VENDOR PROFILE. PHD Virtual Simplifying Data Protection for Virtual Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "VENDOR PROFILE. PHD Virtual Simplifying Data Protection for Virtual Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE"

Transcription

1 VENDOR PROFILE PHD Virtual Simplifying Data Protection for Virtual Environments Robert Amatruda Ashish Nadkarni IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA USA P F PHD Virtual is a provider of virtualization backup and monitoring for physical, virtual, and cloud environments. The company has been experiencing rapid expansion in the past several years as customers embrace server virtualization and need costeffective, scalable tools to safeguard and monitor their burgeoning virtual infrastructure. However, PHD Virtual must contend with large incumbent vendors in the data protection and recovery software market that offer products for both physical and virtual backup and protection. Many of the large and well-capitalized incumbent vendors have been late to market to address the virtualization needs of customers. As a result, PHD Virtual has been able to target customers that are using prevailing data protection and recovery tools from existing vendors and a new set of smaller customers that have not invested in the legacy products or infrastructure. Today, PHD Virtual brings a well-seasoned management team with data protection, virtualization, and systems management to position the company for more growth opportunities. The management team continues to focus on R&D, developing volume and indirect sales channels, as well as a simplified user experience, offering customers a strong value proposition for virtual backup and monitoring. Findings include: IDC expects PHD Virtual will continue to enjoy new growth opportunities, especially in larger customer accounts with hundreds of VMs that need easy-touse, scalable, and cost-effective tools to protect and monitor their growing virtual infrastructure. IDC believes PHD Virtual's virtual backup appliance (VBA) deployment model provides customers more flexibility than other solutions that require agents, additional options, or licenses. PHD Virtual provides key differentiators from incumbent solutions such as true multi-hypervisor support and requires no physical servers or OS licenses. IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE This IDC Vendor Profile discusses the firm PHD Virtual Technologies and its virtualized data protection solutions. In addition, this document examines PHD's supplier profile and strategy as well as some of the challenges PHD could encounter as it tries to differentiate itself in a market that is getting increasingly competitive. Filing Information: October 2012, IDC #237501, Volume: 1 Storage Systems: Vendor Profile

2 SITUATION OVERVIEW Company Overview PHD Virtual was founded in 2005 by a team experienced in developing enterprise infrastructure technology. Today, PHD has more than 4,500 customers and more than 500 partners worldwide. The company claims that its customer base is growing at an average rate of 40% per year. This is an impressive rate of growth in the highly competitive data protection for virtual environments market featuring well-established incumbents as well as start-ups. Today, PHD Virtual's product portfolio consists primarily of two "virtual" suites: Virtual Backup (PHD's data protection suite) and Virtual Monitor (PHD's end-to-end monitoring suite): Virtual Backup: The Virtual Backup suite is powered by the virtual backup appliance architecture that PHD introduced in Based on a Linux platform, the virtual backup appliance architecture one of the first in the industry is a software-based backup recovery solution that runs inside a virtual machine. This means that there are no management servers, data, or proxy servers, making the solution one of the few in the market that can boast of a zero physical footprint. PHD Virtual offers the Virtual Backup suite for Citrix and VMware currently and will support Microsoft Hyper-V in the coming year. The simplicity and scalability of the VBA architecture allow customers to easily and cost effectively protect their virtual environment. Furthermore, the VBA architecture is a key differentiator from competitive solutions currently in the market. Virtual Monitor: PHD Virtual also sells Virtual Monitor, an end-to-end monitoring suite for physical and virtual environments. In addition, the Virtual Monitor solution provides multi-hypervisor visibility. Customers that deploy Virtual Monitor can ensure availability of their business-critical applications, obtain a complete end-to-end view of their entire infrastructure, manage and maintain SLAs, and monitor their entire IT environment from a single dashboard. Company Strategy Unlike its competitors, PHD Virtual has pursued a multi-hypervisor support strategy from the outset. This has allowed PHD to design its solution to be easily portable across multiple hypervisors without much platform reengineering. Today, PHD offers its solution for Citrix and VMware hypervisors and is working on supporting Hyper-V in the next year. PHD Virtual's Linux-based architecture allows the company's solution to run inside a virtual machine on any hypervisor. Additionally, support for other hypervisors can be easily and quickly added. This is an important and key differentiator for PHD Virtual especially given that the hypervisor market is increasingly becoming commoditized and vendors such as Citrix and Microsoft chip away at the market dominance of VMware. As a result, IDC is seeing more customers considering or adopting multi-hypervisors. IDC has discovered that customers are changing their hypervisor deployment model to control licensing costs and limit their reliance on a single vendor solution. PHD Virtual offers customers a fully virtualized data protection suite that supports multiple hypervisors. In the year ahead, PHD Virtual will support all three major hypervisor vendors within a single centralized 2 # IDC

