RepoRt. Superyacht. the. TRUTH OPINION KNOWLEDGE IDEAS AND EXPERT INDUSTRy ANALy SIS

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "RepoRt. Superyacht. the. TRUTH OPINION KNOWLEDGE IDEAS AND EXPERT INDUSTRy ANALy SIS"

Transcription

1 Superyacht the Issue 155 july 2014 TRUTH OPINION KNOWLEDGE IDEAS AND EXPERT INDUSTRy ANALy SIS RepoRt natural selection Nautor Air, the next stage in the development of the pocket explorer from Cantiere delle Marche. Page 24 new blood The value of apprenticeship schemes TSR looks at the benefits of training at grassroots level. Page 35 shipyard intelligence A five-year review examining what has been delivered between 2009 and Page 49 taking a seat at the table The top three builders in the USA order book talk about their positioning in the new-build market.

2 Issue 155 / Sponsored Content 63 The 2014 Superyacht Lawyers Index Operating within the confines of a post-crisis economy the uhnwis who ultimately drive our industry are demanding greater professionalism from an increasingly qualified group of advisors to protect them and their assets. However, with the marketplace contracting and the competitiveness that this garners becoming fiercer, gentleman s agreements are a thing of the past, as today s owners base their recruitment decisions on reputation and industry standing. In order to assist owners and their advisors in this process, we have compiled a list of the legal advice available in our industry. Bohonnon Law Firm 195 Church Street, 8th Floor, New Haven, Connecticut 06510, USA Contact: David M. Bohonnon Tel: Website: The Bohonnon Law Firm is a fourth-generation, AV rated law firm focused on helping clients achieve their goals in civil law, corporate law, estate and tax planning and maritime law communities in the United States and internationally. Coverage base: eastern coast of United States US & international superyacht construction and purchase and sale agreement drafting and negotiation State and federal US tax law: audit, appeals and litigation all facets of yacht ownership and operation Litigation and arbitration of maritime contract disputes, construction defect claims, warranty, causality and insurance claims Handle vessel arrest and foreclosure matters maritime liens, NOAA and US regulatory disputes US and international vessel registration and flagging US sustoms and duty matters Crew and management contracts (MLC) Clyde & Co LLP Clyde & Co LLP, The St Botolph Building, 138 Houndsditch, London EC3A 7AR, UK Contact: John Leonida Tel: +44 (0) / #SuperyachtLaw Website: / Clyde & Co s bespoke, first-class service is second to none, providing essential guidance and support on commercial and operational decisions. Our level of knowledge is unique and with our full-service approach we can cover asset finance, tax, employment, insurance, corporate law, disputes and regulatory issues. Our specialist lawyers are dual qualified and multilingual. This, coupled with our capability to deal with regional issues through our global network of offices and local correspondents, means we offer support across every jurisdiction. Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America and South America New build negotiations Marine casualty Sale and purchase Marine insurance Yacht finance Yacht litigation Owning and operating structures Crewing and management

3 64 Issue 155 / Sponsored Content The 2014 Superya 2401 PGA Blvd, Suite 260, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33410, USA Contact: Jeffrey W. Cox Tel: Website: Cox Maritime Law handles all legal matters related to yacht ownership. Mr Cox is a Florida licensed attorney, with a worldwide network of yachting industry and legal contacts that allows our offi ce to provide global assistance with all legal matters pertaining to the ownership of large yachts. We handle all facets of the transaction from the initial purchase agreement to the closing and documentation of the yacht. i Yacht purchasing or sales New yacht construction Forming foreign and domestic corporations Offshore closings Foreign fl agging Yacht chartering Crew employment Documentation services CredenCe maritime 40, Sir Augustus Bartolo Street, Ta Xbiex, Malta Contact: Adrian Muscat Azzopardi Tel: Website: Credence Maritime, a subsidiary of Credence Corporate and Advisory Services, puts a highly specialised team of professionals at your disposal. We offer legal advice on all aspects involved in the ownership and management of pleasure or commercial vessels. Credence also advises on bespoke ownership structures for optimal fi scal considerations. Our registration department offers an end-to-end registration and representation service of vessels in Malta. include: Ownership structures Advice on charter contracts, sale Legal advice on new-builds, and acquisition representing the owner with Crew contracts, payroll and the yard. endorsements Set up of efficient VAT aand tax Handling of accounts, VAT and structures tax, banking. Trusts and fi duciary, corporate, contract drafting and advice, tax, international legal, investment funds, fi nancial services, licensing (E-money, banking). dabelstein & PassehL Grosse Elbstrasse 36, Hamburg, Germany Contact: Dr Jan Dreyer/Sieke Kremer-Tiedchen Tel: +49 (0) / Website: Founded in 1930 Dabelstein and Passehl specialises in advice to all parties in the maritime industry and has unique expertise in all shipping-related areas of business. When it comes to luxury yachts, we have advised shipyards, suppliers, owners, managers and fi nancing, registration, crewing, insurance and those operating the craft. Our team of 30 lawyers ensures a timely response to your requirements. Ems Offi ce, Leer, Germany. Building, supply and design Marine Insurance contracts, fi nancing and Crew contracts securities Conversion and repair contracts Sale and purchase Yacht transports New building and registration Collisions Company law related to shipping Criminal charges against owners and operators etude andré harpes 1, place du Théâtre, L-2613, Luxembourg Contact: André Harpes, lawyer Tel: Website: Since 1996 our fi rm has been strongly committed to the national public ship register and in particular to the evolution of the unique opportunity provided by the Red Lion Flag. The yachting industry is a crucial part of our business, resulting in a highly developed knowledge of VAT matters concerning every aspect of the industry. Our full range of services covers the planning stages through to the choice of fl ag as well as yacht fi nancing and registration. We also provide yacht owners with property and operating structures in terms of corporate and tax compliance, offering the most balanced solution to their particular personal requirements. Choice of fl ag Providing property and Financing and registration of your yacht operating structures in terms of corporate and tax compliance Mortgage registration Domiciliation

