How to make a comment or formal complaint. Hospitals + Health Checks + Physio + Gyms

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "How to make a comment or formal complaint. Hospitals + Health Checks + Physio + Gyms"

Transcription

1 How to make a comment or formal complaint. Hospitals + Health Checks + Physio + Gyms

2

3 Your complete satisfaction is very important to us. We do everything possible to get things right but if there is something we need to improve, please tell us. We ll learn from it and put it right. Hospitals + Health Checks + Physio + Gyms

4 We aim to always meet the expectations of our customers. When you are pleased with the service provided, please let us know. Where we can improve, your feedback will be managed in accordance with the principles of good complaint handling identified by the Parliamentary Health Services Ombudsman. We will make it easy for you to communicate with us. We will communicate according to your preference, as appropriate to the stage of your complaint. Getting it right: We will quickly acknowledge your complaint, following the relevant guidance. Where you are not satisfied we will signpost you to the next stage of the complaints procedure. Being customer focused: We will support you as an individual through the complaints process. Being open and accountable: We will publish clear guidance on how to complain and we will provide honest, evidence-based explanations, and clear reasons for decisions. Acting fairly and proportionately: We will treat you impartially and without discrimination. We will ensure that decisions are proportionate, appropriate and fair. Putting things right: We will apologise and acknowledge where mistakes have happened and will provide prompt, appropriate and proportionate remedies. Seeking continuous improvement: We will learn lessons from your complaint and we will use this learning to improve service design and delivery. Making a comment or providing feedback Where things need to be improved, you can make a comment or provide feedback at any time, and to any member of our staff. We would encourage you to do this at the earliest opportunity, as most issues can be resolved quickly and informally. If you feel that your feedback has not resolved the issue to your satisfaction, you may choose to make a formal complaint. You can do this at any time from the beginning of your relationship with us until 6 months from realising that there is a problem. This time limit can be reviewed on a case-by-case basis, as we consider every issue individually. If you have received NHS-funded healthcare services you may wish to consult the NHS Choices website before deciding which route to take. The relevant information can be found by searching online using the term NHS complaints procedure.

5 Making A Complaint Nuffield Health is a member of the Independent Sector Complaints Adjudication Service (ISCAS) and follows the industry standard three stage complaints process. Copies of the full ISCAS code can be found on our website nuffieldhealth.com 1. Local resolution 2. Organisational review 3. Independent external adjudication If you want a relative or friend to act as an advocate for you during the complaints process, you will need to put this in writing. We ll need to see this written consent before we can respond to the complaint. However, written consent isn t needed if the complaint relates to a child under 16. Scotland Only Please note that if you are unhappy with our response, or you wish to contact an independent external organisation in the first instance without contacting us, you may contact Healthcare Improvement Scotland (HIS). Contact details are at the end of this leaflet. HIS is the organisation which regulates independent healthcare services in Scotland. Hospitals + Health Checks + Physio + Gyms

6 To manage feedback and formal complaints in a thorough and professional way, we split the process into three stages: Stage one Local resolution Whenever possible, we like to resolve issues locally. For stage 1 complaints write to the Hospital Director/ General Manager at the Hospital/Centre where you were treated. Following receipt of a formal complaint the Manager will discuss your concerns with you, ideally face to face. We will send you a letter of acknowledgement within two working days explaining the process for handling complaints and the steps we will take to investigate your complaint. Unless the issues need a longer investigation period due to their complexity, we will send a full written response within 20 working days. Where an investigation in progress exceeds this timeframe we will send a letter every 20 working days explaining the reason for the delay. The Manager may invite you to meet with us to ensure we fully understand the issues. If you are not satisfied with the response from the local Manager, you can ask for your complaint to be reviewed by the Chief Operating Officer. This is known as stage 2. Should you wish to escalate your complaint to stage 2 you must do so in writing within 6 months of receipt of the final response at stage 1. You will be fully informed of the process and who to write to with your complaint.

