TO STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES AMENDED RULES AND REGULATIONS RELATIVE TO COMPULSORY INSURANCE OR FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY WALTER R. CRADDOCK,

More information

Understanding Your Vehicle Lease Your Guide to Leasing with Credit Union Leasing of America

Understanding Your Vehicle Lease Your Guide to Leasing with Credit Union Leasing of America Understanding Your Vehicle Lease Your Guide to Leasing with Credit Union Leasing of America W elcome Aboard! Thank you for leasing your vehicle through your Credit Union and Credit Union Leasing of America

More information

WHICH MAINTENANCE SCHEDULE SHOULD YOU FOLLOW?

WHICH MAINTENANCE SCHEDULE SHOULD YOU FOLLOW? WHICH MAINTENANCE SCHEDULE SHOULD YOU FOLLOW? Owner Checks and Services Refer to Mileage Intervals for Additional Checks and Services Certain basic maintenance checks and inspections should be performed

More information

MOTOR VEHICLE USE POLICY

MOTOR VEHICLE USE POLICY MOTOR VEHICLE USE POLICY A university vehicle is defined as a vehicle which is self-propelled and is owned, leased or rented by the university. University vehicles shall be used only in the conduct of

More information

VEHICLE & TRAFFIC LAW FINE PENALTY AND POINTS ASSESSED

VEHICLE & TRAFFIC LAW FINE PENALTY AND POINTS ASSESSED VEHICLE & TRAFFIC LAW FINE PENALTY AND POINTS ASSESSED Please Note: Fines listed below are for informational use and only serve as a guide. Fines do not include any New York State mandated surcharges.

More information

Driver Certification

Driver Certification Driver Certification Environmental Health & Safety/Risk Management Department of Campus Operations 300 College Park Dayton, Ohio 45469-2904 937-229-4503 Agenda: Part I: Review of UD Driver Certification

More information

FLEET SAFETY PROGRAM - SAMPLE

FLEET SAFETY PROGRAM - SAMPLE FLEET SAFETY PROGRAM - SAMPLE Fleet Safety Program - Sample Your organization seeks to provide a safe and secure environment for all drivers and passengers of our vehicles. While financial costs arising

More information

Chapter 61 Commuter Van Vehicles and Owners

Chapter 61 Commuter Van Vehicles and Owners 1 Chapter 61 Commuter Van Vehicles and Owners SSChapter Sub-chapter 11A 61A Sub-chapter 61B Commuter-Van Vehicle Owners Commuter-Van Service Owners Table of Contents 61A-02 Penalties...5 61A-03 Definitions

More information

Public Carrier FAQ s

Public Carrier FAQ s Public Carrier FAQ s Q. Is there a special license or endorsement required to operate a taxicab and/or limousine in the State of Delaware? A. Yes, in order to operate a taxicab and/or limousine in this

More information

RULES OF THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

RULES OF THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY RULES OF THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 570-6 TRANSPORTATION Chapter 1 Non-Consensual Towing TABLE OF CONTENTS 570-6-1-.01 Definitions 570-6-1-.02 Procedures 570-6-1-.03 Fees Charged for Nonconsensual

More information

Limousine Law Relationship between NJMVC and Municipal Government

Limousine Law Relationship between NJMVC and Municipal Government Limousine Law Relationship between NJMVC and Municipal Government The Fraud In 2008 MVC Clerks alerted the S & I Unit that hundreds of vehicles were being registered as limousines at the Newton Agency.

More information

Delaware, Dubuque and Jackson County Regional Transit Authority. 7600 Commerce Park Dubuque, IA 52002 1 800 839 5005 www.rta8.org

Delaware, Dubuque and Jackson County Regional Transit Authority. 7600 Commerce Park Dubuque, IA 52002 1 800 839 5005 www.rta8.org Delaware, Dubuque and Jackson County Regional Transit Authority 7600 Commerce Park Dubuque, IA 52002 1 800 839 5005 www.rta8.org How it works: Pick up a volunteer drivers handbook (see page 3 for where

More information

(4) All required markings shall be present on the vehicle when on the AOA. Markings are not transferrable between vehicles.

