Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Childminder inspection report. Still, Angela Aberdeen"

Transcription

1 Still, Angela Aberdeen Inspection completed on 26 April 2016

2 Service provided by: Still, Angela Service provider number: SP Care service number: CS Inspection Type: Unannounced Care services in Scotland, including childminders, cannot operate unless they are registered with the Care Inspectorate. We inspect, award grades and set out improvements that must be made. We also investigate complaints about care services and take action when things aren't good enough. Please get in touch with us if you would like more information or have any concerns about a care service. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY page 2 of 16

3 1 Introduction The Care Inspectorate regulates care services in Scotland. Information about all care services is available on our website at The service was registered with the Care Inspectorate on 15 July Requirements and recommendations Childminder inspection report If we are concerned about some aspect of a service, or think it needs to do more to improve, we may make a recommendation or requirement. The childminding service is provided in terraced house set on a residential housing estate in the Kincorth area of Aberdeen. There are grounds to the front and fully enclosed garden to the rear with a selection of outdoor play equipment. The childminder provides a pick up and drop off service to a local school nearby. The service has been operating for over 20 years. The service is registered to provide a care service to a maximum of 6 children at any one time under the age of 16, of whom a maximum of 6 will be under 12, of whom no more than 3 are not yet attending primary school and of whom no more than 1 is under 12 months. Numbers are inclusive of children of the childminder's family. The childminder does not provide an overnight service. Included within the childminding aims and objectives was the statement: "My aims and objectives are to provide the children in my care with a safe, friendly, happy and caring environment". We check services are meeting the principles of Getting it right for every child (also known as GIRFEC). Set up by Scottish Government, GIRFEC is a national approach to working in a consistent way with all children and young people. It is underpinned by the principles of prevention and early intervention. The approach helps services focus on what makes a positive difference for children and young people - and what they can do to improve. Getting it right for every child is being woven into all policy, practice, strategy and legislation that affect children, young people and their families. page 3 of 16

4 There are eight wellbeing indicators at the heart of Getting it right for every child. They are: safe; healthy; achieving; nurtured; active; respected; responsible; and included. They are often referred to as the SHANARRI indicators. We use these indicators at inspection, to assess how services are making a positive difference for children. What we did during our inspection We wrote this report following an unannounced inspection, which took place between and pm on Tuesday 26 April One Care Inspector carried out the inspection. There were several minded children present during the inspection. At the end of the inspection we gave feedback to childminder, Mrs Still. As part of the inspection, we looked at the completed self assessment that we asked the childminder to submit to us. We sent four care standards questionnaires to the childminder and asked her to give these to the parents who used her childminding service. We received two completed questionnaires which showed us that the parents and carers were very happy with the service she provided. We have included comments from these within the body of the report. During the inspection process we gathered evidence from various sources. We looked at the: Childminder inspection report - information folder including the childminding policies and procedures - childminding information gathering system - children's records - risk assessment - health and safety records - medication records - accident and incident records - childminding training records - up to date insurance documents (public liability) - three returned care standards questionnaires - equipment, toys and activities for play - environment during a tour of the home and viewing the garden. page 4 of 16

5 We observed: - the young children playing with the toys and having snack - how Mrs Still worked with the young children present - we heard Mrs Still giving detailed feedback to a parents who arrived to collect their child. We talked with: - the childminder, Mrs Still - the young children present - one parent who arrived to collect her child. We discussed the need to make sure all the necessary documents were returned to the Care Inspectorate, including the current child care guidelines, care plans, training and we talked about childminding in general. Views of people using the service During this inspection process we seek feedback from parents and carers who use the service. We received two completed care standards and from these we learned that parents and carers were very happy with the service provided. One of the written comments stated: "I can honestly say I trust Angela wholeheartedly with my daughter, and my daughter absolutely loves going to Angela's and she is very happy there". We also spoke with one parent during the inspection visit who told us the care and support that they received was "absolutely great" and described Mrs Still as "wonderful" and "really great". The children present were too young to be interviewed, however, we asked if they liked coming to play at Angela's and they told us they did. We observed the children during our inspection and noted they were happy and content. We saw them playing with the toys provided and having a healthy snack. page 5 of 16