3 interface. This allows customers greater flexibility and the ability to lower operational costs. Furthermore, customers can reap the benefits of a multi-hypervisor-based compute infrastructure. PHD Virtual has ensured that its Virtual Backup and Virtual Monitor solutions remain attractive from initial acquisition and provide customers measurable cost savings from ongoing operations. This is in stark contrast to other competitors in the market incumbents and start-ups alike. We believe PHD Virtual provides the following differentiators compared with its competitors for the following reasons: Solutions from well-established, larger incumbent vendors are expensive to procure, install, and maintain. Furthermore, their licensing models are an expensive proposition when deployed in multi-hypervisor environments. Many customers have very finite or limited budgets for data protection and need scalable, cost-effective solutions that can accommodate future growth. Solutions from smaller competitors may have an attractive price point, but they offer limited hypervisor support. As a result, customers are forced to deploy multiple point-oriented solutions typically, one for each hypervisor. There are a limited number of vendors that offer comprehensive support for multiple hypervisors. However, longer term, it is difficult to provide additional hypervisor support because of the architectural limits of their code base and long development cycles. Incumbent and small vendor solutions may require additional physical hardware, which is not fully factored into the overall cost of ownership. Also, customers must grapple with performance and scalability when adding physical hardware. Customers must ensure that the solution meets the changing size of the virtual environment. FUTURE OUTLOOK Data protection and recovery solutions for virtual environments have become a commoditized and fiercely competitive market. The large incumbent data protection and recovery vendors initially missed the virtual protection opportunity and are still playing catch-up. This opened the door for smaller, more adroit vendors with a singular focus on virtual data protection to exploit the missed opportunity of the incumbent vendors. However, both groups do not support a multi-hypervisor deployment model like PHD Virtual. Increasingly, customers are supporting multiple hypervisors in the same environment. Hypervisors from vendors like Citrix and Microsoft will continue to gain market share and will reside side by side with VMware vsphere/esx hypervisors. In this rapidly changing landscape, vendors with a platform that is designed from the ground up to support multiple hypervisors have the potential to stay ahead of the game. We believe PHD Virtual brings a good measure of flexibility to highly virtualized customer environments. PHD Virtual provides a scalable, cost-effective approach for data protection and recovery solutions as well as end-to-end monitoring of virtual infrastructure IDC #

4 ESSENTIAL GUIDANCE Advice for PHD Virtual The next wave of server virtualization has started in earnest as businesses have begun virtualizing their mission-critical environments. In support of such initiatives, businesses are increasingly becoming multi-hypervisor shops seeking to deploy bestof-breed solutions for their mission-critical environments. Inadvertently, they have raised the bar on data protection solutions that offer feature parity between supported hypervisors. It is no longer good enough to support one or two hypervisors with different feature sets; rather, customers demand a common set of features for all hypervisors deployed. Furthermore, businesses increasingly demand that solutions be entirely virtualized, thus minimizing infrastructure investments as they move from a capex to an opex model. Given these trends with respect to virtualization, we believe it's sound and prudent advice for PHD Virtual to do the following: Accelerate support for other hypervisors like Microsoft Hyper-V, Red Hat KVM, and Oracle VM and offer full feature parity between traditionally supported offerings and the offerings being introduced. Continue to build, expand, and maintain a partnership-driven go-to-market model in order to maintain a lead over competitors which include smaller peers as well as the well-established incumbents that already have a fully built-out partner ecosystem. Provide a seamless user experience across multiple hypervisors, ease of deployment, and zero physical footprint. PHD Virtual will also be helped by getting certified at the highest levels from the respective hypervisor vendors and using that certification to further expand its partner base. LEARN MORE Related Research Worldwide Data Protection and Recovery Software Forecast and 2011 Vendor Shares (IDC #235879, July 2012) IDC's Software Taxonomy, 2012 (IDC #235401, June 2012) Worldwide Data Protection and Recovery Software 2010 Vendor Shares: Virtualization, Deduplication, and Competitive Conversions Impacting Market (IDC #229393, July 2011) 4 # IDC

5 Copyright Notice This IDC research document was published as part of an IDC continuous intelligence service, providing written research, analyst interactions, telebriefings, and conferences. Visit to learn more about IDC subscription and consulting services. To view a list of IDC offices worldwide, visit Please contact the IDC Hotline at , ext (or ) or for information on applying the price of this document toward the purchase of an IDC service or for information on additional copies or Web rights. Copyright 2012 IDC. Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved IDC #

Long Term Care Group Deploys Zerto for Data Protection and Recovery for Virtual Environments

Long Term Care Group Deploys Zerto for Data Protection and Recovery for Virtual Environments BUYER CASE STUDY Long Term Care Group Deploys Zerto for Data Protection and Recovery for Virtual Environments Iris Feng Eric Sheppard IDC OPINION Today's datacenter is dominated by virtualized workloads

More information

ScienceLogic Offers Unified Infrastructure Monitoring and Analytics for Hybrid IT

ScienceLogic Offers Unified Infrastructure Monitoring and Analytics for Hybrid IT VENDOR PROFILE ScienceLogic Offers Unified Infrastructure Monitoring and Analytics for Hybrid IT Mary Johnston Turner David Immerman IDC OPINION Enterprise datacenter infrastructure environments are becoming

More information

INSIGHT. Symantec Optimizes Veritas Cluster Server for Use in VMware Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW. Jean S.

