How to Make a Complaint Easy Read Leaflet. An information guide

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "How to Make a Complaint Easy Read Leaflet. An information guide"

Transcription

1 TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION How to Make a Complaint Easy Read Leaflet An information guide

2 Make a Complaint How to Make a Complaint Are you unhappy about the way you have been looked after in happy hospital? about about the the way way you you have have been been looked looked pital? Do you want to tell someone about it? t to to tell tell someone someone about about it? it? This leaflet will tell you how to do this. will tell tell you you how how to to do do this. this. 22 2

3 he nurse The nurses or doctor and doctors as soon try as you to look can. after you as well nd doctors try to look after you well. and doctors try to look after you well. s and family can help you to talk to the doctors. has If happened something that has happened you did not that like you or did you not like or you were not g ppy has happy with happened with that you did not like or you appy with 3 he e nurse Please or tell doctor the nurse as soon or doctor as as you as can. soon as you can. s and and Your family friends can help and family you to to can talk talk help to to the the you to talk to the nurses and doctors. octors. doctors. 3 3

4 Or Or you can can call people call people at ICAS for help at ICAS on 0808 for help (freeon 0808 phone) (free phone) r you can call people at ICAS for help on (free phone) all people at ICAS for help on 00 (free phone) ou can tell the people in the Hospital PALS/ omplaints Department using: he telephone numbers are: ALS omplaints the You people can in tell the the Hospital people PALS/ in the Hospital PALS / Complaints Department using: epartment using: e numbers are: Complaints You The telephone can tell numbers the are: people in the Hospital PAL PALS Complaints Department using: The telephone numbers are: PALS Complaints

5 ddressed dressed to: In a letter addressed to:the Complaints Dept aints Dept North Manchester General chester General Delaunays Road Road Manchester M8 5RB r M8 M8 5RB : By e mail to: : hs.uk s.uk

6 need to know? e need to know? address and contact telephone number. e, address What and do we contact need telephone to know? number. ned Your to you, name, where address and when. and contact telephone number. pened to you, where and when. nd sort What out happened your problem to you, as where soon as and we when. can. y and We sort will out try your and problem sort out as soon your as problem we can. as soon as we can. o make things better. y to make We will things try to better. make things better. We can: or someone someone Arrange to to talk for talk someone to to you straight to talk away away to you straight away meeting with the senior nurses and doctors Arrange a meeting with the senior nurses and doctors eting with the senior nurses and doctors 6 6 6

7 Or write you a letter a letter We want to make sure that you get good care and that you are happy with what we do for you. make sure that you get good care and that py with If you what remain we unhappy do for you. can contact the: n unhappy Parliamentary you can and contact Health Service the: Ombudsman Millbank Tower ry and Health Service Ombudsman er Millbank London SW1P 4QP Telephone (local rate) (local rate) Text phone Pictures used are from the Change picture bank and Oldham Community Health Services are from the Change picture bank and munity Health Services 7 7

8 If English is not your frst language and you need help, please contact the Ethnic Health Team on Jeżeli angielski nie jest twoim pierwszym językiem i potrzebujesz pomocy proszę skontaktować się z załogą Ethnic Health pod numerem telefonu For general enquiries please contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on For enquiries regarding clinic appointments, clinical care and treatment please contact and the Switchboard Operator will put you through to the correct department / service Date of publication: October 2009 Date of review: August 2013 Date of next review: August 2016 Ref: PI_G_592 The Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust Wood pulp sourced from sustainable forests

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints An information guide Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints Commitment to quality At

More information

Community Stroke Rehabilitation Team. An information guide

Community Stroke Rehabilitation Team. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Community Stroke Rehabilitation Team An information guide Community Stroke Rehabilitation Team Who are we? The community stroke rehabilitation

More information

Gastroenterology Specialist Nurse Service. An information guide

Gastroenterology Specialist Nurse Service. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Gastroenterology Specialist Nurse Service An information guide Gastroenterology Specialist Nurse Service What is the aim of the service?