4 Issue 155 / Sponsored Content 65 cht Lawyers Index Béatrice FAVAREL D.E.S.S. Juriste d Affaires International D.E.S.S. Droit Maritime et des Transports Sébastien GOULET D.E.S.S. Droit des Affaires D.E.S.S. Juriste International F A V A R E L & A S S O C I E S 18 quai de Rive Neuve, Marseille, France Contact: Béatrice Favarel Tel: , Béatrice Favarel : and Sébastien Goulet : Website: Since 1997, Favarel & Associés s practice areas have been developed to offer high expertise in international litigation, whether it be relating to international business law, tort or maritime law. The fi rm deals on a regular basis with the negotiating and drafting of international Marseille, construction le 21 contracts mai 2014 for mega-luxury yachts (COUACH). Favarel & Associés is also well-known for being extremely reactive in cases of ship-arrests, environmental disasters and international labour accidents. Object : The 2014 Superyacht Lawyer s Index Clé Paris DOM -Martinique : Guadeloupe : 35 boulevard 54 bd Charles de Gaulle 23 Rue F. Arago Malesherbes Fort de France Pointe à Pitre Paris Compagny Name : Favarel et Associés Avocats Associés Denis MOURALIS Agrégé des Facultés de Droit fesseur à l Université d Avignon Consultant élène de FERRIERES Lauréate Ecole de Formation du Barreau de Paris DEA Droit International Diploma in Legal Studies Oxford University Frank FARHANA Docteur en Droit Master II Droit Maritime et des Transports Marie FEUILLARD KARMANOV Master II Droit Privé et roit du commerce International Master II Géopolitique et Relations Internationales 18, Quai de Rive-Neuve Marseille Tél : Fax : FaVareL & associés Specialist areas Head of superyacht office Adress legal expertise : 18 quai de Rive Neuve, Marseille, Drafting France of building contracts Ship arrests of yachts and superyachts Tax law Avocats Financing Website of yachts : and Ship registration superyachts, mortgages Public maritime law Insurance, Contact reinsurance Name: Béatrice Favarel Telephone Number: GarriGues Hermosilla, 3, Madrid, Spain Contact: Miguel Angel Serra Guasch Tel: Mobile: Website: Garrigues is the Iberian Peninsula s leading tax and legal services fi rm in terms of professional headcount and billings, the leading law fi rm in continental Europe and we have our own presence in Europe, America, Asia and Africa. Our history dates back to 1941 and our work is marked by the business-fi rst approach and global vision that have made the fi rm the market leader. At present, our team is made up of more than 2,000 people and offers advice all over the world on the whole range of business-law-related matters. 23 offi ces in Spain. Among others: Madrid, Barcelona, Palma de Mallorca, Valencia, Seville, New York, London, Brussels, Shanghai, Lisbon, Porto, Warsaw, Lima, Casablanca, Sao Paulo and Tangiers. Tourism and hotels, transport and shipping, corporate governance & corporate responsibility, family business, private equity, real estate, automotive, banks and savings banks, energy, telecommunication & media, technology and outsourcing, pharmacy and biotechnology. Correspondants DOM Martinique 54 bd Charles de Gaulle Fort de France Guadeloupe 23 rue F. Arago Pointe à Pitre Saint-Barthélemy 30 Villa Créole Saint Jean Saint Barthélémy Business Description: Since 1997, Favarel & Associés s practice areas have been developed to offer a Geronymakis & Partners high expertise in international litigation, whether it be relating to international business law, tort or maritime law. Friary Court, 65 Crutched Friars, London EC3N 2AE, UK Contacts: Jay Tooker, Partner/Elinor Dautlich, Partner The firm deals on a regular basis with the negotiating and drafting of Tel: +44 (0) GeronymaKis international construction & contracts Partners for mega- luxury Yachts (CNC COUACH). / Law office Website: Favarel & Associés is also well- known for being extremely reactive in cases of 371 Syngrou ship- arrests, Avenue, P. Faliro environmental 17564, Attiki, disasters Greece and international labor accidents. Contact: Aris Geronymakis Tel: Website: Geronymakis & Partners Law Offi ce is highly specialised in all yachting-related SELARL AU CAPITAL SOCIAL DE RCS MARSEILLE N 2005 D SIRET N transactions. Our yachting legal teams stays always up to date with recent N TVA INTRACOMMUNAUTAIRE : FR CODE APE : 741A legislation and regulations, and through our international network we are able to undertake any yachting-related project on a worldwide basis. Sale and purchase transactions EU and offshore ownership VAT specialists structures Yacht leasing and fi nancing Commercial structures EU and offshore fl at Insurance claims registrations Real Estate, tax planning, business law, aviation law, corporate structures. HFW is ranked by legal directories Chambers and Legal 500 as a top law fi rm specialising in the maritime sector. Our broad yacht practice draws together a large team of international lawyers with in-depth knowledge of this sector. With 13 international offi ces, we provide an integrated global service. While we have years of experience within the yacht sector, all of our lawyers also have experience in the wider maritime industry, meaning our advice to clients always has a commercial perspective. London, Paris, Brussels, Geneva, Piraeus, Dubai, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Singapore, Melbourne, Sydney, Perth, São Paulo. Construction, refi t and design Insurance contract Management and crewing Finance and leasing, Security ownership structures/vat Dispute resolution Sale and purchase 24hr casualty and emergency Chartering response Shipping; aviation; fi nancial institutions; insurance and reinsurance; travel, cruise and leisure; energy and resources; construction; logistics; and ports and terminals.

