Unit 1, September Review of 1-8 Spanish I Unit 2, October Chapter 1 How does one form more complex sentence structures?

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Unit 1, September Review of 1-8 Spanish I Unit 2, October Chapter 1 How does one form more complex sentence structures?"

Transcription

1 Unit 1, September Review of 1-8 Spanish I Unit 2, October Chapter 1 How does one form more complex sentence structures? What are some examples of Hispanic humor? What is the relationship between culture and language? What is the present progressive tense and how is it used in Spanish? Review of grammar covered in Spanish I Reflexive verbs Review of vocabulary covered in Spanish I Comparison Present tense verbs regular and irregular Demonstrative adjectives Ser Tener idioms Direct objects Nouns and adjectives related to family and friends Gustar Present progressive tense Numbers, days, months Ir a and infinitives Definite/ indefinite articles Informal commands and direct object pronouns Comparisons Mexican culture Demonstrative adjectives Standards/Benchmarks Correct use of present tense verbs in speaking, and in writing Create more complex sentences State common everyday phrases Read for comprehension Demonstrate a basic understanding of skills acquired in Spanish I Demonstrate knowledge of cultural similarities and differences through reading 7.1.IM.A 1-8, B 1-5, C IM.A 1-8, B 1-5, C 1-5 EXprésate II- Holt Chapter Ask about people, routines and activities Express likes and dislikes Use tener idioms/ir a and infinitive in speech and writing Offer help and talk about chores Talk about family and friends Read about Mexican culture Use the present progressive Create more complex sentences using the grammar and vocabulary of the chapter Read some chistes Write about your friends Offer help Talk about chores and plans EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 1 1

2 Unit 3, November Chapter 2 Unit 4, December Chapter 3 What is the vocabulary related to professions? How does one communicate about the places in a typical town and going around towns and cities? Indirect objects and pronouns Present tense of dar and decir Saber and conocer (to know) Use of ser and adjectives of nationality Contrast between ser/estar Culture of the chapter-reading Expressions followed by infinitives Vocabulary: Professions and parts of the house Preterite tense of AR,-ER,-IR verbs Preterite of hacer and ir Culture of Peru Impersonal and passive -se Preterite tense of car, -gar,-zar verbs Conocer, andar, venir, tener, dar and ver in the preterite Commands with pronouns and informal commands Formal and directional commands Other irregular verbs in the informal commands Vocabulary relating to towns Culture of the Dominican Republic Describe professions Use direct and indirect object pronouns to form more complex sentences Use saber and conocer appropriately and interchangeably Describe one via nationality Read for comprehension Form sentences using ser and estar correctly Form and use the past tense(regular and irregular verbs) in sentences Talk about what you and others do in town on a typical day Talk about what one does in certain places using the impersonal-se Use conocer in communication Use the irregular preterite verbs with accuracy Command others using both the regular and directional commands Read with increasing accuracy for pronunciation and comprehension Ask for clarification Ask for and give directions EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 2 EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 3 Partner speaking exercises 2

3 Unit 5, January Chapter 4 Unit 6, February Chapter 5 How does one communicate past tense events in the target language? How does one communicate the daily routine in Spanish? How useful is the Internet for Spanish-language students? What are some hobbies that are popular? Vocabulary: body parts, sports Continued content from chapter 4 and introduction to chapter 5 Reflexive verbs related to the vocabulary/related to direct object pronouns Preterite of poder and traer Adjective formation from verbs Reflexive verbs and pronouns Ponerse and decir in the past tense Possessive pronouns Stem-changing verbs in the past tense Vocabulary of daily routine Ser and estar in the preterite Tell someone that you are in a hurry Irregular 3 rd person preterite verbs: caer and leer Culture of Spain Culture of Costa Rica Read with increasing accuracy for pronunciation and comprehension Talk about the past and how something was in the past Repeat vocabulary for pronunciation Talk about sports and conditions related to body parts Talk about getting hurt Ask and give advice Read about Hispanic sports legends Describe daily routines Describe possession of various objects State events that have started in the past and are still occurring Pronounce with accuracy Read with comprehension Use verbs poder and traer correctly in the preterite tense Tell someone that you are in a hurry Read about the culture of Spain EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 4 EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 5 3

4 Unit 7, March Chapter 5 cont. Unit 8, April Chapter 6 What are some hobbies that are popular in hispanic countries? How does one communicate one s interests in the imperfect tense? Is the imperfect tense used to discuss childhood events? Verb interesar Hace with time expressions Use of pero / sino Negation Reading about Hispanic parties Culture of Costa Rica Cultural reading on the Internet Vocabulary: childhood activities and adjectives used to describe people Imperfect tense of regular and irregular verbs : ir, ver Verbs of reciprocity Imperfect of ser and haber Cultural/ historical reading Read and talk about hobbies popular in different nations/ social activities Express interest and disinterest Talk about how long something has been going on Use vocabulary of pastimes Read the cultural section on Costa Rica Read about the Internet EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 5 EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 6 Demonstrate correct use of dictionary skills Form the imperfect Use the imperfect tense properly in original communication Read aloud for pronunciation Demonstrate comprehension by answering questions Discuss various cultural differences and similarities in chapter readings Talk about what you used to like or dislike Talk about what you used to do 4

