Parents Handbook. Contact Phone: (03) Fax: (03) Reviewed June 2015 by AH and KA

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Parents Handbook. Contact Phone: (03) Fax: (03) Reviewed June 2015 by AH and KA"

Transcription

1 Parents Handbook Operational Hours Full Day- 8:00am to 5:00pm Morning session 8:00am to 12:30pm Afternoon session - 1pm to 5:00pm Seven days per week during the snow season Contact Phone: (03) Fax: (03) Reviewed June 2015 by AH and KA

2 Operation Hours cover page Contact details cover page page 2 Pricing and Sessions page 2 Centre Philosophy page 3 Our Goal page 3 Our Program page 3 Centre Routine page 4 Bookings page 5 Enrolment forms page 5 What to Bring page 5 Arrival page 6 Separation page 6 Rest Times page 7 Behaviours and Guidance page 7 Children s Health page 7 Medication page 8 Illnesses and Incidents page 8 End of Day page 9 Emergency Evacuations page 9 1

3 Hotham Day Care is licensed and equipped to cater for up to 26 children, aged between 3 months and 5 years. It is located at the Children s Snow Zone at the Big D. Hotham Day Care is solely an indoor play environment for the comfort of the children in its care, with three play rooms, a separate sleep area and two separate bathroom/nappy changing facilities. It also has an adjoining kitchen to cater for every child s nutritional needs. Daycare Pricing Number of Full Day Half day AM Half day PM Hourly care children 8:00-5:00 8:00 12:15 12:45 5pm 1 child $119 each $92 each $81 each $29 per hour 2 children $113 each $88 each $76 each per child. (same family) Includes: Morning tea Lunch Afternoon tea Includes: Morning tea Lunch Includes: Afternoon tea Hourly care cannot be pre-booked and only when available Daycare skiing programs P1 Full day of daycare with a 1 hour ski lesson - $204 For children from 2 years of age. This program is designed for children who are skiing for the first time. P1 includes use of skis, boots, helmet and goggles for the duration of the lesson. P2 AM with Mighty Mites and PM with daycare - $204 For children from 3 years of age. Children in a P2 program must be toilet trained and must also provide their own skis, boots, helmet and goggles. 2

4 Centre Philosophy At Hotham Day Care we believe in providing high quality care, safety, educational experiences and above all FUN for children. Our program offers a wide variety of activities that caters for the needs and stages of development for children aged three months to five years of age. Our educators are child care qualified and experienced with a friendly caring attitude. We want all guests of Mount Hotham Alpine Resort to have a wonderful holiday experience. Here at Hotham Day Care we believe in bringing the snow experience alive through indoor snow play, Harry the Dragon play experiences, alpine education and offering two skiing programs. We advocate and practice respect to families and individuals from all cultures and backgrounds. We meet every guest s individual needs to the best of our ability. Our Goal We aim to provide a safe, fun and educational environment for children: allowing families to feel comfortable to explore the resort, and relax on their holiday knowing their child is safe and happy. We aim to cater for the individual needs of each child and family. We implement the seven values of the Merlin Way: We love what we do, We care, We are innovative and fast moving, We do what we say, We make every dollar count, We take ownership and We make it fun! Our Program At Hotham Day Care, we plan to the children interests, developmental stage and parents input. Each day the room is set in accordance to the age groups and their predicted developmental stages. In this program we document any child-initiated changes and follow on through the week to instigate successful experiences. This assists the educators in creating a stimulating and enjoyable experience for your child. 3

5 Centre Routine This routine is flexible and will change for individual routines. 8:00am - Centre opens As families arrive at the centre they are welcomed by our educators. The educators engage in conversation about your child to get as much information as possible to help your child enjoy their day with us. Children say see you later before moving into one of the playrooms, where the real fun begins and an array of activities are on offer. 9:30am For the children that are starting to get hungry from all the excitement of the morning, we have morning tea on offer. The fun then continues, with art activities, block building, swimming in the ball pit, sliding down the slide, and many more activities. 11:30am Lunch is offered! Yummy! 12:15pm Our friends that joined us for the morning session say goodbye. Its quiet time. The lights are dimmed, relaxing music is turned on and the children are encouraged to relax and have a rest. Activities such drawing and puzzles are offered. 1:00pm We welcome our afternoon session children to our fun and exciting centre, rest/sleep time is also offered. 2:00pm Back to the business of fun, with stories, music and sensory play, and many more fun activities. 3:00pm For the children that are feeling a bit hungry, we offer afternoon tea 4:30pm The end of the day is approaching and we start to farewell our friends As we say goodbye to our friends, we tell Mum & Dad about their day 5:00pm Centre closes 4

6 Booking Advanced bookings are essential to guarantee a place. Limited enrolments are available and they fill up quickly. A waiting list will be offered to families who do not receive a confirmed booking. Enrolment forms Enrolment forms are to be ed or faxed preferably before arrival. You can download the forms from our website Plan my trip> For Families > Daycare All sections MUST be completed in full. Please read the form carefully. Other persons to be notified/collecting the child there must be at least two people other than the parents. Other persons to be notified are not required to be on the mountain in order to be alternative contacts. The child s Medical and Health Information gives us permissions to use Hotham Medical Centre in the case of an emergency or the details of your doctor need to be provided. What to bring Bag labelled with at least one spare change of clothes (ie pants, underwear, socks, singlet, jumper and t-shirt all labelled please. Additional changes may be necessary for children who are toilet training) Nappies labelled and at least 5 for children enrolled for a full day Formula - labelled with instructions Bottles labelled for children s milk Comfort items labelled, such as dummies, teddies or blankets 5