5 66 Issue 155 / Sponsored Content The 2014 Superya Ince & Co, International House, 1 St Katharine s Way, London E1W 1AY, UK Contact: Albert Levy, global head of yachts and superyachts Tel: +44 (0) Website: incelaw.com Ince & Co has a global team of lawyers across our 11 international offices dedicated to yacht and superyacht work. We provide high quality, cost-effective legal services to yacht owners, charterers, managers, lenders, insurers, brokers, designers or builders whatever the size or type of craft. In the event of disputes, we provide clients with our full range of litigation, arbitration and mediation expertise. Beijing, Dubai, Hamburg, Hong Kong, Le Havre, London, Monaco, Paris, Piraeus, Shanghai, Singapore. Superyacht newbuilding Statutory compliance projects Commercial management and Sale and purchase of new and operation second-hand yachts Employment, crewing and Financing chartering Yacht registration Casualties and salvage Tax Insurance Aviation, business and finance, commercial disputes, energy, international trade and commodities, insurance and reinsurance, ship and asset finance, shipping. Keates Ferris Yachts and Superyachts St Martin s House, 16 St Martins Le Grand, London EC1A 4EN, UK Contacts: Jonathan Hadley-Piggin, Andrew Keates, Rachel Addinall, Jonathan Kemp Tel: +44(0) and+44(0) Website: Our team of specialist lawyers (three are ex-mariners) advise on legal affairs relating to the yachting and superyacht industry. We act in non-contentious matters, including sale, purchase and financing transactions and give advice on drafting and negotiating contracts and contractual issues arising during the course of business. We provide assistance in resolving disputes through negotiation, mediation, or arbitration/ litigation. With their background, the team brings practical expertise and wide experience in legal practice to their varied client base. Yacht construction and sale Crew agreements/employment and purchase contracts and claims Refit, management contracts Claims for defective work and and yacht finance and workmanship mortgage registration Commercial shipping dry shipping; disputes resolution; Admiralty and commodity trading and corporate/commercial. perry and neblett, P.A. Contact: James H. Perry II Tel: Website: Address: 2250 South Bayshore Dr., Suite 211, Miami, FL 33133, USA Perry & Neblett is an international maritime law firm with the knowledge and experience necessary to serve the needs of the superyacht industry. The firm has a team of dedicated professionals led by Yacht Lawyer James Perry to oversee the purchase, sale and/or construction of superyachts, and other matters such as flagging/registration, new build construction, warranty claims, offshore company formation, chartering, insurance disputes, marine finance, crew and employment matters, personal injury, and duty/vat/tax issues. Yacht Transactions Chartering New build Construction/Refit Marine Lending & Finance Yacht Registration Crew Issues Warranty Claims Maritime Liens Contract Disputes Warranty Claims Flagging/Registration Offshore Company Formation Personal Injury/Death Insurance Claims Sales and Use Tax/Duty Salvage/Towage/Pilotage Product Liability Litigation/Arbitration PG legal Via Sant Andrea, Milan, Italy Contact: Gianfranco Puopolo Tel: Website: PG Legal is an independent corporate and commercial law firm providing a full range of services to Italian and multinational corporations in a wide range of sectors. Our yachting services cover all the phases related to the construction, sale and lease of megayachts, starting from specific arrangments regarding yacht financing to yacht building contracts, repair and refit agreements to more general sale and purchase contracts, leasing and chartering agreements. Ranked in Chambers Europe 2014 as top yachting firm. Rome and Naples Specialists in superyacht legal expertise Gianfranco Puopolo Lucilla Margherita Lorenzo Ranieri Fabio Ruosi (Tax) Insurance, finance, energy, shipping, aviation, fashion and luxury goods, information technology and communication.

6 Issue 155 / Sponsored Content 67 cht Lawyers Index robert allen Law Four Seasons Office Tower, 1441 Brickell Avenue, Suite 1400, Miami, Florida 33131, USA Contact: Robert N. Allen, Jr Tel: Website: Robert Allen Law advises a diverse client base including yacht manufacturers, distributors, banks, foreign investors, and Fortune 500 companies. We have experience in cross-border, international transactions representing domestic and foreign companies in a broad array of legal activities. In addition to being a full service law fi rm that handles commercial litigation, mergers and acquisitions, real estate, corporate law, and corporate fi nance, our fi rm has developed a dynamic practice in the yachting industry representing yacht builders, yacht distributors, yacht brokers, lenders for yacht transactions, and private buyers and sellers of yachts. Yacht lending law; yacht purchase and sale transactions; yacht dealer agreements; yacht manufacturer representation; crew contracts; charter agreements; fractional ownership; yacht listing agreements. thomas CooPer LLP Ibex House, Minories, London EC3N 1HA, UK Contacts: Simon Murfi tt & John Strange Tel: simon.murfi Website: Our yacht team provides legal advice and practical guidance in all aspects of yacht and superyacht ownership, sale, purchase, fi nance, dispute resolution insurance and management. We are experienced in advising on superyachts grand prix racing yachts and private pleasure crafts and have a wealth of experience advising on yachting and maritime matters. Madrid, Paris and Piraeus. Thomas Cooper s International presence and network provides access to many jurisdictions and advise yacht underwriters, P&I clubs, Lloyd s syndicates, yacht underwriters, brokers, manufacturers, yacht owners, managers and agents, yards and marinas, marine surveyors, project managers and banks. Shipping, marine personal injury, fi nance, dispute resolution, private client, insurance and reinsurance, corporate fi nance, international arbitration, international trade and commodities. VaarZon-moreL solicitors Port newcastle australia Head office: Rm 201/ 17 Bolton Street, Newcastle, NSW, 2300 Australia Postal address: PO Box 702, Newcastle, NSW, 2300 Australia Contact: Marcel Vaarzon-Morel Tel: +61 (02) Website: Vaarzon-Morel Solicitors provides specialised services to the superyacht industry, owners, captains and crew. You can feel secure due to the special fi duciary relationship that is created when consulting with us. We advocate for you and provide advice in respect to all legal services that are required when buying, selling, operating and travelling to Australia. We provide services on an international basis, leveraging our trusted contacts around the world to offer you the best service possible. We publish legal articles in Ocean and Great Southern Route publications and are a member of Superyacht Australia and MLAANZ. Contracts including build, sale Insurance and repair contracts Maritime employment Advice on ownership structures Customs duties and business entities Export and import issues Taxation Commercial law Van steenderen mainport Lawyers B.V. Zeemansstraat 13, 3016 CN Rotterdam, The Netherlands Contacts: Arnold J. van Steenderen and Charlotte J. van Steenderen Tel: +31 (0) Website: Van Steenderen Mainport Lawyers is a leading full service law firm specialising in shipping, transport, energy & offshore and insurance. We provide transactional, litigation and mediation services. We have vast experience in the superyacht market. Our eight lawyers are advising on commercial transactions and on dispute resolution through the State court and through arbitration or mediation. If necessary, we will draw on our network of lawyers and specialists in other jurisdictions. Building contracts Collision and salvage Contracts for refi ts and Sale & purchase conversions Financing documentation Charter agreements Insurance matters Registration and defl agging Design agreements Confl ict management Energy & offshore, fi nancial services, insurance, shipbuilding and transport.

