Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Compliments, Concerns and Complaints"

Transcription

1 Compliments, Concerns and Complaints When you don't know where to turn for advice

2 Compliments The Trust would like to receive your input about our services including positive comments relating to the services we provide. A Comments form is available at or telephone the Patient Relations Team. Informal Concerns The Patient Relations Officer is here to help when you: feel you are being passed from "pillar to post''. are not being listened to. need answers about your healthcare or your relative's healthcare. would like to talk about your experience of health services. need information about local services. The Patient Relations Officer will: maintain confidentiality at all times. contact you within one working day. liaise with health professionals on your behalf. work with you to resolve your concerns. facilitate and support you at a meeting with healthcare staff. refer you to voluntary agencies and local support groups. involve you in the planning of local services. provide information on health/social care topics. support you in having a positive experience of healthcare services.

3 Formal Complaints How to complain: the complaint must be put in writing as soon as possible after the incident. please include your contact telephone number. use bullet points to highlight your main issues. if you are not the patient written consent will be required from the patient. If the patient is deceased Proof of Representation is required i.e Grant of Probate, a copy of a Will or Letter of Representation. The NHS Complaint process: you will receive an acknowledgement letter within 3 working days. the Trust aims to provide a final response within 25 working days of your letter being received. If this is not achievable you will be contacted to agree an extended timescale. What happens next? The Trust always endeavours to resolve complaints satisfactorily. The Chief Executive or one of the Directors will write to you when the complaint investigation is complete. If you would prefer a meeting can be arranged for you to discuss your complaint face-to-face with members of the Trust staff. Complaints office:

4 Ombudsman Review The Trust takes all concerns seriously and uses them as a tool to reflect and implement changes to patient services, where appropriate. The provision of excellent patient care is our intention at all times. However if you feel the Trust has not resolved the complaint to your satisfaction, you may request an Independent Review by the Parliamentary & Health Service Ombudsman. Further information is available at Telephone: Fax: By post: The Parliamentary & Health Service Ombudsman, Millbank Tower, Millbank, London SW1P 4QP All contacts to the Patient Relations Team are recorded and held in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998 Please be reassured you will not be discriminated against if you raise a concern and will continue to receive treatment and be cared for with dignity respect and compassion.

5 Information Centre Our Information Centre is situated on the main corridor of Victoria Hospital near to the Pathology department. Here you will find a broad range of information leaflets about specific conditions, health and social care services and local support agencies. Information can be posted to you if this is more convenient. The Information Centre is open Monday-Friday 10.00am-4.00pm Most of our enquiries are dealt with by telephone. Patient Relations Officers are available to take your call between 9.00am- 5.00pm. However if you wish to see an Officer it is advisable to book an appointment on /9.

6 Options available If you d like a large print, audio, Braille or a translated version of this leaflet then please call: Patient Relations Department For information or advice please contact the Patient Relations Department via the following: Tel: You can also write to us at: Patient Relations Department, Blackpool Victoria Hospital, Whinney Heys Road, Blackpool FY3 8NR Further information is available on our website: Travelling to our sites For the best way to plan your journey to any of the local sites visit our travel website: Useful contact details Main Switchboard: References This leaflet is evidence based wherever the appropriate evidence is available, and represents an accumulation of expert opinion and professional interpretation. Details of the references used in writing this leaflet are available on request from: Policy Co-ordinator/Archivist Approved by: Date of Publication: Reference No: Author: Review Date: Quality Governance Committee 10/01/2013 PL/790V1 Christina Maddox 01/01/2016

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Comments, compliments and complaints 02 Our commitment to engaging with the community We want to make sure we are open, honest and transparent commissioners of care. It is our intention to be truthful

More information

Complaints. How to raise your concerns

Complaints. How to raise your concerns Complaints How to raise your concerns Raising your Concerns RNOH NHS Trust staff will do whatever they can to make sure you get quick, proper and fair treatment. However, sometimes things can go wrong

More information

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services.