7 Upon arrival at the centre Parents will be greeted by a Hotham Day Care educator who will require information on the care of your child, ie, sleep requirements, comforters, dummies, allergies, likes/dislikes etc. This information must also be listed on the Children s Daily Routine form to ensure that all staff are made aware of the child s needs. Educators will ensure that all medications are labelled, recorded on the medication form if to be administered and stored appropriately. Due to allergies of some children, medication and food in the child s bag must be brought to the attention of an educator. The Sign in Book is our attendance record and must be completed each day upon arrival, noting the time of arrival, an emergency contact phone number, expected time of departure and the name of the person who will be collecting the child. Please note: If a child is to be collected by a friend or relative, their names must be recorded on the Enrolment Form AND on the Sign In Book. Separation As a child arrives into a new environment, it is possible that they will become upset as the parent/s leave. This will usually subside within ten minutes to an hour of separation. Educators will assist the child to settle by directing them to fun activities and personal comfort items, singing songs, reading stories and playing games. If the child does not show signs of settling, (e.g. Attaching to a staff member or engaging in experiences) parents will be contacted and alternative arrangements will be discussed. 6

8 Rest Times Hotham Day Care provides a cot room for our younger children to utilise, as well as adequate bedding provisions for the older children. All children are encouraged to rest; relaxation music and low lighting is implemented during these times. For children who do not sleep, alternative experiences are provided. Behaviour and Guidance Educators work hard to provide a safe and caring environment for all children. Positive guidance strategies are implemented for children who display challenging behaviour, or who become distressed. The educators will use distraction and redirection techniques such as singing songs, reading stories, looking out the window at people passing by or at the snow. Cuddles and one-on-one educator/child interactions are offered. Children s Health Hotham Day Care educators ensure that every effort is made to provide a safe and healthy environment for the children attending care. In regards to illnesses, we ask parents to consider the health of your child: That they are physically well enough to attend care and do not have a contagious illness that could affect other children and staff. For example: children who show either a temperature higher than 37.5 degrees, have signs of conjunctivitis or have had diarrhoea or vomiting in the past 24 hours, are NOT to check into the centre. Please refer to our Policy Manual for further information. 7

9 Medication All medication must be recorded on the Medication Record Form. Ensure that specific instructions are provided to administer medication. E.g. Ventolin = when wheezing or coughing excessively. Medication MUST contain an original and readable label, be appropriate for the child s age and be within the labelled expiry date. Prescribed medication MUST contain the child s name, the issue date and the name of the medication on a chemist label. It is essential that ALL allergies are recorded and verbally noted to educators to ensure that all precautions are taken. Prior medical conditions, N.B. Asthma, needs to also be recorded for the safety of the child. Illness and Incidents If a child becomes ill or is injured while attending care, families will be notified either by telephone or upon pickup. An incident form will be completed by educators and then offered to parents/guardians of the child to read and then sign. Hotham Day Care advises all families to consider Ambulance Insurance in the case of a medical emergency for your child/children while in our care. Hotham Day Care educators will refer to Mt Hotham Medical Centre and call an ambulance for all medical emergencies In the case where a parent is contacted and asked to pick up their children, arrangements must be made by the parent/guardian of the child to return to the centre and collect the child immediately. In the case of a medical emergency where an ambulance has been called, Hotham Day Care educators will attempt to contact and advise parents as soon as it is practicable. 8

10 End of day The Sign in Book must be signed when the child with the nominated person/s leaves the centre. The nominated person/s may also be required to sign any medication or incident forms if applicable. Educators will do their best to ensure everything is put back in your child s bag at the end of the day, but it is advised the parent s check all belongings are returned before departure. We will post items back at the cost of the family. Emergency Evacuation State Government regulations require Children s Services to have evacuation procedures for educators and children in the case of fire and other emergencies. Emergency Evacuation procedures are displayed and practiced periodically throughout the season. Parents will be notified if an incident has occurred, and then required to sign appropriate documentation regarding this matter. 9

WESTWOOD PRESCHOOL HANDBOOK 2014-2015

WESTWOOD PRESCHOOL HANDBOOK 2014-2015 WESTWOOD PRESCHOOL HANDBOOK 2014-2015 Hello! My name is Harshal Patwa and I am honored to be part of Poway Preschool. I love working with young children, and I love learning from them too. I have been

More information

BOOSH Handbook. Welcome to BOOSH! Before and After School Care Vacation Care

BOOSH Handbook. Welcome to BOOSH! Before and After School Care Vacation Care phone: 0438 099 006 or 4787 7150 email: boosh@banc.org.au website: www.banc.org.au/blackheath-out-of-school-hours-boosh parent portal: https://banc.hubworks.com.au/ Welcome to BOOSH! BOOSH Before and After

More information

BLOOMINGTON-NORMAL YMCA 2015 SUMMER CAMP PARENT HANDBOOK

BLOOMINGTON-NORMAL YMCA 2015 SUMMER CAMP PARENT HANDBOOK BLOOMINGTON-NORMAL YMCA 2015 SUMMER CAMP PARENT HANDBOOK Camp Sparrow: Be strong enough to stand Be free enough to soar About the YMCA The YMCA is for youth development, for healthy living, for social

More information

Early Care & Education Family Toddler Lab Infant/Toddler Needs and Service Plan. Semester/Year: Summer/ Fall/ Spring/

Early Care & Education Family Toddler Lab Infant/Toddler Needs and Service Plan. Semester/Year: Summer/ Fall/ Spring/ Early Care & Education Family Toddler Lab Infant/Toddler Needs and Service Plan Semester/Year: Summer/ Fall/ Spring/ CHILD S INFORMATION Child s Name: of Birth: Parent s Name: Reviewed: Feeding Plan: Liquids

More information

The cost of raising your child How much maintenance will your child need?

