Final Exam Review-2015

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Final Exam Review-2015"

Transcription

1 Signora Di Martino WL Italian 7 th grade Final Exam Review-2015 For the World Language Final Exam, scheduled for June 8, 9 and 10 th, at CMS, 7 th graders will be responsible for reviewing Sentieri s following topics in grammar, vocabulary and culture. This study guide will assist you in preparing for the exam. Please practice by using the Sentieri online Pratica tab for activities. You may also practice your listening skills by clicking on any of the online Sentieri Supersite Flashcard decks, log onto Quizlet, or you can make your own sets. Buon lavoro! Capitolo 1 ( 1-38) Language points:contesti: (2-5) Have full understanding of vocabulary for greeting and taking leave. Know the Italian alphabet (pg 2-5) Review: Fotoromanzo: (pg. 6-7) Know the names of main characters and how they relate to one another Culture: Baci dall Italia (pg 8). Have a basic understanding of cultural differences between American and Italian greetings and introductions. Grammar: Strutture: (pg 10-11) Understand what are nouns and articles in the Italian language. What is gender and number. Why does it matter? Know how to form the plural of certain nouns that end in ca and ga. (pg 11) Identify the correct gender of a noun. (Practice at the bottom of pg 11) Remember how to count numbers from (pg 12) and the

2 meaning of the Italian expressions: C e (there is) and Ci sono (there are) on pg 13 Capitolo 1B (Alla facolta ) Language points: Contesti: (pg 16-17) Know vocabulary for classes and schedules Fotoromanzo: Il primo giorno di scuola (pg20-21) Grammar: Strutture: (pg ) Have full understanding of how to use subject pronouns and the irregular, helping, verb ESSERE (to be) Practice at the bottom of pg 25 Have full understanding of what is an adjective and an adjective agreement in Italian (pg Review cognate adjectives, common adjectives and adjectives of nationality For Telling Time on pg 28, for purposes of this final exam, just know basic times, on the hour. For example, I take English class at 2 p.m. (Trans: Io studio Inglese alle 2 p.m.) Remember the days of the week on pg 29 Panorama culturale: AVANTI Please review the basic facts about Italy s map, the capital, a few important cities in the North and the South. Recall the names of the two main islands. What are the colors of the Italian flag? Who lives in the Vatican? Who was Dante? What is the name of Italy s soccer team? (pg33)

3 Review: All vocabulary at the end of Chapter 1 in order to recognize words in the Reading section of the exam and/or during the Listening section of the Exam. Capitolo 2 ( pg 39-76) ) Language points: Contesti: Il tempo libero (pg 40-43) Full understanding of passatempi vocabulary Fotoromanzo: Che cosa vuoi fare? (pg44,45) Culture: Giochiamo a pallone (pg 46) Read it for a basic understanding of Italy s passion for soccer Grammar: Strutture: (pg 48-51) The regular are verbs ( pg ) How to conjugate regular ARE verbs More practice at the bottom of page 49 Be mindful of stem changes (For Ex: verb: giocare, dimenticare), but this will matter more next year, in 8 th grade Review ANDARE, DARE, FARE and STARE They are very irregular!!! (pg 50-51) Capitolo 2B Contesti. Che tempo fa? Language points:have full understanding of weather vocabulary and basic expressions (pg 54-55) Fotoromanzo: Che tempo fa? (pg 58-59) Grammar: Know the conjugation of the verb AVERE (to have) (pg 62-63)

4 Know conjugation of Ere verbs and Piacere conjugation which differs from any other Italian verb. Have a basic understanding of numbers for a few dates on the exam (For example: 1940, in Italian, is written as millenovecentoquaranta) You will need to recognize if the number 1940 matches the equivalent in words. (pg 66-67) Panorama culturale: AVANTI ROMA pg Capitolo 3: (pg78-114) Language points:contesti: pg Family, pets, marital status Fotoromanzo: pg Tutti in famiglia Reinforcement: Strutture Grammatica pg Possessives (mio, tuo, suo, etc.) Simple prepositions (di, a, da fra, tra) Prepositional contractions (a +il = al) Conjugation of regular IRE and ISC verbs Culture: Language points: Cultura pg La famiglia italiana Contesti: Vocabulary for personal descriptions Fotoromanzo: pg Una serata in casa Grammar: Strutture: -Grammatica pg Descriptive adjectives (alto, basso,)

5 Hair and eye color adjectives Differences between bello and buono. Positioning of bello and buono in a sentence Interrogatives (chi, come, quando,) Demonstratives (questo, quello,) Cultural info: Cultura pg 100 L amicizia (Friendship) Panorama culturale - Scrittura: Writing AVANTI pg Gli Italiani nel mondo La gente: John Turturro & famous Italians La gastronomia _ La bruschetta (pg ) La Famiglia e gli amici Using idea maps to describe your family and friends. Age, nationality,jobs, interests, hobbies, sports, fame, community involvement. OTHER IMPORTANT GRAMMAR POINTS FOR FINALS: 1) I verbi irregolari Know how to conjugate the following verbs in the Indicative, Present Tense. Essere= to be Io sono Tu sei Lui/lei e noi siamo voi siete loro sono Avere = to have Io ho noi abbiamo Tu hai voi avete Lui/lei ha loro hanno