INSIGHT. Symantec Optimizes Veritas Cluster Server for Use in VMware Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW. Jean S. INSIGHT Symantec Optimizes Veritas Cluster Server for Use in VMware Environments Jean S. Bozman IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com E X C E R P T N i n e S t a r t - U p s a n d I n n o v a t o r s E x t e n d t h e C l o u d S y

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com C O M P E T I T I V E A N A L Y S I S W o r l d w i d e C l o u d S y s t e m s M a n a g e m e n

More information

IT as a Service Emerges as a New Management Paradigm in the Software-Defined Datacenter Era

IT as a Service Emerges as a New Management Paradigm in the Software-Defined Datacenter Era Customer Needs and Strategies IT as a Service Emerges as a New Management Paradigm in the Software-Defined Datacenter Era Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION IT as a service (ITaaS) represents a fundamentally

More information

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide Client Virtualization Software 2013 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide Client Virtualization Software 2013 Vendor Assessment IDC MARKETSCAPE IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide Client Virtualization Software 2013 Vendor Assessment Brett Waldman Iris Feng THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: NCOMPUTING IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE

More information

Microsoft Office 365: How the Hosted Exchange Server Is Redefining SMB Cloud IT Adoption

Microsoft Office 365: How the Hosted Exchange Server Is Redefining SMB Cloud IT Adoption INDUSTRY DEVELOPMENTS AND MODELS Microsoft Office 365: How the Hosted Exchange Server Is Redefining SMB Cloud IT Adoption Christopher Chute IDC OPINION Office 365 is Microsoft's next-generation email and

More information

Cirba Targets Software-Defined Infrastructure Control with Workload-Aware Predictive Analytics

Cirba Targets Software-Defined Infrastructure Control with Workload-Aware Predictive Analytics Vendor Profile Cirba Targets Software-Defined Infrastructure Control with Workload-Aware Predictive Analytics Mary Johnston Turner David Immerman IDC OPINION Software-defined infrastructure (SDI) enables

More information

N o v e l l A d d s t o H i g h A v a i l a b i l i t y E x t e n s i o n s f o r S U S E L i n u x E n t e r p r i s e S e r v e r 1 1

N o v e l l A d d s t o H i g h A v a i l a b i l i t y E x t e n s i o n s f o r S U S E L i n u x E n t e r p r i s e S e r v e r 1 1 I N S I G H T N o v e l l A d d s t o H i g h A v a i l a b i l i t y E x t e n s i o n s f o r S U S E L i n u x E n t e r p r i s e S e r v e r 1 1 Jean S. Bozman I D C O P I N I O N Global Headquarters:

More information

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Cloud and DevOps

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Cloud and DevOps MARKET SHARE Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Cloud and DevOps Mary Johnston Turner IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2014 Share

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com C O M P E T I T I V E A N A L Y S I S W o r l d w i d e C l i e n t l e s s R e m o t e S u p p o

More information

Boost your storage buying power... use ours!

Boost your storage buying power... use ours! TM TM Data Sheets : White Papers : Case Studies Nimbus have a game changing proposition and COOLSPIRiT have the customer focus to carry this through, together it makes a dynamic partnership that Nimbus

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com EXECUTIVE INSIGHTS Business Priorities for the Dynamic IT Road Map Frank Gens IDC OPINION Building

More information

COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS. Worldwide RDBMS 2006 Vendor Shares: Preliminary Results for the Top 5 Vendors IDC OPINION. Carl W. Olofson

COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS. Worldwide RDBMS 2006 Vendor Shares: Preliminary Results for the Top 5 Vendors IDC OPINION. Carl W. Olofson COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide RDBMS 2006 Vendor Shares: Preliminary Results for the Top 5 Vendors Carl W. Olofson IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200

More information

Large geo-imaging firm leverages Tintri for consolidating dev/test environments

Large geo-imaging firm leverages Tintri for consolidating dev/test environments Buyer Case Study Large geo-imaging firm leverages Tintri for consolidating dev/test environments Ashish Nadkarni Eric Sheppard IDC OPINION Virtualized workloads now occupy dominate shared storage environments

More information

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION In 2013, the worldwide cloud systems management software competitive market showed very

More information

Converged and Integrated Datacenter Systems: Creating Operational Efficiencies

Converged and Integrated Datacenter Systems: Creating Operational Efficiencies Insight Converged and Integrated Datacenter Systems: Creating Operational Efficiencies Rob Brothers IDC OPINION Enterprise IT has moved away from siloed servers, storage, information, and processes and

More information

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2013 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2013 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2013 Vendor Shares Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION In 2013, the worldwide datacenter automation software submarket of the workload scheduling

More information

Unified Data Protection for Physical and Virtual Environments

Unified Data Protection for Physical and Virtual Environments EXECUTIVE BRIEF Unified Data Protection for Physical and Virtual Environments Sponsored by: Symantec Carla Arend April 2014 Andrew Buss IN THIS STUDY This IDC Executive Brief will discuss the evolution

More information

Protecting your Data in a New Generation Virtual and Physical Environment

Protecting your Data in a New Generation Virtual and Physical Environment Protecting your Data in a New Generation Virtual and Physical Environment Read this white paper to learn how you can easily and safely protect your data in a new generation virtual and physical IT environment,

