1 Chapter 22: Cost-Volume-Profit DO IT! 1 Types of Costs Helena Company reports the following total costs at two levels of production. 10,000 Units 20,000 Units Direct materials $20,000 $40,000 Maintenance 8,000 10,000 Direct labor 17,000 34,000 Indirect materials 1,000 2,000 Depreciation 4,000 4,000 Utilities 3,000 5,000 Rent 6,000 6,000 Classify each cost as variable, fixed, or mixed. Direct materials, direct labor, and indirect materials are variable costs. Depreciation and rent are fixed costs. Maintenance and utilities are mixed costs. Related exercise material: BE22-1, BE22-2, BE22-3, E22-1, E22-3, and DO IT! Recall that a variable cost varies in total directly and proportionately with each change in activity level. Recall that a fixed cost remains the same in total with each change in activity level. Recall that a mixed cost changes in total but not proportionately with each change in activity level. DO IT! 2 High-Low Method Byrnes Company accumulates the following data concerning a mixed cost, using units produced as the activity level. Units Produced Total Cost March 9,800 $14,740 April 8,500 13,250 May 7,000 11,100 June 7,600 12,000 July 8,100 12,460 (a) Compute the variable-cost and fixed-cost elements using the high-low method. (b) Estimate the total cost if the company produces 8,000 units. (a) Variable cost: ($14,740 2 $11,100) 4 (9, ,000) 5 $1.30 per unit Fixed cost: $14,740 2 $12,740* 5 $2,000 or $11,100 2 $9,100** 5 $2,000 *$ ,800 units **$ ,000 units (b) Total cost to produce 8,000 units: $2,000 1 $10,400 ($ ,000 units) 5 $12,400 Related exercise material: BE22-4, E22-2, and DO IT! Determine the highest and lowest levels of activity. Compute variable cost per unit as Change in total costs 4 (High 2 low activity level) 5 Variable cost per unit. Compute fixed cost as Total cost 2 (Variable cost per unit 3 Units produced) 5 Fixed cost. D-1
2 D-2 DO IT! DO IT! 3 CVP Income Statement Ampco Industries produces and sells a cell phone-operated thermostat. Information regarding the costs and sales of thermostats during September 2017 are provided below. Unit selling price of thermostat $85 Unit variable costs $32 Total monthly fixed costs $190,000 Units sold 4,000 Prepare a CVP income statement for Ampco Industries for the month of September. Provide per unit values and total values. Provide a heading with the name of the company, name of statement, and period covered. Subtract variable costs from sales to determine contribution margin. Subtract fixed costs from contribution margin to determine net income. Express sales, variable costs, and contribution margin on a per unit basis. Related exercise material: BE22-5, E22-4, and DO IT! AMPCO INDUSTRIES CVP Income Statement For the Month Ended September 30, 2017 Total Per Unit Sales $340,000 $85 Variable costs 128, Contribution margin 212,000 $53 Fixed costs 190,000 Net income $ 22,000 DO IT! 4 Break-Even Analysis Apply the formula: Sales 2 Variable costs 2 Fixed costs 5 Net income. Apply the formula: Fixed costs 4 Unit contribution margin 5 Break-even point in units. Lombardi Company has a unit selling price of $400, variable costs per unit of $240, and fixed costs of $180,000. Compute the break-even point in units using (a) a mathematical equation and (b) unit contribution margin. (a) The equation is $400Q 2 $240Q 2 $180,000 5 $0; ($400Q 2 $240Q) 5 $180,000. The break-even point in units is 1,125. (b) The unit contribution margin is $160 ($400 2 $240). The formula therefore is $180,000 4 $160, and the break-even point in units is 1,125. Related exercise material: BE22-6, BE22-7, E22-5, E22-6, E22-7, E22-8, E22-9, E22-10, and DO IT! 22-4.