6 Dare = to give Io do Tu dai Lui/lei da noi diamo voi date loro danno Stare = to be/to stay Io sto noi stiamo Tu stai voi state Lui/Lei sta loro stanno Andare =to go Io vado Tu vai Lui/Lei va noi andiamo voi andate loro vanno Fare = to do/ to make Io faccio noi facciamo Tu fai voi fate Lui/lei fa loro fanno Other important ADJECTIVE facts: a) Possessivi mean mine, yours, in English are translated mio, tuo, suo b) Interrogativi mean what, which, in English, are translated che, cosa? c) Dimostrativi mean this, that, those, in English are translated questo(a); quello(a). Remember they always agree in gender and number with the subject EXAM FORMAT: the 7 th grade Italian Final consists of a Listening, a Reading, a Writing and a Speaking section. While the Listening, Reading and Writing sections will be performed in class, the Speaking section will be recorded, and submitted, on the Sentieri Supersite. Once students have

7 Buona fortuna a tutti! submitted that portion of the exam, following the prompts on the SSS, it will be reviewed, graded by Mrs. Di Martino and added to the Final s total score.

Final Exam Review-2015

Final Exam Review-2015 Signora Di Martino WL Italian 8 th grade Final Exam Review-2015 For the World Language Final Exam, scheduled for May 28th and June 1st at CMS, 8 th graders will be responsible for reviewing Sentieri s

More information

REQUIRED TEXTS: Julia Cozzarelli, Sentieri. Attraverso l Italia Contemporanea (Vista Higher Learning) Textbook and workbook

REQUIRED TEXTS: Julia Cozzarelli, Sentieri. Attraverso l Italia Contemporanea (Vista Higher Learning) Textbook and workbook SYLLABUS FOR ITA. 101- Spring 2015 COURSE: ITA 101 Spring 2015 MWF Room: 242 Marano Campus Center Joseph Alessia: Tel. - 2465; email: alessia@oswego.edu Office Hours: W & F(3:00pm 3:30pm) and by appointment

More information

ITALIAN 1130 FULLY ON-LINE

ITALIAN 1130 FULLY ON-LINE Instructor: Professor Angela Bronsburg Office: Via Discussions link Course Description ITALIAN 1130 FULLY ON-LINE When we think of Italy we think of culture. Italian historians, authors, poets, philosophers,

More information

Routledge Intensive Italian Course

Routledge Intensive Italian Course Routledge Intensive Italian Course Contents How to use this book Acknowledgements Glossary Unit 0 COMINCIAMO DA ZERO Introduction Alphabet Spelling Capital letters Pronunciation and stress Written accents

More information

Dante Alighieri Society of Massachusetts Progetto Lingua Italiana Dante Alighieri - PLIDA 101

Dante Alighieri Society of Massachusetts Progetto Lingua Italiana Dante Alighieri - PLIDA 101 Dante Alighieri Society of Massachusetts Progetto Lingua Italiana Dante Alighieri - PLIDA 101 The PLIDA program PLIDA stands for Progetto Lingua Italiana Dante Alighieri (Dante Alighieri Project for Italian

More information

The American University of Rome Italian Studies Program Department or degree program mission statement, student learning objectives, as appropriate

The American University of Rome Italian Studies Program Department or degree program mission statement, student learning objectives, as appropriate Disclaimer: This is an indicative syllabus only and may be subject to changes. The final and official syllabus will be distributed by the instructor during the first day of class. The American University

More information

Co.As.It. Italian Language Courses 2016

Co.As.It. Italian Language Courses 2016 Co.As.It. Italian Language Courses 2016 In the heart of every man, wherever he is born there is one small corner which is Italian. (Luigi Barzini) This is the Official Handbook 2016 Information is correct

More information

Month Concept/Theme Content Skills

Month Concept/Theme Content Skills 1 st week in September Duration: 5 weeks Preliminary Unit & Personal Identification Numbers Days Months Seasons Adjectives Weather Time Salutations Nationalities Interview type questions Present tense

More information

SCHOOL OF ITALIAN STUDIES AND LINGUISTICS DEPARTMENT OF ITALIAN LANGUAGE COURSE TITLE ITALIAN LANGUAGE BEGINNING COURSE CODE IS IT IB CREDITS

SCHOOL OF ITALIAN STUDIES AND LINGUISTICS DEPARTMENT OF ITALIAN LANGUAGE COURSE TITLE ITALIAN LANGUAGE BEGINNING COURSE CODE IS IT IB CREDITS SCHOOL OF ITALIAN STUDIES AND LINGUISTICS DEPARTMENT OF ITALIAN LANGUAGE COURSE TITLE ITALIAN LANGUAGE BEGINNING COURSE CODE IS IT IB 101 3 CREDITS 1. DESCRIPTION This course develops basic conversation,