More information

Gridstore is seeking to simplify this situation, specifically for midsize companies:

Gridstore is seeking to simplify this situation, specifically for midsize companies: VENDOR PROFILE Gridstore: A Different Approach to Scale Out Storage Amita Potnis Ashish Nadkarni IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com W H I T E P A P E R A p p l i c a t i o n D e l i v e r y f o r C l o u d S e r v i c e s : C u s t o m i z i n g S e r v i c e C r e a t i o n i n V i r t u a l E n v i r o n m e n t s Sponsored by: Brocade

More information

The Copy Data Problem: An Order of Magnitude Analysis

The Copy Data Problem: An Order of Magnitude Analysis INSIGHT The Copy Data Problem: An Order of Magnitude Analysis Laura DuBois Ashish Nadkarni Natalya Yezhkova IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

Why Linux and OpenStack Make the Most Sense for Virtualization and Cloud Computing in a Multi-Platform Environment

Why Linux and OpenStack Make the Most Sense for Virtualization and Cloud Computing in a Multi-Platform Environment Why Linux and OpenStack Make the Most Sense for Virtualization and Cloud Computing in a Multi-Platform Environment When IT organizations step up their virtualization efforts and begin transitioning to

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com W H I T E P A P E R R e d H a t E n t e r p r i s e L i n u x i n U s e : S e r v i c e s C o m p

More information

SYMANTEC NETBACKUP APPLIANCE FAMILY OVERVIEW BROCHURE. When you can do it simply, you can do it all.

SYMANTEC NETBACKUP APPLIANCE FAMILY OVERVIEW BROCHURE. When you can do it simply, you can do it all. SYMANTEC NETBACKUP APPLIANCE FAMILY OVERVIEW BROCHURE When you can do it simply, you can do it all. SYMANTEC NETBACKUP APPLIANCES Symantec understands the shifting needs of the data center and offers NetBackup

More information

Modernizing Data Protection With Backup Appliances

Modernizing Data Protection With Backup Appliances Executive Brief Modernizing Data Protection With Backup Appliances Sponsored by: Symantec Carla Arend March 2014 Andrew Buss IDC OPINION Transformation of the backup infrastructure is the next frontier

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com C O M P E T I T I V E A N A L Y S I S I D C M a r k e t S c a p e : W o r l d w i d e C l i e n t

More information

Linux and OpenStack: The Perfect Partners for Virtualization and Cloud

Linux and OpenStack: The Perfect Partners for Virtualization and Cloud Linux and OpenStack: The Perfect Partners for Virtualization and Cloud When IT organizations step up their virtualization efforts and begin transitioning to cloud computing, infrastructure and platform

More information

Worldwide DDI Market Update

Worldwide DDI Market Update Update Worldwide DDI Market Update Nolan Greene Petr Jirovsky IN THIS UPDATE This IDC update reviews the revenue and shipments of the worldwide DDI (DNS, DHCP, and IP address management [IPAM]) solutions

More information

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2015: Year of Suite Success

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2015: Year of Suite Success Market Share Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2015: Year of Suite Success Mary Johnston Turner IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2015 Share

More information

I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T

I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T D a t a P r o t ection and Recove r y f o r P h ys i c a l a n d V i r t u a l Envi r o nments August 2011 Adapted from Worldwide Data Protection and Recovery Software

More information

INSIGHT. Cisco' s Continuing Services Evolution: Remote Management Services IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW

INSIGHT. Cisco' s Continuing Services Evolution: Remote Management Services IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW INSIGHT Cisco' s Continuing Services Evolution: Remote Management Services Leslie Rosenberg Curtis Price Rob Brothers Chris Barnard IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701

More information

Worldwide Application Performance Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Application Performance Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares Competitive Analysis Worldwide Application Performance Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares Melinda-Carol Ballou Rohit Mehra Tim Grieser Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION The worldwide application performance

More information

Achieving a Hybrid Cloud Balance for Business- Critical Workloads

Achieving a Hybrid Cloud Balance for Business- Critical Workloads I D C T E C H N O L O G Y S P O T L I G H T Achieving a Hybrid Cloud Balance for Business- Critical Workloads July 2014 Adapted from Worldwide Enterprise Communications and Datacenter Networks 2014 Top

More information

W H I T E P A P E R T h e C r i t i c a l N e e d t o P r o t e c t M a i n f r a m e B u s i n e s s - C r i t i c a l A p p l i c a t i o n s

W H I T E P A P E R T h e C r i t i c a l N e e d t o P r o t e c t M a i n f r a m e B u s i n e s s - C r i t i c a l A p p l i c a t i o n s Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com W H I T E P A P E R T h e C r i t i c a l N e e d t o P r o t e c t M a i n f r a m e B u s i n e

More information

Worldwide Problem Management Software Market Shares, 2014: 3rd Platform Technologies and Delivery Models Drive Growth

Worldwide Problem Management Software Market Shares, 2014: 3rd Platform Technologies and Delivery Models Drive Growth MARKET SHARE Worldwide Problem Management Software Market Shares, 2014: 3rd Platform Technologies and Delivery Models Drive Growth Robert Young IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Problem Management

More information

Preparing for the 3 rd Platform:

Preparing for the 3 rd Platform: Preparing for the 3 rd Platform: It s Not Business as Usual April 2014 Al Gillen Program VP, Servers and System Software IDC April 2014 IDC Visit us at IDC.com and follow us on Twitter: @IDC Agenda 1.

