The Reverse Review The Call Center Model By: Jessica Guerin Published: July 2013 Issue

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "The Reverse Review The Call Center Model By: Jessica Guerin Published: July 2013 Issue"

Transcription

1 The Reverse Review The Call Center Model By: Jessica Guerin Published: July 2013 Issue As originators seek more avenues to connect with borrowers across the country, the centralized call center is helping some seniors complete the loan process over the phone. When the Home Equity Conversion Mortgage was first introduced, it was originated in a face-to-face interaction at the so-called kitchen table. There, the loan officer would explain the details of the loan to a potential borrower, learn about their specific circumstances and discuss whether or not a HECM loan would be a sound solution for this particular client. But just as technology has invaded nearly all aspects of our lives, so too has it altered the way reverse mortgages are originated. Now, many leading lenders are operating call centers from which they engage potential borrowers in discussions about the benefits and requirements of a HECM. In many cases, the entire loan process from start to finish is conducted over the phone. While the traditional, feet-on-thestreet approach is still the foundation of many successful reverse mortgage operations, some are watching the notable rise of the centralized call center model with interest. The Rise of the Call Center Reverse mortgage call centers began to appear about a decade ago. Aided by an increase in TV advertising and Internet marketing, loan officers (LOs) working from one central location began reaching out to targeted leads and fielding inbound calls from interested parties around the country looking for more information about the loan. But it wasn t until 2007 that a borrower could complete the entire loan process over the phone. In April of that year, HUD issued a mortgagee letter allowing HECM borrowers to engage with a reverse mortgage originator and a HECM-approved counselor over the phone. Previously, borrowers were required to make every effort to meet with either an originator or a counselor in person. But acknowledging that a face-to-face meeting could be problematic to arrange for some seniors, HUD essentially ruled that the entire process could be conducted over the phone. Now, no matter where they are located, seniors can pick up the phone and call an 800 number to talk directly to a reverse mortgage specialist, and that specialist can see them through the entire loan process, distributing information about over-the-phone counseling, arranging for a property appraisal and overseeing the loan through closing. The reverse mortgage call center where loan officers, processors, underwriters and management operate together under one roof began to thrive. Effectively adding one more channel by which lenders can connect with senior borrowers, this centralized model has altered the origination landscape for HECM lenders.

2 Today, leading lenders like One Reverse Mortgage and AAG rely mostly on their call centers for retail origination. Others, like RMS, supplement their branch businesses with call centers in order to accommodate all types of borrowers. Volume Proponents of the reverse mortgage call center point to the fact that this centralized model lends itself to greater loan volume. Inarguably, an LO operating from a call center can potentially connect with a dozen senior clients in a day, whereas an originator pounding the pavement is limited by geographic location as he or she travels from appointment to appointment. But just because LOs can connect with more borrowers over the phone doesn t necessarily mean that loans are closed in speed-of-light fashion. According to Paul Fiore, senior vice president of AAG s retail lending operations, originating loans over the phone still takes time. What we stress is not to be too fast with the client. Some people may think a call center is just about getting out as many applications as you can and high volume but we don t teach a one-call sale. We really want more of a consultative sales approach, Fiore says. The goal of the call center is to be able to efficiently take care of as many people as you can, while still providing great customer service. Efficiency A key element to achieving that efficiency is the centralized structure of a call center operation. With all staff members under one roof, companies are able to create a cohesive approach to selling and processing loans. At One Reverse Mortgage, this setup has given rise to a company culture that revolves around teamwork. We all work together from our mortgage bankers to our client-care specialists to our insuring team. We are all committed to the same thing. That is probably the No. 1 reason for our success, says One Reverse President Gregg Smith. We don t have employees; we have team members, and that s how we approach it daily. With technology in place to track sales calls made over the phone, management can also monitor staff daily to measure efficiency, tracking lead volume and call time to determine the cost per lead. For AAG, the ability to track an LO s efficiency can help management uncover what aspects of the process need to be refined. I can pull any report to show me how efficient someone is being with leads if they re taking too many, if they re not taking enough, if they re making the right amount of phone calls on a daily basis, and if they re following the sales process, Fiore says. We re actually able to look at how they perform throughout every stage of the sale to see if they re converting things the way they should be to achieve the right conversion numbers. Because the sale is not a one-call close, there are many parts to it, and we have to make sure that people are doing every part properly. For Fiore, having his team nearby is essential to successfully managing his operations. I give credit to the people who run a large feet-on-the-street business effectively, he says. I couldn t imagine running an outside model effectively, because I wouldn t have my team near me. What I like about having a call center is that I have team leaders or sales managers who report directly to me, and everything is centralized. It makes it much easier for me to have a handle on what s going on in the business. Training