5 Unit 9, May Chapter 6 cont. Unit 10, June Repaso 1-6 How does one use the material learned in a creative and/or original way Preterite verbs with mental or emotional states y stem-changing verbs- creer, leer, construir, oír, caerle a uno Cultural/ historical reading- Poem by Rubén Darío Preterite vs. imperfect rules of usage Integración 1-6 Review of all vocabulary learned in chapters 1-6 Review of all grammar learned in Chapters 1-6 Review of all culture learned in Chapter 6 Describe people and things in the past Talk about an emotional reaction Use y verbs correctly in writing and in speech Decide preterite or imperfect in speech and in writing Read and understand a poem by Rubén Dar io Discuss literal and figurative meanings Prepare for the final exam Use vocabulary creatively Use grammar in original written work Understand cultural differences and similarities EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 6 EXprésate II- Holt Chapter 1-6 5

Spanish II Pre-AP First Quarter

Spanish II Pre-AP First Quarter Comal Independent School District Spanish II Pre AP Scope and Sequence S Spanish II Pre-AP First Quarter Concept Foundational Topic TEKS Statement Specificity Chapter 1 Familiares y Amigos (Family & Friends)

More information

Español II Señora Kinneman

Español II Señora Kinneman Español II 2012-2013 Señora Kinneman hkinneman@yssd.org Course Description In this course the Spanish II student studies culture, grammar, pronunciation and vocabulary. Oral presentations are also an element

More information

Spanish II Instructional Pacing Guide Killeen ISD. Course Goal

Spanish II Instructional Pacing Guide Killeen ISD. Course Goal Spanish II Instructional Pacing Guide 20011-2012 Killeen ISD Course Goal The goal of the Spanish Level II course is to engage students in a novice high-level classroom-learning environment. The focus of

More information

Projects Students will be required to do PowerPoint(s) Presentations and oral presentations.

Projects Students will be required to do PowerPoint(s) Presentations and oral presentations. Spanish 2 Adv. Fall 2012 Mrs. S. González sandra.gonzalez@hcisd.org Conference Period: 1:29-2:17 427-3600 Ext. 1156 Note to student Welcome to your Spanish II class. This syllabus is intended to provide

More information

DC West Community Schools - Curriculum Mapping Course: Spanish III Qtr Author: Denise Schultz Date:

DC West Community Schools - Curriculum Mapping Course: Spanish III Qtr Author: Denise Schultz Date: DC West Community Schools - Curriculum Mapping Course: III Qtr Author: Denise Schultz Date: Content/ Week 1 Week 2 Week 3 Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 Week 7 Week 8 Week 9 -Culture: Mexico -Culture: Cuzco, City,

More information

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat?

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat? Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 5 Lesson 1 What do you and your family like to eat? Do you live in an apartment or a house? What do you do for fun when you are not in school?

More information

SPANISH 2 REALIDADES PACING GUIDE (2011-2012)

SPANISH 2 REALIDADES PACING GUIDE (2011-2012) SPANISH 2 REALIDADES PACING GUIDE (2011-2012) Chapter Topics Objectives Grammar SOL Standards 1 st nine weeks Para Empezar PREP 1A Descriptive Adjectives Nationalities Daily Activities Asking Questions

More information

Spanish I Tentative Course Outline* Textbook: Avancemos I Aligned to NYS LOTE Curriculum Checkpoint A

Spanish I Tentative Course Outline* Textbook: Avancemos I Aligned to NYS LOTE Curriculum Checkpoint A Spanish I Textbook: Avancemos I Aligned to NYS LOTE Curriculum Checkpoint A September Lección preliminar Greetings Numbers 1-10 Days of the week Unidad 1 (Leisure, Food, Personal ID) Subject pronouns Ser

More information

Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide

Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4311 Department: Foreign Languages Grade Level and Phase: 9 College Prep Length of Course: Year Course Description:

More information

Spanish 1 Final Review. Capitulo Uno

Spanish 1 Final Review. Capitulo Uno Spanish 1 Final Review Nombre Capitulo Uno 1.1 Nouns and articles (pg. 12-14) Nouns can be masculine or feminine. Masculine nouns end in: Feminine nouns end in: The articles can also tell you if the noun

More information

STAGE 2 ASSESSMENT EVIDENCE

STAGE 2 ASSESSMENT EVIDENCE Title: Exprésate! Subject/Course: Spanish II Topic: Familiares y amigos Chapter 1 Grades: 8 th 12 th Designer(s): Spanish teachers STAGE 1 DESIRED RESULTS Content Standard(s) Communication: A.1.2.1, A.1.2.3,