More information

LANDesk Software: Version 8 Including Patch Management

LANDesk Software: Version 8 Including Patch Management Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com TECHNOLOGY ASSESSMENT LANDesk Software: Version 8 Including Patch Management Frederick W. Broussard

More information

Balboa Park Online Collaborative Deploys the Exablox OneBlox Solution: Achieves Cost and Management Savings

Balboa Park Online Collaborative Deploys the Exablox OneBlox Solution: Achieves Cost and Management Savings BUYER CASE STUDY Balboa Park Online Collaborative Deploys the Exablox OneBlox Solution: Achieves Cost and Management Savings Laura DuBois Ashish Nadkarni IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street

More information

Worldwide WAN Optimization Management 2005-2009 Forecast and Analysis

Worldwide WAN Optimization Management 2005-2009 Forecast and Analysis Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com EXCERPT Worldwide WAN Optimization Management 2005-2009 Forecast and Analysis Network Infrastructure

More information

W H I T E P A P E R E d u c a t i o n a t t h e C r o s s r o a d s o f B i g D a t a a n d C l o u d

W H I T E P A P E R E d u c a t i o n a t t h e C r o s s r o a d s o f B i g D a t a a n d C l o u d Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com W H I T E P A P E R E d u c a t i o n a t t h e C r o s s r o a d s o f B i g D a t a a n d C l o

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com V E N D O R P R O F I L E H C L : V e n d o r P r o f i l e S e r i e s f o r C l o u d P r o f e

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com BUYER CASE STUDY EMC IT Increasing Efficiency, Reducing Costs, and Optimizing IT with Data Deduplication Sponsored by: EMC Corporation Robert Amatruda February 2011 Laura DuBois Global Headquarters: 5

More information

Worldwide Application Performance Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Application Performance Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Application Performance Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares Mary Johnston Turner Tim Grieser Melinda-Carol Ballou Rohit Mehra IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen

More information

Learn How to Leverage System z in Your Cloud

Learn How to Leverage System z in Your Cloud Learn How to Leverage System z in Your Cloud Mike Baskey IBM Thursday, February 7 th, 2013 Session 12790 Cloud implementations that include System z maximize Enterprise flexibility and increase cost savings

More information

T E C H N O L O G Y A S S E S S M E N T

T E C H N O L O G Y A S S E S S M E N T T E C H N O L O G Y A S S E S S M E N T G e m i n a r e I n c o r p o r a t e d : D e l i v e r i n g C l o u d - B a s e d D i s a s t e r R e c o v e r y a n d S e r v e r R e p l i c a t i o n f o r

More information

W H I T E P A P E R T h e R o l e o f L i n u x S e r v e r s and Commercial Workloads

W H I T E P A P E R T h e R o l e o f L i n u x S e r v e r s and Commercial Workloads W H I T E P A P E R T h e R o l e o f L i n u x S e r v e r s and Commercial Workloads Sponsored by: The Linux Foundation Al Gillen Brett Waldman April 2008 Elaina Stergiades IDC OPINION Global Headquarters:

More information

AMD Drives Performance and Manageability by Moving Virtual Infrastructure to Tintri Arrays

AMD Drives Performance and Manageability by Moving Virtual Infrastructure to Tintri Arrays Buyer Case Study AMD Drives Performance and Manageability by Moving Virtual Infrastructure to Tintri Arrays Eric Burgener IDC OPINION 3rd Platform computing environments, driven as they are by the needs

More information

INSIGHT. IDC's Social Business Taxonomy, 2011 IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT. Scott Guinn

INSIGHT. IDC's Social Business Taxonomy, 2011 IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT. Scott Guinn INSIGHT IDC's Social Business Taxonomy, 2011 Michael Fauscette Mary Wardley Scott Guinn Erin Traudt Lisa Rowan IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

Dell's Storage Services Offerings: Strengthening the Customer Experience and Growing Customer Loyalty in a Highly Competitive Market Space

Dell's Storage Services Offerings: Strengthening the Customer Experience and Growing Customer Loyalty in a Highly Competitive Market Space VENDOR PROFILE Dell's Storage Services Offerings: Strengthening the Customer Experience and Growing Customer Loyalty in a Highly Competitive Market Space Paul Hughes IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5

More information

Proactive and Predictive Virtualization Management Optimizes Datacenter Availability and Utilization

Proactive and Predictive Virtualization Management Optimizes Datacenter Availability and Utilization WHITE PAPER Proactive and Predictive Virtualization Management Optimizes Datacenter Availability and Utilization Sponsored by: Dell Mary Johnston Turner June 2014 IDC OPINION The management needs of today's

More information

CommVault Extends Its Data Protection and Information Management Strategy with Simpana 9

