How to Use Facebook Ads to Promote your Insurance Agency

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "How to Use Facebook Ads to Promote your Insurance Agency"

Transcription

1 1

2 How to Use Facebook Ads to Promote your Insurance Agency Since its beginnings in 2004, the Facebook advertising platform has grown exponentially in terms of its potential reach and its capabilities. After all, what business or brand wouldn t want to tap into the marketing potential of an audience of more than 1 billion active monthly users? But the sheer potential reach isn t where Facebook s strength lies for insurance agents who are looking to advertise on the worlds largest social media platform its expansive targeting options are there to ensure that you reach the right customers and earn valid leads. 2 FACEBOOK OFFERS SEVERAL OPTIONS FOR ADVERTISERS DEPENDING ON THE INTENDED GOAL: Audience growth ads (Page Likes) Content promotion ads (Page Post Engagement) Lead generation advertisements (Clicks to Website) As you will see later on in the ad creation wizard screen, Facebook also offers advertisers the option to create ads for: Application installations or engagement, event responses, local store front offers, and video views, however, most agents will only leverage the above stated ads, which will be the focus of this guide.

3 Creating a Facebook Advertising Account All Facebook users have the option to become advertisers. When you re logged into your account, click the settings icons which looks like three dots in the upper right corner of the page, and select Create Ad from the drop down menu. 3 This will take you to the Facebook Advertising home page where you can choose an ad type based on the various goals you re trying to accomplish. As mentioned previously, we will concentrate on Clicks to Website, Website Conversions, Page Post Engagement, and Page Likes. As you move through the ad creation process, you ll have options to choose your budget, daily limit, audience targeting, funding source, and other options to ensure your ads are optimized for your business and intended goals.

4 PAGE LIKE Ads When you set up a Facebook page for your agency, you probably had high hopes for the new likes and followers you d have rolling in. After a couple of weeks you may have noticed that this process was a little slower than you would have liked. After all, what s the point of creating great Facebook content if no one is there to see your posts and engage with you? Facebook ads to grow your audience can help. 4 Audience building ads (the Page Likes option in the ad creation wizard) will help you grow the number of likes for your page, usually for under $1 per like, depending on how targeted your audience is and the competition from other advertisers trying to reach that same audience on Facebook. These ads display in users newsfeeds and in the right-hand sidebar on Facebook. You have a few options for customization, including: A 90 character headline 6 image variations (recommended image size is 1200 x 444)

5 IMAGES Though it s not necessary to upload all six images, we do recommend that you upload at least a few variations so you can test which ones perform best with your audience. Each image will create a separate ad variation in your campaign. Generally, images of happy people have higher click-through rates. TEXT & LINKS In the headline text area, try to give a short, compelling reason why people would like your page. Consider adding a Call to Action (CTA) in your headline. A Call to Action is a strategically placed prompt that encourages and action from visitors to engage with you or take a specific action. Sample headline (without a CTA): XYZ agency provides fast free insurance quotes for your auto and home insurance needs. 5 Sample Headline (with a CTA) Contact XYZ agency for valuable money saving tips and your free insurance policy review. AUDIENCE Choosing who sees your ad is crucial for an effective page like campaign. You want to target people who are more inclined to engage, share, comment, etc... as a product of the like you received. Facebook offers many different ways to connect with your target audience by interest, behavior, age, and many others. Be cautious however that too specific of a target may not get the traction you expected with your ads.see the Ad Targeting section on page 11 to learn more about connecting with your ideal audience.

6 Page Post Engagement Ads 6 Once you have a good audience built up, it s important that your potential customers see your content and remain engaged with your agency. Facebook describes Page Post Engagements as The number of actions (page likes post likes, clicks, shares, etc...) related to your Post as a result of your ad. Page Post Engagement ads can help get your content in front of more Facebook users, and ensure that potential customers are engaged with your content through comments, likes and shares. The higher your engagement rates remain on your page, the more people will see your content in the long run. One of the strengths in post engagement ads is that content is shown to users whose friends like your page, and whose friends have interacted with your content. This sort of personal connection usually has high return rates.

7 After selecting the Page Post Engagement option, you ll select the page you want to promote if you have multiple pages, and the recent post you d like to feature. The best bets for posts you might want to promote include: A special event A resource for customers that they can download from your website Agency news, such as a new agent or change of address Contests or promotions You do not have the option to add text or images to this type of ad, as it uses the existing page post content to create the ad. After selecting a post you want to promote, you ll have the same options for targeting as you would when creating a page like ad. For best results, target users that are interested in or have a high likelihood of interacting with the specific post or your content in general. EXAMPLE: 1. Using Behaviors, auto insurance agents might target auto owners who recently purchase a crossover SUV within a geographic location. Yes, Facebook can do that! 7 2. Life insurance agents might want to choose people who s interests include Marriage and a behavior of recently Moved to advertise your post about Life Insurance Tips. The trick here is to test and re-test your audience selection to ensure an optimal performance and ultimately more customers that interact with your business. See the Ad Targeting section on page 11 to learn more about connecting with your ideal audience.

8 Lead-Generation Advertisements The last type of ad we ll discuss can help you drive potential insurance customers from their Facebook profiles to your agency s website, where they can be captured as potential new leads. To create these ads, you will select the Clicks to Website option on the ad creation wizard, and enter the URL of the landing page to which you d like to send people. 8 Lead generation ads can display both in users newsfeed and in the right-hand column of Facebook. You have the same option to include image variations, a headline and text block as you do when you created your audience building ads. As with some of the other types of ads at your disposal, the combination of text and images is extremely important. Choose eye-catching images with happy people or other subjects relevant to the information you re promoting. Choose a catchy, thought provoking headline or try asking a question. Include a strong call to action.