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. West London Mental Health NHS Trust How did we do? How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. Promoting hope and wellbeing together What do you think

More information

Patient Experience Team (PET)

Patient Experience Team (PET) Patient Experience Team (PET) We are here to help with: Comments Concerns Compliments Complaints Information for patients This leaflet can be made available in other formats including large print, CD and

More information

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital Royal Children s Hospital Saint Mary s Hospital Royal Eye Hospital PALS Patient Advice and Liaison Service Royal Infirmary University Dental Hospital of Central Community Services Trafford General Stretford

More information

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE As a Practice we try to provide the best service possible for our patients. We recognise, however, that

More information

How to make a comment, make a complaint or express your appreciation. Information for patients/relatives/carers

How to make a comment, make a complaint or express your appreciation. Information for patients/relatives/carers How to make a comment, make a complaint or express your appreciation Information for patients/relatives/carers How to tell us about a concern, make a complaint or express your appreciation Here at the

More information

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Worthing and Southlands Hospitals Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust which combines St Richard s Hospital in Chichester and Worthing and Southlands

More information

Complaints procedure

Complaints procedure Complaints procedure This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint about any aspect of our service. We treat all complaints seriously and aim to resolve them as quickly and fully as we can.

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS in England

Making a complaint about the NHS in England Making a complaint about the NHS in England The Health Service Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints made about poor treatment or service provided through the NHS. We are the

More information

Information guide. How to make a complaint

Information guide. How to make a complaint Information guide How to make a complaint How you can comment, compliment or complain about your treatment or service We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. We are always looking

More information

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern Mental & Social Healthcare Concern Complaint Compliment Comment Give us your views This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint, comment, concern or compliment about your experience of our

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count We are here to listen www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (LPFT) provides specialist health services for people with a learning disability,

More information

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT Issue Date: November 2014 Review Date: January 2016 Authors: Patient Relations Department, North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust SFT-NCA8299: 10/14 REV 1 If it matters to

More information

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer ser vices Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints A short guide to the customer services team and how we can provide you with support and information

More information

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP COMPLAINTS INFORMATION LEAFLET FOR PATIENTS Dr I D Whyte, Dr K K Wlodarczyk, Dr T M Golding Dr C J Brown, Dr C J Fogg, Dr C Dalton 42 King Street, Whalley, Nr Clitheroe BB7

More information

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust This leaflet provides practical information on how you can provide

More information

Longlands Child Development Centre

Longlands Child Development Centre Longlands Child Development Centre Pre-School Referral Information Leaflet What is Longlands Child Development Centre? Longlands Child Development Centre is a place where the Early Years Services are based

More information

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint St Ann Street Medical Practice Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received, NHS treatment or services can complain, as can anyone affected

More information

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations FOLD HERE No Stamp Required Freepost RLUJ-RKYT-AZGH Gillian Summers Complaints Officer North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Bernicia House Goldcrest Way Newburn Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne

More information

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Welcome At Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust (CNWL) we aim to give you the best

More information

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services How to compliment, comment or complain about our services We welcome your compliments, comments and complaints NHS St Helens Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) welcomes any comments you may have on the

More information

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Introduction At Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust we work hard to deliver a first-class comprehensive health care service. We value the opinions of patients

More information

COMMENTS, CONCERNS OR COMPLAINTS

COMMENTS, CONCERNS OR COMPLAINTS University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust COMMENTS, CONCERNS OR COMPLAINTS What to do if you want to raise a comment, concern or complaint Patient Relations Department Patient Information

More information

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1)

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1) (FORM 1) WE OPERATE A PRACTICE AS PART OF THE N.H.S. SYSTEM FOR DEALING WITH COMPLAINTS. OUR SYSTEM MEETS NATIONAL CRITERIA. OUR AIM IS TO GIVE YOU THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE STANDARD OF SERVICE AND WE TRY TO

More information

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints An information guide Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints Commitment to quality At

More information

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY Complaints Procedure General Practice Index 1. Introduction 2. Practice Complaints Administrator 3. What Constitutes a Complaint 4. Matters Excluded from the Complaints Process

More information

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Cuckfield Medical Practice and The Vale Surgery 1 CONTENTS Contents Page Introduction 1.0 NHS Complaints Regulations 3 2.0 Who

More information

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Exceptional healthcare, personally delivered Welcome to North Bristol NHS Trust North Bristol NHS Trust is the largest hospital trust in the South West of England,

More information

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide.