More information

Ambulance Community Care Plan. An information guide

Ambulance Community Care Plan. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Ambulance Community Care Plan An information guide Ambulance Community Care Plan The Pennine Acute Hospital Trust is working in partnership

More information

Wrist Supports. An information guide

Wrist Supports. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Wrist Supports An information guide Wrist Supports What is this leaflet about and who is it for? This leaflet is produced for people who

More information

Children needing glasses. An information guide

Children needing glasses. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Children needing glasses An information guide Children needing glasses The voucher system Children are entitled to an allowance towards

More information

Minor oral surgery under local anaesthetic. An information guide

Minor oral surgery under local anaesthetic. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Minor oral surgery under local anaesthetic An information guide Minor oral surgery under local anaesthetic Pre-operative advice Please ensure

More information

Macmillan Oldham Community Specialist Palliative Care Team. An information guide

Macmillan Oldham Community Specialist Palliative Care Team. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Macmillan Oldham Community Specialist Palliative Care Team An information guide Macmillan Oldham Community Specialist Palliative Care Team

More information

Thyroid eye disease. An information guide

Thyroid eye disease. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Thyroid eye disease An information guide Thyroid eye disease What is thyroid eye disease? The thyroid gland is located in the neck and produces

More information

Your Upper GI cancer Multi-Disciplinary Team. An information guide

Your Upper GI cancer Multi-Disciplinary Team. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Your Upper GI cancer Multi-Disciplinary Team An information guide Your Upper GI cancer Multi-Disciplinary Team Upper Gastrointestinal (GI)

More information

Pelvic floor exercises for women. An information guide

Pelvic floor exercises for women. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Pelvic floor exercises for women An information guide Pelvic floor exercises for women Introduction Exercising the pelvic floor muscles

More information

Prostate Specific Antigen (PSA) Blood Test

Prostate Specific Antigen (PSA) Blood Test TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Prostate Specific Antigen (PSA) Blood Test An information guide Prostate Specific Antigen (PSA) Blood Test Prostate Specific Antigen (PSA)

More information

Vasectomy. An information guide

Vasectomy. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Vasectomy An information guide Vasectomy What is a vasectomy? A vasectomy is the name for the division of Vas Deferens (a tube which transports

More information

MRSA Positive. An information guide

MRSA Positive. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION MRSA Positive An information guide MRSA Positive What is MRSA? Staphylococcus aureus is a germ often found on the skin and up the nose of

More information

Looking after your urinary catheter at home. An information guide

Looking after your urinary catheter at home. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Looking after your urinary catheter at home An information guide Looking after your urinary catheter at home This leaflet is provided for

More information

Complaints procedure

Complaints procedure Complaints procedure This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint about any aspect of our service. We treat all complaints seriously and aim to resolve them as quickly and fully as we can.

More information

The Child Development Centre

The Child Development Centre TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION The Child Development Centre An information guide The print quality of this copy is not an accurate representation of the original. The

More information

COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS

COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS Information Leaflet Your Health. Our Priority. Page 2 of 6 Introduction We aim to provide the highest possible standard of care for our patients. We want to hear your

More information

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Worthing and Southlands Hospitals Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust which combines St Richard s Hospital in Chichester and Worthing and Southlands

More information

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment [ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment (Please tick) Your name (Please print) Address Telephone number Date 2014 Copyright Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust. GFX3304.2 How to complain, do something

More information

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

Vitreoretinal surgery and posturing Post-operative advice. An information guide

Vitreoretinal surgery and posturing Post-operative advice. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Vitreoretinal surgery and posturing Post-operative advice An information guide Vitreoretinal surgery and posturing Post-operative advice

More information

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust This leaflet provides practical information on how you can provide

More information

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service?

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? I m not happy about something I d just like to say How do I? Most NHS care and treatment goes well but sometimes things can go wrong. If

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS in England

Making a complaint about the NHS in England Making a complaint about the NHS in England The Health Service Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints made about poor treatment or service provided through the NHS. We are the

More information

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer ser vices Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints A short guide to the customer services team and how we can provide you with support and information

More information

Complaints. How to raise your concerns

Complaints. How to raise your concerns Complaints How to raise your concerns Raising your Concerns RNOH NHS Trust staff will do whatever they can to make sure you get quick, proper and fair treatment. However, sometimes things can go wrong

More information

Complaints and Compliments

Complaints and Compliments Complaints and Compliments Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) Comments, Compliments, & Complaints If you require this document in an alternative format, i.e easy read, large text, audio, braille