More information

Spanish 2. Course Overview

Spanish 2. Course Overview Spanish 2 Course Overview Students in Spanish 2 continue their voyage of discovery as they further explore the language and the culture of the peoples who speak this modern world language. Students continue

More information

Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I

Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I Calendar : 2008-2009 School Year Timeframe: 1 st 9 weeks Level/Grade: Secondary The student will be doing the following: Chapter 1 Vocabulary Asking someone s name

More information

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT Unit: Introduction Days: 5 days Key Learning(s): Classroom commands, colors, numbers, alphabet, cognates TPR Unit Essential Question(s): How do I begin to speak Classroom Commands Colors Numbers How do

More information

Pacing Guide Spanish II Page 1

Pacing Guide Spanish II Page 1 Loudoun County Public Schools Spanish 2 Pacing Guide 2016-2017 First Quarter UNIT I: All about me o Review Spanish 1 UNIT II Recommended pacing: 3 weeks Unit 2A: Tu día escolar School activities School

More information

2 nd Year Spanish 2014-2015

2 nd Year Spanish 2014-2015 Tema Week Dates: Theme/Grammar/Unit/Chapter(s) 1 September 4-5 1 2 day week 2 September 8-12 En la clase Con mis amigos Introducción al curso & presentaciones/evaluaciones preliminares Intro: Hola, Qué

More information

Prentice Hall: Realidades Correlated to: Nebraska Academic Standards for World Languages (Grades K-12)

Prentice Hall: Realidades Correlated to: Nebraska Academic Standards for World Languages (Grades K-12) WL K-12.1.1 Communicate in Language Other Than English Students engage in conversations, provide and obtain information, express feelings and emotions, and exchange opinions. SE/TE: 2, 3,4, 5, 6, 7, 8,

More information

Montclair Public Schools Montclair High School Spanish 2 Honors Curriculum. Grade(s)9-12. Approved by the Montclair Board of Education 2012

Montclair Public Schools Montclair High School Spanish 2 Honors Curriculum. Grade(s)9-12. Approved by the Montclair Board of Education 2012 Montclair Public Schools Montclair High School Spanish 2 Honors Curriculum Grade(s)9-12 Approved by the Montclair Board of Education 2012 Table of Contents ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS This revised curriculum is aligned

More information

Spanish III Syllabus

Spanish III Syllabus Spanish III Syllabus 2016-2017 Instructor Information: Teacher: Señora A. Barbao Room: Belle Vernon Area High School, Room 307 Contact: Phone: 724-808-2500; ext. 2307 Email: audra.stablein@bellevernonarea.net

More information

3/28/2012 Spanish curriculum CP LEVEL. Scope and Sequence Spanish I

3/28/2012 Spanish curriculum CP LEVEL. Scope and Sequence Spanish I Scope and Sequence Spanish I FALL Classroom commands FALL Ser FALL Gustar + infinitive FALL Tener + que + infinitive FALL Present tense of -ar verbs SPRING Estar SPRING DEVELOP Ser vs. Estar SPRING Ir

More information

SPANISH 1 Approved for Course(s): 5310 Curriculum Approved by Board of Trustees on: 07/2004

SPANISH 1 Approved for Course(s): 5310 Curriculum Approved by Board of Trustees on: 07/2004 Objectives Time Materials Validation Propositions Cues LISTENING TLW understand and respond to Spanish when spoken at normal tempo on a subject within the range of pupil experience. Understand oral classroom

More information

More details >>> HERE <<<

More details >>> HERE <<< More details >>> HERE http://pdfo.org/verbar/pdx/comw3122/ Tags: online, verbarrator - spanish verb conjugation software user review, spanish

More information

Aldine I.S.D. Benchmark Targets Spanish 1 Regular SUMMER 2004

Aldine I.S.D. Benchmark Targets Spanish 1 Regular SUMMER 2004 ASSURANCES By the end of Spanish 1A Regular, the student will: 1. Students will master vocabulary for the following themes school: supplies/subjects greetings countries descriptions of people numbers 0-30,

More information

Topics for Anda! in book vs. syllabus S200 Spanish 3 Honors, ACP. Preliminar A: Para empezar. In book:

Topics for Anda! in book vs. syllabus S200 Spanish 3 Honors, ACP. Preliminar A: Para empezar. In book: S200 Spanish 3 Honors, ACP Preliminar A: Para empezar gender of nouns exceptions to gender rule plural of nouns definite vs. indefinite articles descriptive adjective rule of y vs. e and o vs. u before

More information

Killingly Public Schools

Killingly Public Schools Grades 10-12 Draft July 2002 Killingly Public Schools SPANISH III Grades 10-12 Reading Strand CONTENT STANDARD 10-12 S III 1: The student will read with understanding more complex structures in the language

More information

Read selections of Hispanic literature, including short stories, poetry, and songs. Review and extend grammatical concepts learned in Spanish I.