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide. Complaints, concerns and compliments We are sorry you have a complaint. This booklet explains what to do if you have a complaint about your clinical care and treatment, or if you are complaining on behalf

More information

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971 How to make a complaint Freephone: 0800 328 7971 Why make a complaint? Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust aims to provide the highest possible quality of health care. We try hard to ensure that we meet

More information

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Pleased? Tell us about it Enquiry? Let us help you Unhappy? Let s resolve it together PALS: We are here to help you As a patient, or as a carer for someone who attends

More information

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010 High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Document Type CQC Standard 7 Service Application Version 2 Ratification Date Target Group All staff Last Reviewed October 2012 Next Review Date October

More information

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more NHS complaints In 2012-13 We resolved 15,944 enquiries about the NHS 12,175 3,770

More information

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer services Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind A short guide to customer services and how we can provide you with support

More information

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 1 Complaints Procedures Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 2 x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw

More information

Complaints and Compliments

Complaints and Compliments Complaints and Compliments Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) Comments, Compliments, & Complaints If you require this document in an alternative format, i.e easy read, large text, audio, braille

More information

Patient Information Service The NHS complaints procedure and how it works

Patient Information Service The NHS complaints procedure and how it works Patient Information Service The NHS complaints procedure and how it works SOU1682.indd 1 10/07/2013 14:54 SOU1682.indd 2 10/07/2013 14:54 This information is for people who wish to submit a complaint about

More information

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET How to make Comments, Suggestions and Complaints This leaflet explains how you can make comments, suggestions and complaints about the services provided by The Hadleigh Practice.

More information

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made.

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Making a Complaint The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Sometimes people feel let down by the NHS. They might think that the service, care

More information

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services Your right to complain The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure RDaSH Corporate Services Section One: What do I do if I want to complain? Why is it important to complain? If you are not happy with

More information

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service February 2014 Healthwatch Coventry www.healthwatchcoventry.org.uk Contents 1. About this guide page 3 2. The NHS complaints procedure page 3 3. About the

More information

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF 1. PURPOSE This procedure is to ensure the proper handling of any complaint about the organisation, care which a patient has received from Lintonville Medical Group or an individual member of staff. The

More information

Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints

Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints Your views are important Our values and behaviours framework brings together everything we believe about the importance of kindness and compassion,

More information

COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS

COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS Information Leaflet Your Health. Our Priority. Page 2 of 6 Introduction We aim to provide the highest possible standard of care for our patients. We want to hear your

More information

NHS Buckinghamshire Musculoskeletal Integrated Care Service (MusIC) Patient guide. www.buckinghamshire-music.nhs.uk

NHS Buckinghamshire Musculoskeletal Integrated Care Service (MusIC) Patient guide. www.buckinghamshire-music.nhs.uk NHS Buckinghamshire Musculoskeletal Integrated Care Service (MusIC) Patient guide www.buckinghamshire-music.nhs.uk NHS Buckinghamshire Musculoskeletal Integrated Care Services (MusIC) Thank you for choosing

More information

Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint

Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint Application to the Renaissance Major Grants programme - making a complaint Introduction Arts Council England is committed to delivering a high quality service to applicants for funding. We take complaints

More information

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY A GENERAL 1. INTRODUCTION 1.1 This policy sets out the process that the Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG) will use for handling complaints, generated by patients, carers

More information

POLICY & PROCEDURE FOR THE MANAGEMENT OF COMPLIMENTS, PALS ENQUIRIES AND COMPLAINTS INCLUDING UNREASONABLE OR PERSISTENT COMPLAINANTS

