UNIT SKILLS TYPES OF ASSESSMENT 1. Repaso. Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Reading activities Describing classes

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "UNIT SKILLS TYPES OF ASSESSMENT 1. Repaso. Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Reading activities Describing classes"

Transcription

1 1. Repaso Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Flashcards Speaking activities Antes de Avanzar Describing self and others Listening activities Review and Introduction Daily schedules Reading activities Describing classes Writing activities Describing locations Video & activities September/October Expressing feelings Conversations and questions Meals and food Realia write) Covered in Spanish 8 ( ) Skill support/speaking activities for units 1-4 Vocabulary: numbers 1-100, days, months, dates, 1. Greetings/Expressions p. telling time, colors, clothing, family, clothing, of courtesy Skill support/writing activity for unit 3 (1A) p. shopping, places, events, around town, meals, 2. Alphabet NYS33 food, restaurant, telling time 3. Numbers, days months Proyectos pp. 189a-b/Web search -optional and dates Other projects: Town map, balanced meal ADD: Food 4. Classroom objects and poster Asking questions Skill integration (listen, read and commands Grammar: subject pronouns and ser, estar, gustar, 5. Family present tense of ar, er and ir verbs,, tener, ir, ir 6.Subject pronouns + a + infinitive, stem changing verbs, possessive 7. Ser adjectives, al, del, dates, comparisons, hacer, 8. Tener definite and indefinite articles, querer and e-ie 9. Parts of the body stem changing verbs Themes: Why learn Spanish, Nueva York, Estados Unidos, México, Puerto Rico and España Culture: Art and artists, Tex-Mex and Mexican food, murals, schedules and classes, instruments of Puerto Rico and Peru, coparing climates (chile and Spain)

2 Fiestas: Dia de iindependencia, El 12 de octubre, 2. Unit 5 Describe people and locations Flashcards Describing a house and household items Speaking activities Bienvenido a nuestra casa Indicating order Listening activities Plan a party Reading activities Talk about chores/responsibility Writing activities Say what you just did Video & activities November-December Tell someone what to do Conversations and questions Vocabulary: House, household items, party, chores, clothing, colors, location words ADD: Weather and seasons Grammar: Ser vs. estar, irregular verbs(decir, venir, yo forms), ordinal numbers, acabar+de+infinitive, tener que, interrogative words, expressions of frequency, direct object pronouns Themes: Ecuador Culture: Houses in Ecuador, geographical locations, birthday party, textiles in Otavalo, dances Fiesta: Día de los muertos Las Navidades Realia Skill integration (listen, read and write) Skill support/speaking activities for units 5 p. Skill support/writing activity for unit 5 p. NYS33 Proyectos pp. 243a-b/ Bulletin board, gamesoptional Other projects: House poster

3 3. Unidad 6 Talk about sports Talk about whom you know Flashcards Mantener un cuerpo sano Talk about what you know Speaking activities Talk about parts of the body Listening activities January-February Make excuses Reading activities Say what you did Writing activities Talk about staying healthy Video & activities Conversations and questions Vocabulary: Activities and sports, equipment, locations, staying healthy, body Realia Skill integration (listen, read and write) ADD: Telling time & Clothing Skill support/speaking activities for unit 6 p. Skill support/ Listening p. NYS286 Grammar: Jugar, gustar w/ nouns, saber vs. Proyectos pp.297a-b/web search, gameoptional conocer, personal a, comparatives, o-ue stem changing verbs, doler, preterite of ar verbs, Other projects: Sports poster preterite of car,- gar, -zar verbs Themes: República Dominicana Culture: Baseball, Caribbean series, representative art, sports club, beaches, artistists, world-class athletes, Merengue festival, gestures and proverbs Fiestas: Año Nuevo & Carnaval *Proficiency Exam listening and reading form old exam* 4. Unidad 7 Una semana fenomenal Talk about technology Talk about series of events Say what you did Talk about indefinite or negative situations Flashcards Speaking activities Listening activities Reading activities

4 Talk on the phone Writing activities March Say where you went, how it was, and what you did Video & activities Conversations and questions Extend invitations Realia Skill integration (listen, read and write) Vocabulary: Sending s, talk about when Skill support/speaking activities for units 7 p. events occur, making a phone call, places of interest, time, foods and beverages, places around Proyectos pp. 351a-b/Web search, internet town hunt-optional ADD: Professions & Shopping Other projects: Beach poster Grammar: Affirmative and negative words, Qué + adjective, pronouns after prepositions, preterite of ir, ser, and hacer, noun adjective agreement, affirmative tú commands Themes: Argentina Culture: Mate, el lunfardo, beaches of el Mar de Plata, computer virus questionnaire, Argentinian food, non-traditional museums, el Puerto de la Boca, names Fiesta: Las Fallas 5. Unidad 8 Una rutina diferente April-May Proficiency Speaking Talk about a typical day Talk about what you are doing Talk about your daily routine while on vacation Talk about buying souvenirs on vacation Talk about vacation activities Vocabulary: Daily routine, vacation plans, Flashcards Speaking activities Listening activities Reading activities Writing activities Video & activities Conversations and questions Realia

