1 Customer Relationships Management Ayca Turhan Hacettepe University Department Of Business Administration
2 What is CRM? A strategy for managing a company s relationships with clients and potential clients. A company has to build and maintain relationships with their customers. CRM is a customer-focused approach for fostering long-term and meaningful relationships.
3 What is CRM? It has always been about making customers feel special. It all started when people started selling things. The first shopkeeper who: chatted with his customers remembered their names gave them a small freebie was practicing CRM.
4 What is CRM? The main objective of any CRM strategy should be to gain customer loyalty acquiring and retaining customers- over the long term. It often makes use of technology to automate the sales, marketing, customer service and technical processes of an organization.
5 What is CRM? A Good CRM Strategy can: Strangers Customers Friends Advocates
6 Benefits of CRM Improved customer satisfaction and loyalty Improved service delivery and operational efficiencies Increased revenue and profitability Decreased acquisition costs
7 Understanding Customers A successful relationship with a customer is based on meeting or even exceeding their needs. CRM should not only mean implementing customer-centric processes and consider technology, but embracing customer-driven processes.
8 Customer-centric vs. Customer-driven Customer-centric experiences are about personalisation: using data to create a tailored experience for the customer. Customer-driven experiences are about customisation: providing the tools that let a customer tailor their own experience.
9 Understanding Customers Now, customer-driven business is possible through: the innovation in digital technologies enhanced customer engagement introduction of mass personalization
10 Understanding Customers Brands have to deliver a rewarding experience when it interacts with their customers. Customer touchpoints: A Banner Ad A Tweet An Customer touchpoint can be divided into three spheres: Pre-purchase or pre-usage Purchase or usage Post-purchase or usage
11 CRM and Data Customer Data is at the center of CRM. enables a company to create real value and gain true loyalty. must be used to drive customer loyalty across all possible touchpoints.
12 CRM and Data Where and how to collect customer data: Traditional CRM system data Data mining Analytics data Social media data
13 CRM and Data Collating and organizing your data Technological options to keep all information in one place Keeping data fresh Contact details, job status, etc.
14 CRM and Data Analysing data for marketing: Campaign analysis Personalization Event monitoring Predictive modeling Improved customer segmentation Advanced customer profiles Customer prioritization Identifying brand influencers and advocates
15 Social CRM Social media platforms allow customers to easily share their brand experience (good or bad) with their online social connections. Conversations are now multi-directional (brand to consumer, consumer to brand, consumer to consumer) Social media can be integrated into CRM strategy or can be used to drive CRM.
16 Step-by-step guide to implementing a CRM strategy Step 1 Conduct a business needs analysis Step 2 Understand customer needs Step 3 Set objectives and measurements of success Step 4 Determine how you will implement CRM Step 5 Choose the right tools
17 Marketing Hacettepe University Department Of Business Administration
18 Marketing marketing can be considered as a tool for customer relationship management (CRM). It is a form of direct marketing that uses electronic means to deliver commercial messages to an audience. It is extension of permission-based marketing. It can deliver a very high return on investment (ROI).
19 Types of s Promotional Newsletter Transactional
20 Promotional s Promotional s usually have an immediate goal: Users make a purchase Users download some content Users request further information
22 Newsletters Newsletters tend to focus on longer-term goals and are usually geared at creating and retaining a long-term relationship with the reader.
24 Transactional s Transactional s are sent in response to customer interactions with the brand.
25 Service Providers Can be used for: Creating templates easily Testing your to ensure that they will get past spam filters Tracking: open rate, response rate, et. Personalization tool to target specific groups.
26 Step-by-step Marketing Growing a database Segmenting your database Designing an Creating content Deploying Measuring Testing
27 Growing a Database Your list should include people who want to receive s from your company. You must acknowledge the rules and regulations to protect people from unsolicited s. People won t respond favorably to messages they don t want. Recipients must be able to opt-out of list easily.
28 Growing a Database Opt-in: Giving permission for s to be sent to you. Opt-out: The act of removing oneself from a list so that specified information is no longer received via . Also known as unsubscribe.