POLICY & PROCEDURE FOR THE MANAGEMENT OF COMPLIMENTS, PALS ENQUIRIES AND COMPLAINTS INCLUDING UNREASONABLE OR PERSISTENT COMPLAINANTS POLICY & PROCEDURE FOR THE MANAGEMENT OF COMPLIMENTS, PALS ENQUIRIES AND COMPLAINTS INCLUDING UNREASONABLE OR PERSISTENT COMPLAINANTS APPROVED BY: South Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group Quality

More information

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY

COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS POLICY A GENERAL 1. INTRODUCTION This policy sets out the process for handling complaints, generated by patients, carers and the general public, by the Clinical Commissioning Group

More information

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process Complaints, concerns and feedback Our Process About us Devon Doctors Group comprises of Devon Doctors Ltd and other subsidiaries including Access Dental, Access Health Care and Cornwall Health. We exist

More information

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint If you are unhappy with the treatment or service you receive from the NHS you are entitled to make a complaint, have it considered, and receive a response

More information

NHS Complaints and raising concerns

NHS Complaints and raising concerns NHS Complaints and raising concerns This document is a guide to help you raise concerns yourself Raising concerns and or making a complaint can be quite daunting and can often be quite a negative experience.

More information

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service?

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? I m not happy about something I d just like to say How do I? Most NHS care and treatment goes well but sometimes things can go wrong. If

More information

Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides.

Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides. CUSTOMER SERVICE Creative England are committed to being open and accessible and welcomes all comments on its work and the services that it provides. If you have a concern about the services provided to

More information

Complaints & Comments Leaflet

Complaints & Comments Leaflet Church Road Medical Practice Complaints & Comments Leaflet LET THE PRACTICE KNOW YOUR VIEWS PARTNERS Dr D Y Patwala Dr N Mugerwa Please Print a Copy (Revised Sept 2013) 1 Complaints Information on Website

More information

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY Applies to: NHS LA employees, contractors and Non Executive Directors Date of Board Approval: May 2014 Review Date: May 2017 1 May 2014 1. Introduction The NHSLA is committed to

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising concerns and complaints A step by step guide Raising concerns and complaints Questions to ask yourself: 1. What am I concerned or dissatisfied

More information

GUIDANCE FOR RESPONDING TO COMPLAINTS. Director of Nursing and Quality. Patient Experience and Customer Services Manager

GUIDANCE FOR RESPONDING TO COMPLAINTS. Director of Nursing and Quality. Patient Experience and Customer Services Manager REFERENCE NUMBER: IN-007 GUIDANCE FOR RESPONDING TO COMPLAINTS AREA: NAME OF RESPONSIBLE COMMITTEE / INDIVIDUAL NAME OF ORIGINATOR / AUTHOR Trust Wide Director of Nursing and Quality Patient Experience

More information

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on:

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on: The Complaints Process For many, the thought of complaining can be daunting. This guide takes you through the process of making your complaint and where you can obtain further information. To start with,

More information

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS Please read this first Are you worried or unhappy about your current healthcare or treatment of that of a loved one? If you are then it may be more

More information

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints RMP. South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust Policies and Procedures Policy on the Handling of Complaints Approved by Trust Board December 2006 (revised version approved by RMEC May 2010) Policy Type Policy

More information

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health service or social care service This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service About this booklet Sometimes things go wrong with our

More information

If your complaint is concerning a funding application, we can only look at your application again if:

If your complaint is concerning a funding application, we can only look at your application again if: Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint, we have a procedure for you to use. This document explains the procedure. All the UK-wide and England lottery distributors use this procedure.

More information

Principles of Good Complaint Handling

Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Good complaint handling means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately

More information

Universal Services PROOF. School Nursing. Delivering Public Health Information Leaflet for Children, Parents and Carers

Universal Services PROOF. School Nursing. Delivering Public Health Information Leaflet for Children, Parents and Carers Universal Services School Nursing Delivering Public Health Information Leaflet for Children, Parents and Carers Each School Nursing Team is led by a Specialist School Nurse Practitioner. A Specialist School

More information

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services.