5 Exams Review vacation and leisure activities, family, numbers Skill integration (listen, read and write) 200-1,000,000, classroom objects Grammar: Reflexive verbs, demonstrative pronouns, gustar + infinitive ADD: Geography Skill support/speaking activities for units 8 p. Skill support/writing activity for unit 8 p. NYS33 Proyectos pp.405a-b/scrap book using the present tense, pantomimes-optional Themes: Costa Rica Culture: Plant life in Costa Rica, art and landscape, using tú, ud and vos, transportation, coffee production, local markets Fiestas: Semana Santa Cinco de Mayo 6. Review Practice for Proficiency Exam Proficiency Exam & Final Project June Students need 85 or better will have 1.5 years of Spanish

6

Language B Spanish. Grade 6. Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Phase 1-2 Unit 1. Time Frame

Language B Spanish. Grade 6. Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Phase 1-2 Unit 1. Time Frame Language B Spanish Language B Aims and Objectives Gr. 6-10 (See MYP Guide) Assessment Criteria (See MYP Guide) PHASE 1-2 PHASE 2-4 PHASE 4-5 Grade 6 Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Unit 1 6th Grade Unit 2

More information

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat?

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat? Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat? Do you live in an apartment or a house? What do you do for fun when you are not in school?

More information

Spanish I Tentative Course Outline* Textbook: Avancemos I Aligned to NYS LOTE Curriculum Checkpoint A

Spanish I Tentative Course Outline* Textbook: Avancemos I Aligned to NYS LOTE Curriculum Checkpoint A Spanish I Textbook: Avancemos I Aligned to NYS LOTE Curriculum Checkpoint A September Lección preliminar Greetings Numbers 1-10 Days of the week Unidad 1 (Leisure, Food, Personal ID) Subject pronouns Ser

More information

Spanish 2 Curriculum Map Avancemos!

Spanish 2 Curriculum Map Avancemos! Spanish 2 Curriculum Map Avancemos! Preliminar Mis amigos y yo pg. 1 LT 1- Vocabulary (pg. 25) review level 1 greetings, identifying people activities food places where you go how you feel Grammar LT 2-

More information

PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I

PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I NOVICE-MID Writers at the Novice-Mid level are able to copy or transcribe familiar words or phrases, and reproduce from memory a modest number of isolated

More information

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT Unit: Introduction Days: 5 days Key Learning(s): Classroom commands, colors, numbers, alphabet, cognates TPR Unit Essential Question(s): How do I begin to speak Classroom Commands Colors Numbers How do

More information

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Communication express needs, feelings, and opinions. provide and obtain information. understand spoken and written language. function in authentic situations.

More information

Spanish First Grade. S. I. Communication. S. II. Knowledge of Other Cultures. S. I. A. Vocabulary. S. I. B. Grammar

Spanish First Grade. S. I. Communication. S. II. Knowledge of Other Cultures. S. I. A. Vocabulary. S. I. B. Grammar Spanish First Grade 1. listen to and recite the alphabet 2. listen to and recite the days of the week 3. listen to and recite the months of the year 4. create My Spanish Book (cover) 5. listen to and recite

More information

PETERS TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT CORE BODY OF KNOWLEDGE SPANISH I GRADES 9-12

PETERS TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT CORE BODY OF KNOWLEDGE SPANISH I GRADES 9-12 PETERS TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT CORE BODY OF KNOWLEDGE SPANISH I GRADES 9-12 For each of the sections that follow, students may be required to analyze, recall, explain, interpret, apply, or evaluate the

More information

Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I

Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I Calendar : 2008-2009 School Year Timeframe: 1 st 9 weeks Level/Grade: Secondary The student will be doing the following: Chapter 1 Vocabulary Asking someone s name

More information

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1 Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1 How do Spanish-speaking people living in New York City celebrate their Where do teenagers go during their free time in Florida?

More information

SPANISH 1 Approved for Course(s): 5310 Curriculum Approved by Board of Trustees on: 07/2004

SPANISH 1 Approved for Course(s): 5310 Curriculum Approved by Board of Trustees on: 07/2004 Objectives Time Materials Validation Propositions Cues LISTENING TLW understand and respond to Spanish when spoken at normal tempo on a subject within the range of pupil experience. Understand oral classroom

More information

Spanish 1. Course Overview

Spanish 1. Course Overview Spanish 1 Course Overview Spanish is the second most commonly spoken language in the United States. People in more than 20 different countries speak Spanish and it ranks within the top three most spoken

More information

Be courteous and respectful. - treat others the way you would like to be treated.

