St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint"

Transcription

1 St Ann Street Medical Practice Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received, NHS treatment or services can complain, as can anyone affected by the outcome of actions. If you are unable to make a complaint yourself, then someone can act on your behalf with your written consent. Young persons (under age 18) are entitled to complain independently. The NHS cannot consider a complaint made on behalf of a young person unless they are sure that the young person is unable to complain themselves. What information will be needed to make my complaint? Your name, address and contact telephone number and those of the person that you may be complaining for; including their date of birth and their NHS number. A summary of what has happened, giving dates where possible. A list of things that you are complaining about What you would like to happen as a result of your complaint. What can I expect? A member of the complaints team will contact you and agree the best way forward for investigating your complaint, taking into account your desired outcome. The issues will be fully investigated and you should then receive your response (which can be a written response or a meeting with relevant staff) within the agreed timescales. Please do not worry about the service you receive in future being adversely affected because 1

2 you have made a complaint. We take all comments seriously and only use the information to review our services and make improvements, where needed. If you are the patient concerned, you can complain about your own care. You are unable to complain about someone else s treatment without their written authority. See the separate section in this leaflet. At the back of this leaflet, you will find the complaints form to register your complaint and a third-party authority form to enable a complaint to be made by someone else. Send your written complaint to: PALS and Complaints Manager NHS Wiltshire Clinical Commissioning Group Southgate House Pans Lane Devizes SN10 5EQ. Their telephone number is What we do next We look to settle complaints as soon as possible. We will acknowledge receipt within 3 working days, and aim to have looked into the matter within 10 working days. You may then receive a formal reply in writing, or you may be invited to meet with the person(s) concerned to attempt to resolve the issue. If the matter is likely to take longer than this we will let you know, and keep you informed as the investigation progresses. 2

3 When looking into a complaint we attempt to see what happened and why, to see if there is something we can learn from this, and make it possible for you to discuss the issue with those involved if you would like to do so. When the investigations are complete your complaint will be determined and a final response sent to you. Where your complaint involves more than one organisation (e.g. social services) we will liaise with that organisation so that you receive one coordinated reply. We may need your consent to do this. Where your complaint has been sent initially to an incorrect organisation, we may seek your consent to forward this to the correct person to deal with. The final response letter will include details of the result of your complaint and also your right to escalate the matter further if you remain dissatisfied with the response. Complaining on Behalf of Someone Else We keep to the strict rules of medical and personal confidentiality. If you wish to make a complaint and are not the patient involved, we will require the written consent of the patient to confirm that they are unhappy with their treatment and that we can deal with someone else about it. Where the patient is incapable of providing consent, due to illness or accident, it may still be possible to deal with the complaint. Please provide the precise details of the circumstances which prevent this in your covering letter. Please note that we are unable to discuss any issue relating to someone else without their express permission, which must be in writing, unless the circumstances above apply. 3

4 We may still need to correspond direct with the patient, or may be able to deal direct with the third party, and this depends on the wording of the authority provided. The period for making a complaint is normally: (a) 12 months from the date on which the event which is the subject of the complaint occurred; or (b) 12 months from the date on which the event which is the subject of the complaint comes to the complainant's notice. Complaints should normally be resolved within 6 months. Our standard will be 10 days for a response. The Complaints Manager has the discretion to extend the time limits if you have good reason for not making the complaint sooner, or where it is still possible to properly investigate the complaint despite extended delay. When considering an extension to the time limit it is important that the Complaints Manager takes into consideration that the passage of time may prevent an accurate recollection of events by the clinician concerned or by the person bringing the complaint. The collection of evidence, Clinical Guidelines or other resources relating to the time when the complaint event arose may also be difficult to establish or obtain. These factors may be considered as suitable reason for declining a time limit extension. 4

5 If, after the complaint procedure is completed, you do not feel your issue has been addressed, you may then contact NHS England to take the matter further:- Telephone on And, subsequently, if you remain unhappy with the outcome, it can be referred to the Parliamentary and Health Services Ombudsman (PHSO). The Ombudsman may investigate complaints, but only if this has already been investigated for local resolution. There is no charge for this service. The contact details are:- The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman Millbank Tower Millbank London SW1P 4QP Tel: (open 08:30 17:30, Mon to Fri) Website: Independent Complaints Advocacy Service (ICAS) If you would like to receive independent advice from someone about the complaints process, you should contact the S.E.A.P Advocacy Service who offers help and support to those wishing to make a formal complaint about the NHS and can help you to write your letter of complaint and accompany you to any meetings. Telephone:

6 Fax: Website: COMPLAINT FORM Your name and title The name of the patient, if it is not yourself Patient s date of birth Your address: Your telephone number Details of your complaint Please include dates, times and names of personnel if known; and what happened. 6

7 SIGNED. Date. Patient Third Party Consent Form If you are complaining on behalf of someone else, please use this form. The patient s name and title: Their address: Their telephone number: Your name and title: Your address: Your telephone number: The patient must sign this statement: I fully consent to my doctor releasing information to, and discussing my care and medical records with the person named above in relation to this complaint only, and I wish this person to complain on my behalf. This authority is for an indefinite period / for a limited period only (delete as appropriate) Where a limited period applies, this authority is valid until (insert date) 7

8 Signed:. (Patient only) Date:.. 8

Complaints. How to raise your concerns

Complaints. How to raise your concerns Complaints How to raise your concerns Raising your Concerns RNOH NHS Trust staff will do whatever they can to make sure you get quick, proper and fair treatment. However, sometimes things can go wrong

More information

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services.

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. West London Mental Health NHS Trust How did we do? How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. Promoting hope and wellbeing together What do you think

More information

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT Issue Date: November 2014 Review Date: January 2016 Authors: Patient Relations Department, North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust SFT-NCA8299: 10/14 REV 1 If it matters to

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

Information guide. How to make a complaint

Information guide. How to make a complaint Information guide How to make a complaint How you can comment, compliment or complain about your treatment or service We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. We are always looking

More information

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust This leaflet provides practical information on how you can provide

More information

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Cuckfield Medical Practice and The Vale Surgery 1 CONTENTS Contents Page Introduction 1.0 NHS Complaints Regulations 3 2.0 Who

More information

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1)

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1) (FORM 1) WE OPERATE A PRACTICE AS PART OF THE N.H.S. SYSTEM FOR DEALING WITH COMPLAINTS. OUR SYSTEM MEETS NATIONAL CRITERIA. OUR AIM IS TO GIVE YOU THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE STANDARD OF SERVICE AND WE TRY TO

More information

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE As a Practice we try to provide the best service possible for our patients. We recognise, however, that

More information

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital Royal Children s Hospital Saint Mary s Hospital Royal Eye Hospital PALS Patient Advice and Liaison Service Royal Infirmary University Dental Hospital of Central Community Services Trafford General Stretford

More information

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Welcome At Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust (CNWL) we aim to give you the best

More information

Complaints and Compliments

Complaints and Compliments Complaints and Compliments Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) Comments, Compliments, & Complaints If you require this document in an alternative format, i.e easy read, large text, audio, braille

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Contents Page 4 Introduction How to use this pack How can NHS Complaints Advocacy Help? Page 5 Raising concerns and complaints First Steps Step 1 - What

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising concerns and complaints A step by step guide Raising concerns and complaints Questions to ask yourself: 1. What am I concerned or dissatisfied

More information

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Introduction At Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust we work hard to deliver a first-class comprehensive health care service. We value the opinions of patients

More information

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Worthing and Southlands Hospitals Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust which combines St Richard s Hospital in Chichester and Worthing and Southlands

More information

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services How to compliment, comment or complain about our services We welcome your compliments, comments and complaints NHS St Helens Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) welcomes any comments you may have on the

More information

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 1 Complaints Procedures Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 2 x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw

More information

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service February 2014 Healthwatch Coventry www.healthwatchcoventry.org.uk Contents 1. About this guide page 3 2. The NHS complaints procedure page 3 3. About the

More information

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count We are here to listen www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (LPFT) provides specialist health services for people with a learning disability,

More information

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Pleased? Tell us about it Enquiry? Let us help you Unhappy? Let s resolve it together PALS: We are here to help you As a patient, or as a carer for someone who attends

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS in England

Making a complaint about the NHS in England Making a complaint about the NHS in England The Health Service Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints made about poor treatment or service provided through the NHS. We are the

More information

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern Mental & Social Healthcare Concern Complaint Compliment Comment Give us your views This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint, comment, concern or compliment about your experience of our

More information

Patient Experience Team (PET)

Patient Experience Team (PET) Patient Experience Team (PET) We are here to help with: Comments Concerns Compliments Complaints Information for patients This leaflet can be made available in other formats including large print, CD and

More information

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971 How to make a complaint Freephone: 0800 328 7971 Why make a complaint? Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust aims to provide the highest possible quality of health care. We try hard to ensure that we meet

More information

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP COMPLAINTS INFORMATION LEAFLET FOR PATIENTS Dr I D Whyte, Dr K K Wlodarczyk, Dr T M Golding Dr C J Brown, Dr C J Fogg, Dr C Dalton 42 King Street, Whalley, Nr Clitheroe BB7

More information

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints An information guide Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints Commitment to quality At

More information

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services Your right to complain The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure RDaSH Corporate Services Section One: What do I do if I want to complain? Why is it important to complain? If you are not happy with

More information

Complaints procedure

Complaints procedure Complaints procedure This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint about any aspect of our service. We treat all complaints seriously and aim to resolve them as quickly and fully as we can.