More information

Lifelong Learning Languages Scheme of Work. University of Southampton 2015

Lifelong Learning Languages Scheme of Work. University of Southampton 2015 Language: Italian Level: 2a, 2b & 2c Tutor: Bianca Belgiorno Course dates: 06.10.2015 June 2016 Course book title: Arrivederci 2 F.Colombo,C.Faraci,P.De Luca Edilingua ISBN: 978-960-693-082-9 2A Week Topic

More information

SAMPLE COURSE OUTLINE ITALIAN: SECOND LANGUAGE ATAR YEAR 11

SAMPLE COURSE OUTLINE ITALIAN: SECOND LANGUAGE ATAR YEAR 11 SAMPLE COURSE OUTLINE ITALIAN: SECOND LANGUAGE ATAR YEAR 11 Copyright School Curriculum and Standards Authority, 2014 This document apart from any third party copyright material contained in it may be

More information

Act 4: Movie Set Travel Agency

Act 4: Movie Set Travel Agency newsinslowitalian.com/italian-for-beginners Act 4: Movie Set Travel Agency Welcome back, everybody! Today is a big day. As I mentioned to you last time, today Connor will tell Silvia all about a special

More information

Use the demonstrative adjectives and pronouns questo and quello accordingly

Use the demonstrative adjectives and pronouns questo and quello accordingly Instructor: Professor Angela Bronsburg Office: Via Discussions and Messages Course Description When we think of Italy we think of culture. Italian historians, authors, poets, philosophers, musicians, artists,

More information

Benvenuti a Coffee Break Italian - welcome to the lesson notes for the second episode

Benvenuti a Coffee Break Italian - welcome to the lesson notes for the second episode Coffee Break Italian Season 1, Lesson 2 Lesson notes Introduction Benvenuti a Coffee Break Italian - welcome to the lesson notes for the second episode of Coffee Break Italian! In these lesson notes we

More information

ITALIAN AUDIO WORKBOOK. www.instantimmersion.com

ITALIAN AUDIO WORKBOOK. www.instantimmersion.com ITALIAN AUDIO WORKBOOK www.instantimmersion.com 2014 TOPICS Entertainment, Inc., Renton, WA. All names are the registered trademarks of their respective owners. All Rights Reserved. Look for other great

More information

Higher Still Development: Italian Higher SUPPORT MATERIALS THEME:LIFESTYLES Text Skills Language

Higher Still Development: Italian Higher SUPPORT MATERIALS THEME:LIFESTYLES Text Skills Language SUPPORT MATERIALS THEME:LIFESTYLES Family, Friends, Society relationships-friends, family Una casa accogliente Vocabulary, food,, dictionary definitions, past definite La fidanzata di Valentino vocabulary,,

More information

Italian 1001 Italian Language I

Italian 1001 Italian Language I Italian 1001 Italian Language I Dept. of French, German, Italian & Slavic Fall 2014 Instructor: Agnese Abate Office: Bio 419 Phone: 267-322-8589 Office Hours: MW 12pm-1pm Email: agnese.abate@temple.edu

More information

Italian Continuers Speaking Skills Examination Training Package. Samples

Italian Continuers Speaking Skills Examination Training Package. Samples Italian Continuers Speaking Skills Examination Training Package Samples Published by Board of Studies NSW GPO Box 5300 Sydney 2001 Australia Tel: (02) 9367 8111 Fax: (02) 9367 8484 Internet: http://www.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au

More information

Middle childhood: Languages (Italian)

Middle childhood: Languages (Italian) Middle childhood: Languages (Italian) Communication outcomes: Listening and Responding, and Speaking Students comprehend and communicate in the target language through listening and responding, and speaking.

More information

SPANISH 1 Approved for Course(s): 5310 Curriculum Approved by Board of Trustees on: 07/2004

SPANISH 1 Approved for Course(s): 5310 Curriculum Approved by Board of Trustees on: 07/2004 Objectives Time Materials Validation Propositions Cues LISTENING TLW understand and respond to Spanish when spoken at normal tempo on a subject within the range of pupil experience. Understand oral classroom

More information

Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School

Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School Spanish I Units and Spanish IA Unit 1 1. I can recite and use the Spanish alphabet for reading, writing and spelling. 2. I can recall and count in Spanish. 3. I can identify

More information

Overview. Course Content Year 8 2nd ML. Themes. Grammar to be covered this year: Pronunciation rules Grammatical terms + Dictionary skills.

