annual review 2009 Considerate entrepreneurship: building with insight, oversight and an eye for the environment working on environmental quality

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "annual review 2009 Considerate entrepreneurship: building with insight, oversight and an eye for the environment working on environmental quality"

Transcription

1 Considerate entrepreneurship: building with insight, oversight and an eye for the environment annual review 2009 working on environmental quality sustainable solutions creating support Preventing inconvenience safety Project management and logistics Participating organisation

2 annual review 2009 As well as this Annual Review, Strukton has published its complete Annual Report online at Both the Annual Review and the Annual Report can be downloaded in PDF format. If you are not yet on our mailing list, a printed copy of the Annual Review can be read or requested via the internet. Considerate entrepreneurship The theme of this report is Considerate entrepreneurship. We asked AT Osborne s director Marcel Hertogh to explain why we selected this theme. He and Eddy Westerveld gained their doctorates on 7 January 2010 with a thesis entitled Playing with Complexity. It s not legislation or regulations that frustrate complex projects the most, it s the environment. And that s where there is the most to gain by making projects more controllable. Complications cannot always be avoided but listening closely to the environment helps you get a grip on them and makes sure they work in your favour. Strukton puts this conclusion from our doctoral research into practice in the form of Considerate entrepreneurship. And the examples in this report show that it works! Strukton Westkanaaldijk 2, Utrecht P.O. Box BA MAARSSEN The Netherlands Telephone +31 (0) Fax +31 (0) Website: Entered in the Trade Register of the Chamber of Commerce in Utrecht under number

3 Profile 2 The world of Strukton 2 Key figures 4 Preface of the Group Board 5 Theme: Considerate entrepreneurship 9 Contents Strukton companies at work - Strukton Rail 25 - Strukton Civiel 28 - Strukton Bouw 31 - Strukton Worksphere 34 - Strukton Integrale Projecten Financial statements - Consolidated statement of financial position 41 - Consolidated income statement 42 - Consolidated statement of cash flows 43 Group Board 44 Names and addresses 45 Glossary 49

4 09 2 Strukton is a full-service provider of infrastructure and accommodation solutions. Its ambition is to enable end users to travel, live, work, relax and learn in comfort. Strukton s activities are organised into five fields of operation: Rail infrastructure and information systems (Strukton Rail) Civil infrastructure (Strukton Civiel) Property and construction (Strukton Bouw) Technical management and services (Strukton Worksphere) PPP concession projects (Strukton Integrale Projecten) Profile In Strukton s vision, good service is conceived from solutions (functionality), not only from technology. The company acts as an advisory partner in every phase of a project, from concept to operation. For projects with a long life, it is particularly rewarding to think in terms of the entire lifecycle of a building or infrastructure engagement, including management and maintenance. This is not possible without innovative contract forms that enable integrated solutions. Strukton frequently works with modern contract forms such as DBFMO (design, build, finance, maintain and operate), PPP (public-private partnerships) and alliances. The world of Integrale Projecten Innovative and integrated solutions based on the total lifecycle of the infrastructure or built environment. This includes integrated contract and alliance forms such as DBFM(O): design, build finance, maintain & operate. RAIL European full-service provider of rail systems. Operations include infrastructure, maintenance management, rolling stock, machinery and logistics. Civiel Design, construction, maintenance and management of infrastructure projects with specific expertise in underground construction, road building, viaducts, stations, noise barriers, foundation techniques, immersion techniques and the environment. Strukton recognises its corporate responsibility and is an industry leader in this area. Its corporate social responsibility policy sets ambitious goals and inspires staff to take conscientious decisions in their day-to-day work that balance the interests of people, profit and planet. Strukton stands out in the industry for its mindset. Its staff use their in-depth understanding and insight to get to the heart of the question. They then think a step further and take the initiative to realise sustainable and innovative solutions. Bouw Property development, construction and maintenance based on an integrated approach to accommodation with a view to operation, resulting in a better price/quality ratio. In 2009, Strukton achieved revenue of eur 1.4 billion and employed an average workforce of 6,232. More information about: Strukton and its operating companies: Financial performance and financial statements: Finance & Governance Risk management and corporate governance: Finance & Governance Strukton s corporate social responsibility policy: CSR Working for Strukton: Working with Strukton Worksphere Technical management and building service management. Integrated provider of property management services, facility services, building services and hard services in the belief that people perform at their best if they enjoy their working and living environments and with a view to retaining the property s value.

