How to Run a Test Trial of New B2B Distribution Channels

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "How to Run a Test Trial of New B2B Distribution Channels"

Transcription

1 white paper How to Run a Test Trial of New B2B Distribution Channels Executive Summary B2B marketers generally focus on performance marketing. They seek paid marketing channels that will help them profitably grow their businesses. To find effective paid marketing channels, most B2B companies will quickly run a test trial with just about any promising paid marketing channel before ploughing in large investment dollars. Yet, it s during this test trial period that most B2B marketers fail. They will often incorrectly set up their test budget, their bid (in PPC channels), and ad creatives, which invalidate the results of their test. This white paper seeks to explain how B2B marketers can effectively step-by-step accurately set up a test trial with a paid PPC marketing channel in order to decide whether a given vendor is effective. This white paper will cover: How much budget to allocate to a PPC test trial How much to bid in PPC channels How to design ad creatives for a test trial This white paper assumes the reader is already an experienced B2B online marketer.

2 How much test budget to allocate to a test trial? Deciding on a test budget is difficult for B2B marketers. Many B2B enterprise marketers have a cap on their test spend, generally up to $10k-$25k. But, the dilemma that most marketers face is what is the minimum they can allocate for a test and still have an effective test? Unfortunately, picking a test budget isn t as simple as coming up with a number. You need to start with the number of leads you want from your test trial -- not budget. The right question to ask is how many leads do you need to go through your marketing funnel in order to know whether to double down on more leads from that channel? This will vary by advertiser. For example, if you re a Saas company with product pricing at $50 per month, then you may have pretty high conversions to sales from the leads you receive. In contrast, if you are selling a $50k product that has a much longer sales cycle with a small conversion rate, you may need more leads which means a larger test budget and more time to see if your test trial is successful. After conducting his research, Whalley went with LaunchBit again because it was the only vendor that would commit to a cost per click. The other vendors offered only per-impression rates, which implied they didn t have faith in their lists and weren t able to reach the right audience, says Whalley. He also appreciated the low monthly minimum to get started with LaunchBit. The low entry point would make it easy for Kinvey to turn up its budget once it was certain it was reaching the right audience. Let s run the math Say you run Widgets-as-a-service.com. These are your typical numbers: Average sale size: $50 per month Typical conversion rate: 10% from leads to sales Typical conversion time period: 1 month Average customer lifetime: 12 months At the minimum, to prove that you get at least one sale from a given ad channel, you will need at least 10 leads and a 1 month time period to know whether an ad channel is converting. Running the numbers, your average lifetime-value for a given customer is $50 per month * 12 months = $600.

3 A good rule of thumb is to spend 1/3 to 2/3 of your average lifetime value in acquiring new customers. This means you can spend between 1/3* $600 = $200 and 2/3* $600 = $400 to acquire one customer. If you are a cash-strapped company, you should err closer to the 1/3 mark ratio of customer acquisition spend. If you have raised a lot of money, you should be closer to the 2/3 mark to accelerate your customer acquisition process. For this example, let s assume we spend up to ½ of your average lifetime value in acquiring new customers. You should pay no more than 10% lead to sales conversion rate * ½ * $600 lifetime value = $30 per lead. Since you need at least 10 leads, because only 10% will convert, you must have at least 10 leads. 10 leads * $30 per lead = $300 is the absolute minimum budget we need to test an ad channel. Be careful of small sample sizes Unfortunately, the calculations are not that simple, because these computations assume that average numbers will always apply. However, it is very possible that amongst the 10 leads you collect from a paid channel that none of them convert to sales. Afterall, when only an average of 1 out of 10 will convert to a sale, 1 is not too far off from 0. The sample size just may be too small. This is like saying, if you flip a two-sided coin twice, you would expect heads to show up on average once. But, what if it shows up 0 times? Does that mean the coin is broken if heads doesn t show up? No, your sample size of flips is just too small. The same applies to lead generation. If you have 10 leads and on average get one sale, does this mean an ad channel is bad if you get 0 sales from exactly 10 leads? No, the sample size is not big enough. As a rule of thumb, you should double the number of minimum leads you need to have enough confidence that we ve tested a channel enough. So, in this case, you should get at least 20 leads to see if you are able to get at least one sale from this channel. In this example, you need a test ad budget of 20 leads * $30 per lead = $600 minimum test budget.

4 How much to bid in a test trial of PPC Channels? Now that you know how much test budget to allocate, you ll need to compute what PPC bid price to start with. For this, you ll need a cost-per-lead (CPL) goal and will need a general idea of your landing page s conversion rate. Let s say that Your CPL goal is $20 Your best landing page converts at 20% (on average 20/100 people who come to your landing page sign up for your offer) This means that you need to send 5 people to your landing page on average before one person signs up. So, $4 per click is roughly what you want to bid. But I want the cheapest leads possible! $4 per click is the maximum you can bid. But what if you want to get an even better price? (as we all do) You could lower your bid. But, then you may sacrifice volume dramatically. The secret that most PPC ad networks don t tell you is that they massively favor campaigns with high click-through-rates. Imagine there are two advertisers: Ad A is bidding a maximum of $0.50 per click, 5% click-through-rate Ad B is bidding a maximum of $1 per click but 1% click-through-rate. Suppose there are 100 ad impressions available. Who will the PPC ad network favor? Ad A $1 max bid price * 1% CTR * 100 ad impressions = $1 Ad B $0.50 max bid price * 5% CTR * 100 ad impressions = $2.50 Even though Ad B is bidding less, Ad B will actually generate more money for the ad network and their publishers. In fact, a PPC ad network can even give Ad B a discount -- as much as $0.30 per click in this case. In other words, it s more strategic to focus on improving your click-through-rate over your bidding strategy to get lower prices in a PPC ad network to lower your overall CPL.