29 Growing a Database Create a signup form on your website. Find some creative ways for collecting s. Remember: The more information you can gather, the you can customise your marketing messages. The more information a user is required to give, the less likely they are to sign up.
30 Segmenting Your Database Technology allows Mass Customization which is one-on-one marketing on a macro scale. Customization covers: using the recipient s name measurement of a recipient s preferences tailoring content to suit them
31 Designing an Plain-text Rich-text HTML You always have to make sure that the message has a meaning even without the images. Don t forget the mobile users.
32 Designing an Usability principles on web also apply to an effective HTML template. Consistency with web site and is necessary. Your message must catch users attention immediately.
33 Parts of an Sender information Subject line Preheader Header Personalised greeting Body Footer Unsubscribe link Designing an
35 Creating Content Content of your is a major element of brand content strategy. The principles of writing good online copy apply. Focus on creating great content!
37 Creating Content Things to keep in mind: Subject line is crucial (must be catchy and include value proposition) Links (except for the CTA) must be kept in minimum. Ensure your brand name is obvious Keep text short and punchy Talk in customer s language Address the individual not the crowd
38 Deploying For an excellent delivery rate: Create valuable content Establish correct frequency Test the for display and deliverability Check your reputation
39 Measuring Number of s delivered Number of bounces Number of s opened Unsubscribes CTR CTOR
40 An Example
41 # s Sent: 10
42 # s Delivered: 8 # Hard Bounces: 1 # Soft Bounces: 1
43 Bounce An bounce means that the can t be delivered to an inbox. Hard Bounce is a permanent failure. Ex: Fake address Soft Bounce is a temporary failure. Ex: Full inbox
44 Bounce Rate = 2/10 = 20% bounce rate is different than what we talked about in the «Web Analytics» chapter.
45 Bounce Rate Bounce Rate: It is the percentage of s that can t be delivered to intended recepients. Web Analytics Bounce Rate: It is the percentage of single-page sessions (i.e. sessions in which the person left your site from the entrance page without interacting with the page).
49 Testing Examples of what to test: Subject lines Send times Best day to send Layout Text vs. button links Database segmentation Call-to-Action
50 Testing: Subject Lines
51 Testing: Call-to-action
52 Testing: Text Content
53 Mobile Marketing Hacettepe University Department Of Business Administration
54 Usage Of Mobile Devices Communication On-the-go actions Research Shopping Banking Entertainment
55 What is Mobile Marketing? Mobile marketing is «a set of practices that enables organisations to communicate and engage with their audience in an interactive and relevant manner through any mobile device or network (Mobile Marketing Association, 2013).
61 Unique Features Of Mobile Mobile devices: are personal are always carried are always on are available at the point of creative inspiration have a built-in payment system accurate audience measurement.
62 Mobile Marketing Tactics SMS Mobile Optimized Sites Mobile & Search Mobile Apps Push Notifications Mobile Advertising QR Codes Location Mobile Commerce Mobile Payments Wearables Augmented Reality
63 SMS SMS marketing is similar to marketing. It has to be permission based because it is very personal. Enables two way communication. It doesn t require a smartphone. An SMS service is required for SMS marketing.
64 SMS SMS can be used for: Promotions Competitions Two way communication
65 Mobile Sites
66 Responsive Design
67 Mobile UX Limitations: Small screens Difficult inputs Slow connection speeds Slow hardware Mobile First: Create mobile experience first, adopt it to web later.
68 Mobile & Search According to Google: «More Google searches take place on mobile devices than on computers in 10 countries including the US and Japan.» Source:
69 Mobile & Search In 2015, Google released their «mobile friendly update» Mobile friendy pages now have a boosted ranking on mobile search results.
70 Mobile Applications
71 Push Notifications
72 Push Notifications
73 Mobile Advertising
74 Mobile Advertising https://www.iabaustralia.com.au/news-and-updates/iab-press-releases/item/1852-mobile-and-videoadvertising-continue-to-surge-according-to-iab-online-advertising-expenditure-report
75 QR Codes
76 QR Codes The consumer scans the QR code with phone s camera and the code tells the phone what to do. However, you need a QR code reader on your phone. QR codes help activating offline advertising and makes it measurable.
