Care service inspection report

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Care service inspection report"

Transcription

1 Care service inspection report Full inspection Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service Housing Support Service Unit 1 St Johns Sawmill Etna Road Falkirk Inspection completed on 30 May 2016

2 Service provided by: Falkirk Council Service provider number: SP Care service number: CS Inspection Visit Type: Announced (Short Notice) Care services in Scotland cannot operate unless they are registered with the Care Inspectorate. We inspect, award grades and set out improvements that must be made. We also investigate complaints about care services and take action when things aren't good enough. Please get in touch with us if you would like more information or have any concerns about a care service. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY page 2 of 24

3 Summary This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change after this inspection following other regulatory activity. For example, if we have to take enforcement action to make the service improve, or if we investigate and agree with a complaint someone makes about the service. We gave the service these grades Quality of care and support 6 Excellent Quality of staffing 6 Excellent Quality of management and leadership N/A What the service does well Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service provides an excellent support service to young people leaving care. Young people told us they felt safe and protected and that staff took time to listen and get to know them well. What the service could do better We did not identify any areas for improvement at this inspection. The service should continue to identify any areas for development through their effective use of self-evaluation and quality assurance procedures which they have in place. What the service has done since the last inspection The service has recently moved to new premises. They outlined their plans to continue to hold open days for the young people to show off the new building as well as ask young people how they want to use the space. Open days for professionals and carers will also be scheduled and young people will be involved in these, explaining the work of the team. page 3 of 24

4 Conclusion Inspection report Overall we found the dedication, commitment and persistence of the staff team meant that the young people who were entitled to support received it in a person centred and consistent way. The outcomes for young people were farreaching and young people were keen to tell us about their initial involvement, the ongoing support they have received and how they can re-engage with the service quickly when things are not so good. page 4 of 24

5 1 About the service we inspected Inspection report The Care Inspectorate regulates care services in Scotland. Information about all care services is available on our website at This service was previously registered with the Care Commission and transferred its registration to the Care Inspectorate on 1 April Through care is the process by which the local authority plans and prepares for young people leaving care, and aftercare is the provision of advice, guidance and assistance for young people who are no longer looked after. Falkirk Council provide through care and aftercare by providing a service called "The Leaving Care Service". The service is provided by a team of specialist resource workers. The service provides help to young people preparing to leave the "care" system and move into adulthood. They provide support and guidance to young people during the changes and difficulties they may experience. The service is based in a warm, friendly environment with quiet and private areas available if preferred. Recommendations A recommendation is a statement that sets out actions that a care service provider should take to improve or develop the quality of the service, but where failure to do so would not directly result in enforcement. Recommendations are based on the National Care Standards, SSSC codes of practice and recognised good practice. These must also be outcomes-based and if the provider meets the recommendation this would improve outcomes for people receiving the service. Requirements A requirement is a statement which sets out what a care service must do to improve outcomes for people who use services and must be linked to a breach in the Public Services Reform (Scotland) Act 2010 (the "Act"), its regulations, or orders made under the Act, or a condition of registration. Requirements are enforceable in law. page 5 of 24

6 We make requirements where (a) there is evidence of poor outcomes for people using the service or (b) there is the potential for poor outcomes which would affect people's health, safety or welfare. Based on the findings of this inspection this service has been awarded the following grades: Quality of care and support - Grade 6 - Excellent Quality of staffing - Grade 6 - Excellent Quality of management and leadership - N/A This report and grades represent our assessment of the quality of the areas of performance which were examined during this inspection. Grades for this care service may change following other regulatory activity. You can find the most up-to-date grades for this service by visiting our website or by calling us on or visiting one of our offices. page 6 of 24

7 2 How we inspected this service The level of inspection we carried out In this service we carried out a low intensity inspection. We carry out these inspections when we are satisfied that services are working hard to provide consistently high standards of care. What we did during the inspection We wrote this report following an unannounced inspection. This was carried out by a Care Inspectorate inspector. The inspection took place on 28 April 2016 from 12.00pm to 3.00pm. We also visited on 30 May 2016 from 10.00am to 6.30pm. We gave feedback to the manager and the senior practitioner at the end of the second visit. As part of the inspection, we took account of the completed annual return and self-assessment forms that we asked the provider to submit to us. We also asked the service to distribute questionnaires to young people and staff prior to the inspection visit. Fourteen young people and seven staff responded to our questionnaires. During this inspection process, we gathered evidence from various sources, including the following: information on how the organisation will involve people who use the service and how they can have their say individual support plans and information recorded about the young people including risk assessments evidence of meetings with outside health professionals accident and incident records suggestions and comments minutes of meetings including young people, staff and management staff training, development and supervision records information on focus groups and events involving young people a range of audits relating to the service quality assurance procedures. page 7 of 24

