Administrative and Student Support Program Review

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Administrative and Student Support Program Review"

Transcription

1 Administrative and Student Support Program Review Department: Bookstore Prepared by: Audrey Hulen Approved by: Marilyn Hamm Date Submitted: November, 2011

2 Section 1- Profile Purpose: defines what the program is supposed to accomplish on a daily basis. The purpose is related to the Institutional mission, guides the department, and forms the basis for goals and objectives The mission of the FGC College Bookstore is to serve and support in a financially responsible manner, the educational experience at Florida Gateway College, by providing all course materials and related resources necessary for the students, faculty and staff. Revenue funds generated from the college bookstore support and benefit the college in that it helps to provide scholarships for college employees and retirees and also used for promotional and public relations of the college. Additionally, the college bookstore helps to promote the college name and image beyond the confines of the college campus by providing a wide variety of high quality college insignia merchandise for all interested college bookstore customers including college alumni and the local community. Vision As the college enrollment increases and new programs are added, I envision our bookstore growing and improving in products and services to serve the students and the mission of the college. Page 1

3 Department Goals and Related College Strategic Plan Goal (SPG): Goals are broad, general statements that define the program s direction for continuous improvement. Goals are the framework for the more specific objectives. (Objectives will be identified in later in the Planning Section of this report. Goal Type Goal SPG # Customer Service Provide excellent customer service continuously and consistently as well as to promote a friendly, inviting marketplace on campus. Continue to automate bookstore functions to better serve our students. Review/Update Assessment Process Community Services Continue to work with our IT department, Financial Aid office and Business Services to improve the automation process involving book slips, department charges and Dual Enrollment book charges. Our goal is to avoid long lines of students waiting on the first day book slips become available by Financial Aid and to automate the process of interdepartmental and dual enrollment book charges. Continue to improve the variety of college insignia products we sell to better promote the college name and image in the community. Work on ways to bring the community into the bookstore. Page 2

4 Section 2 - Description FGC Bookstore Program Review Report What are the key functions and services the department provides? The Bookstore functions as an auxiliary service of the college to provide a convenient resource on campus for students to purchase textbooks, educational supplies, insignia products and other products consistent with a college owned bookstore. Who are the key users of the department services? How does the department support student learning? (can be directly or indirectly) Students, faculty and staff are the key users of the college bookstore s products and services. The bookstore supports student learning by making available the textbooks and educational tools required for the students learning and educational process and their success. What other departments and academic programs on campus does the department interact with regularly? Explain the nature of those interactions. The bookstore is open to everyone on campus so we are able to serve and interact with all of the college departments on a regular basis. Many college departments use the bookstore as a resource to purchase their office supplies and educational supplies at a discount. The bookstore works directly with Student Services because our main purpose is to provide a service to our students. The bookstore works directly with college faculty in the textbook adoption process to be able to provide the students with the correct textbooks and tools required for their classes. The bookstore works directly with the Financial Aid office to facilitate the process for students to use their awarded financial aid to purchase textbooks and educational supplies at the campus bookstore. The bookstore works directly with Business Services and is responsible to the Vice President for Business Services for its operation. How does the department support community needs? Revenue generated from the bookstore helps provide scholarships and also can be used to promote the college to the community as established and approved by the District Board of Trustees. Bookstore revenue also helps with the college graduation expenses which is an event well attended by the community. Page 3

5 Section 3 - Resources Describe the following institutional support for the department: Staff Name FT/PT/Temp Position Credentials Audrey Hulen FT Bookstore Manager Prior Management, Retail and Banking Experience Sandra Swinney FT Accounts Clerk II AS Degree in Business Administration and prior Purchasing Agent experience Samantha Touchstone PT Stores Clerk Worked as a Student Assistant for 2 years in the bookstore while earning her AA degree. Temporary Part- time employees and student assistants as needed for rush and on an as needed basis. We usually have 4-5 temporary helpers for Fall and Spring rush (approx 2-3 weeks each term) Temp Temp Stores Clerk and Student Assistants Prior retail experience helpful but not required Budget Operating Personnel Professional Development ,071, , ,079, , ,381, , Comments: The Bookstore is a self sufficient business operation and is not dependent on state or federal funding. Page 4

6 Resources Facilities: The bookstore is currently housed in the Student Union Building #14. We are able to function currently with the space we have but we may need to expand as the enrollment increases and new degrees including Bachelor degrees are offered to meet the needs of our students. Equipment: We currently have 3 POS cash registers but we may need to expand as enrollment increases. Technology: We currently use a software program for our POS system in which our IT department has to write interfaces to be compatible with the college database system. We may need to eventually invest in a higher quality POS system that already has the interfaces compatible with SunGard Banner for better efficiency, accuracy and accountability. Page 5