CommVault Extends Its Data Protection and Information Management Strategy with Simpana 9 INSIGHT CommVault Extends Its Data Protection and Information Management Strategy with Simpana 9 Robert Amatruda IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200

More information

SAS Enterprise Decision Management at a Global Financial Services Firm: Enabling More Rapid Implementation of Decision Models into Production

SAS Enterprise Decision Management at a Global Financial Services Firm: Enabling More Rapid Implementation of Decision Models into Production Buyer Case Study SAS Enterprise Decision Management at a Global Financial Services Firm: Enabling More Rapid Implementation of Decision Models into Production Brian McDonough IDC OPINION The goal of decision

More information

Major U.S. Department Store Retailer Leverages Oracle Engineered Systems for Greater Business Agility

Major U.S. Department Store Retailer Leverages Oracle Engineered Systems for Greater Business Agility IDC ExpertROI SPOTLIGHT Major U.S. Department Store Retailer Leverages Oracle Engineered Systems for Greater Business Agility Sponsored by: Oracle Corporation Matthew Marden May 2015 Overview Recognizing

More information

Optimizing Information Management in the Cloud

Optimizing Information Management in the Cloud I D C E X E C U T I V E B R I E F Optimizing Information Management in the Cloud June 2011 Adapted from Cloud Storage Impacted by Datacenter Transformations and the Changing Role of IT by Laura DuBois,

More information

I D C M a r k e t S c a p e : W o r l d w i d e E n t e r p r i s e M o b i l i t y C o n s u l t i n g 2 0 1 3 V e n d o r S h a r e s

I D C M a r k e t S c a p e : W o r l d w i d e E n t e r p r i s e M o b i l i t y C o n s u l t i n g 2 0 1 3 V e n d o r S h a r e s Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com E X C E R P T I D C M a r k e t S c a p e : W o r l d w i d e E n t e r p r i s e M o b i l i t y

More information

COLOCATION AND THE HYBRID CLOUD: DIVERSITY OF OPTIONS, DIVERSITY OF ADOPTIONS

COLOCATION AND THE HYBRID CLOUD: DIVERSITY OF OPTIONS, DIVERSITY OF ADOPTIONS White Paper COLOCATION AND THE HYBRID CLOUD: DIVERSITY OF OPTIONS, DIVERSITY OF ADOPTIONS Sponsored by: NEXTDC Glen Duncan February 2015 IDC OPINION ICT decision-makers should view the hybrid cloud as

More information

Q u a n t u m ' s D X i D e d u p l i c a t i o n S y s t e m I m p r o v e s E f f i c i e n c y a n d R e d u c e s C o s t s

Q u a n t u m ' s D X i D e d u p l i c a t i o n S y s t e m I m p r o v e s E f f i c i e n c y a n d R e d u c e s C o s t s B U Y E R C A S E S T U D Y Q u a n t u m ' s D X i D e d u p l i c a t i o n S y s t e m I m p r o v e s E f f i c i e n c y a n d R e d u c e s C o s t s Robert Amatruda Laura DuBois Marshall Amaldas

More information

I D C T E C H N O L O G Y S P O T L I G H T

I D C T E C H N O L O G Y S P O T L I G H T I D C T E C H N O L O G Y S P O T L I G H T U n i fied Cloud Management Increases IT- as- a - S e r vi c e Ag i l i t y November 2013 Adapted from VMware Unifies Cloud Management Portfolio with a Focus

More information

Business Analytics Software- as- a - Service Case Study: Market Research Provider Delivers Data Through the Cloud

Business Analytics Software- as- a - Service Case Study: Market Research Provider Delivers Data Through the Cloud BUYER CASE STUDY Business Analytics Software- as- a - Service Case Study: Market Research Provider Delivers Data Through the Cloud Brian McDonough IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham,

More information

VMware Enriches vcloud Air Services with Object Storage

VMware Enriches vcloud Air Services with Object Storage VENDOR PROFILE VMware Enriches vcloud Air Services with Object Storage Amita Potnis IDC OPINION In today's mobile world, managing and maintaining data has become a top concern for IT departments. Businesses

More information

VENDOR PROFILE. Intronis Enables MSPs to Offer Cloud Backup Services IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE. Laura DuBois

VENDOR PROFILE. Intronis Enables MSPs to Offer Cloud Backup Services IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE. Laura DuBois VENDOR PROFILE Intronis Enables MSPs to Offer Cloud Backup Services Laura DuBois IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Small

More information

CA Virtual Assurance for Infrastructure Managers

CA Virtual Assurance for Infrastructure Managers DATA SHEET CA Virtual Assurance for Infrastructure Managers (Includes CA Systems Performance for Infrastructure Managers) CA Virtual Assurance for Infrastructure Managers (formerly CA Virtual Performance

More information

WHITE PAPER Five Steps to Successful Integrated Cloud Management

WHITE PAPER Five Steps to Successful Integrated Cloud Management WHITE PAPER Five Steps to Successful Integrated Cloud Management Sponsored by: HP Mary Johnston Turner May 2011 Robert P. Mahowald IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA

More information

Simplified Private Cloud Management

Simplified Private Cloud Management BUSINESS PARTNER ClouTor Simplified Private Cloud Management ClouTor ON VSPEX by LOCUZ INTRODUCTION ClouTor on VSPEX for Enterprises provides an integrated software solution for extending your existing

More information

Worldwide Advanced and Predictive Analytics Software Market Shares, 2014: The Rise of the Long Tail

Worldwide Advanced and Predictive Analytics Software Market Shares, 2014: The Rise of the Long Tail MARKET SHARE Worldwide Advanced and Predictive Analytics Software Market Shares, 2014: The Rise of the Long Tail Alys Woodward Dan Vesset IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Advanced and Predictive

More information

I N S I G H T I D C O P I N I O N. Michael Orasin

I N S I G H T I D C O P I N I O N. Michael Orasin I N S I G H T A d o b e C o n t i n u e s D r i v e t o R e m a k e C o m p l e x B u s i n e s s P r o c e s s e s w i t h R e l e a s e o f L i v e C y c l e E n t e r p r i s e S u i t e 2 Michael Orasin

More information

The State of Mobility in the Enterprise in 2014: An IDC Survey of Devices, Platforms, Decisions, and Deployments

The State of Mobility in the Enterprise in 2014: An IDC Survey of Devices, Platforms, Decisions, and Deployments Survey The State of Mobility in the Enterprise in 2014: An IDC Survey of Devices, Platforms, Decisions, and Deployments Ben Hoffman IDC OPINION IDC recently fielded results for its Enterprise Mobile Device

More information

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Business Consulting Strategy for Digital Operations 2015 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Business Consulting Strategy for Digital Operations 2015 Vendor Assessment IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Business Consulting Strategy for Digital Operations 2015 Vendor Assessment Michael Versace Cushing Anderson THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES KPMG IDC MARKETSCAPE

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com W H I T E P A P E R O r a c l e V i r t u a l N e t w o r k i n g D e l i v e r i n g F a b r i c

More information

Making a Smooth Transition to a Hybrid Cloud with Microsoft Cloud OS

Making a Smooth Transition to a Hybrid Cloud with Microsoft Cloud OS Making a Smooth Transition to a Hybrid Cloud with Microsoft Cloud OS Transitioning from today s highly virtualized data center environments to a true cloud environment requires solutions that let companies

More information

Worldwide Business Rules Management Systems 2011 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Business Rules Management Systems 2011 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Business Rules Management Systems 2011 Vendor Shares Al Hilwa Stephen D. Hendrick IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200

More information

Software as a Service: A Transformative Way to Deliver Applications

Software as a Service: A Transformative Way to Deliver Applications I D C E X E C U T I V E B R I E F Software as a Service: A Transformative Way to Deliver Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com October 2010

More information

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Service Desk Management Software 2014 Vendor Analysis

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Service Desk Management Software 2014 Vendor Analysis IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Service Desk Management Software 2014 Vendor Analysis Robert Young THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: SERVICENOW IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE FIGURE 1 IDC MarketScape

More information

W H I T E P A P E R A u t o m a t i n g D a t a c e n t e r M a nagement: Consolidating Physical and Virtualized Infrastructures

W H I T E P A P E R A u t o m a t i n g D a t a c e n t e r M a nagement: Consolidating Physical and Virtualized Infrastructures W H I T E P A P E R A u t o m a t i n g D a t a c e n t e r M a nagement: Consolidating Physical and Virtualized Infrastructures Sponsored by: HP Stephen Elliot April 2008 IDC OPINION Global Headquarters:

More information

VENDOR PROFILE. Imation Is Transforming Its Business with Secure and Scalable Storage IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE.

VENDOR PROFILE. Imation Is Transforming Its Business with Secure and Scalable Storage IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE. VENDOR PROFILE Imation Is Transforming Its Business with Secure and Scalable Storage Laura DuBois Ashish Nadkarni Dan Iacono Robert Amatruda Phil Hochmuth Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham,

More information

RED HAT ENTERPRISE VIRTUALIZATION FOR SERVERS: PRICING & LICENSING GUIDE

RED HAT ENTERPRISE VIRTUALIZATION FOR SERVERS: PRICING & LICENSING GUIDE RED HAT ENTERPRISE VIRTUALIZATION FOR SERVERS: PRICING & LICENSING GUIDE Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization for Servers: Pricing Guide 1 TABLE OF CONTENTS Introduction to Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization

More information

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Datacenter Infrastructure Management 2015 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Datacenter Infrastructure Management 2015 Vendor Assessment IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Datacenter Infrastructure Management 2015 Vendor Assessment Jennifer Koppy THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES EMERSON NETWORK POWER IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE

More information

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Hybrid Cloud

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Hybrid Cloud MARKET SHARE Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Hybrid Cloud Mary Johnston Turner IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2014

More information

I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T

I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T S t o r a g e T rends: Delive r i n g M a n a g e m ent and I n t e l l i g e n c e T h r o u g h C l o u d S e r vi c es April 2013 Adapted from IDC's Worldwide Storage

More information

5 Essential Characteristics of a Winning Virtualization Platform

5 Essential Characteristics of a Winning Virtualization Platform 5 Essential Characteristics of a Winning Virtualization Platform Table of Contents Contents...2 A Trusted Platform...3 Proven Technology...4 Integrated Management...5 Reliability...6 High Availability...8