7 Stage two Organisational Review The Chief Operating Officer will not have been involved in handling your complaint at stage 1 and will provide an objective assessment of your complaint at stage 2. The Chief Operating Officer will ask senior members of his/her team to undertake an independent review of the handling of your complaint including a review of the documentation and, where required, interview local staff. When requesting escalation of your complaint we ask that you clarify in writing your unresolved concerns. This is in order for the Chief Operating Officer to be able to undertake an effective review process. We will send you an acknowledgement within two working days and, unless the issues need a longer investigation period due to their complexity, a full written response within 20 working days. The appropriate Director may invite you to meet to ensure that we fully understand the issues. You will be informed of the process and who to write to with your complaint. For stage 2 complaints please write to the Chief Operating Officer at: Nuffield Health Epsom Gateway Ashley Avenue Epsom Surrey KT18 5AL Stage three Independent external adjudication We will do everything we can to resolve your complaint to your satisfaction without having to reach this stage. However, if after stages one and two, you feel that we have not resolved the complaint to your satisfaction you can request an independent external adjudication. External adjudication is an independent review carried out by the Independent Sector Complaints Adjudication Service (ISCAS). The Director you have been communicating with at stage 2 will advise you on the process of external adjudication. You must write within 6 months of receipt of the stage 2 decision letter. For stage 3 complaints write to: Independent Sector Complaints Adjudication Service c/o CEDR - Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution International Dispute Resolution Centre 70 Fleet Street London EC4Y 1EU Tel: Hospitals + Health Checks + Physio + Gyms

8 Further information. If you have concerns about the way a regulated activity is being carried out, you can also contact the relevant regulator in the country in which you were treated: 1. In England you should contact Care Quality Commission: National Correspondence Care Quality Commission Citygate, Gallowgate Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4PA Tel: In Scotland you should contact Healthcare Improvement Scotland: Christine Hill, Executive Office Business Manager, Healthcare Improvement Scotland Gyle Square 1 South Gyle Crescent Edinburgh EH12 9EB Tel: (reception) 3. In Wales you should contact Healthcare Inspectorate Wales: Rhydycar Business Park Merthyr Tydfil CF48 1UZ Tel: If you have had NHS-funded healthcare services and have opted to pursue your complaint through the Nuffield Health route then the process of making a complaint is the same for stages one and two above. If you are not satisfied at the end of stage 2, and have received NHS-funded care, then you can request that the Health Services Ombudsman undertakes an independent investigation into your complaint. For more information regarding the final stage of the NHS procedure please contact: 1. In England: Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman Millbank Tower Millbank, London SW1P 4QP Enquiries: In Scotland: The Scottish Public Services Ombudsman Freepost EH641 Edinburgh EH3 0BR Tel: In Wales: Public Service Ombudsman for Wales 1 Ffordd yr Hen Gae, Pencoed CF35 5LJ Tel: Hospitals + Health Checks + Physio + Gyms NH/GE-30020_NHH FEB16

Making a Complaint. A Guide for Service Users PROVIDING QUALITY INSPIRING INNOVATION DELIVERING VALUE

Making a Complaint. A Guide for Service Users PROVIDING QUALITY INSPIRING INNOVATION DELIVERING VALUE 20669 Complaints Booklet A5_PRINT_Layout 1 03/02/2014 11:35 Page 1 GROUP OF COMPANIES Making a Complaint A Guide for Service Users PROVIDING QUALITY INSPIRING INNOVATION DELIVERING VALUE Introduction Priory

More information

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY

NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY NHS LA COMPLAINTS POLICY Applies to: NHS LA employees, contractors and Non Executive Directors Date of Board Approval: May 2014 Review Date: May 2017 1 May 2014 1. Introduction The NHSLA is committed to