Yachts. wfw.com. Maritime Energy Natural resources. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution

Yachts. wfw.com. Maritime Energy Natural resources. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Yachts Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York Paris Hamburg Munich Frankfurt Milan

More information

International Marine Insurance Conference - The Challenges Presented by a Major Marine Disaster

International Marine Insurance Conference - The Challenges Presented by a Major Marine Disaster International Marine Insurance Conference - The Challenges Presented by a Major Marine Disaster Clothworkers' Hall, EC3, Tuesday 12 April 2011 Clyde & Co s true focus continues to be Marine Insurance,

More information

Holman Fenwick Willan CRUISE CAPABILITY

Holman Fenwick Willan CRUISE CAPABILITY Holman Fenwick Willan CRUISE CAPABILITY WHY CHOOSE HFW FOR YOUR NEEDS IN THE CRUISE INDUSTRY? HFW provides a comprehensive legal service to the cruise industry. We are able to draw on our expertise in

More information

Leasing & Asset Based Finance

Leasing & Asset Based Finance Leasing & Asset Based Finance Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York Paris Hamburg

More information

International Maritime Law Firm

International Maritime Law Firm International Maritime Law Firm United Arab Emirates & Libya About Karbal & Co With offices in Dubai, United Arab Emirates and Tripoli, Libya, Karbal & Co is an international law that specializes in all

More information

Maritime Tax. wfw.com. Maritime Energy Natural resources. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution

Maritime Tax. wfw.com. Maritime Energy Natural resources. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Maritime Tax Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York Paris Hamburg Munich Frankfurt

More information

Employment. Immigration India. wfw.com. Transport Real estate ICT. Finance & investment. Maritime Energy Natural resources

Employment. Immigration India. wfw.com. Transport Real estate ICT. Finance & investment. Maritime Energy Natural resources Employment and Immigration India Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory New York Paris Hamburg Munich

More information

Insurance Practice August 2013

Insurance Practice August 2013 Insurance Practice August 2013 Contents Contents... 1 About Us... 2 General Insurance... 3 Admiralty Insurance... 4 Corporate and Regulatory Insurance... 4 International Trade... 5 Personal Injury... 5

More information

LAHLOU Avocats & Associés. LAHLOU LAW FIRM Casablanca

LAHLOU Avocats & Associés. LAHLOU LAW FIRM Casablanca LAHLOU Avocats & Associés 3 OUR FIRM is a practice specialised in business law. It was founded by Saâd LAHLOU in 2006. Our strategy is twofold. We focus our development efforts, our knowledge and our

More information

Ship Finance Practice. Covering ship finance from every perspective. www.allenovery.com

Ship Finance Practice. Covering ship finance from every perspective. www.allenovery.com Ship Finance Practice Covering ship finance from every perspective 2 Ship Finance Practice Why Allen & Overy? A pre-eminent ship finance practice Our international ship finance practice holds a premier

More information

OVER 30 YEARS SPECIALIST MARITIME EXPERIENCE

OVER 30 YEARS SPECIALIST MARITIME EXPERIENCE MARITIME Esteemed name in shipping... Noted for its depth of expertise. Chambers Europe 2014 KEY FACTS THE LARGEST DEDICATED SHIP FINANCE PRACTICE IN THE WORLD OVER 30 YEARS SPECIALIST MARITIME EXPERIENCE

More information

Norton Rose Group expands across Canada, Latin America and Kazakhstan. Creating one of the world s leading energy and mining practices

Norton Rose Group expands across Canada, Latin America and Kazakhstan. Creating one of the world s leading energy and mining practices Norton Rose Group expands across Canada, Latin America and Kazakhstan Creating one of the world s leading energy and mining practices Norton Rose Group expands across Canada, Latin America and Kazakhstan

More information

www.astlegal.com 2 OFFICES BOLOGNA MILAN VENICE TURIN ROME GENOA RAVENNA BOLOGNA MILAN VENICE TURIN ROME GENOA RAVENNA

www.astlegal.com 2 OFFICES BOLOGNA MILAN VENICE TURIN ROME GENOA RAVENNA BOLOGNA MILAN VENICE TURIN ROME GENOA RAVENNA www.astlegal.com OFFICES Bologna Via M. D Azeglio 19, 40123 Bologna, Italia Telefono +39 051 232495 Fax +39 051 230407 info@astlegal.com Milan Galleria Unione 1, 20122 Milano, Italia Venice Bacino Orseolo

More information

WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS: KEY FACTS

WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS: KEY FACTS EMPLOYMENT WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS: KEY FACTS 133 PARTNERS ESTABLISHED 1982 14 OFFICES OVER 400 LAWYERS 11 COUNTRIES OVER 20 LANGUAGES SPOKEN EMPLOYMENT 2 OUR EMPLOYMENT PRACTICE Advising corporations,

More information

MARITIME and OFFSHORE ENERGY Practice

MARITIME and OFFSHORE ENERGY Practice MARITIME and OFFSHORE ENERGY Practice Quality Service with Excellent Delivery Joseph& Partners ADVOCATES SOLICITORS About Us Joseph & Partners is a reputable law firm in Malaysia with a specialised Maritime

More information

WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS: KEY FACTS

WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS: KEY FACTS TAX WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS: KEY FACTS 133 PARTNERS ESTABLISHED 1982 14 OFFICES OVER 400 LAWYERS 11 COUNTRIES OVER 20 LANGUAGES SPOKEN TAX 2 OUR TAX PRACTICE Operating across the firm s core sectors and

More information

Equity Capital Markets Team Germany

Equity Capital Markets Team Germany Equity Capital Markets Team Germany 2 Equity Capital Markets Team Germany Our strength is our experience with complex assignments Capital markets are difficult to predict and present serious challenges

More information

Practicalities of ship arrest in Hong Kong and Mainland China. Issues to consider Hong Kong Mainland China

Practicalities of ship arrest in Hong Kong and Mainland China. Issues to consider Hong Kong Mainland China Practicalities of ship arrest in Hong Kong and Mainland China Until recently, ship arrest had been supplemented or, in some cases, replaced by the use of Rule B attachments of electronic funds transfers

More information

Corporate and Commercial

Corporate and Commercial Corporate and Commercial Introduction Uría Menéndez is an independent law firm that was founded in Madrid in 1946 by Professor Rodrigo Uría González. We currently have seventeen offices in Spain, Portugal,

More information

CRITICAL THINKING AT THE CRITICAL TIME CONSTRUCTION SOLUTIONS

CRITICAL THINKING AT THE CRITICAL TIME CONSTRUCTION SOLUTIONS CRITICAL THINKING AT THE CRITICAL TIME CONSTRUCTION SOLUTIONS Table of Contents 1 ABOUT FTI CONSULTING 2 CHALLENGES OVERCOME 3 OUR EXPERTISE 4 PROJECT TYPES 5 OUR TEAM ii FTI Consulting, Inc. CONSTRUCTION

More information

INTERNATIONAL TRADE OIL AND GAS TRADING

INTERNATIONAL TRADE OIL AND GAS TRADING INTERNATIONAL TRADE 01 INTERNATIONAL TRADE & COMMODITIES INCE & CO IS ONE OF THE BEST. THE FIRM ADVISES MANY OF THE WORLD S LEADING TRADING HOUSES, NOTABLY IN THE OIL, GAS AND COAL SECTORS. LEGAL 500 UK,