5 How to test ad creatives in a test trial? In order to get the highest click-through-rates, you will need to test and change lots of ad creatives. But, how many creatives are enough to test? Most B2B marketers are too busy managing tons of different activities. Moreover, no one has time to come up with a lot of creatives just to do a test trial. What if the test doesn t work? Then the work would be a total waste. Yet, you need to test lots of offers, even in a test trial, to get an accurate representation of what your click-through-rate would be under optimal conditions, which in turn drives the price of your ads. Here are 2 rules for testing a range of creatives. 1) Use a handful of offers It is worth your while to come up with a handful of offers that you can use to test every new paid marketing channel. For example, perhaps it s 5 different ebooks. If creating content takes too long, try offering hot products or services as incentives, such as free t-shirts or gifts. Whatever your offer, make sure you have a handful to test. 2) Your ad design does not matter One reason coming up with multiple creatives is daunting is that most marketers are perfectionists about their creatives and will need time with a designer, and it can take months to get around to testing a channel. Don t go down this path. It turns out that unless your target market is designers, you should not sweat creatives. In fact, design matters less than specificity of an offer. For example, you are much better off writing in text (even if on a banner ad itself) what your offer is as opposed to showing an aesthetically pleasing graphical design. Your audience wants to know what you are advertising make it easy for them to figure out, and be specific. This does not require a designer. If you follow these two rules, developing creatives to test new paid marketing channels should be straightforward. Wrapping it all up The next time you decide to run a test trial of a PPC ad channel, remember to start with the number of leads you will need to have enough information about whether to continue with a given ad vendor. Avoid starting with arbitrary test budget numbers. Lastly, test lots of creatives to improve your click-through-rate to get an accurate picture of how the channel actually performs in optimal state.

4 Online Advertising Traffic Sources. 95% Marketers Know Nothing About

4 Online Advertising Traffic Sources. 95% Marketers Know Nothing About 4 Online Advertising Traffic Sources 95% Marketers Know Nothing About 1 About the Author TaeWoo Kim is an digital marketer specializing in customer acquisition, lead generation, search engine and social

More information

THE NEXT AD BIDDING GUIDE AN EASY GUIDE TO HELP YOU OPTIMISE YOUR BIDDING STRATEGY

THE NEXT AD BIDDING GUIDE AN EASY GUIDE TO HELP YOU OPTIMISE YOUR BIDDING STRATEGY THE NEXT AD BIDDING GUIDE AN EASY GUIDE TO HELP YOU OPTIMISE YOUR BIDDING STRATEGY Bidding strategy 3 steps for setting up your bidding strategy 1 Define your business goal 2 Choose your bidding strategy

More information

COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS

COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS High commercial intent keywords are like invitations from prospective customers. They

More information

How. B2B Companies. Can Generate More Demand and Better Leads at Less Cost

How. B2B Companies. Can Generate More Demand and Better Leads at Less Cost How B2B Companies Can Generate More Demand and Better Leads at Less Cost A How B2B Companies Can Generate More Demand and Better Leads at Less Cost As many B2B marketers already know, it is important to

More information

Retargeting Banner Best Practices & Ad Specs

Retargeting Banner Best Practices & Ad Specs Retargeting Banner Best Practices & Ad Specs Banners are the single most important factor behind the success, or failure, of your retargeting campaigns. Relevant, attention-grabbing and compelling banners

More information

What Is Pay Per Click Advertising?

What Is Pay Per Click Advertising? PPC Management can be very confusing and daunting for newcomers to the field. Money is on the line and it s a very competitive arena where lots of people are trying to capitalize on the same keywords for

More information

7 THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE TRYING GOOGLE ADWORDS

7 THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE TRYING GOOGLE ADWORDS 7 THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE TRYING GOOGLE ADWORDS Discover how Google AdWords works and learn how to plan before investing in pay per click marketing to give your business the best chance of success.