More information

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer services Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind A short guide to customer services and how we can provide you with support

More information

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint St Ann Street Medical Practice Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received, NHS treatment or services can complain, as can anyone affected

More information

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT Issue Date: November 2014 Review Date: January 2016 Authors: Patient Relations Department, North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust SFT-NCA8299: 10/14 REV 1 If it matters to

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Introduction At Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust we work hard to deliver a first-class comprehensive health care service. We value the opinions of patients

More information

How to make a complaint about your care

How to make a complaint about your care How to make a complaint about your care This leaflet tells you what to do if you wish to raise any concerns about your care and what will happen if you do this. Overall, the feedback we get from patients

More information

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1)

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1) (FORM 1) WE OPERATE A PRACTICE AS PART OF THE N.H.S. SYSTEM FOR DEALING WITH COMPLAINTS. OUR SYSTEM MEETS NATIONAL CRITERIA. OUR AIM IS TO GIVE YOU THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE STANDARD OF SERVICE AND WE TRY TO

More information

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services.

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. West London Mental Health NHS Trust How did we do? How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. Promoting hope and wellbeing together What do you think

More information

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations FOLD HERE No Stamp Required Freepost RLUJ-RKYT-AZGH Gillian Summers Complaints Officer North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Bernicia House Goldcrest Way Newburn Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne

More information

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint If you are unhappy with the treatment or service you receive from the NHS you are entitled to make a complaint, have it considered, and receive a response

More information

Patient Experience Team (PET)

Patient Experience Team (PET) Patient Experience Team (PET) We are here to help with: Comments Concerns Compliments Complaints Information for patients This leaflet can be made available in other formats including large print, CD and

More information

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Welcome At Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust (CNWL) we aim to give you the best

More information

Information guide. How to make a complaint

Information guide. How to make a complaint Information guide How to make a complaint How you can comment, compliment or complain about your treatment or service We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. We are always looking

More information

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints WH PALS & Complaints 01-03-12:Layout 1 14/5/12 11:31 Page 1 Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints PALS and Complaints Service, Patient Relations Office, Whittington Health, Whittington Hospital,

More information

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 1 Complaints Procedures Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 2 x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw

More information

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Pleased? Tell us about it Enquiry? Let us help you Unhappy? Let s resolve it together PALS: We are here to help you As a patient, or as a carer for someone who attends

More information

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Section 1 Can we look at your complaint? Have you complained to the organisation? Yes No Have you received a

More information

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count We are here to listen www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (LPFT) provides specialist health services for people with a learning disability,

More information

Guide to making an NHS Complaint

Guide to making an NHS Complaint Guide to making an NHS Complaint Introduction Most people are happy with their NHS treatment however if this is not the case and you are unhappy with the service you or others have received from a hospital,

More information

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET How to make Comments, Suggestions and Complaints This leaflet explains how you can make comments, suggestions and complaints about the services provided by The Hadleigh Practice.

More information

NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care

NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care This leaflet tells you about what to do if you or someone you know is not happy with the care you got from the NHS. This is called making

More information

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Exceptional healthcare, personally delivered Welcome to North Bristol NHS Trust North Bristol NHS Trust is the largest hospital trust in the South West of England,

More information

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971 How to make a complaint Freephone: 0800 328 7971 Why make a complaint? Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust aims to provide the highest possible quality of health care. We try hard to ensure that we meet

More information

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health service or social care service This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service About this booklet Sometimes things go wrong with our

More information

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Cuckfield Medical Practice and The Vale Surgery 1 CONTENTS Contents Page Introduction 1.0 NHS Complaints Regulations 3 2.0 Who

More information

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services How to compliment, comment or complain about our services We welcome your compliments, comments and complaints NHS St Helens Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) welcomes any comments you may have on the

More information

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints Compliments, Concerns and Complaints When you don't know where to turn for advice Compliments The Trust would like to receive your input about our services including positive comments relating to the services

More information

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern Mental & Social Healthcare Concern Complaint Compliment Comment Give us your views This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint, comment, concern or compliment about your experience of our

More information

About the Department for Work and Pensions. Our service standards

About the Department for Work and Pensions. Our service standards About the Department for Work and Pensions Our service standards 2 About the Department for Work and Pensions Contents 3 Introduction 3 Disability and Carers Service 4 Jobcentre Plus 4 The Pension Service

More information

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital Royal Children s Hospital Saint Mary s Hospital Royal Eye Hospital PALS Patient Advice and Liaison Service Royal Infirmary University Dental Hospital of Central Community Services Trafford General Stretford

More information

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Patient Information Making a comment or raising a concern If you have something to say about any of our services please talk to a member of staff such as

More information

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide.