Be courteous and respectful. - treat others the way you would like to be treated. Sra. Morales Be courteous and respectful - treat others the way you would like to be treated. Be prepared and on time - not only in class but with your assignments as well. Be a team player - help those

More information

Pacing Schedule for Spanish 1 Realidades series, Prentice Hall

Pacing Schedule for Spanish 1 Realidades series, Prentice Hall Pacing Schedule for Spanish 1 Realidades series, Prentice Hall QUARTER 1: Para empezar, capítulos 1A, 1B y 2A A. Listening and speaking: students will be able to engage in 1-2 minute 1. Greet people at

More information

Teacher: Course Name: Spanish I Year. World Language Department Saugus High School Saugus Public Schools

Teacher: Course Name: Spanish I Year. World Language Department Saugus High School Saugus Public Schools Week 1 Week 2 Capítulo Preliminar 1. Intro to Spanish speaking world/nombres en Espanol 2. Frases útiles/ los cognados 3. El Alfabeto 4. Los Colores 5. Los números (0-30) and 1.3 Students present information,

More information

2 nd Year Spanish 2014-2015

2 nd Year Spanish 2014-2015 Tema Week Dates: Theme/Grammar/Unit/Chapter(s) 1 September 4-5 1 2 day week 2 September 8-12 En la clase Con mis amigos Introducción al curso & presentaciones/evaluaciones preliminares Intro: Hola, Qué

More information

Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School

Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School Spanish I Units and Spanish IA Unit 1 1. I can recite and use the Spanish alphabet for reading, writing and spelling. 2. I can recall and count in Spanish. 3. I can identify

More information

Curriculum for Spanish in Grade 7

Curriculum for Spanish in Grade 7 Curriculum for Spanish in Grade 7 Mendham Township Middle School Preliminary Lesson-Avancemos! Summary: In this introductory lesson, students will review basic pronunciation techniques, the alphabet, greetings

More information

3/28/2012 Spanish curriculum CP LEVEL. Scope and Sequence Spanish I

3/28/2012 Spanish curriculum CP LEVEL. Scope and Sequence Spanish I Scope and Sequence Spanish I FALL Classroom commands FALL Ser FALL Gustar + infinitive FALL Tener + que + infinitive FALL Present tense of -ar verbs SPRING Estar SPRING DEVELOP Ser vs. Estar SPRING Ir

More information

CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN. TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate

CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN. TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate UNIT/ORGANIZING PRINCIPLE: PACING: Introduction to the Spanish Language Preliminary Chapter: Term 1 ESSENTIAL

More information

Gaston County Schools Spanish 2 Pacing Guide

Gaston County Schools Spanish 2 Pacing Guide MARKING PERIOD #1 Home Life and Social Life ESSENTIAL STANDARDS: CLARIFYING OBJECTIVES NM CLL 1.1, 1.2, 2.1, 2.2, 2.5, 3.1, 3.2, 3.3, 4.1, 4.2, 4.3 NM COD 1.1, 1.2, 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 3.1, 3.2, 4.1, 4.2 NM

More information

Department: World Languages Date: Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4250 QPA: 4.5 CREDITS: 5

Department: World Languages Date: Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4250 QPA: 4.5 CREDITS: 5 Spanish II Department: World Languages Date: 2016-2017 Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4250 QPA: 4.5 CREDITS: 5 Textbook: Avancemos! 2, Holt McDougal, a division of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

More information

Spanish I Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks

Spanish I Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks Sp 1.1 Sp 1.2 Sp 1.3 Sp 1.4 Sp 1.9 The will 1. Greet a person in 2. Introduce themselves ask other person s name 3. Ask where are from Writing on board

More information

One Complete Program for Middle School through Level 4

One Complete Program for Middle School through Level 4 Easy Articulation One Complete Program for Middle School through Level 4 or Levels 1a & 1b are designed with middle school learners in mind. They include more practice, more games and more appropriate

More information

& 1b. Nueva York. you are from; Numbers from 1 to 10; Exchanging phone numbers; Days of the week; The weather; Classroom phrases.

& 1b. Nueva York. you are from; Numbers from 1 to 10; Exchanging phone numbers; Days of the week; The weather; Classroom phrases. Levels 1a & 1b 1a Preliminar Unidad 1 Unidad 2 Unidad 3 Unidad 4 1b Unidad 5 Unidad 6 Unidad 7 Unidad 8 Repaso Hola! Nueva York Greetings; Introductions; Saying where The Spanish alphabet you are from;

More information

Unit 1, September Review of 1-8 Spanish I Unit 2, October Chapter 1 How does one form more complex sentence structures?