More information

Copyright: Adwords Direct Response

Copyright: Adwords Direct Response Copyright: Adwords Direct Response Disclaimer: ANY EARNINGS, OR INCOME STATEMENTS, OR INCOME EXAMPLES, ARE ONLY ESTIMATES OF WHAT WE THINK YOU COULD EARN. THERE IS NO ASSURANCE YOU'LL DO AS WELL. IF YOU

More information

dcpm and other common online advertising performance models

dcpm and other common online advertising performance models dcpm and other common online advertising performance models What is CPM? Per Mille. Usually reflects the price of 00 banner impressions in dollar currency. Payment depends on the number of impressions

More information

ROI TRACKING STRATEGIES

ROI TRACKING STRATEGIES TM ROI TRACKING STRATEGIES YOUR FRANCHISE CAN T AFFORD TO IGNORE ROI TRACKING STRATEGIES YOUR FRANCHISE CAN T AFFORD TO IGNORE www.scorpionfranchise.com IN THIS GUIDE, YOU WILL LEARN: What ROI is How ROI

More information

How to Optimize Your Web Presence for Lead Generation

How to Optimize Your Web Presence for Lead Generation How to Optimize Your Web Presence for Lead Generation Introduction B2B Buyer behaviour is changing. In Four B2B Buyer Behaviour Trends Changing Business we identified and explored four key trends that

More information

CLOSED-LOOP REPORTING

CLOSED-LOOP REPORTING 1 CLOSED-LOOP REPORTING MODASSIC MARKETING 2 CONTENTS HOW CLOSED LOOP MARKETING WORKS 8 WHAT YOU NEED TO SET UP CLOSED-LOOP MARKETING 19 BECOME A BETTER MARKETER BY CLOSING THE LOOP 25 HOW TO FIX A BROKEN

More information

HOW TO MAKE PAID SEARCH PAY OFF

HOW TO MAKE PAID SEARCH PAY OFF HOW TO MAKE PAID SEARCH PAY OFF PAY PER CLICK MARKETING STRATEGY Paid search marketing is one of the most effective marketing tools ever developed because of how targeted and flexible it can be. Google,

More information

Understand how PPC can help you achieve your marketing objectives at every stage of the sales funnel.

Understand how PPC can help you achieve your marketing objectives at every stage of the sales funnel. 1 Understand how PPC can help you achieve your marketing objectives at every stage of the sales funnel. 2 WHO IS THIS GUIDE FOR? This guide is written for marketers who want to get more from their digital

More information

Drastically New Ways To Retarget

Drastically New Ways To Retarget Drastically New Ways To Retarget TABLE OF CONTENTS INTRODUCTION.... 01 BURN PIXELS.... 02 SOCIAL MEDIA RETARGETING.... 03 SEGMENTATION + CREATIVITIY.... 04-05 FREQUENCY CAPS.... 06 A/B TESTING.... 07 USE

More information

Salony Creations. Namita Ramani Founder & CEO Lead Generation Expert Certified Google Trainer

Salony Creations. Namita Ramani Founder & CEO Lead Generation Expert Certified Google Trainer Salony Creations Full service Digital Marketing agency Namita Ramani Founder & CEO Lead Generation Expert Certified Google Trainer Over the past nine years, Salony Creations has helped over 300 companies

More information

A Guide to Selling SharpSpring

A Guide to Selling SharpSpring A Guide to Selling SharpSpring (for those new to marketing automation) version 3.19.14 WELCOME This is your first step towards a long and successful partnership with SharpSpring. With this guide, we will

More information

A free guide for readers of Double Your Business. By Lee Duncan www.double Your Business.com

A free guide for readers of Double Your Business. By Lee Duncan www.double Your Business.com 7 Factors to increase the leads you generate from Pay Per Click advertising with Google Adwords. Exclusively for readers of Double Your Business. A free guide for readers of Double Your Business By Lee

More information

The PPC Marketing Guide

The PPC Marketing Guide The PPC Marketing Guide - 1 - The PPC Marketing Guide How to Have Red Hot Targeted Traffic Delivered Straight into Your Website for Massive Profits! LEGAL NOTICE The Publisher has strived to be as accurate

More information

Table of contents. Creative Assets. What Is LinkedIn? Ad Approval. Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? Tracking Results.

Table of contents. Creative Assets. What Is LinkedIn? Ad Approval. Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? Tracking Results. Ads Playbook Table of contents What Is LinkedIn? 03 STEP 05 Creative Assets 25 Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? 04 STEP 06 Ad Approval 30 STEP 01 Campaign Goals 05 STEP 07 Tracking Results 32 STEP 02

More information

ARE YOU SPENDING YOUR PPC BUDGET WISELY? BEST PRACTICES AND CREATIVE TIPS FOR PPC BUDGET MANAGEMENT

ARE YOU SPENDING YOUR PPC BUDGET WISELY? BEST PRACTICES AND CREATIVE TIPS FOR PPC BUDGET MANAGEMENT ARE YOU SPENDING YOUR PPC BUDGET WISELY? BEST PRACTICES AND CREATIVE TIPS FOR PPC BUDGET MANAGEMENT In pay-per-click marketing, as with so many things in life, you have to spend money to make money. But

More information

A SIMPLE GUIDE TO PAID SEARCH (PPC)

A SIMPLE GUIDE TO PAID SEARCH (PPC) A SIMPLE GUIDE TO PAID SEARCH (PPC) A jargon-busting introduction to how paid search can help you to achieve your business goals ebook 1 Contents 1 // What is paid search? 03 2 // Business goals 05 3 //

More information

How to Use YouTube Ads to Grow Your Business

How to Use YouTube Ads to Grow Your Business How to Use YouTube Ads to Grow Your Business The different kinds of YouTube ads In broad terms there are two kinds of YouTube Ads: skippable ads and non-skippable ads. Non-skippable ads are ads that force