Overview. Course Content Year 8 2nd ML. Themes. Grammar to be covered this year: Pronunciation rules Grammatical terms + Dictionary skills. Overview As a Department, we believe it is important to provide students with the building blocks to enable them to become independent linguists. The teaching of grammar within a range of contexts is core

More information

SPANISH Kindergarten

SPANISH Kindergarten SPANISH Kindergarten Use Junior SYMTALK workbook Recognize 80+ Vocabulary words Recognize basic greetings and courtesies. Identify colors and numbers 1-10 Develop reading skills using pictures to identify

More information

BASIC CONVERSATIONAL JAPANESE I

BASIC CONVERSATIONAL JAPANESE I Introduction SCHOOL OF LANGUAGES, LITERACIES AND TRANSLATION BASIC CONVERSATIONAL JAPANESE I This elementary course is for beginners who are interested in learning or mastering the communicative Japanese

More information

STUDENT OBJECTIVES. Lección 1 Descubre 1. STUDENT OBJECTIVES Lección 1 Descubre 1. Objetivos: Fotonovela Fecha

STUDENT OBJECTIVES. Lección 1 Descubre 1. STUDENT OBJECTIVES Lección 1 Descubre 1. Objetivos: Fotonovela Fecha Objetivos: Fotonovela Objetivos: Contextos 1. I can specify new and familiar words I hear in the video. 1. I can use basic greetings. 2. I can identify target culture products and practices that I see

More information

Plan of work. Date Content In Class At Home. Homework: Online SAM activities (alphabet and cognates)

Plan of work. Date Content In Class At Home. Homework: Online SAM activities (alphabet and cognates) ITAL 113-1004 Instructor: Liana Roetter Spring 2015 Office: FDH 233 Days and Times: TuTh 2:30pm-3:45pm Phone: (702) 895-3554 Room: FDH 214 E-mail Address: liana.roetter@unlv.edu Office Hours: TuTh 1:00pm-2:30pm

More information

Common Phrases in Italian

Common Phrases in Italian Common Phrases in Italian Che ora e? What time is it? Sono le cinque It is five o clock E molto presto It is very early E molto tardi It is very late ArrivederLa, signora Good bye, madam Arrivederci, caro

More information

developed by Mary March, M.A. written by Kristin Salerno, Ed.M.

developed by Mary March, M.A. written by Kristin Salerno, Ed.M. Italian developed by Mary March, M.A. written by Kristin Salerno, Ed.M. Todays x INTRODUCTION Italian 2011 Topics Entertainment, Inc. 3401 Lind Ave. SW, Renton, WA 98057 U.S.A. www.topics-ent.com All rights

More information

AP WORLD LANGUAGE AND CULTURE EXAMS 2012 SCORING GUIDELINES

AP WORLD LANGUAGE AND CULTURE EXAMS 2012 SCORING GUIDELINES AP WORLD LANGUAGE AND CULTURE EXAMS 2012 SCORING GUIDELINES Interpersonal Writing: E-mail Reply 5: STRONG performance in Interpersonal Writing Maintains the exchange with a response that is clearly appropriate

More information

Act 1: Una nuova avventura

Act 1: Una nuova avventura newsinslowitalian.com/italian-for-beginners Act 1: Una nuova avventura Benvenuti, amici! Welcome to our Language Theater! Come on in, my friends! Take a seat, make yourself comfortable and get ready for

More information

Early adolescence: Languages (Italian)

Early adolescence: Languages (Italian) Early adolescence: Languages (Italian) Communication outcomes: Listening and Responding, and Speaking Students comprehend and communicate in the target language through listening and responding, and speaking.

More information

French Curriculum Grades 4-8

French Curriculum Grades 4-8 French Curriculum Grades 4-8 French Grade Four: 1. Students will be introduced, recognize, and recite the French alphabet. 2. Students will recognize, recite and respond to simple French greetings. 3.

More information

Act 5: Comunicare, viaggiare e mangiare!

Act 5: Comunicare, viaggiare e mangiare! newsinslowitalian.com/italian-for-beginners Act 5: Comunicare, viaggiare e mangiare! Hello again, amici, I hope you have been enjoying our show so far! As you ll probably remember from last time, Connor

More information

Page 1.1. La prima lezione (Lesson One) Come si chiama? (1:30-6:35)

Page 1.1. La prima lezione (Lesson One) Come si chiama? (1:30-6:35) Page 1.1 La prima lezione (Lesson One) Come si chiama? (1:30-6:35) Come si chiama? What is your name? Mi chiamo. My name is. E Lei? And You? Page 1.2 Pronunciation of Vowels (6:35-17:45) As a rule your

More information

Please see current textbook prices at

Please see current textbook prices at SPA101: ELEMENTARY SPANISH I SYLLABUS LECTURE HOURS/CREDITS: 3/3 CATALOG DESCRIPTION Prerequisite: RDG099 Introduction to College Reading III Introductory grammar and pronunciation form the basis of this

More information

Italian Language I ITA

Italian Language I ITA Italian Language I ITA 101-102 Instructors: Chiara Ricchi, Roberto Fineschi Office Hours: on appointment emails: office@sienaschool.com, r.fineschi@sienaschool.com Course Description The objective of the

More information

Lesson 201: Use of il quale

Lesson 201: Use of il quale Lesson 201: Use of il quale by Keith A Preble, info@ilgur.com Il quale can be used as a relative pronoun when it is combined with the definite article, il, la, i, le or when it is articulated with a simple

More information

[This course has multiple sections.] My Section: Instructor: Time: Email: Location: Office: Office Hrs:

[This course has multiple sections.] My Section: Instructor: Time: Email: Location: Office: Office Hrs: [This course has multiple sections.] My Section: Instructor: Time: Email: Location: Office: Office Hrs: Course Content and Objectives: This is the first of two elementary Italian courses, ideal for someone

More information

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1 Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1 How do Spanish-speaking people living in New York City celebrate their Where do teenagers go during their free time in Florida?