9 YOUR LANDING PAGE The page your audience lands on once they click the ad is just as important as the ad that brought them there. For best results, create a custom landing page on your site that users will visit once they click on your ad. The page should reinforce the style, theme, images, or information to coincide with the ad you ve created. Also, be sure to include a simple collection or contact form. If you direct people to your agency s main home page, consider the risk of information overload or losing them before they ve had a chance to submit their information or contact you. Good content ideas for lead generation ads to advertise include: A special deal or offer through your agency, such as a free quote or discount. A new video or useful blog content that includes a contact form. A resource for your customers that they can download after submitting an , such as common insurance questions and answers, a check list for new homeowners, or a white paper on homeowners insurance claims. 9 Once you are happy with the content on the page you are sending people to and have created appropriate ad variations, you will then have the opportunity to target your ads, place them in a campaign and choose your ad spend budget similar to other ad options. With this type of ad, you will want to measure cost per click and number of website clicks to gauge your success. For advanced users, you may want to consider adding conversion tracking pixels to your site, so you can measure the number of people who clicked through and gave you their contact information through a lead collection form. For more information on implementing tracking pixels, see this set of articles in Facebook s help center: https://www.facebook.com/help/ /

10 AD TARGETING The real magic in Facebook advertising comes when it s time to choose your targeting options for your ads. This is especially helpful for insurance agents who are interested in specific locations and demographics, and can help you get in touch with a local audience who will want to hear what you have to say. 10 If you ve invested in Google Adwords as a means of advertising, you may be familiar with targeting prospects locally. With Adwords, an agent will typically target users in a specific location that search for relevant keywords, such as auto insurance, insurance agents in Pensacola, or homeowner s insurance cost. On Facebook, the targeting is slightly different. Instead of targeting users based on what they are searching for, you will target your audience based on the data and interested they have provided to Facebook. When an audience member sees your ads, it is likely that your content will meet their needs without them having to go looking for it.

11 DEMOGRAPHIC TARGETING First and foremost when setting up your targeting, you will need to consider the high-level model of your ideal customer. Start by looking at a combination of many different demographic categories. Below is only a small sample of a few ways you can begin to target your customers. Geographic location (country, state/province, city, ZIP) Age range and gender Languages Relationship Status Education Level Workplace INTERESTS & BEHAVIORS Finding potential customers using their interests and behaviors is even more powerful than just using the demographic targeting. By selecting Facebook users based on specific likes and actions they ve announced on Facebook, agents can look for audiences with interests in family, entertainment, business, technology, sports, and much more. A small sample of these options include: 11 Business and Industry Family and Relationships Fitness and Wellness Digital Activity Financial position Purchasing behavior

12 There are many subcategories under each of these to help further target the ideal audience. For instance, selecting the behavior of Automotive (DLX Auto Powered by Polk) allows you to drill down even further to choose people whose interests include everything from new buyers vs used buyers to the make, model, style, or even vehicle age. With all of these options to choose from it can be a challenge to find the right mix. We encourage that when selecting your potential audience, you look for the Potential Reach in the Audience Definition section on the right of the screen to be sure that you are targeting enough users to ensure that your ads will be seen by enough people. 12 CAMPAIGN BUDGET AND PRICING As with all ads, you can select how to fund and optimize your ad displays. You have the option to choose a lifetime budget or a daily budget depending on your preference and performance. We recommend keeping the default settings until you have a full grasp on the Facebook ad platform. Changing these setting could end up costing you more than by just using the default settings. Once you have successfully completed a few campaigns, it will be worth a look to see if you can optimize your ads by setting different bidding methods.

13 Benefits of CPA/CPC (Cost Per Action/Click) The obvious reason for using CPC ads are that you will only be charged when someone clicks on your Facebook ad. This is the least risk in display advertising and could offer many free impressions (number of times your ad shows) though clicks are what you ultimately want. CPC ads are the bread and butter for agents with limited budgets ($5 - $20 per day) or for agents that may not have the interest in constant ad management or optimization. EXAMPLE: Determining your cost per click is easy. Simply divide the amount spent by the numbers of clicks received. Amount Spent ($250) / # Clicks (500) = Cost Per Click ($0.50). This same method applies to cost per like as well. Campaign Spend ($100) / Likes Generated (20) = Cost Per Like ($5) Benefits of CPM (Cost Per Thousand) CPM is best used when there are many ad variations you would like to test for engagement or you expect high engagement. There is some management involved in order to ensure you are not over paying for ads that offer no conversions (clicks) since you are paying by how many are shown rather than only paying when a user clicks your ad as with the CPA/CPC method. 13 EXAMPLE: Say you begin a campaign targeting homeowners and you bid $1.00 for 1,000 impressions and get 10,000 total impressions. Your total cost would be $ If you get 1 click, your CPC (Cost Per Click) is $10. However, if your ad performs well and you get 100 clicks from those same 10,000 impressions, your CPC (Cost Per Click) is now only $0.10 and could greatly out perform a CPC campaign.

14 Connect with us on social media For more information about insurancequotes or to learn more about our high-quality insurance leads, contact us today at (866) blog.insuranceagents.com 14 facebook.com/iagents twitter.com/insurancesite linkedin.com/company/insuranceagents.com

Brought to you by. Technology changes fast. From new apps to digital marketing, it can feel impossible to keep up.