Read selections of Hispanic literature, including short stories, poetry, and songs. Review and extend grammatical concepts learned in Spanish I. Course Syllabus SPANISH II Karen Zavala JF Kennedy High School 2014-2015 TEXT: Realidades 2, Pearson RECOMMENDED: A good Spanish/English dictionary is a great investment. MATERIALS: Textbook, pencils,

More information

BOOKS/ RESOURCES. Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1

BOOKS/ RESOURCES. Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1 Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1 Cómo te llamas? Self Identifications Ask for and give names Ask for tell where someone is from Ask for and state age Greet people and say

More information

Name of Course: Spanish 3 Course Number: 543. Grade Level(s): 10-12

Name of Course: Spanish 3 Course Number: 543. Grade Level(s): 10-12 Name of Course: Spanish 3 Course Number: 543 Grade Level(s): 10-12 Unit or Strand: Unit 1 Review of Spanish 2 Unit 2 Hay que, New stem changing verbs, Affirmative/Negative words Unit 3 - Comparatives,

More information

Name of Course: Spanish 4 Course Number: 544. Grade Level(s): 11-12

Name of Course: Spanish 4 Course Number: 544. Grade Level(s): 11-12 Name of Course: Spanish 4 Course Number: 544 Grade Level(s): 11-12 Unit or Strand: Unit 1 Review Spanish 3 Unit 2 Uses of the Imperfect Tense, Explore more irregular preterite verbs Unit 3 Irregular preterite,

More information

PACING GUIDE SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT)

PACING GUIDE SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT) PACING GUIDE 2015-2016 SPANISH 1 (FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT) MODULE 1 MODULE 2 Timeframe 1 st 6 Weeks 2 nd 6 weeks Unit Theme Para Empezar Mis Amigos y Yo Essential Questions Vocabulary Grammar Why should

More information

Syllabus. Greet people at different times of day and leave taking expressions

Syllabus. Greet people at different times of day and leave taking expressions Syllabus Course Description for Spanish I: Spanish 1 constitutes a two-semester study of Level 1 Spanish for high school credit. Proficiencies of listening, speaking, reading, and writing, as well as language

More information

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1

Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1 Unit 1, September TB Preliminary Lesson Unit 2, October TB Unit 1 Lesson 1 How do Spanish-speaking people living in New York City celebrate their Where do teenagers go during their free time in Florida?

More information

SPANKH. Review and Practice MASTERING SPANISH GRAMMAR FOR CONFIDENT COMMUNICATION. Ronni L. Gordon, Ph.D. David M. fttillman, Ph.D.

SPANKH. Review and Practice MASTERING SPANISH GRAMMAR FOR CONFIDENT COMMUNICATION. Ronni L. Gordon, Ph.D. David M. fttillman, Ph.D. SPANKH Review and Practice MASTERING SPANISH GRAMMAR FOR CONFIDENT COMMUNICATION Ronni L. Gordon, Ph.D. David M. fttillman, Ph.D. PASSPORT BOOKS NTC/Contempomry Publishinj} Group Part One: Verbs Forms

More information

Language B Spanish. Grade 6. Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Phase 1-2 Unit 1. Time Frame

Language B Spanish. Grade 6. Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Phase 1-2 Unit 1. Time Frame Language B Spanish Language B Aims and Objectives Gr. 6-10 (See MYP Guide) Assessment Criteria (See MYP Guide) PHASE 1-2 PHASE 2-4 PHASE 4-5 Grade 6 Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Unit 1 6th Grade Unit 2

More information

World Language Department at Northgate High

World Language Department at Northgate High World Language Department at Northgate High The study of languages and cultures is for all students. Goals for the WL Department: a. To develop high levels of proficiency in several of the world's languages

More information

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Communication express needs, feelings, and opinions. provide and obtain information. understand spoken and written language. function in authentic situations.

More information

Spanish 2 Honors - Semester 1 (Quarter 1)

Spanish 2 Honors - Semester 1 (Quarter 1) Key: RL = Realidades Text CP = Core Practice W.B. GP = Guided Practice W.B. COM = Communications W.B. LL = Language lab CPA = Communicative paired activities Spanish 2 Honors - Semester 1 (Quarter 1) Chapter

More information

Welcome to Spanish Class!