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Xxxxxxxxxxxx Directory The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Issue Date: 29 September 2014 Contents Page 2: Page 3: Tips on Complaining Services This guide has been produced by Healthwatch

More information

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Introduction The Practice aims to provide a high quality service to all its patients at all times, but we recognise that there may be times when you feel

More information

What can I complain about? You can complain if you think that:

What can I complain about? You can complain if you think that: Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint about the Heritage Lottery Fund or the National Heritage Memorial Fund, we have a procedure for you to use which we explain in this leaflet.

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Contents Page 4 Introduction How to use this pack How can NHS Complaints Advocacy Help? Page 5 Raising concerns and complaints First Steps Step 1 - What

More information

Principles of Good Administration

Principles of Good Administration Principles of Good Administration Principles of Good Administration Good administration by public bodies means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly

More information

What can I complain about?

What can I complain about? Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint, we have a procedure for you to use. This leaflet explains the procedure. All UK-wide and England lottery distributors use this procedure.

More information

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Patient Information Making a comment or raising a concern If you have something to say about any of our services please talk to a member of staff such as

More information

Carolyn McConnell, Head of Patient Experience Tel: (0151) 529 5530 Email: carolyn.mcconnell@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk. Document Type: POLICY Version 2.

Carolyn McConnell, Head of Patient Experience Tel: (0151) 529 5530 Email: carolyn.mcconnell@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk. Document Type: POLICY Version 2. Complaints Policy Author and Contact details: Responsible Director: Carolyn McConnell, Head of Tel: (0151) 529 5530 Email: carolyn.mcconnell@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk Director of Strategy & Planning Approved

More information

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request GIVING A COMPLIMENT, RAISING A CONCERN OR MAKING A COMPLAINT A Guide for Patients, Carers, Relatives and Visitors to the Trust to tell us what you think This document can be produced in large print, in

More information

PERFORMANCE OF THE DEPARTMENT FOR BUSINESS, INNOVATION AND SKILLS FOR 2012

PERFORMANCE OF THE DEPARTMENT FOR BUSINESS, INNOVATION AND SKILLS FOR 2012 From the Ombudsman Dame Julie Mellor DBE Mr Martin Donnelly CMG Permanent Secretary Department for Business, Innovation and Skills Victoria Street London SWH 0ET 4 March 203 Dear Martin, PERFORMANCE OF

More information

Complaints Policy and Procedure

Complaints Policy and Procedure Complaints Policy and Procedure REFERENCE NUMBER DraftAug2012V1MH APPROVING COMMITTEE(S) AND DATE THIS DOCUMENT REPLACES REVIEW DUE DATE March 2014 RATIFICATION DATE/DRAFT No NHS West Lancashire Clinical

More information

Principles for Remedy

Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Good practice with regard to remedies means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately 5 Putting

More information

Sexual Health Services. Advice to Patients Following a Vasectomy

Sexual Health Services. Advice to Patients Following a Vasectomy Sexual Health Services Advice to Patients Following a Vasectomy Vasectomy We advise you to take note of the following information: You may experience some discomfort for 2-3 days following your vasectomy.

More information

Felton Surgery. Complaints Policy and Procedure

Felton Surgery. Complaints Policy and Procedure Felton Surgery Complaints Policy and Procedure Policy Statement Felton Surgery is committed to providing a high quality, patient-focused service. Complaints and comments from patients are taken very seriously,

More information

How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health or social care service February 2014 About this leaflet Although most people have no problems when using health or social care services, sometimes things can go wrong. This

More information

Patient information leaflet for Termination of Pregnancy (TOP) / Abortion

Patient information leaflet for Termination of Pregnancy (TOP) / Abortion Patient information leaflet for Termination of Pregnancy (TOP) / Abortion Families Division Options available If you d like a large print, audio, Braille or a translated version of this leaflet then please

More information

Merton Customer Service Charter A summary for customers

Merton Customer Service Charter A summary for customers MERTON COUNCIL PUTTING YOU FIRST Merton Customer Service Charter A summary for customers www.merton.gov.uk 0 A summary for customers Merton council is committed to putting you first This booklet is a summary