Brought to you by. Technology changes fast. From new apps to digital marketing, it can feel impossible to keep up. Brought to you by Technology changes fast. From new apps to digital marketing, it can feel impossible to keep up. At The Paperless Agent, our mission is to help real estate professionals from all experience

More information

Your No-Nonsense Guide to Facebook Ads

Your No-Nonsense Guide to Facebook Ads Your No-Nonsense Guide to Facebook Ads If you are in business, Facebook can play an important role in your marketing your business. It helps you connect and build relationships through updated posts. In

More information

Marketing Online SEO Facebook Google Twitter YouTube

Marketing Online SEO Facebook Google Twitter YouTube Marketing Online SEO Facebook Google Twitter YouTube What is Internet Marketing? Internet marketing is considered to be broad in scope[1] because it not only refers to marketing on the Internet, but also

More information

How to get 2 Cents Clicks by Colin Klinkert

How to get 2 Cents Clicks by Colin Klinkert How to get 2 Cents Clicks by Colin Klinkert Hi, Colin Klinkert here at CKTV, that you can find at http://www.colinklinkert.com. This video is a very exciting one where we re going to talk about how you

More information

Salony Creations. Namita Ramani Founder & CEO Lead Generation Expert Certified Google Trainer

Salony Creations. Namita Ramani Founder & CEO Lead Generation Expert Certified Google Trainer Salony Creations Full service Digital Marketing agency Namita Ramani Founder & CEO Lead Generation Expert Certified Google Trainer Over the past nine years, Salony Creations has helped over 300 companies

More information

Tapping into Mobile App Installs. Building a Valuable User Base for Your App

Tapping into Mobile App Installs. Building a Valuable User Base for Your App Tapping into Mobile App Installs Building a Valuable User Base for Your App Introduction If your business has an app, or you re planning to launch one, you ve probably spent a lot of time thinking about

More information

A SIMPLE GUIDE TO PAID SEARCH (PPC)

A SIMPLE GUIDE TO PAID SEARCH (PPC) A SIMPLE GUIDE TO PAID SEARCH (PPC) A jargon-busting introduction to how paid search can help you to achieve your business goals ebook 1 Contents 1 // What is paid search? 03 2 // Business goals 05 3 //

More information

HOW TO USE FACEBOOK FOR BUSINESS

HOW TO USE FACEBOOK FOR BUSINESS HOW TO USE FACEBOOK FOR BUSINESS Getting Started With Facebook to Achieve Business Goals CREATIVE INTRODUCTION At this point, you have heard of social media and inbound marketing. Maybe you ve experimented

More information

How to Create a Campaign in AdWords Editor

How to Create a Campaign in AdWords Editor How to Create a Campaign in AdWords Editor Using AdWords Editor instead of the online interface for Google Adwords will speed up everything in your online business. AdWords Editor gives you the upper hand

More information

How to Use. for Business

How to Use. for Business How to Use for Business http:// Become a Fan of HubSpot on Facebook: http://facebook.hubspot.com Join the Pro Marketers Group on Facebook: http://facebook.promarketers.com Grade Your Facebook Profile or

More information

Ads Optimization Guide

Ads Optimization Guide Ads Optimization Guide Table of contents Take your campaigns to the next level 03 04 Optimizing Bids 10 Key drivers for advertising success 04 05 Landing Pages 11 01 Creating Multiple Campaigns 05 Tracking

More information

GUIDE TO GOOGLE ADWORDS

GUIDE TO GOOGLE ADWORDS GUIDE TO GOOGLE ADWORDS How to use Google Adwords to drive relevant traffic to your website 2 April 2012 Version 1.0 Contents Contents 2 Introduction 4 Skill Level 4 Terminology 4 Video Tutorials 5 What

More information

to get more customers online

to get more customers online ONLINE MARKETING WITH 25 MARKETING TIPS & TRICKS to get more customers online @ 2015 ReachLocal, Inc. All Rights Reserved. REACHLOCAL is a registered trademark. reachlocal.com 1 In the perfect world, getting

More information

Table of contents. Creative Assets. What Is LinkedIn? Ad Approval. Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? Tracking Results.

Table of contents. Creative Assets. What Is LinkedIn? Ad Approval. Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? Tracking Results. Ads Playbook Table of contents What Is LinkedIn? 03 STEP 05 Creative Assets 25 Why Should I Advertise on LinkedIn? 04 STEP 06 Ad Approval 30 STEP 01 Campaign Goals 05 STEP 07 Tracking Results 32 STEP 02

More information

Marketing Analytics What needs to Be Measured

Marketing Analytics What needs to Be Measured Marketing Analytics What needs to Be Measured A Xander Marketing Guide T: 03302232770 E: hello@xandermarketing.com W: www.xandermarketing.com Marketing Analytics What Needs to Be Measured Introduction

More information

CIBC Business Toolkit Grow and Manage Your Business Online. Part 5: Grow Online Worksheet

CIBC Business Toolkit Grow and Manage Your Business Online. Part 5: Grow Online Worksheet CIBC Business Toolkit Grow and Manage Your Business Online Part 5: Grow Online Worksheet 2 Grow Your Business Online Worksheet As you re thinking about new ways to grow your business online, use this worksheet

More information

wishpond GUIDE Wishpond s Complete Guide to Marketing your Auto Dealership Online wishpond.com

wishpond GUIDE Wishpond s Complete Guide to Marketing your Auto Dealership Online wishpond.com Wishpond s Complete Guide to Marketing your Auto Dealership Online wishpond.com Did you know? 70% of car buyers research their options online before buying. And, as you know, one of the fundamentals of

More information

SPONSOREDUPDATES. user guide

SPONSOREDUPDATES. user guide SPONSOREDUPDATES user guide Why Sponsored Updates? 3 LinkedIn Company Pages 3 Creating your Sponsored Update Campaign 4 Managing your Sponsored Update Campaign 14 Sponsoring from your Company Page 18 Analyzing

More information

Driving Leads with Pay Per Click Advertising

Driving Leads with Pay Per Click Advertising Driving Leads with Pay Per Click Advertising Pay Per Click advertising, or PPC, is a popular way to use the power of search engines to drive traffic to your website and to do so in a way that allows you

More information

Video Ad Exam. 01 Types of Video Ads. 02 Using Video Ads. 03 Making a Video. 04 Creating a Campaign. 05 Campaign Settings. 06 Companion Banner

Video Ad Exam. 01 Types of Video Ads. 02 Using Video Ads. 03 Making a Video. 04 Creating a Campaign. 05 Campaign Settings. 06 Companion Banner Video Ad Exam 01 Types of Video Ads 02 Using Video Ads 03 Making a Video 04 Creating a Campaign 05 Campaign Settings 06 Companion Banner 07 Mastheads 08 Optimized Rotations 09 Call to Action Overlay 10

More information

Social Advertising: I ll Click on That!