3 DO IT! D-3 DO IT! 5 Break-Even, Margin of Safety, and Target Net Income Zootsuit Inc. makes travel bags that sell for $56 each. For the coming year, management expects fixed costs to total $320,000 and variable costs to be $42 per unit. Compute the following: (a) break-even point in dollars using the contribution margin (CM) ratio; (b) the margin of safety and margin of safety ratio assuming actual sales are $1,382,400; and (c) the sales dollars required to earn net income of $410,000. (a) Contribution margin ratio 5 [($56 2 $42) 4 $56] 5 25% Break-even sales in dollars 5 $320, % 5 $1,280,000 (b) Margin of safety 5 $1,382,400 2 $1,280,000 5 $102,400 Margin of safety ratio 5 $102,400 4 $1,382, % (c) Required sales in dollars 5 ($320,000 1 $410,000) 4 25% 5 $2,920,000 Related exercise material: BE22-8, BE22-9, BE22-10, E22-11, E22-12, E22-13, and DO IT! the break-even point in dollars. Apply the formulas for the margin of safety in dollars and the margin of safety ratio. the required sales in dollars.
4 D-4 DO IT! DO IT! 6 CVP Analysis Krisanne Company reports the following operating results for the month of June. KRISANNE COMPANY CVP Income Statement For the Month Ended June 30, 2017 Total Per Unit Sales (5,000 units) $300,000 $60 Variable costs 180, Contribution margin 120,000 $24 Fixed expenses 100,000 Net income $ 20,000 To increase net income, management is considering reducing the selling price by 10%, with no changes to unit variable costs or fixed costs. Management is confident that this change will increase unit sales by 25%. Using the contribution margin technique, compute the break-even point in units and dollars and margin of safety in dollars (a) assuming no changes to sales price or costs, and (b) assuming changes to sales price and volume as described above. (c) Comment on your findings. the break-even point in units. the break-even point in dollars. the margin of safety in dollars. (a) Assuming no changes to sales price or costs: Break-even point in units 5 4,167 units (rounded) ($100,000 4 $24) Break-even point in sales dollars 5 $250,000 ($100, a ) Margin of safety in dollars 5 $50,000 ($300,000 2 $250,000) a $24 4 $60 (b) Assuming changes to sales price and volume: Break-even point in units 5 5,556 units (rounded) ($100,000 4 $18 b ) Break-even point in sales dollars 5 $300,000 ($100,000 4 ($18 4 $54 c )) Margin of safety in dollars 5 $37,500 ($337,500 d 2 $300,000) b $60 2 ( $60) $18 c $60 2 ( $60) d 5,000 1 ( ,000) 5 6,250 units, 6,250 units 3 $54 5 $337,500 (c) The increase in the break-even point and the decrease in the margin of safety indicate that management should not implement the proposed change. The increase in sales volume will result in contribution margin of $112,500 (6,250 3 $18), which is $7,500 less than the current amount. Related exercise material: BE22-11, E22-14, and DO IT! DO IT! Exercises Classify types of costs. (LO 1) DO IT! 22-1 Amanda Company reports the following total costs at two levels of production. 5,000 Units 10,000 Units Indirect labor $ 3,000 $ 6,000 Property taxes 7,000 7,000 Direct labor 28,000 56,000 Direct materials 22,000 44,000 Depreciation 4,000 4,000 Utilities 5,000 8,000 Maintenance 9,000 11,000 Classify each cost as variable, fixed, or mixed.
5 DO IT! D-5 DO IT! 22-2 Westerville Company accumulates the following data concerning a mixed cost, using units produced as the activity level. Units Produced Total Cost March 10,000 $18,000 April 9,000 16,650 May 10,500 18,580 June 8,800 16,200 July 9,500 17,100 (a) Compute the variable- and fixed-cost elements using the high-low method. (b) Estimate the total cost if the company produces 9,200 units. DO IT! 22-3 Cedar Grove Industries produces and sells a cell phone-operated home security control. Information regarding the costs and sales of security controls during May 2017 are provided below. Unit selling price of security control $45 Unit variable costs $22 Total monthly fixed costs $120,000 Units sold 8,000 Prepare a CVP income statement for Cedar Grove Industries for the month of May. Provide per unit values and total values. DO IT! 22-4 Snow Cap Company has a unit selling price of $250, variable costs per unit of $170, and fixed costs of $160,000. Compute the break-even point in units using (a) the mathematical equation and (b) unit contribution margin. DO IT! 22-5 Presto Company makes radios that sell for $30 each. For the coming year, management expects fixed costs to total $220,000 and variable costs to be $18 per unit. (a) Compute the break-even point in dollars using the contribution margin (CM) ratio. (b) Compute the margin of safety ratio assuming actual sales are $800,000. (c) Compute the sales dollars required to earn net income of $140,000. DO IT! 22-6 Victoria Company reports the following operating results for the month of April. VICTORIA COMPANY CVP Income Statement For the Month Ended April 30, 2017 Total Per Unit Sales (9,000 units) $450,000 $50 Variable costs 270, Contribution margin 180,000 $20 Fixed expenses 150,000 Net income $ 30,000 Compute costs using high-low method and estimate total cost. (LO 2) Prepare CVP income statement. (LO 3) Compute break-even point in units. (LO 4) Compute break-even point, margin of safety ratio, and sales for target net income. (LO 5) Compute the break-even point and margin of safety under different alternatives. (LO 6) Management is considering the following course of action to increase net income: Reduce the selling price by 4%, with no changes to unit variable costs or fixed costs. Management is confident that this change will increase unit sales by 20%. Using the contribution margin technique, compute the break-even point in units and dollars and margin of safety in dollars: (a) Assuming no changes to selling price or costs, and (b) Assuming changes to sales price and volume as described above. Comment on your findings.