More information

T he complete guide to SaaS metrics

T he complete guide to SaaS metrics T he complete guide to SaaS metrics What are the must have metrics each SaaS company should measure? And how to calculate them? World s Simplest Analytics Tool INDEX Introduction 4-5 Acquisition Dashboard

More information

Top tips for online campaign optimisation

Top tips for online campaign optimisation Contents 1. The best laid plans... 3 2. Playing to the right audience... 3 3. Quality not quantity... 4 4. You only get out what you put in.. 4 5. Less is more... 5 6. Did you get my message?... 6 7. If

More information

Tricks To Get The Click

Tricks To Get The Click Tricks To Get The Click 10 Tips for Writing Better PPC Text Ads If you want to sell products or generate leads online, a user- friendly, conversion- optimized website is Step 1. But when it comes to search

More information

Cost Per Acquisition means that your reader actually has to buy the Product or subscription.

Cost Per Acquisition means that your reader actually has to buy the Product or subscription. What is CPA? CPA Stands for Cost Per Action or Cost Per Acquisition. Cost Per Action means that your reader just has to take a specific action (E.G. input a valid email address, download an app, request

More information

How an Innovative Email Marketing Strategy Can Pave the Way to New Customers

How an Innovative Email Marketing Strategy Can Pave the Way to New Customers How an Innovative Email Marketing Strategy Can Pave the Way to New Customers AN EMAIL MARKETING STRATEGY WHITE PAPER EMAIL MARKETING PROGRAMS According to the Direct Marketing Association, email marketing

More information

What is PPC? PPC stands for Pay-Per-Click.

What is PPC? PPC stands for Pay-Per-Click. What is PPC? PPC stands for Pay-Per-Click. When you market your website with a Pay-Per-Click campaign, your website is prominently displayed on the search engine results pages to customers who are looking

More information

About the Free Report: DSI Media Three basic selling website styles: Direct Sales Educational or Informational + Sales: (Point of Presence (POP

About the Free Report: DSI Media Three basic selling website styles: Direct Sales Educational or Informational + Sales: (Point of Presence (POP About the Free Report: This Free Report is designed to provide you with information you can use to enhance your internet presence. The report will help you determine what kind of website you have or need,

More information

3 Signs That You Need a PPC Agency. Is it time to outsource your PPC management? A WordStream Guide

3 Signs That You Need a PPC Agency. Is it time to outsource your PPC management? A WordStream Guide 3 Signs That You Need a PPC Agency Is it time to outsource your PPC management? A WordStream Guide 3 Signs That You Need a PPC Agency Is it time to outsource your PPC management? WordStream Customer Success

More information

Why digital marketing?

Why digital marketing? Why digital marketing? Online marketing isn t a fad, and it s not new. If your business doesn t have an online presence, you are already behind your competitors and missing out on literally millions of

More information

Sin #1 - Not Establishing a Clear and Realistic Goal

Sin #1 - Not Establishing a Clear and Realistic Goal A s a B2B lead generation tool, search engine marketing (SEM) is all the rage everyone wants a piece of the pie. Unfortunately, countless companies lose time and money trying to cash in on the alluring

More information

LINKEDIN SPONSORED UPDATES

LINKEDIN SPONSORED UPDATES CRASH COURSE on LINKEDIN SPONSORED UPDATES Everything you need to set up and optimize LinkedIn s latest advertising opportunity. A publication of 2 author s note: Before we dive into our crash course,

More information

AdWords Explained in 876 Words PPC Audit XMen

AdWords Explained in 876 Words PPC Audit XMen AdWords Explained in 876 Words PPC Audit XMen Thanks to an unexpected Amazon.com gift card from a consulting client, I ve been reading Tim Ferriss new book, The Four Hour Chef. Now, honestly, I have no

More information

FOUR EMERGING MEDIA TRENDS B2B MARKETERS CAN T IGNORE. Read this e-book before planning your 2014 media budget

FOUR EMERGING MEDIA TRENDS B2B MARKETERS CAN T IGNORE. Read this e-book before planning your 2014 media budget FOUR EMERGING MEDIA TRENDS B2B MARKETERS CAN T IGNORE Read this e-book before planning your 2014 media budget 1 THIS USED TO BE SO EASY For many enterprise software and services companies that specialize

More information

STOPPING THE MADNESS. Stop It! and Re-ignite the Sales Team

STOPPING THE MADNESS. Stop It! and Re-ignite the Sales Team STOPPING THE MADNESS On Average: Only 27% of Sales Leads Get Acted On - Sales People Don t Trust the Process Only 21% Those Convert - They re Talking to the Wrong People Yet Only 18% of Time is Spent Selling

More information

A Quick and Simple Way to Increase Leads and Revenue for Your Surgical Practice Spending the Same or Even Less on Your Advertising

A Quick and Simple Way to Increase Leads and Revenue for Your Surgical Practice Spending the Same or Even Less on Your Advertising A Quick and Simple Way to Increase Leads and Revenue for Your Surgical Practice Spending the Same or Even Less on Your Advertising This document starts out with a question for you For every 100 people