5 Strukton PPP-concession projects: Markets / clients market characteristics Strukton Competences Acquisition, management and financing of PPP projects of risk-bearing investments Further development of PPP, market consultations and unsolicited proposals Maintenance, renewal and construction of railways and rail systems - heavy rail and light rail Passenger and operator information systems Safety systems Data capture and data management Development and integration of electronic rolling stock systems Energy systems Hydraulic and civil engineering (in situ, bored and immersed tunnels, bridges, stations, roads and road maintenance) Construction at complex locations Industrial construction Water management and water treatment Specialisations: immersion techniques, compacting, shearing and jacking techniques, car parks, foundations, pre-stressing, noise barriers, underwater techniques, concrete improvement and building site excavations Prefab concrete Measurement Environmental techniques 3D modelling General construction and housing Renovation, reconstruction and planned maintenance Technical management Property development Urban renewal Technical services, management and maintenance Construction and renovation of building services Acquisition, design, build and operation based on concessions, performance-related agreements and outsourcing of technical services Operations management: integrated facility services and property management Railinfrastructure and information systems: Civil infrastructure: Technical management and building servicemanagement: Main contracting Consultancy and interim management Development and supervision of construction and renovation projects, accomodation plans, rental and leasing plans National public authorities Provincial and municipal authorities, water boards Care and educational institutions Rail infrastructure managers in western Europe Rail infrastructure managers chiefly in western Europe Transport operators (municipal, regional, national) Municipalities and provinces Manufacturing Equipment suppliers and leasing companies Directorate-General for Public Works and Water ProRail Seaports, airports Major cities and government bodies Industrial clients (warehousing, utility, waste processing and water treatment companies) Transport operators End users, tenants Business service providers Housing associations Property developers Care institutions Educational institutions National government and municipalities Business and financial service providers Educational institutions Care institutions Entertainment industry Manufacturing Government Transport sector Growing (government buildings, infrastructure) Developing (education, light rail and care) Quality driven (sustainable, socially responsible) Opportunity for private initiatives International arena High entry barrier owing to knowledge and capital intensity Focus on safety and quality at a good price Growing competition European market with differences depending on country Niche market Competitive Cyclical Fragmented market with limited top end and many regional/local players Focus on quality and added value Shift towards new contract and tendering forms Focus on sustainability Development and expanding High degree of compexity and risk Focus on service mindset Focus on value retention Knowledge intensive Increased outsourcing Increasing complexity and risk Innovative, pro-active, knowledge advantage Project and risk management, contract management and financial engineering and promotion of cooperation in integrated contracts Lifecycle approach and longer-term responsibility Data capture and management Consulting and engineering Equipment and logistics Rolling stock Project management Wealth of technological know-how (in-house engineering and specialised skills) Knowledge of innovative contract forms Specialist in underground construction Project execution during uninterrupted operation of client processes Systems engineering Risk management Optimisation of costs and benefits with strong client focus Integrated and property-oriented approach to the construction process, from project planning to management Lifecycle/Total cost of ownership approach Securing the operation of processes supporting the clients core business Creating working and living environments in which people can excel Consideration of both common and seemingly conflicting interests of property owners and users Client focus Powerful buying position for facility services Professional methods and means Knowledge of the clients core processes 09 3

6 Amounts in millions of euros Revenue Operational result (EBITDA)* 1, , , Operating result (EBIT)* Result for the period Cash flow Operating activities Investing activities - regular - PPP-projects Financing activities - regular - PPP-projects 57.9 (25.1) (72.9) (3.1) (26.0) (30.5) (20.1) (39.8) 0.3 (2.1) (0.5) 24.3 (118.4) (5.0) (12.7) 0.1 (7.6) 0.4 Total cash flow 29.3 (18.8) 16.3 (21.8) (7.1) 09 4 Acquisition of property, plant and equipment Depreciation/impairment of property, plant and equipment Key figures Total excluding consolidation (non-recourse) PPP projects Balance sheet total Capital employed Net cash (debt) Return on capital employed (%) Solvency (%) (52.2) (51.8) (42.5) (50.4) Order book at year-end 1, , , , Total including consolidation (non-recourse) PPP projects Balance sheet total Total equity/ group equity Capital employed Net cash (debt) Net result as a % of average total equity Net result as a % of revenue Solvency (%) (174.9) (101.4) (49.7) (58.2) Non-financial indicators Average number of employees Absenteeism (%) Accident frequency (IF-index)* Average duration of absenteeism* Accident figure* Frequency figure* Expenditure on management development and training* (%) of staff reviewed 6, , , , , * For an explanation, see the glossary on page 49.