6 D-6 DO IT! CONTINUING PROBLEMS EXCEL TUTORIAL CURRENT DESIGNS CD22 Bill Johnson, sales manager, and Diane Buswell, controller, at Current Designs are beginning to analyze the cost considerations for one of the composite models of the kayak division. They have provided the following production and operational costs necessary to produce one composite kayak. Current Designs.xls Home Insert Page Layout Formulas Data Review View B7 fx A Kevlar Resin and supplies Finishing kit (seat, rudder, ropes, etc.) Labor Selling and administrative expenses variable Selling and administrative expenses fixed Manufacturing overhead fixed B $250 per kayak $100 per kayak $170 per kayak $420 per kayak $400 per kayak $119,700 per year $240,000 per year C Bill and Diane have asked you to provide a cost-volume-profit analysis, to help them finalize the budget projections for the upcoming year. Bill has informed you that the selling price of the composite kayak will be $2,000. Instructions (a) Calculate variable costs per unit. (b) Determine the unit contribution margin. (c) Using the unit contribution margin, determine the break-even point in units for this product line. (d) Assume that Current Designs plans to earn $270,600 on this product line. Using the unit contribution margin, calculate the number of units that need to be sold to achieve this goal. (e) Based on the most recent sales forecast, Current Designs plans to sell 1,000 units of this model. Using your results from part (c), calculate the margin of safety and the margin of safety ratio. WATERWAYS (Note: This is a continuation of the Waterways problem from Chapters ) WP22 The Vice President for Sales and Marketing at Waterways Corporation is planning for production needs to meet sales demand in the coming year. He is also trying to determine how the company s profits might be increased in the coming year. This problem asks you to use cost-volume-profit concepts to help Waterways understand contribution margins of some of its products and decide whether to mass-produce any of them. Go to the book s companion website, to find the remainder of this problem.
Chapter 22 Helena Company reports the following total costs at two levels of production. 10,000 Units 20,000 Units Direct materials $20,000 $40,000 Maintenance 8,000 10,000 Direct labor 17,000 34,000 Indirect
Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis is used to determine how changes in costs and volume affect a company's operating income and net income. In performing this analysis, there
Chapter 6 CVP Income Statement Use the CVP income statement format. Use the formula for contribution margin per unit. Use the formula for the contribution margin ratio. Garner Inc. sold 20,000 units and
Prepare, Apply, and Confirm etext Features Keep students engaged in learning on their own time, while helping them achieve greater conceptual understanding of course material through author-created solutions
TM 5-1 COST-VOLUME-PROFIT RELATIONSHIPS Cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis is concerned with the effects on net operating income of: Selling prices. Sales volume. Unit variable costs. Total fixed costs.
5-1 Cost-Volume-Profit Managerial Accounting Fifth Edition Weygandt Kimmel Kieso 5-2 study objectives 1. Distinguish between variable and fixed costs. 2. Explain the significance of the relevant range.
Chapter 6 Cost-Volume-Profit Relationships 6-2 LEARNING OBJECTIVES After studying this chapter, you should be able to: 1. Explain how changes in activity affect contribution margin. 2. Compute the contribution
Chapter 18 Cost Behavior and Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis QUESTIONS 1. A variable cost is one that varies proportionately with the volume of activity. For example, direct materials and direct labor (when
MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING 7e Al L. Hartgraves Wayne J. Morse Learning Objective 1 CHAPTER 3 Cost Volume Profit Analysis and Planning Identify the uses and limitations of traditional cost volume profit analysis.