7 Section 4 - Assessment How does the department measure the quality of its services? Communication with our students, faculty, staff, administration as well as vendors and partners. I attend national conferences and network with other bookstore managers to compare and improve our services to be consistent with other college bookstores around the country that offer high quality services. What standards does the department use to determine quality? As a member of the National Association of College Stores, there are surveys that we partake in to evaluate ourselves and compare our bookstore with other college bookstores. How does the department compare to those standards? I feel like we compare well with those standards. What accomplishments have been made to the department s services and functions during the past few years? Since I became the Bookstore Manager in 2005, we replaced the 2 manual cash registers with an automated Point of Sale system using a Windows based software program installed on 3 PC s equipped with hand held scanners. We now are able to have all of our data and product inventory saved on the college Z drive. Because of this implementation, we were able to go from handwritten book slips to a more efficient process to better serve our students and can now run these financial aid transactions through our POS system eliminating hours of manual data entry into the college system. We developed a Textbook database in Access that is also saved on the college Z drive that replaced the old index card file system. I helped to develop and implement new procedures to comply with new legislation concerning textbook affordability for students. I have become more aggressive in buying used books from and for our students to help keep the costs of books down for our students. My staff and I developed and implemented a textbook rental program to help our students save money on textbooks. I have improved the bookstore relations with faculty and staff on campus. We participate in student activities and events to promote the bookstore. We partner with faculty to allow their students to have hands on experience and interact in a functioning business atmosphere. Page 6

8 Section 5 - Opportunity Analysis What functions within the department could be improved? (Automated, Performed elsewhere, Consolidated, Eliminated, Additional cost saving opportunities, Revenue generation opportunities) We need to automate the interdepartmental charges and dual enrollment book charges so they can be run through the POS system. We need to improve our receiving of goods process. We need to implement a process where Financial Aid can become available sooner for the students to purchase their books and supplies at the bookstore instead of the majority of students getting their book slips on the same day causing long lines of students waiting. What would it take to make the department exemplary? I feel like we could improve our Bookstore services and capabilities with a new POS system currently used in other bookstores around the country that have the interfaces already built in that are compatible with SunGard Banner and my online textbook database, TA Online. We need a laptop computer in our receiving area to automate the receiving of goods process. What resources would be required to make the department exemplary? Investment of monies to purchase a new POS and a laptop computer for the bookstore. Page 7

9 Section 6 - Planning Identify anticipated internal and external factors that will affect the department s operations. Internal: The increase of enrollment and class offerings will affect us as we will need to expand to have more space to handle the increase in textbooks and supplies. External: There are many changes affecting the college bookstore industry ie. digital format textbooks, print on demand textbooks, open access textbooks. Identify resource needs necessary to for continued growth and improvements. Personnel: As we continue to grow and improve, we will need to consider having a 3 rd full time position in the bookstore. Technology: As we continue to grow and improve and the change in technology, we will need to consider improving our current POS system with the capability of an online bookstore on our website. Equipment: As we continue to grow and improve, we will need to add more cash registers. Facilities: As we continue to grow and improve, we will need to consider if our current facility can handle our needs and services to our students. Page 8

WESTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY BELLINGHAM, WASHINGTON ASSOCIATED STUDENTS BOOKSTORE FINANCIAL REPORT JUNE 30, 2005

WESTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY BELLINGHAM, WASHINGTON ASSOCIATED STUDENTS BOOKSTORE FINANCIAL REPORT JUNE 30, 2005 WESTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY BELLINGHAM, WASHINGTON ASSOCIATED STUDENTS BOOKSTORE FINANCIAL REPORT JUNE 30, 2005 C O N T E N T S Page INDEPENDENT AUDITORS' REPORT...1 MANAGEMENT DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS...

More information

Administrative and Student Support Program Review

Administrative and Student Support Program Review Administrative and Student Support Program Review 2010-2011 Department: Financial Aid Prepared by: Debbie Tunsil Approved by: Linda Croley Date Submitted: 11/15/12 Section 1- Profile Purpose: defines what

More information

Outcomes from 2013 CFO Survey on Textbook Delivery and Bookstore Services. Cara Dulaitis Senior Regional Sales Manager Akademos April 19, 2013

Outcomes from 2013 CFO Survey on Textbook Delivery and Bookstore Services. Cara Dulaitis Senior Regional Sales Manager Akademos April 19, 2013 Outcomes from 2013 CFO Survey on Textbook Delivery and Bookstore Services Cara Dulaitis Senior Regional Sales Manager Akademos April 19, 2013 2 About Akademos 15 years of experience PROVIDING VIRTUAL BOOKSTORE

More information

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS AMHERST TEXTBOOK / COURSE MATERIALS REVIEW 2014

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS AMHERST TEXTBOOK / COURSE MATERIALS REVIEW 2014 UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS AMHERST TEXTBOOK / COURSE MATERIALS REVIEW 2014 PREPARED FOR: Mr. James Sheehan Vice Chancellor Administration and Finance University of Massachusetts Amherst PREPARED BY: Campus

More information

STRATEGIC FINANCIAL PLANNING SANTA CLARA UNIVERSITY GUIDELINES FOR BUDGETING AND FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT OF CURRENT OPERATIONS

STRATEGIC FINANCIAL PLANNING SANTA CLARA UNIVERSITY GUIDELINES FOR BUDGETING AND FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT OF CURRENT OPERATIONS STRATEGIC FINANCIAL PLANNING SANTA CLARA UNIVERSITY GUIDELINES FOR BUDGETING AND FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT OF CURRENT OPERATIONS INTRODUCTION The University faces a significant challenge in providing the financial

More information

Pg1. Pg2. Pg3. Pg4. Pg5. What s the best business management software for my business? Accounting centric systems VS Industry.

