COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS"

Transcription

1 COMPLAINTS, COMMENTS AND CONCERNS Information Leaflet Your Health. Our Priority.

2 Page 2 of 6 Introduction We aim to provide the highest possible standard of care for our patients. We want to hear your comments, concerns and complaints so that we can improve the services we provide. You should not, under any circumstances, be treated any differently because you have raised a concern or a complaint. Who can complain? Anyone can make a complaint. This includes patients, relatives, visitors and carers. However, we will need the patient s consent if you are complaining on their behalf. We are likely to waive the need for consent if the patient is under 16 years old or lacks capacity. What can I complain about? You can complain about any care, treatment or service provided by Stockport NHS Foundation Trust. If your care involves another hospital or a GP surgery we will share your complaint with them and ask them for comments. We will share their comments with you in our response. Normally, you must complain within a year of something happening. Sometimes, though, we can still resolve a concern even it is late. How to complain The first thing to do is speak to the person involved. This is likely to be a nurse, doctor, therapist or a member of our administrative staff. In many cases, it should be possible to sort out the problem straight away. How to make a formal complaint Sometimes it is necessary to make a formal complaint. You will need to put your concerns in writing and send them to our Patient and Customer Services Department. You can make a complaint by writing a letter, sending an , visiting our website and choosing the contact us option, or by completing the section at the end of this leaflet. Please see Contact Us for the Patient and Customer Services team s contact details. What happens when I make a complaint? Your complaint will be reviewed by the complaints manager in the Patient and Customer Services department. A senior case officer will write to you within three working days to confirm we have received your complaint and tell you what will happen next. The case officer might ask you to complete a consent form.

3 Page 3 of 6 Your complaint will be sent to the relevant department who will begin the investigation. Normally, the investigation will involve reviewing medical records and obtaining statements from the people involved. When will I receive a response to my complaint? Our Director of Nursing and Midwifery, Mrs J Morris, will write to you with our investigation findings. Your case officer will confirm when you can expect to receive a response. What happens if I am not happy with the response I receive? You can tell us what you are unhappy with and we will investigate further. You could also request a meeting with senior staff. The meeting will be an opportunity to discuss your concerns. It will be digitally recorded, with your consent, and you will receive a copy of the recording. Can anyone offer me assistance in making a complaint? There are a number of agencies which offer independent support for people who want to make a complaint about NHS services. They can help you to write a complaint letter and provide support during the complaints process. Stockport residents can contact NHS Complaints Advocacy Stockport on or by visiting Tameside residents can contact Healthwatch Tameside on or by visiting Derbyshire residents can contact POhWER on (charged at local rate) or by visiting Residents of Manchester can contact Carers Federation ICAS on or by ing I am still not happy. What next? If you remain dissatisfied then you have the right to contact the Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman. Normally, the Ombudsman will only review your complaint if you have given us opportunity to respond. Their details are: The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman Millbank Tower Millbank LONDON SW1P 4QP

4 Page 4 of 6 Tel: Contact us Please contact the Patient and Customer Services Department if you need more information. You can write to us at Poplar Suite, Stepping Hill Hospital, Stockport, SK2 7JE, telephone us on or COMPLAINT FORM Your name: Your address: Your telephone number: The patient will need to complete the following section if you are complaining on their behalf, but not if they are under 16 or do not have capacity. Please speak to PCS on if you are unsure. Patient s name: Patient s date of birth: Patient s address:

5 Page 5 of 6 I fully consent to Stockport NHS Foundation Trust disclosing personal medical information from my records with the person named above. This person is making a complaint on my behalf and I would be grateful if you would deal with them as if you were dealing with me personally as they have my full authority in this regard. Signed: Dated: Your Complaint Continue on a separate sheet if necessary

6 Page 6 of 6 If you would like this leaflet in a different format, for example, in large print, or on audiotape, or for people with learning disabilities, please contact: Patient and Customer Services, Poplar Suite, Stepping Hill Hospital. Tel: Information Leaflet. Our smoke free policy Smoking is not allowed anywhere on our sites. Please read our leaflet 'Policy on Smoke Free NHS Premises' to find out more. Leaflet number GEN20 Publication date July 2015 Review date July 2017 Department Patient and Customer Services Location Stepping Hill Hospital

Complaints procedure

Complaints procedure Complaints procedure This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint about any aspect of our service. We treat all complaints seriously and aim to resolve them as quickly and fully as we can.