Part Five Cost Volume Profit Analysis COST VOLUME PROFIT ANALYSIS Study of the effects of changes of costs and volume on a company s profits A critical factor in management decisions Important in profit
Accounting Building Business Skills Paul D. Kimmel Chapter Fourteen: Cost-volume-profit Relationships PowerPoint presentation by Kate Wynn-Williams University of Otago, Dunedin 2003 John Wiley & Sons Australia,
Assumptions of CVP Analysis Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Expenses can be classified as either variable or fixed. CVP relationships are linear over a wide range of production and sales. Sales prices, unit
Chapter 18 Identify how changes in volume affect Total variable change in direct proportion to changes in the volume of activity Unit variable cost remains constant Units produced 3 5 Total direct materials
SOLUTIONS TO EXERCISES EXERCISE 3-1 (20 minutes) 1. Fixed costs B E point in units = Contribution margin per unit $180,000 $180,000 = = = 7,500 units $40 - $16 $24 B E point in sales dollars = Fixed costs
Chapter 6-1 Chapter 6 Cost-Volume-Profit Relationships McGraw-Hill /Irwin The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc., 2007 Basics of Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Contribution Margin (CM) is the amount remaining from
Chapter 25 Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Questions 1. Cost-volume-profit analysis is used to accomplish the first step in the planning phase for a business, which involves predicting the volume of activity,
Quantitative Marketing Analysis CLASS 2 09.16.13 Revenue (sales) Income Statement Sections 5 Expenses Cost of goods sold (FC and VC) Operating expenses (generally FC) Profit 1 EXHIBIT 2.4: PRO FORMA INCOME
1. Austin Manufacturing had the following operating data for the year just ended. Selling price per unit $60 per unit Variable expense per unit $22 per unit Fixed expense $504,000 Management plans to improve
C 6 - ACRONYMS notesc6.doc Instructor s Supplemental Information ACRONYMS (ABBREVIATIONS) FOR USE WITH MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING RELATING TO COST-VOLUME-PROFIT ANALYSIS. CM Contribution Margin in total dollars
Chapter 6 Notes Page 1 Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Understanding the relationship between a firm s costs, profits and its volume levels is very important for strategic planning. When you are considering
Answers for Weekly Challenge 2 Challenge 1 (i) The key to calculating the breakeven point is to determine the contribution per unit. Contribution point = $120 ($22 + $36 + $14) = $48 Fixed overhead Breakeven
Quiz Chapter 7 - Solution 1. In an income statement prepared as an internal report using the variable costing method, variable selling and administrative expenses would: A) not be used. B) be treated the
19 Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Learning Objectives 1 Identify how changes in volume affect costs 2 Use CVP analysis to compute breakeven points 3 Use CVP analysis for profit planning, and graph the CVP
UNIT2:- Session 1-3 :- Cost analysis for planning and decision making :- * Cost classification and approach :- A- Marginal costing :- - variable and fixed. - Variable cost is charged to the product unit.
Chapter 2 Solutions Solution 2.1 a) Explain what you understand by the term 'cost' The term cost can be defined as 'the resources consumed or used up to achieve a certain objective'. This objective may
Part Three Cost Behavior Analysis Cost Behavior Cost behavior is the manner in which a cost changes as some related activity changes An understanding of cost behavior is necessary to plan and control costs
9 Break-Even Point and Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Objectives After completing this chapter, you should be able to answer the following questions: LO.1 LO.2 LO.3 LO.4 LO.5 LO.6 What is the break-even point
CHAPTER 22 Cost-Volume-Profit Relationships ASSIGNMENT CLASSIFICATION TABLE Study Objectives Questions Brief Exercises Exercises A Problems B Problems * 1. Distinguish between variable and fixed costs.