Welcome to Spanish Class! Welcome to Spanish Class! 1. My name is Mrs. Dinsmore-Talbott. You may call me that, or since it is such a long name, you may call me Mrs. D-T. Please don t call me Hey teacher! WEBSS Goal #1: 2. Materials

More information

Gaston County Schools Spanish 2 Pacing Guide

Gaston County Schools Spanish 2 Pacing Guide MARKING PERIOD #1 Home Life and Social Life ESSENTIAL STANDARDS: CLARIFYING OBJECTIVES NM CLL 1.1, 1.2, 2.1, 2.2, 2.5, 3.1, 3.2, 3.3, 4.1, 4.2, 4.3 NM COD 1.1, 1.2, 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 3.1, 3.2, 4.1, 4.2 NM

More information

Curriculum Framework for Spanish 2

Curriculum Framework for Spanish 2 Curriculum Framework for Spanish 2 School: Delaware Met Curricular Tool: N/A Course: Level H2/ Novice Mid Standards Alignment Unit One: Mis amigos y yo Timeline : 5 weeks 1.3 Presentational Communication

More information

UNIT SKILLS TYPES OF ASSESSMENT 1. Repaso. Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Reading activities Describing classes

UNIT SKILLS TYPES OF ASSESSMENT 1. Repaso. Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Reading activities Describing classes 1. Repaso Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Flashcards Speaking activities Antes de Avanzar Describing self and others Listening activities Review and Introduction Daily schedules

More information

Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: ext COURSE DESCRIPTION

Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: ext COURSE DESCRIPTION COURSE: Spanish I Teacher with contact information: Date: Phyllis Day Room: 101 Phone: 588-2262 ext. 12 Email: phylday@mackayschools.org August 22, 2011 COURSE DESCRIPTION Class Description: This is a

More information

World Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Spanish

World Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Spanish Language Level 1 (novice-low to novice-mid) Level I introduces students to the four standards of communication, culture, connections and comparisons. Students acquire skills through oral repetition, dialogue,

More information

SPANISH Kindergarten

SPANISH Kindergarten SPANISH Kindergarten Use Junior SYMTALK workbook Recognize 80+ Vocabulary words Recognize basic greetings and courtesies. Identify colors and numbers 1-10 Develop reading skills using pictures to identify

More information

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010 Class Hours: 3.0 Credit Hours: 3.0 Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 Catalog Course Description: Introduction

More information

Español Elemental. Repaso por el examen parcial Capítulos 3B, 4A, 4B, 5A. Fechas del Examen- Speaking- Essay and Short Answer- Listening and reading-

Español Elemental. Repaso por el examen parcial Capítulos 3B, 4A, 4B, 5A. Fechas del Examen- Speaking- Essay and Short Answer- Listening and reading- Point breakdown 13 Speaking 10 Listening 20 Reading 42- Essay (2 questions x 21 points each) 15- Short Answer (5 questions x 3 points each) Español Elemental Repaso por el examen parcial Capítulos 3B,

More information

Seneca High School Curriculum Guide: SPANISH II

Seneca High School Curriculum Guide: SPANISH II For the study of Foreign Language, Seneca High School has developed overarching core standards. These standards are derived from the ISBE Illinois State Standards and the Standards for Foreign Language

More information

Henry Sibley High School Curriculum Map - World Languages Spanish II

Henry Sibley High School Curriculum Map - World Languages Spanish II Mis amigos y yo My friends and myself Introducing yourself and others Describing yourself /others what you and others do Expressing likes and dislikes Present tense of regular & irregular verbs Simple

More information

Office of Curriculum and Instruction SPANISH 2 HONORS. Grades Credit Value: 5

Office of Curriculum and Instruction SPANISH 2 HONORS. Grades Credit Value: 5 Office of Curriculum and Instruction SPANISH 2 HONORS Grades 9-12 Credit Value: 5 The Spanish 2 Honors course advances students knowledge of the language and customs of Spain and the Hispanic world through

More information

Division of Arts, Humanities & Wellness Department of World Languages and Cultures. Course Syllabus INTERMEDIATE SPANISH I LAN 231

Division of Arts, Humanities & Wellness Department of World Languages and Cultures. Course Syllabus INTERMEDIATE SPANISH I LAN 231 Division of Arts, Humanities & Wellness Department of World Languages and Cultures Course Syllabus INTERMEDIATE SPANISH I LAN 231 Semester and Year: Course and Section number: Meeting Times: Location:

More information

Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School

Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School Spanish I Units and Spanish IA Unit 1 1. I can recite and use the Spanish alphabet for reading, writing and spelling. 2. I can recall and count in Spanish. 3. I can identify

More information

PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I

PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I NOVICE-MID Writers at the Novice-Mid level are able to copy or transcribe familiar words or phrases, and reproduce from memory a modest number of isolated

More information

Spanish 2 Curriculum Map Avancemos!

Spanish 2 Curriculum Map Avancemos! Spanish 2 Curriculum Map Avancemos! Preliminar Mis amigos y yo pg. 1 LT 1- Vocabulary (pg. 25) review level 1 greetings, identifying people activities food places where you go how you feel Grammar LT 2-

More information

2015.16 Spanish I, Quarter 4

2015.16 Spanish I, Quarter 4 2015.16 Spanish I, Quarter 4 Big Ideas/Key Concepts: Students will discuss and write about what is going on right now. Students will continue to improve their reading, writing, listening and speaking abilities

More information

BRIDGETON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SPANISH III UNIT/PACING CHART

BRIDGETON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SPANISH III UNIT/PACING CHART BRIDGETON PUBLIC SCHOOLS SPANISH III UNIT/PACING CHART Course: Spanish III Preliminary Chapter Unit 1: Friends, Students, and Relatives Essential Question: How do you benefit from your friends, classmates