Unit 1, September Review of 1-8 Spanish I Unit 2, October Chapter 1 How does one form more complex sentence structures? Unit 1, September Review of 1-8 Spanish I Unit 2, October Chapter 1 How does one form more complex sentence structures? What are some examples of Hispanic humor? What is the relationship between culture

More information

Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide

Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4311 Department: Foreign Languages Grade Level and Phase: 9 College Prep Length of Course: Year Course Description:

More information

Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: ext COURSE DESCRIPTION

Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: ext COURSE DESCRIPTION COURSE: Spanish I Teacher with contact information: Date: Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: 588-2262 ext. 12 Email: phylday@mackayschools.org August 22, 2011 COURSE DESCRIPTION Class Description: This is a

More information

Syllabus. Greet people at different times of day and leave taking expressions

Syllabus. Greet people at different times of day and leave taking expressions Syllabus Course Description for Spanish I: Spanish 1 constitutes a two-semester study of Level 1 Spanish for high school credit. Proficiencies of listening, speaking, reading, and writing, as well as language

More information

Curriculum Framework for Spanish 1

Curriculum Framework for Spanish 1 Curriculum Framework for Spanish 1 School: First State Military Academy Curricular Tool: N/A Course: Level H1/Novice Low-Novice Mid Standards Alignment Unit One: Mucho gusto Timeline : 3 weeks 1.1 Interpersonal

More information

Students will speak, read, write, listen, and comprehend Spanish on a basic level as part of the language learning process.

Students will speak, read, write, listen, and comprehend Spanish on a basic level as part of the language learning process. Course Title: Spanish I 715 Teacher: Milton Alan Turner, NBCT Goals and Objectives Course Description: This course allows the student to create the necessary foundations in order to progress as a Spanish

More information

Topics for Anda! in book vs. syllabus S200 Spanish 3 Honors, ACP. Preliminar A: Para empezar. In book:

Topics for Anda! in book vs. syllabus S200 Spanish 3 Honors, ACP. Preliminar A: Para empezar. In book: S200 Spanish 3 Honors, ACP Preliminar A: Para empezar gender of nouns exceptions to gender rule plural of nouns definite vs. indefinite articles descriptive adjective rule of y vs. e and o vs. u before

More information

SPANISH 2 REALIDADES PACING GUIDE (2011-2012)

SPANISH 2 REALIDADES PACING GUIDE (2011-2012) SPANISH 2 REALIDADES PACING GUIDE (2011-2012) Chapter Topics Objectives Grammar SOL Standards 1 st nine weeks Para Empezar PREP 1A Descriptive Adjectives Nationalities Daily Activities Asking Questions

More information

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Grade Four 1. Students will be introduced, recognize, and recite the Spanish Alphabet. 2. Students will recognize, recite and respond to simple Spanish greetings.

More information

Name of Course: Spanish 2 Course Number: 542

Name of Course: Spanish 2 Course Number: 542 Name of Course: Spanish 2 Course Number: 542 Grade Level(s): 9-12 Unit or Strand: Unit 1 Review of Spanish 1 Unit 2- The verb tener, describing family members Unit 3- Go verbs,indirect Object Pronouns,Restaurant

More information

BOOKS/ RESOURCES. Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1

BOOKS/ RESOURCES. Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1 Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1 Cómo te llamas? Self Identifications Ask for and give names Ask for tell where someone is from Ask for and state age Greet people and say

More information

Henry Sibley High School Curriculum Map - World Languages Spanish I

Henry Sibley High School Curriculum Map - World Languages Spanish I Mucho Gusto! Nice to meet you! Introducing people and responding to an introduction Saying where you are from Saying how old you are Giving today's date Giving the date in Spanish Use of ser Noun gender

More information

World Language Department at Northgate High

World Language Department at Northgate High World Language Department at Northgate High The study of languages and cultures is for all students. Goals for the WL Department: a. To develop high levels of proficiency in several of the world's languages

More information

Subject: Ms. Brandee Calendar: Trimeframe: 1st Semester Level/Grade: Spanish I O'Mary Year 2008 2009 School 1st 6 weeks Secondary Exprésate!

Subject: Ms. Brandee Calendar: Trimeframe: 1st Semester Level/Grade: Spanish I O'Mary Year 2008 2009 School 1st 6 weeks Secondary Exprésate! Subject: Ms. Brandee Calendar: Trimeframe: 1st Semester Level/Grade: Spanish I O'Mary Year 2008 2009 School 1st 6 weeks Secondary Chapeter 2 A conocernos Vocabulario Chapter 1 Empecemos! Vocabulario *

More information

Spanish II Instructional Pacing Guide Killeen ISD. Course Goal

Spanish II Instructional Pacing Guide Killeen ISD. Course Goal Spanish II Instructional Pacing Guide 20011-2012 Killeen ISD Course Goal The goal of the Spanish Level II course is to engage students in a novice high-level classroom-learning environment. The focus of

More information

New Paltz Central School District. Spanish 2. Cómo está? Vs. Cómo es? Tenses: Present