7 09 5 Report of the group management board 2009 was a difficult year for the building industry. For Strukton it was a year with many faces. Across the board, our revenue was good and we won challenging new infrastructure projects. Strukton Civiel again turned in excellent results. Strukton Rail and Strukton Worksphere inevitably had to overcome difficulties in their markets but nonetheless performed well in At Strukton Bouw the result was very disappointing. In addition, a number of provisions had to be formed, which depressed the result of the Strukton group as a whole. Nevertheless, our financial position remains sound. We see no signs of recovery for the near future in the construction market or in the Dutch rail market. Our operating companies in these sectors are therefore adapting their organisations and personnel so that they remain competitive in the future.

8 09 6 Revenue increased by 9.5% to eur 1.4 billion. Operating profit came to eur 13.2 million, versus eur 31.7 million in At eur 0.8 million, the profit for the year was also considerably lower than that for This was attributable chiefly to additional provisions and a series of revaluations of land positions and impairments in value. We formed provisions, for example, for reorganisations, for pension schemes and for completed construction projects that have not yet been settled financially. After adjustment for these non-operating charges, operating profit was at virtually the same level as in Strategically, we successfully continued in 2009 on the course we have set. Our strength lies in complicated projects at complex locations and our goal is to be invited by the providers to participate in such engagements. Our company must therefore have a specific size and the right knowledge set. The focus in the past year was also directed at restoring profitability. Internal synergy was strengthened in 2009 through improved cooperation. Durk ten Wolde (interim chairman) Raymond Steenvoorden (Group Board) Operating company headlines Strukton Rail responded decisively to the sharp drop in volume and the strong pressure on prices in the Dutch market and turned in a sharp improvement in its results in markets outside the Netherlands. The combination of a contracting market and narrower margins in the Netherlands has forced us to adapt the organisation. The first measures were taken at the end of 2009.

9 Strukton Civiel prof ited from a high level of government contracting for additional investments in the infrastructure. A number of the tendering procedures are still ongoing and will lead to substantial acquisition costs in Strukton Civiel is now a leader in the market for large and complex projects in dry hydraulic engineering. Strukton Bouw had taken measures in previous years in anticipation of substantial growth. The increase has remained below expectations, however, and the consequences have been exacerbated by the credit crunch. A substantial loss was incurred during the year, chiefly on account of claims provisions formed for completed work that had been taken on on unfavourable terms and contract conditions. A start was made in 2009 on rescaling the organisation to a more realistic level of revenue. Strukton Worksphere performed well in a difficult market. The company anticipated the deterioration in market conditions promptly and responded quickly and appropriately. The order book for 2010 is of high quality. Strukton Integrale Projecten worked in 2009 on the construction and operation of projects won in the past and took part in a number of new tenders. Strukton Integrale Projecten coordinates our public/private projects and our own initiatives Considerate entrepreneurship The theme of this Annual Review is Considerate entrepreneurship. Our companies are autonomous businesses that operate in highly diverse markets, executing projects on their own or in collaboration with other Strukton companies. They have their own strengths and specialisations but uphold a set of principles that are characteristic of the Strukton group. Some of them fall under the heading considerate entrepreneurship. Many clients are still slow to accept sustainable, environmentally aware construction. One of the exceptions is ProRail, which has taken a positive and exemplary step through the introduction of its CO 2 performance ladder. Building companies that have a CO 2 certificate will be granted a notional reduction on their tenders. The higher the level of the certificate, the higher the reduction. CSR therefore strengthens the competitiveness of certified companies. Strukton Rail is currently certified as level 4, the other Strukton companies as level 3. The highest level is level 5. Strukton has set itself the concrete goal for 2010 of reducing its CO 2 emissions by 2% in comparison with Our ambition is to be a sustainable and environmentally aware operator and we are designing our organisation accordingly. In the years ahead we will continue to work on the further professionalisation of the roles of the client and the contractor, with due respect for each party s interests. Clients believe urban development is complex on account of the many interests that are involved. They therefore feel obliged to surround themselves with consultants who are unable to assume any responsibility for results. At the same time, important clients are increasingly consulting each other and exchanging know-how. And they are doing so in dialogue with contractors.