8 We spoke with: six young people two parents the manager the senior practitioner five staff seven external professionals: - TC&AC Nurse - Who cares? Scotland - Review Co-ordinator - Barnardos Axis worker - Housing Support Co-ordinator - Senior Housing Support Officer - Policy and Community Planning Team Leader We spent time within the service during the day and visited a separate flat where the Peer Mentoring Service for Care Leavers takes place. We took all of the above evidence into consideration when writing this report. We also took into account the Public Services Reform (Scotland) Act 2010 and its associated statutory instruments, the National Care Standards and the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC) Codes of Practice for Social Service Workers and Employers. page 8 of 24

9 Grading the service against quality themes and statements We inspect and grade elements of care that we call 'quality themes'. For example, one of the quality themes we might look at is 'Quality of care and support'. Under each quality theme are 'quality statements' which describe what a service should be doing well for that theme. We grade how the service performs against the quality themes and statements. Details of what we found are in Section 3: The inspection Inspection Focus Areas (IFAs) In any year we may decide on specific aspects of care to focus on during our inspections. These are extra checks we make on top of all the normal ones we make during inspection. We do this to gather information about the quality of these aspects of care on a national basis. Where we have examined an inspection focus area we will clearly identify it under the relevant quality statement. Fire safety issues We do not regulate fire safety. Local fire and rescue services are responsible for checking services. However, where significant fire safety issues become apparent, we will alert the relevant fire and rescue services so they may consider what action to take. You can find out more about care services' responsibilities for fire safety at page 9 of 24

10 The annual return Every year all care services must complete an 'annual return' form to make sure the information we hold is up to date. We also use annual returns to decide how we will inspect the service. Annual Return Received: Yes - Electronic Comments on Self Assessment Every year all care services must complete a 'self assessment' form telling us how their service is performing. We check to make sure this assessment is accurate. The Care Inspectorate received a completed self-assessment document from the provider. We were satisfied with the way the provider completed this and with the relevant information included for each heading that we grade services under. The provider identified what it thought the service did well, some areas for development and any changes it had planned. The provider told us how the people who used the care service had taken part in the self-assessment process. Taking the views of people using the care service into account We spoke with six young people during the inspection visit and we received fourteen Care Standards Questionnaires from the young people during this inspection. Young people's views were extremely positive. Whilst we refer to these throughout the report we have noted a range of these below: "They have helped me with a lot over the years that I could not do on my own". "They get me money to help me live independently because I can't stay at home. I meet with my worker once a week and can contact the office between Monday and Friday 9-5 for support if needed". page 10 of 24

11 "I feel as if the service always has my best interests at heart and I feel confident in the fact that I am always listened to. Thank You!". "Always have my best interests at heart". Inspection report "[Staff] helps and supports me through hard times and I am thankful for this". "I now volunteer for the Peer Mentoring Service as I'd like to give something back". "I am a previous client whose case was closed when I was 19 ½. I recently asked to have my case re-opened as I am now 21 and have just had my second daughter and I am a single mum and wanted support both emotionally and to get help re my benefits". "I have had ongoing support to help me get a house and furniture. I can always phone if I need support and someone will help". "They [staff] have helped me through everything even got me out the jail". All young people 'strongly agreed' with the question 'staff have enough time for me'. Taking carers' views into account We met with two parents during our inspection visits. The parents we spoke to commented on how well their daughter had been supported by staff. They told us the communication was excellent and that staff support was consistent and visits were regular. page 11 of 24

12 3 The inspection We looked at how the service performs against the following quality themes and statements. Here are the details of what we found. Quality Theme 1: Quality of Care and Support Grade awarded for this theme: 6 - Excellent Statement 3 We ensure that service users' health and wellbeing needs are met. Service Strengths We reviewed this statement as the Care Inspectorate is looking in detail at the level of knowledge and activity related to child sexual exploitation (CSE) across care services for children and young people. The information we gather will help us understand the current situation in Scotland and allow us to identify where improvements in knowledge and skills are needed. We concluded that the service achieved an excellent standard in this area, demonstrating major strengths. Young people told us they felt safe and protected and that staff took time to listen and get to know them well. The provider had a policy and supporting guidance on child sexual exploitation (CSE) and staff we spoke to were all familiar with the framework of practice that sets out responsibilities in relation to managing risks and concerns. All staff had received training in this area and could comprehensively detail the vulnerability indicators that could increase concerns. Staff told us about examples of when concerns had been raised and we saw how these had been managed effectively with a high level of sensitivity and care. A child sexual exploitation (CSE) data monitoring assessment was completed where there were any concerns and this formed the basis of further action. page 12 of 24