Chapter 6 Cost-Volume-Profit Relationships Solutions to Questions 6-1 The contribution margin (CM) ratio is the ratio of the total contribution margin to total sales revenue. It can be used in a variety
Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Page 1 2. Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Now that we have discussed a company s cost function, learned how to identify its fixed and variable costs. We will now discuss a manner
Chapter 24 Budgetary Control and Responsibility Accounting > DO IT! Flexible Budgets In Strassel Company s flexible budget graph, the fixed cost line and the total budgeted cost line intersect the vertical
Chapter 1 Flexible Budgets In Strassel Company s flexible budget graph, the fixed cost line and the total budgeted cost line intersect the vertical axis at $36,. The total budgeted cost line is $186, at
Brief Exercise 2-3 (10 minutes) The predetermined overhead rate is computed as follows: Estimated total manufacturing overhead... $134,000 Estimated total direct labor hours (DLHs)... 20,000 DLHs = Predetermined
Chapter 3: Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis and Planning Agenda Direct Materials, Direct Labor, and Overhead Traditional vs. Contribution Margin Income Statements Cost-Volume-Profit (CVP) Analysis Profit Planning
Advanced Placement (AP) Accounting Course and Exam Pilot Program Course Outline, Learning Objectives and Student Outcomes Course Overview The Advanced Placement (AP) Accounting Course and Exam Pilot Program
Chapter-3D CVP ANALYSIS AND OPERATING LEVERAGE BSNL, India For Internal Circulation Only 1 CVP ANALYSIS AND OPERATING LEVERAGE Introduction: Cost Volume Profit analysis is a study of the interrelationship
Exercises: Set B 1 Exercises: Set B E19-1B The Do Drop Inn is trying to determine its break-even point. The inn has 75 rooms that are rented at $50 a night. Operating costs are as follows. Salaries Utilities
Solutions to Homework Problems for Basic Cost Behavior by David Albrecht Solution to Problem #11 This problem focuses on being able to work with both total cost and average per unit cost. As a brief review,
15 COST-VOLUME-PROFIT ANALYSIS: A MANAGERIAL PLANNING TOOL DISCUSSION QUESTIONS 1. CVP analysis allows managers to focus on selling prices, volume, costs, profits, and sales mix. Many different what-if
Accounting 610 2C Cost-Volume-Profit Relationships Page 1 I. OVERVIEW A. The managerial accountant uses analytical tools to advise line managers in decision making functions. C-V-P (CVP) analysis provides
Cost-Volume-Profit analysis (Relevant to AAT Examination Paper 3 Management Accounting) Li Tak Ming, Andy, Deputy Head, Department of Business Administration, Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education
c04.qxd 6/2/06 2:53 PM Page 124 CHAPTER 4 LEARNING OBJECTIVES 1 2 3 4 5 6 Identify common cost behavior patterns. Estimate the relation between cost and activity using account analysis and the high-low
HOSP 2110 (Management Acct) Learning Centre Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis The basic principles of CVP analysis were covered in business math. CVP analysis can be done both graphically, through plotting the
FINANCIAL INTRODUCTION In earlier sections you calculated your cost of goods sold, overhead expenses and capital cost in order to help you determine the sales price of your product. In your business plan,
1. Introduction The cost volume profit (CVP) analysis helps management in finding out the relationship of costs and revenues to profit. Cost depends on various factors like Volume of production Product
12 CHAPTER Managerial Accounting and Cost-Volume-Profit When asked by a marketing or production manager what a certain item or activity costs, the management accountant who asks Why do you want to know?
CHAPTER II LITE RATURE STUDY 2.1. Cost Terminology Based on Charles T.Horngren (2009: 53), cost is a resource sacrificed or forgone to achieve a specific objective. A cost is usually measured as the monetary
Summary Chapter Five Cost Volume Relations & Break Even Analysis 1. Introduction : The main aim of an undertaking is to earn profit. The cost volume profit (CVP) analysis helps management in finding out
Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Cost-Volume-Profit Assumptions and Terminology 1 Changes in the level of revenues and costs arise only because of changes in the number of product (or service) units produced
Problem 3-22 Marlin Company Sales Mix; Multiproduct Break-Even Analysis (LO 3-9) 1. Marlin Company, a wholesale distributor, has been operating for only a few months. The company sells three products sinks,
MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING PROJECT From: MR. HORTENSI 305-237-5143 email@example.com I am available to help you, make sure you let me know if you need help. To: MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING STUDENTS. This project
Management Accounting 137 Comprehensive Business Budgeting Goals and Objectives Profit planning, commonly called master budgeting or comprehensive business budgeting, is one of the more important techniques