(4) All required markings shall be present on the vehicle when on the AOA. Markings are not transferrable between vehicles. a. Registration Types: All unescorted vehicles operating in the Restricted Security Areas must be registered as indicated by an Air Operations Area (AOA) Registration affixed to the left front portion

More information

Ordinance Number: 914 STATE OF GEORGIA COUNTY OF GORDON CITY OF CALHOUN

Ordinance Number: 914 STATE OF GEORGIA COUNTY OF GORDON CITY OF CALHOUN STATE OF GEORGIA COUNTY OF GORDON CITY OF CALHOUN AN ORDINANCE TO AMEND CERTAIN SECTIONS OF CHAPTER 22, DIVISION 4. TAXICABS OF THE CODE OF ORDINANCES OF THE CITY OF CALHOUN; TO REPEAL ALL CONFLICTING

More information

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES AMENDED RULES AND REGULATIONS RELATIVE TO

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES AMENDED RULES AND REGULATIONS RELATIVE TO STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES AMENDED RULES AND REGULATIONS RELATIVE TO COMPULSORY INSURANCE OR FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY DANTE

More information

INITIAL APPLICATION FOR MARYLAND STATE AUTHORIZED INSPECTION STATION LICENSE

INITIAL APPLICATION FOR MARYLAND STATE AUTHORIZED INSPECTION STATION LICENSE Maryland State Police Automotive Safety Enforcement Division 6601 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, MD 21062 410-768-7388 Fax: 410-761-2791 INITIAL APPLICATION FOR MARYLAND STATE AUTHORIZED INSPECTION STATION

More information

VEHICLES. Driver s Licenses. License Plates Registration. Automobile Inspections. Handicapped Designation. Red Light Safety Cameras

VEHICLES. Driver s Licenses. License Plates Registration. Automobile Inspections. Handicapped Designation. Red Light Safety Cameras VEHICLES Driver s Licenses License Plates Registration Automobile Inspections Handicapped Designation Red Light Safety Cameras Parking and Traffic Tickets Traffic Accidents Auto Pound and Auctions 167

More information

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS What is TexasSure? GENERAL INFORMATION TexasSure is a new vehicle insurance verification system that will ultimately allow law enforcement and county tax officials to confirm

More information

Subject: UNIVERSITY VEHICLES AND RELATED VEHICLE EXPENDITURES

Subject: UNIVERSITY VEHICLES AND RELATED VEHICLE EXPENDITURES Policies on Specific Commodities/Services Number: 5.08 Subject: UNIVERSITY VEHICLES AND RELATED VEHICLE EXPENDITURES ENCOMPASSING Vehicle Acquisition, Vehicle Disposal, Fuel Purchases, Repair and Maintenance,

More information

1004 VEHICLE AND FLEET SERVICE POLICY. I. Legislative Authority:

1004 VEHICLE AND FLEET SERVICE POLICY. I. Legislative Authority: 1004 VEHICLE AND FLEET SERVICE POLICY I. Legislative Authority: This policy is written in accordance with legislation passed by the Arkansas General Assembly, (Arkansas Code: 19-4-902, 19-4-905, 19-4-907,

More information

Vehicle Testing by RTA

Vehicle Testing by RTA Vehicle Testing by RTA In alignment with its vision to ensure Safe and Smooth Transport for all, Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) launched many Vehicle Testing Centers (VTC) all around the emirate of

More information

VEHICLES UNIVERSITY OR RENTED

VEHICLES UNIVERSITY OR RENTED VEHICLES UNIVERSITY OR RENTED Summary/Purpose: Defines policy for drivers, use, requirements, and rental of vehicles to conduct University business. Section I defines the policy for vehicles owned by the

More information

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE. Consumer s Guide to. Auto. Auto Insurance. James J. Donelon, Commissioner of Insurance

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE. Consumer s Guide to. Auto. Auto Insurance. James J. Donelon, Commissioner of Insurance LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE Consumer s Guide to Auto Auto Insurance Insurance James J. Donelon, Commissioner of Insurance A message from Commissioner of Insurance Jim Donelon Some of us spend up