More information

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1)

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1) (FORM 1) WE OPERATE A PRACTICE AS PART OF THE N.H.S. SYSTEM FOR DEALING WITH COMPLAINTS. OUR SYSTEM MEETS NATIONAL CRITERIA. OUR AIM IS TO GIVE YOU THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE STANDARD OF SERVICE AND WE TRY TO

More information

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services How to compliment, comment or complain about our services We welcome your compliments, comments and complaints NHS St Helens Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) welcomes any comments you may have on the

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS in England

Making a complaint about the NHS in England Making a complaint about the NHS in England The Health Service Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints made about poor treatment or service provided through the NHS. We are the

More information

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team

Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) and Complaints Team Worthing and Southlands Hospitals Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust which combines St Richard s Hospital in Chichester and Worthing and Southlands

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT Issue Date: November 2014 Review Date: January 2016 Authors: Patient Relations Department, North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust SFT-NCA8299: 10/14 REV 1 If it matters to

More information

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE As a Practice we try to provide the best service possible for our patients. We recognise, however, that

More information

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service?

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? I m not happy about something I d just like to say How do I? Most NHS care and treatment goes well but sometimes things can go wrong. If

More information

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 1 Complaints Procedures Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 2 x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw

More information

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010 High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Document Type CQC Standard 7 Service Application Version 2 Ratification Date Target Group All staff Last Reviewed October 2012 Next Review Date October

More information

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count We are here to listen www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (LPFT) provides specialist health services for people with a learning disability,

More information

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Introduction At Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust we work hard to deliver a first-class comprehensive health care service. We value the opinions of patients

More information

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide.

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide. Complaints, concerns and compliments We are sorry you have a complaint. This booklet explains what to do if you have a complaint about your clinical care and treatment, or if you are complaining on behalf

More information

Complaints. How to raise your concerns

Complaints. How to raise your concerns Complaints How to raise your concerns Raising your Concerns RNOH NHS Trust staff will do whatever they can to make sure you get quick, proper and fair treatment. However, sometimes things can go wrong

More information

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services.

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. West London Mental Health NHS Trust How did we do? How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. Promoting hope and wellbeing together What do you think

More information

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital Royal Children s Hospital Saint Mary s Hospital Royal Eye Hospital PALS Patient Advice and Liaison Service Royal Infirmary University Dental Hospital of Central Community Services Trafford General Stretford

More information

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health service or social care service This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service About this booklet Sometimes things go wrong with our

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Comments, compliments and complaints 02 Our commitment to engaging with the community We want to make sure we are open, honest and transparent commissioners of care. It is our intention to be truthful

More information

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint St Ann Street Medical Practice Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received, NHS treatment or services can complain, as can anyone affected

More information

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Welcome At Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust (CNWL) we aim to give you the best

More information

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations FOLD HERE No Stamp Required Freepost RLUJ-RKYT-AZGH Gillian Summers Complaints Officer North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Bernicia House Goldcrest Way Newburn Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne

More information

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint If you are unhappy with the treatment or service you receive from the NHS you are entitled to make a complaint, have it considered, and receive a response

More information

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services Your right to complain The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure RDaSH Corporate Services Section One: What do I do if I want to complain? Why is it important to complain? If you are not happy with

More information

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Cuckfield Medical Practice and The Vale Surgery 1 CONTENTS Contents Page Introduction 1.0 NHS Complaints Regulations 3 2.0 Who

More information

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service February 2014 Healthwatch Coventry www.healthwatchcoventry.org.uk Contents 1. About this guide page 3 2. The NHS complaints procedure page 3 3. About the

More information

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET How to make Comments, Suggestions and Complaints This leaflet explains how you can make comments, suggestions and complaints about the services provided by The Hadleigh Practice.