More information

Our global Product Liability group

Our global Product Liability group Our global Product Liability group 2014 www.allenovery.com 2 Sources say: Extremely impressive; the response times are incredible and the advice is well thought out. Chambers 2014 They are on top of the

More information

The Expert Navigators in Maritime, Transportation and Insurance Law

The Expert Navigators in Maritime, Transportation and Insurance Law The Expert Navigators in Maritime, Transportation and Insurance Law Isaacs & Co. is one of Canada's leading full-service maritime, transportation and insurance law firms and concentrates on all areas of

More information

Employment. CMS Cameron McKenna Supporting your needs

Employment. CMS Cameron McKenna Supporting your needs Employment CMS Cameron McKenna Supporting your needs 2014 Our Employment team We are a full service Employment team advising on all aspects of the employment relationship with a focus on high-level, complex

More information

.The Luxembourg. Maritime Flag

.The Luxembourg. Maritime Flag .The Luxembourg Maritime Flag July 2009 Table of contents 1. Introduction...3 2....4 2.1. General...4 2.2. The authorised maritime company...4 2.3. The authorised shipping manager...4 2.4. The ships...4

More information

the paris office Elizabeth Naud and Luc Poux, architects

the paris office Elizabeth Naud and Luc Poux, architects the paris office Elizabeth Naud and Luc Poux, architects dllp Our commitment is to be the definitive source of practical advisory services and our clients most powerful advocates. DECHERT LLP In-depth

More information

Immigration Russia. wfw.com. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Maritime Energy Natural resources

Immigration Russia. wfw.com. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Maritime Energy Natural resources Immigration Russia Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York Paris Hamburg Munich Frankfurt

More information

New York Maritime Services Group

New York Maritime Services Group Maritime Services Group Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London Paris Hamburg Munich Frankfurt

More information

Offices: Dubai: Abu Dhabi: Sharjah:

Offices: Dubai: Abu Dhabi: Sharjah: Offices: Dubai: P.O.Box 9371 Jumeirah Emirates Towers - level 35 Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, UAE. Tel: +971 4 330 3900 Fax: +971 4 330 3800 Email: dubai@afridi-angell.com Abu Dhabi: P.O.Box 3961 Al Ghaith

More information

Our Financial Services Regulatory practice

Our Financial Services Regulatory practice Our Financial Services Regulatory practice 2015 2 Our Financial Services Regulatory practice 2015 Allen & Overy LLP 2015 3 How we can assist you Ranked Tier 1 for Financial Services Regulatory: Non-contentious

More information

About Our Firm. High Stakes Trials. High Impact Cases. High Quality Representation.

About Our Firm. High Stakes Trials. High Impact Cases. High Quality Representation. About Our Firm Conrad & Scherer began as a small local firm of trial attorneys. Conrad & Scherer stands as one of Florida s leading firms with an expanded global and national reach. And, while commercial

More information

The Loyens & Loeff Hotel Team

The Loyens & Loeff Hotel Team Hotel Team The Loyens & Loeff Hotel Team In the past few years, investments in hotel-related real estate and hotel-related businesses in general have grown substantially. In response to this increase in

More information

Cruise. wfw.com. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Maritime Energy Natural resources. Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution

Cruise. wfw.com. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Maritime Energy Natural resources. Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Cruise Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York Paris Hamburg Munich Frankfurt Milan

More information

new york offi ce Latitude N 40 42' 36" Longitude W 74 0 0"

new york offi ce Latitude N 40 42' 36 Longitude W 74 0 0 new york offi ce 40 Latitude N 40 42' 36" Longitude W 74 0 0" New York Luxembourg, your entry point to Europe Ideally situated at the cross-roads between France, Belgium and Germany, Luxembourg is a small

More information

Growing in Paris to Meet Client Needs

Growing in Paris to Meet Client Needs Abu Dhabi Atlanta Austin Charlotte Dubai Frankfurt Geneva Houston London Moscow New York Paris Riyadh San Francisco Silicon Valley Singapore Washington, D.C. Growing in Paris to Meet Client Needs www.kslaw.com/offices/paris

More information

Professional Services. for global insurance markets

Professional Services. for global insurance markets Professional Services for global insurance markets Providing professional services to clients in the global insurance market Insurance is essential for successful international commerce. It provides the

More information

Equipment Finance. Sophisticated, practical advice for complex transactions

Equipment Finance. Sophisticated, practical advice for complex transactions Equipment Finance Sophisticated, practical advice for complex transactions Extensive resources, comprehensive knowledge The decisions involved in acquiring an Airbus A-340 aircraft from a European owner

More information

INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYMENT GROUP. Employment Services in Oman

INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYMENT GROUP. Employment Services in Oman INTERNATIONAL EMPLOYMENT GROUP Employment Services in Oman We continue to recommend them to others because of their strength in dealing with detail CHAMBERS GLOBAL 2015 10-5112821-9 0 Addleshaw Goddard's

More information

hong kong offi ce Latitude N 22 16' 42" Longitude E 114 9 32"

hong kong offi ce Latitude N 22 16' 42 Longitude E 114 9 32 hong kong offi ce 22 Latitude N 22 16' 42" Longitude E 114 9 32" Hong Kong Luxembourg, your entry point to Europe Ideally situated at the cross-roads between France, Belgium and Germany, Luxembourg is

More information

DEFINITIVE ADVICE PRACTICAL GUIDANCE POWERFUL ADVOCACY LLP

DEFINITIVE ADVICE PRACTICAL GUIDANCE POWERFUL ADVOCACY LLP European Funds Practice DEFINITIVE ADVICE PRACTICAL GUIDANCE POWERFUL ADVOCACY LLP European Funds Practice Dechert s international Financial Services Practice features an industry-leading group of experienced

More information

Brand Management Services

Brand Management Services Brand Management Services About Bird & Bird Since 1898 Bird & Bird has led the way in protecting the ideas that have made some of the world s greatest brands successful. It s the firm s excellence in client

More information

UK Employee Incentives and Benefits

UK Employee Incentives and Benefits UK Employee Incentives and Benefits About our UK Employee Incentives and Benefits Team The UK Employee Incentives and Benefits team at Bird & Bird design, draft and implement employee share plans and other