13 We saw that relevant information was contained within the young people's plans and all the young people we spoke with told us that staff supported them in managing their health and wellbeing needs effectively. Young people were encouraged to take responsibility for their own appointments, but said they could always rely on staff to support them when they needed it. Staff were advocating for the young people exceptionally well and young people told us they could always contact staff when things got difficult. We spoke with the Who Cares? Scotland Worker who told us she was actively involved with young people from the service and that staff invited her along to all relevant meetings and events. She told us how the level of contact and support offered to the young people by the staff at Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service was one of the best she had seen. We saw staff helped young people consistently in a full range of comprehensive, creative and innovative ways. Young people said the support they received from staff helped them to build the confidence and engage in new or difficult things. One young person told us that the support they received had enabled them to make a success of their new tenancy. Without staff support she said she knows she would have lost her flat. "Staff have showed me how to survive on my own". We saw that the service recognised the importance of family support for the young people to strengthen their relationships with significant others. Staff supported young people to explore the impact of past experiences as a way of improving their emotional wellbeing. Young people told us they valued this level of support. The service had continued to develop effective ways of obtaining young people's views and involving them in decision-making in the day-to-day life and developments of the service and in their own plans and reviews. This was evident in methods such as meetings, informal discussions and regular consultation on areas such as the quality of service and key documents such as aims and objectives. page 13 of 24

14 Young people were also involved in local and national events and forums and had given their views on a wide range of consultations with regards to through care and after care provision. They had been involved with focus groups in relation to new legislation affecting young people leaving care. The young people we spoke to were passionate about sharing their positive experiences so professionals continue to get it right for young people who need this support. We met with one young person who had been instrumental in the development of the recently established Peer Mentioning Service for Care Leavers that Falkirk Council - Leaving Care has set up. The aim of this service is to lessen social isolation. The young persons involvement began at the funding application stage and they are now part of the peer mentoring team who will support other young people. They told us of the outstanding benefits of sharing concerns with people who have experienced similar situations in their life. The service worked in proactive and meaningful partnerships with all the services that young people would need. These partnerships all brought very significant benefits for the young people's individual support and outcomes. The young people we met told us how they felt access to these services helped them to during times of change and difficulties they may experience. Areas for improvement We did not identify any areas for improvement at this inspection. The service should continue to identify any areas for development through their effective use of self-evaluation and quality assurance procedures which they have in place. Grade 6 - Excellent Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 14 of 24

15 Statement 6 People who use, or would like to use the service, and those who are ceasing the service, are fully informed as to what the service provides. Service Strengths We reviewed this statement as we are looking at how young people move in to and out of services. We concluded that the service achieved an excellent standard in this area, demonstrating major strengths in relation to young people's transitions. Young people told us they felt extremely well supported by the service at every step of the way. We found that when young people were identified as requiring a service, this was acknowledged at the earliest possible stage. Effective partnership working between statutory services, health and other agencies meant that young people were known to the service in advance of being allocated a key member of staff. We spoke to the through care and after care nurse who described how her remit meant that young people who were looked after and accommodated were offered continuity in their health assessments throughout the care journey. Allocations and referrals were led by the manager in consultation with the staff team to ensure effective oversight. The manager also attended planning meetings to provide a coordinated approach to meeting the young people's needs. Visits by and to young people before they started allowed them to meet staff and attend groups so they could become familiar with what the service had to offer. Young people told us they were provided with a range of written information about the service at the point of referral and once a worker had been allocated they made contact with them quickly. Young people told us that from the very start the communication was always very good. One young person said: "staff are very persistent in encouraging you to meet with them. I am so glad they kept trying to get a hold of me as it has been the best thing for me. It's been great". page 15 of 24

16 Staff worked with a number of young people who were in residential placements with a view to support being well established prior to their return home to the local area. This included young people who were placed out of area, some distance away. Advocacy and practical support for young people leaving care and transitions were well-planned and showed effective partnership with other agencies. Strong links with housing, benefits, education and social work services meant that young people experienced transitions that were well planned and coordinated. Outcomes Star framework was used when assessing young people's housing needs, this covered a range of areas for assessment that supported effective transitions. We saw how the information recorded supported staff and young people to make realistic judgements as to if and when they were ready for their own tenancy. Overall we found the dedication, commitment and persistence of the staff team meant that the young people who were entitled to support received it in a person centred and consistent way. The outcomes for young people were farreaching and young people were keen to tell us about their initial involvement, the ongoing support they have received and how they can re-engage with the service quickly when things are not so good. Areas for improvement We did not identify any areas for improvement at this inspection. The service has recently moved to new premises. They outlined their plans to continue to hold open days for the young people to show off the new building as well as ask young people how they want to use the space. Open days for professionals and carers will also be scheduled and young people will be involved in these, explaining the work of the team. Grade 6 - Excellent Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 Inspection report page 16 of 24