More information

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT

HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT HOW TO MAKE A COMPLAINT Issue Date: November 2014 Review Date: January 2016 Authors: Patient Relations Department, North Cumbria University Hospitals NHS Trust SFT-NCA8299: 10/14 REV 1 If it matters to

More information

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence

Making a complaint. The difference between making a complaint and clinical negligence Macmillan and Cancerbackup have merged. Together we provide free, high quality information for all. Making a complaint This fact sheet is for people who want to make a complaint because they re unhappy

More information

Complaining about Private Healthcare

Complaining about Private Healthcare AvMA s Advice and Information Workers can advise you on clinical or medico- legal aspects of your case. Helpline Number: 0845 123 23 52 (Mon- Fri 10am-5pm). Further information sheets can also be downloaded

More information

Complaints. Code of Practice. Complaints Management in the Independent Healthcare Sector. May 2013

Complaints. Code of Practice. Complaints Management in the Independent Healthcare Sector. May 2013 Complaints Management in the Independent Healthcare Sector Contents Complaints Code of Practice May 2013 About this Code 2 Learning from complaints 3 Principles 3 The standards 3 Stage 1: Local Resolution

More information

Principles for Remedy

Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Public Services Ombudsman for Wales 1 Ffordd yr Hen Gae, Pencoed CF35 5LJ Tel. 01656 641150 Fax: 01656 641199 E-mail: ask@ombudsman-wales.org.uk Website: www.ombudsman-wales.org.uk

More information

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints

Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Compliments, comments concerns and complaints Introduction At Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust we work hard to deliver a first-class comprehensive health care service. We value the opinions of patients

More information

Principles of Good Complaint Handling

Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Principles of Good Complaint Handling Good complaint handling means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately

More information

Making a Social Care Complaint

Making a Social Care Complaint Making a Social Care Complaint You have a right to make a complaint about local authority social services. You can do this by using the local authority social services complaints procedure. To use this

More information

Complaints Policy. What is a Complaint?

Complaints Policy. What is a Complaint? Complaints Policy Statement and Purpose Natural Resources Wales is committed to dealing effectively with any concerns or complaints that we receive about our service. We aim to clarify any issues our customer(s)

More information

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health service or social care service. This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health service or social care service This is an EasyRead version of How to complain about a health or social care service About this booklet Sometimes things go wrong with our

More information

Principles for Remedy

Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Principles for Remedy Good practice with regard to remedies means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly and proportionately 5 Putting

More information

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services

Your right to complain. The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure. RDaSH. Corporate Services Your right to complain The Health and Social Care Complaints Procedure RDaSH Corporate Services Section One: What do I do if I want to complain? Why is it important to complain? If you are not happy with

More information

Compliments, Concerns & Complaints

Compliments, Concerns & Complaints Compliments, Concerns & Complaints C o m p l i m e n t s, C o n c e r n s & C o m p l a i n t s We strive to achieve the highest standards of customer service and care in serving you. We aim to learn from

More information

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF

FOR HANDLING ORGANISATIONAL COMPLAINTS AGAINST THE PRACTICE OR INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS OF STAFF 1. PURPOSE This procedure is to ensure the proper handling of any complaint about the organisation, care which a patient has received from Lintonville Medical Group or an individual member of staff. The

More information

Principles of Good Administration

Principles of Good Administration Principles of Good Administration Principles of Good Administration Good administration by public bodies means: 1 Getting it right 2 Being customer focused 3 Being open and accountable 4 Acting fairly

More information

THE SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS AND REPRESENTATIONS PROCEDURE. A Guide For Service Users, Their Families and Carers

THE SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS AND REPRESENTATIONS PROCEDURE. A Guide For Service Users, Their Families and Carers THE SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS AND REPRESENTATIONS PROCEDURE A Guide For Service Users, Their Families and Carers This procedure is based in accordance with: The Social Services Complaints Procedure (Wales)