More information

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care www.healthwatchhampshire.co.uk Step by step Page 3 Are you concerned about something that is happening now? Do you need to make a

More information

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010 High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Document Type CQC Standard 7 Service Application Version 2 Ratification Date Target Group All staff Last Reviewed October 2012 Next Review Date October

More information

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer ser vices Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints A short guide to the customer services team and how we can provide you with support and information

More information

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS Please read this first Are you worried or unhappy about your current healthcare or treatment of that of a loved one? If you are then it may be more

More information

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET How to make Comments, Suggestions and Complaints This leaflet explains how you can make comments, suggestions and complaints about the services provided by The Hadleigh Practice.

More information

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF 1. PURPOSE This procedure is to ensure the proper handling of any complaint about the organisation, care which a patient has received from Lintonville Medical Group or an individual member of staff. The

More information

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint If you are unhappy with the treatment or service you receive from the NHS you are entitled to make a complaint, have it considered, and receive a response

More information

COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS

COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS Information Leaflet Your Health. Our Priority. Page 2 of 6 Introduction We aim to provide the highest possible standard of care for our patients. We want to hear your

More information

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Exceptional healthcare, personally delivered Welcome to North Bristol NHS Trust North Bristol NHS Trust is the largest hospital trust in the South West of England,

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Comments, compliments and complaints 02 Our commitment to engaging with the community We want to make sure we are open, honest and transparent commissioners of care. It is our intention to be truthful

More information

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations FOLD HERE No Stamp Required Freepost RLUJ-RKYT-AZGH Gillian Summers Complaints Officer North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Bernicia House Goldcrest Way Newburn Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne

More information

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide.

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide. Complaints, concerns and compliments We are sorry you have a complaint. This booklet explains what to do if you have a complaint about your clinical care and treatment, or if you are complaining on behalf

More information

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service?

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? I m not happy about something I d just like to say How do I? Most NHS care and treatment goes well but sometimes things can go wrong. If

More information

NHS Complaints and raising concerns

NHS Complaints and raising concerns NHS Complaints and raising concerns This document is a guide to help you raise concerns yourself Raising concerns and or making a complaint can be quite daunting and can often be quite a negative experience.

More information

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence Macmillan and Cancerbackup have merged. Together we provide free, high quality information for all. Making a complaint This fact sheet is for people who want to make a complaint because they re unhappy

More information

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Introduction The Practice aims to provide a high quality service to all its patients at all times, but we recognise that there may be times when you feel

More information

Principles of Good Complaint Handling

Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Good complaint handling means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately

More information

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process Complaints, concerns and feedback Our Process About us Devon Doctors Group comprises of Devon Doctors Ltd and other subsidiaries including Access Dental, Access Health Care and Cornwall Health. We exist

More information

COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE ENGLAND BEAUFORT ROAD SURGERY INTRODUCTION

COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE ENGLAND BEAUFORT ROAD SURGERY INTRODUCTION COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE ENGLAND BEAUFORT ROAD SURGERY INTRODUCTION This procedure sets out the Practice s approach to the handling of complaints and is intended as an internal guide who should be made readily

More information

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer services Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind A short guide to customer services and how we can provide you with support

More information

How do I complain about the service I get from the Child Support Agency? Information and guidance

How do I complain about the service I get from the Child Support Agency? Information and guidance How do I complain about the service I get from the Child Support Agency? Information and guidance What is this leaflet about? This leaflet explains how you can make a complaint about the service you have

More information

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints Compliments, Concerns and Complaints When you don't know where to turn for advice Compliments The Trust would like to receive your input about our services including positive comments relating to the services

More information

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request GIVING A COMPLIMENT, RAISING A CONCERN OR MAKING A COMPLAINT A Guide for Patients, Carers, Relatives and Visitors to the Trust to tell us what you think This document can be produced in large print, in

More information

Your rights and how to make a complaint

Your rights and how to make a complaint Your rights and how to make a complaint Most medical care and treatment goes well, but things occasionally go wrong, and you may want to complain. So where do you start? Every NHS organisation has a complaints

More information

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints RMP. South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust Policies and Procedures Policy on the Handling of Complaints Approved by Trust Board December 2006 (revised version approved by RMEC May 2010) Policy Type Policy