More information

Pay per Click Success 5 Easy Ways to Grow Sales and Lower Costs

Pay per Click Success 5 Easy Ways to Grow Sales and Lower Costs Pay per Click Success 5 Easy Ways to Grow Sales and Lower Costs Go Long! The Benefits of Using Long Tail Keywords clogged sewage line, I ll see a higher conversion How many keywords are in your pay-per-click

More information

Quality Satisfaction Management. Performing Keyword Research

Quality Satisfaction Management. Performing Keyword Research Quality Satisfaction Management Performing Keyword Research For the purposes of this paper, we ll use Google to represent all search engines (Bing, Yahoo, etc.). The same principles apply, regardless of

More information

Google AdWords PPC Advertising

Google AdWords PPC Advertising Wordtracker Masterclass: Google AdWords PPC Advertising Step-by-step guide to profitable pay per click campaigns by Ian Howie Contents Why you need to read this book 7 Chapter 1: The Power of Pay Per Click

More information

The 10 Best Ways to Improve the Results of Your Google AdWords Ads.

The 10 Best Ways to Improve the Results of Your Google AdWords Ads. 1 The 10 Best Ways to Improve the Results of Your Google AdWords Ads. 2015 Andreas Pappas, All rights Reserved 2 DISCLAIMER The author has made every attempt to be as accurate and complete as possible

More information

Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords

Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords Your digital advertising efforts require extensive knowledge about how to handle paid search campaigns on Google AdWords and other similar networks. When you aren

More information

How to Use Google AdWords

How to Use Google AdWords Web News Apps Videos Images More Search Tools How to Use Google AdWords A Beginner s Guide to PPC Advertising How to Use Google AdWords offers.hubspot.com/google-adwords-ppc Learn how to use Google AdWords

More information

Top 5 Things to Consider When Evaluating PPC Management Tools

Top 5 Things to Consider When Evaluating PPC Management Tools Top 5 Things to Consider When Evaluating PPC Management Tools By William Leake, CEO, For companies just starting out with online marketing, and for many who have been online for years, pay-per-click (PPC)

More information

Choosing an. Attribution Solution

Choosing an. Attribution Solution Choosing an 1 Attribution Solution a short guide Introduction Online marketing has grown at a fast clip over the years. Recently, however, measurability has led marketers to question the efficiency of

More information

Building Effective Landing Pages. Get more conversions with lower bids in your online marketing campaigns

Building Effective Landing Pages. Get more conversions with lower bids in your online marketing campaigns Building Effective Landing Pages Get more conversions with lower bids in your online marketing campaigns The Fish are Biting Early Research shows that just as in the consumer market, B2B buyers now use

More information

to get more customers online

to get more customers online ONLINE MARKETING WITH 25 MARKETING TIPS & TRICKS to get more customers online @ 2015 ReachLocal, Inc. All Rights Reserved. REACHLOCAL is a registered trademark. reachlocal.com 1 In the perfect world, getting

More information

myguide Google Search Marketing Specialists www.advertisingwebservice.com Australia 1800 611 416 France 0870 44 7071 United States 888 318 4066

myguide Google Search Marketing Specialists www.advertisingwebservice.com Australia 1800 611 416 France 0870 44 7071 United States 888 318 4066 www.advertisingwebservice.com Australia 1800 611 416 France 0870 44 7071 United States 888 318 4066 Advertising Web Service myguide Google Search Marketing Specialists CO N T E N TS INTRODUCTION Who is

More information

THE ECOMMERCE MARKETING GUIDE TO FACEBOOK

THE ECOMMERCE MARKETING GUIDE TO FACEBOOK ADVANCED THE ECOMMERCE MARKETING GUIDE TO FACEBOOK A publication of 2 IS THIS BOOK RIGHT FOR ME? Not quite sure if this ebook is right for you? See the below description to determine if your level matches

More information

3 STEPS TO SUCCESSFUL DIGITAL MEDIA BUYING

3 STEPS TO SUCCESSFUL DIGITAL MEDIA BUYING 3 STEPS TO SUCCESSFUL DIGITAL MEDIA BUYING AdClarity MEDIA INTELLIGENCE 3 Steps to Successful Digital Media Buying Are you an online marketer who needs to open up new lead generation channels fast? Do

More information

Measuring and Evaluating Results

Measuring and Evaluating Results Introduction Measuring and evaluating results will provide you and your associates with the vital information you need for making key strategic and tactical decisions prior to, at and after the trade shows,

More information

The 10 Commandments of Profitable. Google AdWords Campaigns

The 10 Commandments of Profitable. Google AdWords Campaigns 1 The 10 s of Profitable Google AdWords Campaigns G E O R D I E C A R S W E L L PPC Blog Geordie Carswell Email : support@ppcblog.com Last Updated : Monday, May 31, 2010 Table of Contents Thou Shalt Not

More information

Paid Advertising on Search Engines: Tips on how to create and manage a successful pay-per-click marketing campaign

Paid Advertising on Search Engines: Tips on how to create and manage a successful pay-per-click marketing campaign Paid Advertising on Search Engines: Tips on how to create and manage a successful pay-per-click marketing campaign What are the Benefits of Pay-per-click Advertising? The goal of any website is to attract

More information

RETARGETING. A Beginner s Guide to Retargeting 101

RETARGETING. A Beginner s Guide to Retargeting 101 RETARGETING A Beginner s Guide to Retargeting 101 1 Retargeting 101 Interested in retargeting, but don t know where to start? Allow the following beginner s guide to help you: Retargeting 101 What is Retargeting?