The cost of raising your child How much maintenance will your child need? The cost of raising your child How much maintenance will your child need? These sheets can help you start thinking about the things you want to include in your private agreement. The things your child

More information

Reservations. Suggested Clothing for a 2-day Session

Reservations. Suggested Clothing for a 2-day Session 2016/17 SKI CAMP Schedule SESSION # DATES DAYS 1 12/27/16-01/01/17 5 2 01/13/17-01/16/17 3 3 02/03/17-02/05/17 2 4 02/17/17-02/20/17 3 5 03/10/17-03/12/17 2 Beach Party Daily Schedule Immediately upon

More information

Esther Aloia. Brentwood High School Preschool Program 3601 Brownsville Road Pittsburgh, PA 15227 PROGRAM

Esther Aloia. Brentwood High School Preschool Program 3601 Brownsville Road Pittsburgh, PA 15227 PROGRAM Brentwood High School Preschool Program 3601 Brownsville Road Pittsburgh, PA 15227 PROGRAM It is the philosophy of the Brentwood High School Preschool focuses on early childhood as an important time in

More information

Snowsports School FAQS

Snowsports School FAQS Snowsports School FAQS What types of lessons do you have for my child? We have a lot of very successful programs for children of all ages. The Treehouse offers full day and half day programs for skiers

More information

Childs Name: Service:

Childs Name: Service: Childs Name: Service: Long Day Care Enrolment Form Updated January 2015 CHILD S DETAILS Childs First Name: Surname: Child s Residential Address: Child s CRN number call centrelink if you do not have one,

More information

Eagles Nest Early Learning Centre

Eagles Nest Early Learning Centre Family Information Sheet Eagles Nest Early Learning Centre Eagles Nest Early Learning Centre 17 Eschol Park Drive Eschol Park 2558 Phone 4645 4739 Page 1 Introduction Welcome to Eagles Nest Early Learning

More information

TUESDAY 28TH JUNE 2016 P DAY. Come dressed as something starting with P. Explore activities and surprises all starting with the letter P.

TUESDAY 28TH JUNE 2016 P DAY. Come dressed as something starting with P. Explore activities and surprises all starting with the letter P. PCYC ROCKHAMPTON MONDAY 27TH JUNE 2016 SETTLING IN AND GETTING TO KNOW YOU DAY Activities, crafts and games. As well as inhouse movies and snacks. 5 R A E Y P E IORS- PR JUN M P 0 0. 6 M A 0 3. 7 SIONS

More information

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP2003900387 Care service number: CS2003001632 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Parent Handbook. Where Children are unique, resourceful, capable and competent learners

Parent Handbook. Where Children are unique, resourceful, capable and competent learners There is a lot of information to absorb when starting pre school, so if and when you have questions please speak to a member of our staff and we will happily help. Parent Handbook We look forward to getting

More information

CREATIVE KIDS KINDERCARE PARENT HANDBOOK

CREATIVE KIDS KINDERCARE PARENT HANDBOOK CREATIVE KIDS KINDERCARE PARENT HANDBOOK "EVERYTHING A CREATIVE KID PARENT SHOULD KNOW AND MORE!! " www.creativekidspreschool.ca TABLE OF CONTENTS Introduction.... 2 Philosophy and Goals. 3 Description

More information

Lightning Reef Early Learning Centre Parent Information Booklet 74-88 Holmes Road Bendigo Open 7am-6pm daily Phone 5444 6666

Lightning Reef Early Learning Centre Parent Information Booklet 74-88 Holmes Road Bendigo Open 7am-6pm daily Phone 5444 6666 Lightning Reef Early Learning Centre Parent Information Booklet 74-88 Holmes Road Bendigo Open 7am-6pm daily Phone 5444 6666 Welcome to the Lightning Reef Early Learning Centre. We hope this information

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 300182 28 February 2007 Yvonne Victoria Facey Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT

More information

Grade 4 and 5 Ski Camp Monday-Friday, February 1-5, 2016 Yong Pyong Ski Resort, Korea / www.yongpyong.co.kr

Grade 4 and 5 Ski Camp Monday-Friday, February 1-5, 2016 Yong Pyong Ski Resort, Korea / www.yongpyong.co.kr Grade 4 and 5 Ski Camp Monday-Friday, February 1-5, 2016 Yong Pyong Ski Resort, Korea / www.yongpyong.co.kr December 4, 2015 Dear Grade 4 and 5 Parents, I am pleased to inform you that Dwight School Seoul

More information

LEARNING DOESN T END WHEN THE BELL RINGS

LEARNING DOESN T END WHEN THE BELL RINGS LEARNING DOESN T END WHEN THE BELL RINGS Afterschool Enrichment Program Stanly County Family YMCA WHERE WILL WE BE? Aquadale School Badin School Endy School Locust School Norwood School Oakboro School

More information

Natalie Brutto Infant and Toddler Provider 840 Hayes St. Apt. 3 San Francisco, CA 94117 PH: 415-863-4642 Fax: 415-874-9282 nbrutto@aol.