More information

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP

SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP SABDEN & WHALLEY MEDICAL GROUP COMPLAINTS INFORMATION LEAFLET FOR PATIENTS Dr I D Whyte, Dr K K Wlodarczyk, Dr T M Golding Dr C J Brown, Dr C J Fogg, Dr C Dalton 42 King Street, Whalley, Nr Clitheroe BB7

More information

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer ser vices Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints A short guide to the customer services team and how we can provide you with support and information

More information

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern Mental & Social Healthcare Concern Complaint Compliment Comment Give us your views This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint, comment, concern or compliment about your experience of our

More information

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services.

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Xxxxxxxxxxxx Directory The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Issue Date: 29 September 2014 Contents Page 2: Page 3: Tips on Complaining Services This guide has been produced by Healthwatch

More information

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to.

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to. Guide to Making a Complaint About Medical Treatment If you are dissatisfied with the medical treatment that you or a family member have received then you are entitled to make a complaint. Complaint guide

More information

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints An information guide Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints Commitment to quality At

More information

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust This leaflet provides practical information on how you can provide

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS

Making a complaint about the NHS Making a complaint about the NHS NHS SCOTLAND The NHS tries hard to look after you, but sometimes things go wrong. This leaflet tells you what to do if you are not happy with the NHS. Things you can complain

More information

Guide to making an NHS Complaint

Guide to making an NHS Complaint Guide to making an NHS Complaint Introduction Most people are happy with their NHS treatment however if this is not the case and you are unhappy with the service you or others have received from a hospital,

More information

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY Complaints Procedure General Practice Index 1. Introduction 2. Practice Complaints Administrator 3. What Constitutes a Complaint 4. Matters Excluded from the Complaints Process

More information

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF 1. PURPOSE This procedure is to ensure the proper handling of any complaint about the organisation, care which a patient has received from Lintonville Medical Group or an individual member of staff. The

More information

Information guide. How to make a complaint

Information guide. How to make a complaint Information guide How to make a complaint How you can comment, compliment or complain about your treatment or service We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. We are always looking

More information

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment [ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment (Please tick) Your name (Please print) Address Telephone number Date 2014 Copyright Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust. GFX3304.2 How to complain, do something

More information

Patient Experience Team (PET)

Patient Experience Team (PET) Patient Experience Team (PET) We are here to help with: Comments Concerns Compliments Complaints Information for patients This leaflet can be made available in other formats including large print, CD and

More information

Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints

Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints Your guide to making comments, compliments and complaints Your views are important Our values and behaviours framework brings together everything we believe about the importance of kindness and compassion,

More information

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns

Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Compliments, Enquiries and Concerns Pleased? Tell us about it Enquiry? Let us help you Unhappy? Let s resolve it together PALS: We are here to help you As a patient, or as a carer for someone who attends

More information

Guide to healthcare complaints

Guide to healthcare complaints Guide to healthcare complaints A guide to healthcare complaints The majority of patients have a positive experience of their NHS treatment. Where this is not the case there are a number of options open

More information

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request

This document can be produced in large print, in Braille, on audio cassette and in other languages on request GIVING A COMPLIMENT, RAISING A CONCERN OR MAKING A COMPLAINT A Guide for Patients, Carers, Relatives and Visitors to the Trust to tell us what you think This document can be produced in large print, in

More information

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS

A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS Please read this first Are you worried or unhappy about your current healthcare or treatment of that of a loved one? If you are then it may be more

More information

How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health or social care service February 2014 About this leaflet Although most people have no problems when using health or social care services, sometimes things can go wrong. This