More information

South Dakota Fleet & Travel Management

South Dakota Fleet & Travel Management South Dakota Fleet & Travel Management Policy and Procedures for Assigned Drivers and Pool Vehicles July 2015 Vehicle Usage Policy In accordance with South Dakota Codified Law (SDLC) 5-25-1.1. Vehicles

More information

HOUSE BILL NO. HB0188 A BILL. for. AN ACT relating to motor vehicles; amending requirements. for motor vehicle liability policies and financial

HOUSE BILL NO. HB0188 A BILL. for. AN ACT relating to motor vehicles; amending requirements. for motor vehicle liability policies and financial 00 STATE OF WYOMING 0LSO-0 HOUSE BILL NO. HB0 Motor vehicle liability policies. Sponsored by: Representative(s) Meuli A BILL for AN ACT relating to motor vehicles; amending requirements for motor vehicle

More information

MODEL LAW ON MOTOR VEHICLE INSPECTION BY INDEPENDENT CONTRACTORS AND SELF INSPECTORS

MODEL LAW ON MOTOR VEHICLE INSPECTION BY INDEPENDENT CONTRACTORS AND SELF INSPECTORS MODEL LAW ON MOTOR VEHICLE INSPECTION BY INDEPENDENT CONTRACTORS AND SELF INSPECTORS Section 1. Definitions.-- As used in this act, the term: (1) "Contractor" means any person, corporation, or partnership

More information

MOTOR VEHICLE INSPECTION REGULATIONS Effective June 19, 2013

MOTOR VEHICLE INSPECTION REGULATIONS Effective June 19, 2013 MOTOR VEHICLE INSPECTION REGULATIONS Effective June 19, 2013 CR-79 (3/15) www.dmv.ny.gov CONTENTS Introduction...iii Division of Vehicle Safety Services Regional Offices...iv Division of Vehicle Safety

More information

PART I TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS

PART I TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS PART I TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS A. MOTOR VEHICLE STATUTES N.J.S.A. 39:3-4 Driving or parking unregistered motor vehicle 39:3-9a Failure to notify change in name $22 39:3-9a Failure to endorse license $42 39:3-10

More information

maintenance is the responsibility of the departments to which they have been assigned.

maintenance is the responsibility of the departments to which they have been assigned. Eastern University Vehicle Policy Revised August 2015 I. Policy Purpose and Objectives... 1 II. Safe Driving Requirements... 2 III. The Van Fleet: Use and Licensing... 2 a. Seeking Approved Driver Status...

More information

PLEASE NOTE: Why was my vehicle impounded?

PLEASE NOTE: Why was my vehicle impounded? Ready to Protect, Proud to Serve Tucson Police Department 1310 W. Miracle Mile Tucson, AZ 85705 (520) 791-4285 Updated August 14, 2015 If your vehicle was impounded by an officer of the Tucson Police Department

More information

Understanding the Claims Handling Process

Understanding the Claims Handling Process Understanding the Claims Handling Process About This Brochure This brochure was designed to answer frequently asked questions about the claim handling process. If you have other questions or would like

More information

DMV DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DRIVER AND MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES 1905 LANA AVE NE, SALEM OREGON 97314

DMV DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DRIVER AND MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES 1905 LANA AVE NE, SALEM OREGON 97314 DMV DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DRIVER AND MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES 1905 LANA AVE NE, SALEM OREGON 97314 Title and Registration Procedures You must surrender the original ownership document for your vehicle

More information

Conditions for Application

Conditions for Application IDENTIFICATION DOCUMENTS REQUIRED AS PER TEXAS STATE LAW FOR NON-RESIDENT valid passport, I-20 (with a program end date at least 6 months into the future), and any valid US visa, Social Security Card (or

More information

MITSUBISHI MOT PROTECTION YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS

MITSUBISHI MOT PROTECTION YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS MITSUBISHI MOT PROTECTION YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS MAKING A MITSUBISHI MOT PROTECTION CLAIM Your insured vehicle must not be presented for MOT testing more than 30 days before the test falls due. When