10 Strukton would prefer clients to put their demand a solution to an identified problem to the market. With the design and build know-how available within our company, we can assume responsibility in a cooperative model and apply all our knowledge to achieve a comprehensive solution. We do so with respect for the client s interests and the client s clients interests. This approach to sustainable solutions costs money. It therefore deserves reasonable remuneration. Furthermore, this approach benefits society in the longer term. It is an investment in the quality of the environment and in the wellbeing of the end user. We regularly discuss this with all stakeholders. Only when all parties are willing to invest can sustainable construction really take flight Our own initiatives complement this ambition. We volunteer solutions to our clients problems or social issues. Clients are very receptive to such unsolicited proposals but the translation into concrete projects is often still a problem. This can be a deterrent because unsolicited proposals cost money. If they are not followed up, we will become more cautious. Together with the Dutch Construction and Infrastructure Federation and several other parties, we organised a conference in January 2010 to discuss the position of unsolicited proposals. It brought together senior representatives of both the clients and the contractors. The aim was to identify what changes had to be made for unsolicited proposals to be more successful and to make agreements on what should be done. We offered all players a platform to create a better climate for sustainability and innovation. Outlook We are looking forward to 2010 with confidence. At eur 1.9 billion, our order book is at its highest level ever, chiefly on account of several large infrastructure projects that we have won. We expect cash flow to be good in Capital expenditure will again be below depreciation. We will concentrate this year on improving profitability. The measures we took in 2009 have laid solid foundations. Enhancing efficiency and reducing costs have high priority, as has the safety of our workplaces. We shall also continue to strengthen internal cooperation on complex tenders and projects. Despite the healthy order book, opinions are divided on the recovery of the market and the individual businesses in We expect we will need to form an additional reorganisation provision at Rail and cannot rule out further reorganisation provisions. However, we are entering this uncertain period with an organisation that is full of ambition to make smart use of the opportunities that arise. Utrecht, 2 March 2010 Group Board Durk ten Wolde, interim chairman Raymond Steenvoorden

11 09 9 The following pages illustrate what Strukton understands by the term considerate entrepreneurship : working on rail solutions and built environments with an integrated vision of design, engineering, construction, maintenance and operation. Our principle is to retain oversight of all the processes in every phase of a project and to be closely involved with the environment. It goes without saying that we look after the environment wherever we can. This integrated approach and commitment are what make us stand out and they are something our people and our clients are proud of. Considerate entrepreneurship Work to be proud of Proactive, innovative and full of initiative Recognising what s alive Integrated and sustainable thinking and creativity For current and future generations Widely supported solutions More grip on opportunities and risks Solution-based cooperation Committed, creative and professional Considerate entrepreneurship

12 09 10 An environmentally aware design begins by knowing what the client and the other stakeholders want. This way of working maximises the benefits in terms of safety, quality and the environment. If you focus on everyone s interests, you can see that our vision is not only profitable but it s also more in keeping with what s going on in the world.

13 09 11 With considerate entrepreneurship we also select clients who don t think the lowest price is the only criterion. Arjan van der Put, project manager, Strukton Civiel Our responsible energy consumption concept earns the most profit for society and the environment. We have integrated this concept into our maintenance services in existing buildings. Jaap Stooker, senior energy adviser, Strukton Worksphere working on environmental quality Everything we do adds value to our built environment. We want to be proud of that for years to come. An environmentally aware, integrated approach helps us achieve this ambition. That s what we have in mind when we work out our concepts. They range from an action plan for successful sustainable solutions for inner city renewal projects to energy concepts for new construction projects and existing buildings. We also take the same approach to our own initiatives, such as Amfora (the concept for underground spaces under the Amsterdam canals), a tunnelled alternative to the A6-A9 motorway link and a double-deck road to solve the traffic jams on the Utrecht Northern Ring Road. The A2 motorway project in Maastricht is a model of integrated spatial development. The plan combines a good infrastructure solution with the development of buildings, public space and nature. In the planning, development and construction phases, the interests of all stakeholders are key. We incorporate all their demands and wishes into an integrated design process. This has resulted in smart solutions such as staggered tunnel mouths that improve air quality in the city. And by selecting a special construction method that lets the tunnel builders pass through the city in one movement, we also minimise the inconvenience during construction.

14 09 12 Environmental awareness means designing for an asset s total lifecycle. This includes such solutions as sustainable, preferably reusable, low-maintenance materials and integrated techniques that maximise energy efficiency. The investment might be higher in the short term but the return is far greater in the long term. And not only financially.