More information

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Exceptional healthcare, personally delivered Welcome to North Bristol NHS Trust North Bristol NHS Trust is the largest hospital trust in the South West of England,

More information

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman

Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Making a complaint about government departments and services to the Parliamentary Ombudsman Section 1 Can we look at your complaint? Have you complained to the organisation? Yes No Have you received a

More information

HOW WE USE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

HOW WE USE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION HOW WE USE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION Information Leaflet Your Health. Our Priority. Page 2 of 9 Introduction This Leaflet explains why the NHS collects information about you and how it is used, your right

More information

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints RMP. South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust Policies and Procedures Policy on the Handling of Complaints Approved by Trust Board December 2006 (revised version approved by RMEC May 2010) Policy Type Policy

More information

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971 How to make a complaint Freephone: 0800 328 7971 Why make a complaint? Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust aims to provide the highest possible quality of health care. We try hard to ensure that we meet

More information

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made.

Making a Complaint. The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Making a Complaint The Trust is dedicated to listening, responding and improving our services when a complaint is made. Sometimes people feel let down by the NHS. They might think that the service, care

More information

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on:

To start with, who you contact to make a formal complaint will depend on: The Complaints Process For many, the thought of complaining can be daunting. This guide takes you through the process of making your complaint and where you can obtain further information. To start with,

More information

How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide

How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide How to make a comment or a complaint An easy read guide 1 of 12 Making a comment We would like you to tell us what you think of our hospitals and the care you have received from us. Please tell us if you

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Contents Page 4 Introduction How to use this pack How can NHS Complaints Advocacy Help? Page 5 Raising concerns and complaints First Steps Step 1 - What

More information

NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care

NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care NHS Complaints - What to do if you are not happy with your care This leaflet tells you about what to do if you or someone you know is not happy with the care you got from the NHS. This is called making

More information

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints Compliments, Concerns and Complaints When you don't know where to turn for advice Compliments The Trust would like to receive your input about our services including positive comments relating to the services

More information

Your rights and how to make a complaint

Your rights and how to make a complaint Your rights and how to make a complaint Most medical care and treatment goes well, but things occasionally go wrong, and you may want to complain. So where do you start? Every NHS organisation has a complaints

More information

Complaining about a health service

Complaining about a health service Stroke Helpline: 0303 3033 100 Website: stroke.org.uk Complaining about a health service Most people receive excellent care and treatment after having a stroke. However, sometimes things don t go as well

More information

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1

Complaints Policy & Procedure 1 Introduction Complaints about the surgery or member of staff are always taken seriously at Eyam Surgery. We always try to provide the best service possible, but there may be times when a patient may feel

More information

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt. National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt. National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Rheynn Slaynt National Health Service Complaints Procedure A Patient s Guide Issue Date January 2012 A Patient s Guide to the NHS Complaints Procedure The Complaints Procedure The

More information

How to make a complaint about your care

How to make a complaint about your care How to make a complaint about your care This leaflet tells you what to do if you wish to raise any concerns about your care and what will happen if you do this. Overall, the feedback we get from patients

More information

NHS Complaints and raising concerns

NHS Complaints and raising concerns NHS Complaints and raising concerns This document is a guide to help you raise concerns yourself Raising concerns and or making a complaint can be quite daunting and can often be quite a negative experience.