More information

SHIPPING MARINEOFFSHORE MALAYSIA OIL & GAS PORTS &HARBOURS DISPUTES FOREIGN JUDGMENT INSURANCE ENFORCEMENT ARREST

SHIPPING MARINEOFFSHORE MALAYSIA OIL & GAS PORTS &HARBOURS DISPUTES FOREIGN JUDGMENT INSURANCE ENFORCEMENT ARREST SHIPPING PORTS &HARBOURS SHIPBUILDING ADMIRALTYLEGAL TRADE SHIPFINANCE FPSO CHARTERPARTY DEMURRAGE INJUNCTIONS SALVAGE FOREIGN JUDGMENT INSURANCE ARBITRATION MEDIATION COLLISIONS ENFORCEMENT ARREST MALAYSIA

More information

Specialist insurance products for International Real Estate Professionals

Specialist insurance products for International Real Estate Professionals Specialist insurance products for International Real Estate Professionals 2014-2015 DUAL Global Footprint TOTAL GWP 2014: 490m 50% Los Angeles 30% Chicago Delaware Orlando Naples Toronto New York Marlton

More information

Passive infrastructure sharing

Passive infrastructure sharing Passive infrastructure sharing 2 Why sharing? Passive infrastructure sharing started with mobile phone towers. Mobile network operators allowed each other to hang antennas on their mast sites, resulting

More information

Renewable Energy in France

Renewable Energy in France Renewable Energy in France Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York Paris Hamburg

More information

Hazardous substances. Our capabilities in Paris

Hazardous substances. Our capabilities in Paris Hazardous substances Our capabilities in Paris 2013 Hogan Lovells - Hazardous substances: Our capabilities in Paris i Contents Our expertise in relation to hazardous substances 1 Sophisticated advice

More information

Arena Alvarez A D V O G A D O S

Arena Alvarez A D V O G A D O S The Firm Arena Alvarez Advogados is a law firm which was established in the State of São Paulo, Brazil in 1994. Specializing in insurance and reinsurance law in the fields of aviation (third party liability

More information

Holman Fenwick Willan CONSTRUCTION CAPABILITY

Holman Fenwick Willan CONSTRUCTION CAPABILITY Holman Fenwick Willan CONSTRUCTION CAPABILITY WHY CHOOSE HFW FOR YOUR NEEDS IN CONSTRUCTION? HFW s construction law team is one of the largest specialist international groups in the market. The partners

More information

Aviation at. What unites our specialist team across the 23 offices worldwide is a genuine passion and enthusiasm for the industry.

Aviation at. What unites our specialist team across the 23 offices worldwide is a genuine passion and enthusiasm for the industry. Aviation Our mission is to combine our deep knowledge of the aviation sector and our legal expertise to develop commercial solutions that make business sense. Introduction Bird & Bird is an international

More information

Fully invested in your future. Graduate Opportunities at LaSalle

Fully invested in your future. Graduate Opportunities at LaSalle Fully invested in your future Graduate Opportunities at LaSalle 2016 At LaSalle, we believe our people are our biggest asset. The continued development and career progression of our employees is of the

More information

Issues in insurance company mergers & acquisitions

Issues in insurance company mergers & acquisitions Issues in insurance company mergers & acquisitions By Perry J. Shwachman, Anthony J. Ribaudo and R. Bradley Drake, Sidley Austin LLP The completion of a successful merger or acquisition involving insurance

More information

In this article, we briefly refer to the injunctive reliefs available in Panama.

In this article, we briefly refer to the injunctive reliefs available in Panama. The Panama Admiralty Law Report Published by Pardini & Associates Table of Contents: Injunctions Requests before the Panama Maritime Court Injunctions for In Rem Claims Injunctions available for In Personam

More information

SUPERYACHTS. 26-28 Athol Street Douglas Isle of Man IM99 1BD British Isles. Tel: +44 (0)1624 662020 Fax: +44 (0)1624 662430

SUPERYACHTS. 26-28 Athol Street Douglas Isle of Man IM99 1BD British Isles. Tel: +44 (0)1624 662020 Fax: +44 (0)1624 662430 SUPERYACHTS 26-28 Athol Street Douglas Isle of Man IM99 1BD British Isles Tel: +44 (0)1624 662020 Fax: +44 (0)1624 662430 mail@moorestephens.co.im Whether purchased for personal enjoyment or as a business

More information

WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS KEY FACTS

WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS KEY FACTS HELICOPTERS WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS KEY FACTS 130+ PARTNERS FOUNDED 1982 14 OFFICES OVER 400 LAWYERS 11 COUNTRIES OVER 20 LANGUAGES SPOKEN HELICOPTERS 2 OUR AVIATION PRACTICE: HELICOPTERS The aviation

More information

Our clients include:

Our clients include: Technology Law (Clients who have) used the team across non-contentious IT, IT litigation, procurement law, e-commerce and data protection, comments on its strength in depth. The Legal 500, 2007 - Information

More information

CASUALTY CASUALTY INSURANCE SOLUTIONS

CASUALTY CASUALTY INSURANCE SOLUTIONS CASUALTY CASUALTY INSURANCE SOLUTIONS CONTENTS Casualty Insurance Solutions 03 Products and coverage extensions 04 Preferred industry segments 04 Casualty Capacity by NAIC code 05 About ACE 05 ACE Global

More information

London. Contact. Managing Partner. Carol Osborne

London. Contact. Managing Partner. Carol Osborne London Bryan Cave founded its London office in 1982 to better serve an expanding base of both corporate and private clients in the United Kingdom, Europe and the Middle East. Our corporate clients include

More information

Woodley Williams. law firm, llc. 1 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 1750 P.O. Box 3731 Lake Charles, Louisiana 70602 Phone 337.433.6328 Fax 337.433.

Woodley Williams. law firm, llc. 1 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 1750 P.O. Box 3731 Lake Charles, Louisiana 70602 Phone 337.433.6328 Fax 337.433. WW Woodley Williams law firm, llc 1 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 1750 P.O. Box 3731 Lake Charles, Louisiana 70602 Phone 337.433.6328 Fax 337.433.7512 1 The Firm 2 Admiralty 2 Appellate Practice 3 Banking and

More information

Udyen Jain & Associates Quality and expertise that you deserve. OCA, Organisation Conseil Audit Your vision, our expertise

Udyen Jain & Associates Quality and expertise that you deserve. OCA, Organisation Conseil Audit Your vision, our expertise Udyen Jain & Associates Quality and expertise that you deserve OCA, Organisation Conseil Audit Your vision, our expertise Mikaël Ouaniche Mikaël Ouaniche is a Chartered Accountant and Legal Auditor, Graduate