17 Quality Theme 3: Quality of Staffing Grade awarded for this theme: 6 - Excellent Statement 3 We have a professional, trained and motivated workforce which operates to National Care Standards, legislation and best practice. Service Strengths We concluded that the service achieved an excellent standard in this area, demonstrating major strengths. Young people told us they felt supported by staff who were professional, well-trained and motivated within the areas outlined in the National Care Standards, legislation and best practice. The manager was appropriately registered with the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC) and there was a plan in place for all staff that were due for registration to be registered within the set timescales. The service was proactive in preparing staff for registration and staff were already working towards the relevant qualifications. The service has introduced a performance assessment system based on the Scottish Social Service Council's Continuous Learning Framework. This provided a consistent way of assessing the performance of staff and setting improvement targets in relation to their roles and responsibilities. We spoke individually with some members of staff and informally with others. We found that they were clear and passionate about their roles in providing support for the young people at Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service. In discussions, they were able to demonstrate a professional understanding of the range of needs of the young people and we observed positive interactions between the staff and young people during our visit. page 17 of 24

18 We found that individual members of staff were committed and dedicated to the work they were engaged in and worked hard to help the young people achieve their aspirations. Young people told us how staff were always accessible and helped them with things from day-to-day activities and routines to managing bigger events in their lives. The young people told us they valued this. Staff told us that they could access a range of appropriate training and were encouraged to expand their knowledge and skills. Formal supervision sessions were used to ensure that members of the staff team were able to achieve their potential as well as following individual interests. The range of training undertaken was directly related to young people's needs and current issues and we saw young people regularly attended a range of training, local and national forums and events alongside staff. Young people we spoke with had a real knowledge and understanding of current issues, legislation changes and their entitlements. This meant they had a greater understanding of the supports available to them and to other young people. Annual appraisals enabled ongoing discussion of development and training needs which are informed by the member of staff reflecting on their own work and information gathered through their supervisor and manager. Team meetings took place with regular meetings for senior managers. Meeting minutes viewed evidenced a commitment to encourage staff to continually develop their knowledge and skills. We saw how staff had additional responsibilities, taking forward areas of best practice and new initiatives and could develop areas of particular interest, one being the Peer Mentoring Service for Care Leavers. page 18 of 24

19 Areas for improvement We did not identify any areas for improvement at this inspection. In accordance with the SSSC workforce register the service should continue with their plan to have all staff registered within the required timescale. Grade 6 - Excellent Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 19 of 24

20 Statement 4 We ensure that everyone working in the service has an ethos of respect towards service users and each other. Service Strengths This statement was examined based on our observations of staff working with young people, speaking with staff and reviewing young people's records and relevant policies and procedures. We concluded that the service achieved an excellent standard in this area, demonstrating major strengths. Young people told us they felt treated with dignity and respect and always felt welcomed within the service. When communicating with young people, staff used a calm and encouraging tone of voice. They used techniques aimed at motivating young people and we could see how getting the best for young people was their main priority. The language used in written records was respectful and we saw how young people's opinions were noted in daily communications records. We saw staff used a process of negotiation with young people to get positive outcomes. Staff were as discrete as they could be when talking in the presence of young people and managed silent communications well. There were effective arrangements for keeping personal information confidential, including paper and electronic documents. Staff respected young people's privacy, for example, staff met young people where it was most suitable for them. They helped arrange transport and met young people in places where they felt most comfortable. The staff had undertaken training on rights and responsibilities, sexual health training and other areas relating to the rights of the child. This level of training helped young people to feel confident and secure with the level of skills workers showed when meeting with staff. Staff had a good knowledge of legislation and used this to guide practice which help young people to learn and grow. page 20 of 24

21 We spoke to young people who told us things like: "Nothing is ever too much trouble". "Staff go above and beyond to help me". "I wish everyone who needs it gets this chance". "Staff always respect my views, they are thoughtful". Areas for improvement We did not identify any areas for improvement at this inspection. The service should continue to identify any areas for development through their effective use of self-evaluation and quality assurance procedures which they have in place. Grade 6 - Excellent Number of requirements - 0 Number of recommendations - 0 page 21 of 24

22 Quality Theme 4: Quality of Management and Leadership Quality theme not assessed 4 What the service has done to meet any requirements we made at our last inspection Previous requirements There are no outstanding requirements. 5 What the service has done to meet any recommendations we made at our last inspection Previous recommendations There are no outstanding recommendations. 6 Complaints No complaints have been upheld, or partially upheld, since the last inspection. page 22 of 24

23 7 Enforcements We have taken no enforcement action against this care service since the last inspection. Inspection report 8 Additional Information There is no additional information. 9 Inspection and grading history Date Type Gradings 23 Sep 2013 Unannounced Care and support 6 - Excellent Environment Not Assessed Staffing 6 - Excellent Management and Leadership 6 - Excellent 20 Jul 2011 Unannounced Care and support 6 - Excellent Environment Not Assessed Staffing 6 - Excellent Management and Leadership 5 - Very Good 10 Feb 2009 Announced Care and support 6 - Excellent Environment Not Assessed Staffing 6 - Excellent Management and Leadership 5 - Very Good page 23 of 24

24 To find out more This inspection report is published by the Care Inspectorate. You can download this report and others from our website. You can also read more about our work online. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY Other languages and formats This report is available in other languages and formats on request. Inspection report Tha am foillseachadh seo ri fhaighinn ann an cruthannan is c?nain eile ma nithear iarrtas. page 24 of 24