3 With all LOs operating from one central location, management can easily oversee the training and continued education of its staff. According to Smith, this centralized model lends itself to a hands-on teaching approach. We are in a constant state of training, coaching and revisiting the things that we have already trained on, Smith says, adding that the company s mortgage bankers, as One Reverse calls its LOs, are divided into teams that meet daily. We ll discuss anything from what just happened in the marketplace today to an example of a great call with a client. Sometimes we meet to simply revisit our rules. Smith says this constant contact is essential to ensure that One Reverse continues to thrive in an everevolving industry. What you know today may not be the solution for tomorrow, so we re constantly sharing and interacting with each other to discuss our experiences and what we ve learned. Fiore says AAG also puts a considerable amount of time into training its staff, a process aided by the fact that management can audit sales calls to determine what parts need refinement. We spend a great deal of time coaching and training loan officers, not only before they get on the phones, but after, he says. We continue to work with them, making sure they are doing the right thing by the client, making sure they are saying the right things on the phone, coaching them up. Because if you just put them on the phones and you don t listen to their phone calls and work with them then you can never guarantee that they re doing it the right way. Quality Control In this hyper-regulated world, doing it the right way is essential to staying in business. For those operating under the call center model, compliance requirements are easily trackable as management can, for the most part, control the script and monitor adherence. According to Fiore, AAG s LOs are instructed to present the information the same way every time. Everything, from the explanation of the loan to the details about available counseling agencies, is presented in a uniform manner to ensure compliance with federal requirements. Quality control is huge; compliance is huge, Fiore says. Because we are very systematized, it gives us great control over our loan application process. Whether it s better than what people do on the street, I can t say, I just know that for us it gives us really nice visibility into what our LOs do on a daily basis. Smith agrees that compliance is major and the call center model does help monitor quality control. Anyone who has been in this space for 10 minutes or four years knows that the licensing, the compliance and the oversight are increasing, not decreasing, so you d best be prepared for that, he says. I think that with the centralized model, [compliance] is easier to assess daily than with the other models that are out there. Licensing In order to comply with FHA licensing requirements, lenders must ensure that a borrower is working with an LO who is licensed in their state. For a call center operation, this means that LOs must be licensed in several states and that routing systems must be adopted to direct inbound calls to the appropriate originator based on the incoming call s area code. Fiore says AAG s LOs are typically licensed in four to six states. We try to license accordingly so we re not overlicensed in one state and we re not underlicensed in another, he said.

4 In any call center operation, technology is key. According to Fiore, AAG s complex routing system keeps operations running smoothly. When a call gets routed into the phone system, it will only go to the loan officers who are logged into the system and licensed in that state. And if there s nobody licensed in that state, then we ll set up a call back for the borrower, so we can always assign the lead to a licensed loan officer in that state. Building Trust But connecting a potential borrower to an appropriately licensed, well-trained LO is only half the battle. Now, the LO must develop a relationship with the senior, building trust so that they can effectively discuss whether or not the senior would benefit from the loan. Some argue that senior borrowers are more at ease over the phone and are therefore better able to ask questions and offer details about their personal situations. A phone call might also be more convenient than arranging an in-person meeting or inviting someone to your home. But according to Fiore, despite the presumed convenience, selling a loan over the phone has its challenges. There s a disadvantage in that you have to overcome the hesitancy of a borrower who never gets to meet with you face to face, he says. What we really try to do is build a relationship with the client. Before we go into any kind of sale, we need to understand why they re interested in the product, we need to build a rapport and an understanding so we can, as best as possible, try to mimic what someone experiences when they meet someone face to face. Fiore said hiring LOs who are personable over the phone is essential. I really try to hire and recruit people who connect with the client. We teach that above everything else. Forget about selling for a moment and try to build a relationship, he says. But it doesn t work for everybody. I ve met with great salespeople who are tremendous in a face-toface sale, but they couldn t sell over the phone. And I ve met great phone salespeople who can t sell face to face. It s two different sales, trying to accomplish the same thing. The Appeal of Meeting in Person While the success of reverse mortgage call centers proves that there are seniors out there who are comfortable completing a loan transaction over the phone, there will likely always be those who prefer to meet with a HECM specialist face to face. Smith acknowledged that not all borrowers are going to be comfortable obtaining a loan over the phone. There is definitely a group of clients that would feel more comfortable doing it face to face, he said, adding that his staff is sometimes able to overcome any initial hesitancy a senior might have about talking over the phone. Is there a segment of the clients out there who are focused on doing it face to face? For sure. And is there a certain percentage of that population that ends up doing business with us? Yes, definitely. Still, Smith concedes that not every potential borrower is going to adapt, and those clients will likely seek out a lender who can send an LO to meet them in person. If you want to see someone face to face, you re going to seek that outlet, and we know that. It s not a unique situation to the reverse space; this is a common situation with all financial services products.

5 The Case for Multiple Channels Because some seniors will never be comfortable with over-the-phone origination, lenders like RMS maintain multiple retail channels to accommodate all types of borrowers a branch model that allows borrowers to meet in-office with local reverse specialists, a call center that connects with borrowers nationwide via the telephone, and an independent, feet-on-the-street model that enables an originator to travel door to door to meet borrowers in their homes. According to Mike Kent, RMS president of mortgage lending, maintaining all three channels is key to the company s success. I think to have a good, solid, balanced retail presence, you need to offer the borrower what they need, what puts them most at ease. That might mean someone coming to the house and sitting at the kitchen table, or them going into an office and meeting with a loan officer, or transacting the loan process over the phone, Kent says. Our goal is to provide them with the avenue that puts them most at ease, so when they walk away from that transaction they feel that they ve gotten the highest level of education possible in order to make a decision on whether or not they should move forward with the loan. Kent says the three channels co-exist neatly and operate with a single mission in mind. We have a pretty good balance between our three retail channels, he says. We don t have a lot of competition. We re all trying to get to the same place and do the same thing, and that s giving the borrower the best experience we can possibly give them. RMS channels also coordinate to meet the needs of a borrower. For example, if a borrower reaches out to a call center for information about the loan, but isn t comfortable completing the transaction over the phone, the call center LO can connect the borrower to a local RMS LO. I think that we might, as an industry, sometimes pigeonhole ourselves into what a call center means, Kent says. For me, a call center is just an avenue to make a connection to somebody who wants to learn about reverse mortgages. You may originate that loan through that connection, or you may have to push it through another connection channel for the borrower to really get the customer experience that they re looking for. According to Kent, there is no right or wrong model and it mostly comes down to what suits an individual borrower best. I don t think there s a silver bullet of origination in any single design or structure, he says. I think that to have a viable retail presence, you have to be accessible based on what the borrower s preferences are. But pending program changes from HUD may impact how the industry does business, Kent says, and this could mean we need to reassess our various approaches to origination. I think going forward with the change in product and some new rules that HUD will be publishing later this year, we re all going to have to go back and take a look at how we originate loans and what models we use. We re going to have to be open to adjusting and changing those models as the market dictates, he says. But I think all in all, we re a pretty nimble industry, pretty entrepreneurial, so I m quite confident we ll all work it out.