More information

SPANISH ESSENTIAL CURRICULUM

SPANISH ESSENTIAL CURRICULUM UNIT 1 UNIT OVERVIEW: Students will meet the curricular goals and objectives by: Responding to and initiating greetings and farewells Spelling and providing names Describing people and their personalities

More information

REQUIRED TEXT: Perez-Gironés, A.M., and Thalia Dorwick. Apúntate, First Edition. MacGraw Hill, 2009

REQUIRED TEXT: Perez-Gironés, A.M., and Thalia Dorwick. Apúntate, First Edition. MacGraw Hill, 2009 NEW YORK CITY COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY DIVISION OF LIBERAL ARTS DEPARTMENT OF THE HUMANITIES COURSE OF STUDY: SPA 1101/SP 101 COURSE TITLE: ELEMENTARY SPANISH I COURSE DESCRIPTION: This is a course for beginning

More information

Adlai E. Stevenson High School Course Description

Adlai E. Stevenson High School Course Description Adlai E. Stevenson High School Course Description Division: World Languages Course Number: SPA201, SPA202 Course Title: Spanish 2 Course Description: Students continue to develop listening, speaking, reading,

More information

CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL SPANISH I. Mrs. Sanchez COURSE SYLLABUS

CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL SPANISH I. Mrs. Sanchez COURSE SYLLABUS CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL SPANISH I Mrs. Sanchez COURSE SYLLABUS Course Description: Students must have a desire to learn and be self-motivated. The purpose of learning Spanish is to communicate with people

More information

WLG200: Spanish II. Course length: Two semesters. Materials: Vox Everyday Spanish and English Dictionary

WLG200: Spanish II. Course length: Two semesters. Materials: Vox Everyday Spanish and English Dictionary WLG200: Spanish II Students continue their introduction to Spanish with fundamental building blocks in four key areas of foreign language study: listening comprehension, speaking, reading, and writing.

More information

Foreign Language/Spanish 1B. REVISED: August/2006. Program: Adult Literacy/High School Diploma. Course of Study: High School Diploma

Foreign Language/Spanish 1B. REVISED: August/2006. Program: Adult Literacy/High School Diploma. Course of Study: High School Diploma REVISED: August/2006 Program: Adult Literacy/High School Diploma Course of Study: High School Diploma Course: 1:2006 Foreign Language/American Sign Language 25-60-68 Foreign Language/Spanish 1B Course

More information

Department: World Languages Date: Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4250 QPA: 4.5 CREDITS: 5

Department: World Languages Date: Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4250 QPA: 4.5 CREDITS: 5 Spanish II Department: World Languages Date: 2016-2017 Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4250 QPA: 4.5 CREDITS: 5 Textbook: Avancemos! 2, Holt McDougal, a division of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

More information

CITRUS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT CREDIT COURSE OUTLINE

CITRUS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT CREDIT COURSE OUTLINE CITRUS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT CREDIT COURSE OUTLINE DEPARTMENT Foreign Language COURSE NUMBER SPAN 101 TITLE Spanish I COURSE PURPOSE(check all that apply) Degree Applicable [X] UNIT VALUE 5 LECTURE

More information

Additional information >>> HERE <<<

Additional information >>> HERE <<< Additional information >>> HERE http://dbvir.com/verbar/pdx/ftpg2269/ Tags: learning spanish online free with audio

More information

Study Skills. Photos of Salamanca Dialogs with pictures Chats DVD

Study Skills. Photos of Salamanca Dialogs with pictures Chats DVD Spanish curriculum (3rd Foreign Language) Grade 10 4 lessons a week Textbook : Encuentros 1, Edición 3000 (Cornelsen) Additional materials: Books, Newspapers, Comics, Pictures, Songs, Movies, News, Sketches

More information

Spanish 2 Final Exam Guided Review Practice

Spanish 2 Final Exam Guided Review Practice Nombre Spanish 2 Final Exam Guided Review Practice The Imperfect Tense (p. 194, p. 196) What are the endings? Don t forget accents!! AR ER/IR What are the three irregular verbs in the Imperfect Tense?