6 Self assessment Every year all care services complete a 'self assessment' telling us how their service is performing. We check to make sure this is accurate. This was completed online and gave a fair description of the service provided. What the service did well Mrs Still is a very experienced childminder who provides a warm and caring environment for the children in her care. She makes the parents, carers and the children feel welcome and is very good at keeping them up to date with all aspects of her service. Her home is warm, nicely decorated with a high level of cleanliness. The children have access to a good range of toys and resources as well as outdoor play. What the service could do better There were some areas we agreed she could work on which included to: - introduce a written care plan for each child. These care plans must be reviewed every six months or sooner should the child's care needs change. - review the children's records - review how she records when she administers prescribed medicine to the children. - continue with plans to attend refresher training - look at her recording system in general so that all necessary documentation can be located when this is needed. 2 The grades we awarded We grade the quality of care and support, the quality of the environment and the quality of management and leadership. If the childminder employs an assistant, we also grade the quality of staffing. In each case, we award a grade on a scale from 1 to 6, where 1 is unsatisfactory and 6 is excellent. Quality of care and support Quality of environment Quality of staffing Quality of management and leadership not assessed 4 - Good page 6 of 16

7 3 Quality of care and support Findings from the inspection We arrived unannounced and found Mrs Still at home with four minded children of pre-school age. However, this was a short 'crossover' and the parent arrived shortly to collect her child, therefore, this was not a concern. We observed how Mrs Still worked with the children and saw she was kind, caring and supervised the children well whilst talking with the Inspector. We noted she was consistent in how she worked with the children and treated them equally. We saw the children were happy and relaxed in her care. We discussed involving parents with her service and found that this was usually through talking daily with parents. Communication methods including telephone, text messages and s. She told us she asked if there were any changes in the children's situation at home and tried to work together with parents and continue this in her setting. This showed us she was aware of the importance of continuity for children between the home and her service. It has been some time since Mrs Still has had an inspection and she was not fully up to date (see also Quality Theme 4: Management). We looked at information sharing and saw she had an information folder containing details about her service. She gathered information about children's needs which helped her plan the care for each individual child. This included allergies, medical needs as well as likes and dislikes and favourite toys. The settling-in regime was decided together with parents, and varied from child to child. Mrs Still demonstrated that she had a sound knowledge of the children's individual needs and could describe how she met these. However, we noted that she had not yet introduced a written personal plan for each child - we made a recommendation that this be done immediately - see Recommendation 1. We also noted that the children's records needed to be reviewed and updated - therefore, we made a recommendation - see Recommendation 2. page 7 of 16

8 We also talked about regularly evaluating her service and asking the parents and carers if they were happy - see also Quality Theme 4. We looked at how Mrs Still involved the children with her service. She promoted free play daily, and told us she asked the babies' parents for ideas of favourite activities then planned activities they would enjoy. Older children could tell her what they wished to play with. We saw the children choosing toys from those displayed in the sitting room and also in the playroom. Health and wellbeing We discussed health and wellbeing and the importance of keeping children healthy. We discussed healthy eating and how she met the nutritional needs of the children in her care. She told us that she promoted healthy eating at all times. Water was always available should children be thirsty. We noted she was aware of the need for babies and younger children to rest and/or have a nap. From this we saw she was aware of the importance of healthy lifestyles and allowing children time to rest. We noted that there was enough space for play both indoors and outdoors. We talked about the importance of children of all ages having fresh air and exercise, which promoted their health and wellbeing. We looked at how she promoted positive behaviour and she told us she encouraged manners and liked them to share and take turns. We noted she gave clear and simple instructions to the young children and was a good role model for them to follow. We looked at child protection and her role and responsibilities regarding this. She demonstrated that she had an understanding of the topic and her role in keeping children safe. We found she was aware of the need to keep parents and carers informed should an accident occur, and saw a suitable accident recording system was in place. She told us she practised road safety when out with the children and how it was important to make sure they were aware of danger in order to keep themselves safe. We looked at how medication was given and recorded. We noted she had consent forms to be signed by parents and a medication administration recording system. However, we asked her to make sure medication given was appropriately recorded - see Recommendation 3. page 8 of 16

9 We shared information with Mrs Still which reflects current best practice as detailed below: Healthcare Guidance: The Management of Medication in Daycare and Childminding Services. Publication code: HCR Available online: index.php?option=com_docman&task=doc We received two completed care standards questionnaires during this inspection, which showed us that the parents were very happy with the childminding service. We talked with one parent during the inspection who told us she regularly recommended Mrs Still to other parents looking for childcare, describing it as "fantastic". Grade The quality of care and support is graded Requirements Number of requirements - 0 Recommendations Number of recommendations - 3 Childminder inspection report 1. To continue with plans to introduce a care plan for each child. This must be reviewed every six months, or sooner should needs change. These must be shared with parents and carers and care needs agreed. Reference: National care standards, early education and childcare up to the age of 16 years. Standard 3: health and wellbeing; standard 4, engaging with children; standard 14, well-managed service. page 9 of 16