Natalie Brutto Infant and Toddler Provider 840 Hayes St. Apt. 3 San Francisco, CA 94117 PH: 415-863-4642 Fax: 415-874-9282 nbrutto@aol. Natalie Brutto Infant and Toddler Provider 840 Hayes St. Apt. 3 San Francisco, CA 94117 PH: 415-863-4642 Fax: 415-874-9282 nbrutto@aol.com PARENT HANDBOOK Dear Parent/Guardian: Welcome to Giggles Galore!

More information

Information Pack. We will be closed during the festive period. Please speak to our manager for more information.

Information Pack. We will be closed during the festive period. Please speak to our manager for more information. Information Pack All About Us Here at Jigsaw Childcare we strive to achieve an excellent quality of care, ensuring a safe, caring and stimulating environment for all. Our aim at Jigsaw Childcare is to

More information

Saint Raphael s School Extended Day Program Handbook 7301 Bass Lake Road Crystal, MN 55428

Saint Raphael s School Extended Day Program Handbook 7301 Bass Lake Road Crystal, MN 55428 Saint Raphael s School Extended Day Program Handbook 7301 Bass Lake Road Crystal, MN 55428 Hours: 2:15 pm 5:00 pm Phone: School Office 763.504.9450 (Eds/Qest ext 315) Kari Marsh, Program Director Saint

More information

Apple Tree Day Care Nursery

Apple Tree Day Care Nursery Apple Tree Day Care Nursery Inspection report for early years provision Unique reference number EY40994 Inspection date 09/05/011 Inspector Susan Harvey Setting address Telephone number 0175 39595 Email

More information

A parent s guide to licensed child care in Toronto

A parent s guide to licensed child care in Toronto A parent s guide to licensed child care in Toronto Whether you need child care because you are working, attending school or simply because you would like an early learning experience for your child, a

More information

Date of birth: Starting Date Deposit Paid: Relationship to child: Home Tel. Work Tel. Mobile. Relationship to child: Home Tel. Work Tel.

Date of birth: Starting Date Deposit Paid: Relationship to child: Home Tel. Work Tel. Mobile. Relationship to child: Home Tel. Work Tel. ENROLMENT FORM Places are only held once a form has been returned and 150 deposit has being paid. Name of child: Date of birth: Starting Date Deposit Paid: Parent / Guardian name: Home Relationship to

More information

MISSION STATEMENT PHILOSOPHY

MISSION STATEMENT PHILOSOPHY MISSION STATEMENT The Cranston Public School District s mission of inclusion, through a partnership involving regular education, special education, and families is to set appropriate challenges and goals

More information

Handbook. Early Learning Centre. St Hilda s CRICOS Provider Code 00452E. Bay View Campus Bay View Terrace.

Handbook. Early Learning Centre.  St Hilda s CRICOS Provider Code 00452E. Bay View Campus Bay View Terrace. Postal PO Box 34 Mosman Park WA 6912 Telephone 08 9285 4100 Bay View Campus Bay View Terrace Mosman Park Chidley Campus McCabe Street Mosman Park www.sthildas.wa.edu.au St Hilda s CRICOS Provider Code

More information

Tring Community Pre-school

Tring Community Pre-school The Pre-school is run by Tring Community Association at Tring Community Centre for the benefit of local children and their families. The Pre-school is registered with OFSTED as required by the Children

More information

Preparing for Success: A Parent s Guide to Snowbird Mountain School

Preparing for Success: A Parent s Guide to Snowbird Mountain School Preparing for Success: A Parent s Guide to Snowbird Mountain School Keys to a fabulous experience: Select the Right Program: Our programs are designed for the comfort of each developmental stage. Enrolling

More information

Early Education and Families Studies Sylvania Child Development Center Child and Family Information

Early Education and Families Studies Sylvania Child Development Center Child and Family Information Early Education and Families Studies Sylvania Child Development Center Child and Family Information We see ourselves as partners with you in caring and educating your child. Sharing your knowledge of your

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300100 Inspection date 04 April 2006

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number 300100 Inspection date 04 April 2006 Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number 300100 Inspection date 04 April 2006 Inspector Jill Lee Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 161119 18 July 2007 Christine Bonnett Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Evaluation of the customer satisfaction survey 2012/2013

Evaluation of the customer satisfaction survey 2012/2013 Evaluation of the customer satisfaction survey 2012/2013 At Kidzone we aim to provide a service of high quality to meet the needs of both parents/carers and children. For parents/carers this means knowing

More information

Preparing Your Child for School

Preparing Your Child for School Preparing Your Child for School The Early Years Foundation Stage was developed from the Foundation Stage which was introduced in September 2000 for children aged three, and continues until the end of Foundation

More information

HEALTH & HYGIENE POLICY

HEALTH & HYGIENE POLICY HEALTH & HYGIENE POLICY Policy: Aim: Responsible Officers: Information Included: Supporting Documentation: Other Related Policies: Health and Hygiene To promote a healthy lifestyle with a high standard