More information

Spanish III Curriculum Map. Nevada/National Standards

Spanish III Curriculum Map. Nevada/National Standards Spanish III Curriculum Map Nevada/National s 1.1: Students engage in conversations, provide and obtain information, express feelings and emotions, and exchange opinions 1.2: Students understand and interpret

More information

STANDARDS FOR FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING

STANDARDS FOR FOREIGN LANGUAGE LEARNING Dr. Jorge Alvarez High School Spanish II Syllabus Instructor Name: Rosa Candida Rodriguez Time Frame: 2011 2012 Email: candida.rodriguez@ppsd.org Course Description: Spanish II A course designed for high

More information

Spanish I Syllabus. Course Syllabus

Spanish I Syllabus. Course Syllabus Course Syllabus Spanish I Syllabus Instructor: Jodi Resch Brownell Prep Hour: 4 th hour Room Number: 86 Phone: 715-478-6192 Date: 2015-2016 E-mail: brownjod@sdofcrandon.com DESCRIPTION: This is a full

More information

PETERS TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT CORE BODY OF KNOWLEDGE SPANISH I GRADES 9-12

PETERS TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT CORE BODY OF KNOWLEDGE SPANISH I GRADES 9-12 PETERS TOWNSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT CORE BODY OF KNOWLEDGE SPANISH I GRADES 9-12 For each of the sections that follow, students may be required to analyze, recall, explain, interpret, apply, or evaluate the

More information

CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN. TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate

CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN. TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate UNIT/ORGANIZING PRINCIPLE: PACING: Introduction to the Spanish Language Preliminary Chapter: Term 1 ESSENTIAL

More information

Instructional Unit 01 A New School Year Spanish II Unit Content Objective Performance Indicator Performance Task State Standards Code:

Instructional Unit 01 A New School Year Spanish II Unit Content Objective Performance Indicator Performance Task State Standards Code: Instructional Unit 01 A New School Year Etapa preliminar- Día a día - Students will be able -Describe likes and dislikes -surveys 12.1.2.A, Communication to express personal using the verb GUSTAR. -partner

More information

Curriculum Map Pt1 Course Title: Spanish 3 Accelerated

Curriculum Map Pt1 Course Title: Spanish 3 Accelerated Curriculum Map Pt1 Course Title: Spanish 3 Accelerated Essential Questions Revised: Summer 2009 Why continue to study another language? What learning strategies and resources will help me continue acquiring

More information

High School Spanish II Curriculum Guide. Course Description. Overall Course Objectives. Recurring Content

High School Spanish II Curriculum Guide. Course Description. Overall Course Objectives. Recurring Content High School Spanish II Curriculum Guide Course Description Students continue their study of Spanish by further expanding their knowledge of key vocabulary topics and grammar concepts. Students not only

More information

SPANISH III CP STUDENTS WILL BE ABLE TO:

SPANISH III CP STUDENTS WILL BE ABLE TO: Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide Course Title: Spanish III CP Course Number: 4321 Department: Foreign Language Grade Level and Phase: 10 College Prep Length of Course: Year See also Spanish

More information

SUNY PURCHASE ONLINE BASIC SPANISH II SPA 1020 SYLLABUS

SUNY PURCHASE ONLINE BASIC SPANISH II SPA 1020 SYLLABUS SUNY PURCHASE ONLINE BASIC SPANISH II SPA 1020 SYLLABUS Prof. Deborah K. Symons Contact: deborah.symons@purchase.edu Office Hours: TBA in Moodle. E-TEXT Required: Interactive E-book ENLINEA v.2.0. Vista

More information

Name of Course: Spanish 2 Course Number: 542

Name of Course: Spanish 2 Course Number: 542 Name of Course: Spanish 2 Course Number: 542 Grade Level(s): 9-12 Unit or Strand: Unit 1 Review of Spanish 1 Unit 2- The verb tener, describing family members Unit 3- Go verbs,indirect Object Pronouns,Restaurant

More information

Spanish First Grade. S. I. Communication. S. II. Knowledge of Other Cultures. S. I. A. Vocabulary. S. I. B. Grammar

Spanish First Grade. S. I. Communication. S. II. Knowledge of Other Cultures. S. I. A. Vocabulary. S. I. B. Grammar Spanish First Grade 1. listen to and recite the alphabet 2. listen to and recite the days of the week 3. listen to and recite the months of the year 4. create My Spanish Book (cover) 5. listen to and recite

More information

SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package. Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005

SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package. Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005 SPA 101 ELEMENTARY SPANISH Course Package Approved May 6, 2005 Effective Summer 2005 Modified 4/3/2009 effective Fall 2009 COURSE INFORMATION Is this a new course or a proposed modification to an existing

More information

COURSE DESCRIPTION. C. Students will understand the relationship between language and culture.

COURSE DESCRIPTION. C. Students will understand the relationship between language and culture. COURSE DESCRIPTION COURSE TITLE: Spanish I Course Number: NM 12528000 RISD 01201 Open to Grades: 7-8 Prerequisites: Credit: Length of Course: None None 2 semesters COURSE DESCRIPTION: Spanish I introduces

More information

THEMATIC UNIT CULTURE GRAMMAR APPLICATION COLLEGE PREP TRACK SPANISH 1CP

THEMATIC UNIT CULTURE GRAMMAR APPLICATION COLLEGE PREP TRACK SPANISH 1CP MP 1 PE & 1 2 & 4 3 & 5 THEMATIC UNIT CULTURE GRAMMAR APPLICATION SPANISH 1CP Unit 1: Review & mis amigos y yo Greetings Numbers/Alphabet Time / weather Body parts School supplies Calendar information

More information

SPANISH 30 IB 2015-2016 SPANISH 30 IB. 2015 2016 SEMESTER ONE AND TWO (FULL YEAR COURSE) G. Noce Saporito Gina.NoceSaporito@ecsd.