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Lanarkshire Care Partners Housing Support Service Calder House South Caldeen Road Coatbridge Inspection completed on 05 June 2015 Service provided by: Lanarkshire

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Aubins Care Home Service 87 South Anderson Drive Aberdeen Inspection completed on 14 June 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social Service,

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stirling Home Care Service Support Service Wallace House 17-21 Maxwell Place Stirling Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service provided by: Sue Ryder Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Skelmorlie After School Club Day Care of Children Skelmorlie Primary School Innes Park Road Skelmorlie Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Richmondhill House Care Home Service 18 Richmondhill Place Aberdeen Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Teviot Day Service Support Service Howdenbank Hawick Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Scottish Borders Cares LLP, t/a SB Cares Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 1st Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Banchory Business Centre Burn O Bennie Road Banchory Inspection completed on 10 June 2016 Service provided by: 1st

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kirkconnel Activity & Resource Centre Support Service Main Street Kirkconnel Sanquhar Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries &

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Assistance In Care Services Ltd Support Service 1 New Law House Saltire Centre Glenrothes Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Assistance

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inspire Huntly Housing Support Service 18 Milton Wynd Huntly Inspection completed on 11 May 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life) Ltd

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Newcross Healthcare Solutions Aberdeen Branch Nurse Agency Suite K Woodburn House 4/5 Golden Square Aberdeen Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stoneside Flat Care Home Service 18 Stoneside Drive East wood Glasgow Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Action for Children Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Craigneuk Family Learning Centre Day Care of Children 641 Glasgow Road Craigneuk Wishaw Inspection completed on 10 May 2016 Service provided by: North Lanarkshire

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Annan Activity & Resource Centre Support Service 15 Ednam Street Annan Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries & Galloway Council

More information

Argyll Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service

Argyll Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Argyll Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service 24 Argyll Street Lochgilphead PA31 8NE Telephone: 01546 600 333 Type of inspection: Announced (short notice) Inspection completed on: 27 July 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection SSCN Social Care Housing Support Service Suite 3, Floor 2 ELS House 555 Gorgie Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Support

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shakti Women's Aid - Housing Support Service Housing Support Service Edinburgh Inspection completed on 18 July 2016 Inspection report Service provided by:

More information

Occasions Mobile Creche Day Care of Children

Occasions Mobile Creche Day Care of Children Occasions Mobile Creche Day Care of Children 8 Muirfield Crescent Summerston Glasgow G23 5NY Telephone: 0141 589 0606 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 4 August 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loretto Personalised and Self - Directed Support Services (Glasgow) Housing Support Service 2045-2047 Maryhill Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 October

More information

Weans World Out of School Care Day Care of Children 41/ 43 Brewery Street Johnstone PA5 8BQ Telephone: 01505 321916

Weans World Out of School Care Day Care of Children 41/ 43 Brewery Street Johnstone PA5 8BQ Telephone: 01505 321916 Weans World Out of School Care Day Care of Children 41/ 43 Brewery Street Johnstone PA5 8BQ Telephone: 01505 321916 Inspected by: Susan Dobson Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 12

More information

Rosie's Blossoms Child Minding

Rosie's Blossoms Child Minding Rosie's Blossoms Child Minding Type of inspection: Announced (short notice) Inspection completed on: 12 August 2016 Service provided by: Summers, Rosemary Service provider number: SP2008970029 Care service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Community Playgroups (West Calder) Day Care of Children West Calder Community Centre Dickson Street West Calder Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service

More information

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Inspected by: Patsy McDermott Type of inspection: Announced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

Moredun Young People's Centre Care Home Service

Moredun Young People's Centre Care Home Service Moredun Young People's Centre Care Home Service 15 Moredun Park Court Edinburgh EH17 7EY Telephone: 0131 664 5297 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 22 August 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Gorebridge Out of School Care Day Care of Children c/o Gorebridge Primary School 2c Barleyknowe Lane Gorebridge Inspection completed on 14 March 2016 Service

More information

Nursery Times Day Care of Children

Nursery Times Day Care of Children Nursery Times Day Care of Children The Lodge House 22 Neilston Road Paisley PA2 6LN Telephone: 0141 848 9292 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 16 August 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Carolton Care Care Home Service 53 Seabank Road Nairn Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Carolton Care Ltd Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Willowbank Bungalows 1,2&3 Care Home Service Willowbank Glendaveny Peterhead Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeenshire Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shared Lives Service - Perth & Kinross Adult Placement Service Suite 2 South Inch Business Centre Shore Road Perth Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Milan Day Care Support Service Support Service Portlee Resource Centre for Older People 17 Hawkhill Avenue Edinburgh Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loreburn Housing Support Service Housing Support Service 27 Moffat Road Dumfries Inspection completed on 31 May 2016 Service provided by: Loreburn Housing