Pg1. Pg2. Pg3. Pg4. Pg5. What s the best business management software for my business? Accounting centric systems VS Industry. What s the best business management software for my business? Pg1 Accounting centric systems VS Industry Specific ERP Pg2 What Are Industry Specific ERP Solutions? What Is The Difference Between Accounting

More information

Florida Senate - 2015 SB 938

Florida Senate - 2015 SB 938 By Senator Flores 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 A bill to be entitled An act relating to postsecondary education affordability; amending s. 212.08, F.S.;

More information

Office of Internal Audit

Office of Internal Audit Internal Audit University Bookstore Year-End Inventory October 17, 2014 Office of Internal Audit Report No. 110-15 DATE: October 17, 2014 TO: FROM: cc: RE: Sonda Reinartz, Springfield Bookstore Director

More information

ST. JOHNS RIVER STATE COLLEGE ADMINISTRATIVE SALARY SCHEDULE 2015-2016

ST. JOHNS RIVER STATE COLLEGE ADMINISTRATIVE SALARY SCHEDULE 2015-2016 ADMINISTRATIVE SALARY SCHEDULE ADMINISTRATIVE - 12 MONTH CONTRACT Twelve (12) month administrative salaries are determined by formal education, teaching or administrative experience, job responsibilities,

More information

Academic Program Review

Academic Program Review Academic Program Review Spring 2011 Program: Criminal Justice Technology Prepared by: Dana Glenn Brady Approved by: Brian Gerald Dopson, Ed.D. Date Submitted: 10/5/11 Description of the Program Review

More information

Adult Accelerated Evening or Weekend Undergraduate Business Degree Programs

Adult Accelerated Evening or Weekend Undergraduate Business Degree Programs Adult Accelerated Evening or Weekend Undergraduate Business Degree Programs Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools Benedictine University

More information

Office of Internal Audit

Office of Internal Audit Internal Audit DRAGO COLLEGE STORE INVENTORY AND WEST PLAINS CAMPUS CASH COUNTS May 15, 2014 Office of Internal Audit Report No. 106-14 DATE: May 15, 2014 TO: FROM: CC: RE: Dr. Herbert Lunday, Dean of

More information

PALM BAY EDUCATION GROUP, INC. AND SCHOOLS

PALM BAY EDUCATION GROUP, INC. AND SCHOOLS PALM BAY EDUCATION GROUP, INC. AND SCHOOLS Your Financial Services Handbook By School Financial Services Introduction This handbook is to serve as a guide for various financial processes from your perspective.

More information

Leesburg Campus. Lake County and Sumter County, Florida. www.lssc.edu. Lake-Sumter State College Presidential Search

Leesburg Campus. Lake County and Sumter County, Florida. www.lssc.edu. Lake-Sumter State College Presidential Search Leesburg Campus Inviting Applications and Nominations for the Presidential Search Lake County and Sumter County, Florida Lake-Sumter State College Presidential Search www.lssc.edu Lake-Sumter State College,

More information

LEADERSHIP FOR THE FUTURE NEW RETAIL SERVICES

LEADERSHIP FOR THE FUTURE NEW RETAIL SERVICES LEADERSHIP FOR THE FUTURE The future is now, and Baker & Taylor s Majors Education Solutions and the National Association of College Stores with its subsidiary, NACSCORP are joining forces to bring you

More information

New Regulations for Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS) and Affordable Care Act (ACA) Legislation

New Regulations for Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS) and Affordable Care Act (ACA) Legislation New Regulations for Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS) and Affordable Care Act (ACA) Legislation 1 Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS) New regulations became effective September 1, 2013 TRS

More information

Opening Opportunities for Community College Transfer

Opening Opportunities for Community College Transfer Opening Opportunities for Community College Transfer 1. WhoseInterests? Institutional interests Enrollment, financial, residential/commuter, diversity, local politics, mission National interests 60% postsecondary

More information

FUND ACCOUNTING TRAINING

FUND ACCOUNTING TRAINING FUND ACCOUNTING TRAINING Module 2 Current Funds The University of Texas System OBJECTIVES Obtain understanding of: Difference between Current Funds and Noncurrent Funds Difference between Unrestricted

More information

WESTERN NEVADA COLLEGE THEATER DEPARTMENT Internal Audit Report July 1, 2009 through January 31, 2011

WESTERN NEVADA COLLEGE THEATER DEPARTMENT Internal Audit Report July 1, 2009 through January 31, 2011 WESTERN NEVADA COLLEGE THEATER DEPARTMENT Internal Audit Report July 1, 2009 through January 31, 2011 GENERAL OVERVIEW The Western Nevada College (WNC) Theater Department falls administratively under the

More information

Program Review Self Study Administrative Unit

Program Review Self Study Administrative Unit Program Review Self Study Administrative Unit Program (office or unit) title Administrative Services Lead contact person Michelle Marquez Writing team Michelle Marquez, Vickie Nunes, Mary Chries Concha

More information

Prepare Your Students for Success on Day One RAFTER360 A NEW APPROACH TO COURSE MATERIALS MANAGEMENT

Prepare Your Students for Success on Day One RAFTER360 A NEW APPROACH TO COURSE MATERIALS MANAGEMENT Prepare Your Students for Success on Day One RAFTER360 A NEW APPROACH TO COURSE MATERIALS MANAGEMENT A chair, a desk, a book. This is what success should be all about. Course materials are a crucial part