More information

INTERNAL DISPUTE RESOLUTION PROCEDURE

INTERNAL DISPUTE RESOLUTION PROCEDURE 1 INTERNAL DISPUTE RESOLUTION PROCEDURE Procedure for Resolving Disputes with the Trustees of Pace Introduction 1.1 PACE Trustees Ltd ( Pace Trustees ) is the Trustee of Pace and has set up the following

More information

Complaints Policy. Complaints Policy. Page 1

Complaints Policy. Complaints Policy. Page 1 Complaints Policy Page 1 Complaints Policy Policy ref no: CCG 006/14 Author (inc job Kat Tucker Complaints & FOI Manager title) Date Approved 25 November 2014 Approved by CCG Governing Body Date of next

More information

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY Complaints Procedure General Practice Index 1. Introduction 2. Practice Complaints Administrator 3. What Constitutes a Complaint 4. Matters Excluded from the Complaints Process

More information

Writing a complaint letter

Writing a complaint letter Writing a complaint letter Writing a complaint letter General guidelines Who do I complain to? If you want to complain about a hospital or an ambulance service contact the Complaints Manager or the Chief

More information

Guide to making an NHS Complaint

Guide to making an NHS Complaint Guide to making an NHS Complaint Introduction Most people are happy with their NHS treatment however if this is not the case and you are unhappy with the service you or others have received from a hospital,

More information

Felton Surgery. Complaints Policy and Procedure

Felton Surgery. Complaints Policy and Procedure Felton Surgery Complaints Policy and Procedure Policy Statement Felton Surgery is committed to providing a high quality, patient-focused service. Complaints and comments from patients are taken very seriously,

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy

NHS Complaints Advocacy NHS Complaints Advocacy Raising Concerns or Complaints About the NHS Advocacy in Surrey is provided by Surrey Disabled People s Partnership (SDPP) In partnership with SDPP is a registered Charity: 1156963

More information

How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health or social care service February 2014 About this leaflet Although most people have no problems when using health or social care services, sometimes things can go wrong. This

More information

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1 Introduction Complaints about the surgery or member of staff are always taken seriously at Eyam Surgery. We always try to provide the best service possible, but there may be times when a patient may feel

More information

Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides.

Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides. CUSTOMER SERVICE Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides. If you have a concern about the services provided to

More information

Fact sheet: Writing a complaint letter. General guidelines

Fact sheet: Writing a complaint letter. General guidelines Fact sheet: Writing a complaint letter General guidelines Who do I complain to? If you want to complain about a hospital or an ambulance service contact the Complaints Manager or the Chief Executive of

More information

Principles of Good Administration

Principles of Good Administration Principles of Good Administration Principles of Good Administration Good administration by public bodies means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly

More information

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY A GENERAL 1. INTRODUCTION This policy sets out the process for handling complaints, generated by patients, carers and the general public, by the Clinical Commissioning Group

More information

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need:

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need: Lutterworth Dental Practice 29 George Street Lutterworth Leicestershire LE17 4EQ Tel: 01455 554291 Email: lutterworthdental@gmail.com A guide to our dental services for new and existing patients Welcome

More information

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY Applies to: NHS LA employees, contractors and Non Executive Directors Date of Board Approval: May 2014 Review Date: May 2017 1 May 2014 1. Introduction The NHSLA is committed to

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net NHS Complaints Advocacy A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS NHS Complaints Advocacy Important Information Please read this section before the rest of this guide to ensure you take

More information

Complaints & Comments Leaflet

Complaints & Comments Leaflet Church Road Medical Practice Complaints & Comments Leaflet LET THE PRACTICE KNOW YOUR VIEWS PARTNERS Dr D Y Patwala Dr N Mugerwa Please Print a Copy (Revised Sept 2013) 1 Complaints Information on Website

More information

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to.

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to. Guide to Making a Complaint About Medical Treatment If you are dissatisfied with the medical treatment that you or a family member have received then you are entitled to make a complaint. Complaint guide

More information

NHS COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE SELF-HELP PACK

NHS COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE SELF-HELP PACK NHS COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE SELF-HELP PACK FOR PEOPLE LIVING IN SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTRODUCTION This self-help guide aims to help you understand the process involved in raising concerns and making complaints

More information

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made.

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Making a Complaint The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Sometimes people feel let down by the NHS. They might think that the service, care

More information

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints WH PALS & Complaints 01-03-12:Layout 1 14/5/12 11:31 Page 1 Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints PALS and Complaints Service, Patient Relations Office, Whittington Health, Whittington Hospital,

More information

Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS

Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS Independent Complaints Advocacy Northumberland You can, We can, ICAN Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS A step by step guide to help you raise a concern or complaint about any service provided

More information

If your complaint is concerning a funding application, we can only look at your application again if:

If your complaint is concerning a funding application, we can only look at your application again if: Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint, we have a procedure for you to use. This document explains the procedure. All the UK-wide and England lottery distributors use this procedure.