More information

Conversational. Italian. for Travelers. Audio Dialogue Practice Book. Volume I. Kathryn Occhipinti

Conversational. Italian. for Travelers. Audio Dialogue Practice Book. Volume I. Kathryn Occhipinti Conversational Italian for Travelers Audio Dialogue Practice Book Volume I Kathryn Occhipinti Conversational Italian for Travelers: Audio Dialog Practice Book, Volume 1 Copyright 2014 by Kathryn Occhipinti

More information

You'll be able to talk about your experience of studying the Italian language with a new acquaintance after you're through with this lesson.

You'll be able to talk about your experience of studying the Italian language with a new acquaintance after you're through with this lesson. 1.7 Clarifying Things & Gendered Nouns Language & Culture Lessons In this lesson, we'll take a closer look at the written mechanics of the conversation you heard in Lesson 1.2, then we'll add to your bounty

More information

Riepilogo regole inglese sui tempi - classe 2H

Riepilogo regole inglese sui tempi - classe 2H Riepilogo regole inglese sui tempi - classe 2H Il verbo essere Tempo presente del verbo essere (to be): I am You are He / She / It is We are You are They are Esempio: Io sono un ragazzo italiano I am an

More information

Lesson 21: Who. Lezione 21: Chi. Reading (Leggere) Who is your new boss? Who are your friends? Who is your English teacher? Who was the president?

Lesson 21: Who. Lezione 21: Chi. Reading (Leggere) Who is your new boss? Who are your friends? Who is your English teacher? Who was the president? Lesson 21: Who Lezione 21: Chi Reading (Leggere) Who are your friends? (Chi sono i tuoi amici?) Who is your new boss? (Chi è il tuo nuovo capo?) Who is your English teacher? ( Chi è la tua insegnante di

More information

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010 Class Hours: 3.0 Credit Hours: 3.0 Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 Catalog Course Description: Introduction

More information

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT Unit: Introduction Days: 5 days Key Learning(s): Classroom commands, colors, numbers, alphabet, cognates TPR Unit Essential Question(s): How do I begin to speak Classroom Commands Colors Numbers How do

More information

Grammar units I. He is coming out of the building over there. heard about it. He s is disagreeing with you in the politest way possible.

Grammar units I. He is coming out of the building over there. heard about it. He s is disagreeing with you in the politest way possible. Grammar units I 1. Present Simple and Present Continuous 2. and Present Perfect 3. and Past Continuous 4. Present Perfect and Present Perfect Continuous 5. will and going to 1. Present Simple and Present

More information

ITALIAN 2302 #17561 Prof. Monica Ercolani Second Year Italian primavera 2010

ITALIAN 2302 #17561 Prof. Monica Ercolani Second Year Italian primavera 2010 ITALIAN 2302 #17561 Prof. Monica Ercolani Second Year Italian primavera 2010 TIME: Tuesday/Thursday 1:00-2:30 WHERE: 108 AH INSTRUCTOR: Prof. Monica Ercolani TEXTBOOKS: 1. Textbook: Percorsi L Italia attraverso

More information

ITALIAN ADDICTION ABOUT THIS EBOOK

ITALIAN ADDICTION ABOUT THIS EBOOK ABOUT THIS EBOOK This is a project created by Mirella Micheluzzi, the author and founder of Italian Addiction, a friendly community that shares the passion for Italian food. Mirella is also a full-time

More information

Introduction to Italian

Introduction to Italian Introduction to Italian LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO Department of Modern Languages & Literatures ITAL 101-ONLINE SUMMER SESSION A SYNCHRONOUS SESSIONS TUESDAYS: 10-11 A.M. Professor: Wiley Feinstein Virtual

More information

Moravian College Department of Foreign Language

Moravian College Department of Foreign Language . Moravian College Department of Foreign Language Semester: Spring 2016 Course #: Ital 105 Location/Days/Time: Tuesday-Thursday, 7:30 9:15 Instructor: Signor Salvatore Sermania M.Ed. E-mail: sermanias@moravian.edu

More information

SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package. Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005

SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package. Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005 SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005 Modified 4/3/2009 effective Fall 2009 COURSE INFORMATION Is this a new course or a proposed modification to an existing

More information

DEREE COLLEGE SYLLABUS FOR: IT 1000 ITALIAN I 3/0/3 (Updated Spring 2016)

DEREE COLLEGE SYLLABUS FOR: IT 1000 ITALIAN I 3/0/3 (Updated Spring 2016) DEREE COLLEGE SYLLABUS FOR: IT 1000 ITALIAN I 3/0/3 (Updated Spring 2016) PREREQUISITES: CATALOG DESCRIPTION: RATIONALE: LEARNING OUTCOMES: None Four basic language skills (listening, speaking, reading

More information

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Grade Four 1. Students will be introduced, recognize, and recite the Spanish Alphabet. 2. Students will recognize, recite and respond to simple Spanish greetings.

