HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT. Your guide to making a complaint about services provided by the Insurance Commission of Western Australia

Save this PDF as:

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT. Your guide to making a complaint about services provided by the Insurance Commission of Western Australia"

Transcription

1 HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT Your guide to making a complaint about services provided by the Insurance Commission of Western Australia

2 The Insurance Commission of Western Australia (Insurance Commission) is committed to providing you with high quality service. To do this properly we need your help. If you are not happy with the service we provide, or the way in which our service is provided, you have the right to make a complaint. We welcome your complaints as they help us to improve our service. Receiving complaints allows us to investigate matters, and where appropriate, rectify problems. CONTACT DETAILS Street Address Postal Address Forrest Centre GPO Box U St George s Terrace Perth WA 6845 Perth WA 6000 Phone Freecall (08) (Outside Perth) Fax Office Hours (08) Monday - Friday 8.00 a.m p.m. Website 2

3 WHY IT IS IMPORTANT TO HAVE YOUR SAY If you deal with the Insurance Commission, either directly or indirectly, and have a concern or complaint, we encourage you to speak up. By doing so, you can help everyone because your feedback: gives us valuable information on improving our service; prevents the same thing happening to other people; gives us an opportunity to improve our service. If you have a complaint about the timeliness or standard of service of the Insurance Commission, you can choose to: raise your concerns directly with the Division that provided the service or made the administration decision without lodging a complaint. lodge a complaint via our Complaints System on our website. lodge a complaint with the Ombudsman of Western Australia. It is usually best to raise the problem first with the person with whom you have had dealings or the Division that provided the service. However, there are independent complaint services which can help if you feel you are not able to resolve the problem with the Insurance Commission. 3

4 WHAT IS A COMPLAINT? Complaint means a genuine expression of dissatisfaction or concern regarding the Insurance Commission s services, or the complaints handling process itself, made to the Insurance Commission by, or on behalf of: a claimant; an individual client including government agencies; a group or member of the public. Complaint does not mean a dispute with a decision or policy of the Insurance Commission. In particular, a complaint does not mean a dispute with: the Insurance Commission s assessment of liability (i.e. fault) with respect to a claim; the Insurance Commission s settlement offer on a claim; the Insurance Commission s assessment of, and payments for: o Special Damages, being reasonable expenses related to the treatment of injuries received in a crash, together with compensation for any loss of earning capacity sustained; o General Damages (Non Pecuniary Loss), being damages awarded for pain, suffering and inconvenience experienced as a result of injuries, together with any disability. 4

5 OUR COMPLAINTS SYSTEM We have a customised Complaints System to ensure that your complaint is captured and dealt with fairly and quickly, and that your rights as a customer are upheld. Our Complaints System captures complaints through a Complaints Form which is available on our website Alternatively a member of our staff can complete the form on your behalf if you wish to make a complaint over the phone, in person, or via letter, or fax. Every complaint lodged will have a Complaint Reference Number which should be noted in follow up correspondence on the complaint via hard copy letter, or fax. If you would like a copy of your complaint details, we will send you a copy. 5

6 OUR POLICY A copy of our complete Complaints Policy is available on our website in the Customer Feedback section. We aim to resolve complaints effectively and promptly. At all times we will be honest and fair in our dealings with complainants. If a customer complains, we will: treat the person with tact, courtesy and fairness at all times; maintain appropriate confidentiality of the complaint at all times; not victimise or harass the complainant as a result of any complaint he/she makes against us; not discriminate against the complainant because of any disability, colour, race, religion, age, sex or sexual orientation. Response times: Receipt of the complaint will be acknowledged within five working days and the acknowledgement will provide a Complaint Reference Number. If necessary the customer will be contacted by the investigating officer by telephone to clarify the details of the complaint. Where it is necessary to get further information on the matters raised, a response will be provided within 15 working days. If these timeframes cannot be met, we will tell the complainant why and give some idea of when we will reply in full. 6

7 DIFFERENT WAYS YOU CAN MAKE A COMPLAINT There are five main ways that you can make a complaint to us. By Telephone Telephone: (08) Freecall: (Outside Perth) In Person Level 13 Forrest Centre 221 St George s Terrace PERTH WA 6000 (Please ring ahead to book an appointment). Through Our Website There is a direct link to Complaints in the in the Customer Feedback section. You can complete a Complaints Form and submit it to us by . In Writing Insurance Commission of Western Australia GPO Box U1908 PERTH WA 6845 By Fax General (08) Attention your complaint to the particular Division and include your Reference/Claim Number, where relevant, to help us deal with your complaint in a timely manner. If you are following up on your complaint, please quote your Complaint Reference Number as well. 7