Social Advertising: I ll Click on That! Social Advertising: I ll Click on That! Erica Sietsma VP, Business Development Digital Air Strike New York, NY 206-707-3320 erica@digitalairstrike.com @digitalairstrk #dasnada2015 1 2 CASE STUDY: Social

More information

DISCOVER NEW BUSINESS WITH PAID SEARCH.

DISCOVER NEW BUSINESS WITH PAID SEARCH. DISCOVER NEW BUSINESS WITH PAID SEARCH. Paid Search marketing can put your dealership s website at the top of search engine rankings. Search is the # 1 resource used by today s digital driver. 2 Consumers

More information

Social Advertising: I ll Click on That!

Social Advertising: I ll Click on That! Social Advertising: I ll Click on That! Erica Sietsma, Vice President, Business Development Digital Air Strike New York, NY Erica@digitalairstrike.com 206-707-3320 1 The views and opinions presented in

More information

(Webinar Notes) Facebook Ads!

(Webinar Notes) Facebook Ads! 1 (Webinar Notes) Facebook Ads! Hey there! Kim Roach here and welcome to a very special webinar. Where you ll learn how to use Facebook Ads to grow your traffic, subscribers, and sales. Watch over-my-shoulder

More information

Beginner s Guide to PPCs. Marketing Automation. Beginner s Guide to. PPCs

Beginner s Guide to PPCs. Marketing Automation. Beginner s Guide to. PPCs Marketing Automation Beginner s Guide to PPCs 2014 2014 Callidus Callidus Software Software Inc. Inc. All Rights All Rights Reserved. Table of Contents Introduction Different Types of PPCs Plan out the

More information

How Google Wildfire is Recasting Digital Marketing Strategies for Auto Dealers. Brian Pasch, CEO PCG Consulting brian@pcgmailer.

How Google Wildfire is Recasting Digital Marketing Strategies for Auto Dealers. Brian Pasch, CEO PCG Consulting brian@pcgmailer. How Google Wildfire is Recasting Digital Marketing Strategies for Auto Dealers Brian Pasch, CEO PCG Consulting brian@pcgmailer.com Workshop Outline Where Social Media Marketing Fits in Google s ZMOT Understanding

More information

2013 Ad Solutions. Cross Channel Advertising. (800) 296-7104 sales@admedia.com Partnership Opportunities 1. (800) 296-7104 sales@admedia.

2013 Ad Solutions. Cross Channel Advertising. (800) 296-7104 sales@admedia.com Partnership Opportunities 1. (800) 296-7104 sales@admedia. 2013 Ad Solutions Cross Channel Advertising Partnership Opportunity Partnership Opportunities 1 WHO WE ARE AdMedia works with top agencies and brands to bring digital marketing solutions with our cross

More information

Social Media Marketing. Today the question is not if Social Media Marketing is right for your business, the question is how to use it right!

Social Media Marketing. Today the question is not if Social Media Marketing is right for your business, the question is how to use it right! Social Media Marketing Today the question is not if Social Media Marketing is right for your business, the question is how to use it right! How the Internet Has Changed Marketing Old Marketing = Outbound

More information

Must-Read Tips for Creating a Successful Retargeting Campaign

Must-Read Tips for Creating a Successful Retargeting Campaign 10 Must-Read Tips for Creating a Successful Retargeting Campaign Retargeting, a.k.a. remarketing, is today s hot paid advertising choice for marketers and it is only getting more popular as time goes on.

More information

BENEFITS OF ADWORDS. Take advantage of searches. Allows potential clients to find you on Google. Only pay when someone clicks on the ad

BENEFITS OF ADWORDS. Take advantage of searches. Allows potential clients to find you on Google. Only pay when someone clicks on the ad ALL ABOUT ADWORDS BENEFITS OF ADWORDS Take advantage of searches Allows potential clients to find you on Google Only pay when someone clicks on the ad Smart way to attract customers on the go BENEFITS

More information

We are here to help you...

We are here to help you... We are here to help you... Hi Scott Wilson here the Founder of Digital Influence. I just wanted to say thanks for taking the time to read this short report. As a business owner that has been lucky enough

More information

8 Simple Things You Might Be Overlooking In Your AdWords Account. A WordStream Guide

8 Simple Things You Might Be Overlooking In Your AdWords Account. A WordStream Guide 8 Simple Things You Might Be Overlooking In Your AdWords Account A WordStream Guide 8 Simple Things You Might Be Overlooking In Your AdWords Account AdWords makes it incredibly easy to set up and run a

More information

SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING

SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING f B in Create attention-grabbing ads on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn A Publication of 1 Table of Contents Introduction 3 Advertising on Facebook 4 Advertising on Twitter 19

More information

Know Enough. to be Dangerous: Your Guide to Online Marketing in Houston

Know Enough. to be Dangerous: Your Guide to Online Marketing in Houston Know Enough to be Dangerous: Your Guide to Online Marketing in Houston Know Enough to be Dangerous: Your Guide to Online Marketing in Houston Houston s economy is stronger than much of the country due

More information

5 Essential Tips For App Marketing On Facebook How to make Facebook app ads an effective part of your marketing strategy

5 Essential Tips For App Marketing On Facebook How to make Facebook app ads an effective part of your marketing strategy 5 Essential Tips For App Marketing On Facebook How to make Facebook app ads an effective part of your marketing strategy Data fueled mobile marketing www.fiksu.com Before We Begin! To fully capitalize

More information

Before you start buying media you need to do some research. There are a couple parts of this, demographic research and competitive analysis

Before you start buying media you need to do some research. There are a couple parts of this, demographic research and competitive analysis Media Buying 101 We ve put together a small guide on display media buying. This guide will cover the pre media buy research you need to do to get ready to start your media buy as well as limit your risk

More information

LINKEDIN SPONSORED UPDATES

LINKEDIN SPONSORED UPDATES CRASH COURSE on LINKEDIN SPONSORED UPDATES Everything you need to set up and optimize LinkedIn s latest advertising opportunity. A publication of 2 author s note: Before we dive into our crash course,

More information

Google AdWords: A Tool for Effective Internet Marketing

Google AdWords: A Tool for Effective Internet Marketing 72 Google AdWords: A Tool for Effective Internet Marketing KP Singh 1 Avinash Kumar Maurya 2 Abstract Google is made AdWords a tool for marketing products and items on Internet. This is a very important

More information

Why Display Advertising and why now?