More information

How to complain about a health or social care service

How to complain about a health or social care service How to complain about a health or social care service February 2014 About this leaflet Although most people have no problems when using health or social care services, sometimes things can go wrong. This

More information

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint

St Ann Street Medical Practice. Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint St Ann Street Medical Practice Weekend Telephone Triage Scheme Making a Complaint Who can complain? Anyone who is receiving, or has received, NHS treatment or services can complain, as can anyone affected

More information

Information guide. How to make a complaint

Information guide. How to make a complaint Information guide How to make a complaint How you can comment, compliment or complain about your treatment or service We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. We are always looking

More information

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer services. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer services Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments, concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind A short guide to customer services and how we can provide you with support

More information

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to.

This guide will help you to prepare a complaint letter and provide information regarding where you should send your complaint to. Guide to Making a Complaint About Medical Treatment If you are dissatisfied with the medical treatment that you or a family member have received then you are entitled to make a complaint. Complaint guide

More information

Making a complaint about the NHS in England

Making a complaint about the NHS in England Making a complaint about the NHS in England The Health Service Ombudsman can carry out independent investigations into complaints made about poor treatment or service provided through the NHS. We are the

More information

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services.

How did we do? Promoting hope and wellbeing together. How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. West London Mental Health NHS Trust How did we do? How to raise a concern, make a complaint or give a positive comment about one of our services. Promoting hope and wellbeing together What do you think

More information

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure

EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure EASTVILLE MEDICAL PRACTICE Complaints Procedure PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE As a Practice we try to provide the best service possible for our patients. We recognise, however, that

More information

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide.

We are happy to discuss your concerns and are always ready to listen to your comments and views on the care we provide. Complaints, concerns and compliments We are sorry you have a complaint. This booklet explains what to do if you have a complaint about your clinical care and treatment, or if you are complaining on behalf

More information

Complaints. How to raise your concerns

Complaints. How to raise your concerns Complaints How to raise your concerns Raising your Concerns RNOH NHS Trust staff will do whatever they can to make sure you get quick, proper and fair treatment. However, sometimes things can go wrong

More information

About us What we do and how we do it. Original document title: About us. What we do and how we do it. EasyRead

About us What we do and how we do it. Original document title: About us. What we do and how we do it. EasyRead About us What we do and how we do it Original document title: About us. What we do and how we do it EasyRead What is in this guide page Who are we? 1 1. What we do 2 2. How do we check services? 4 3.

More information

Complaints procedure

Complaints procedure Complaints procedure This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint about any aspect of our service. We treat all complaints seriously and aim to resolve them as quickly and fully as we can.

More information

What can I complain about?

What can I complain about? Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint, we have a procedure for you to use. This leaflet explains the procedure. All UK-wide and England lottery distributors use this procedure.

More information

What can I complain about? You can complain if you think that:

What can I complain about? You can complain if you think that: Making a complaint Introduction If you want to make a complaint about the Heritage Lottery Fund or the National Heritage Memorial Fund, we have a procedure for you to use which we explain in this leaflet.

More information

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack

THE HADLEIGH PRACTICE Complimentary Information Pack PATIENT INFORMATION LEAFLET How to make Comments, Suggestions and Complaints This leaflet explains how you can make comments, suggestions and complaints about the services provided by The Hadleigh Practice.

More information

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need:

You can check one of the following sections to find the information you need: Lutterworth Dental Practice 29 George Street Lutterworth Leicestershire LE17 4EQ Tel: 01455 554291 Email: lutterworthdental@gmail.com A guide to our dental services for new and existing patients Welcome

More information

HOPE HOUSE CHILDREN S HOSPICES COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

HOPE HOUSE CHILDREN S HOSPICES COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE HOPE HOUSE CHILDREN S HOSPICES COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Originator: Approved by: David Featherstone, Chief Executive Kath Jones, Director of Care Clinical Governance Group Date: September 2010 Review