8 STEPS TO MAKING A COMPLAINT If you wish to make a complaint there are some steps you can take which will help us to help you. ACT QUICKLY Make your complaint as soon as possible. The longer you wait, the less clear facts can become and the harder it can be to find a solution. GO LOCAL AT FIRST Many complaints can be resolved quickly and easily by the employee with whom you have dealt he/she will be familiar with the issues and are often in the best position to help you. MAKE IT CLEAR Try to summarise exactly what your complaint is. If detail is necessary, set out the order that things happened, preferably with dates, and descriptions of incidents, phone calls, letters or meetings. TELL US WHAT YOU WANT Indicate what you think should be done to put things right. TACKLE THE PROBLEM, NOT THE PERSON Politeness always helps. Remember that what you are complaining about may have been an innocent mistake or oversight, which would not normally happen. KEEP A RECORD Keep your Complaint Reference Number and where possible, print or request a copy of your complaint from our Complaints System. WHO TO DIRECT YOUR COMPLAINT TO 1. DIRECTLY WITH THE EMPLOYEES CONCERNED Often the direct approach is the quickest way of solving a problem. 2. SUPERVISOR OR MANAGER Supervisors and Managers are there to help you further if you cannot resolve your complaint at the first point of contact. 8

9 HAVE WE HANDLED YOUR COMPLAINT WELL? If you are not happy with the way your complaint is being handled, and you have already contacted the relevant Supervisor or Manager, you have the option of writing to the Commission Secretary of the Insurance Commission. WHAT IF YOU ARE STILL NOT SATISFIED WITH THE OUTCOME? If you are not satisfied with the handling of your complaint you may decide to take the matter to the Ombudsman at the following address: The Western Australian Ombudsman 17th Floor, St Martin s Tower 44 St George s Terrace Perth WA 6000 Telephone (08) Freecall (outside metro) Fax (08)

CUSTOMER SERVICE COMMITMENT

CUSTOMER SERVICE COMMITMENT CUSTOMER SERVICE COMMITMENT Chief Executive s Foreword The Insurance Commission of Western Australia (Insurance Commission) belongs to the people of Western Australia as a State-owned entity of the Western

More information

MAKING A COMPLAINT INFORMATION FOR HEALTH CONSUMERS. A joint project between the Health Consumers' Council WA Inc. & WA Country Health Service

MAKING A COMPLAINT INFORMATION FOR HEALTH CONSUMERS. A joint project between the Health Consumers' Council WA Inc. & WA Country Health Service MAKING A COMPLAINT INFORMATION FOR HEALTH CONSUMERS A joint project between the Health Consumers' Council WA Inc. & WA Country Health Service MAKING A COMPLAINT Information for Health Consumers Appendix

More information

Customer Enquiry, Complaint and Dispute Resolution Policy

Customer Enquiry, Complaint and Dispute Resolution Policy Customer Enquiry, Complaint and Dispute Resolution Policy Definitions and Acronyms 1 Introduction 2 Purpose 2 Customer enquiry process 2 Complaints and dispute resolution procedure 3 Privacy Principles

More information

Complaint Management and Dispute Resolution Policy- Red Energy

Complaint Management and Dispute Resolution Policy- Red Energy Complaint Management and Dispute Resolution Policy- Red Energy 1. Overview Red Energy is committed to providing a clear, effective and open Complaint Management Process for its customers and staff. Ideally,

More information

Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy

Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy 1. INTRODUCTION We welcome our customers views and will use them to improve our services. The purpose of this policy is to provide a framework for dealing with

More information

Customer Service Charter

Customer Service Charter Customer Service Charter 2 Contents Introduction 3 The Vision and Values of the City of Joondalup 4 Service standards you can expect from our employees 5 In general 5 Face to face 5 Over the telephone

More information

Health Care Insurance Ltd Complaints Handling Policy

Health Care Insurance Ltd Complaints Handling Policy Health Care Insurance Ltd Complaints Handling Policy Purpose The purpose of this document is to outline the procedure that Health Care Insurance Ltd (HCI) will adopt in the process of resolving complaints

More information

Principles of Good Complaint Handling

Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Good complaint handling means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately

More information

Complaints Policy and Procedure. Contents. Title: Number: Version: 1.0

Complaints Policy and Procedure. Contents. Title: Number: Version: 1.0 Title: Complaints Policy and Procedure Number: Version: 1.0 Contents 1 Purpose and scope... 2 2 Responsibilities... 2 3 Policy Statement: Aims and Objectives... 4 4 Definition of a complaint... 4 5 Procedure...