Why Display Advertising and why now? If you re like many marketers, you may think that display advertising means banner ads and buying impressions. While that s true in many cases, it doesn t paint a complete picture of display advertising,

More information

Google Analytics Guide. for BUSINESS OWNERS. By David Weichel & Chris Pezzoli. Presented By

Google Analytics Guide. for BUSINESS OWNERS. By David Weichel & Chris Pezzoli. Presented By Google Analytics Guide for BUSINESS OWNERS By David Weichel & Chris Pezzoli Presented By Google Analytics Guide for Ecommerce Business Owners Contents Introduction... 3 Overview of Google Analytics...

More information

FACEBOOK FOR NONPROFITS

FACEBOOK FOR NONPROFITS SOCIAL MEDIA TIPS & TRICKS FACEBOOK FOR NONPROFITS 10 Tips to Get the Most Out of Facebook 1. Be helpful. If someone asks a question on your Facebook page, respond. If someone shares feedback, thank them

More information

The Google Guide to Search Advertising. How to make search advertising work for your business

The Google Guide to Search Advertising. How to make search advertising work for your business The Google Guide to Search Advertising How to make search advertising work for your business Contents Introduction... 2 Google AdWords: What s In It For You?... 2 5 Steps to Success: Setting Up & Maintaining

More information

Introduction. Ad formats and buying models MOBILE AD FORMATS EXPLAINED. Ad format CPI CPC CPM CPA CPV. Display

Introduction. Ad formats and buying models MOBILE AD FORMATS EXPLAINED. Ad format CPI CPC CPM CPA CPV. Display Mobile Ad Formats Explained Introduction As the mobile market continues to evolve, the methods for advertising mobile apps are becoming more sophisticated and complicated. Not to worry, we ve got you covered.

More information

INBOUND MARKETING. should do online. Put up a website? Google Adwords? Facebook Ads? Both? Something else?

INBOUND MARKETING. should do online. Put up a website? Google Adwords? Facebook Ads? Both? Something else? 1 INBOUND MARKETING Digitally marketing a product or service can get complicated. Before digital came along things seemed easier. Consider a farmer s market: a farmer has a product and displays it on a

More information

CHECKLIST FOR A KILLER FACEBOOK AD CAMPAIGN. f rewards

CHECKLIST FOR A KILLER FACEBOOK AD CAMPAIGN. f rewards CHECKLIST FOR A KILLER FACEBOOK AD CAMPAIGN f rewards AD CREATIVES BRAINSTORMING A) Brainstorm Angles What is the motivating theme of the ad - fear, pride, price, emotion? Think of headlines and ad copy

More information

Broadcast Yourself. User Guide

Broadcast Yourself. User Guide Broadcast Yourself User Guide 2015 American Institute of CPAs. All rights reserved. DISCLAIMER: The contents of this publication do not necessarily reflect the position or opinion of the American Institute

More information

WHITE PAPER Closing the Loop on Social Leads. A Hootsuite & 2DiALOG HubSpot White Paper

WHITE PAPER Closing the Loop on Social Leads. A Hootsuite & 2DiALOG HubSpot White Paper WHITE PAPER Closing the Loop on Social Leads A Hootsuite & 2DiALOG HubSpot White Paper Closing the Loop on Social Leads A Guide to Measuring Social Media Lead Generation Social media has outgrown its infancy

More information

Google AdWords. Pay Per Click Advertising

Google AdWords. Pay Per Click Advertising Pay Per Click Advertising Definition: is a PPC (Pay Per Click) advertising solution How it works: - The ad should go straight to the landing Page with the relevant offer. Google check all offers are legitimate

More information

The Greatest Strategy. For Social Media Marketing

The Greatest Strategy. For Social Media Marketing The Greatest Strategy For Social Media Marketing Table of Contents The Greatest Strategy for Social Media Marketing 03 Introduction: Why Social Media Marketing? 07 Part 1: Attracting Target Audience 12

More information

Mobile App Install Ads

Mobile App Install Ads Mobile App Install Ads Product Setup Guide What is launching? Mobile app install ads help developers and advertisers easily drive and measure installs (CPI) for their mobile apps and games. This is the

More information

DISPLAY ADVERTISING: WHAT YOU RE MISSING. Written by: Darryl Chenoweth, Digital Marketing Expert

DISPLAY ADVERTISING: WHAT YOU RE MISSING. Written by: Darryl Chenoweth, Digital Marketing Expert Display Advertising: What You re // 1 2 4.ch DISPLAY ADVERTISING: WHAT YOU RE MISSING Written by: Darryl Chenoweth, Digital Marketing Expert Display Advertising: What You re // 2 Table of Contents Introduction...