More information

Complaints and Compliments

Complaints and Compliments Complaints and Compliments Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) Comments, Compliments, & Complaints If you require this document in an alternative format, i.e easy read, large text, audio, braille

More information

How to Make a Complaint Easy Read Leaflet. An information guide

How to Make a Complaint Easy Read Leaflet. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION How to Make a Complaint Easy Read Leaflet An information guide Make a Complaint How to Make a Complaint Are you unhappy about the way you

More information

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer services Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind A short guide to customer services and how we can provide you with support

More information

THE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE PRACTICE PROTOCOL CULLODEN SURGERY. Drs Urquhart & Alexander

THE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE PRACTICE PROTOCOL CULLODEN SURGERY. Drs Urquhart & Alexander THE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE PRACTICE PROTOCOL 1. Practice Complaints Administrator is Mrs Charlotte Leggatt, Practice Manager. If she is not present one of the doctors will deputise. The complaints administrator

More information

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints WH PALS & Complaints 01-03-12:Layout 1 14/5/12 11:31 Page 1 Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints PALS and Complaints Service, Patient Relations Office, Whittington Health, Whittington Hospital,

More information

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process Complaints, concerns and feedback Our Process About us Devon Doctors Group comprises of Devon Doctors Ltd and other subsidiaries including Access Dental, Access Health Care and Cornwall Health. We exist

More information

http://www.gmc-uk.org/concerns/making_a_complaint/who_to_complain_to_en.asp

http://www.gmc-uk.org/concerns/making_a_complaint/who_to_complain_to_en.asp Who to complain to information for patients in England http://www.gmc-uk.org/concerns/making_a_complaint/who_to_complain_to_en.asp The process of making a complaint will be easier and less stressful if

More information

How to complain about a doctor. England

How to complain about a doctor. England How to complain about a doctor England This booklet is for patients in England. Our procedures are the same throughout the UK, but healthcare and support organisations do vary. We have therefore also produced

More information

Patient complaint form

Patient complaint form Patient complaint form 1 This form is for you to make a complaint, in the strictest confidence, about a doctor to the General Medical Council. You do not have to use this form but, if you do, it will help

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy

NHS Complaints Advocacy NHS Complaints Advocacy Raising Concerns or Complaints About the NHS Advocacy in Surrey is provided by Surrey Disabled People s Partnership (SDPP) In partnership with SDPP is a registered Charity: 1156963

More information

How to complain about a doctor

How to complain about a doctor How to complain about a doctor England This booklet is for patients in England. Our procedures are the same throughout the UK, but healthcare and support organisations do vary. We have therefore also produced

More information

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure

Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Eastville Medical Practice Complaints Procedure Introduction The Practice aims to provide a high quality service to all its patients at all times, but we recognise that there may be times when you feel

More information

Patient Advice and Liaison Service

Patient Advice and Liaison Service Service We are here to help: If you need advice If you have problems with treatment If you need help but don t know who you can talk to. This information sheet is available in other languages and formats.

More information

The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE

The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE The Abington Medical Centre The Abington Health Complex 51a Beech Avenue Northampton NN3 2JG PRACTICE COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE Patient Information Leaflet If you have a complaint or concern about the service

More information

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Why has this factsheet been produced? This factsheet is for anyone who

More information

Frequently Asked Questions about NHS Complaints

Frequently Asked Questions about NHS Complaints Frequently Asked Questions about NHS Complaints Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received NHS treatment or services can complain. If you are unable to complain yourself then someone else,

More information

FELLVIEW HEALTHCARE LIMITED IN-HOUSE COMPLAINTS FORM. If you need help to complete the form please ask the Branch Manager for assistance.

FELLVIEW HEALTHCARE LIMITED IN-HOUSE COMPLAINTS FORM. If you need help to complete the form please ask the Branch Manager for assistance. FELLVIEW HEALTHCARE LIMITED IN-HOUSE COMPLAINTS FORM Note It is important for the practice to get as much information as possible about the nature of your complaint so that we investigate thoroughly and

More information

Patient Information Service The NHS complaints procedure and how it works

Patient Information Service The NHS complaints procedure and how it works Patient Information Service The NHS complaints procedure and how it works SOU1682.indd 1 10/07/2013 14:54 SOU1682.indd 2 10/07/2013 14:54 This information is for people who wish to submit a complaint about

More information

Healthcare complaints advocacy self help pack

Healthcare complaints advocacy self help pack Berrows Business Centre Bath Street Hereford HR1 2HE Telephone 01432 364 481 Healthcare complaints advocacy self help pack Thank you for requesting this self help pack. It has been compiled to enable you

More information

What cannot be pursued through the complaints process?