More information

Antelope Bookstore FAQs

Antelope Bookstore FAQs Antelope Bookstore FAQs What is a textbook adoption? Textbook adoption is the formal process by which faculty members confirm their intent to use course materials. With whom should I provide textbook adoption

More information

Texas Woman s University Guidelines for Implementing Distance Education Degrees 1

Texas Woman s University Guidelines for Implementing Distance Education Degrees 1 Texas Woman s University Guidelines for Implementing Distance Education Degrees 1 The offering of entire programs via distance technologies involves rigorous approvals both on and off campus. Individuals

More information

Lean Higher Education in Ohio: Complementary Approaches at Miami University and Bowling Green State University for State-Wide Implementation

Lean Higher Education in Ohio: Complementary Approaches at Miami University and Bowling Green State University for State-Wide Implementation Lean Higher Education in Ohio: Complementary Approaches at Miami University and Bowling Green State University for State-Wide Implementation Lean HE Hub Conference University of Waterloo, Ontario September

More information

Bronco Bookstore Customer Satisfaction Report

Bronco Bookstore Customer Satisfaction Report Bronco Bookstore Customer Satisfaction Report Spring 2015 Table of Contents Methodology / Objectives.............................................................. 3 Overall Store Evaluation...............................................................

More information

BOARD AND CEO ROLES DIFFERENT JOBS DIFFERENT TASKS

BOARD AND CEO ROLES DIFFERENT JOBS DIFFERENT TASKS BOARD AND CEO ROLES DIFFERENT JOBS DIFFERENT TASKS Introduction Local boards of trustees and chief executive officers play different roles and have different responsibilities in leading their districts.

More information

STATE OF FLORIDA. purchasing card program. Cardholder Manual

STATE OF FLORIDA. purchasing card program. Cardholder Manual STATE OF FLORIDA purchasing card program Cardholder Manual PURCHASING CARD CARDHOLDER MANUAL PURCHASING CARD PROGRAM Help List Administrator Phone 850-488-8583 Fax 850-921-8262 Email: david.perrin@dca.state.fl.us

More information

Welcome to Your Campus Bookstore

Welcome to Your Campus Bookstore Welcome to Your Campus Bookstore How We Support You Faculty members like you play a critical role in delivering the ultimate academic experience for students. As your official campus bookstore, it s our

More information

REVIEW OF TICKETING SERVICES OPERATIONS

REVIEW OF TICKETING SERVICES OPERATIONS REVIEW OF TICKETING SERVICES OPERATIONS THE UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO August 15, 2014 Audit Committee Members J.E. Gene Gallegos, Chair Lt. General Bradley Hosmer, Vice Chair James Koch Manilal Patel, Internal

More information

Bringing online payment convenience to school for everything Meeting parents needs with Amazon- like experience for sign- up and paying

Bringing online payment convenience to school for everything Meeting parents needs with Amazon- like experience for sign- up and paying Bringing online payment convenience to school for everything Meeting parents needs with Amazon- like experience for sign- up and paying Modern parents have to juggle multiple demands, schedules and responsibilities

More information

reserves based on a capital asset management plan (Plan) that is

reserves based on a capital asset management plan (Plan) that is Financing Reserves for Repair or Replacement of Depreciabte Assets of Auxiliary Enterprise and Other Self-Liquidating Activities 6.350 Building/IOTB Repair and Equipment Replacement Reserves for Auxiliary

More information

Estrella Mountain Community College Information Technology Plan

Estrella Mountain Community College Information Technology Plan DRAFT Estrella Mountain Community College Information Technology Plan January 2002 DRAFT Information Technology Plan Summary At Estrella Mountain technology serves as the vehicle through which information

More information

Answer: Question 6: What is the breakdown, by percentage, of delivery methods (Print at Home, Mail, Will Call)?

Answer: Question 6: What is the breakdown, by percentage, of delivery methods (Print at Home, Mail, Will Call)? RFP #15-11-20 Ticketing System Addendum No. 1 Shawnee State University December 7, 2015 Please note the following clarifications to RFP #15-11-20. Question 1: How many tickets does the Center sell per

More information

ATM Advertising Network

ATM Advertising Network ATM Advertising Network Powered by Payment Alliance International Target your audience at the very moment they are getting cash to spend right at the ATM! Branded ATMs On-Screen/Receipt Ads Receipt Couponing

More information

Strategic Plan 2012-2014 2012-2014. San Luis Obispo County Community College District

Strategic Plan 2012-2014 2012-2014. San Luis Obispo County Community College District Strategic Plan 2012-2014 2012-2014 S Strategic Plan 2012-2014 San Luis Obispo County Community College District San Luis Obispo County Community College District STRATEGIC PLAN 2012-2014 San Luis Obispo

More information

2010-2011 Operational Plan

2010-2011 Operational Plan 2010-2011 Operational Plan Goal 1 Student Learning and Success: Ensure student learning and success by promoting an innovative and supportive learning environment. 1.1 Offer and promote a variety of programs

More information

Outsourcing the Campus Store:

Outsourcing the Campus Store: Outsourcing the Campus Store: Enhances Students Potential for Success and Maximizes Campus Resources College and university officials today find themselves squeezed between two conflicting pressures. On