More information

Customer Service Charter

Customer Service Charter Cover page Customer Service Charter (insert customer service pic) Customer Service Charter Last Review Date: August 2013 Page 1 Contents Introduction... 3 The Vision and Values of the City of Joondalup...

More information

Australian Research Council. Client Service Charter

Australian Research Council. Client Service Charter Australian Research Council Client Service Charter June 2014 Message from the Chief Executive Officer Page 2 The Australian Research Council (ARC) is committed to the Australian Public Service (APS) Values

More information

NHS Constitution The NHS belongs to the people. This Constitution principles values rights pledges responsibilities

NHS Constitution The NHS belongs to the people. This Constitution principles values rights pledges responsibilities for England 21 January 2009 2 NHS Constitution The NHS belongs to the people. It is there to improve our health and well-being, supporting us to keep mentally and physically well, to get better when we

More information

Customer Enquiry, Complaint and Dispute Resolution Process

Customer Enquiry, Complaint and Dispute Resolution Process Customer Enquiry, Complaint and Dispute Resolution Process Contents 1 Introduction... 3 2 Purpose... 3 3 Customer enquiries... 3 3.1 How to contact WUG?... 4 3.2 Commitment to customers... 5 4 Complaints

More information

A guide for people injured in a motor vehicle crash.

A guide for people injured in a motor vehicle crash. A guide for people injured in a motor vehicle crash. This guide has been designed to help people who have been injured in a motor vehicle crash and who may be able to make a claim for personal injury compensation.

More information

Customer Care and Complaints Policy

Customer Care and Complaints Policy Customer Care and Complaints Policy Introduction The ETTA is committed to delivering excellent customer service. This customer care and complaints policy sets out what this commitment means in practice

More information

A guide to. conciliation conferences

A guide to. conciliation conferences A guide to conciliation conferences Our free service can help resolve your complaint without the cost and stress of going to court.. Who are we? The Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) Australia offers fair,

More information

Our Customer Service Charter... 3

Our Customer Service Charter... 3 Document No.: COM CH00001 Page 1 of 5 TABLE OF CONTENTS Our Customer Service Charter... 3 Copies of our Charter and the Code... 3 Gas Distributor Gas Retailer... 3 Our Obligations to You... 3 Reliability

More information

Complaints Handling Policy & Procedure

Complaints Handling Policy & Procedure Complaints Handling Policy & Procedure 1. Purpose This procedure: Outlines NHS Business Services Authority s (NHSBSA) complaints handling policy Describes the process for dealing with informal and formal

More information

Customer enquiry, complaint and dispute resolution process

Customer enquiry, complaint and dispute resolution process Customer enquiry, complaint and dispute resolution process Written by: Mike Sollitto and Shannon Minagall 2012 SA Water Corporation. All rights reserved. Contents 1 Definitions and Acronyms... 3 2 Introduction...

More information

NHS Constitution. Access to health services:

NHS Constitution. Access to health services: NHS Constitution Patients and the public your rights and NHS pledges to you Everyone who uses the NHS should understand what legal rights they have. For this reason, important legal rights are summarised

More information

Telstra Wholesale Complaint Management Policy

Telstra Wholesale Complaint Management Policy Telstra Wholesale Complaint Management Policy Telstra Wholesale has a formal complaint management process in place to ensure that Telstra Wholesale customers complaints are dealt with expeditiously and

More information

Information for people injured in road crashes

Information for people injured in road crashes Information for people injured in road crashes What is CTP insurance? All South Australian drivers pay a CTP insurance premium when they register their vehicle. The CTP premium provides drivers and/or

More information

Customer Complaints and Dispute Resolution Process. (Community Wastewater Management System (CWMS))

Customer Complaints and Dispute Resolution Process. (Community Wastewater Management System (CWMS)) Customer Complaints and Dispute Resolution Process (Community Wastewater Management System (CWMS)) 1 Table of Contents Berri Barmera Council... Error! Bookmark not defined. Customer Complaints and Dispute

More information

Complaints and Compensation Policy

Complaints and Compensation Policy Complaints and Compensation Policy 1. Principles 2. Aims 3. Methods 4. Statutory and contractual rights to compensation 5. Statutory and regulatory requirements 6. Performance monitoring 7. Review 8. Date

More information

Dodo Power & Gas Complaint Management Policy

Dodo Power & Gas Complaint Management Policy DODO POWER & GAS PTY LTD Dodo Power & Gas Complaint Management Policy Jurisdiction: All 2013 Policy Reference ref DPG 100-004 Version: 1.2 Author: Status Andrew Mair Draft Publication Date 7/06/2013 Location:

More information

Dispute Resolution/Complaints Handling Policy

Dispute Resolution/Complaints Handling Policy Dispute Resolution/Complaints Handling Policy Date of Authorisation 30.03.2016 Authorised by Board Chair Review Date Annually Next Review Date 30.03.2017 Policy Owner Islamic College of Brisbane Board

More information

How to. resolve a dispute

How to. resolve a dispute How to resolve a dispute We are independent so we do not take sides. We understand all aspects of a dispute and resolve it fairly and efficiently. Who are we? The Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) Australia

More information

Personal Injury Claim Information Guide. A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim

Personal Injury Claim Information Guide. A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim Personal Injury Claim Information Guide A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim Compulsory Third Party (CTP) Personal Injury Claim. Your recovery is important to us If

More information

Contents Page Review of the Charter. 11 Working with you to finance higher education now and in the future

Contents Page Review of the Charter. 11 Working with you to finance higher education now and in the future Contents Page Review of the Charter Table of Contents...2 Purpose of the charter...3 Background...3 Mandate...3 Customers...3 Vision...3 Mission...4 Core Values...4 Functions...4 Clients...4 Stakeholders...5

More information

Customer Service Charter

Customer Service Charter Customer Service Charter Single entry point to government 13 23 24 www.service.sa.gov.au Service SA - the State Government's single entry point to government services and information What we do We provide

More information

Personal Injury Claim Information Guide A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim

Personal Injury Claim Information Guide A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim Personal Injury Claim Information Guide A step-by-step guide to your Compulsory Third Party (CTP) insurance claim AAI Limited ABN 48 005 297 807 trading as Suncorp Insurance Compulsory Third Party (CTP)

More information

The National Health Service. Constitution. A draft for consultation, July 2008

The National Health Service. Constitution. A draft for consultation, July 2008 The National Health Service Constitution A draft for consultation, July 2008 NHS Constitution The NHS belongs to the people. It is there to improve our health, supporting us to keep mentally and physically

More information

Customer Complaints Handling Procedure

Customer Complaints Handling Procedure Customer Complaints Handling Procedure Valid from 1 April 2015 1. Introduction... 3 2. Our Customer Complaints Handling Procedure... 3 3. The ScotRail Promise... 3 4. Our Customer Relations Team... 4 5.

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy

NHS Complaints Advocacy NHS Complaints Advocacy Raising Concerns or Complaints About the NHS Advocacy in Surrey is provided by Surrey Disabled People s Partnership (SDPP) In partnership with SDPP is a registered Charity: 1156963

More information

Equal Opportunity Policy

Equal Opportunity Policy Equal Opportunity Policy PURPOSE Anahita Residences & Villas Ltd is committed to becoming an equal opportunity employer and to ensuring that all employees, job applicants, customers and other people with

More information

A guide to customer care

A guide to customer care A guide to customer care putting you at the heart of what we do Our commitment to you We want to make sure: 2 You get a service you can use easily; You have a say in how we provide our service to you;

More information

PERSONAL INJURY CLAIMS

PERSONAL INJURY CLAIMS PERSONAL INJURY CLAIMS Gain expert help & advice ERWIN SOHN Partner Great People. Great Results. Great Value. 2 Personal injury claims If you are injured in an accident, your first priority is access to

More information

Equal Opportunity, Discrimination and Harassment

Equal Opportunity, Discrimination and Harassment Equal Opportunity, Discrimination and Harassment Last updated: 22 November 2011 EQUAL OPPORTUNITY, DISCRIMINATION AND HARASSMENT TABLE OF CONTENTS CONTENTS PAGE OVERVIEW... 2 EQUAL OPPORTUNITY LEGISLATION...

More information

Pennley Pty Ltd (Choice) ( broker group ) ACN 071 979 498 Credit Representative Number: 392528

Pennley Pty Ltd (Choice) ( broker group ) ACN 071 979 498 Credit Representative Number: 392528 Credit Guide ABOUT US ( we, us, our ): Credit Representative Credit Representative Number 399562 Contact details: Simon Pak Poy Address: Level 23 Westfield Tower 1, 520 Oxford St, Bondi Junction NSW 2022

More information

Grievance Policy and Procedure

Grievance Policy and Procedure Grievance Policy and Procedure Page 1 Grievance Policy and Procedure Policy ref no: HR012-14 Author (inc job Judith Champion, Senior HR Business Partner title) Date Approved May 2014 Approved by Quality

More information

About the Trust. What you can expect: Single sex accommodation

About the Trust. What you can expect: Single sex accommodation About the Trust The Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust is one of the largest general hospital trusts in the country. We provide acute medical and surgical services to Reading, Wokingham and West Berkshire

More information

The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman

The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman, (PHSO) for NHS Complaints or the Local Government Ombudsman (LGO) for Public Health complaints, are the second

More information

MAKING A COMPLAINT. Problem with a Health or Mental Health care provider?