More information

Childminder inspection report. Anne's Bairns Falkirk

Childminder inspection report. Anne's Bairns Falkirk Anne's Bairns Falkirk Inspection completed on 17 August 2016 Service provided by: Thomas, Anne Service provider number: SP2014985724 Care service number: CS2014324125 Inspection Type: Announced (Short

More information

Crossroads Caring Scotland

Crossroads Caring Scotland Crossroads Caring Scotland - Glasgow/ Blantyre/East Dunbarton Housing Support Service Blantyre Health Centre Victoria Street Blantyre G72 0BS Telephone: 01698 539504 Type of inspection: Announced (short

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection North Lanarkshire Support Service Housing Support Service Unit 71-73 Fountain Business Centre Ellis Street Coatbridge Inspection completed on 20 May 2016

More information

Spinal Homecare Services Support Service Care at Home 157 Stricklandgate Kendal LA9 4RF Telephone:

Spinal Homecare Services Support Service Care at Home 157 Stricklandgate Kendal LA9 4RF Telephone: Spinal Homecare Services Support Service Care at Home 157 Stricklandgate Kendal LA9 4RF Telephone: 01539 730 777 Inspected by: Karen Fraser Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Queen Street Nursery School Day Care of Children Queen Street Falkirk Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided

More information

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Ballantyne, Jennifer Service provider number: SP2015986781 Care service number: CS2015336256 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 33 Malcolms Mount Care Home Service 33 Malcolms Mount Stonehaven Inspection completed on 02 June 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalweem Care Home Service Taybridge Road Aberfeldy Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Perth & Kinross Council Service provider number:

More information

The Indigo Childcare Group at Garrowhill Early Learning Centre Day Care of Children

The Indigo Childcare Group at Garrowhill Early Learning Centre Day Care of Children The Indigo Childcare Group at Garrowhill Early Learning Centre Day Care of Children 25 Bakewell Road Glasgow G69 6RN Telephone: 0141 634 6161 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 20

More information

Apple Tree Nursery Day Care of Children 46 Balhousie Street Perth PH1 5HW

Apple Tree Nursery Day Care of Children 46 Balhousie Street Perth PH1 5HW Apple Tree Nursery Day Care of Children 46 Balhousie Street Perth PH1 5HW Inspected by: Audrey Donnan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 19 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary 3 1

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rising Stars Mobile Play Team Day Care of Children Adelphi Centre 12 Commercial Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 08

More information

Ashton View Homeless Persons' Unit Housing Support Service

Ashton View Homeless Persons' Unit Housing Support Service Ashton View Homeless Persons' Unit Housing Support Service 28 Ashton View Westcliff Dumbarton G82 5DS Telephone: 01389 608903 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 11 August 2016 Service

More information

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Inspected by: David Todd Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed on:

More information

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Inspection completed on 08 June 2016 Service provided by: Burnett, Margaret Service provider number: SP2003900448 Care service number: CS2003001722 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Elite Homecarers - Care at Home Support Service Care at Home 25B High Street South Queensferry EH30 9HW Telephone:

Elite Homecarers - Care at Home Support Service Care at Home 25B High Street South Queensferry EH30 9HW Telephone: Elite Homecarers - Care at Home Support Service Care at Home 25B High Street South Queensferry EH30 9HW Telephone: 0845 22 11 220 Inspected by: Stephen Ball Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Inspection completed on 21 March 2016 Service provided by: Hulse, Hazel Service provider number: SP2008968596 Care service number: CS2008169823 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Bield Housing Association - Flexicare (Glasgow) Support Service 1 Coxton Gardens 71 Coxton Place Garthamlock Glasgow Inspection completed on 28 April 2016

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tom's Croft Care Home Service Bunachton Inverness Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Common Thread Ltd Service provider number: SP2005007437

More information

Angela's Childminding Service Child Minding

Angela's Childminding Service Child Minding Angela's Childminding Service Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 5 September 2016 Service provided by: Quigley, Angela Service provider number: SP2015987184 Care service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Parkhead Housing Association Ltd Housing Support Unit Housing Support Service 40 Helenvale Street Glasgow Inspection completed on 11 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Kimberly's Childminding Service Child Minding

Kimberly's Childminding Service Child Minding Kimberly's Childminding Service Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 26 August 2016 Service provided by: Bellamy, Kimberly Service provider number: SP2015986662 Care service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Longniddry Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Kitchener Crescent Longniddry Prestonpans Inspection completed on

More information

Happy Days Out of School Care Ltd

Happy Days Out of School Care Ltd Happy Days Out of School Care East Kilbride Day Care of Children Westwood Parish Church Belmont Drive East Kilbride Glasgow G75 8HD Telephone: 01355 261134 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

The Squirrel Collection Nursery Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS2004059253. 69/71 Goschen Place Broxburn EH52 5JJ