SPECIAL REPORT: How to Use the 203K Loan Program to Profit From the Foreclosure Crisis

SPECIAL REPORT: How to Use the 203K Loan Program to Profit From the Foreclosure Crisis SPECIAL REPORT: How to Use the 203K Loan Program to Profit From the Foreclosure Crisis Presented By: RGR Construction, Ltd. 1-877-289-7231 Welcome, and thank you for ordering this report from RGR Construction

More information

Three Attributes of Every Successful Merchant Services Program-20140604 1602-1

Three Attributes of Every Successful Merchant Services Program-20140604 1602-1 Three Attributes of Every Successful Merchant Services Program-20140604 1602-1 [Start of recorded material] [Starts Mid Sentence] thank everyone that s joined the call today. I know everybody is busy with

More information

Guide to Purchasing a Home

Guide to Purchasing a Home Your journey to homeownership starts at your credit union. Purchasing your first home is a big decision, and it may even seem overwhelming. Rest assured Beacon Credit Union is here to assist you in understanding

More information

Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System #222955

Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System #222955 Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System #222955 Senior Concerns Is your mortgage paid off? Is your Social Security and/or pension sufficient? Rising costs of living: gas, health care, food, utilities, medications,

More information

Counseling Kit Overview

Counseling Kit Overview Counseling Kit Overview For More Information: Contact your Reverse Mortgage Advisor This Counseling Kit has been assembled to assist you in preparing for your required HUD counseling session. The Counseling

More information

How to Sell Your Property Fast and For Top Dollar!

How to Sell Your Property Fast and For Top Dollar! SPECIAL REPORT How to Sell Your Property Fast and For Top Dollar! A Guide for Home Sellers to Help Attract An Unlimited Number of Buyers for Your Property This publication is designed to provide accurate

More information

Step 1: Decide to Buy

Step 1: Decide to Buy Step 1: Decide to Buy Do you really want to pay someone else's mortgage? If you re renting and have a stable job with some savings, and a credit score in the high 600 range, you can likely qualify for

More information

Reverse Mortgage Is it right for you?

Reverse Mortgage Is it right for you? Reverse Mortgage Is it right for you? Reverse Mortgages are being hyped as a tremendous tool for retirement income. This type of mortgage uses part of the equity in a home as collateral. A Reverse Mortgage,

More information

A Guide To Reverse Mortgages

A Guide To Reverse Mortgages A Guide To Reverse Mortgages What is a Reverse Mortgage? A Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) is a program designed for seniors that is ensured by the Federal Housing Authority (FHA). The program was

More information

Welcome to the ALT call center

Welcome to the ALT call center Welcome to the ALT call center Please make sure that you go through this entire document and set up everything before you get started taking calls in the call center. Once you have everything set up and

More information

Reverse Mortgage Facts & Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

Reverse Mortgage Facts & Answers to Frequently Asked Questions Reverse Mortgage Facts & Answers to Frequently Asked Questions Access Reverse Mortgage Corporation 1-888-340-0305 Toll-Free 2999 Tyrone Blvd N St. Petersburg, FL 33710 www.accessreversemortgage.com NMLS

More information

Government Insured Reverse Mortgage

Government Insured Reverse Mortgage Government Insured Reverse Mortgage HECM (Home Equity Conversion Mortgage) Independence & Peace of Mind for Seniors From the company providing Mortgage options Since 1968. What is a HECM or Reverse Mortgage

More information

Reverse Mortgage Guide

Reverse Mortgage Guide Reverse Mortgage Guide Reverse Mortgage Answers, LLC Find out why 25 years of experience makes a difference (800) 420-5515 www.rmanswers.com What is a Reverse Mortgage and How does it Work? A Reverse Mortgage

More information

REVERSE MORTGAGE GUIDE

REVERSE MORTGAGE GUIDE REVERSE MORTGAGE GUIDE Retire comfortably with a Reverse Mortgage CRAIG MINTON - AMERICAN NATIONWIDE MORTGAGE - 757-254-1331 Introduction Hello my name is Craig Minton, Regional Manager and Reverse Mortgage

More information

Todd: Kim: Todd: Kim: Todd: Kim:

Todd: Kim: Todd: Kim: Todd: Kim: Todd: [0:00:18] Hey everybody, welcome to another edition of The Prosperity Podcast, this is No BS Money Guy Todd Strobel. Once again, we have my cohost, bestselling financial author Kim Butler with us,

More information

How Merchant Services Can Restore Non-Interest Revenue

How Merchant Services Can Restore Non-Interest Revenue How Merchant Services Can Restore Non-Interest Revenue Mike Halford is the senior VP of merchant sales for Security Card Services. He is primarily responsible for designing, building and managing our referral

More information

Senior Concerns. Will you outlive your money?