More information

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment [ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment (Please tick) Your name (Please print) Address Telephone number Date 2014 Copyright Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust. GFX3304.2 How to complain, do something

More information

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services.

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Xxxxxxxxxxxx Directory The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Issue Date: 29 September 2014 Contents Page 2: Page 3: Tips on Complaining Services This guide has been produced by Healthwatch

More information

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health service or social care service This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service About this booklet Sometimes things go wrong with our

More information

Principles for Remedy

Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Good practice with regard to remedies means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately 5 Putting

More information

What can I complain about? You can complain if you think that:

What can I complain about? You can complain if you think that: Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint about the Heritage Lottery Fund or the National Heritage Memorial Fund, we have a procedure for you to use which we explain in this leaflet.

More information

PERFORMANCE OF THE DEPARTMENT FOR BUSINESS, INNOVATION AND SKILLS FOR 2012

PERFORMANCE OF THE DEPARTMENT FOR BUSINESS, INNOVATION AND SKILLS FOR 2012 From the Ombudsman Dame Julie Mellor DBE Mr Martin Donnelly CMG Permanent Secretary Department for Business, Innovation and Skills Victoria Street London SWH 0ET 4 March 203 Dear Martin, PERFORMANCE OF

More information

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more NHS complaints In 2012-13 We resolved 15,944 enquiries about the NHS 12,175 3,770

More information

How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide

How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide 1 of 12 Making a comment We would like you to tell us what you think of our hospitals and the care you have received from us. Please tell us if you

More information

Creating a sporting habit for life. Sport England Complaints Procedure

Creating a sporting habit for life. Sport England Complaints Procedure Creating a sporting habit for life Sport England Complaints Procedure April 2014 Sport England Complaints Procedure This document sets out how you can complain about something done by: A. Sport England

More information

Guide to healthcare complaints

Guide to healthcare complaints Guide to healthcare complaints A guide to healthcare complaints The majority of patients have a positive experience of their NHS treatment. Where this is not the case there are a number of options open

More information

Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint

Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint Introduction Arts Council England is committed to delivering a high quality service to applicants for funding. We take complaints

More information

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt. National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt. National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide Issue Date January 2012 A Patient s Guide to the NHS Complaints Procedure The Complaints Procedure The

More information

Complaints in the NHS

Complaints in the NHS IMPROVING HEALTH IN WALES Complaints in the NHS A Guide to handling complaints in Wales April 2003 Making suggestions and complaints Do you have suggestions about how we can provide a better service? Your

More information

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY A GENERAL 1. INTRODUCTION 1.1 This policy sets out the process that the Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG) will use for handling complaints, generated by patients, carers

More information

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Section 1 Can we look at your complaint? Have you complained to the organisation? Yes No Have you received a

More information

Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You

Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You Department of Health and Social Care Rheynn Slaynt as Kiarail y Theay National Health Service Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You May 2015 NH15 A Patient s Guide

More information

Making a complaint about UK Government services

Making a complaint about UK Government services Making a complaint about UK Government services The Parliamentary Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints about government departments and other public organisations. We would

More information

NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care

NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care This leaflet tells you about what to do if you or someone you know is not happy with the care you got from the NHS. This is called making

More information

Contents. Section/Paragraph Description Page Number

Contents. Section/Paragraph Description Page Number - NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICA CLINICAL NON CLINICAL - CLINICAL CLINICAL Complaints Policy Incorporating Compliments, Comments,

More information

Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints

Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints Your views are important Our values and behaviours framework brings together everything we believe about the importance of kindness and compassion,

More information

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on:

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on: The Complaints Process For many, the thought of complaining can be daunting. This guide takes you through the process of making your complaint and where you can obtain further information. To start with,

More information

GUIDANCE FOR RESPONDING TO COMPLAINTS. Director of Nursing and Quality. Patient Experience and Customer Services Manager

GUIDANCE FOR RESPONDING TO COMPLAINTS. Director of Nursing and Quality. Patient Experience and Customer Services Manager REFERENCE NUMBER: IN-007 GUIDANCE FOR RESPONDING TO COMPLAINTS AREA: NAME OF RESPONSIBLE COMMITTEE / INDIVIDUAL NAME OF ORIGINATOR / AUTHOR Trust Wide Director of Nursing and Quality Patient Experience

More information