More information

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1 Introduction Complaints about the surgery or member of staff are always taken seriously at Eyam Surgery. We always try to provide the best service possible, but there may be times when a patient may feel

More information

Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy

Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy Complaints, Comments & Compliments Policy 1. INTRODUCTION We welcome our customers views and will use them to improve our services. The purpose of this policy is to provide a framework for dealing with

More information

02 QG Complaints and Compliments Policy

02 QG Complaints and Compliments Policy 02 QG Complaints and Compliments Policy Policy number: Version 3.6 Approved by Name of author/originator Owner (director) 02 QG Date of approval July 2014 Date of last review 03/07/13 Next due for review

More information

St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust. Compliments, Complaints and Suggestions

St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust. Compliments, Complaints and Suggestions St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust Compliments, Complaints and Suggestions Contents Compliments Page 4 Complaints Page 5 Suggestions Page 5 Making a complaint Page 6 How do I make a formal

More information

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints WH PALS & Complaints 01-03-12:Layout 1 14/5/12 11:31 Page 1 Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints PALS and Complaints Service, Patient Relations Office, Whittington Health, Whittington Hospital,

More information

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Section 1 Can we look at your complaint? Have you complained to the organisation? Yes No Have you received a

More information

Chesterfield Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust THE ADVICE CENTRE AND COMPLAINTS POLICY

Chesterfield Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust THE ADVICE CENTRE AND COMPLAINTS POLICY Chesterfield Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust THE ADVICE CENTRE AND COMPLAINTS POLICY 1. INTRODUCTION 1.1 The aim of the Advice Centre is to support the Trust s Service Experience Strategy by providing

More information

Concern / Complaints Flowchart

Concern / Complaints Flowchart Concern / Complaints Flowchart INFORMAL CONCERN (usually verbal) A concern can be made to any member of staff or the Patient Advice and Liaison Service Staff/PALS will try to resolve the issue within 1

More information

Your rights and how to make a complaint

Your rights and how to make a complaint Your rights and how to make a complaint Most medical care and treatment goes well, but things occasionally go wrong, and you may want to complain. So where do you start? Every NHS organisation has a complaints

More information

NHS SOUTH DEVON AND TORBAY CLINICAL COMMISSIONING GROUP COMPLAINTS POLICY

NHS SOUTH DEVON AND TORBAY CLINICAL COMMISSIONING GROUP COMPLAINTS POLICY NHS SOUTH DEVON AND TORBAY CLINICAL COMMISSIONING GROUP COMPLAINTS POLICY Version: 1.4 dated 26 March 2014 DATE VERSION CONTROL 01/08/2013 1.0 First draft Phil Stimpson Based upon initial policy produced

More information

Customer Satisfaction Research

Customer Satisfaction Research Customer Satisfaction Research Summary of results June 2012 - October 2012 Contents Terminology 4 Research methodology 4 Who are our customers? 6 Overall satisfaction with our service 8 Parliamentary

More information

Guide to healthcare complaints

Guide to healthcare complaints Guide to healthcare complaints A guide to healthcare complaints The majority of patients have a positive experience of their NHS treatment. Where this is not the case there are a number of options open

More information

Creating a sporting habit for life. Sport England Complaints Procedure

Creating a sporting habit for life. Sport England Complaints Procedure Creating a sporting habit for life Sport England Complaints Procedure April 2014 Sport England Complaints Procedure This document sets out how you can complain about something done by: A. Sport England

More information

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to.

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to. Guide to Making a Complaint About Medical Treatment If you are dissatisfied with the medical treatment that you or a family member have received then you are entitled to make a complaint. Complaint guide

More information

COMPLAINTS POLICY. Version: 1.0. Ratified by. Trust Quality & Performance Committee. Date ratified: 22 August 2013.

COMPLAINTS POLICY. Version: 1.0. Ratified by. Trust Quality & Performance Committee. Date ratified: 22 August 2013. COMPLAINTS POLICY Version: 1.0 Ratified by Trust Quality & Performance Committee Date ratified: 22 August 2013 Name of author: Melanie Coombes, Director of Nursing Name of responsible Director of Nursing

More information