More information

ALPHA GAMMA SIGMA SCHOLASTIC HONOR SOCIETY BYLAWS OF THE COLLEGE OF MARIN ALPHA SIGMA CHAPTER

ALPHA GAMMA SIGMA SCHOLASTIC HONOR SOCIETY BYLAWS OF THE COLLEGE OF MARIN ALPHA SIGMA CHAPTER ALPHA GAMMA SIGMA SCHOLASTIC HONOR SOCIETY BYLAWS OF THE COLLEGE OF MARIN ALPHA SIGMA CHAPTER Section 1 - Name ALPHA GAMMA SIGMA, INCORPORATED (Amended September 2012) ARTICLE I. NAME AND MISSION This

More information

Xavier University. Policy and Procedure Purchasing Card Program. Purchasing Card Program Policy and Procedure

Xavier University. Policy and Procedure Purchasing Card Program. Purchasing Card Program Policy and Procedure Xavier University Policy and Procedure Purchasing Card Program Table of Contents 1.0 Introduction 1.1 Purpose of this Policy and Procedure 1.2 Program Vision 1.3 University Credit Card Partner 1.4 Constituents

More information

Royalty Disclosure Form and Guidelines College of Arts and Architecture Pennsylvania State University

Royalty Disclosure Form and Guidelines College of Arts and Architecture Pennsylvania State University Royalty Disclosure Form and Guidelines College of Arts and Architecture Pennsylvania State University Background for the Royalty Disclosure Form In Spring 2010, complaints about the cost of student textbooks

More information

AFFORDABILITY & EFFICIENCY AT CUYAHOGA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

AFFORDABILITY & EFFICIENCY AT CUYAHOGA COMMUNITY COLLEGE AFFORDABILITY & EFFICIENCY AT CUYAHOGA COMMUNITY COLLEGE Presented to the Ohio Taskforce on Affordability & Efficiency Dr. Jennifer Spielvogel, Vice President of Evidence and Inquiry & Cindy Leitson, Interim

More information

Office of Internal Audit

Office of Internal Audit Internal Audit University Bookstore Prior Audit Follow-Up October 17, 2014 Office of Internal Audit Report No. 109-15 DATE: October 17, 2014 TO: FROM: CC: RE: Sonda Reinartz, Springfield Bookstore Director

More information

Curriculum Development & Procedures

Curriculum Development & Procedures Curriculum Development & Procedures Contents Curriculum Program, Course Development, and Revision Procedures... 3 Program of Study: Required Actions... 7 Program Termination... 8 Transfer Agreement Process...

More information

OFFICE OF THE ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT AND CONTROLLER. Mission. Vision

OFFICE OF THE ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT AND CONTROLLER. Mission. Vision OFFICE OF THE ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT AND CONTROLLER Mission The Office of the Associate Vice President & Controller provides administrative and fiscal leadership, direction, and services for OSU-Stillwater,

More information

Affordability of College Textbooks:

Affordability of College Textbooks: Affordability of College Textbooks: Textbook Prices Have Risen Significantly in the Last Four Years, but Some Strategies May Help to Control These Costs for Students Report 2007-116 C A L I F O R N I A

More information

(Program Review) 1. How does the Administrative Services area support/strengthen the college s ability to fulfill its mission?

(Program Review) 1. How does the Administrative Services area support/strengthen the college s ability to fulfill its mission? COMPREHENSIVE NON-INSTRUCTIONAL PROGRAM PLANNING AND ASSESSMENT (Program Review) ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES Author(s): Business Office Date: 3/12/2013 COLLEGE MISSION STATEMENT Hartnell College provides the

More information

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SANTA CRUZ RECHARGE RATE POLICIES

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SANTA CRUZ RECHARGE RATE POLICIES RECHARGE DEFINITION: A recharge is defined as "the cost charged to a University department for specific goods or services provided by another University department". Recharges move funding/expenses from

More information

Manual of Accounting Policies and Procedures Bridgewater State College Foundation Bridgewater Alumni Association

Manual of Accounting Policies and Procedures Bridgewater State College Foundation Bridgewater Alumni Association Manual of Accounting Policies and Procedures Bridgewater State College Foundation Bridgewater Alumni Association Table of Contents MANUAL OF 1 ACCOUNTING 1 POLICIES AND PROCEDURES 1 BRIDGEWATER STATE COLLEGE

More information

Sample Career Ladder/Lattice for Retail Services

Sample Career Ladder/Lattice for Retail Services Click on a job title to see examples of descriptive information about the job. Click on a link between job titles to see the critical development experiences needed to move to that job on the pathway.

More information

Itawamba Community College Program Review Career-Technical and Health Science Programs

Itawamba Community College Program Review Career-Technical and Health Science Programs Itawamba Community College Program Review Career-Technical and Health Science Programs I. Program Information 1. Name of Program Computer Networking Technology 2. Submission Date of Program Review 6/21/2012

More information

BP 3600 RULES FOR AUXILIARY ORGANIZATIONS

BP 3600 RULES FOR AUXILIARY ORGANIZATIONS BP 3600 RULES FOR AUXILIARY ORGANIZATIONS References: Education Code Sections 72670 et seq.; 76060, 76063, 76064, 72241, 72303 Title 5 Sections 59250 et seq. The Napa Valley Community College District

More information

by DualCurrency Systems

by DualCurrency Systems Introducing Universal Reward Solutions SM and In-Network Advantage SM by DualCurrency Systems Affinity and Loyalty Marketing Beyond Discounts DualCurrency: Stretching Cash with Rewards With traditional