MAKING A COMPLAINT. Problem with a Health or Mental Health care provider? MAKING A COMPLAINT Problem with a Health or Mental Health care provider? (e.g. Hospital, Nurse, Psychiatrist, Chiropractor, Physio, Den'st, Doctor, Psychologist, etc) HOW THE HEALTH CONSUMERS COUNCIL CAN

More information

PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE INTERMEDIARIES CODE OF CONDUCT JUNE 2015 VERSION 2

PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE INTERMEDIARIES CODE OF CONDUCT JUNE 2015 VERSION 2 PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE INTERMEDIARIES CODE OF CONDUCT JUNE 2015 VERSION 2 CONTENTS PART A - Page 4 GENERAL 1. INTRODUCTION 2. OUR COMMITMENT UNDER THE CODE 3. PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE ENVIRONMENT PART

More information

HR Staff Development Team: Service Level Agreement (March 2011)

HR Staff Development Team: Service Level Agreement (March 2011) HR Staff Development Team: Service Level Agreement (March 2011) Our commitment to you covering Staff Development Services: Office hours; Correspondence; Provision of Courses in SOAS, the Bloomsbury Colleges

More information

(3) - DISCRIMINATION AND EQUAL OPPORTUNITY POLICY

(3) - DISCRIMINATION AND EQUAL OPPORTUNITY POLICY (3) - DISCRIMINATION AND EQUAL OPPORTUNITY POLICY To provide students, staff and the School community with equal opportunity and the same rights to education and employment. This will involve identifying,

More information

Customer Service Code of Conduct

Customer Service Code of Conduct ` Customer Service Code of Conduct Contents Customer Service Mission Statement... 2 Customer Service Vision Statement... 2 Customer Service Fundamental Principles... 2 1. Terms & Definition... 3 2. Purpose

More information

Customer Feedback Management

Customer Feedback Management Government of Western Australia Department of the Attorney General Customer Feedback Management Policy Statement Purpose 1. Provide the guiding philosophy and commitment of the Department to the principles

More information

Telemarketing Code for Telecare Services Association of New Zealand (TSANZ)

Telemarketing Code for Telecare Services Association of New Zealand (TSANZ) Telemarketing for Telecare Services Association of New Zealand (TSANZ) The members of the Telecare Services Association of New Zealand (TSANZ) are committed to the highest standards of professional and

More information

The SPSO and compensation claims

The SPSO and compensation claims Scottish Public Services Ombudsman advice leaflet: compensation The SPSO and compensation claims We provide a free, independent and impartial service for dealing with complaints about public services in

More information

Financial Services Guide 26 June 2015

Financial Services Guide 26 June 2015 Financial Services Guide 26 June 2015 Issuer: Forex Capital Trading Pty Ltd AFSL No. 306400 and ABN 69 119 086 270 1 P a g e Purpose of this Financial Services Guide This Financial Services Guide ( FSG

More information

Home Indemnity Insurance - Western Australia Policy Wording

Home Indemnity Insurance - Western Australia Policy Wording Home Indemnity Insurance - Western Australia Policy Wording CBW HII WA 1213 Effective Date 01 December 2013 Welcome to the financial security provided by Calliden Home Indemnity Insurance - Western Australia

More information

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL SCHOOLS GRIEVANCE POLICY AND PROCEDURE

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL SCHOOLS GRIEVANCE POLICY AND PROCEDURE BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL SCHOOLS GRIEVANCE POLICY AND PROCEDURE Version 2 Page 1 of 16 Revised June 2012 BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL GRIEVANCE POLICY AND PROCEDURE FOR SCHOOLS 1. Introduction

More information

What you can expect from Centrelink

What you can expect from Centrelink What you can expect from Centrelink Centrelink s Customer Service Charter This charter tells you the standard of service you can expect from Centrelink and what to do if you are unhappy with the service

More information

Smart Term Insurance

Smart Term Insurance Smart Term Insurance Combined Product Disclosure Statement and Financial Services Guide Product Disclosure Statement About Smart Term Insurance HCF Smart Term Insurance is a term life insurance product

More information

National Measurement Institute Service Charter

National Measurement Institute Service Charter Message from the Chief Executive National Measurement Institute Service Charter This Service Charter is a commitment about the service that the National Measurement Institute (NMI) will provide when you

More information

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services How to compliment, comment or complain about our services We welcome your compliments, comments and complaints NHS St Helens Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) welcomes any comments you may have on the