SPANISH 30 IB 2015-2016 SPANISH 30 IB. 2015 2016 SEMESTER ONE AND TWO (FULL YEAR COURSE) G. Noce Saporito Gina.NoceSaporito@ecsd. SPANISH 30-3Y IB-DP 2015 2016 SEMESTER ONE AND TWO (FULL YEAR COURSE) G. Noce Saporito Gina.NoceSaporito@ecsd.net A. COURSE OBJECTIVES The aim of Alberta Learning s 2006 Spanish Language and Culture 10,

More information

El Programa de Estudios Español II Syllabus Spanish II

El Programa de Estudios Español II Syllabus Spanish II El Programa de Estudios Español II Syllabus Spanish II Libro Realidades Level 2 (Boyles, Met, Sayers, Wargin: Prentice Hall) Spanish/English Dictionary (100,000 entries minimum) Three-ring binder with

More information

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Grade Four 1. Students will be introduced, recognize, and recite the Spanish Alphabet. 2. Students will recognize, recite and respond to simple Spanish greetings.

More information

Spanish I Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks

Spanish I Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks Unit 1: Greetings and Personal Information 2 weeks Sp 1.1 Sp 1.2 Sp 1.3 Sp 1.4 Sp 1.9 The will 1. Greet a person in 2. Introduce themselves ask other person s name 3. Ask where are from Writing on board

More information

SPANISH II CURRICULUM

SPANISH II CURRICULUM SPANISH II 2010-2011 CURRICULUM COURSE DESCRIPTION Spanish 2 provides opportunities for students to discuss the many reasons for learning languages and enables them to develop an understanding of the people

More information

Montgomery County Public Schools SPANISH 3 CURRICULUM OVERVIEW. Spanish 3A. Spanish 3 B

Montgomery County Public Schools SPANISH 3 CURRICULUM OVERVIEW. Spanish 3A. Spanish 3 B Montgomery County Public Schools SPANISH 3 CURRICULUM OVERVIEW Spanish 3A My Life/Mi vida A Typical Day/Un día típico My Free Time/Mi tiempo libre My Leisure Time/Mi ocio My Interests/Mis intereses Wellness/El

More information

Common Curriculum Map. Discipline: Foreign Language Course: Spanish 1-2

Common Curriculum Map. Discipline: Foreign Language Course: Spanish 1-2 Introductory Unit Basic Information: Common Curriculum Map Discipline: Foreign Language Course: Spanish 1-2 28.B.1b Imitate pronunciation, intonation and inflection in target language 28 B.1a Respond to

More information

More information >>> HERE <<<

More information >>> HERE <<< More information >>> HERE http://urlzz.org/verbar/pdx/1137t145/

More information

Granite Oaks Middle School

Granite Oaks Middle School Granite Oaks Middle School Señorita Moss Foreign Language Department Room: B5 Office Hours: by appointment; before & after school (916) 315-9009 Ext. 3205 cmoss@rocklin.k12.ca.us Welcome to Granite Oaks

More information

Teacher: Course Name: Spanish I Year. World Language Department Saugus High School Saugus Public Schools

Teacher: Course Name: Spanish I Year. World Language Department Saugus High School Saugus Public Schools Week 1 Week 2 Capítulo Preliminar 1. Intro to Spanish speaking world/nombres en Espanol 2. Frases útiles/ los cognados 3. El Alfabeto 4. Los Colores 5. Los números (0-30) and 1.3 Students present information,

More information

Spanish 2 Lesson Plans

Spanish 2 Lesson Plans Monday 8/25/14 Class Rules and Procedures We will discuss classroom rules and procedures. I will take home paperwork to get signed. Tuesday 8/26/14 We will explain how to conjugate ar verbs. I will create

More information

Unit title Preliminary lesson and Unit 1 MYP year Unit duration (hrs)

Unit title Preliminary lesson and Unit 1 MYP year Unit duration (hrs) Teacher(s) Rosario Evans Subject group and discipline Spanish III MYP Unit title Preliminary lesson and Unit 1 MYP year 2015-2016 Unit duration (hrs) 30 hours Inquiry: Establishing the purpose of the unit

More information

Spanish I UNIT 1: ON THE ROAD TO LEARNING SPANISH. Core

Spanish I UNIT 1: ON THE ROAD TO LEARNING SPANISH. Core Core teaches students to greet people, describe family and friends, talk about hobbies, and communicate about other topics, such as home life, occupations, travel, and medicine. Each lesson presents vocabulary,

More information

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following:

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: KINDERGARTEN SPANISH Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: a. Be introduced to phonics through pronunciation of the alphabet. b. Respond to commands, greetings, basic manners,

More information