Senior Concerns. Will you outlive your money? NMLS #64997 Senior Concerns Is your mortgage paid off? Is your Social Security and/or pension sufficient? Rising costs of living: gas, health care, food, utilities, medications, etc. Fixed income with

More information

Thank you so much for having me. I m really excited to be here today.

Thank you so much for having me. I m really excited to be here today. Welcome to The Boomer Business Owner. My guest today is Ty Crandall. Ty is an honorary Baby Boomer, internationally known speaker, author, and business credit expert. With over 16 years of financial experience,

More information

Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) for Home Purchase

Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) for Home Purchase Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) for Home Purchase A Guide to HECM s Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM) for Home Purchase A Home Equity Conversion Mortgage for Purchase can be life-changing for

More information

Enjoy Retirement In Your Dream Home. Home Equity Conversion Mortgage for Purchase Guide

Enjoy Retirement In Your Dream Home. Home Equity Conversion Mortgage for Purchase Guide Enjoy Retirement In Your Dream Home Home Equity Conversion Mortgage for Purchase Guide At Towne, we recognize the unique financial needs of the senior community. A Home Equity Conversion Mortgage (HECM)

More information

The. Path. Refinancing. www.totalmortgage.com October. totalmortgage.com 877-868-2503

The. Path. Refinancing. www.totalmortgage.com October. totalmortgage.com 877-868-2503 The Path Refinancing totalmortgage.com 877-868-2503 www.totalmortgage.com October 1 2012 The Path Refinancing Over time, many things change and need adjustment, and the reality is your home financing is

More information

Introduction to Mortgage Lending

Introduction to Mortgage Lending Many experts think that credit unions have a high potential for greater growth in the mortgage lending area. In this chapter we explain the development of mortgage lending at credit unions, how mortgage

More information

Just the FAQs: Answers to Common Questions About Reverse Mortgages. From the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association

Just the FAQs: Answers to Common Questions About Reverse Mortgages. From the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association Just the FAQs: Answers to Common Questions About Reverse Mortgages From the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association Published by THE NATIONAL REVERSE MORTGAGE LENDERS ASSOCIATION The National Reverse

More information

U.S. Department of the Treasury Information Guide Regarding Reverse Mortgage

U.S. Department of the Treasury Information Guide Regarding Reverse Mortgage U.S. Department of the Treasury Information Guide Regarding Reverse Mortgage Federal Housing Administration U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Basics about Reverse Mortgages What is a reverse

More information

HOMEPATH BUYERS GUIDE WWW.HOMEPATH.COM

HOMEPATH BUYERS GUIDE WWW.HOMEPATH.COM HOMEPATH BUYERS GUIDE WWW.HOMEPATH.COM Buyers Guide Buyers Guide For a Fannie Mae-owned Home Whether you re buying your first home or your fifth, the experience can be exciting, confusing, overwhelming

More information

General Topics. Everything you ever wanted to know about Reverse Mortgages and their relationship with long term care

General Topics. Everything you ever wanted to know about Reverse Mortgages and their relationship with long term care General Topics Reverse Mortgages? Everything you ever wanted to know about Reverse Mortgages and their relationship with long term care 1 Reverse Mortgages? Producer: Karim Hatata Speakers: Karim Hatata

More information

U.S. Department of the Treasury Information Guide Regarding Reverse Mortgage

U.S. Department of the Treasury Information Guide Regarding Reverse Mortgage U.S. Department of the Treasury Information Guide Regarding Reverse Mortgage Federal Housing Administration U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development This Consumer Advisory on Reverse Mortgages

More information

Using Credit to Your Advantage.

Using Credit to Your Advantage. Using Credit to Your Advantage. Topic Overview. The Using Credit To Your Advantage topic will provide participants with all the basic information they need to understand credit what it is and how to make

More information

housing information www.housing-information.org Reverse Mortgages A project of Consumer Action

housing information www.housing-information.org Reverse Mortgages A project of Consumer Action housing information www.housing-information.org Reverse Mortgages A project of Consumer Action One of the major benefits of buying a home is the opportunity to build equity, or ownership, in the property.

More information

TRAINING NEEDS ANALYSIS

TRAINING NEEDS ANALYSIS TRAINING NEEDS ANALYSIS WHAT IS A NEEDS ANALYSIS? It is a systematic means of determining what training programs are needed. Specifically, when you conduct a needs analysis, you Gather facts about training

More information

SAREEN & ASSOCIATES, INC.

SAREEN & ASSOCIATES, INC. SAREEN & ASSOCIATES, INC. Accounting, Tax, and Payroll Services, and Business Consulting For Small and Mid-Sized Businesses. OVER 20 YEARS OF HELPING SMALL AND MID-SIZED COMPANIES GROW AND PROSPER - IT

More information

INBOUND MARKETING. should do online. Put up a website? Google Adwords? Facebook Ads? Both? Something else?

INBOUND MARKETING. should do online. Put up a website? Google Adwords? Facebook Ads? Both? Something else? 1 INBOUND MARKETING Digitally marketing a product or service can get complicated. Before digital came along things seemed easier. Consider a farmer s market: a farmer has a product and displays it on a

More information

Before You Buy: What Mortgage Professionals Need to Succeed with Internet Leads. A Leads360 White Paper

Before You Buy: What Mortgage Professionals Need to Succeed with Internet Leads. A Leads360 White Paper Before You Buy: What Mortgage Professionals Need to Succeed with Internet Leads A Leads360 White Paper October 2007 Executive Summary The volume, consistency and potential revenue that Internet leads offer

More information

Is a Reverse Mortgage. the right answer for you or a loved one? Get the facts.