More information

CAR DAILY VEHICLE PRE CHECKS INFORMATION. Page 1 of 6

CAR DAILY VEHICLE PRE CHECKS INFORMATION. Page 1 of 6 Page 1 of 6 CAR DAILY VEHICLE PRE CHECKS INFORMATION There are approximately 2.5 million vehicles in national fleet in Ireland. As vehicles age they are subject to wear and tear and unless attended to

More information

Taxicab and For Hire Vehicle Bureau License

Taxicab and For Hire Vehicle Bureau License GENERAL EXPECTATIONS NOTE: INCOMPLETE applications WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED The inspection of vehicles as prescribed in the LA Department of Public Safety & Corrections Official Motor Vehicle Inspection Manual

More information

Pedicabs/Rickshaws. Pedicab Application/Permit Checklist

Pedicabs/Rickshaws. Pedicab Application/Permit Checklist Pedicab Application/Permit Checklist Completed Pedicab Permit Application Copy of Orange County Occupational License Copy of Business Insurance Policy insuring pedicab business, OCCC, each pedicab and

More information

DRIVER S LICENSE VIOLATIONS IN TEXAS. A Review of Transportation Code, Chapter 521

DRIVER S LICENSE VIOLATIONS IN TEXAS. A Review of Transportation Code, Chapter 521 DRIVER S LICENSE VIOLATIONS IN TEXAS A Review of Transportation Code, Chapter 521 WHAT IS A DRIVER S LICENSE? An authorization issued by TxDPS for the operation of a motor vehicle. The term includes:

More information

COMMERCIAL APPLICATION

COMMERCIAL APPLICATION COMMERCIAL APPLICATION Mail to: PO Box 777, Dover, DE 19903-0777 - or - Fax to: 302-677-74 I. COMPANY INFORMATION Company Name: DBA: * Fed. Employer ID #: Contact Name #1: Contact Name #2: Company Address:

More information

VEHICLE ACQUISITION, OPERATION AND DISPOSAL POLICY

VEHICLE ACQUISITION, OPERATION AND DISPOSAL POLICY VEHICLE ACQUISITION, OPERATION AND DISPOSAL POLICY Last Revision: March 10, 2009 Policy Statement Columbia University places the utmost importance on the safety of drivers and occupants of University vehicles.

More information

Vehicle Use Guidelines

Vehicle Use Guidelines Administrative Services Operational Guidelines Vehicle Use Guidelines Adopted July 1, 2011 Revised August 7, 2013 North Idaho College Administrative Guidelines: Vehicle Use (Revised August 7, 2013) Contact:

More information

VEHICLE FOR HIRE COMPANY APPLICATION (VEHICLE PERMITS) NOT TAXICAB

VEHICLE FOR HIRE COMPANY APPLICATION (VEHICLE PERMITS) NOT TAXICAB Administration & Regulatory Affairs Department Regulatory Affairs Division 1002 Washington Ave. Houston Texas 77002 Phone: (832) 394-8803 Fax: (832)395-9632 Monday through Friday -- 8:00AM until 4:30PM

More information

Effective: July 10, 1995 Last Revised: August 2, 2010. Rev. 8/2/2010. Policy: Vehicle Use and Driver Responsibilities

Effective: July 10, 1995 Last Revised: August 2, 2010. Rev. 8/2/2010. Policy: Vehicle Use and Driver Responsibilities Effective: July 10, 1995 Last Revised: August 2, 2010 Xavier University Risk Management Flynn Hall ML 7211 Ph (513) 745-2090 Fax (513) 745-2092 XAVIER UNIVERSITY VEHICLE USE AND DRIVER RESPONSIBILITIES

More information

Buying and Selling a Used Vehicle in Ontario

Buying and Selling a Used Vehicle in Ontario Buying and Selling a Used Vehicle in Ontario All information is available and taken from http://www.mto.gov.on.ca/english/dandv/vehicle/used.shtml By Ontario law, private sellers of most motor vehicles,