More information

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints

Policies and Procedures. Policy on the Handling of Complaints RMP. South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust Policies and Procedures Policy on the Handling of Complaints Approved by Trust Board December 2006 (revised version approved by RMEC May 2010) Policy Type Policy

More information

Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback : how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Who is this factsheet for and what is it about? This factsheet is for anyone who uses

More information

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind

Customer ser vices. Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints. With all of us in mind Customer ser vices Help us improve our services with your comments, compliments concerns and complaints A short guide to the customer services team and how we can provide you with support and information

More information

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010

High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Lead Author(s) Change History Document complies with the Equality Act 2010 High Oak Surgery Complaints Policy Document Description Document Type CQC Standard 7 Service Application Version 2 Ratification Date Target Group All staff Last Reviewed October 2012 Next Review Date October

More information

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints

Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Comments, concerns, compliments and complaints Patient Information Making a comment or raising a concern If you have something to say about any of our services please talk to a member of staff such as

More information

SONNET CARE HOMES COMPLAINTS POLICY. Policy Statement. (Issue 2 - Reviewed )

SONNET CARE HOMES COMPLAINTS POLICY. Policy Statement. (Issue 2 - Reviewed ) SONNET CARE HOMES COMPLAINTS POLICY (Issue 2 - Reviewed 03 09 2015) Policy Statement Sonnet Care Homes accepts the rights of residents to make complaints and to register comments and concerns about the

More information

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints

Compliments, Concerns and Complaints Compliments, Concerns and Complaints When you don't know where to turn for advice Compliments The Trust would like to receive your input about our services including positive comments relating to the services

More information

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers. Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Making a complaint? A guide for service users and carers Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust Welcome At Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust (CNWL) we aim to give you the best

More information

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care

Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care Factsheet 66 August 2011 Resolving problems and making a complaint about NHS care About this factsheet The factsheet explains the approach to handling complaints about National Health Service (NHS) services,

More information

How to make a comment, make a complaint or express your appreciation. Information for patients/relatives/carers

How to make a comment, make a complaint or express your appreciation. Information for patients/relatives/carers How to make a comment, make a complaint or express your appreciation Information for patients/relatives/carers How to tell us about a concern, make a complaint or express your appreciation Here at the

More information

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service

Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service Guide to making a complaint about an NHS service February 2014 Healthwatch Coventry www.healthwatchcoventry.org.uk Contents 1. About this guide page 3 2. The NHS complaints procedure page 3 3. About the

More information

Comments, compliments and complaints

Comments, compliments and complaints Comments, compliments and complaints 02 Our commitment to engaging with the community We want to make sure we are open, honest and transparent commissioners of care. It is our intention to be truthful

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising concerns and complaints A step by step guide Raising concerns and complaints Questions to ask yourself: 1. What am I concerned or dissatisfied

More information

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment

[ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment [ ] Complaint [ ] Suggestion [ ] Compliment (Please tick) Your name (Please print) Address Telephone number Date 2014 Copyright Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust. GFX3304.2 How to complain, do something

More information

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments

Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Concerns, Complaints and Compliments Exceptional healthcare, personally delivered Welcome to North Bristol NHS Trust North Bristol NHS Trust is the largest hospital trust in the South West of England,

More information

About us What we do and how we do it

About us What we do and how we do it About us What we do and how we do it Who we are We are the Care Quality Commission (CQC), the independent regulator of health and adult social care services in England. Our purpose is to make sure health

More information

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services.