The Squirrel Collection Nursery Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS2004059253. 69/71 Goschen Place Broxburn EH52 5JJ The Squirrel Collection Nursery Day Care of Children 69/71 Goschen Place Broxburn EH52 5JJ Telephone: 01506 854488 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 19 July 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inverclyde Centre Housing Support Service 98 Dalrymple Street Greenock Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Inverclyde Council Service

More information

Linlithgow Care Home Care Home Service

Linlithgow Care Home Care Home Service Linlithgow Care Home Care Home Service 45 St Ninian's Road Colthill Linlithgow EH49 7BW Telephone: 01506 842482 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 28 September 2016 Service provided

More information

Sharp, Lynsey Child Minding

Sharp, Lynsey Child Minding Sharp, Lynsey Child Minding Type of inspection: Announced (short notice) Inspection completed on: 26 July 2016 Service provided by: Sharp, Lynsey Service provider number: SP2004930167 Care service number:

More information

Butterfly Personnel Ltd. Child Care Agency 7 Earlston Place Edinburgh EH7 5SU Telephone:

Butterfly Personnel Ltd. Child Care Agency 7 Earlston Place Edinburgh EH7 5SU Telephone: Butterfly Personnel Ltd. Child Care Agency 7 Earlston Place Edinburgh EH7 5SU Telephone: 0131 659 5065 Inspected by: Sarah Hermiston Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 11 March 2013

More information

Threshold Glasgow Housing Support Service

Threshold Glasgow Housing Support Service Threshold Glasgow Housing Support Service Unit 5 Building 5 - The Doge's Templeton Business Centre Bridgeton Glasgow G40 1DA Telephone: 0141 551 9204 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Crail / Wilson Houses Small Group Living Services Care Home Service Adults Hansel Alliance, Hansel Village Broad Meadows Symington Kilmarnock KA1 5PU

Crail / Wilson Houses Small Group Living Services Care Home Service Adults Hansel Alliance, Hansel Village Broad Meadows Symington Kilmarnock KA1 5PU Crail / Wilson Houses Small Group Living Services Care Home Service Adults Hansel Alliance, Hansel Village Broad Meadows Symington Kilmarnock KA1 5PU Telephone: 01563 831460 Inspected by: Sean McGeechan

More information

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Childminder inspection report Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Evelyn and Mirelle Young a Partnership Service provider number: SP2003908200 Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection School's Out Peebles Day Care of Children Peebles Community Centre Walkershaugh Peebles Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: Perceptive

More information

Barber, Carole Child Minding

Barber, Carole Child Minding Barber, Carole Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 6 September 2016 Service provided by: Barber, Carole Service provider number: SP2010980185 Care service number: CS2010273938

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Ranfurly Care Home Care Home Service 69 Quarrelton Road Johnstone Inspection completed on 08 July 2016 Service provided by: Silverline Care Caledonia Limited

More information

Clever Clogs Out of School Club Day Care of Children

Clever Clogs Out of School Club Day Care of Children Clever Clogs Out of School Club Day Care of Children 51 Wilson Street Peterhead AB42 1UD Telephone: 01779 474248 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 6 October 2016 Service provided

More information

Sunnybank Childcare Child Minding

Sunnybank Childcare Child Minding Sunnybank Childcare Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2016 Service provided by: Clark, Emma Service provider number: SP2015987051 Care service number: CS2015338365

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Leonard Cheshire - Dysart Day Support Support Service 91d High Street Dysart Kirkcaldy Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Leonard Cheshire

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Forth Valley Housing Support Housing Support Service 14 New Mart Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 10 March 2016 Service provided by: Abbeyfield Scotland

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Bield at Home - Linlithgow/Biggar Support Service Westport Resource 1 St Ninians Road Linlithgow Inspection completed on 11 March 2015 Service provided by:

More information

Dudhope Villa and Sister Properties Housing Support Service 1 St Mary Place, Dundee DD1 5RB Telephone:

Dudhope Villa and Sister Properties Housing Support Service 1 St Mary Place, Dundee DD1 5RB Telephone: Dudhope Villa and Sister Properties Housing Support Service 1 St Mary Place, Dundee DD1 5RB Telephone: 01382 226824 Inspected by: Karen Penman Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed

More information

Nursery Rhymes Day Care of Children Nursery Rhymes 333 Brook Street Broughty Ferry Dundee DD5 2DS Telephone:

Nursery Rhymes Day Care of Children Nursery Rhymes 333 Brook Street Broughty Ferry Dundee DD5 2DS Telephone: Nursery Rhymes Day Care of Children Nursery Rhymes 333 Brook Street Broughty Ferry Dundee DD5 2DS Telephone: 01382 738400 Inspected by: Donna Borek Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Inspection completed on 04 May 2016 Service provided by: Chesworth, Gwenda Service provider number: SP2003907536 Care service number: CS2003013883 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Natalie's Childminding Service Child Minding

Natalie's Childminding Service Child Minding Natalie's Childminding Service Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 14 September 2016 Service provided by: Wallace, Natalie Service provider number: SP2015987537 Care