New Paltz Central School District. Spanish 2. Cómo está? Vs. Cómo es? Tenses: Present UNIT 1: Personal Identification a. Biographical Information 1. Name 2. Age 3. Nationality 4. Address and Phone number 5. Place and date of birth 6. Family b. Physical Characteristics 1. Height and weight

More information

Name of Course: Spanish 3 Course Number: 543. Grade Level(s): 10-12

Name of Course: Spanish 3 Course Number: 543. Grade Level(s): 10-12 Name of Course: Spanish 3 Course Number: 543 Grade Level(s): 10-12 Unit or Strand: Unit 1 Review of Spanish 2 Unit 2 Hay que, New stem changing verbs, Affirmative/Negative words Unit 3 - Comparatives,

More information

Seneca High School Curriculum Guide: SPANISH II

Seneca High School Curriculum Guide: SPANISH II For the study of Foreign Language, Seneca High School has developed overarching core standards. These standards are derived from the ISBE Illinois State Standards and the Standards for Foreign Language

More information

SPANISH II CURRICULUM

SPANISH II CURRICULUM SPANISH II 2010-2011 CURRICULUM COURSE DESCRIPTION Spanish 2 provides opportunities for students to discuss the many reasons for learning languages and enables them to develop an understanding of the people

More information

Pacing Guide Spanish II Page 1

Pacing Guide Spanish II Page 1 Loudoun County Public Schools Spanish 2 Pacing Guide 2016-2017 First Quarter UNIT I: All about me o Review Spanish 1 UNIT II Recommended pacing: 3 weeks Unit 2A: Tu día escolar School activities School

More information

Learner Profile- By the end of Level 1, students should be able to function at a Novice-Mid level on the ACTFL proficiency scale.

Learner Profile- By the end of Level 1, students should be able to function at a Novice-Mid level on the ACTFL proficiency scale. CANYONS SCHOOL DISTRICT WORLD LANGUAGES: SPANISH Beginning Language Level 1 Learner Profile- By the end of Level 1, students should be able to function at a Novice-Mid level on the ACTFL proficiency scale.

More information

STANDARDS FOR FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING

STANDARDS FOR FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish II Syllabus Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame: 2011 2012 Email: candida.rodriguez@ppsd.org Course Description: Spanish II A course designed for high

More information

Spanish 1 Final Review. Capitulo Uno

Spanish 1 Final Review. Capitulo Uno Spanish 1 Final Review Nombre Capitulo Uno 1.1 Nouns and articles (pg. 12-14) Nouns can be masculine or feminine. Masculine nouns end in: Feminine nouns end in: The articles can also tell you if the noun

More information

First Year Spanish I SPAN 111 Summer 2015 MTWR

First Year Spanish I SPAN 111 Summer 2015 MTWR First Year Spanish I SPAN 111 Summer 2015 MTWR Instructor: Office: Office Hours: Email: Phone Number: Overview Bienvenidos! Welcome to Spanish 111, the first semester in UNR s Basic Spanish Language Program

More information

PACING GUIDE SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT)

PACING GUIDE SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT) PACING GUIDE 2015-2016 SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT) MODULE 1 MODULE 2 Timeframe 1 st 6 Weeks 2 nd 6 weeks Unit Theme Para Empezar Mis Amigos y Yo Essential Questions Vocabulary Grammar Why should

More information

SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package. Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005

SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package. Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005 SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005 Modified 4/3/2009 effective Fall 2009 COURSE INFORMATION Is this a new course or a proposed modification to an existing

More information

Curriculum Map Spanish I

Curriculum Map Spanish I Curriculum Map Spanish I State Standards Standard I Communication: The student communicates competently in Spanish. Standard 2 Culture: The student gains knowledge and understanding of Spanish-speaking

More information

Spanish 1512.253 (TR 9:30 10:50) Course Calendar Spring 2015

Spanish 1512.253 (TR 9:30 10:50) Course Calendar Spring 2015 1 Spanish 1512.253 (TR 9:30 10:50) Course Calendar Spring 2015 U: Unidos etext: Electronic Textbook (See MySpanishLab at http://myspanishlab.com/) Audio for the activities in the hardcopy of the Classroom

More information

Curriculum Guide. Spanish 2 Intro

Curriculum Guide. Spanish 2 Intro Curriculum Guide Spanish 2 Intro Course Description This course treats all language learning skills: listening, speaking, writing, and reading. Students learn to manipulate structural patterns of Spanish

More information

Spanish 2 Honors - Semester 1 (Quarter 1)

Spanish 2 Honors - Semester 1 (Quarter 1) Key: RL = Realidades Text CP = Core Practice W.B. GP = Guided Practice W.B. COM = Communications W.B. LL = Language lab CPA = Communicative paired activities Spanish 2 Honors - Semester 1 (Quarter 1) Chapter