More information

Teacher Name: Course Name: Italian I Year. Department School Name Saugus Public Schools

Teacher Name: Course Name: Italian I Year. Department School Name Saugus Public Schools Week 1 Week 2 The student will: 1.3 Ask and answer questions* 2.2 Understand some ideas and familiar details* 4.8 Identify patterns of social behavior that are typical of the target culture* 5.7 Analyze

More information

DIRECT OBJECT PRONOUNS. Pronome Oggetto Diretto

DIRECT OBJECT PRONOUNS. Pronome Oggetto Diretto DIRECT OBJECT PRONOUNS Pronome Oggetto Diretto Legal Notice The material contain herein is the property of Scricco Educational Technologies, Inc. Dr. Scricco grants users permission to utilize the materials

More information

Introduction to Italian Language and Culture

Introduction to Italian Language and Culture Introduction to Italian Language and Culture FYS 295-01, Fall 2007 Syllabus and Reading List Instructor: Giuliana Palma Office: Trinity Commons 230; Telephone: 297-2262 Office Hours: M.W. 3:40-4:30 p.m.;

More information

Spanish 1 Final Review. Capitulo Uno

Spanish 1 Final Review. Capitulo Uno Spanish 1 Final Review Nombre Capitulo Uno 1.1 Nouns and articles (pg. 12-14) Nouns can be masculine or feminine. Masculine nouns end in: Feminine nouns end in: The articles can also tell you if the noun

More information

Granite Oaks Middle School

Granite Oaks Middle School Granite Oaks Middle School Señorita Moss Foreign Language Department Room: B5 Office Hours: by appointment; before & after school (916) 315-9009 Ext. 3205 cmoss@rocklin.k12.ca.us Welcome to Granite Oaks

More information

Comal Independent School District Introduction to Spanish Scope & Sequence

Comal Independent School District Introduction to Spanish Scope & Sequence 1 st & 2 nd Quarters: Preliminary s, Units 1, 2, & 3 Concept Preliminary s Bienvenidos! Vocabulary Fundamental Topic PL.1 Greeting & Saying good-bye to people; Finding out and telling the days of the week,

More information

Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish I Syllabus I. Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame:

Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish I Syllabus I. Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame: Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish I Syllabus I Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame: 2011 2012 Email: candida.rodriguez@ppsd.org Course Description: Spanish 1 Students learn to understand,

More information

Beginning Italian. Benvenuti!!!

Beginning Italian. Benvenuti!!! Beginning Italian Benvenuti!!! Che cosa impariamo in questo corso? How to pronounce Italian How to make simple conversation Some phrases to get by in your travels Some Italian culture Your interests? Required

More information

World Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Spanish

World Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Spanish Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Level I introduces students to the four standards of communication, culture, connections and comparisons. Students acquire skills through oral repetition, dialogue,

More information

Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: ext COURSE DESCRIPTION

Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: ext COURSE DESCRIPTION COURSE: Spanish I Teacher with contact information: Date: Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: 588-2262 ext. 12 Email: phylday@mackayschools.org August 22, 2011 COURSE DESCRIPTION Class Description: This is a

More information

FOR TEACHERS ONLY The University of the State of New York

FOR TEACHERS ONLY The University of the State of New York FOR TEACHERS ONLY The University of the State of New York I REGENTS HIGH SCHOOL EXAMINATION COMPREHENSIVE EXAMINATION IN ITALIAN Tuesday, June 22, 2010 1:15 to 4:15 p.m., only SCORING KEY Updated information

More information

Italiano Lezione tre Italian Lesson three

Italiano Lezione tre Italian Lesson three Italiano Lezione tre Italian Lesson three Instructor: Let s review. In the following exercise you will play the role of the male speaker ONLY. Be sure to make your response BEFORE the male speaker and

More information

Unit 3 Le feste (Celebrations)

Unit 3 Le feste (Celebrations) Unit 3 Le feste (Celebrations) MFL Italian Year 3 About the unit In this unit children learn language relating to celebrations of special occasions and of their achievements in activities and games. They

More information

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 410 SCHOOL DISTRICT

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 410 SCHOOL DISTRICT EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 410 SCHOOL DISTRICT Unit: Oral & Written Comprehension Days: 120 Subject(s): French 1 Grade(s): 9-12 Key Learning(s): Students will demonstrate their comprehension of oral

More information

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat?

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat? Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat? Do you live in an apartment or a house? What do you do for fun when you are not in school?

More information

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Communication express needs, feelings, and opinions. provide and obtain information. understand spoken and written language. function in authentic situations.