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide. Complaints, concerns and compliments We are sorry you have a complaint. This booklet explains what to do if you have a complaint about your clinical care and treatment, or if you are complaining on behalf

More information

How To Complain About A Health And Social Care Service

How To Complain About A Health And Social Care Service How to complain about a health or social care service February 2014 About this leaflet Although most people have no problems when using health or social care services, sometimes things can go wrong. This

More information

Angioplasty and Stent (PCI-percutaneous coronary intervention) An information guide

Angioplasty and Stent (PCI-percutaneous coronary intervention) An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Angioplasty and Stent (PCI-percutaneous coronary intervention) An information guide Angioplasty and Stent (PCI-percutaneous coronary intervention)

More information

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP COMPLAINTS INFORMATION LEAFLET FOR PATIENTS Dr I D Whyte, Dr K K Wlodarczyk, Dr T M Golding Dr C J Brown, Dr C J Fogg, Dr C Dalton 42 King Street, Whalley, Nr Clitheroe BB7

More information

Smile Checking the team at your dentist

Smile Checking the team at your dentist Smile Checking the team at your dentist EasyRead version of Smile Your dental team have check ups too. Who we are We are the General Dental Council. All of the work the dental team does has to meet our

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising concerns and complaints A step by step guide Raising concerns and complaints Questions to ask yourself: 1. What am I concerned or dissatisfied

More information

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF 1. PURPOSE This procedure is to ensure the proper handling of any complaint about the organisation, care which a patient has received from Lintonville Medical Group or an individual member of staff. The

More information

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence Macmillan and Cancerbackup have merged. Together we provide free, high quality information for all. Making a complaint This fact sheet is for people who want to make a complaint because they re unhappy

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Comments, compliments and complaints 02 Our commitment to engaging with the community We want to make sure we are open, honest and transparent commissioners of care. It is our intention to be truthful

More information

Managing Muslim deaths in Manchester

Managing Muslim deaths in Manchester TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Managing Muslim deaths in Manchester If English is not your first language and you need help, please contact the Ethnic Health Team on 0161

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS

Making a complaint about the NHS Making a complaint about the NHS The NHS tries hard to look after you, but sometimes things go wrong. This leaflet tells you what to do if you are not happy with the NHS. Things you can complain about

More information

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process Complaints, concerns and feedback Our Process About us Devon Doctors Group comprises of Devon Doctors Ltd and other subsidiaries including Access Dental, Access Health Care and Cornwall Health. We exist

More information

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on:

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on: The Complaints Process For many, the thought of complaining can be daunting. This guide takes you through the process of making your complaint and where you can obtain further information. To start with,

More information

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE As a Practice we try to provide the best service possible for our patients. We recognise, however, that

More information

NHS Complaints and raising concerns

NHS Complaints and raising concerns NHS Complaints and raising concerns This document is a guide to help you raise concerns yourself Raising concerns and or making a complaint can be quite daunting and can often be quite a negative experience.

More information

Complaints & Comments Leaflet

Complaints & Comments Leaflet Church Road Medical Practice Complaints & Comments Leaflet LET THE PRACTICE KNOW YOUR VIEWS PARTNERS Dr D Y Patwala Dr N Mugerwa Please Print a Copy (Revised Sept 2013) 1 Complaints Information on Website

More information

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request GIVING A COMPLIMENT, RAISING A CONCERN OR MAKING A COMPLAINT A Guide for Patients, Carers, Relatives and Visitors to the Trust to tell us what you think This document can be produced in large print, in

More information

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services.