10 2. The childminder must review her records and make sure each child's records are up to date and safely stored. Reference: National care standards, early education and childcare up to the age of 16 years. Standard 3: health and wellbeing; standard 4: engaging with children; standard 14, well-managed service. 3. The childminder should review and update records of any medication she needs to administer to a child. She must make sure she follows current guidelines. Reference: National care standards early education and childcare up to the age of 16 years. Standard 3: health and wellbeing; standard 4, engaging with children; standard 14, well-managed service. 4 Quality of environment Findings from the inspection We saw the environment provided was warm and welcoming and nicely decorated. Mrs Still had made good use of the space she had for play. This included the sitting room, kitchen with conservatory which was used as a playroom and use of the toilet. She told us she checked her home for safety before the children arrived, ensuring all areas were safe. We saw a high standard of cleanliness. This showed us that she was aware of her role in maintaining a safe, suitable environment for the children. page 10 of 16

11 We saw a good selection of toys and activities, which ensured the children could take part in a range of age-appropriate activities. We noted that all toys and equipment were in a good clean condition. During the inspection we saw the children choosing which toys they wanted and playing happily. We discussed the need for children to access fresh air and exercise daily, and the importance of outdoor play. Though we did not see children playing outdoors during our inspection the parent we talked with confirmed the children were outdoors frequently. They also went for walks, to play parks and walked to and from school daily to collect children. We discussed where babies or young children could sleep or where older children could rest and relax. She told us she worked with the parents' wishes and made sure babies and toddlers could sleep when needed. The older children could rest in the living room on the sofa. We discussed that babies were better placed in a travel cot, though if parents wanted the child to nap in a particular way for example, a buggy, Mrs Still ensured they were comfortable and supervised them whilst they slept. From looking at the care standards questionnaire we noted that parents and carers were happy with the childminding environment, which was also confirmed by the parent we talked to during the inspection. Grade The quality of environment is graded Requirements Number of requirements - 0 Recommendations Number of recommendations - 0 page 11 of 16

12 5 Quality of staffing We only assess this where the childminder employs an assistant. Childminder inspection report 6 Quality of management and leadership Findings from the inspection We saw that Mrs Still took her role and responsibilities as a registered childminder seriously and worked to provide a high quality childminding service. We looked at the policies and procedures she had developed which she had shared with parents and carers. She told us these would be updated regularly whenever necessary. We saw childminding records were safely stored (partially reported on within Quality Theme 1). We discussed the importance of confidentiality which was an area she was fully aware of and told us parents and carers would only see their own child's records. We saw she had obtained public liability insurance as well as appropriate insurance cover for her home. We saw Mrs Still talk with the parents who arrived to collect their child. We noted they had friendly relationships and observed they had open and easy conversations. We asked how she evaluated her service and she said regularly but on an informal basis. When we talked with a parent during the inspection who told us she was kept up to date daily. We also talked about how she involved the children and noted this was done informally in a general way, as well as asking their parents for their likes and dislikes. We looked at how Mrs Still kept up to date with current practice. She keeps a training record of courses she has attended and certificates received. We discussed how knowledge and skills gained through training would improve her practice and updated about best practice and changes in legislation. page 12 of 16

13 We noted recent training she had attended included: - child protection awareness - working with ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder); and the Autism spectrum - food hygiene. Area for development We noted her first aid certificate had expired and she had booked to attend a refresher training course on 21 May We discussed record keeping and how she would need to look at her system. We saw all the children's records were kept together and we suggested she look at dividing this to ensure confidentiality. Again she reassured us parents would only see their own children's records. She could not find the current insurance certificate but this was sent to us following the inspection. We suggested that she revisit her administration system and make sure she did know where everything was. We did not make a recommendation as we are sure she will review this following our inspection. Grade The quality of management and leadership is graded 4 - Good Requirements Number of requirements - 0 Recommendations Number of recommendations - 0 page 13 of 16

14 7 What the service has done to meet any recommendations or requirements we made at our last inspection Previous requirements There are no outstanding requirements. Previous recommendations There are no outstanding recommendations. 8 Complaints There have been no complaints upheld since the last inspection. Details of any older upheld complaints are published at 9 Enforcements No enforcement action has been taken against this care service since the last inspection. 10 Other issues See body of report. page 14 of 16

15 11 Inspection and grading history Childminder inspection report Date Type Gradings 8 May 2012 Unannounced Care and support Environment Staffing Management and Leadership Not Assessed 8 Jan 2010 Announced (Short Notice) Care and support Environment Staffing Management and Leadership Not Assessed Not Assessed 27 Mar 2009 Announced (short notice) Care and support Environment Staffing Management and Leadership Not Assessed page 15 of 16