More information

Granite Oaks Middle School

Granite Oaks Middle School Granite Oaks Middle School Señorita Moss Foreign Language Department Room: B5 Office Hours: by appointment; before & after school (916) 315-9009 Ext. 3205 cmoss@rocklin.k12.ca.us Welcome to Granite Oaks

More information

2015.16 Spanish I, Quarter 4

2015.16 Spanish I, Quarter 4 2015.16 Spanish I, Quarter 4 Big Ideas/Key Concepts: Students will discuss and write about what is going on right now. Students will continue to improve their reading, writing, listening and speaking abilities

More information

Spanish III Syllabus

Spanish III Syllabus Spanish III Syllabus 2016-2017 Instructor Information: Teacher: Señora A. Barbao Room: Belle Vernon Area High School, Room 307 Contact: Phone: 724-808-2500; ext. 2307 Email: audra.stablein@bellevernonarea.net

More information

Comal Independent School District Introduction to Spanish Scope & Sequence

Comal Independent School District Introduction to Spanish Scope & Sequence 1 st & 2 nd Quarters: Preliminary s, Units 1, 2, & 3 Concept Preliminary s Bienvenidos! Vocabulary Fundamental Topic PL.1 Greeting & Saying good-bye to people; Finding out and telling the days of the week,

More information

WLG200: Spanish II. Course length: Two semesters. Materials: Vox Everyday Spanish and English Dictionary

WLG200: Spanish II. Course length: Two semesters. Materials: Vox Everyday Spanish and English Dictionary WLG200: Spanish II Students continue their introduction to Spanish with fundamental building blocks in four key areas of foreign language study: listening comprehension, speaking, reading, and writing.

More information

CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL SPANISH I. Mrs. Sanchez COURSE SYLLABUS

CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL SPANISH I. Mrs. Sanchez COURSE SYLLABUS CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL SPANISH I Mrs. Sanchez COURSE SYLLABUS Course Description: Students must have a desire to learn and be self-motivated. The purpose of learning Spanish is to communicate with people

More information

SPANISH Kindergarten

SPANISH Kindergarten SPANISH Kindergarten Use Junior SYMTALK workbook Recognize 80+ Vocabulary words Recognize basic greetings and courtesies. Identify colors and numbers 1-10 Develop reading skills using pictures to identify

More information

SUBJECT: Spanish GRADE: Kindergarten. GOALS: Students will... CONTENT TOPICS: Knowledge/Skills/Values RESOURCES/ACTIVITIES/ASSESSMENTS:

SUBJECT: Spanish GRADE: Kindergarten. GOALS: Students will... CONTENT TOPICS: Knowledge/Skills/Values RESOURCES/ACTIVITIES/ASSESSMENTS: GRADE: Kindergarten 1. Demonstrate an understanding of content vocabulary. 2. Respond to classroom instructions and commands. 3. Compare and contrast Hispanic holidays, celebrations, and culture to similar

More information

Henry Sibley High School Curriculum Map - World Languages Spanish II

Henry Sibley High School Curriculum Map - World Languages Spanish II Mis amigos y yo My friends and myself Introducing yourself and others Describing yourself /others what you and others do Expressing likes and dislikes Present tense of regular & irregular verbs Simple

More information

Spanish curriculum Overview Page 1 of 12

Spanish curriculum Overview Page 1 of 12 Spanish Curriculum Overview: Kindergarten Spanish curriculum Overview Page 1 of 12 Course Description: The purpose of this course is to introduce students to commonly used vocabulary words and expressions

More information

High School Spanish II Curriculum Guide. Course Description. Overall Course Objectives. Recurring Content

High School Spanish II Curriculum Guide. Course Description. Overall Course Objectives. Recurring Content Course Description Spanish II picks up from Spanish I as students continue by building on and expanding listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills. Frequent use of authentic videos, images, audio,

More information

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010 Class Hours: 3.0 Credit Hours: 3.0 Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 Catalog Course Description: Introduction

More information

BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011

BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011 BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011 Greetings & Introductions What happens in the school day Numbers Time Naming parts of the body How do I greet and take leave of people? How do I introduce others

More information

Study Skills. Photos of Salamanca Dialogs with pictures Chats DVD

Study Skills. Photos of Salamanca Dialogs with pictures Chats DVD Spanish curriculum (3rd Foreign Language) Grade 10 4 lessons a week Textbook : Encuentros 1, Edición 3000 (Cornelsen) Additional materials: Books, Newspapers, Comics, Pictures, Songs, Movies, News, Sketches

More information

Seneca High School Curriculum Guide: SPANISH I

Seneca High School Curriculum Guide: SPANISH I For the study of Foreign Language, Seneca High School has developed overarching core standards. These standards are derived from the ISBE Illinois State Standards and the Standards for Foreign Language