More information

BRIDGETON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SPANISH I UNIT/PACING CHART

BRIDGETON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SPANISH I UNIT/PACING CHART BRIDGETON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SPANISH I UNIT/PACING CHART Course: Spanish I Preliminary Chapter and Chapter 1 Unit 1: Welcome to the Spanish-speaking world Essential Question: What is the value of learning

More information

Lesson 38: Infinitive 3 (how, what, where, when + infinitive) Lezione 38: Infinito 3 (how, what, where, when + infinitive)

Lesson 38: Infinitive 3 (how, what, where, when + infinitive) Lezione 38: Infinito 3 (how, what, where, when + infinitive) Lesson 38: Infinitive 3 (how, what, where, when + infinitive) Lezione 38: Infinito 3 (how, what, where, when + infinitive) Reading (Lettura) He knows how to cook spaghetti. ( Luis a come cucinare gli spaghetti

More information

PACING GUIDE SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT)

PACING GUIDE SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT) PACING GUIDE 2015-2016 SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT) MODULE 1 MODULE 2 Timeframe 1 st 6 Weeks 2 nd 6 weeks Unit Theme Para Empezar Mis Amigos y Yo Essential Questions Vocabulary Grammar Why should

More information

The statistics used in this report have been compiled before the completion of any Post Results Services.

The statistics used in this report have been compiled before the completion of any Post Results Services. Course Report 2015 Subject Italian Level National 5 The statistics used in this report have been compiled before the completion of any Post Results Services. This report provides information on the performance

More information

Italiano Lezione uno Italian Lesson one

Italiano Lezione uno Italian Lesson one Italiano Lezione uno Italian Lesson one Listen to the following conversation: Male: Ciao, parli inglese? Female: Sì, parlo un po di inglese. Male: Parla italiano? Female: Chi? Io? Male: No, non tu, lei.

More information

MONTE VISTA CHRISTIAN SCHOOL MODL 1720, French I Course Syllabus

MONTE VISTA CHRISTIAN SCHOOL MODL 1720, French I Course Syllabus MONTE VISTA CHRISTIAN SCHOOL MODL 1720, French I Course Syllabus Course Description Per the California Modern Language Standards, the Level I French course seeks to teach effective basic communication

More information

Unit 10 Viva lo sport! (Our sporting lives)

Unit 10 Viva lo sport! (Our sporting lives) Unit 10 Viva lo sport! (Our sporting lives) MFL Italian Year 3 About the unit In this unit children learn the names for some sports. They learn the names of some food and drinks associated with healthy

More information

Phyllis Day. Room: 101. Phone: (208) Ext: COURSE DESCRIPTION

Phyllis Day. Room: 101. Phone: (208) Ext: COURSE DESCRIPTION COURSE: Spanish II Date: 22/8/11 Teacher with contact information: Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: (208) 588-2262 Ext: 12 Email: phylday@mackayschools.org COURSE DESCRIPTION Class Description: This is the

More information

Date Content In Class At Home January 21, Tu Capitolo 7 pp. 172-177

Date Content In Class At Home January 21, Tu Capitolo 7 pp. 172-177 ITAL 114-1002 Instructor: Rosa Caytas SPRING 2014 Office: FDH Room 233 Days and Times: TuTh 10:00-11:15 a.m. Phone: (702) 895-3554 Room: FDH 214 E-mail Address: rosa.caytas@unlv.nevada.edu Office Hours:

More information

FLOR ITAL 1101 BEGINNER ITALIAN LANGUAGE 1 CAPA FLORENCE PROGRAM

FLOR ITAL 1101 BEGINNER ITALIAN LANGUAGE 1 CAPA FLORENCE PROGRAM FLOR ITAL 1101 BEGINNER ITALIAN LANGUAGE 1 CAPA FLORENCE PROGRAM Course Description The course provides a formative program of 65 hours and it is designed for students with no prior experience of Italian

More information

GMAT.cz www.gmat.cz info@gmat.cz. GMAT.cz KET (Key English Test) Preparating Course Syllabus

GMAT.cz www.gmat.cz info@gmat.cz. GMAT.cz KET (Key English Test) Preparating Course Syllabus Lesson Overview of Lesson Plan Numbers 1&2 Introduction to Cambridge KET Handing Over of GMAT.cz KET General Preparation Package Introduce Methodology for Vocabulary Log Introduce Methodology for Grammar

More information

STANDARDS FOR FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING

STANDARDS FOR FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish II Syllabus Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame: 2011 2012 Email: candida.rodriguez@ppsd.org Course Description: Spanish II A course designed for high

More information

Spanish I (Second Quarter)

Spanish I (Second Quarter) WORLD LANGUAGES CURRICULUM MAP Spanish I (Second Quarter) Course Number: 0708340 Course Number: 0708340 UNIT/ORGANIZING PRINCIPLE ESSENTIAL QUESTION(S): Spanish 1 Unit 2, Unit 3 Language Level: Novice

More information

INTRODUCTORY ITALIAN III (ITA-110) Classroom: PPH 301

INTRODUCTORY ITALIAN III (ITA-110) Classroom: PPH 301 INTRODUCTORY ITALIAN III (ITA-110) Classroom: PPH 301 Moravian College MWF 11:45 am 12:55 pm Primavera 2010 Professoressa: Silva Emiliani-Mowrey Ufficio: Comenius Hall 410 Mon. Wed. Fri. 1:00 p.m. 2:00

More information

Materials: Children s literature written in Spanish, videos, games, and pictures comprise the list of materials.