More information

Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords

Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords Best Practices for PPC on Google AdWords Your digital advertising efforts require extensive knowledge about how to handle paid search campaigns on Google AdWords and other similar networks. When you aren

More information

CREATE AND DESIGN EFFECTIVE FACEBOOK ADS FOR YOUR STUDIO. Presented by: Jill Tirone

CREATE AND DESIGN EFFECTIVE FACEBOOK ADS FOR YOUR STUDIO. Presented by: Jill Tirone CREATE AND DESIGN EFFECTIVE FACEBOOK ADS FOR YOUR STUDIO Presented by: Jill Tirone What You ll Learn How to create a highly effective Facebook ad campaign including easy advertising strategies to attract

More information

7 Things Your Competitors Can Teach You about Marketing Your Cloud Backup Services

7 Things Your Competitors Can Teach You about Marketing Your Cloud Backup Services 7 Things Your Competitors Can Teach You about Marketing Your Cloud Backup Services Have you looked at how your competitors are going to market? Outlined below are 7 things that your competitors are doing

More information

THE NEXT AD BIDDING GUIDE AN EASY GUIDE TO HELP YOU OPTIMISE YOUR BIDDING STRATEGY

THE NEXT AD BIDDING GUIDE AN EASY GUIDE TO HELP YOU OPTIMISE YOUR BIDDING STRATEGY THE NEXT AD BIDDING GUIDE AN EASY GUIDE TO HELP YOU OPTIMISE YOUR BIDDING STRATEGY Bidding strategy 3 steps for setting up your bidding strategy 1 Define your business goal 2 Choose your bidding strategy

More information

THE GLOBAL LOCAL AGENCY. Affiliate Marketing Guide. San Francisco Paris Belgium. Contact: +33 669 40 16 09 4 Place Louis Armand 75012 Paris CA France

THE GLOBAL LOCAL AGENCY. Affiliate Marketing Guide. San Francisco Paris Belgium. Contact: +33 669 40 16 09 4 Place Louis Armand 75012 Paris CA France THE GLOBAL LOCAL AGENCY Affiliate Marketing Guide San Francisco Paris Belgium Contact +1 415 730 2216 555 California Street Suite 4925 ZIP 94104 San Francisco USA Contact: +33 669 40 16 09 4 Place Louis

More information

DIGITAL MARKETING 101:

DIGITAL MARKETING 101: DIGITAL MARKETING 101: BETTER WEBSITE, BETTER MARKETING TABLE OF CONTENTS 3. The Foundation of a Successful Website 4. 5 More Features of a Successful Website 5. What Search Engine Optimization Is (And

More information

Generate Leads With. -YouTube- Creating YouTube Ads

Generate Leads With. -YouTube- Creating YouTube Ads Generate Leads With -YouTube- Creating YouTube Ads How does a company launch a simple video on YouTube and within a couple of hours make a sale for $7,500? How does another company gain millions of views

More information

CREATING YOUR ONLINE PRESENCE

CREATING YOUR ONLINE PRESENCE CREATING YOUR ONLINE PRESENCE Congratulations on signing up for your webhosting package, you ve just completed the first and most important step in establishing your online presence. There are just a few

More information

Social Media, How To Guide for American Express Merchants

Social Media, How To Guide for American Express Merchants Social Media, How To Guide for American Express Merchants americanexpress.com.au/merchant How to use Social Media successfully for small independent businesses 1 Contents Introduction - Page 3 1. What

More information

THE 20-MINUTE PPC WORK WEEK MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR PPC ACCOUNT IN MINIMAL TIME

THE 20-MINUTE PPC WORK WEEK MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR PPC ACCOUNT IN MINIMAL TIME THE 20-MINUTE PPC WORK WEEK MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR PPC ACCOUNT IN MINIMAL TIME THE 20-MINUTE PPC WORK WEEK MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR PPC ACCOUNT IN MINIMAL TIME If you look at the pay-per-click (PPC) marketing

More information

CIBC Business Toolkit Grow and Manage Your Business Online. Part 2: Grow Your Web Presence

CIBC Business Toolkit Grow and Manage Your Business Online. Part 2: Grow Your Web Presence CIBC Business Toolkit Grow and Manage Your Business Online Part 2: Grow Your Web Presence 2 Grow Your Online Presence Did you know that in 2012, 93% of Canadians browsed online for information on goods

More information

Chapter 1: Learning the basics of a Google AdWords Campaign

Chapter 1: Learning the basics of a Google AdWords Campaign HOWT OS ETUP GOOGL EADWORDS F ORYOURBARORREST AURANT Chapter 1: Learning the basics of a Google AdWords Campaign First, Create a Killer Keyword List Before you even jump into the AdWords interface, you

More information

WSI White Paper. Prepared by: Drew Himel Internet Consultant, WSI

WSI White Paper. Prepared by: Drew Himel Internet Consultant, WSI Online Video Marketing How video is changing the way we find prospects and convert sales online WSI White Paper Prepared by: Drew Himel Internet Consultant, WSI Introduction Video is fast becoming one

More information

PPC - Pay Per Click. What it is and how to build a successful campaign. A Publication of Digital Marketing Experts theeword

PPC - Pay Per Click. What it is and how to build a successful campaign. A Publication of Digital Marketing Experts theeword PPC - Pay Per Click What it is and how to build a successful campaign A Publication of Digital Marketing Experts theeword Introduction This guide provides a brief introduction to PPC, helping businesses

More information

YouTube Saturation: Drive in massive traffic with YouTube! Page 1

YouTube Saturation: Drive in massive traffic with YouTube! Page 1 YouTube Saturation: Drive in massive traffic with YouTube! Page 1 Table of Contents YouTube Saturation... 4 Advertising On YouTube... 5 Getting Started... 7 Targeting Active Buyers... 9 Maximizing Exposure...

More information

COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS

COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS COMMERCIAL INTENT HOW TO FIND YOUR MOST VALUABLE KEYWORDS High commercial intent keywords are like invitations from prospective customers. They

More information

Inbound Marketing Driving Results

Inbound Marketing Driving Results Inbound Marketing Driving Results TABLE OF CONTENTS: Introduction.... 3 Chapter 1 Getting Started.. 5 Chapter 2 Conversions Path..8 Chapter 3 Attract.....11 Chapter 4 Convert... 22 Chapter 5 Close......