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Xxxxxxxxxxxx Directory The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Issue Date: 29 September 2014 Contents Page 2: Page 3: Tips on Complaining Services This guide has been produced by Healthwatch

More information

The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure

The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure Your right to complain The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure RDaSH Corporate Services Section One: What do I do if I want to complain? Why is it important to complain? If you are not happy with

More information

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service February 2014 Healthwatch Coventry www.healthwatchcoventry.org.uk Contents 1. About this guide page 3 2. The NHS complaints procedure page 3 3. About the

More information

Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint

Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint Introduction Arts Council England is committed to delivering a high quality service to applicants for funding. We take complaints

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS

Making a complaint about the NHS Making a complaint about the NHS NHS SCOTLAND The NHS tries hard to look after you, but sometimes things go wrong. This leaflet tells you what to do if you are not happy with the NHS. Things you can complain

More information

If your complaint is concerning a funding application, we can only look at your application again if:

If your complaint is concerning a funding application, we can only look at your application again if: Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint, we have a procedure for you to use. This document explains the procedure. All the UK-wide and England lottery distributors use this procedure.

More information

Making a complaint about UK Government services

Making a complaint about UK Government services Making a complaint about UK Government services The Parliamentary Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints about government departments and other public organisations. We would

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Contents Page 4 Introduction How to use this pack How can NHS Complaints Advocacy Help? Page 5 Raising concerns and complaints First Steps Step 1 - What

More information

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more NHS complaints In 2012-13 We resolved 15,944 enquiries about the NHS 12,175 3,770

More information

Guide to healthcare complaints

Guide to healthcare complaints Guide to healthcare complaints A guide to healthcare complaints The majority of patients have a positive experience of their NHS treatment. Where this is not the case there are a number of options open

More information

Your rights and how to make a complaint

Your rights and how to make a complaint Your rights and how to make a complaint Most medical care and treatment goes well, but things occasionally go wrong, and you may want to complain. So where do you start? Every NHS organisation has a complaints

More information

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need:

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need: Lutterworth Dental Practice 29 George Street Lutterworth Leicestershire LE17 4EQ Tel: 01455 554291 Email: lutterworthdental@gmail.com A guide to our dental services for new and existing patients Welcome

More information

The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE

The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE Patient Information Leaflet If you have a complaint or concern about the service

More information

How do I complain about the service I get from the Child Support Agency? Information and guidance

How do I complain about the service I get from the Child Support Agency? Information and guidance How do I complain about the service I get from the Child Support Agency? Information and guidance What is this leaflet about? This leaflet explains how you can make a complaint about the service you have

More information

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints RMP. South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust Policies and Procedures Policy on the Handling of Complaints Approved by Trust Board December 2006 (revised version approved by RMEC May 2010) Policy Type Policy

More information

Family intervention in psychosis

Family intervention in psychosis South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust Family intervention in psychosis Information leaflet Family intervention in psychosis Even close relationships can be put under strain by mental health problems.

More information

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care www.healthwatchhampshire.co.uk Step by step Page 3 Are you concerned about something that is happening now? Do you need to make a

More information

Hip Arthroscopy. An information guide

Hip Arthroscopy. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Hip Arthroscopy An information guide Hip Arthroscopy This is a generalised information booklet to provide you and your relatives with some

More information

Patient Advice and Liaison Service

Patient Advice and Liaison Service Service We are here to help: If you need advice If you have problems with treatment If you need help but don t know who you can talk to. This information sheet is available in other languages and formats.

More information

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY Applies to: NHS LA employees, contractors and Non Executive Directors Date of Board Approval: May 2014 Review Date: May 2017 1 May 2014 1. Introduction The NHSLA is committed to

More information

Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides.

Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides. CUSTOMER SERVICE Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides. If you have a concern about the services provided to

More information

Frequently Asked Questions about NHS Complaints

Frequently Asked Questions about NHS Complaints Frequently Asked Questions about NHS Complaints Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received NHS treatment or services can complain. If you are unable to complain yourself then someone else,

More information

Care Programme Approach (CPA)

Care Programme Approach (CPA) Care Programme Approach (CPA) The Care Programme Approach (CPA) is the system that is used to organise many people s care from 'secondary mental health services'. This factsheet explains what you should

More information

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010 High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Document Type CQC Standard 7 Service Application Version 2 Ratification Date Target Group All staff Last Reviewed October 2012 Next Review Date October

More information