More information

Liverpool Hope University. Equality and Diversity Policy. Date approved: 14.04.2011 Revised (statutory. 18.02.2012 changes)

Liverpool Hope University. Equality and Diversity Policy. Date approved: 14.04.2011 Revised (statutory. 18.02.2012 changes) Liverpool Hope University Equality and Diversity Policy Approved by: University Council Date approved: 14.04.2011 Revised (statutory 18.02.2012 changes) Consistent with its Mission, Liverpool Hope strives

More information

Contents. Section/Paragraph Description Page Number

Contents. Section/Paragraph Description Page Number - NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICAL NON CLINICA CLINICAL NON CLINICAL - CLINICAL CLINICAL Complaints Policy Incorporating Compliments, Comments,

More information

Guide to to good handling of complaints for CCGs. CCGs. May 2013. April 2013 1

Guide to to good handling of complaints for CCGs. CCGs. May 2013. April 2013 1 Guide to to good handling of complaints for CCGs CCGs May 2013 April 2013 1 NHS England INFORMATION READER BOX Directorate Commissioning Development Publications Gateway Reference: 00087 Document Purpose

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS in England

Making a complaint about the NHS in England Making a complaint about the NHS in England The Health Service Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints made about poor treatment or service provided through the NHS. We are the

More information

CUSTOMER SERVICE STANDARDS

CUSTOMER SERVICE STANDARDS CUSTOMER SERVICE STANDARDS The Department of Justice (DOJ) is committed to providing a high standard of service at all times This note sets out the minimum standards of service you can expect from us.

More information

resolving workers compensation disputes the conciliation process

resolving workers compensation disputes the conciliation process ACCS/539/01/5.02 If you cannot understand this booklet, please contact 131 450. Ask the interpreter to contact the Conciliation Service on 1800 635 960 or 9940 1111 to explain the booklet. Accident Compensation

More information

RUNNING AN EFFECTIVE INTERNAL COMPLAINTS PROCESS

RUNNING AN EFFECTIVE INTERNAL COMPLAINTS PROCESS RUNNING AN EFFECTIVE INTERNAL COMPLAINTS PROCESS INTRODUCTION Rule 3.4(d) of the Lawyers and Conveyancers Act (Lawyers Rules of Conduct and Client Care) Regulations 2008 requires lawyers to provide clients

More information

COMPLAINTS MANAGEMENT POLICY AND PROCEDURES

COMPLAINTS MANAGEMENT POLICY AND PROCEDURES COMPLAINTS MANAGEMENT POLICY AND PROCEDURES CONTENTS 1 POLICY... 3 2 BACKGROUND... 3 2.1 RATIONALE... 3 2.2 RELATED POLICIES AND PROCEDURES... 4 2.3 KEY DEFINITIONS... 5 2.4 PRINCIPLES UNDERLYING THE POLICY...

More information

Credit Guide. ABOUT US ( we, us, our ): Credit Representative Credit Representative Number 395690 Mr James Andrew Staples

Credit Guide. ABOUT US ( we, us, our ): Credit Representative Credit Representative Number 395690 Mr James Andrew Staples Credit Guide ABOUT US ( we, us, our ): Credit Representative Credit Representative Number 395690 Mr James Andrew Staples Address: 10 Claridge Close Mount Sheridan Queensland 4868 Tel: 0412 143 106 Email:

More information

Complaints Standard. for Suppliers. Categorised as Basic (B or F)

Complaints Standard. for Suppliers. Categorised as Basic (B or F) Complaints Standard for Suppliers Categorised as Basic (B or F) (UK version) Contents Introduction 3 Definitions 3 1. Process, Procedures and Controls 5 2. Regulatory Standards 7 3. Employees 7 4. Publicising

More information

Important notice each incident requires a separate claim form. Postal Address Risk/Cost Centre

Important notice each incident requires a separate claim form. Postal Address Risk/Cost Centre Travel Claim Form 221 St George s Terrace, Perth GPO Box K837 Perth WA 6842 Telephone (08) 9264 3333 Facsimile (08) 9322 1557 Website www.riskcover.wa.gov.au Important notice each incident requires a separate

More information

Employment law solicitors

Employment law solicitors Employment law solicitors At Millbank solicitors we are dedicated to providing prompt and practical employment advice to both employers and employees. Our expert lawyers appreciate and understand the ever

More information

SHRIRAM GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL POLICY

SHRIRAM GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL POLICY SHRIRAM GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL POLICY Insurance business is people centric in character. One is dealing with people who are our policyholders, claimants. Therefore, a great

More information

Your Guide to the HSE s Comments and Complaints Policy

Your Guide to the HSE s Comments and Complaints Policy your service your say your service your service your say your say HSE Complaints Policy and Procedures Manual Your Guide to the HSE s Comments and Complaints Policy Your Guide to the HSE s Comments and