77 Location Mobile devices can track and report a person s location in real time with a reliable degree of accuracy. People use their mobile devices to search for locations (a place to eat someting, a product at a retail store, etc.) as a source of information. Real-time, relevant and personalized content customized for users s location can be pushed to user s devices.
81 Mobile Commerce In addition to purchasing goods and services by using mobile devices, users can also compare products and prices by using them.
84 Mobile Payments All mobile phones (and many other mobile devices) have a built-in payment mechanism the SIM card. But more than that, Near-Field Communication (NFC) technology allows data to be transferred over short distances through the use of data chips. A mobile wallet is a way of storing currency (or other payment methods, such as credit cards or PayPal account details) on a mobile device and then using the device to make payments. NFC is the most common technology used for this.
87 Augmented Reality Augmented reality (AR) is a variation of virtual reality. Rather than immersing the user in a virtual world, however, AR takes computer graphics and superimposes them into reality the physical space around the person operating an AR device. Google Glass is an exciting development in AR this pair of glasses gives the viewer a digital data overlay over the real world.
88 Augmented Reality
89 Contact Me Course Page:
90 Sources emarketing: The Essential Guide To Marketing In a Digital World 5 Ed.» by Rob Stokes and and Minds of Quirk which is available at: Understanding Digital Marketing: Marketing Strategies for Engaging the Digital Generation, 2nd Ed. By Damian Ryan and Calvin Jones Digital Minds: 12 Things Every Business Needs to Know About Digital Marketing by WSI
Email Marketing Campaign strategy Why Should I Use An Email Marketing Planning Tool? Email is one of the most effective and easily accessible means of communication today and is part of most people s everyday
Software Solutions Digital Marketing Business Services Email Marketing What you need to know Contents Building Your Email List 1 Managing Your Email List. 2 Designing Your Emails 3 Branding Your Emails.....
Email Marketing for Hoteliers: A Step-by-Step Guide Tactics to Boost your Email Marketing ROI Table of Contents Introduction...1 Step 1: Build Your Email List...2 Step 2: Develop Your Content Strategy...3
LEADING LADIES & THE SISTA CODE PROGRAM Week 6 Email campaigns with MailChimp and other programs Two weeks ago we looked at creating Tribes for a range of purposes, including the purpose of growing your
Intelligent VC provide industry leading email marketing solutions, including an easy to use in-house platform as well as a host of managed solutions and services. Create and send visually engaging HTML
Email Marketing from Constant Contact Build More Loyal Customers with Email Marketing Constant Contact, Inc. 1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 329 Waltham, MA 02451 www.constantcontact.com Experts agree and evidence
WHITE PAPER 7 EMAIL MARKETING REFRESHES 7 EMAIL MARKETING REFRESHES The success of an email campaign can be determined by a variety of key performance indicators (KPIs): open ratio, click through ratio,
Email Marketing Strategy Guide NewZapp.co.uk - 2007 Introduction In recent years Email Marketing has seen huge growth in the UK and worldwide. In this document we ll look at the key areas of an Email Marketing
1601 Trapelo Road Phone 781-472-8100 Suite 246 Fax 781-472-8101 Waltham, MA 02451 www.constantcontact.com Top 40 Email Marketing Terms You Should Know If you have ever felt out of your depth in a discussion
Table of Contents Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing Module 1: Introduction to Digital Marketing Module 2: Search Engine Marketing (SEO) Module 3: Search Engine Marketing (PPC) Module 4: Email Marketing
B2Best Practice FOR EVERY SIX COMMERCIAL MESSAGES SENT WORLDWIDE, ONE NEVER REACHES THE SUBSCRIBER S INBOX. - Return Path Measure Your Performance... Clean Your Data... Ask Permission... Send Welcome Messages...