More information

FINAL RULE, AMENDMENTS TO REGULATION MOTORIST INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION DATABASE

FINAL RULE, AMENDMENTS TO REGULATION MOTORIST INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION DATABASE DRIVER SUPPORT SERVICES MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE STATE OF COLORADO FINAL RULE, AMENDMENTS TO REGULATION MOTORIST INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION DATABASE Section 1. Authority Section 2. Definitions

More information

HALIFAX REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY (HRM) Seven (7) Current Model Year 4 Door Compact Front Wheel Drive Cars TENDER T15-122

HALIFAX REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY (HRM) Seven (7) Current Model Year 4 Door Compact Front Wheel Drive Cars TENDER T15-122 TENDER OF: ADDRESS: CONTACT NAME: TELEPHONE: FAX #: GST REGISTRATION #: To furnish and deliver equipment in accordance with specifications annexed hereto. The undersigned bidder has carefully examined

More information

University Fleet Services

University Fleet Services University Fleet Services Policies and Procedures May 2008 Contents Assignment and use of vehicles................. 2 Definition of personal use...................... 2 Driver requirements...........................

More information

LIGHT DUTY / PASSENGER VEHICLE INSPECTION STANDARD

LIGHT DUTY / PASSENGER VEHICLE INSPECTION STANDARD Overall Changes The Ministry wishes to adopt a format and layout for the light duty/passenger vehicle standard that is similar to National Safety Standard 11 Proposed requirement for the inspecting technician

More information

87-A DISTRICT DIVISION MOST COMMON TRAFFIC CIVIL INFRACTION VIOLATIONS

87-A DISTRICT DIVISION MOST COMMON TRAFFIC CIVIL INFRACTION VIOLATIONS 87-A DISTRICT DIVISION MOST COMMON TRAFFIC CIVIL INFRACTION VIOLATIONS Revised as of 04/2016 Misdemeanor violations may require a hearing date at which time fine and costs will be assessed. Section Code

More information

Getting a Driver s License in Massachusetts

Getting a Driver s License in Massachusetts Getting a Driver s License in Massachusetts Who needs to apply for a driver s license? * If you live in Massachusetts and you want to drive, you must apply for a driver s license in Massachusetts. Warning:

More information

cars4colorado TRADE-IN EVALUATION FORM

cars4colorado TRADE-IN EVALUATION FORM cars4colorado TRADE-IN EVALUATION FORM email: info@cars4colorado.com Phone: 720-344-2499 You have the option of bringing the vehicle to us so that we can inspect it, or you may evaluate the vehicle yourself,

More information

Driver Card. Driver Helpline. Your. Your

Driver Card. Driver Helpline. Your. Your Your Driver Card Dispatched before the delivery of the new vehicle, the driver card features a helpline number, your customer identification number (where applicable) and details of any additional service

More information

Prepared by: Barton L. Slavin, Esq. 212-233-1010 Web site: www.nycattorneys.com

Prepared by: Barton L. Slavin, Esq. 212-233-1010 Web site: www.nycattorneys.com Prepared by: Barton L. Slavin, Esq. 1. Identify Insurance Company - On the Police Report there is a three digit code that identifies the insurance company for a vehicle. The following link will take you

More information

1.ISSUE OF LEARNER'S LICENSES

1.ISSUE OF LEARNER'S LICENSES 1.ISSUE OF LEARNER'S LICENSES 1.1 Learner s License 1.2 Need for a learner's license 1.3 Where to apply for Learner s License 1.4 Eligibility criteria for obtaining a Learning License 1.5 Application for

More information

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Department of Vehicle Regulation Division of Motor Carriers Transportation Network Company Authority Application

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Department of Vehicle Regulation Division of Motor Carriers Transportation Network Company Authority Application Page 1 of 10 MAIL TO: PO BOX 2007, Frankfort, KY 40602 2007 Phone: (502) 564 1257 Fax: (502) 564 4138 Walk ins: 8:00 am 4:00 pm EST http://transportation.ky.gov/motor carriers Application for New Authority

More information