More information

THE GOOGLE KEYWORD TOOL

THE GOOGLE KEYWORD TOOL THE GOOGLE KEYWORD TOOL How to use the Google Keyword tool to determine the most suitable keywords for your online advertising campaigns 2 April 2012 Version 1.0 Contents Contents 2 Introduction 3 Skill

More information

GUIDE TO SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMISATION

GUIDE TO SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMISATION GUIDE TO SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMISATION How to drive more traffic to your website 2 April 2012 Version 1.0 Contents Contents 2 Introduction 4 Skill Level 4 Terminology 4 Video Tutorials 4 What is Search Engine

More information

Meet the Refs! Download your own copy of this ebook: http://info.localsearchgroup.com/search-engineadvertising-playbook

Meet the Refs! Download your own copy of this ebook: http://info.localsearchgroup.com/search-engineadvertising-playbook SEA Playbook, 2 of 31 Meet the Refs! Download your own copy of this ebook: http://info.localsearchgroup.com/search-engineadvertising-playbook For other up-to-date info in automotive digital marketing,

More information

HOW TO GET. 1,000+ Followers ON TWITTER

HOW TO GET. 1,000+ Followers ON TWITTER HOW TO GET 1,000+ Followers ON TWITTER CONTENTS. 3. INTRODUCTION. 6. FIRST THINGS FIRST: CREATE AND OPTIMIZE YOUR PROFILE. 11. TWEET 24/7 (WITHOUT BEING ON TWITTER 24/7). 23.CURATE CONTENT LIKE A PRO.

More information

Xplore.net Seminar Notes: Facebook

Xplore.net Seminar Notes: Facebook Why do I need to know about Facebook? Traditional push marketing mediums (such as TV, print, radio, static websites, etc) are drowning in the wake of pull marketing platforms (such as forums, blogs, social

More information

HOW TO CHOOSE A DIGITAL MARKETING AGENCY

HOW TO CHOOSE A DIGITAL MARKETING AGENCY Guide: HOW TO CHOOSE A DIGITAL MARKETING AGENCY Make sure they practice what they preach. CONTENTS 3 Introduction 4 Website 6 8 10 SEO 12 Content Marketing Inbound Marketing Social Media Marketing 14 Conclusion

More information

The Al Woods How To Become A College Recruiter Intensive. College Recruiter Everett Winchester

The Al Woods How To Become A College Recruiter Intensive. College Recruiter Everett Winchester The Al Woods How To Become A College Recruiter Intensive College Recruiter Everett Winchester Setting Up Your Recruiting Website Your recruiting new website needs to be a hub of information. It will be

More information

Google AdWords Beginner s Guide

Google AdWords Beginner s Guide Google AdWords Beginner s Guide Learn how to: - Start your first campaign - Manage your budget - Op mise your ads by Dave Robertson - Internet Marke ng Consultant - WSI Welcome! Google AdWords is an extremely

More information

Documentation. New Registration Start by filling out the easy registration forms to begin creating your new account on the Newsmax Feed Network.

Documentation. New Registration Start by filling out the easy registration forms to begin creating your new account on the Newsmax Feed Network. Newsmax Feed Network Documentation Congratulations! You ve taken the first steps to become part of the Newsmax Feed Network a fast, easy and inexpensive way to reach new customers through targeted content

More information

HOW TO WRITE EFFECTIVE SOCIAL PPC ADS

HOW TO WRITE EFFECTIVE SOCIAL PPC ADS WHAT WHY WHO HOW CLICK ME HOW TO WRITE EFFECTIVE SOCIAL PPC ADS 1 introduction The digital world continues to grow and this is quite evident in the explosive popularity of social networks. People are spending

More information

DRIVING GROWTH in CHALLENGING TIMES. February 22-25, 2014 New Orleans Convention Center/Hilton Riverside & Towers New Orleans, LA

DRIVING GROWTH in CHALLENGING TIMES. February 22-25, 2014 New Orleans Convention Center/Hilton Riverside & Towers New Orleans, LA Facebook and Google+ Essentials for Franchise Systems February 24, 2014 Facebook and Google+ Essentials for Franchise Systems Todd Juneau President / COO Aviatech Dan Monaghan Co-Founder WSI Digital Jon

More information

HOW TO MAKE PAID SEARCH PAY OFF

HOW TO MAKE PAID SEARCH PAY OFF HOW TO MAKE PAID SEARCH PAY OFF PAY PER CLICK MARKETING STRATEGY Paid search marketing is one of the most effective marketing tools ever developed because of how targeted and flexible it can be. Google,

More information

Pay Per Click. Advertising. 12 Targeting Options Most Businesses Don t Know About. Brought to you by

Pay Per Click. Advertising. 12 Targeting Options Most Businesses Don t Know About. Brought to you by Pay Per Click Advertising 12 Targeting Options Most Businesses Don t Know About Brought to you by PPC Pay Per Click Advertising...is a form of online marketing that makes use of sponsored search results,

More information

SETTING UP THE NEW FACEBOOK BUSINESS PAGE DESIGN

SETTING UP THE NEW FACEBOOK BUSINESS PAGE DESIGN SETTING UP THE NEW FACEBOOK BUSINESS PAGE DESIGN CREATIVE After logging in and accessing your Facebook business page as an administrator, you ll be presented with the following message: Start Tour: Click

More information

Revenue Growth. Video Advertising

Revenue Growth. Video Advertising Increase Your Revenue Growth With Video Advertising A Guide to Getting Started with YouTube Ads + 47% Contact Us Today to Jumpstart Your YouTube Advertising: 1 About YouTube YouTube is the leader in online

More information

What is a Domain Name?