The Guide to: Email Marketing Analytics" This guide has been lovingly created by Sign-Up.to we provide email marketing, mobile marketing and social media tools and services to organisations of all shapes
Email testing guide EFFECTIVE TESTS FOR EVERY METRIC OF AN EMAIL CAMPAIGN GUIDE TO TESTING YOUR EMAIL MARKETING CAMPAIGNS The savvy email marketer knows that to maximize email marketing ROI, testing is
Email Marketing Re-vitalizing your most important channel Tony Aslanian Director of Marketing & Revenue Strategy Nickelodeon Suites Resort Why is Email Marketing Vital? Email Marketing is a major component
Email Marketing from Constant Contact Top 25 Email Marketing Terms You Should Know Constant Contact, Inc. 1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 329 Waltham, MA 02451 www.constantcontact.com If you have ever felt out
Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing Module 4: Email Marketing Version 5.0 Lecturer: David Maher David Maher Product & ecommerce Manager with Scope Ophthalmics 10+ Years experience in Digital Marketing
A Melissa Data White Paper 10 Key Elements in Email Campaign Strategy & Design 2 10 Key Elements in Email Campaign Strategy & Design Email marketing is a powerful tool that allows you to reach thousands
If you re like most marketers, you re looking for proven ways to get more of a return on your email marketing efforts. You know that email isn t the newest form of advertising communication, but it s still
BEST PRACTICES FOR EMAIL CAMPAIGNS How to Acquire and Retain New Customers Through Email Acquiring customers via email campaigns is a marketing science that has evolved significantly in recent years. It
ABOUT datatrac Datatrac is a leading ASP of hosted e-mail marketing software that allows permission-based marketers to manage, send, track, and grow their e-mail campaigns. Leading marketers have incorporated
How to guide CREATING EFFECTIVE EMAIL MARKETING CAMPAIGNS TO GROW YOUR BUSINESS. So, by the time you re reading this handy how to guide on creating effective email campaigns to grow your business you will
First Floor, The Anchor Building, 7 Quince St, The Media Mill Millpark, Johannesburg, 2197 Tel: +27 (0)11 482 7380 E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org www.nicework.co.za The Secrets of a Successful Email Marketing
Table of Contents Introduction...03 The Evolution of Email...04 4 Reasons to Target Email Subscribers in Social...05 Campaign Tactics...06 Turning Email into Social...07 Creating Social Ads that Convert...
NC STATE EMAIL MARKETING BEST PRACTICES Email Marketing Terminology SENT EMAILS This is the number of emails you sent. It is necessary to know this number in order to calculate other subsequent performance
A quick guide to... Getting Started In this guide... Learn how to build your list, create engaging email messages, and convert contacts into customers, using industry-leading GetResponse features. Table
Basic Guide to Campaign Analytics 1 Understanding Campaign Analytics This guide was written for people new to email marketing who want to learn about each of the campaign analytic types and what good email
Chapter 2 2.1 Introduction E-mail Marketing At its core, e-mail marketing is a tool for customer relationship management (CRM). Used effectively, this extension of permission-based marketing can deliver
Five Strategies to Build a Successful Email Marketing Campaign David Daniels, CEO & Co-Founder - The Relevancy Group, LLC Christopher Nash, Senior Business Optimization Consultant Sitecore Reminders for
5 Things You Should Know about the ExactTarget Marketing Cloud Power your customer journeys with the leading 1:1 digital marketing platform 1 5 Things You Should Know about the ExactTarget Marketing Cloud
TOP TIPS TO A TIP TOP EMAIL EMAIL MOBILE SOCIAL WEB CONTENTS PAGE Introduction... 3 My Top 10 Tips... 4 Tip 1 - Super, Super Subject Lines... 4 Tip 2 - Make Your Call To Action Count... 5 Tip 3 - The Power
Getting it Right with Email Marketing 1 1 Getting it Right with Email Marketing Prepared by: Patrick Zuluaga PMZ Marketing M: 0403 436 889 F: 02 4388 9164 E: email@example.com W: www.pmzmarketing.com.au
The Power of Email Marketing Connect. Inform. Grow. Copyright 2008 Constant Contact Inc. Introduction This presentation has three parts Connect, Inform, and Grow Connecting to build customer relationships
HOW WIN at B2B to EMAIL MARKETING A Guide to Achieving Success by Adam Q. Holden-Bache HOW WIN at B2B to EMAIL MARKETING by Adam Q. Holden-Bache TABLE OF CONTENTS Contents Part One: B2B Email Strategy:
The Power of Email Marketing Connect. Inform. Grow. Copyright 2008 Constant Contact Inc. Introduction This presentation has three parts Connect, Inform, and Grow Connecting to build customer relationships
Information and Communication Technologies in Tourism ICT supported CRM in the Tourism Industry Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Case study XQueue 2 ICT in Tourism CRM - Customer Relationship Management
Email marketing for agencies Contents 01 02 03 04 05 08 10 11 Introduction Why email marketing? How to sell the service The agency toolkit Features agencies will love Example email copy for agencies 10
Email Marketing Using email in your marketing mix - authentically and relevantly connecting with your target audiences Using email in your marketing mix Educate people Differentiate your business Ask for
ANTI-SPAM POLICY JANUARY 2014 CONTENTS Introduction... 3 What happens if the anti-spam policy is not followed?... 3 Legal responsibilities and requirements... 3 Spam Definition... 4 Multinational campaigns...
5 Keys to Exceptional Email Marketing Delivra 2012 2 Email marketing continues to be one of the most powerful and measurable marketing tools at your disposal. With the right tools and approach, your organization
Tips For A Profitable Real Estate Email Marketing Campaign What is Email Marketing? As usual, we like to define the main term that we will be referencing throughout the article to ensure that we re all
Designing a Successful Mobile Strategy A FunMobility White Paper While many companies today are anxious about how the mobile explosion will impact their business, the reality is that mobile holds the key
MARKETING SERVICES 1. MARKETING RESEARCH The process or set of processes that links the consumers, customers, and end users to the marketer through information information used to identify and define marketing
Mailing List Growth Strategies A guide to increasing the size of your mailing list November 2012 Version 0.2 Contents Introduction... 3 Lightboxes... 4 Implementation advice... 6 Social Media... 8 Implementation
TOP 10 REASONS TO USE CAMPAIGNER S EMAIL MARKETING SERVICE Email marketing with Campaigner helps you turn your contact lists into customers and emails into revenue. Email marketers choose Campaigner for
ro Work With Data Import, append & export unlimited lists - with no restrictions on number of contacts De-duplication and list cleaning Dedupe of lists on upload, clean bounces Automatic bounce, opt-out
Your guide to email marketing Precept 2016 Entering the world of email marketing can seem pretty daunting. Especially if your business has never done email marketing. But emails are actually a great way
EMAIL ESSENTIALS Successful Strategies for Studio Owners Presented by: Jill Tirone Session Overview Email is the most cost-effective, targeted, trackable, and efficient way to build and maintain relationships
2 INspired Email Marketing This is what you should know about sending emails through INinbox and how to get started! Thanks for joining INinbox. choice. You ve made a great In front of you, you find the
Luminate Online Multiple Channels, One Solution Your donors and supporters are increasingly multi-channel and they expect to get information that is relevant to their lives and interests through the channels
OXY GEN GROUP engage multi-channel solutions hello. As UK CEO, I m delighted to welcome you to Oxygen8. We ve been at the forefront of multi-channel solutions since 2000. Headquartered in Birmingham, UK,
1 Table of Contents Welcome to Swiftpage Connect Introduction 4 Overview of Swiftpage Connect Features 4 Weekly Checklists 6 Week 1: Test Drive Attend a Demo 8 Swiftpage Connect Tools 8 Add contacts for
RFP 487: Questions & Answers for the establishment of Frame Agreement(s) for the provision of GLOBAL EMAIL MARKETING SERVICES Questions 1) I d be grateful if you could please confirm where your Headquarters
Email deliverability: The good, the bad and the ugly An Experian Data Quality White Paper March 2015 CONTENTS Introduction...1 The good...2 Open rate...2 Click-through rate...3 Authentication...4 The bad...4
Three Ways to Earn Rock Star Status Oracle Marketing Cloud Steven Ward, Sr. Manager Customer Success, OMC Matthew Lewis, Head of Email & Push Notifications, Product Madness Ellen Green, Sr. Manager Customer
Sage E-marketing White Paper Your Guide to Email Marketing A Cost-Effective Way to Reach Your Customers and Prospects Executive Summary............................. 3 Part One:....................................