More information

How to Make Money with Google Adwords. For Cleaning Companies. H i tm a n. Advertising

How to Make Money with Google Adwords. For Cleaning Companies. H i tm a n. Advertising How to Make Money with Google Adwords For Cleaning Companies. H i tm a n Advertising Target Clients Profitably Google Adwords can be one of the best returns for your advertising dollar. Or, it could be

More information

wishpond GUIDE Wishpond s Complete Guide to Marketing your Auto Dealership Online wishpond.com

wishpond GUIDE Wishpond s Complete Guide to Marketing your Auto Dealership Online wishpond.com Wishpond s Complete Guide to Marketing your Auto Dealership Online wishpond.com Did you know? 70% of car buyers research their options online before buying. And, as you know, one of the fundamentals of

More information

How to Turn Online Marketing Into a Profit Center

How to Turn Online Marketing Into a Profit Center How to Turn Online Marketing Into a Profit Center Sheila Frugé, info@frugeconsulting.com About Sheila 10+ years technology marketing experience 7+ PPC & B2B Online Marketing Specialty AdWords Certified

More information

Tapping into Mobile App Installs. Building a Valuable User Base for Your App

Tapping into Mobile App Installs. Building a Valuable User Base for Your App Tapping into Mobile App Installs Building a Valuable User Base for Your App Introduction If your business has an app, or you re planning to launch one, you ve probably spent a lot of time thinking about

More information

Revenue Growth. Video Advertising

Revenue Growth. Video Advertising Increase Your Revenue Growth With Video Advertising A Guide to Getting Started with YouTube Ads + 47% Contact Us Today to Jumpstart Your YouTube Advertising: 1 About YouTube YouTube is the leader in online

More information

SEARCH ENGINE MARKETING 101. A Beginners Guide to Search Engine Marketing

SEARCH ENGINE MARKETING 101. A Beginners Guide to Search Engine Marketing SEARCH ENGINE MARKETING 101 A Beginners Guide to Search Engine Marketing June 2015 What is Search Engine Marketing? You ve heard the word before or simply the term SEM. Your co-workers mention it. You

More information

Top Producer Secrets About Cheap Leads Revealed!

Top Producer Secrets About Cheap Leads Revealed! Special Insider s Report Top Producer Secrets About Cheap Leads Revealed! Avoiding The 5 Ways Cheap Leads Can Steal Your Money By Clint Jones CEO, ProspectZone TM Smart leads. Cost per Lead vs. Cost per

More information

Bounce Rate Benchmark Report

Bounce Rate Benchmark Report Report Benchmark data for B2B marketers with tips for decreasing your bounce rate http://breakoutroom.co Breakout Room Contents 3 5 7 What is bounce rate? What is the average bounce rate? 6 Ways to Decrease

More information

The Forgotten Majority: Nurturing Unknown Prospects

The Forgotten Majority: Nurturing Unknown Prospects The Forgotten Majority: Nurturing Unknown Prospects Most companies nurture their identified leads with calls, events and email marketing. But how do you nurture your unidentified Prospects? Table of Contents

More information

The CPA value of extending text ads to the Google Display Network

The CPA value of extending text ads to the Google Display Network The CPA value of extending text ads to the Google Display Network Background In 2011 a section of the IPA Search Group discussed the results they were achieving with texts ads on the Google Display Network

More information

How to Use Easyhits4U

How to Use Easyhits4U How to Use Easyhits4U Table of Contents 1. What are Traffic Exchanges? 1a. What Makes a Good Traffic Exchange? 2. How to use EasyHits4U 2a. Surfing to Earn Credits 2b. Adding a New Site 2c. Assign Credits

More information

The Benefits of Outsourcing Lead Generation

The Benefits of Outsourcing Lead Generation Generating sales leads is the first and arguably the most important step in a company s sales funnel. Without generating high quantities of high quality leads, a business will never be able to convert

More information

The Power of Pay Per Click Advertising with Jay Abraham and Chris Cardell

The Power of Pay Per Click Advertising with Jay Abraham and Chris Cardell The Power of Pay Per Click Advertising with Jay Abraham and Chris Cardell A Message from Jay and Chris This is not just about Pay per Click Mastery: It s about becoming a Master of Online Marketing because

More information

Rational Growth. An introduction to growing user signups via data and analytical thinking. By Sandi MacPherson Via interviews with Andrew Chen

Rational Growth. An introduction to growing user signups via data and analytical thinking. By Sandi MacPherson Via interviews with Andrew Chen Rational Growth An introduction to growing user signups via data and analytical thinking By Sandi MacPherson Via interviews with Andrew Chen Kindly sponsored by: 1 Rational Growth We live in world where