CHAPTER 3 COST-VOLUME-PROFIT ANALYSIS NOTATION USED IN CHAPTER 3 SOLUTIONS SP: Selling price VCU: Variable cost per unit CMU: Contribution margin per unit FC: Fixed costs TOI: Target operating income 3-1
Dollars and Sense Introduction Your dream is to operate a profitable business and make a good living. Before you open, however, you want some indication that your business will be profitable, if not immediately
Hilton Ex 8-26, 320-321 Air safety systems manufactures component used in radar safety systems The firms fixed costs are $ 4,000,000 per year The variable cost for each component are $ 2,000 The components
Management Accounting 303 Segmental Profitability Analysis and Evaluation Unless a business is a not-for-profit business, all businesses have as a primary goal the earning of profit. In the long run, sustained
Types of Cost Behavior Patterns Cost Behavior: Analysis and Use Chapter Five Recall the summary of our cost behavior discussion from an earlier chapter. Summary of Variable and Fixed Cost Behavior Cost
Part 1 of 3 Turning Budgets How to use an Excel-based budget to analyze company performance By Jason Porter and Teresa Stephenson, CMA 34 STRATEGIC FINANCE I July 2011 into Business ILLUSTRATION: ROBERT
Chapter 24 and Product Pricing Study Guide Solutions Fill-in-the-Blank Equations 1. Differential revenue 2. Differential costs 3. Differential income (Loss) 4. Markup per unit 5. Estimated units produced
Principles of Managerial Accounting ACC-102-TE This TECEP tests the material usually taught in a one-semester course in managerial accounting. It focuses on the information that managers need to make decisions
Study Unit 8 CVP Analysis and Marginal Analysis SU- 8.1 Cost-Volume-Profit (CVP) Analysis - Theory CVP = Break-even analysis Allows us to analyze the relationship between revenue and fixed and variable
BREAK-EVEN ANALYSIS In your business planning, have you asked questions like these? How much do I have to sell to reach my profit goal? How will a change in my fixed costs affect net income? How much do
LEBANESE ASSOCIATION OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING JULY 2015 MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTIONS (37.5%) Choose the correct answer 1. All of the following statements concerning standard costs
Slide 1.3.1 1. Accounting for decision making 1.3 Cost-volume volume-profit relationships Slide 1.3.2 Introduction This chapter examines one of the most basic planning tools available to managers: cost
Advanced Placement (AP) Accounting Course & Exam Pilot Program Course Outline, Learning Objectives and Student Outcomes Course Overview The Advanced Placement (AP) Accounting Course & Exam Pilot Program
Breakeven Analysis Variable Vary directly in proportion to activity: Example: if sales increase by 5%, then the Variable will increase by 5% Remain the same, regardless of the activity level Mixed Combines
Instructions for E-PLAN Financial Planning Template The EPLAN template will assist you in preparing financial projections for your existing business. The template uses Microsoft Excel to prepare your projected
Chapter 2 Cost Concepts and Behavior McGraw-Hill/Irwin Copyright 2011 by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. All rights reserved. Learning Objectives L.O. 1 Explain the basic concept of cost. L.O. 2 Explain
MASTER COURSE OUTLINE A. ACCT 2012 Principles of Managerial Accounting B. COURSE DESCRIPTION: This course is an introduction to managerial accounting concepts and principles, including a study of: cost
Accounting Pilot & Bridge Project Course Outline, Learning Objectives and Student Outcomes Course Overview The Accounting Pilot & Bridge Project is a year-long course based on high school teachers having
Advanced Placement (AP) Accounting Course & Exam Pilot Program Course Outline, Learning Objectives and Student Outcomes Course Overview The Advanced Placement (AP) Accounting Course & Exam Pilot Program
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTING Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Zofia Krokosz-Krynke, Ph.D., MBA firstname.lastname@example.org Wroclaw University of Technology, Building B4 Room 521 http://www.ioz.pwr.edu.pl/pracownicy/krokosz/
Ray H. Garrison, Eric W. Noreen, Peter C. Brewer Managerial accounting Chapter One Managerial Accounting: An Overview 1 Chapter Two Managerial Accounting and Cost Concepts 24 Chapter Three Job-Order Costing
Managerial accounting Concept of Cost COST definition and classifications In general, cost means the amount of expenditure (actual or notional) incurred on, or attributable to a given thing. However, the
Managerial Accounting 2011 First semester Takayuki Asada 1 Chapter4 Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis After reading this chapter, you will be able to: Identify common cost behavior patterns. Estimate the relation
CHAPTER 1 Managerial Accounting ASSIGNMENT CLASSIFICATION TABLE Learning Objectives Questions Brief Exercises Do It! Exercises A Problems B Problems *1. Explain the distinguishing features of managerial