16 To find out more This inspection report is published by the Care Inspectorate. You can download this report and others from our website. You can also read more about our work online. Contact Us Care Inspectorate Compass House 11 Riverside Drive Dundee DD1 4NY Other languages and formats Childminder inspection report This report is available in other languages and formats on request. Tha am foillseachadh seo ri fhaighinn ann an cruthannan is c?nain eile ma nithear iarrtas. page 16 of 16

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen

Childminder inspection report. Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Burnett, Margaret Aberdeen Inspection completed on 08 June 2016 Service provided by: Burnett, Margaret Service provider number: SP2003900448 Care service number: CS2003001722 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh

Childminder inspection report. O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh O'Donnell, Kathleen Edinburgh Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: O`donnell, Mrs Kathleen Service provider number: SP2003906002 Care service number: CS2003012277 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord

Childminder inspection report. Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Chesworth, Gwenda Muir of Ord Inspection completed on 04 May 2016 Service provided by: Chesworth, Gwenda Service provider number: SP2003907536 Care service number: CS2003013883 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston

Childminder inspection report. Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Roach, Jacqueline Livingston Inspection completed on 16 February 2016 Service provided by: Roach, Jacqueline Service provider number: SP2003910099 Care service number: CS2003015632 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry

Childminder inspection report. Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Corbett, Lisa South Queensferry Inspection completed on 23 March 2016 Service provided by: Corbett, Lisa Service provider number: SP2014986155 Care service number: CS2014328865 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk

Childminder inspection report. Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Childminder inspection report Young, Evelyn and Mirelle Selkirk Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Evelyn and Mirelle Young a Partnership Service provider number: SP2003908200 Care

More information

Childminder inspection report. Milne, Denise Westhill

Childminder inspection report. Milne, Denise Westhill Milne, Denise Westhill Inspection completed on 05 August 2015 Service provided by: Milne, Denise Service provider number: SP2014985743 Care service number: CS2014324257 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Charlene Morning Child Minding Service Glasgow Inspection completed on 02 May 2016 Service provided by: Morning, Charlene Service provider number: SP2015986975 Care service number: CS2015337662 Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Craigour Park Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Craigour Park Primary School Moredun Park Road Edinburgh

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Longniddry Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Kitchener Crescent Longniddry Prestonpans Inspection completed on

More information

Barber, Carole Child Minding

Barber, Carole Child Minding Barber, Carole Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 6 September 2016 Service provided by: Barber, Carole Service provider number: SP2010980185 Care service number: CS2010273938

More information

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes

Childminder inspection report. Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Pitcairn Childminding Glenrothes Inspection completed on 27 May 2016 Service provided by: Tracey Docherty trading as Pitcairn Childminding Service provider number: SP2011981555 Care service number: CS2011281193

More information

Natalie's Childminding Service Child Minding

Natalie's Childminding Service Child Minding Natalie's Childminding Service Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 14 September 2016 Service provided by: Wallace, Natalie Service provider number: SP2015987537 Care

More information

Angela's Childminding Service Child Minding

Angela's Childminding Service Child Minding Angela's Childminding Service Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 5 September 2016 Service provided by: Quigley, Angela Service provider number: SP2015987184 Care service

More information

Sharp, Lynsey Child Minding

Sharp, Lynsey Child Minding Sharp, Lynsey Child Minding Type of inspection: Announced (short notice) Inspection completed on: 26 July 2016 Service provided by: Sharp, Lynsey Service provider number: SP2004930167 Care service number:

More information

Kimberly's Childminding Service Child Minding

Kimberly's Childminding Service Child Minding Kimberly's Childminding Service Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 26 August 2016 Service provided by: Bellamy, Kimberly Service provider number: SP2015986662 Care service

More information

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline

Childminder inspection report. McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline McDonald, Gillian Dunfermline Inspection completed on 20 July 2015 Service provided by: Gillian Mcdonald Service provider number: SP2003904078 Care service number: CS2003007052 Inspection Type: Announced

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Queen Street Nursery School Day Care of Children Queen Street Falkirk Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided

More information

Sunnybank Childcare Child Minding

Sunnybank Childcare Child Minding Sunnybank Childcare Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2016 Service provided by: Clark, Emma Service provider number: SP2015987051 Care service number: CS2015338365

More information

Rosie's Blossoms Child Minding

Rosie's Blossoms Child Minding Rosie's Blossoms Child Minding Type of inspection: Announced (short notice) Inspection completed on: 12 August 2016 Service provided by: Summers, Rosemary Service provider number: SP2008970029 Care service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Anne's Bairns Falkirk