More information

WINTER 2012 SNEDIGAR RECREATION CENTER APPLES TO ZEBRAS PARENT GUIDE

WINTER 2012 SNEDIGAR RECREATION CENTER APPLES TO ZEBRAS PARENT GUIDE WINTER 2012 SNEDIGAR RECREATION CENTER APPLES TO ZEBRAS PARENT GUIDE Table of Contents APPLES TO ZEBRAS PARENT GUIDE Frequently Called Numbers...3 Apples to Zebras Address...3 Tax ID Number...3 Policies

More information

KIDS CLUB PARENT HANDBOOK

KIDS CLUB PARENT HANDBOOK KIDS CLUB PARENT HANDBOOK Before & After School, School s Out Day, Summer Camp FORT MYERS YMCA 1360 Royal Palm Square Blvd. Fort Myers, FL 33919 Tel: 239.275.9622 Fax: 239.275.4196 www.leecountyymca.org

More information

Resort Information Pack La Plagne Montalbert

Resort Information Pack La Plagne Montalbert Resort Information Pack 2013-2014 La Plagne Montalbert Ski Amis Services in the Resort: Pre-booking of ski passes Pre-booking of ski school and private lessons Discounted equipment hire Children s creche

More information

WELCOME TO THE AFFTON EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER!

WELCOME TO THE AFFTON EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER! WELCOME TO THE AFFTON EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER! Dear Families: I would like to welcome you to the Affton Early Childhood Center. I am excited that you have enrolled your child in our preschool program and

More information

Pantego Christian Academy s Vision Statement

Pantego Christian Academy s Vision Statement Early Childhood Academy Student Handbook 2015-2016 Pantego Christian Academy s Vision Statement To produce students who are impassioned and prepared to fulfill God s call in all aspects of their lives.

More information

Ignite the Fire. Camp 56

Ignite the Fire. Camp 56 Dear Parents/Guardians: Ignite the Fire at Camp Fire Illinois Prairie s Camp 56 Summer Day Camp 2016 Welcome to Camp Kata Kani! On behalf of Camp Fire Illinois Prairie, we would like to welcome you and

More information

Sleep Strategies Introduction: 1. Providing a comfortable sleep setting

Sleep Strategies Introduction: 1. Providing a comfortable sleep setting Sleep Strategies Introduction: Sleep problems-- either trouble falling asleep, staying asleep, or early morning waking, are common problems in typically developing children and in children with Autism

More information

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Inspection completed on 23 March 2016 Service provided by: Corbett, Lisa Service provider number: SP2014986155 Care service number: CS2014328865 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

The Gift of Hospitality Room In The Inn November 1-March 31

The Gift of Hospitality Room In The Inn November 1-March 31 How Do We Get Started? To begin, imagine that you are homeless and on your way to a shelter. What would be some of your basic necessities? Here is a list of items congregations should provide. Sufficient

More information

Administration of Medication Policy

Administration of Medication Policy Administration of Medication Policy Best Practice Quality Area 2 PURPOSE This policy will clearly define the: procedures to be followed when a child requires medication while attending Montessori Early

More information

What is the EYFS Framework why do we have one?

What is the EYFS Framework why do we have one? *Publication currently subject to redesign Parents Guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework Exciting times ahead for you and your child What is the Early Years Foundation Stage? Welcome to the

More information

Volunteer Handbook February 2010

Volunteer Handbook February 2010 Volunteer Handbook February 2010 Introduction The aim of this handbook is to give you a quick guide to what you need to know to be an effective volunteer on a Camp Quality holiday. Reading this will hopefully

More information

Alpe d Huez. Departing: Saturday, 29th March. With Brockhurst and Marlston House. Ski Club. Ski Club

Alpe d Huez. Departing: Saturday, 29th March. With Brockhurst and Marlston House. Ski Club. Ski Club Ski 2015 With Brockhurst and Marlston House Ski Club in With Brockhurst and Marlston House Serre Chevalier Ski Club in Alpe d Huez Departing: Saturday, 29th March Serre Chevalier is situated in the Hautes

More information

Manchester Parks & Recreation Bradford Ski & Board Program

Manchester Parks & Recreation Bradford Ski & Board Program Manchester Parks & Recreation Bradford Ski & Board Program The Bradford Ski & Board Program will be offered again this year to students in grades 3-12 in both Manchester & Essex. Lessons in skiing or snowboarding

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 300285 04 May 2006 Carolyn Gifford Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS INSPECTION

More information

Contents. Before you begin

Contents. Before you begin Contents Contents Before you begin What you will learn Competency standard What is expected of a Certificate III learner Assessment Employability skills How to work through this unit Resources v v vi x

More information

Harmony Early Childhood Education Center Registration Form

Harmony Early Childhood Education Center Registration Form Harmony Early Childhood Education Center Registration Form Today s date: Starting date: Case #: Child s Name: Classroom: (First Name) (Last Name) Date of birth: Home Phone: Gender: Boy Girl Mom s Work

More information

AGES & STAGES QUESTIONNAIRES : SOCIAL-EMOTIONAL

AGES & STAGES QUESTIONNAIRES : SOCIAL-EMOTIONAL Version 1.1 AGES & STAGES QUESTIONNAIRES : SOCIAL-EMOTIONAL A PARENT-COMPLETED, CHILD-MONITORING SYSTEM FOR SOCIAL-EMOTIONAL BEHAVIORS by Jane Squires, Ph.D. Diane Bricker, Ph.D. and Elizabeth Twombly,