More information

Vice President for Academic Affairs Leadership Management

Vice President for Academic Affairs Leadership Management The invites applications for the position of Vice President for Academic Affairs. The Vice President for Academic Affairs is the chief academic officer of the College. Realizing the need for developing

More information

TCS Online Data Dictionary

TCS Online Data Dictionary TCS Online Data Dictionary Label Definition Report Academic year The period of time generally extending from September to June; usually equated to 2 semesters or trimesters, 3 Report Filters quarters,

More information

2015-2016. AAS in Nursing to Master of Science in Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program

2015-2016. AAS in Nursing to Master of Science in Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program 2015-2016 AAS in Nursing to Master of Science in Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program MaricopaNursing-Grand Canyon University AAS-MSN Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program (NCEP) If you re a prospective

More information

January 2011. Reducing Textbook Costs

January 2011. Reducing Textbook Costs January 2011 Reducing Textbook Costs Authors Amanda Capelle Research Analyst (Intern) Tel: 651-259-3964 Tricia Grimes Policy Analyst Tel: 651-259-3964 Tricia.Grimes@state.mn.us About the Minnesota Office

More information

2014-2015. AAS in Nursing to Master of Science in Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program

2014-2015. AAS in Nursing to Master of Science in Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program 2014-2015 AAS in Nursing to Master of Science in Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program MaricopaNursing-Grand Canyon University AAS-MSN Nursing Concurrent Enrollment Program (NCEP) If you re a prospective

More information

The following are responsible for the accuracy of the information contained in this document:

The following are responsible for the accuracy of the information contained in this document: AskUGA 1 of 5 Credit/Debit Cards Responsible administrator: Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration Related Procedure: The Credit/Debit Card Processing Procedures Responsible department: Bursar's

More information

AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES A ACCOUNTING MANUAL Page 1 AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES. Contents. Page I. Introduction 2

AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES A ACCOUNTING MANUAL Page 1 AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES. Contents. Page I. Introduction 2 ACCOUNTING MANUAL Page 1 AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES Contents Page I. Introduction 2 II. General Description of Auxiliary Enterprises 2 A. Definition 3 B. Establishment of an Auxiliary Enterprise 2 C. Types

More information

Options Exist to Address the Rising Cost of Textbooks for Florida s College Students

Options Exist to Address the Rising Cost of Textbooks for Florida s College Students April 2008 Report No. 08-29 Options Exist to Address the Rising Cost of Textbooks for Florida s College Students at a glance The cost of college textbooks and required course materials has increased faster

More information

High School Dual Enrollment Public High School Guidance Counselor Manual

High School Dual Enrollment Public High School Guidance Counselor Manual High School Dual Enrollment Public High School Guidance Counselor Manual 0 Table of Contents Program Overview..2 New Eligibility Requirements 3 New Online Application Process 3 New Online Registration

More information

VIII. RESPONSIBILITIES AND FUNCTIONS OF COLLEGE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS

VIII. RESPONSIBILITIES AND FUNCTIONS OF COLLEGE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS VIII. RESPONSIBILITIES AND FUNCTIONS OF COLLEGE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS The President s Cabinet and the Executive Committee are two of the administrative bodies charged with leading and coordinating the

More information

A CREDIT CARD PROGRAM CAN BE A CREDIT UNION S HIGHEST-EARNING ASSET

A CREDIT CARD PROGRAM CAN BE A CREDIT UNION S HIGHEST-EARNING ASSET CSCU s payments solutions are tailored to what matters serving your members. A CREDIT CARD PROGRAM CAN BE A CREDIT UNION S HIGHEST-EARNING ASSET A Research Brief by: A Credit Card Program Can Be a Credit

More information

UArts Library Borrowing Privileges Certificate students may use the UArts library, borrow materials and access extensive digital resources.

UArts Library Borrowing Privileges Certificate students may use the UArts library, borrow materials and access extensive digital resources. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS Q. What are the benefits of being a certificate student? A. Certificate students are offered the following benefits: UArts Student Photo ID Certificate students receive an official

More information

Allen ISD District Effectiveness Reports. August 27, 2007

Allen ISD District Effectiveness Reports. August 27, 2007 Allen ISD District Effectiveness Reports August 27, 2007 Human Resources (HR) Program General Function "To provide the highest quality applicant to applicable campuses/departments in a way that easily

More information

Financial Statements. Chapter 19 Study Guide

Financial Statements. Chapter 19 Study Guide Financial Statements Chapter 19 Study Guide Financial Statements Discuss the nature of a consolidated financial statement? Understand the relationship between the work sheet and the financial statements.