Childminder inspection report. Anne's Bairns Falkirk Anne's Bairns Falkirk Inspection completed on 17 August 2016 Service provided by: Thomas, Anne Service provider number: SP2014985724 Care service number: CS2014324125 Inspection Type: Announced (Short

More information

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow

Childminder inspection report. Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Jenni Tots Childcare Glasgow Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by: Ballantyne, Jennifer Service provider number: SP2015986781 Care service number: CS2015336256 Inspection Type: Unannounced

More information

Hayley's Childminding Child Minding

Hayley's Childminding Child Minding Hayley's Childminding Child Minding Forfar Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 29 July 2016 Service provided by: Douglas, Hayley Service provider number: SP2015986935 Care service

More information

Occasions Mobile Creche Day Care of Children

Occasions Mobile Creche Day Care of Children Occasions Mobile Creche Day Care of Children 8 Muirfield Crescent Summerston Glasgow G23 5NY Telephone: 0141 589 0606 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 4 August 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Stanley Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Stanley Road Ardrossan Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Gorebridge Out of School Care Day Care of Children c/o Gorebridge Primary School 2c Barleyknowe Lane Gorebridge Inspection completed on 14 March 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rainbow Childcare and Education Ltd Day Care of Children Little Crook Forres Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service

More information

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie

Childminder inspection report. Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Hulse, Hazel Inverurie Inspection completed on 21 March 2016 Service provided by: Hulse, Hazel Service provider number: SP2008968596 Care service number: CS2008169823 Inspection Type: Unannounced Care

More information

Clever Clogs Out of School Club Day Care of Children

Clever Clogs Out of School Club Day Care of Children Clever Clogs Out of School Club Day Care of Children 51 Wilson Street Peterhead AB42 1UD Telephone: 01779 474248 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 6 October 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Craigneuk Family Learning Centre Day Care of Children 641 Glasgow Road Craigneuk Wishaw Inspection completed on 10 May 2016 Service provided by: North Lanarkshire

More information

The Squirrel Collection Nursery Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS2004059253. 69/71 Goschen Place Broxburn EH52 5JJ

The Squirrel Collection Nursery Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS2004059253. 69/71 Goschen Place Broxburn EH52 5JJ The Squirrel Collection Nursery Day Care of Children 69/71 Goschen Place Broxburn EH52 5JJ Telephone: 01506 854488 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 19 July 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Community Playgroups (West Calder) Day Care of Children West Calder Community Centre Dickson Street West Calder Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Quality themed inspection (day care for children) Rising Stars Mobile Play Team Day Care of Children Adelphi Centre 12 Commercial Road Glasgow Inspection completed on 08

More information

Clare Johnson Childminding Child Minding

Clare Johnson Childminding Child Minding Clare Johnson Childminding Child Minding Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 17 August 2016 Service provided by: Johnson, Clare Service provider number: SP2015987166 Care service number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection School's Out Peebles Day Care of Children Peebles Community Centre Walkershaugh Peebles Inspection completed on 18 May 2016 Service provided by: Perceptive

More information

Nursery Times Day Care of Children

Nursery Times Day Care of Children Nursery Times Day Care of Children The Lodge House 22 Neilston Road Paisley PA2 6LN Telephone: 0141 848 9292 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 16 August 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Richmondhill House Care Home Service 18 Richmondhill Place Aberdeen Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Skelmorlie After School Club Day Care of Children Skelmorlie Primary School Innes Park Road Skelmorlie Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Newcross Healthcare Solutions Aberdeen Branch Nurse Agency Suite K Woodburn House 4/5 Golden Square Aberdeen Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Binnie Street Children's Centre Day Care of Children 26 Binnie Street Gourock PA19 1JS

Binnie Street Children's Centre Day Care of Children 26 Binnie Street Gourock PA19 1JS Binnie Street Children's Centre Day Care of Children 26 Binnie Street Gourock PA19 1JS Inspected by: Morag Kelly Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 10 June 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

The Indigo Childcare Group at Garrowhill Early Learning Centre Day Care of Children

The Indigo Childcare Group at Garrowhill Early Learning Centre Day Care of Children The Indigo Childcare Group at Garrowhill Early Learning Centre Day Care of Children 25 Bakewell Road Glasgow G69 6RN Telephone: 0141 634 6161 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 20

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Carolton Care Care Home Service 53 Seabank Road Nairn Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Carolton Care Ltd Service provider number:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Annan Activity & Resource Centre Support Service 15 Ednam Street Annan Inspection completed on 05 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries & Galloway Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Serf's R C Primary School Nursery Day Care of Children Preston Street High Valleyfield Dunfermline Inspection completed on 14 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Happy Days Out of School Care Ltd