What is a Domain Name? What is a Domain Name? First of all, let s just make sure you know what a domain name is. www.google.com www.amazon.com www.youtube.com These are domain names. It s simply the name of your site... www.yoursite.com.

More information

Google Adwords and Your Nonprofit. Adam Chipman, Marketing Specialist, Allegiance Health

Google Adwords and Your Nonprofit. Adam Chipman, Marketing Specialist, Allegiance Health Google Adwords and Your Nonprofit Adam Chipman, Marketing Specialist, Allegiance Health Agenda Overview of Google Adwords In depth look at the benefits of Google Adwords How to optimize a Google Adwords

More information

FACEBOOK BY THE NUMBERS 2015 RESEARCH REPORT. Key findings on the trends and benefits of retargeting on the world s largest social network

FACEBOOK BY THE NUMBERS 2015 RESEARCH REPORT. Key findings on the trends and benefits of retargeting on the world s largest social network 9 46456 9378 2478 2478 Retargeting on Facebook by the Numbers 2015 456 2 2478 46 27841 92 29 FACEBOOK BY THE 46 9378 34 8 RESEARCH REPORT NUMBERS 2015 Key findings on the trends and benefits of retargeting

More information

CONTEXTUAL RETARGETING

CONTEXTUAL RETARGETING SEARCH RETARGETING Reach more searchers, more often, and more effectively with industry leading, keyword level search retargeting keyword level search retargeting enables advertisers to combine the effectiveness

More information

An Introduction to using. Twitter for Business By Business Training Made Simple

An Introduction to using. Twitter for Business By Business Training Made Simple An Introduction to using Twitter for Business By Twitter for Business 2 Welcome Using Twitter personally and professionally are two very different things. In this highly practical guide, we ll take a look

More information

Instagram Ads guide 30 Days of Instagram Ads - Live Blogging Case Study

Instagram Ads guide 30 Days of Instagram Ads - Live Blogging Case Study Instagram ads are finally available to everyone. But Have you tried to set up a campaign? Instagram provides little to no insight on how to get started. In addition, there s no case study data out there

More information

The Adwords Companion

The Adwords Companion The Adwords Companion 5 Essential Insights Google Don t Teach You About Adwords By Steve Gibson www.ppc-services-uk.co.uk Copyright: Steve Gibson, ppc-services-uk.co.uk, 2008 1 Table Of Contents Introduction

More information

Simple Tricks To Optimize Your Adwords Campaign and Increase ROI June 29, 2011

Simple Tricks To Optimize Your Adwords Campaign and Increase ROI June 29, 2011 Simple Tricks To Optimize Your Adwords Campaign and Increase ROI June 29, 2011 Contact LiveRez If you would like to learn more about LiveRez s professional services including: Adwords Management SEO Management

More information

Business A guide to the Pinterest Ads Manager

Business A guide to the Pinterest Ads Manager Business A guide to the Pinterest Ads Manager Use Promoted Pins to reach new customers and grow your business Version 10.29.2015 Business What s inside 1 Getting started 2 Creating & editing Promoted Pins

More information

Once you have clearly defined your ideal client, use these practical applications for your business web presence:

Once you have clearly defined your ideal client, use these practical applications for your business web presence: Step #1 Define Your Ideal Client Step #1 Define Your Ideal Client In today s online environment, having just a web site doesn t usually cut it. As a business owner, your ultimate goal should be to build

More information

FIVE REASONS RETARGETING IS CRITICAL FOR YOUR BUSINESS

FIVE REASONS RETARGETING IS CRITICAL FOR YOUR BUSINESS FIVE REASONS RETARGETING IS CRITICAL FOR YOUR BUSINESS A short tutorial on marketing using retargeting methods Five Reasons Retargeting is Critical For Your Business Retargeting is the process of dropping

More information

1. Link Building 2. Site Content 3. Advertising 4. Email Marketing 5. Viral Marketing 6. Affiliate Marketing 7. Search Engine Optimization 8.

1. Link Building 2. Site Content 3. Advertising 4. Email Marketing 5. Viral Marketing 6. Affiliate Marketing 7. Search Engine Optimization 8. 1. Link Building 2. Site Content 3. Advertising 4. Email Marketing 5. Viral Marketing 6. Affiliate Marketing 7. Search Engine Optimization 8. Landing Page Optimization LINK BUILDING & SITE CONTENT I m

More information

SocialCode is a marketing partner for Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Instagram and Pinterest.

SocialCode is a marketing partner for Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Instagram and Pinterest. 1 Thank you all so much for having me, today Paid Social media is a topic that I m passionate about, and that I m immersed in every day in my role at SocialCode. SocialCode is a marketing partner for Facebook,

More information

How To Market Your Small Business On Facebook davidwaring, David Waring. Creative Commons - BY -- 2013

How To Market Your Small Business On Facebook davidwaring, David Waring. Creative Commons - BY -- 2013 How To Market Your Small Business On Facebook davidwaring, David Waring Creative Commons - BY -- 2013 Table of Contents 1 How to Setup a Facebook Page for Your Small Business in 7 Steps 1 How to Get More

More information

Audra King Digital Marketing Consultant

Audra King Digital Marketing Consultant Audra King Digital Marketing Consultant Google Adwords Stats Insurance Is the most expensive AdWords keyword. It costs, on average, $54.91 Per click If there is no right-hand column, 45.5% of people can

More information

For more information, please contact: 214-886-6074 info@digitalinsightsonline.com

For more information, please contact: 214-886-6074 info@digitalinsightsonline.com For more information, please contact: 214-886-6074 info@digitalinsightsonline.com SEARCH RETARGETING Reach more searchers, more often, and more effectively with industry leading, keyword level search retargeting

More information

SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING STRATEGIES THAT WORK

SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING STRATEGIES THAT WORK SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING STRATEGIES THAT WORK ABSTRACT» Social media advertising is a new and fast growing part of digital advertising. In this White Paper I'll present social media advertising trends,

More information