More information

HOME INDEMNITY INSURANCE - WESTERN AUSTRALIA POLICY WORDING

HOME INDEMNITY INSURANCE - WESTERN AUSTRALIA POLICY WORDING POLICY WORDING HOME INDEMNITY INSURANCE - WESTERN AUSTRALIA GLA RBUA HII WA 1115 Effective Date 01 November 2015 Welcome to the financial security provided by RBUA Home Indemnity Insurance - Western Australia

More information

Replacement Vehicle Car Insurance Policy

Replacement Vehicle Car Insurance Policy Replacement Vehicle Car Policy Express Services - Replacement Vehicle Policy Summary Express Services - Replacement Vehicle Policy Policy Summary This is a summary of available under the Express Services

More information

? If your problem is about decisions related to benefits,

? If your problem is about decisions related to benefits, Chapter 9: What to do if you have a problem or complaint (coverage decisions, appeals, complaints) 188 MAKING COMPLAINTS SECTION 10 How to make a complaint about quality of care, waiting times, customer

More information

COMPLAINT HANDLING POLICY

COMPLAINT HANDLING POLICY COMPLAINT HANDLING POLICY September 2012 Page 1 of 11 VERSION HISTORY RECORD OF CHANGES 15/05/02 Document Created 23/07/03 Updated on establishment of business 12/12/05 Review of Policy 04/06/09 Review

More information

Complaint management policy About this policy

Complaint management policy About this policy Complaint management policy About this policy This policy sets out our approach to managing complaints about our services, decisions, actions and officers. Contents A Overview... 3 Introduction... 3 Commitment...

More information

Buying or Selling your Home a guide for legal consumers

Buying or Selling your Home a guide for legal consumers Buying or Selling your Home a guide for legal consumers Buying or selling a house can be one of the most stressful, not to mention expensive, experiences we will ever have. While the vast majority of these

More information

the ombudsman and smaller businesses

the ombudsman and smaller businesses the ombudsman and smaller businesses your guide to the Financial Ombudsman Service the independent expert in settling complaints between consumers and businesses providing financial services about this

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net NHS Complaints Advocacy A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS NHS Complaints Advocacy Important Information Please read this section before the rest of this guide to ensure you take

More information

Complaints Handling. Our Complaints Handling Procedure covers:

Complaints Handling. Our Complaints Handling Procedure covers: At First Utility we strive to deliver a smarter energy service at a great price. We recognise, however, that we do not always get it right. In the event that you have a complaint about our service, you

More information

Dear Sir or Madam: Thank you for your interest in our legal services. 1. WHY WE USE A QUESTIONNAIRE

Dear Sir or Madam: Thank you for your interest in our legal services. 1. WHY WE USE A QUESTIONNAIRE Dear Sir or Madam: Thank you for your interest in our legal services. 1. WHY WE USE A QUESTIONNAIRE Every day we receive a large volume of telephone inquiries regarding employment problems. It is impossible

More information

JOB AND PERSON SPECIFICATION

JOB AND PERSON SPECIFICATION ROYAL ADELAIDE HOSPITAL JOB AND PERSON SPECIFICATION Position Title: Assistant in Nursing Classification Code: Assistant in Nursing Division: Nursing Branch: Type of Appointment: Section: Ongoing Position

More information

This Constitution establishes the principles and values of the NHS in England.

This Constitution establishes the principles and values of the NHS in England. NHS Constitution 1 Introduction The NHS is founded on a common set of principles and values that bind together the communities and people it serves patients and public and the staff who work for it. This

More information

53 & 55 London Road. Heating & hot water services All you need to know

53 & 55 London Road. Heating & hot water services All you need to know 53 & 55 London Road Heating & hot water services All you need to know Introduction Welcome to London Road. Your new home is served by a communal heating system. Your heating system is robust, reliable

More information

Complaints Management Policy

Complaints Management Policy Complaints Management Policy Effective date This policy will take effect from 15 March 2012. This document has an information security classification of PUBLIC. The State of Queensland (Department of Transport

More information

Product Disclosure Statement

Product Disclosure Statement Foreign Exchange Product Disclosure Statement 26 March 2013 Happy Banking Important Notice This Product Disclosure Statement (PDS) is provided by Bankwest, a division of Commonwealth Bank of Australia

More information

The Australian Charter of Healthcare Rights in Victoria

The Australian Charter of Healthcare Rights in Victoria The Australian Charter of Healthcare Rights in Victoria The Australian Charter of Healthcare Rights in Victoria The Australian Charter of Healthcare Rights The Australian Charter of Healthcare Rights describes