Happy Days Out of School Care Ltd Happy Days Out of School Care East Kilbride Day Care of Children Westwood Parish Church Belmont Drive East Kilbride Glasgow G75 8HD Telephone: 01355 261134 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Headstart Nursery Schools Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS Queen Charlotte Street Leith Edinburgh EH6 6AT

Headstart Nursery Schools Ltd. Day Care of Children. Care service number: CS Queen Charlotte Street Leith Edinburgh EH6 6AT Headstart Nursery School at Leith Day Care of Children 16 Queen Charlotte Street Leith Edinburgh EH6 6AT Telephone: 0131 555 0700 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 18 July 2016 Service

More information

Weans World Out of School Care Day Care of Children 41/ 43 Brewery Street Johnstone PA5 8BQ Telephone: 01505 321916

Weans World Out of School Care Day Care of Children 41/ 43 Brewery Street Johnstone PA5 8BQ Telephone: 01505 321916 Weans World Out of School Care Day Care of Children 41/ 43 Brewery Street Johnstone PA5 8BQ Telephone: 01505 321916 Inspected by: Susan Dobson Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 12

More information

Apple Tree Nursery Day Care of Children 46 Balhousie Street Perth PH1 5HW

Apple Tree Nursery Day Care of Children 46 Balhousie Street Perth PH1 5HW Apple Tree Nursery Day Care of Children 46 Balhousie Street Perth PH1 5HW Inspected by: Audrey Donnan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 19 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary 3 1

More information

Argyll Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service

Argyll Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Argyll Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service 24 Argyll Street Lochgilphead PA31 8NE Telephone: 01546 600 333 Type of inspection: Announced (short notice) Inspection completed on: 27 July 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stirling Home Care Service Support Service Wallace House 17-21 Maxwell Place Stirling Inspection completed on 13 May 2016 Service provided by: Sue Ryder Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 1st Homecare Ltd Housing Support Service Banchory Business Centre Burn O Bennie Road Banchory Inspection completed on 10 June 2016 Service provided by: 1st

More information

Crossroads Caring Scotland

Crossroads Caring Scotland Crossroads Caring Scotland - Glasgow/ Blantyre/East Dunbarton Housing Support Service Blantyre Health Centre Victoria Street Blantyre G72 0BS Telephone: 01698 539504 Type of inspection: Announced (short

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Willowbank Bungalows 1,2&3 Care Home Service Willowbank Glendaveny Peterhead Inspection completed on 09 May 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeenshire Council

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Lanarkshire Care Partners Housing Support Service Calder House South Caldeen Road Coatbridge Inspection completed on 05 June 2015 Service provided by: Lanarkshire

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Inspire Huntly Housing Support Service 18 Milton Wynd Huntly Inspection completed on 11 May 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life) Ltd

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalweem Care Home Service Taybridge Road Aberfeldy Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Perth & Kinross Council Service provider number:

More information

The Glasgow Academy - Kelvinbridge After School Care Day Care of Children 25 Colebrooke Street Glasgow G12 8HE Telephone:

The Glasgow Academy - Kelvinbridge After School Care Day Care of Children 25 Colebrooke Street Glasgow G12 8HE Telephone: The Glasgow Academy - Kelvinbridge After School Care Day Care of Children 25 Colebrooke Street Glasgow G12 8HE Telephone: 0141 342 5487 Inspected by: Jacque Fee Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Stoneside Flat Care Home Service 18 Stoneside Drive East wood Glasgow Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Action for Children Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection St. Aubins Care Home Service 87 South Anderson Drive Aberdeen Inspection completed on 14 June 2016 Service provided by: Aberdeen Association of Social Service,

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry Inspection completed on 20 April 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Moredun Young People's Centre Care Home Service

Moredun Young People's Centre Care Home Service Moredun Young People's Centre Care Home Service 15 Moredun Park Court Edinburgh EH17 7EY Telephone: 0131 664 5297 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 22 August 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection 33 Malcolms Mount Care Home Service 33 Malcolms Mount Stonehaven Inspection completed on 02 June 2016 Service provided by: Inspire (Partnership Through Life)

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection SSCN Social Care Housing Support Service Suite 3, Floor 2 ELS House 555 Gorgie Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 03 May 2016 Service provided by: Support

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Playdays Nursery School Day Care of Children 4 East Suffolk Road Newington Edinburgh Inspection completed on 27 April 2016 Service provided by: Mohamed, Ashira

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Validation inspection Windyedge Care Home Care Home Service 55A Strathmore Avenue Forfar Inspection completed on 24 May 2016 Service provided by: Thomas Dailey trading as