More information

Inbound Marketing The ultimate guide

Inbound Marketing The ultimate guide Inbound Marketing The ultimate guide La Casita Del Cuco.EBOOK Inbound Marketing - The ultimate guide Version _ 02 Date _ September 2015 Introduction Inbound Marketing is a marketing philosophy which has

More information

Fill Your Sales Pipeline With Business That You Don t Have to Work For

Fill Your Sales Pipeline With Business That You Don t Have to Work For Sparta Success Systems Presents: Turn Your Website Into A Lead Generation Machine! Fill Your Sales Pipeline With Business That You Don t Have to Work For 508-243-6257 www.spartasuccess.com http://activerain.com/blogs/spartasuccess

More information

Mark Pocock interviewing Google expert George Lane

Mark Pocock interviewing Google expert George Lane Mark Pocock interviewing Google expert George Lane If you want to know more about how to use Google Adwords, their Pay Per Click system, then I ve got a real treat for you this week. Let me introduce Google

More information

Whole Life Insurance is not A Retirement Plan

Whole Life Insurance is not A Retirement Plan Whole Life Insurance is not A Retirement Plan By Kyle J Christensen, CFP I decided to write this article because over the years I have had several clients forget how their whole life insurance fits in

More information

SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING TRAINING PROGRAMME E BOOK #8 SEO

SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING TRAINING PROGRAMME E BOOK #8 SEO SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING TRAINING PROGRAMME E BOOK #8 SEO WHAT IS SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION? When you type a word into a search engine like Google, it can show you a great many websites that contain the

More information

The Mobile Marketer s Complete Guide to User Acquisition

The Mobile Marketer s Complete Guide to User Acquisition The Mobile Marketer s Complete Guide to User Acquisition Appia Footer 320 Blackwell Street Durham, NC 27701 1.866.254.2483 user acquisition overview and best practices 2 Introduction User acquisition is

More information

Derek What Is Authentic List Building?

Derek What Is Authentic List Building? How to Build a Super-Responsive Email List of Qualified Prospects that Continually Buy Your Products Using Authentic List Building Techniques That Work (all in a matter of weeks ) Derek What Is Authentic

More information

How to Drive. Online Marketing through Web Analytics! Tips for leveraging Web Analytics to achieve the best ROI!

How to Drive. Online Marketing through Web Analytics! Tips for leveraging Web Analytics to achieve the best ROI! How to Drive Online Marketing through Web Analytics! Tips for leveraging Web Analytics to achieve the best ROI! an ebook by - Delhi School Of Internet marketing 84 84 Table of Content Introduction Chapter1:

More information

OPTIMIZE YOUR BUSINESS WITH SUCCESSFUL ONLINE ADVERTISING & ADWORDS GENERATION

OPTIMIZE YOUR BUSINESS WITH SUCCESSFUL ONLINE ADVERTISING & ADWORDS GENERATION OPTIMIZE YOUR BUSINESS WITH SUCCESSFUL ONLINE ADVERTISING & ADWORDS GENERATION 1 Table of Contents 1. Introduction to online advertising and Adwords... 3 2. What should we look out for... 4 3. Diversified

More information

Put an Affiliate Marketing Strategy to Work for Your Business

Put an Affiliate Marketing Strategy to Work for Your Business Put an Affiliate Marketing Strategy to Work for Your Business By: David Green, Affiliate Program Manager For More Information Please Visit www.morevisibility.com 1 I. Introduction Affiliate Marketing has

More information

15 QUESTIONS TO ASK BEFORE HIRING AN SEM AGENCY. Overview. Choosing the Wrong SEM Agency can Destroy your Business!

15 QUESTIONS TO ASK BEFORE HIRING AN SEM AGENCY. Overview. Choosing the Wrong SEM Agency can Destroy your Business! Overview Choosing the Wrong SEM Agency can Destroy your Business! Choosing a PPC agency to manage your accounts is a business critical task. Search marketing has the potential to drive a large portion

More information

How to Sell Performance-Based Advertising

How to Sell Performance-Based Advertising TW SOLUTIONS How to Sell Performance-Based Advertising Performance marketing is now emerging in the B2B market. It is an effective method for advertisers to leverage their marketing dollars with online

More information

Fundamentals Every B2B Marketer Must Know

Fundamentals Every B2B Marketer Must Know Account-Based Marketing: Fundamentals Every B2B Marketer Must Know Demandbase.com Introduction If you re a B2B marketer today, you re in a tough spot. You d love to be an innovative marketer who impresses

More information

Creating a Landing Page to Achieve Maximum Results

Creating a Landing Page to Achieve Maximum Results Creating a Landing Page to Achieve Maximum Results Landing Page? By now most of us will know what a landing page is and what it aims to achieve, but for those of you who do not, we can simply define it

More information

3 KEYS TO TRANSFORMING SALES & MARKETING WITH INBOUND MARKETING

3 KEYS TO TRANSFORMING SALES & MARKETING WITH INBOUND MARKETING 3 KEYS TO TRANSFORMING SALES & MARKETING WITH INBOUND MARKETING 2 2011 by Mark Mathson This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License. Please feel welcome to share