More information

BATINI TRAVERSO & ASSOCIATI STUDIO LEGALE

BATINI TRAVERSO & ASSOCIATI STUDIO LEGALE BATINI TRAVERSO & ASSOCIATI STUDIO LEGALE The Firm The Firm Batini & Associates was established in 1960 by the founding partner Giuseppe Batini, still acting as of counsel. The main specialization at

More information

Asia Empowered Expertise

Asia Empowered Expertise Asia Empowered Expertise Tokio Marine Kiln in Asia Tokio Marine Kiln has been building strong relationships in Asia for almost four decades. Our offices in Singapore, Hong Kong and Shanghai (through Lloyd

More information

WEALTH MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS

WEALTH MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS WEALTH MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS Contents Wealth management 1 Boutique approach, global solutions 3 Traditonal values, innovative thinking 4 Working in partnership 4 Protecting wealth 6 Enhancing wealth 8 Distributing

More information

Local expertise & multinational deals & fresh ingredients & brand innovations & added value in regulation & from raw materials to consumer products &

Local expertise & multinational deals & fresh ingredients & brand innovations & added value in regulation & from raw materials to consumer products & & Food and Beverage Local expertise & multinational deals & fresh ingredients & brand innovations & added value in regulation & from raw materials to consumer products & a good nose for business Our International

More information

Information Technology. GSK. The Difference.

Information Technology. GSK. The Difference. Information Technology. GSK. The Difference. Our Services. > Drafting IT contracts, particularly with respect to software development, sales and distribution, licensing and maintenance > Protection and

More information

DELEPORTE WENTZ AVOCAT An innovative law firm aligning with technology entrepreneurs and companies

DELEPORTE WENTZ AVOCAT An innovative law firm aligning with technology entrepreneurs and companies About the Firm Information technology and communication law Computer law - Information technology - Media - Internet E-commerce - Data privacy * * * * * * * is a law firm specializing in computer and information

More information

SHIP ARREST IN ASIA AND U.S.A. A brief overview. Ronald Sum, Partner Blank Rome Solicitors 15 October 2011

SHIP ARREST IN ASIA AND U.S.A. A brief overview. Ronald Sum, Partner Blank Rome Solicitors 15 October 2011 SHIP ARREST IN ASIA AND U.S.A. A brief overview Ronald Sum, Partner Blank Rome Solicitors 15 October 2011 Blank Rome Maritime Practice Blank Rome s notable combinations with the maritime practices of Dyer

More information

Introduction. Rodrigo Uría Meruéndano

Introduction. Rodrigo Uría Meruéndano Barcelona Introduction Uría Menéndez is an independent law firm that was founded in Madrid in 1946 by Professor Rodrigo Uría González. We currently have seventeen offices in Spain, Portugal, where we operate

More information

Financial services regulation in Australia

Financial services regulation in Australia Financial services regulation in Australia FEBRUARY What you need to know Financial services regulation in Australia February 2016 1 What you need to know Key points Do you do business in Australia or

More information

TAX SERVICES. Maximizing benefi ts. Minimizing risk.

TAX SERVICES. Maximizing benefi ts. Minimizing risk. TAX SERVICES Maximizing benefi ts. Minimizing risk. The right tax strategy can make a big difference in your bottom line results. CohnReznick s tax professionals can help you capitalize on applicable tax

More information

The Diverse Law Firm. www.clarkslegal.com

The Diverse Law Firm. www.clarkslegal.com The Diverse Law Firm www.clarkslegal.com A unique partnership The partnership with Carillion Advice Services allows us to increase our resources substantially in an economically effective way. With this

More information

CEE Insurance Services

CEE Insurance Services CMS_LawTax_CMYK_28-100.eps CEE Insurance Services Supporting your business in Central and Eastern Europe 2010 Focus on the Insurance sector The insurance market across CEE is ever-evolving, which means

More information

aug 15 Tax PRacTice GROUP

aug 15 Tax PRacTice GROUP aug 15 Tax PRacTice GROUP OUR Tax Practice Pestalozzi s Tax practice group advises clients in Switzerland and abroad on the complete range of domestic and international tax laws. We are a business law

More information

Title of section MAKING A DIFFERENCE

Title of section MAKING A DIFFERENCE Title of section MAKING A DIFFERENCE 2 Title of section ONE CULTURE ONE ETHOS ONE FIRM Our vision is to be the firm of choice for our clients and our people Our aim is to make a difference through exemplary

More information

JLT Mining. Utilising our expert knowledge of the mining industry and through understanding your individual business, JLT Mining can deliver:

JLT Mining. Utilising our expert knowledge of the mining industry and through understanding your individual business, JLT Mining can deliver: Mining Jardine Lloyd Thompson is one of the world s largest providers of insurance, reinsurance and employee benefits related advice, brokerage and associated services. JLT s client proposition is built

More information

Solicitors for You. Solicitors Ltd

Solicitors for You. Solicitors Ltd Solicitors for You Solicitors Ltd We talk in plain English and not legal jargon. 10 Fetter Lane London EC4A 1BR T 020 7611 4848 F 020 7611 4849 DX 334 London / Chancery Lane E law@rollingsons.co.uk W www.rollingsons.co.uk

More information

Corporate Establishment, Tax, Accounting & Payroll Throughout Asia

Corporate Establishment, Tax, Accounting & Payroll Throughout Asia Corporate Establishment, Tax, Accounting & Payroll Throughout Asia INTRODUCTION Welcome to Dezan Shira & Associates and the emerging Asia markets of China, Hong Kong, India, Vietnam and Singapore. Our

More information

Indonesia experience. wfw.com. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Maritime Energy Natural resources

Indonesia experience. wfw.com. Finance & investment. Transport Real estate ICT. Maritime Energy Natural resources Indonesia experience Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York Paris Hamburg Munich

More information

Our mission is to work closely with you around the World creating and defending robust agreements that can be easily understood by your team;

Our mission is to work closely with you around the World creating and defending robust agreements that can be easily understood by your team; Military Automotive Our mission is to work closely with you around the World creating and defending robust agreements that can be easily understood by your team; allowing you to concentrate on your core

More information

Global Dispute Resolution Practice

Global Dispute Resolution Practice Global Dispute Resolution Practice An introduction to working with us British Virgin Islands Cayman Islands Guernsey Hong Kong Jersey Luxembourg Shanghai Tokyo About Ogier Ogier provides legal advice on

More information

BEIJING SHANGHAI HONG KONG

BEIJING SHANGHAI HONG KONG BEIJING SHANGHAI HONG KONG BEIJING - SHANGHAI - HONG KONG ASIAN PRACTICE Chiomenti Studio Legale is an international law firm present in China, with offices in BEIJING, Shanghai and Hong Kong. Expansion