Is a Reverse Mortgage. the right answer for you or a loved one? Get the facts. Is a Reverse Mortgage the right answer for you or a loved one? Get the facts. H ome is a special place. Whether it s been in your family for generations or you ve lived there only for a short time, you

More information

Your Step-by-Step Mortgage Guide. From Application to Closing

Your Step-by-Step Mortgage Guide. From Application to Closing Your Step-by-Step Mortgage Guide From Application to Closing Table of Contents In this guide, you will learn about one of the most important steps in the homebuying process obtaining a mortgage. The materials

More information

Electronic Call Tracking Systems

Electronic Call Tracking Systems 2004 The Baxandall Co., Inc. Published by Workforce Communications www.careereducationreview.net Electronic Call Tracking Systems One of the Most Powerful Uses of Technology Ever Developed by Mitch Talenfeld,

More information

Introduction to Reverse Mortgages...

Introduction to Reverse Mortgages... Introduction to Reverse Mortgages... A reverse mortgage is a loan that allows you to access a portion of the available equity in your home. The proceeds from the loan may be *tax-free and you choose how

More information

CONSUMER ALERT REVERSE MORTGAGES

CONSUMER ALERT REVERSE MORTGAGES CONSUMER ALERT MIKE COX ATTORNEY GENERAL The Attorney General provides Consumer Alerts to inform the public of unfair, misleading, or deceptive business practices, and to provide information and guidance

More information

Reverse Mortgage Counseling Checklist

Reverse Mortgage Counseling Checklist Reverse Mortgage Counseling Checklist Have these items available for your counseling session... - Loan Comparison Page The calculator loan results is an estimate of available reverse mortgage programs

More information

The 10 Most Costly Mistakes You Can Make When Selling Your Home

The 10 Most Costly Mistakes You Can Make When Selling Your Home The 10 Most Costly Mistakes You Can Make When Selling Your Home When you are getting ready to put your property on the market, there is a myriad of things to think about, to prepare for and to organize.

More information

Number One Agent in Properties Sold: Script #1

Number One Agent in Properties Sold: Script #1 Expired Listings First Call to Expired Listings Seller Number One Agent in Properties Sold: Script #1 Brad McKissack, Denton, Texas Millionaire Real Estate Agent Tip! If you get an answering machine, instead

More information

Making the most of your retirement

Making the most of your retirement Making the most of your retirement A guide to equity release and our advice service Provided by Contents Welcome from the Age UK Group 3 Do more with your retirement 4 What is equity release? 5 Is equity

More information

Reverse Mortgage. Work With a Local Expert

Reverse Mortgage. Work With a Local Expert Reverse Mortgage Work With a Local Expert I offer a variety of reverse mortgages (HECM FHA, Jumbo, Purchase and Fixed Rate) designed to eliminate current mortgage payments and give borrowers easier access

More information

Task force helps seniors transition from home to retirement living

Task force helps seniors transition from home to retirement living Daily Herald Task force helps seniors transition from home to retirement living Mike Rickert, left, with client Joe Vaccaro outside The Heritage in Des Plaines. JOE LEWNARD STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER By Jean Murphy

More information

Small Business Owners: How You Can-and Must-Protect Your Business From The IRS If You Have Payroll Tax Problems!

Small Business Owners: How You Can-and Must-Protect Your Business From The IRS If You Have Payroll Tax Problems! E N O, B O U L A Y, M A R T I N & D O N A H U E, L L P SPECIAL SMALL BUSINESS TAX REPORT Inside this Special Report Small Business Owners: How You Can-and Must-Protect Your Business From The IRS If You

More information

The USA Mortgage Smart-Loan Guide

The USA Mortgage Smart-Loan Guide The USA Mortgage Smart-Loan Guide Page 1 of 8 The USA Mortgage Smart-Loan Guide Hello! Welcome to the USA Mortgage Smart-Loan Guide. Please keep in mind that this simple guide is not intended to be an

More information

Forward vs Reverse Mortgages

Forward vs Reverse Mortgages A brief outline Forward vs Reverse Mortgages Forward Purpose: Purchase, Refinance Start: Little or No Equity During: Pay Lender Balance Decreases Equity Increases End: Owes No Debt Substantial Equity Reverse

More information

Converting Home Equity into Income: AReverseMortgageReview

Converting Home Equity into Income: AReverseMortgageReview Converting Home Equity into Income: AReverseMortgageReview Are you interested in the possibility of converting equity in your home into cash without having to move or assume debt that has to be currently

More information

Secure your financial future with a Reverse Mortgage today!

Secure your financial future with a Reverse Mortgage today! Secure your financial future with a Reverse Mortgage today! 1 What Are Your Retirement Goals? Are you on track to meet your needs and satisfy your wants, now and in the future? Pay off your existing mortgage*

More information

Designate an A + B, two mortgage lenders, Goldman Sachs and an Authoritative Voice; make signs that they wear.