The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Xxxxxxxxxxxx Directory The Healthwatch Newham guide to local complaints services. Issue Date: 29 September 2014 Contents Page 2: Page 3: Tips on Complaining Services This guide has been produced by Healthwatch

More information

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

PALS. Patient Advice and Liaison Service. Royal Manchester Children s Hospital. Saint Mary s Hospital. Manchester Royal Eye Hospital Royal Children s Hospital Saint Mary s Hospital Royal Eye Hospital PALS Patient Advice and Liaison Service Royal Infirmary University Dental Hospital of Central Community Services Trafford General Stretford

More information

COMMENTS, CONCERNS OR COMPLAINTS

COMMENTS, CONCERNS OR COMPLAINTS University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust COMMENTS, CONCERNS OR COMPLAINTS What to do if you want to raise a comment, concern or complaint Patient Relations Department Patient Information

More information

Patient Experience Team (PET)

Patient Experience Team (PET) Patient Experience Team (PET) We are here to help with: Comments Concerns Compliments Complaints Information for patients This leaflet can be made available in other formats including large print, CD and

More information

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE

CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE CUCKFIELD MEDICAL PRACTICE & THE VALE SURGERY COMPLAINTS POLICY & PROCEDURE Cuckfield Medical Practice and The Vale Surgery 1 CONTENTS Contents Page Introduction 1.0 NHS Complaints Regulations 3 2.0 Who

More information

Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS

Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS Independent Complaints Advocacy Northumberland You can, We can, ICAN Raising concerns or complaints about the NHS A step by step guide to help you raise a concern or complaint about any service provided

More information

The SPSO and compensation claims

The SPSO and compensation claims Scottish Public Services Ombudsman advice leaflet: compensation The SPSO and compensation claims We provide a free, independent and impartial service for dealing with complaints about public services in

More information

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations

Complaints, Comments and Appreciations FOLD HERE No Stamp Required Freepost RLUJ-RKYT-AZGH Gillian Summers Complaints Officer North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Bernicia House Goldcrest Way Newburn Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne

More information

Complaints Policy. Complaints Policy. Page 1

Complaints Policy. Complaints Policy. Page 1 Complaints Policy Page 1 Complaints Policy Policy ref no: CCG 006/14 Author (inc job Kat Tucker Complaints & FOI Manager title) Date Approved 25 November 2014 Approved by CCG Governing Body Date of next

More information

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern

Give us your views. Complaint. Compliment. Comment. Concern Mental & Social Healthcare Concern Complaint Compliment Comment Give us your views This leaflet explains what to do if you have a complaint, comment, concern or compliment about your experience of our

More information

NHS Complaints and raising concerns

NHS Complaints and raising concerns NHS Complaints and raising concerns This document is a guide to help you raise concerns yourself Raising concerns and or making a complaint can be quite daunting and can often be quite a negative experience.

More information

Customer Complaint Policy

Customer Complaint Policy Customer Complaint Policy POLICY STATEMENT Inverness Leisure aims to provide its customers, partners and suppliers (our stakeholders) with an excellent customer service. The Organisation will listen to

More information

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service?

How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? How do I give feedback or make a complaint about an NHS service? I m not happy about something I d just like to say How do I? Most NHS care and treatment goes well but sometimes things can go wrong. If

More information

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Why has this factsheet been produced? This factsheet is for anyone who

More information

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice

ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY. Complaints Procedure General Practice ST LAWRENCE ROAD SURGERY Complaints Procedure General Practice Index 1. Introduction 2. Practice Complaints Administrator 3. What Constitutes a Complaint 4. Matters Excluded from the Complaints Process

More information

Complaints, Suggestions and Compliments Policy and Procedure

Complaints, Suggestions and Compliments Policy and Procedure Complaints, Suggestions and Compliments Policy and Procedure The Senior Management Team hereby formally recognises the adoption of this policy for use by staff at St Michael s Hospice, Hastings. This document

More information

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk

Experiences count. We are here to listen. www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count We are here to listen www.lpft.nhs.uk Experiences count Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (LPFT) provides specialist health services for people with a learning disability,

More information

Creating a sporting habit for life. Sport England Complaints Procedure

Creating a sporting habit for life. Sport England Complaints Procedure Creating a sporting habit for life Sport England Complaints Procedure April 2014 Sport England Complaints Procedure This document sets out how you can complain about something done by: A. Sport England