More information

APRA Service Charter. December 2011. www.apra.gov.au Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

APRA Service Charter. December 2011. www.apra.gov.au Australian Prudential Regulation Authority Service Charter December 2011 www.apra.gov.au Australian Prudential Regulation Authority Heading Our Service Charter The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority () has been established by the Australian

More information

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Cuckfield Medical Practice and The Vale Surgery 1 CONTENTS Contents Page Introduction 1.0 NHS Complaints Regulations 3 2.0 Who

More information

BISHOP GROSSETESTE UNIVERSITY SEXUAL ORIENTATION AND GENDER IDENTITY POLICY

BISHOP GROSSETESTE UNIVERSITY SEXUAL ORIENTATION AND GENDER IDENTITY POLICY BISHOP GROSSETESTE UNIVERSITY SEXUAL ORIENTATION AND GENDER IDENTITY POLICY 1. Introduction This policy is applicable to both staff and students and should be read in conjunction with all other relevant

More information

ROTTNEST ISLAND AUTHORITY OPERATION OF ELECTRICAL SERVICES CUSTOMER SERVICE CHARTER 2009. Electrical Customer Service Charter 2009 Version 2 1

ROTTNEST ISLAND AUTHORITY OPERATION OF ELECTRICAL SERVICES CUSTOMER SERVICE CHARTER 2009. Electrical Customer Service Charter 2009 Version 2 1 ROTTNEST ISLAND AUTHORITY OPERATION OF ELECTRICAL SERVICES CUSTOMER SERVICE CHARTER 2009 Electrical Customer Service Charter 2009 Version 2 1 1. Introduction...5 1.1 Rottnest Island Mission Statement...5

More information

and Conditions Business Telephone Banking

and Conditions Business Telephone Banking Terms and Conditions Business Telephone Banking Effective as at 18 April 2015 Contents Introduction 3 Your Bank 3 Our obligation to you 3 Features 4 Description 4 Bank Undertaking Security Deposit Accounts

More information

Replacement Vehicle Van Insurance Policy

Replacement Vehicle Van Insurance Policy Replacement Vehicle Van Insurance Policy Express Insurance Services - Replacement Vehicle Policy Summary Express Insurance Services - Replacement Vehicle Insurance Policy Policy Summary This is a summary

More information

NHS CHOICES COMPLAINTS POLICY

NHS CHOICES COMPLAINTS POLICY NHS CHOICES COMPLAINTS POLICY 1 TABLE OF CONTENTS: INTRODUCTION... 5 DEFINITIONS... 5 Complaint... 5 Concerns and enquiries (Incidents)... 5 Unreasonable or Persistent Complainant... 5 APPLICATIONS...

More information

Making a complaint in the independent healthcare sector. A guide for patients

Making a complaint in the independent healthcare sector. A guide for patients Contents 1. Introduction pages 3 5 2. Local Resolution Stage One pages 6 8 3. Complaints Review Stage Two page 9 4. Independent External Adjudication Stage Three pages 10 11 2 The Patients Association

More information

Information guide. How to make a complaint

Information guide. How to make a complaint Information guide How to make a complaint How you can comment, compliment or complain about your treatment or service We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. We are always looking

More information

PROFESSIONAL INDEMNITY CLAIM FORM

PROFESSIONAL INDEMNITY CLAIM FORM ACE Insurance Limited PROFESSIONAL INDEMNITY CLAIM FORM McKenna Hampton Pty Ltd "Kandahar House" Level 1, 41-43 Ord Street West Perth WA 6005 PO Box 204, West Perth WA 6872 Phone: 08 6142 0000 Fax: 08

More information

Victims of Crime Compensation

Victims of Crime Compensation Victims of Crime Compensation VICTIM SUPPORT SERVICE INC ORPORATED Victim Support Service... providing services statewide. Victim Support Service (VSS) is not qualified to offer legal advice. This brochure

More information

NATIONAL COMPLAINT & INVESTIGATION GUIDELINES

NATIONAL COMPLAINT & INVESTIGATION GUIDELINES NATIONAL COMPLAINT & INVESTIGATION GUIDELINES June 2013 1. Application These National Complaint & Investigation Guidelines (Guidelines) apply to an Australian Football league that is conducted or administered

More information

GENERAL INSURANCE CODE OF PRACTICE 2014

GENERAL INSURANCE CODE OF PRACTICE 2014 GENERAL INSURANCE CODE OF PRACTICE 2014 1 INTRODUCTION 1.1 We have entered into this voluntary Code with the Insurance Council of Australia (ICA). This Code commits us to uphold minimum standards when

More information