Designate an A + B, two mortgage lenders, Goldman Sachs and an Authoritative Voice; make signs that they wear. Economic Crisis Workshop Buying a House Skit Make copies for Mortgage Lender 1, A, B (the couple that buy the house), Authoritative voice; second mortgage lender can take the script from first mortgage

More information

A GUIDE TO. reverse mortgages. Live the retirement you dreamed

A GUIDE TO. reverse mortgages. Live the retirement you dreamed A GUIDE TO reverse mortgages Live the retirement you dreamed Guide Content 14What Is A Reverse Mortgage? 24How Do I Qualify? 34 What Can A Reverse Mortgage Be Used For? 44How Much Money Could I Qualify

More information

Reverse Mortgages. Presented by George Cooke, Realtor Coldwell Banker Seniors Real Estate Specialist (SRES) November 12, 2009

Reverse Mortgages. Presented by George Cooke, Realtor Coldwell Banker Seniors Real Estate Specialist (SRES) November 12, 2009 Reverse Mortgages Presented by George Cooke, Realtor Coldwell Banker Seniors Real Estate Specialist (SRES) November 12, 2009 Learn the ins and outs of Reverse Mortgages What to look for and what to avoid

More information

"Reverse Mortgages are a powerful tool to help eligible homeowners obtain

Reverse Mortgages are a powerful tool to help eligible homeowners obtain Dear Friend: Being a senior myself I am constantly looking for ways to improve my quality of life, have more liquid assets, reduce my cost of living and looking for ways to have passive income. My wife

More information

Seniors Reverse Mortgage Fact File and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

Seniors Reverse Mortgage Fact File and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions Seniors Reverse Mortgage Fact File and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions A public information service from Access Reverse Mortgage 1-888-340-0305 2014 Access Reverse Mortgage Corp.. All rights reserved.

More information

With Jennifer Suzuki of edealersolutions Moderated by Mike Bowers of DealersEdge

With Jennifer Suzuki of edealersolutions Moderated by Mike Bowers of DealersEdge A Follow-Up Process to Increase Vehicle Sales to Unsold Internet Leads Tips, Scripts and Templates for following up with unsold and otherwise cold Sales Leads With Jennifer Suzuki of edealersolutions Moderated

More information

Maggie O'Connell Reverse Mortgage Store 800-489-0986

Maggie O'Connell Reverse Mortgage Store 800-489-0986 The Essentials: Reverse Mortgages For many homeowners age 62 and over, a reverse mortgage could be an important tool for financial flexibility. It can provide a way to access part of your home equity to

More information

You are about to become a raving fan.

You are about to become a raving fan. You are about to become a raving fan. Welcome to Equity Resources! We learned a long time ago what being a truly great lender is all about: 1) Create select relationships with key individuals and organizations.

More information

Consumer Guide. The NRMLA. to Reverse Mortgages

Consumer Guide. The NRMLA. to Reverse Mortgages The NRMLA Consumer Guide to Reverse Mortgages National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association: Helping senior homeowners enjoy a comfortable retirement. Reverse mortgages are emerging as a significant financial

More information

WHAT IS A REVERSE MORTGAGE? HOW DOES IT WORK? REVERSE MORTGAGE PROCESS FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS WHY ONE REVERSE MORTGAGE MEET A FEW EXPERTS

WHAT IS A REVERSE MORTGAGE? HOW DOES IT WORK? REVERSE MORTGAGE PROCESS FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS WHY ONE REVERSE MORTGAGE MEET A FEW EXPERTS 1... WHAT S INSIDE WHAT IS A REVERSE MORTGAGE? HOW DOES IT WORK? REVERSE MORTGAGE PROCESS PROCESS DETAILS A FAMILY DECISION LOAN OPTIONS FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS WHY ONE REVERSE MORTGAGE MEET A FEW EXPERTS

More information

Common Questions. How does the Reverse Mortgage process work? Education

Common Questions. How does the Reverse Mortgage process work? Education Common Questions How does the Reverse Mortgage process work? Education Do your research. Read up on the process as much as you can. Talk to your local Better Business Bureau (BBB) and your local American

More information

Secure your financial future with a Reverse Mortgage today!

Secure your financial future with a Reverse Mortgage today! Steve Rivas President Call me with any questions always here to help. (888) 944-6262 steve@wphomeloans.com www.wphomeloans.com Secure your financial future with a Reverse Mortgage today! 1 What Are Your

More information

Converting Home Equity into Income: A Reverse Mortgage Review

Converting Home Equity into Income: A Reverse Mortgage Review Converting Home Equity into Income: A Reverse Mortgage Review Are you interested in the possibility of converting equity in your home into cash without having to move or assume debt that has to be currently

More information

Here a token, there a token...

Here a token, there a token... Here a token, there a token... By PYMNTS@pymnts - What s Next In Payments 6:15 AM EDT June 26th, 2015 Tokenization may not be new, but it is a hot topic in payments, thanks to the introduction of the network

More information

A guide to equity release

A guide to equity release Enjoying financial freedom in retirement: Enjoying financial freedom in retirement: A guide to equity release A guide to equity release Many people see equity release as a way to ensure a comfortable retirement.

More information

The Sales Mastery Series for Real Estate Professionals

The Sales Mastery Series for Real Estate Professionals The Sales Mastery Series for Real Estate Professionals with Mike Ferry The Decision How many deals do you want to do per month, this year, next year, and the year after? How much money do you want to earn?