More information

Childminder inspection report. Milne, Denise Westhill

Childminder inspection report. Milne, Denise Westhill Milne, Denise Westhill Inspection completed on 05 August 2015 Service provided by: Milne, Denise Service provider number: SP2014985743 Care service number: CS2014324257 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Home Care Services - Mainstream Team Housing Support Service Southbank House Southbank Business Park Kirkintilloch Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Adalia Wood Care Home Service Orkie Miln Farmhouse Kingskettle Cupar Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Adalia Wood Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection The Paddock Care Home Service The Paddock Ochiltree Cumnock Inspection completed on 11 April 2016 Service provided by: Radical Services Ltd Service provider

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Rosyth Support Service - Leonard Cheshire Support Service 195 Queensferry Road Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Stanley Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Stanley Road Ardrossan Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP2003900387 Care service number: CS2003001632 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Cairdean House Care Home Service 185 Redford Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 27 June 2016 Service provided by: Care UK Limited Service provider number:

More information

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Inspection completed on 02 May 2016 Service provided by: Morning, Charlene Service provider number: SP2015986975 Care service number: CS2015337662 Inspection

More information

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline Inspection completed on 20 July 2015 Service provided by: Gillian Mcdonald Service provider number: SP2003904078 Care service number: CS2003007052 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754

Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Diamond Childcare Agency Child Care Agency Unit 3a Whitecrook Business Centre 78 Whitecrooks Street Clydebank G81 1QF Telephone: 0141 951 4754 Inspected by: Donna Laing Type of inspection: Unannounced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Craigour Park Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Craigour Park Primary School Moredun Park Road Edinburgh

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Validation inspection Windyedge Care Home Care Home Service 55A Strathmore Avenue Forfar Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service provided by: Thomas Dailey trading as

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Age Concern Eastwood Dementia Project Support Service The Stables - No. 3 Cottage Eastwood Park Rouken Glen Road Giffnock Glasgow Inspection completed on

More information

Headstart Nursery Schools Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS Queen Charlotte Street Leith Edinburgh EH6 6AT

Headstart Nursery Schools Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS Queen Charlotte Street Leith Edinburgh EH6 6AT Headstart Nursery School at Leith Day Care of Children 16 Queen Charlotte Street Leith Edinburgh EH6 6AT Telephone: 0131 555 0700 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 18 July 2016 Service

More information

Hayley's Childminding Child Minding

Hayley's Childminding Child Minding Hayley's Childminding Child Minding Forfar Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 29 July 2016 Service provided by: Douglas, Hayley Service provider number: SP2015986935 Care service

More information

Grampian Autistic Society - Jigsaw Centre Day Care of Children 39/41 Carnie Drive Aberdeen AB25 3AN Telephone:

Grampian Autistic Society - Jigsaw Centre Day Care of Children 39/41 Carnie Drive Aberdeen AB25 3AN Telephone: Grampian Autistic Society - Jigsaw Centre Day Care of Children 39/41 Carnie Drive Aberdeen AB25 3AN Telephone: 01224 277900 Inspected by: Susan Barrie Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Binnie Street Children's Centre Day Care of Children 26 Binnie Street Gourock PA19 1JS

Binnie Street Children's Centre Day Care of Children 26 Binnie Street Gourock PA19 1JS Binnie Street Children's Centre Day Care of Children 26 Binnie Street Gourock PA19 1JS Inspected by: Morag Kelly Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 10 June 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Serf's R C Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Preston Street High Valleyfield Dunfermline Inspection completed on 14 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Erskine Home Care Home Service

Erskine Home Care Home Service Erskine Home Care Home Service Erskine Ferry Road Bishopton PA7 5PU Telephone: 0141 812 1100 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 22 August 2016 Service provided by: Erskine Hospital

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rainbow Childcare and Education Ltd Day Care of Children Little Crook Forres Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Balnacraig School School Care Accommodation Service Fairmount Terrace Perth Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Balnacraig School Service

More information

The Glasgow Academy - Kelvinbridge After School Care Day Care of Children 25 Colebrooke Street Glasgow G12 8HE Telephone:

The Glasgow Academy - Kelvinbridge After School Care Day Care of Children 25 Colebrooke Street Glasgow G12 8HE Telephone: The Glasgow Academy - Kelvinbridge After School Care Day Care of Children 25 Colebrooke Street Glasgow G12 8HE Telephone: 0141 342 5487 Inspected by: Jacque Fee Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Inspection completed on 23 March 2016 Service provided by: Corbett, Lisa Service provider number: SP2014986155 Care service number: CS2014328865 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Tracey Docherty trading as Pitcairn Childminding Service provider number: SP2011981555 Care service number: CS2011281193

More information

Denny Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Denny Primary School 40 Duke Street Denny FK6 6NW Telephone:

Denny Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Denny Primary School 40 Duke Street Denny FK6 6NW Telephone: Denny Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Denny Primary School 40 Duke Street Denny FK6 6NW Telephone: 01324 508810 Inspected by: Mary Soutar Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information