More information

I. BACKGROUND INFORMATION

I. BACKGROUND INFORMATION TO: FROM: Board of Trustees Kirsten M. Volpi Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration DATE: May 18, 2015 SUBJECT: FY 2016 Budget I. BACKGROUND INFORMATION As we approach fiscal year 2016

More information

D. Student and Academic. Academic Scheduling and Timetabling

D. Student and Academic. Academic Scheduling and Timetabling OLDS COLLEGE POLICY Olds College recognizes the need for Policies and Procedures, and the need for staff and students to be familiar with and follow such policies and procedures. It is the intent of Olds

More information

C. Current book value or estimated current value of each item

C. Current book value or estimated current value of each item Oklahoma State University Policy and Procedures DISPOSITION OF SURPLUS PROPERTY 3-0126 ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE August 2010 POLICY 1.01 The responsibility and authority for disposition of any item of property

More information

Top 10 Do s and Don ts in Selecting Campus Recreation Software

Top 10 Do s and Don ts in Selecting Campus Recreation Software Top 10 Do s and Don ts in Selecting Campus Recreation Software Discussion Paper Investing in technology can make your Campus Recreation department more efficient, increase revenues, reduce costs, and improve

More information

more for your money NetPay for... Mobile App Developers

more for your money NetPay for... Mobile App Developers NetPay for... NetPay for... Mobile App Developers The way we shop and pay has changed dramatically over the last few years with the introduction of smart phone technology. Whilst in 2013 one in 10 UK

More information

REQUEST FOR QUALIFICATIONS

REQUEST FOR QUALIFICATIONS REQUEST FOR QUALIFICATIONS BACHELORS DEGREE COLLABORATIVE IN NURSING FOR COMMUNITY COLLEGE NURSING DEGREE SEEKING STUDENTS MARIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT D/B/A COLLEGE OF MARIN PROJECT 15-0410 Mission

More information

Proposed Applied Baccalaureate Selection Process and Criteria

Proposed Applied Baccalaureate Selection Process and Criteria November 2010 Proposed Applied Baccalaureate Selection Process and Criteria Executive Summary A new way in which Washington can increase baccalaureate degree production is through awarding a relatively

More information

Coffeyville Community College Strategic Plan 2013-2015

Coffeyville Community College Strategic Plan 2013-2015 Coffeyville Community College Strategic Plan 2013-2015 Coffeyville Community College Strategic Plan 2013-2015 Vision Statement: Coffeyville Community College shall be recognized as an institution which

More information

MOUNTAIN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT

MOUNTAIN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT MOUNTAIN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT COMPUTERIZED ACCOUNTING I Curriculum Content Frameworks 0 Curriculum Content Frameworks COMPUTERIZED ACCOUNTING I Grade Levels: 0,, Course Code: 900 Prerequisite: Tech Prep

More information

Campus-wide Financial Administration Comprehensive Cash Management Credit Card Acceptance Policy

Campus-wide Financial Administration Comprehensive Cash Management Credit Card Acceptance Policy Campus-wide Financial Administration Comprehensive Cash Management Credit Card Acceptance Policy Policy Objective: The Institute recognizes that the use of credit cards for payment on the various goods

More information

THE FUTURE OF COLLEGE BOOKSTORES

THE FUTURE OF COLLEGE BOOKSTORES THE FUTURE OF COLLEGE BOOKSTORES The Role of the Bookstore in Today s Education College Stores of the Past Collegiate retailer Faculty information gatherers Transaction focused Store sales College Stores

More information

Opening a Christian Bookstore A brief paper outlining a few items to consider when opening a Christian bookstore The Call to Christian Bookselling

Opening a Christian Bookstore A brief paper outlining a few items to consider when opening a Christian bookstore The Call to Christian Bookselling Opening a Christian Bookstore A brief paper outlining a few items to consider when opening a Christian bookstore Jack Scott, Director of Training and Member Development ChristianTrade Association International

More information

DASH GROUP INC. Aviation Software

DASH GROUP INC. Aviation Software DASH GROUP INC. Aviation Software Maintenance, Inventory And Purchasing Solutions for PC Environment Affordable Aviation Software Solutions Introduction Dash Group Inc. has been providing computer software

More information

CSU s Affordable Learning Solutions: What We ve Learned and What We ve Accomplished After 4 Years

CSU s Affordable Learning Solutions: What We ve Learned and What We ve Accomplished After 4 Years CSU s Affordable Learning Solutions: What We ve Learned and What We ve Accomplished After 4 Years Gerry Hanley and Leslie Kennedy California State University Office of the Chancellor December 11, 2014

More information

FORECASTING TUITION REVENUE: ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT AND TUITION DISCOUNTING. Agenda

FORECASTING TUITION REVENUE: ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT AND TUITION DISCOUNTING. Agenda FORECASTING TUITION REVENUE: ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT AND TUITION DISCOUNTING Eileen G. McLoughlin 2014 Managerial Accounting and Decision Support The Omni Charlotte, NC November 13 14, 2014 Agenda Determination

More information

The Impact of Signature Marketing on our Success has been Tremendous!

The Impact of Signature Marketing on our Success has been Tremendous! The Impact of Signature Marketing on our Success has been Tremendous! Danny Vera Christ Centered Life Store Ft. Myers, FL www.christcenteredlife.com Great Sale Prices In-Store Promotions Free Weekly Marketing

More information

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL POLICY. The California State University Affordable Learning Solutions Initiative: Update

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL POLICY. The California State University Affordable Learning Solutions Initiative: Update Information Item Page 1 of 5 COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL POLICY The California State University Affordable Learning Solutions Initiative: Update Presentation By Gerry Hanley Assistant Vice Chancellor Academic

More information

THE FLORIDA COLLEGE SYSTEM BACCALAUREATE PROGRAM APPROVAL PROPOSAL FORMAT

THE FLORIDA COLLEGE SYSTEM BACCALAUREATE PROGRAM APPROVAL PROPOSAL FORMAT THE FLORIDA COLLEGE SYSTEM BACCALAUREATE PROGRAM APPROVAL PROPOSAL FORMAT COVER SHEET INSTITUTION: St. Johns River State College BACCALAUREATE DEGREE CONTACTS: PRIMARY Name: Dr. Melanie Brown Title: Vice

More information

Tech Valley QuickBooks PowerUsers Receiving Money Anywhere

Tech Valley QuickBooks PowerUsers Receiving Money Anywhere Tech Valley QuickBooks PowerUsers Receiving Money Anywhere Stop waiting in line at the bank! We have numerous options for receiving payments via credit cards, check scanning, web, phone, PDA and laptop.