More information

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care

A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care A step-by-step guide to making a complaint about health and social care www.healthwatchhampshire.co.uk Step by step Page 3 Are you concerned about something that is happening now? Do you need to make a

More information

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services

Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Raising Concerns or Complaints about NHS services Contents Page 4 Introduction How to use this pack How can NHS Complaints Advocacy Help? Page 5 Raising concerns and complaints First Steps Step 1 - What

More information

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013

Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS. September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more complaints about the NHS September 2013 Helping more people by investigating more NHS complaints In 2012-13 We resolved 15,944 enquiries about the NHS 12,175 3,770

More information

Guidance on a Model Complaints Handling Procedure

Guidance on a Model Complaints Handling Procedure Guidance on a Model Complaints Handling Procedure Scottish Public Services Ombudsman This document is available on request in other languages and formats (such as large print or Braille). SPSO Guidance

More information

NEWPORT CITY COUNCIL FOSTERING SERVICE STATEMENT OF PURPOSE. January 2016 1

NEWPORT CITY COUNCIL FOSTERING SERVICE STATEMENT OF PURPOSE. January 2016 1 NEWPORT CITY COUNCIL FOSTERING SERVICE STATEMENT OF PURPOSE January 2016 1 Introduction to the Fostering Service Statement of Purpose This statement has been produced in accordance with the Fostering Services

More information

Felton Surgery. Complaints Policy and Procedure

Felton Surgery. Complaints Policy and Procedure Felton Surgery Complaints Policy and Procedure Policy Statement Felton Surgery is committed to providing a high quality, patient-focused service. Complaints and comments from patients are taken very seriously,

More information

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Information about how to pay compliments, raise concerns or complain about services at Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust This leaflet provides practical information on how you can provide

More information

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint

A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint A Guide to Resolving Issues or Making a Complaint If you are unhappy with the treatment or service you receive from the NHS you are entitled to make a complaint, have it considered, and receive a response

More information

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process

Complaints, concerns and feedback. Our Process Complaints, concerns and feedback Our Process About us Devon Doctors Group comprises of Devon Doctors Ltd and other subsidiaries including Access Dental, Access Health Care and Cornwall Health. We exist

More information

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services

How to compliment, comment or complain about our services How to compliment, comment or complain about our services We welcome your compliments, comments and complaints NHS St Helens Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) welcomes any comments you may have on the

More information

NORTH AYRSHIRE COUNCIL COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE

NORTH AYRSHIRE COUNCIL COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE NORTH AYRSHIRE COUNCIL COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE North Ayrshire is committed to providing high-quality customer services. We value complaints and use information from them to help us improve our services. North

More information

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Why has this factsheet been produced? This factsheet is for anyone who

More information

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving

Complaints Procedures. Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 1 Complaints Procedures Listening... Acting... Improving x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw 17/04/2015 15:32 Page 2 x147926_nfh164_p2_vw_x147926_nfh164_p2_vw

More information

The University of the Highlands and Islands Complaints Handling Procedure

The University of the Highlands and Islands Complaints Handling Procedure The University of the Highlands and Islands Complaints Handling Procedure The University of the Highlands and Islands Complaints Handling Procedure Foreword Our Complaints Handling Procedure reflects

More information

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide

Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints. Patient guide Greater Manchester NHS Clinical Assessment & Treatment Service (GM CATS) Comments, compliments and complaints Patient guide Patient satisfaction comments & compliments We hope you re delighted with the

More information

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with

Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Why has this factsheet been produced? This factsheet is for anyone who

More information

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971

Complaints and PALS. How to make a complaint. Freephone: 0800 328 7971 How to make a complaint Freephone: 0800 328 7971 Why make a complaint? Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust aims to provide the highest possible quality of health care. We try hard to ensure that we meet

More information

Feedback and complaints:

Feedback and complaints: Your health, your rights Feedback and complaints: how to have a say about your care and have any concerns and complaints dealt with Feedback and complaints (version 1) Produced in October 2012 - Revision

More information

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide

Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints. An information guide TO PROVIDE THE VERY BEST CARE FOR EACH PATIENT ON EVERY OCCASION Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints An information guide Compliments, Comments, Concerns or Complaints Commitment to quality At

More information

The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman

The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman, (PHSO) for NHS Complaints or the Local Government Ombudsman (LGO) for Public Health complaints, are the second

More information

Care UK Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints Policy

Care UK Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints Policy Care UK Comments, Compliments, Concerns and Complaints Policy Controlled document This document is uncontrolled when downloaded or printed Copyright Care UK 2014. All rights reserved. Reference number

More information

Complaining about a health service

Complaining about a health service Stroke Helpline: 0303 3033 100 Website: stroke.org.uk Complaining about a health service Most people receive excellent care and treatment after having a stroke. However, sometimes things don t go as well

More information

External Whistleblowing (Protected Disclosures) Policy

External Whistleblowing (Protected Disclosures) Policy External Whistleblowing (Protected Disclosures) Policy 1. Introduction Monitor is the sector regulator for health care. Our main duty is to protect and promote the interests of patients by regulating the

More information

Complaints Policy and Procedure

Complaints Policy and Procedure Complaints Policy and Procedure REFERENCE NUMBER DraftAug2012V1MH APPROVING COMMITTEE(S) AND DATE THIS DOCUMENT REPLACES REVIEW DUE DATE March 2014 RATIFICATION DATE/DRAFT No NHS West Lancashire Clinical

More information

Dumfries and Galloway Housing Partnership Dumfries and Galloway Housing Partnership Ltd Complaints Policy

Dumfries and Galloway Housing Partnership Dumfries and Galloway Housing Partnership Ltd Complaints Policy Dumfries and Galloway Housing Partnership Ltd Complaints Policy Owner: Service Improvement Manager Page 1 Background 3 Aims 3 Definition of a Complaint? 3 What can you complain about? 3 What can t I complain

More information

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1)

OLD HALL SURGERY COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE (FORM 1) (FORM 1) WE OPERATE A PRACTICE AS PART OF THE N.H.S. SYSTEM FOR DEALING WITH COMPLAINTS. OUR SYSTEM MEETS NATIONAL CRITERIA. OUR AIM IS TO GIVE YOU THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE STANDARD OF SERVICE AND WE TRY TO

More information

Giving feedback or making a complaint. about the NHS. Giving feedback about the NHS. Making a complaint. about the NHS. How can I give my feedback?

Giving feedback or making a complaint. about the NHS. Giving feedback about the NHS. Making a complaint. about the NHS. How can I give my feedback? Giving feedback or making a complaint about the NHS In the NHS in Scotland, we try to give you the best possible care and treatment. You can help us improve services by giving your views, good as well

More information

BRITISH LIBRARY COMPLAINTS POLICY

BRITISH LIBRARY COMPLAINTS POLICY BRITISH LIBRARY COMPLAINTS POLICY INTRODUCTION 1. The British Library is committed to providing excellent service, and we invite feedback - to ensure the continuous improvement of the services and facilities

More information

COMMENTS, COMPLAINTS AND COMPLIMENTS POLICY

COMMENTS, COMPLAINTS AND COMPLIMENTS POLICY COMMENTS, COMPLAINTS AND COMPLIMENTS POLICY DOCUMENT STATUS SCOPE Unclassified This policy sets out Genesis Housing Association's approach to managing complaints from customers. This policy does not cover

More information

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde. Renfrewshire Community Health Partnership

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde. Renfrewshire Community Health Partnership NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde Renfrewshire Community Health Partnership NHS Complaints System Operational Procedure The content of forms in the Appendices has changed. The attached copies must be used from

More information