More information

Paying off a debt. Ethan D. Bolker Maura B. Mast. December 4, 2007

Paying off a debt. Ethan D. Bolker Maura B. Mast. December 4, 2007 Paying off a debt Ethan D. Bolker Maura B. Mast December 4, 2007 Plan Lecture notes Can you afford a mortgage? There s a $250,000 condominium you want to buy. You ve managed to scrape together $50,000

More information

Why Companies are Integrating DAM & Online Proofing

Why Companies are Integrating DAM & Online Proofing Why Companies are Integrating DAM & Online Proofing DAM There are a growing number of organizations who have or are planning to integrate their Digital Asset Management (DAM) system with an Online Proofing

More information

How To Make Money Using Facebook in Q4. Presented By Jason Roussos Living Direct

How To Make Money Using Facebook in Q4. Presented By Jason Roussos Living Direct How To Make Money Using Facebook in Q4 Presented By Jason Roussos Living Direct Founded in 1999 Manage network of brands that focus on building communities that support specialty appliances Direct source

More information

B2B Display Advertising : Find, Nurture, and Harvest

B2B Display Advertising : Find, Nurture, and Harvest B2B Display Advertising : Find, Nurture, and Harvest Find, Nurture Harvest with B2B Display Ads 1 21st Century Most people don t realize just how deeply Internet technology has disrupted the traditional

More information

it s something you can (and should) be checking in on.

it s something you can (and should) be checking in on. The Mad Men Problem Whether you know it or not, almost everyone in public relations has the same problem: the Mad Men problem. We re used to doing things, and we do things, but there isn t really necessarily

More information

Guide To Effective Email Marketing Strategies

Guide To Effective Email Marketing Strategies Guide To Effective Email Marketing Strategies INTRODUCTION 3 CREATING YOUR LETTERS 4 TIPS FOR SUCCESSFUL EMAIL MARKETING LETTERS: 6 SPECIAL OFFERS AND BROADCASTS 7 GENERATING LEADS 8 TRACKING YOUR RESULTS

More information

Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing

Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing Take your business to the next level Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing Free Sales and Marketing Audit Call 410-977-7355 Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing About the Author

More information

Marketer s Guide to Prioritizing Leads. Focus your time, money and effort on bringing new business by identifying and engaging the most likely buyers

Marketer s Guide to Prioritizing Leads. Focus your time, money and effort on bringing new business by identifying and engaging the most likely buyers Marketer s Guide to Prioritizing Leads Focus your time, money and effort on bringing new business by identifying and engaging the most likely buyers The deal in the haystack To be honest, the leads are

More information

Introduction to Search Engine Marketing

Introduction to Search Engine Marketing Introduction to Search Engine Marketing What will you learn in this Presentation? Introduction to Search Engine Marketing How do we define Search Engines? What is the Search Engine Marketing share? Why

More information

1. Link Building 2. Site Content 3. Advertising 4. Email Marketing 5. Viral Marketing 6. Affiliate Marketing 7. Search Engine Optimization 8.

1. Link Building 2. Site Content 3. Advertising 4. Email Marketing 5. Viral Marketing 6. Affiliate Marketing 7. Search Engine Optimization 8. 1. Link Building 2. Site Content 3. Advertising 4. Email Marketing 5. Viral Marketing 6. Affiliate Marketing 7. Search Engine Optimization 8. Landing Page Optimization LINK BUILDING & SITE CONTENT I m

More information

Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing How Businesses Increase Conversion Rates by as much as 300%

Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing How Businesses Increase Conversion Rates by as much as 300% Take your business to the next level Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing Brought to you by www.dwsassociates.com 651-315-7588 Lead Scoring, Prioritization, Routing & Nurturing Brought to

More information

Servicestart increases ROAS by 105% with adxsearch

Servicestart increases ROAS by 105% with adxsearch Case Study Servicestart increases ROAS by 105% with adxsearch Overview Founded in Sweden in 2006, Servicestart is a leading intermediary for services, providing the best starting point to bring service

More information

Beyond the Click : The B2B Marketer s Guide to Display Advertising

Beyond the Click : The B2B Marketer s Guide to Display Advertising Beyond the Click : The challenge In B2B marketing, the ultimate objective of any campaign is to generate the most qualified leads possible, convert these leads into new opportunities that fill the sales

More information

WE RE A MARKETING AGENCY FOR THE TREATMENT INDUSTRY

WE RE A MARKETING AGENCY FOR THE TREATMENT INDUSTRY WE RE A MARKETING AGENCY FOR THE TREATMENT INDUSTRY We help you reach the people you heal. WE ATTRACT QUALIFIED CLIENTS TO YOUR PROGRAM. WE CONVERT THEM INTO QUALIFIED LEADS. YOU CLOSE MORE BUSINESS. Our

More information

Business A guide to the Pinterest Ads Manager

Business A guide to the Pinterest Ads Manager Business A guide to the Pinterest Ads Manager Use Promoted Pins to reach new customers and grow your business Version 10.29.2015 Business What s inside 1 Getting started 2 Creating & editing Promoted Pins

More information