More information

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number

Inspection report for early years provision. Unique Reference Number Inspection report for early years provision Unique Reference Number Inspection date Inspector 300058 17 June 2008 Yvonne Victoria Facey Type of inspection Type of care Childcare Childminding ABOUT THIS

More information

RIVERSIDE CHRISTIAN SCHOOL

RIVERSIDE CHRISTIAN SCHOOL RIVERSIDE CHRISTIAN SCHOOL 721 Keys Road Yakima, WA. 98901 ~ (509)965-2602 ext. 215 Web Site: www.riversidechristianschool.com Email: ELC@riversidechristian.net Early Learning Center Handbook Introduction

More information

Learning to make good decisions and solve problems

Learning to make good decisions and solve problems Learning to make good decisions and solve problems Contents Skills and qualities for making decisions What does problem solving involve? How decision-making skills develop Children s brain development

More information

Malunna Child Care Centre. Information Pack

Malunna Child Care Centre. Information Pack Malunna Child Care Centre Information Pack 17 Penna Road MIDWAY POINT TAS 7171 Tel: 6269 0070 Fax: 6269 0079 Email: Malunna@sorell.tas.gov.au Updated: JUNE 2015 MALUNNA CHILD CARE CENTRE PHILOSOPHY Malunna

More information

Application for Childcare

Application for Childcare 261 Sky River Parkway Monroe, WA 98272 Tel: (360) 794 4775 DSHS Provider #: 827175 Application for Childcare Child s Name: Grade (current/going into): School: Please indicate which program you will be

More information

We hope this visual guide prepares you for your trip to the theatre.

We hope this visual guide prepares you for your trip to the theatre. We hope this visual guide prepares you for your trip to the theatre. We wish to show you what our building looks like, who you might meet and what you might experience during your visit. Trafalgar Studios

More information

SESSION DATES CAMP SCHEDULE. Camp Flastacowo will be offering 8 ONE-WEEK sessions every summer.

SESSION DATES CAMP SCHEDULE. Camp Flastacowo will be offering 8 ONE-WEEK sessions every summer. SESSION DATES Camp Flastacowo will be offering 8 ONE-WEEK sessions every summer. Check the website for specific dates and more information. CAMP SCHEDULE 7:30-8:30 Drop off 8:30-9:00 Morning kick off 9:00-10:00

More information

WATERVLIET CIVIC CENTER BEFORE & AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM SCHOOL-AGE CHILD CARE PROGRAM 2015-2016 APPLICATION. D.O.B. SEX: GRADE (in Sept.

WATERVLIET CIVIC CENTER BEFORE & AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM SCHOOL-AGE CHILD CARE PROGRAM 2015-2016 APPLICATION. D.O.B. SEX: GRADE (in Sept. WATERVLIET CIVIC CENTER BEFORE & AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM SCHOOL-AGE CHILD CARE PROGRAM 2015-2016 APPLICATION CHILD NAME: ADDRESS: CITY: D.O.B. SEX: GRADE (in Sept. 2015): MOTHER S NAME: ADDRESS: CITY: STATE:

More information

PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS! Purple Stew. Welcome to our REGISTERED PROGRAMS PRESCHOOL SPRING 2016

PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS! Purple Stew. Welcome to our REGISTERED PROGRAMS PRESCHOOL SPRING 2016 Welcome to our PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS! It is a well-known fact that early childhood experiences such as playing, singing, crafting and creating help develop a strong foundation for a child s future. Preschool

More information

Lake Burton Day Camp For Boys and Girls Ages 6-9

Lake Burton Day Camp For Boys and Girls Ages 6-9 Lake Burton Day Camp For Boys and Girls Ages 6-9 Dear Day Camp Parent- In this handbook, we want to acquaint you with the procedures and practices of our YMCA summer camp programs. Thank you for enrolling

More information

Kiddie Tech University Learning Center

Kiddie Tech University Learning Center APPLICATION FOR ADMISSION Kiddie Tech University Learning Center Child s Name: Known As: Sex: Age: Yrs: Mos Date of Birth: Home Address: Home Phone: Name of Mother: Name of Father: Mother s Employer: Father

More information

Job Description. Day Care Coordinator

Job Description. Day Care Coordinator Job Description 5/30/2005 Page 1 PURPOSE OF THE POSITION (The main reason for the position, in what context and what is the overall end result) The Daycare Coordinator is responsible for developing, delivering

More information

12th Street Times. January 2016. January 2016. Dear 12th Street Families,

12th Street Times. January 2016. January 2016. Dear 12th Street Families, January 2016 Dear 12th Street Families, Welcome back to school and Happy 2016! Students are having a great first day back today. Teachers are digging into the learning and reviewing our PAWS - Practice

More information

Parent Handbook 2014-2015

Parent Handbook 2014-2015 Attleboro High School Early Education & Care Program Children s Learning Center 100 Rathbun Willard Drive Attleboro, MA 02703 508.222.5150 Extension 1317 Parent Handbook 2014-2015 Attleboro High School

More information

Volunteering with Sense Holidays

Volunteering with Sense Holidays Volunteering with Sense Holidays We have lots of fantastic volunteering opportunities coming up on our holidays, short breaks and events this year. Read on to find out more about our different volunteer

More information

INTRODUCTION TEACHING TIPS. THE NURSERY CLASS Purpose

INTRODUCTION TEACHING TIPS. THE NURSERY CLASS Purpose INTRODUCTION THE NURSERY CLASS Purpose Letter to Parents The purpose of the nursery class is to help children learn the restored gospel of Jesus Christ and live it. The nursery class should help the children

More information

DATA AND DOCUMENT CONTROL

DATA AND DOCUMENT CONTROL Family Day Care Family Information Booklet Table of Contents Campbelltown City Council Family Day Care Philosophy... 2 About Family Day Care/What is Family Day Care?... 3 Administration... 3 Introduction...