More information

Fall 2008 Comprehensive Program Review

Fall 2008 Comprehensive Program Review LOS ANGELES CITY COLLEGE Fall 2008 Comprehensive Program Review Name of Program: Bookstore Name of Unit: Bookstore Name of Area: Administrative Services Date Completed: 11/07/2008 Program's Mission Statement

More information

ESTABLISHING CONSISTENT ASSESSMENT IN GENERAL EDUCATION WRITING COURSES

ESTABLISHING CONSISTENT ASSESSMENT IN GENERAL EDUCATION WRITING COURSES ESTABLISHING CONSISTENT ASSESSMENT IN GENERAL EDUCATION WRITING COURSES Assessment Institute Monday, October 20, 2014 Joyce Walsh-Portillo, Greg Lindeblom, Christopher Johnston Broward College Introducing

More information

Strategic Plan 2012-2017. Department of Communication Disorders. Minot State University

Strategic Plan 2012-2017. Department of Communication Disorders. Minot State University Strategic Plan 2012-2017 Department of Communication Disorders Minot State University Mission of the Department of Communication Disorders The mission of the Department of Communication Disorders is to

More information

Florida Gulf Coast University Board of Trustees April 21, 2015

Florida Gulf Coast University Board of Trustees April 21, 2015 ITEM: 10 Florida Gulf Coast University Board of Trustees April 21, 2015 SUBJECT: New Degree Program: Bachelor of Music Therapy PROPOSED BOARD ACTION Approve the Bachelor of Music Therapy (B.M.T.) new degree

More information

Standard Seven 1 MISSION STATEMENT

Standard Seven 1 MISSION STATEMENT Standard Seven 1 FINANCE MISSION STATEMENT Administrative Services is committed to supporting the college community by providing the services, systems, infrastructure, and collegial environment necessary

More information

THE STUDENT 2020 PLAN

THE STUDENT 2020 PLAN THE STUDENT 2020 PLAN A Guide to developing a New Cardinal Experience for the next decade The Student 2020 Plan, or The Plan, is a strategic initiative lead by student government and endorsed by the student

More information

VIRGINIA WESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE II - FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES POLICIES

VIRGINIA WESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE II - FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES POLICIES VIRGINIA WESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE II - FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES POLICIES!1-1 Cash Management Policy Number:!1-1 Effective Date: January 21, 2013 Last Reviewed: January 21, 2013 Responsible

More information

Fund Accounting for Governmental Organizations. Published June 2010

Fund Accounting for Governmental Organizations. Published June 2010 Fund Accounting for Governmental Organizations Published June 2010 Learning Objectives To understand: Basics of fund accounting: What is it? Why do we use it? Fund accounting at the University Fund accounting

More information

Records Retention Schedule

Records Retention Schedule MONTGOMERY COLLEGE Records Retention Schedule 2014 Montgomery College Montgomery College consolidated schedule published as of March 2014. Each office may revise its schedule as required; therefore, each

More information

MINNESOTA STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES BOARD OF TRUSTEES Agenda Item Summary Sheet

MINNESOTA STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES BOARD OF TRUSTEES Agenda Item Summary Sheet MINNESOTA STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES BOARD OF TRUSTEES Agenda Item Summary Sheet Name: Academic and Student Affairs Committee Date: November, Title: Pine Technical College - Change in Institution

More information

10/6/2010. A108: Let s Talk Transfer: Strategies for Attracting and Enrolling Successful Transfer Students. University Profile.

10/6/2010. A108: Let s Talk Transfer: Strategies for Attracting and Enrolling Successful Transfer Students. University Profile. A108: Let s Talk Transfer: Strategies for Attracting and Enrolling Successful Transfer Students Laura Arbogast, Assistant Director for Strategic Recruitment SUNY Fashion Institute of Technology, NY Artis

More information

THE CHICAGO SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL PSYCHOLOGY. Annual Results Report FY 2004

THE CHICAGO SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL PSYCHOLOGY. Annual Results Report FY 2004 Executive Summary THE CHICAGO SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL PSYCHOLOGY Annual Results Report FY 2004 The Chicago School is a graduate only institution; the school offers no undergraduate programs. The school

More information

Effective Inventory Analysis

Effective Inventory Analysis Effective Inventory Analysis By Jon Schreibfeder EIM Effective Inventory Management, Inc. This report is the sixth in a series of white papers designed to help forward-thinking distributors increase efficiency,

More information

Guidelines for the Review of Graduate Programs

Guidelines for the Review of Graduate Programs Guidelines for the Review of Graduate Programs Spring 2011 The Council of Graduate Schools is the only national organization in the United States that is dedicated solely to the advancement of graduate

More information