Materials: Children s literature written in Spanish, videos, games, and pictures comprise the list of materials. Pre-Kindergarten The primary focus of the Spanish program in Pre-Kindergarten is the exposure to a foreign language. Since students are introduced to a language and culture that may not be familiar, an

More information

BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011

BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011 BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011 Greetings & Introductions What happens in the school day Numbers Time Naming parts of the body How do I greet and take leave of people? How do I introduce others

More information

AS/IT 1000 6.0 Elementary Italian 2009-2010

AS/IT 1000 6.0 Elementary Italian 2009-2010 YORK UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF LANGUAGES, LITERATURES AND LINGUISTICS ITALIAN STUDIES PROGRAM AS/IT 1000 6.0 Elementary Italian 2009-2010 Course Description This course is designed for students with no

More information

Spanish 1. Course Overview

Spanish 1. Course Overview Spanish 1 Course Overview Spanish is the second most commonly spoken language in the United States. People in more than 20 different countries speak Spanish and it ranks within the top three most spoken

More information

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following:

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: KINDERGARTEN SPANISH Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: a. Be introduced to phonics through pronunciation of the alphabet. b. Respond to commands, greetings, basic manners,

More information

Spanish I Syllabus. Course Syllabus

Spanish I Syllabus. Course Syllabus Course Syllabus Spanish I Syllabus Instructor: Jodi Resch Brownell Prep Hour: 4 th hour Room Number: 86 Phone: 715-478-6192 Date: 2015-2016 E-mail: brownjod@sdofcrandon.com DESCRIPTION: This is a full

More information

COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA

COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA COURSE DESCRIPTION Spanish 1A (first-year Spanish, first semester) is a communicative beginning-level Spanish course. Students will begin to develop their Spanish proficiency

More information

Subject-Verb Agreement

Subject-Verb Agreement Grammar Guide 3/1/08 2:14 AM Page 14 14 15 Subject-Verb Agreement When we conjugate a verb in English, we change the form of the infinitive to agree with the subject. Agreement is a grammatical concept

More information

Stage 6 Syllabus. Italian Beginners. Preliminary and HSC Courses

Stage 6 Syllabus. Italian Beginners. Preliminary and HSC Courses Stage 6 Syllabus Italian Beginners Preliminary and HSC Courses 2006 Copyright Board of Studies NSW for and on behalf of the Crown in right of the State of New South Wales. This document contains Material

More information

SAMPLE. Course Learning Objectives and Expected Learning Outcomes

SAMPLE. Course Learning Objectives and Expected Learning Outcomes Syllabus Elsa de Giovanni Conversations in Italian NYU Department of Italian Summer in Florence 2016 Course Title: Level: Conversations in Italian Undergraduate Course description This course has a thematic

More information

Curriculum Map Spanish I

Curriculum Map Spanish I Curriculum Map Spanish I State Standards Standard I Communication: The student communicates competently in Spanish. Standard 2 Culture: The student gains knowledge and understanding of Spanish-speaking

More information

Spanish I Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks

Spanish I Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks Sp 1.1 Sp 1.2 Sp 1.3 Sp 1.4 Sp 1.9 The will 1. Greet a person in 2. Introduce themselves ask other person s name 3. Ask where are from Writing on board

More information

Resources: Encore Tricolore 1 (set textbook), Linguascope, Boardworks, languagesonline, differentiated resources devised by MFL staff.

Resources: Encore Tricolore 1 (set textbook), Linguascope, Boardworks, languagesonline, differentiated resources devised by MFL staff. CURRICULUM PLAN MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES YEAR 7 FRENCH Resources: Encore Tricolore 1 (set textbook), Linguascope, Boardworks, languagesonline, differentiated resources devised by MFL staff. TERM ONE Introductory

More information

We can distinguish embedded clauses on the basis of several criteria:

We can distinguish embedded clauses on the basis of several criteria: Embedded clauses 1. Classifying embedded clauses We can distinguish embedded clauses on the basis of several criteria: a) their function as arguments (obligatorily required by the verb) or not: embedded

More information

Lesson 33: Interrogative forms of be going to, be + verb~ing for expressing near future

Lesson 33: Interrogative forms of be going to, be + verb~ing for expressing near future Lesson 33: Interrogative forms of be going to, be + verb~ing for expressing near future Lezione 33: Forme interrogative be going to, be + verb~ing per esprimere il futuro prossimo Reading (Lettura) Is

More information

Unit 21 Il passato e il presente (Then and now)

Unit 21 Il passato e il presente (Then and now) Unit 21 Il passato e il presente (Then and now) MFL Italian Year 6 About the unit In this unit children learn to describe places in a town and compare modern-day settlements with those in the late 1940s.

More information

6 th Grade Spanish Curriculum

6 th Grade Spanish Curriculum 6 th Grade Spanish Curriculum Mendham Township Middle School Unit 1 Bienvenidos al Español! Summary: In Unit 1 the students will review greetings and farewells, days of the week, months of the year, weather,

More information