More information

Español II Señora Kinneman

Español II Señora Kinneman Español II 2012-2013 Señora Kinneman hkinneman@yssd.org Course Description In this course the Spanish II student studies culture, grammar, pronunciation and vocabulary. Oral presentations are also an element

More information

Spanish 3 Course Summary Department: World Languages. Semester 1

Spanish 3 Course Summary Department: World Languages. Semester 1 Spanish 3 Course Summary Department: World Languages Semester 1 Learning Objective #1 Students will increase their Spanish bank to 1400 words and be able to use them in speaking, writing, listening and

More information

Additional information >>> HERE <<<

Additional information >>> HERE <<< Additional information >>> HERE http://dbvir.com/verbar/pdx/ftpg2269/ Tags: learning spanish online free with audio

More information

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following:

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: KINDERGARTEN SPANISH Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: a. Be introduced to phonics through pronunciation of the alphabet. b. Respond to commands, greetings, basic manners,

More information

Spanish III Curriculum Map. Nevada/National Standards

Spanish III Curriculum Map. Nevada/National Standards Spanish III Curriculum Map Nevada/National s 1.1: Students engage in conversations, provide and obtain information, express feelings and emotions, and exchange opinions 1.2: Students understand and interpret

More information

Spanish I Syllabus. Course Syllabus

Spanish I Syllabus. Course Syllabus Course Syllabus Spanish I Syllabus Instructor: Jodi Resch Brownell Prep Hour: 4 th hour Room Number: 86 Phone: 715-478-6192 Date: 2015-2016 E-mail: brownjod@sdofcrandon.com DESCRIPTION: This is a full

More information

Projects Students will be required to do PowerPoint(s) Presentations and oral presentations.

Projects Students will be required to do PowerPoint(s) Presentations and oral presentations. Spanish 2 Adv. Fall 2012 Mrs. S. González sandra.gonzalez@hcisd.org Conference Period: 1:29-2:17 427-3600 Ext. 1156 Note to student Welcome to your Spanish II class. This syllabus is intended to provide

More information

Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish I Syllabus I. Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame:

Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish I Syllabus I. Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame: Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish I Syllabus I Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame: 2011 2012 Email: candida.rodriguez@ppsd.org Course Description: Spanish 1 Students learn to understand,

More information

STAGE 2 ASSESSMENT EVIDENCE

STAGE 2 ASSESSMENT EVIDENCE Title: Exprésate! Subject/Course: Spanish II Topic: Familiares y amigos Chapter 1 Grades: 8 th 12 th Designer(s): Spanish teachers STAGE 1 DESIRED RESULTS Content Standard(s) Communication: A.1.2.1, A.1.2.3,

More information

SPANISH 5 COLLEGE. Standard 1: Students will be able to use a language other than English for communication.

SPANISH 5 COLLEGE. Standard 1: Students will be able to use a language other than English for communication. LOTE STANDARDS SPANISH 5 COLLEGE http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/ciai/lote/lotestands/loteml1a.html Standard 1: Students will be able to use a language other than English for communication. Key Idea: LISTENING

More information

Unit title Preliminary lesson and Unit 1 MYP year Unit duration (hrs)

Unit title Preliminary lesson and Unit 1 MYP year Unit duration (hrs) Teacher(s) Rosario Evans Subject group and discipline Spanish III MYP Unit title Preliminary lesson and Unit 1 MYP year 2015-2016 Unit duration (hrs) 30 hours Inquiry: Establishing the purpose of the unit

More information

TUFTS UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF ROMANCE LANGUAGES SPANISH 001 Online course

TUFTS UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF ROMANCE LANGUAGES SPANISH 001 Online course TUFTS UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF ROMANCE LANGUAGES SPANISH 001 Online course The Department of Romance Languages is committed to educating students in the corresponding languages and cultures, both at home

More information

Acalanes Union High School District Adopted: 6/25/14 SUBJECT AREA WORLD LANGUAGE

Acalanes Union High School District Adopted: 6/25/14 SUBJECT AREA WORLD LANGUAGE Adopted: 6/25/14 SUBJECT AREA WORLD LANGUAGE COURSE TITLE: GRADE LEVEL: Grades 9-12 COURSE LENGTH: One Year PREREQUISITE: Spanish 1 or equivalent experience CREDIT: 10 units UC/CSU CREDIT: Receives UC/CSU

More information

KINARD SPANISH CURRICULUM MAP

KINARD SPANISH CURRICULUM MAP KINARD SPANISH CURRICULUM MAP SPANISH 1A August September October November December January February March April May Functions Lección 1 *Greetings and Leave Takings and Appropriate Titles (register) *Vocabulary:

More information

Spanish Language and Culture Brief Description of Course Unit Information Unit Name or Timeframe:

Spanish Language and Culture Brief Description of Course Unit Information Unit Name or Timeframe: Spanish Language and Culture 2013-2014 Brief Description of Course Course Name: AP Spanish Language Grade Level: 11 and 12 grades Prerequisite: Spanish 3 with a B or better Teacher recommendation Credit:

More information

SPANKH. Review and Practice MASTERING SPANISH GRAMMAR FOR CONFIDENT COMMUNICATION. Ronni L. Gordon, Ph.D. David M. fttillman, Ph.D.