More information

Scripts for Recruiters

Scripts for Recruiters Scripts for Recruiters Companion Script Guide for The New Recruiters Tool Kit www.greatrecruitertraining.com Copyright 2010 Scott Love 1 How to Use This Guide Use this companion script guide while watching

More information

Digital Marketing for Cosmetic & Plastic Surgeons and Medical Spas DIGITAL MARKETING FOR COSMETIC & PLASTIC SURGEONS AND MEDICAL SPAS DELIGHT INBOUND

Digital Marketing for Cosmetic & Plastic Surgeons and Medical Spas DIGITAL MARKETING FOR COSMETIC & PLASTIC SURGEONS AND MEDICAL SPAS DELIGHT INBOUND DIGITAL MARKETING FOR COSMETIC & PLASTIC SURGEONS AND MEDICAL SPAS DELIGHT INBOUND 1 BIGSHOT ' s ALL-INCLUSIVE MARKET ING SOLUTION...can provide you with the right content, expert design work, and marketing

More information

Making Mobile Banking Relevant. Small Business. Participants. Moderator. Sponsored By

Making Mobile Banking Relevant. Small Business. Participants. Moderator. Sponsored By Participants Making Mobile Banking Relevant to Small Business Michael Cheravitch SVP Small Business Banking, First Merit Bank Michael Coulter Head of Group Measurement, Standard Bank of South Africa Moderator

More information

Enhance Your Financial Security. With a Home Equity Conversion Mortgage

Enhance Your Financial Security. With a Home Equity Conversion Mortgage Enhance Your Financial Security With a Home Equity Conversion Mortgage 1 Call for Additional Information 925-258-0386 1 Unlock Your Home s Equity We understand that you want to transition easily into the

More information

Consumer Guide. The NRMLA. to Reverse Mortgages

Consumer Guide. The NRMLA. to Reverse Mortgages The NRMLA Consumer Guide to Reverse Mortgages National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association: Helping senior homeowners enjoy a comfortable retirement. Reverse mortgages are emerging as a significant financial

More information

How to Avoid The Five Biggest First-time Homebuyer Mistakes. Mistake #1

How to Avoid The Five Biggest First-time Homebuyer Mistakes. Mistake #1 How to Avoid The Five Biggest First-time Homebuyer Mistakes Mistake #1 Failure To Examine And Repair Any Credit Problems Prior To Applying For Your Loan Many potential new home buyers have no idea what

More information

The Never Ending Challenge

The Never Ending Challenge PROSPECTING: The Never Ending Challenge Special Report by Mike Ferry January 2013 2013 The Mike Ferry Organization. All Rights Reserved. In the mid-1990 s, I was invited to speak before a group of approximately

More information

Seven Things You Must Know Before Hiring a Tax Preparer

Seven Things You Must Know Before Hiring a Tax Preparer Seven Things You Must Know Before Hiring a Tax Preparer Seven Things to Know Before Hiring a Tax Preparer Copyright All Rights Reserved 1 Introduction Everybody hates doing their taxes. Even if you anticipate

More information

HOME BUYING LOAN SOLUTIONS

HOME BUYING LOAN SOLUTIONS HOME BUYING LOAN SOLUTIONS A Guide to Realizing Your Dream Home Every homebuyer is unique, so are we. Our goal is to provide education and guidance to ensure that our clients understand the lending process

More information

Is A Reverse Mortgage Right for You?

Is A Reverse Mortgage Right for You? Is A Reverse Mortgage Right for You? NewRetirement s Guide to Reverse Mortgages www.newretirement.com (877) 394-1305 Table of Contents What is a Reverse Mortgage? Are You Eligible For a Reverse Mortgage?

More information

ReverseMortgages.com, Inc. A Guide to Reverse Mortgages

ReverseMortgages.com, Inc. A Guide to Reverse Mortgages ReverseMortgages.com, Inc. A Guide to Reverse Mortgages Table of of Contents Introduction Introduction Our Commitment to You Is a Reverse Mortgage Right for You? Getting Your Reverse Mortgage: Questions

More information

REVERSE MORTGAGE GUIDE. The Essentials. All Reverse Mortgage Company (888) 801-2762

REVERSE MORTGAGE GUIDE. The Essentials. All Reverse Mortgage Company (888) 801-2762 REVERSE MORTGAGE GUIDE The Essentials All Reverse Mortgage Company (888) 801-2762 What s Enclosed What is a Reverse Mortgage? A Reverse Mortgage is a big decision but Is it the right decision for you?

More information

C. Buyer lead generation online IDX integration vs. MLS, automatic updates, accessibility

C. Buyer lead generation online IDX integration vs. MLS, automatic updates, accessibility Lead Generation I. Internet ideas to help your Rainmaker generate more business A. Email/Video B. Blogging/personal website C. Buyer lead generation online IDX integration vs. MLS, automatic updates, accessibility

More information

REVERSE MORTGAGE FOR HOME PURCHASE

REVERSE MORTGAGE FOR HOME PURCHASE Great Florida Lending Jose F. Lopez Lic. Loan Originator T. 305-310-7804 jlopez@greatfloridalending.com www.greatfloridalending.com REVERSE MORTGAGE FOR HOME PURCHASE New Business Building Opportunities

More information

Switching to. is easier than you think!

Switching to. is easier than you think! Switching to is easier than you think! Switch Kit Make the switch to Platte Valley Bank today! Platte Valley Bank has provided this Switch Kit to make moving your old bank to Platte Valley Bank simple.

More information

Special Report. How To Sell Your Home Fast at No Cost To You! Avoid The Cost, Stress And Delay Of Selling On The Open Market.