What cannot be pursued through the complaints process? Making an NHS Complaint If you are unhappy about any aspect of NHS care or treatment, or have a complaint about Public Health provision you or others have received, you can raise your concerns about it.

More information

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care Factsheet 66 August 2011 Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care About this factsheet The factsheet explains the approach to handling complaints about National Health Service (NHS) services,

More information

Giving feedback or making a complaint about the NHS

Giving feedback or making a complaint about the NHS Giving feedback or making a complaint about the NHS The NHS in Scotland tries to give you the best possible care and treatment. You can help us improve services by telling us what you think of them, good

More information

Making a Complaint about the NHS

Making a Complaint about the NHS Making a Complaint about the NHS Version 3 Produced in June 2009 Revision date June 2011 In the NHS in Scotland, we try to give you the best possible care and treatment. We value comments, good or bad,

More information

Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You

Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You Department of Health and Social Care Rheynn Slaynt as Kiarail y Theay National Health Service Complaints Procedure for Health Services A Patient s Guide Help Us to Help You May 2015 NH15 A Patient s Guide

More information

ESTOVER SURGERY PRACTICE LEAFLET

ESTOVER SURGERY PRACTICE LEAFLET ESTOVER SURGERY PRACTICE LEAFLET Estover Surgery Dr s R Olaiya & M Hamal Estover Health Centre Leypark Walk Estover Plymouth PL6 8UE Tel: 01752 789030 Fax: 01752 772665 Email: estover.surgery@nhs.net Website:

More information

HAVING AN ENDOSCOPIC MUCOSAL RESECTION (EMR)

HAVING AN ENDOSCOPIC MUCOSAL RESECTION (EMR) HAVING AN ENDOSCOPIC MUCOSAL RESECTION (EMR) Information Leaflet Your Health. Our Priority. Page 2 of 6 Having an EMR Previous tests have shown that you have a polyp in your large bowel (colon). Your doctor

More information

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net

NHS Complaints Advocacy. A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS. www.pohwer.net NHS Complaints Advocacy A step by step guide to making a complaint about the NHS NHS Complaints Advocacy Important Information Please read this section before the rest of this guide to ensure you take

More information

Complaints, compliments and suggestions

Complaints, compliments and suggestions Complaints, compliments and suggestions This leaflet gives you information about how to tell us what you think about NHS Fife. Staff at NHS Fife want to know what you think about the help that you get

More information

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Why has this factsheet been produced? This factsheet is for anyone who

More information

Patient Information Whose information is it anyway? Your health records

Patient Information Whose information is it anyway? Your health records Patient Information Whose information is it anyway? Your health records Derriford Hospital Derriford Road Plymouth PL6 8DH Tel: 0845 155 8155 www.plymouthhospitals.nhs.uk Your health record We ask you

More information

Feedback and complaints:

Feedback and complaints: Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Feedback and complaints (version 1) Produced in October 2012 - Revision

More information

HOW TO CARE FOR YOUR CATHETER (FEMALE)

HOW TO CARE FOR YOUR CATHETER (FEMALE) HOW TO CARE FOR YOUR CATHETER (FEMALE) Information Leaflet Your Health. Our Priority. Page 2 of 6 What is a catheter? A catheter is a narrow flexible soft tube inserted into the bladder for the purpose

More information

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care Factsheet 66 November 2014 Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care About this factsheet The factsheet explains how NHS organisations should handle complaints about National Health Service

More information

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care www.healthwatchhampshire.co.uk Step by step Page 3 Are you concerned about something that is happening now? Do you need to make a

More information

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence Macmillan and Cancerbackup have merged. Together we provide free, high quality information for all. Making a complaint This fact sheet is for people who want to make a complaint because they re unhappy

More information