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Forth Valley Housing Support Housing Support Service 14 New Mart Road Edinburgh Inspection completed on 10 March 2016 Service provided by: Abbeyfield Scotland

More information

The Nursery at St. Margaret's Day Care of Children 17 Albyn Place Aberdeen AB10 1RU Telephone:

The Nursery at St. Margaret's Day Care of Children 17 Albyn Place Aberdeen AB10 1RU Telephone: The Nursery at St. Margaret's Day Care of Children 17 Albyn Place Aberdeen AB10 1RU Telephone: 01224 584466 Inspected by: Elaine McGuire Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 13 November

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Assistance In Care Services Ltd Support Service 1 New Law House Saltire Centre Glenrothes Inspection completed on 12 May 2016 Service provided by: Assistance

More information

Grampian Autistic Society - Jigsaw Centre Day Care of Children 39/41 Carnie Drive Aberdeen AB25 3AN Telephone:

Grampian Autistic Society - Jigsaw Centre Day Care of Children 39/41 Carnie Drive Aberdeen AB25 3AN Telephone: Grampian Autistic Society - Jigsaw Centre Day Care of Children 39/41 Carnie Drive Aberdeen AB25 3AN Telephone: 01224 277900 Inspected by: Susan Barrie Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Leonard Cheshire - Dysart Day Support Support Service 91d High Street Dysart Kirkcaldy Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service provided by: Leonard Cheshire

More information

Denny Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Denny Primary School 40 Duke Street Denny FK6 6NW Telephone:

Denny Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Denny Primary School 40 Duke Street Denny FK6 6NW Telephone: Denny Primary School Nursery Class Day Care of Children Denny Primary School 40 Duke Street Denny FK6 6NW Telephone: 01324 508810 Inspected by: Mary Soutar Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Shared Lives Service - Perth & Kinross Adult Placement Service Suite 2 South Inch Business Centre Shore Road Perth Inspection completed on 16 May 2016 Service

More information

Linlithgow Care Home Care Home Service

Linlithgow Care Home Care Home Service Linlithgow Care Home Care Home Service 45 St Ninian's Road Colthill Linlithgow EH49 7BW Telephone: 01506 842482 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 28 September 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Milan Day Care Support Service Support Service Portlee Resource Centre for Older People 17 Hawkhill Avenue Edinburgh Inspection completed on 19 May 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Teviot Day Service Support Service Howdenbank Hawick Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Scottish Borders Cares LLP, t/a SB Cares Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Validation inspection Jordanhill Care Home Care Home Service 533 Anniesland Road Jordanhill Glasgow Inspection completed on 01 June 2016 Service provided by: Foxcare Ltd.

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Building Blocks Dunfermline Nursery Day Care of Children 1 Innova Way Rosyth Europarc Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 28 January 2016 Service provided

More information

Nursery Rhymes Day Care of Children Nursery Rhymes 333 Brook Street Broughty Ferry Dundee DD5 2DS Telephone:

Nursery Rhymes Day Care of Children Nursery Rhymes 333 Brook Street Broughty Ferry Dundee DD5 2DS Telephone: Nursery Rhymes Day Care of Children Nursery Rhymes 333 Brook Street Broughty Ferry Dundee DD5 2DS Telephone: 01382 738400 Inspected by: Donna Borek Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know

Publications code: REG-0812-032. Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Publications code: REG-0812-032 Registering and running a childminding service: what you need to know Contents Introduction 1 Section 1: What is childminding? 2 Section 2: Before you apply to register

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Tom's Croft Care Home Service Bunachton Inverness Inspection completed on 25 May 2016 Service provided by: Common Thread Ltd Service provider number: SP2005007437

More information

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG

Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Oran Home Care Support Service Care at Home Birkbrae Blebo Craigs Cupar KY15 5UG Inspected by: Patsy McDermott Type of inspection: Announced Inspection completed on: 15 July 2013 Contents Page No Summary

More information

Gylemuir After School Club Day Care of Children Gylemuir Primary School Wester Broom Place Edinburgh EH12 7RT Telephone:

Gylemuir After School Club Day Care of Children Gylemuir Primary School Wester Broom Place Edinburgh EH12 7RT Telephone: Gylemuir After School Club Day Care of Children Gylemuir Primary School Wester Broom Place Edinburgh EH12 7RT Telephone: 07546295452 Inspected by: Sonia Priest Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU

The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU The Hut - Lumphanan Preschool Day Care of Children Lumphanan Recreation Park School Road Lumphanan Banchory AB31 4SU Inspected by: Karen Provan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on:

More information

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077

Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Capability Scotland - Sycamore Service Day Care of Children Westerlea 11 Ellersly Road Edinburgh EH12 6HY Telephone: 0131 347 1077 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 25 March 2015

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Kirkconnel Activity & Resource Centre Support Service Main Street Kirkconnel Sanquhar Inspection completed on 06 May 2016 Service provided by: Dumfries &

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Falkirk Council - Leaving Care Service Housing Support Service Unit 1 St Johns Sawmill Etna Road Falkirk Inspection completed on 30 May 2016 Service provided

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Loreburn Housing Support Service Housing Support Service 27 Moffat Road Dumfries Inspection completed on 31 May 2016 Service provided by: Loreburn Housing

More information

Perth College Nursery Day Care of Children Perth College Crieff Road Perth PH1 2NX Telephone:

Perth College Nursery Day Care of Children Perth College Crieff Road Perth PH1 2NX Telephone: Perth College Nursery Day Care of Children Perth College Crieff Road Perth PH1 2NX Telephone: 01738 877376 Inspected by: Arlene Cattigan Audrey Donnan Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Ashton View Homeless Persons' Unit Housing Support Service

Ashton View Homeless Persons' Unit Housing Support Service Ashton View Homeless Persons' Unit Housing Support Service 28 Ashton View Westcliff Dumbarton G82 5DS Telephone: 01389 608903 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 11 August 2016 Service

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Rosyth Support Service - Leonard Cheshire Support Service 195 Queensferry Road Rosyth Dunfermline Inspection completed on 26 May 2016 Service provided by:

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Home Care Services - Mainstream Team Housing Support Service Southbank House Southbank Business Park Kirkintilloch Glasgow Inspection completed on 29 April

More information

Dudhope Villa and Sister Properties Housing Support Service 1 St Mary Place, Dundee DD1 5RB Telephone:

Dudhope Villa and Sister Properties Housing Support Service 1 St Mary Place, Dundee DD1 5RB Telephone: Dudhope Villa and Sister Properties Housing Support Service 1 St Mary Place, Dundee DD1 5RB Telephone: 01382 226824 Inspected by: Karen Penman Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Ferry House Residential Home Care Home Service 8 Gray Street Broughty Ferry Dundee Inspection completed on 03 June 2016 Service provided by: Ferry House Residential

More information

Care service inspection report

Care service inspection report Care service inspection report Full inspection Ranfurly Care Home Care Home Service 69 Quarrelton Road Johnstone Inspection completed on 08 July 2016 Service provided by: Silverline Care Caledonia Limited

More information

Butterfly Personnel Ltd. Child Care Agency 7 Earlston Place Edinburgh EH7 5SU Telephone:

Butterfly Personnel Ltd. Child Care Agency 7 Earlston Place Edinburgh EH7 5SU Telephone: Butterfly Personnel Ltd. Child Care Agency 7 Earlston Place Edinburgh EH7 5SU Telephone: 0131 659 5065 Inspected by: Sarah Hermiston Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 11 March 2013

More information

Threshold Glasgow Housing Support Service

Threshold Glasgow Housing Support Service Threshold Glasgow Housing Support Service Unit 5 Building 5 - The Doge's Templeton Business Centre Bridgeton Glasgow G40 1DA Telephone: 0141 551 9204 Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed

More information

Kelvin Nursery Day Care of Children West of Scotland Science Park Block 9 Kelvin Campus Glasgow G20 0SP

Kelvin Nursery Day Care of Children West of Scotland Science Park Block 9 Kelvin Campus Glasgow G20 0SP Kelvin Nursery Day Care of Children West of Scotland Science Park Block 9 Kelvin Campus Glasgow G20 0SP Inspected by: Claire Reilly Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 9 May 2013 Contents

More information

Angels and Co Day Care of Children St.Clements Church Mastrick Drive Aberdeen AB16 6UF Telephone:

Angels and Co Day Care of Children St.Clements Church Mastrick Drive Aberdeen AB16 6UF Telephone: Angels and Co Day Care of Children St.Clements Church Mastrick Drive Aberdeen AB16 6UF Telephone: 01224 684015 Inspected by: Marion Sutherland Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection completed on: 15

More information

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623

Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Carr Gomm - Edinburgh Housing Support Service 16-18 London Road Edinburgh EH7 5AT Telephone: 0131 228 6623 Inspected by: David Todd Type of inspection: Announced (Short Notice) Inspection completed on:

More information

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812

Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Dalry Out Of School Care Day Care of Children Dalry Community Centre St. Margaret's Avenue Dalry KA24 4BA Telephone: 01294 835812 Inspected by: Catherine Bain Type of inspection: Unannounced Inspection

More information