More information

THEATRE. 2016 Summer PROGRAMS. Lunch included! Information & Registration Booklet

THEATRE. 2016 Summer PROGRAMS. Lunch included! Information & Registration Booklet 2016 Summer THEATRE PROGRAMS Fun, instructional theatre arts programs for children & young adults in grades 1-12 Lunch included! IP12-03 Rev:Mar15 Information & Registration Booklet PROGRAMS & SCHEDULES

More information

Preschool For All Program Evaluation TEACHER SELF EVALUATION

Preschool For All Program Evaluation TEACHER SELF EVALUATION Preschool For All Program Evaluation TEACHER SELF EVALUATION Name: Date: Self-evaluation has been proven to help set personal goals, and increase teacher performance. This form is for you and will not

More information

National Quality Standard Assessment and Rating Instrument

National Quality Standard Assessment and Rating Instrument National Quality Assessment and Rating Instrument April 2012 Copyright The details of the relevant licence conditions are available on the Creative Commons website (accessible using the links provided)

More information

Five to Thrive TALK PLAY CUDDLE RELAX. Easy workouts for babies and toddlers RESPOND

Five to Thrive TALK PLAY CUDDLE RELAX. Easy workouts for babies and toddlers RESPOND Five to Thrive Easy workouts for babies and toddlers Morning Sing along Sing along to your favourite song or your child s favourite nursery rhyme. If your baby isn t speaking yet, copy their sounds, facial

More information

Refund Information Full refunds will be given only for medical reasons documented by a physician.

Refund Information Full refunds will be given only for medical reasons documented by a physician. Parents Guide Drop Off and Pick Up Campers should be dropped off and picked up at the Circus Hut (269 Chieftan Way). Campers can be dropped from 7:45am-9:00am. Group activities begin at 9:00am so please

More information

Strategies for Success! DIAPER CHANGES

Strategies for Success! DIAPER CHANGES DIAPER CHANGES diaper changes with your child. Establish a predictable routine for diaper changes by saying the same thing each time before changing the child s diaper, taking him to the same place, etc.

More information

Job Description. Day Care Worker

Job Description. Day Care Worker Job Description 5/30/2005 Page 1 PURPOSE OF THE POSITION (The main reason for the position, in what context and what is the overall end result) The Daycare Worker is responsible for providing a safe and

More information

Read this carefully!!!

Read this carefully!!! Our Lady of Hope Church Our Lady of Hope Youth Group MAY 3, 2015 Adult Participants Over 26 Years of Age: Read this carefully!!! If you wish to participate in the Wisconsin Summer Service Trip you MUST

More information

General Description. How to Support Role Play Readers

General Description. How to Support Role Play Readers General Description Role Play Card 1 Role Play readers show an interest in books and the print they see around them. They imitate the things they see adult readers doing such as holding the book carefully,

More information

WHAT TO BRING TO CAMP Backpack

WHAT TO BRING TO CAMP Backpack JOHNSTON YMCA DAY CAMP FAQ Q. What does my child need to bring to camp? A. Swimsuit, towel, tennis shoes, comfortable clothing, book bag, and journal (provided). Please also apply waterproof sunscreen/bug

More information

CHILD, HEALTH, WELFARE & DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT GUIDE

CHILD, HEALTH, WELFARE & DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT GUIDE CHILD, HEALTH, WELFARE & DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT GUIDE REGULATION 5 Reference: R5, Version: 1 [8 th March 2011] 1 This assessment guide is divided into four sections as follows: Section 1 Section 2: Section

More information

Panda Pre-School. Inspection report for early years provision. Unique reference number Inspection date 20/02/2012

Panda Pre-School. Inspection report for early years provision. Unique reference number Inspection date 20/02/2012 Panda Pre-School Inspection report for early years provision Unique reference number EY435384 Inspection date 20/02/2012 Inspector Samantha Powis Setting address Milldown Road, BLANDFORD FORUM, Dorset,

More information

Information sheet: Kindertagesstätte Leuehöhli

Information sheet: Kindertagesstätte Leuehöhli Information sheet: Kindertagesstätte Leuehöhli The thkt familienservice GmbH-managed Kindertagesstätte Leuehöhli provides childcare services outside the family. Leuehöhli furnishes its children with an

More information

Stalking and Tracking Animals Party

Stalking and Tracking Animals Party Stalking and Tracking Animals Party Thank you for booking your birthday party at John Janzen Nature Centre! This package is intended to provide you with additional information about your program and our

More information

Potty/toilet training

Potty/toilet training Behaviour Potty/toilet training Information for parents of disabled children in England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales Contents Introduction 3 What do we mean by toilet training 4 When should you

More information

Registration 2012 Summer (Available 7am - 6pm) Child s Full Name: Name Used: Date of Birth: Gender: Grade: Full Address:

Registration 2012 Summer (Available 7am - 6pm) Child s Full Name: Name Used: Date of Birth: Gender: Grade: Full Address: ZION CHRISTIAN CHILDREN S CENTER SCHOOL AGE SUMMER CAMP Zion United Methodist Church ~ 1674 Zion Road Troy, VA 22974 (434) 906-5494 ~ ZionUMCAfterschool@gmail.com Registration 2012 Summer (Available 7am

More information

INME ON CAMPUS PROGRAMS GENERAL OVERVIEW

INME ON CAMPUS PROGRAMS GENERAL OVERVIEW TO GET THE BEST OUT OF THE EXPERIENCE, PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR PARENTS MUST READ THIS DOCUMENT. THIS WILL HELP IN SETTING THE RIGHT EXPECTATIONS AND IN PREPARING FOR THE PROGRAM. OVERVIEW OF INME ON CAMPUS

More information

Building Blocks Daycare

Building Blocks Daycare Yellowhead Community Services; Licensed Daycares Program Handbook Revised February 2013 Building Blocks Daycare Program Handbook Yellowhead Community Services Society 612 Park Drive Clearwater BC V0E 1N1

More information

Riverside Nursing Home

Riverside Nursing Home Riverside Nursing Home Information Booklet January 2015 Toberburr Road St Margaret s Co Dublin 1 Welcome/ Introduction This Information Booklet aims to inform residents / families and healthcare staff

More information

Foundation Stage Unit 2015-2016

Foundation Stage Unit 2015-2016 Foundation Stage Unit 2015-2016 Our staff Mr Alex Harrison Foundation Stage Coordinator Responsible for the overall management of the Foundation Stage Unit Class teacher of the Lions FS2 group Our staff

More information

Monday Friday Daily Schedule Baby Kiddles (0-18 months)

Monday Friday Daily Schedule Baby Kiddles (0-18 months) Monday Friday Daily Schedule Baby Kiddles (0-18 months) 7-9 AM Breakfast, Routine Care*, Free Play 9-11:30 Snack (Older Infants) Routine Care*, Language Development Activities (Singing songs & finger plays,

More information

New Entrant Parent Information Book

New Entrant Parent Information Book New Entrant Parent Information Book Dear Parents / Caregivers Starting school is an exciting time and an important step in your child s life and also your own. We look forward to working with you and your

More information

Bengeo Primary School

Bengeo Primary School Bengeo Primary School Engage, Explore, Thrive Foundation Stage Nursery Information Leaflet for Parents The vision for Bengeo Primary School is to provide an enriched education where all pupils can flourish

More information

The Learning Environment

The Learning Environment 2 The Learning Environment The second component of the Creative Curriculum framework is the learning environment the use and organization of the space in your classroom, the daily schedule and routines,

More information

Parent / Provider Contract

Parent / Provider Contract Ascension Before & After School Care Ascension is called to be a family of faith so reflecting the life of Christ, that we draw all people to Him. Parent / Provider Contract This contract is between, parent(s)

More information

Parents Guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. What is the EYFS Framework why do we have one?

Parents Guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. What is the EYFS Framework why do we have one? Parents Guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework Exciting times ahead for you and your child What is the Early Years Foundation Stage? Welcome to the Early Years Foundation Stage (), which is

More information

Gethsemane Lutheran School Early Childhood Education Handbook (Pre-K and Kindergarten)

Gethsemane Lutheran School Early Childhood Education Handbook (Pre-K and Kindergarten) Gethsemane Lutheran School Early Childhood Education Handbook (Pre-K and Kindergarten) Revised: July 2012 TABLE OF CONTENTS Subject Page Statement of Purpose... 2 Goals... 2 Curriculum... 3 Special Events...

More information

Bourke Street and Crown Street Public School Outside School Hours Care (OSHC) HANDBOOK. Contacts. The Surry Hills Neighbourhood Centre

Bourke Street and Crown Street Public School Outside School Hours Care (OSHC) HANDBOOK. Contacts. The Surry Hills Neighbourhood Centre Bourke Street and Crown Street Public School Outside School Hours Care (OSHC) HANDBOOK Contacts The Surry Hills Neighbourhood Centre OSHC Coordinator: 0490 169 179 Email:oosh@shnc.org OSHC Bourke St: 0434

More information

After School Parent Handbook Dean Road Elementary School

After School Parent Handbook Dean Road Elementary School After School Parent Handbook Dean Road Elementary School 2013 2014 Program Coordinator: LaTara Hardnett After School Phone: 887-4909 Office Hours: 1:00 6:00 Program Hours: 2:20 5:30 lhardnett@auburnschools.org

More information

BUILD LEARN GROW TEEN AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM 2015-2016 Parent and Participant Handbook ANN ARBOR YMCA

BUILD LEARN GROW TEEN AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM 2015-2016 Parent and Participant Handbook ANN ARBOR YMCA BUILD LEARN GROW TEEN AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM 2015-2016 Parent and Participant Handbook ANN ARBOR YMCA Abigael Davis Teen and Volunteer Director P 734.661.8012 F 734.661.8060 adavis@annarborymca.org ANN ARBOR

More information

Enrollment Application

Enrollment Application Solid Rock Christian Preschool A Ministry of Solid Rock Worship Center, Inc. Date of Enrollment: Class: Student Information Last First Middle Street City State/Zip Date of Birth: Sex: M F Primary Hours

More information