REAL ESTATE FIRMS INVESTMENT FIRMS INSURANCE FIRMS CUSTOM DIGITAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS FOR ALL Targeted Email Newsletters Showcase your properties Target the right group of customers. Promotional emails
Knowledge Guide: Do You Know Your Email Marketing? Analysis of the Email Marketing Quiz virtualroi May 2010 by: Sally Lowery Online Marketing Manager Analysis of the Email Marketing Quiz The virtualroi
2015 Email Marketing Benchmark Report Page 2/27 Introduction The 25 sectors identified here have been self-selected by the senders. For details of the calculation methods and additional information, please
DSTEMAIL OVERVIEW Get the most out of your email communications. Let our professional team design stunning, fully responsive emails for your brand, set up and manage your mailing lists, deliver and track
Email Marketing Guide part 2 page 8 Step Three: Elements of Great Email From sender s name and email address Spam filters will check the from line, making accuracy and relevancy a must. A from email address
Quarterly email benchmark report Q2 2014 April, May, June An Experian Marketing Services benchmark report Q2 2014 email benchmark report Q2 2014 executive summary...1 Spotlight on: Email for mobile acquisition...2
internet made easy Secrets to Email Marketing Success 9 tips for measuring performance There s more to bouncing than what the rubber balls do. Conversion: it s not just for churches anymore. OCTOBER 2012
emarketer system Impart media s emarketer system, our all-in-one email marketing software, includes everything you need to create, send, track and profit from email marketing. As well as newsletters, the
Introduction to Em@il 109 Email marketing is one of the most cost effective forms of marketing. It can reach a large quantity of people in a short period of time, and provide real-time results. The SubscriberMail
Adobe Experience Manager Apps Capability Spotlight Adobe Experience Manager Apps Enable marketing and development teams to collaborate and deliver more engaging mobile app experiences that drive higher
Affiliate In general any external 3 rd party with whom an organisation has a mutually beneficial sales or marketing relationship, e.g. a contract sales person or other business partner. On the Internet,
AMANDA KIVIAHO E-MAIL MARKETING MANAGER @amandakiviaho Amanda Kiviaho is the Email Marketing Manager at Madison Logic. She manages and executes lead generating email campaigns, conceptualization through
The Fundamentals of B2B Email Marketing A Division of Lebhar-Friedman, Inc. Jodi Nizin Logan 3922 Coconut Palm Drive Marketing Coordinator Tampa, FL 33619 firstname.lastname@example.org www.csgis.com 813-627-6759 The
...use your umajination! UMAJIN APPS ARE 80% FASTER TO BUILD THAN TRADITIONAL NATIVE APPS Brand-First Mobile Apps Umajin delivers the world s first mobile app publishing platform for digital marketers,
From First Click to Lifetime Customer International Email Marketing Metrics Benchmark Study INTERNATIONAL EMAIL MARKETING METRICS BENCHMARK Summary How are our email programs performing against our peers?
ashburn-it guide to e-mail marketing successfully targeting your new and existing customers guides to help you understand the power of the internet What is e-mail marketing The promoting of your products
Creating a Landing Page to Achieve Maximum Results Landing Page? By now most of us will know what a landing page is and what it aims to achieve, but for those of you who do not, we can simply define it
FACEBOOK ADS STUDIES BY SOCIALBAKERS DESKTOP VS. MOBILE ADVERTISING ON FACEBOOK SQUARE OFF 01 Key Insights Mobile advertising is growing at an unprecedented rate as people are abandoning the desktop version
Grow How to Authentically Grow Your Email List Grow Email acquisition is an important part of any email marketing program. A report by Custora showed that email acquisition quadrupled from 2009-2013, demonstrating