SPANKH. Review and Practice MASTERING SPANISH GRAMMAR FOR CONFIDENT COMMUNICATION. Ronni L. Gordon, Ph.D. David M. fttillman, Ph.D. SPANKH Review and Practice MASTERING SPANISH GRAMMAR FOR CONFIDENT COMMUNICATION Ronni L. Gordon, Ph.D. David M. fttillman, Ph.D. PASSPORT BOOKS NTC/Contempomry Publishinj} Group Part One: Verbs Forms

More information

Welcome to Spanish Class!

Welcome to Spanish Class! Welcome to Spanish Class! 1. My name is Mrs. Dinsmore-Talbott. You may call me that, or since it is such a long name, you may call me Mrs. D-T. Please don t call me Hey teacher! WEBSS Goal #1: 2. Materials

More information

World Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Spanish

World Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Spanish Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Level I introduces students to the four standards of communication, culture, connections and comparisons. Students acquire skills through oral repetition, dialogue,

More information

COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA

COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA COURSE DESCRIPTION Spanish 1A (first-year Spanish, first semester) is a communicative beginning-level Spanish course. Students will begin to develop their Spanish proficiency

More information

Please see current textbook prices at

Please see current textbook prices at SPA101: ELEMENTARY SPANISH I SYLLABUS LECTURE HOURS/CREDITS: 3/3 CATALOG DESCRIPTION Prerequisite: RDG099 Introduction to College Reading III Introductory grammar and pronunciation form the basis of this

More information

6 th Grade Spanish Curriculum

6 th Grade Spanish Curriculum 6 th Grade Spanish Curriculum Mendham Township Middle School Unit 1 Bienvenidos al Español! Summary: In Unit 1 the students will review greetings and farewells, days of the week, months of the year, weather,

More information

Foreign Language/Spanish 1B. REVISED: August/2006. Program: Adult Literacy/High School Diploma. Course of Study: High School Diploma

Foreign Language/Spanish 1B. REVISED: August/2006. Program: Adult Literacy/High School Diploma. Course of Study: High School Diploma REVISED: August/2006 Program: Adult Literacy/High School Diploma Course of Study: High School Diploma Course: 1:2006 Foreign Language/American Sign Language 25-60-68 Foreign Language/Spanish 1B Course

More information

SPANISH ESSENTIAL CURRICULUM

SPANISH ESSENTIAL CURRICULUM UNIT 1 UNIT OVERVIEW: Students will meet the curricular goals and objectives by: Responding to and initiating greetings and farewells Spelling and providing names Describing people and their personalities

More information

90 HOURS PROGRAMME LEVEL A1

90 HOURS PROGRAMME LEVEL A1 90 HOURS PROGRAMME LEVEL A1 GENERAL AIMS On completing this course, students should be able to: be familiar with the Spanish alphabet letters and signs and relate them to the corresponding sounds. recognise

More information

What are some good strategies to help us communicate with someone in the language we are studying?

What are some good strategies to help us communicate with someone in the language we are studying? Month Content/Essential Questions Skills/Activities Resources Assessments Standards/Anchors September Introductions/greetings, names, numbers, descriptive adjectives, days, months, seasons, present tense,

More information

Mooresville High School Curriculum Pacing Guide: SPANISH I

Mooresville High School Curriculum Pacing Guide: SPANISH I For the study of Foreign Language, Mooresville High School has developed overarching core strands. These strands derived from the North Carolina Standard Course of Study for Foreign Language. Each strand

More information

Curriculum Guide (including Course Objectives, Weekly Content, and Scope and Sequence)

Curriculum Guide (including Course Objectives, Weekly Content, and Scope and Sequence) HS Spanish II Curriculum Guide (including Course Objectives, Weekly Content, and Scope and Sequence) WLG200: Spanish II Course Description Students continue their introduction to Spanish with fundamental

More information

Curriculum Map - Intro. to Spanish 2

Curriculum Map - Intro. to Spanish 2 September Greetings Be able to respond to questions. Conversations Locate countries on a map. Games Homework Culture - Spanish Name the capitals. Listening comprehension speaking countries & Spell countries

More information

Spanish I (Second Quarter)

Spanish I (Second Quarter) WORLD LANGUAGES CURRICULUM MAP Spanish I (Second Quarter) Course Number: 0708340 Course Number: 0708340 UNIT/ORGANIZING PRINCIPLE ESSENTIAL QUESTION(S): Spanish 1 Unit 2, Unit 3 Language Level: Novice

More information