More information

VESSEL RECOVERY AND SALES

VESSEL RECOVERY AND SALES ABOUT US NATIONAL LIQUIDATORS VESSEL RECOVERY AND SALES National Liquidators (National) is the nation s leading marine recovery and remarketing fi rm, having seized, transported and auctioned more than

More information

Carey Group l Monaco Private Client Services

Carey Group l Monaco Private Client Services Carey Group l Monaco Private Client Services Carey Group History Our heritage dates back to 1968 when we established Carey Trustees Limited, one of the longest established independent trust companies in

More information

FRANCE PRIVATE CLIENT A GUIDE TO OUR SERVICES

FRANCE PRIVATE CLIENT A GUIDE TO OUR SERVICES FRANCE PRIVATE CLIENT A GUIDE TO OUR SERVICES WATSON FARLEY & WILLIAMS PARIS: REPUTATION PROVIDES HIGH-QUALITY ADVICE LEGAL 500 EMEA 2015 SOURCES SAY: I WASN'T DISAPPOINTED. THE LAWYERS WERE AVAILABLE

More information

our service / Expertise Global Reach Financial Security Bespoke Approach Claims Management

our service / Expertise Global Reach Financial Security Bespoke Approach Claims Management our service / Expertise AXA ART is a global insurance company that specialises in insuring the assets of private individuals, corporate collections, commercial art dealers, museums and exhibitions. Over

More information

Crossing Borders Creating Solutions. Presentation Vistra Group April 2015

Crossing Borders Creating Solutions. Presentation Vistra Group April 2015 Crossing Borders Creating Solutions Presentation Vistra Group April 2015 Contents 1.About Vistra 2.Vistra Milestones 3.Vistra s presence 4.Creating Solutions 5.Vistra s key strengths 6.Vistra Luxembourg

More information

JUDGMENT ON THE SPANISH TAX LEASE SYSTEM

JUDGMENT ON THE SPANISH TAX LEASE SYSTEM JUDGMENT ON THE SPANISH TAX LEASE SYSTEM CASE T-719/13 PYMAR / COMMISSION Contents 1. Background 2. Judgment of the GCEU of 17 December 2015 in Case T- 719/13, PYMAR / Commission 3. Effects of the Judgment

More information

Tumi Law Firm CV. In-house Public Notary for notarizing contracts and the constitutional documents for the Joint Venture companies.

Tumi Law Firm CV. In-house Public Notary for notarizing contracts and the constitutional documents for the Joint Venture companies. Tumi Law Firm CV Tumi Law Firm, hereinafter referred to as TLF or the Firm, has been established since 1990 and is now the largest law firm in Libya. The firm deals with foreign and multinational companies

More information

ASSET FINANCE & LEASING. Delivering expert solutions

ASSET FINANCE & LEASING. Delivering expert solutions ASSET FINANCE & LEASING Delivering expert solutions Delivering expert solutions Winners of the Legal Firm of the Year award LEASING WORLD AWARDS 2014 A MEETING OF MINDS Asset finance is an increasingly

More information

A Guide to Yacht Finance. January 2013

A Guide to Yacht Finance. January 2013 A Guide to Yacht Finance January 2013 1 AGuide to Yacht Finance 2 Introduction The market for yachts and superyachts has greatly expanded over the past decade and as confidence has been returning to the

More information

& Your pocket guide to VAT in Sweden

& Your pocket guide to VAT in Sweden & Your pocket guide to VAT in Sweden Your pocket guide to VAT in Sweden Fredrik Erneholm 3 Published by Bird & Bird Advokat KB Printed in Stockholm, Sweden in March 2014 Pages 1-6 and 79-84 Copyright 2014

More information

A Guide to Corporate Residence in the UK

A Guide to Corporate Residence in the UK A Guide to Corporate Residence in the UK Finance & investment Maritime Energy Natural resources Transport Real estate ICT Corporate Finance Tax Dispute resolution Employment Regulatory London New York

More information

RECENT TRENDS IN INSURANCE AND MARINE INSURANCE IN PARTICULAR

RECENT TRENDS IN INSURANCE AND MARINE INSURANCE IN PARTICULAR RECENT TRENDS IN INSURANCE AND MARINE INSURANCE IN PARTICULAR CHINA MARITIME Caroline Thomas, Solictor T: 3983 7664 caroline.thomas@hfw.com Outline 1. Massive Upcoming Changes in Hong Kong a) Independent

More information

The home of integrated marine energy services

The home of integrated marine energy services The home of integrated marine energy services Braemar provides expert services to the shipping, marine, insurance industries. Braemar Shipping Services Plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange. With

More information

Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty Hull, Protection & Indemnity and Marine Liability Insurance

Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty Hull, Protection & Indemnity and Marine Liability Insurance Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty Hull, Protection & Indemnity and Marine Liability Insurance Comprehensive cover, flexible solutions Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty at a glance Full range of products

More information

APR 14 LIFE SCIENCES PRACTICE GROUP

APR 14 LIFE SCIENCES PRACTICE GROUP APR 14 LIFE SCIENCES PRACTICE GROUP OUR Life sciences Practice Pestalozzi s Life Sciences practice group consists of members of our Corporate / M&A, IP & TMT, and Litigation & Arbitration practices. Life

More information

An Ocean of Expertise

An Ocean of Expertise An Ocean of Expertise Maritime Solutions Powered by People A leading maritime solutions provider and the leader in quality shipmanagement Bernhard Schulte Shipmanagement (BSM) is an integrated maritime

More information

Vietnam publishes new regulations for derivatives market

Vietnam publishes new regulations for derivatives market Vietnam publishes new regulations for derivatives market Contents 1. Background 1 JULY 2. Overview 1 3. Types of Instruments 1 4. Who can invest? 2 5. Securities derivatives trading 2 6. Derivative securities

More information

Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty Claims Service

Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty Claims Service Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty Claims Service Delivering a positive customer experience. 1 2 3 4 Your trusted partner. The AGCS Claims Service. Why partner with AGCS? AGCS Claims Team. Your trusted

More information

Well advised. www.mayerbrownrowe.com. Law Firm of the Year for Pharma and Medical Devices Law

Well advised. www.mayerbrownrowe.com. Law Firm of the Year for Pharma and Medical Devices Law Well advised www.mayerbrownrowe.com Law Firm of the Year for Pharma and Medical Devices Law +++Nomination for JUVE Awards 2006 Law Firm of the Year and Law Firm of the Year for Promoting Young Talent +++

More information