More information

WHITE PAPER. www.fusionstorm.com. Building Blocks of the Modern Data Center

WHITE PAPER. www.fusionstorm.com. Building Blocks of the Modern Data Center WHITE PAPER: Easing the Way to the Cloud: 1 WHITE PAPER Building Blocks of the Modern Data Center How Integrated Infrastructure Solutions Help to Accelerate Application Deployments and Simplify Management

More information

Complete Data Protection & Disaster Recovery Solutions

Complete Data Protection & Disaster Recovery Solutions Complete Data Protection & Disaster Recovery Solutions Quadric Software 2015 We were looking at other solutions. Alike was the best with XenServer, and none of them had Alike s compression abilities. After

More information

IDC MarketScape: U.S. Government Private Cloud IaaS 2014 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape: U.S. Government Private Cloud IaaS 2014 Vendor Assessment IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape: U.S. Government Private Cloud IaaS 2014 Vendor Assessment Adelaide O'Brien THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: HP IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE FIGURE 1 IDC MarketScape U.S.

More information

Network Management Services: A Cost-Effective Approach to Complexity

Network Management Services: A Cost-Effective Approach to Complexity Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com I D C E X E C U T I V E B R I E F Network Management Services: A Cost-Effective Approach to Complexity

More information

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Service Desk Management Software 2014 Vendor Analysis

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Service Desk Management Software 2014 Vendor Analysis IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Service Desk Management Software 2014 Vendor Analysis Robert Young THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: CHERWELL SOFTWARE IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE FIGURE 1 IDC

More information

Toward Real-Time Plant Floor Visibility: A View From Various Manufacturing Sectors

Toward Real-Time Plant Floor Visibility: A View From Various Manufacturing Sectors WHITE PAPER Toward Real-Time Plant Floor Visibility: A View From Various Manufacturing Sectors Sponsored by: Zebra Technologies Corporation Lorenzo Veronesi May 2014 IN THIS WHITE PAPER This document extends

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com SURVEY Impact of Training: Functional Excellence Leads to Operational Productivity Cushing Anderson IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

Software-Defined Storage Accelerates Storage Cost Reduction and Service-Level Optimization

Software-Defined Storage Accelerates Storage Cost Reduction and Service-Level Optimization TECHNOLOGY SPOTLIGHT Software-Defined Storage Accelerates Storage Cost Reduction and Service-Level Optimization Sponsored by: DataCore Software Carla Arend April 2014 Nick Sundby IDC OPINION According

More information

Transformative Technology in Document Security

Transformative Technology in Document Security INSIGHT Transformative Technology in Document Security Arianna Valentini IDC OPINION The majority of organizations have taken steps in making sure that their IT environments are secure. Worldwide Security

More information

Cloud-Managed WiFi Set to Grow to $2.5 Billion by 2018

Cloud-Managed WiFi Set to Grow to $2.5 Billion by 2018 Insight Cloud-Managed WiFi Set to Grow to $2.5 Billion by 2018 Nolan Greene Curtis Price Rohit Mehra IDC OPINION The worldwide enterprise wireless (WLAN) market for cloud-managed WiFi reached $334.0 million

More information

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide HR BPO 2014 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide HR BPO 2014 Vendor Assessment IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide HR BPO 2014 Vendor Assessment Lisa Rowan THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: ADP IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE FIGURE 1 IDC MarketScape HR Business Process

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com INSIGHT Simplicity, Standards, and Support: A Profile of Voxeo Rebecca Swensen IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Telephony

More information

CHOOSING THE RIGHT RED HAT ENTERPRISE LINUX SUBSCRIPTION. Gerry Riveros Senior Manager Server Solutions, Red Hat May 6, 2011

CHOOSING THE RIGHT RED HAT ENTERPRISE LINUX SUBSCRIPTION. Gerry Riveros Senior Manager Server Solutions, Red Hat May 6, 2011 CHOOSING THE RIGHT RED HAT ENTERPRISE LINUX SUBSCRIPTION Gerry Riveros Senior Manager Solutions, Red Hat May 6, 2011 Subscription refresher What is it? It's how Red Hat sells it products. How does it work?

More information

Business Networks: The Next Wave of Innovation

Business Networks: The Next Wave of Innovation White Paper Business Networks: The Next Wave of Innovation Sponsored by: Ariba Michael Fauscette November 2014 In This White Paper The business network is forming a new framework for productivity and value

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com WHITE PAPER Monetizing the Cloud: XaaS Opportunities for Service Providers Sponsored by: EMC Brad Nisbet March 2011 Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

The Case for Mobile Experience Virtualization: Citrix HDX Mobile SDK Creates New Opportunities for Partners

The Case for Mobile Experience Virtualization: Citrix HDX Mobile SDK Creates New Opportunities for Partners BUYER CASE STUDY The Case for Mobile Experience Virtualization: Citrix HDX Mobile SDK Creates New Opportunities for Partners Brett Waldman IDC OPINION This IDC Buyer Case Study is based on a conversation

More information