Special Report. How To Sell Your Home Fast at No Cost To You! Avoid The Cost, Stress And Delay Of Selling On The Open Market. Special Report How To Sell Your Home Fast at No Cost To You! Avoid The Cost, Stress And Delay Of Selling On The Open Market. How To Use This Special Report This special report will help you best when it

More information

Mortgage marketing guide 2015 summers hottest lead generation tips

Mortgage marketing guide 2015 summers hottest lead generation tips Mortgage marketing guide 2015 summers hottest lead generation tips Before I get into the nuts and bolts of this I d like to introduce myself and tell you a little bit about my background. My name is Caleb

More information

If you re 62 or older and looking for money

If you re 62 or older and looking for money March 2011 Reverse Mortgages: Get the Facts Before Cashing in on Your Home s Equity If you re 62 or older and looking for money to finance a home improvement, pay off your current mortgage, supplement

More information

A BANK LOAN WITHOUT THE HASSLE

A BANK LOAN WITHOUT THE HASSLE 1 A BANK LOAN WITHOUT THE HASSLE 2 A BANK LOAN WITHOUT THE HASSLE ARF Financial has built relationships with banks around the country, so you can acquire a bank loan fast without collateral and with limited

More information

Everything you need to know about equity release.

Everything you need to know about equity release. Everything you need to know about equity release. An informative guide from the equity release specialists Welcome to the Retiredom guide to equity release. Equity release has come a long way since regulation

More information

TABLE OF CONTENTS. Introduction...3 What is Debt Consolidation?...5. Debt Consolidation Program Processes...19

TABLE OF CONTENTS. Introduction...3 What is Debt Consolidation?...5. Debt Consolidation Program Processes...19 TABLE OF CONTENTS Introduction...3 What is Debt Consolidation?...5 A) CHAPTER 13 B) WHAT DEBTS ARE ADDRESSED? Debt Consolidation Program Processes...19 A) DEBT MANAGEMENT PROGRAM B) DEBT SETTLEMENT PROGRAM

More information

USA Reverse. Learn the Facts about Reverse Mortgages. Danny Glover - Human Rights Activist

USA Reverse. Learn the Facts about Reverse Mortgages. Danny Glover - Human Rights Activist Learn the Facts about Reverse Mortgages Danny Glover - Human Rights Activist Single-purpose Reverse Mortgages Single-purpose reverse mortgages are the least expensive option. They re offered by some state

More information

Just the FAQs: Answers to Common Questions About Reverse Mortgages. From the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association

Just the FAQs: Answers to Common Questions About Reverse Mortgages. From the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association Just the FAQs: Answers to Common Questions About Reverse Mortgages From the National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association THE NATIONAL REVERSE MORTGAGE LENDERS ASSOCIATION The National Reverse Mortgage

More information

Have Information to Make the Right Decisions!

Have Information to Make the Right Decisions! Here's Your Free Report... How To Stop Foreclosure! Dear Homeowner, My name is Michael Riley. I am a Real Estate Investor and I can share with you the secrets to saving your home from foreclosure. I have

More information

Tips for using fund development consultants

Tips for using fund development consultants www.simonejoyaux.com spjoyaux@aol.com First published as How to Select and Use a Fund Development Consultant, Nonprofit Quarterly, Fall 2005. wwwnonprofitquarterly.org Tips for using fund development consultants

More information

The Ultimate Guide to B2B Telemarketing

The Ultimate Guide to B2B Telemarketing The Ultimate Guide to B2B Telemarketing Contents What is Telemarketing?... 3 Data...4 What data do you need?...5 How to keep your data clean...6 The telemarketing campaign messaging... 7 The call...9 How

More information

NAR Lender Roundtable What s Holding Back Financing? March 12, 2013

NAR Lender Roundtable What s Holding Back Financing? March 12, 2013 NAR Lender Roundtable What s Holding Back Financing? March 12, 2013 Since the mortgage crisis several years ago, the leadership and staff of the National Association of REALTORS have been meeting with

More information

Ten things a loan officer must master to become an expert in the

Ten things a loan officer must master to become an expert in the OriginationPro.com Power Tools for Mortgage Professionals Ten things a loan officer must master to become an expert in the mortgage industry There are three tenets to successful business development The

More information

Reverse Mortgage Nightmares Should Never Happen Top 10 Misconceptions About Reverse Mortgages 14

Reverse Mortgage Nightmares Should Never Happen Top 10 Misconceptions About Reverse Mortgages 14 Reverse Mortgage Nightmares Should Never Happen Top 10 Misconceptions About Reverse Mortgages 14 Searching online for information about reverse mortgages, I came across article after article about how

More information

Reverse Mortgages from Live Well Financial

Reverse Mortgages from Live Well Financial Reverse Mortgages from Live Well Financial What is a reverse mortgage? A reverse mortgage is a tool that allows you to access the equity you ve built up in your home in the form of cash. Essentially, it

More information

Understanding Home Equity Conversion Mortgages

Understanding Home Equity Conversion Mortgages Understanding Home Equity Conversion Mortgages Discover how to Unlock the Equity in your Home Reverse Lending Experts What Are Your Financial Goals? Are you on track to meet your retirement needs and satisfy

More information

OVERVIEW OF INTERNET MARKETING

OVERVIEW OF INTERNET MARKETING OVERVIEW OF INTERNET MARKETING Introduction to the various ways in which you can market your business online 2 April 2012 Version 1.0 Contents Contents 2 Introduction 4 Skill Level 4 Terminology 4 What

More information

TRID In the Weeds. Article by Alice Alvey January 2015

TRID In the Weeds. Article by Alice Alvey January 2015 TRID In the Weeds Article by Alice Alvey January 2015 TRID BY ALICE ALVEY Alice Alvey It s not easy to see into the weeds of this regulation by attending a few webinars. It takes hundreds of man-hours

More information