15 09 13 The environment and sustainability used to be things for softies. Now they re in Strukton s genes, even in the engineers. Klaas Toet, senior consultant, Strukton Rail Together with colleagues from other Strukton disciplines, we re developing noise barriers that are so clever they can generate and store energy. Marco van Ingen, consultant, Strukton Worksphere sustainable solutions Thanks to our integrated and partly innovative energy solution, the new office block for Dienst Uitvoering Onderwijs and the Tax and Customs Administration in Groningen (DUO 2 ) will deliver low levels of energy consumption and high levels of comfort. By building many services into the floor structure, the building is lower. Construction costs are therefore considerably lower and so is energy consumption. Energy consumption is also reduced by the shape of the building and the resultant reduction in wind nuisance. The slurry wall is also innovative and environmentally friendly. It is a foundation wall made of reinforced concrete that rests on a deep and stable base. In the Amfora concept, water pipes have been integrated into the slurry wall and the flow of water acts as a heat exchanger with the ground. This CO 2 -neutral solution can be used in any underground construction work and produces more energy than a car park, for instance, needs. The train is an environmentally-friendly means of transport. Yet we can still make improvements. We are currently working with a company that can recharge batteries very quickly by making use of the energy released when a vehicle brakes. We have been working on this form of energy saving for some time. What s more, trains that use this technology do not need overhead wires. Installing overhead wires at bridges and crossings is expensive and is often undesirable in historic towns and cities. On such sections trains could use the stored energy. We have also identified ways to prevent peak loads on overhead wires. This smoothes out energy consumption and cuts the energy bill. It also saves maintenance and replacement work because the overhead wires don t wear out so quickly.

16 09 14 Critical members of the public always want to know all the ins and outs and are often well-informed. Because they form an influential group, they are important to both the broader public and the project organisation. If you succeed in winning them over, you soon learn what s important to them and make allowances for their wishes. What s more, they will quickly communicate your message for you.

17 09 15 Caring about the environment works. We re doing the same things now as we were doing a couple of years ago but there is less opposition. Joop van Geenen, senior project manager, Strukton Bouw Good communication at the right time means you have to frame what you want to say very carefully. You have to think twice about what you re doing. And that makes the preparations better. Bauke Lobbezoo, project director, Strukton Civiel creating support The strength of an integrated plan lies in its seamless match with the environment. It also brings you into contact with different interest groups. A plan can affect the worlds of many people: from end users to action groups, from housewives to mayors. Support from all these stakeholders is essential. It is a critical success factor. Considerate entrepreneurship is therefore also a form of risk management. It reduces the risks and thus the resistance if you show that you take everyone s interests seriously in every phase of a project. If you communicate openly and transparently, people quickly feel involved and responsible. It s a means to reduce the risk of delays due to opposition. And that s good for both the client and the contractor. Looking through the user s eyes, doing what we promise, working with stakeholders, being consistent in our conduct and attitude: these are our principles. You can see them in the integrated major maintenance work on the A1-A35 motorway link, where the environmental and traffic managers work in unison. The environment and traffic flows receive all the attention they require and we optimise their coordination. The environmental manager sounds out the needs of all stakeholders and communicates them to the traffic manager, who uses the information as input to plan smooth and safe traffic flows. This approach minimises risks and commercial losses because we take full account of what is important to the stakeholders on the one hand and the stakeholders feel more involved and adapt their activities to our plans on the other.

18 09 16 Inconvenience from our work is unfortunately inevitable but we do try to keep it to a minimum. How? By devoting a great deal of attention to the organisation of building sites and the direct surroundings, by constantly saying what we are doing and why and when, and by making sure that people aren t taken by surprise.

19 09 17 It s not always possible to satisfy everyone s wishes of course. There has to be a balance between the investment and what it earns. Leon van Noordenne, project manager, Strukton Civiel How you treat the environment and how you organise the workplace demonstrate your vision. Armand Ellsworth, project director ODE (Oosterdok Island) preventing inconvenience We are a co-initiator of Bewuste Bouwers, an independent association that promotes the image of the construction industry and encourages good contacts between building sites and their local surroundings. To this end, the association has introduced the Bewuste Bouwers quality standard. The standard includes requirements on the provision of information and respect for local surroundings, direct and indirect sustainability, orderliness, safety at and around the building site, consideration of the staff s needs and requirements and recognisability (which makes it easier to hold a company to account). The quality standard encourages the exchange of good ideas and practical solutions that further improve the quality of building sites. We have nominated nine of our own sites for the Bewuste Bouwers standard. Oosterdok Island in Amsterdam has just one access road without height restrictions. To minimise inconvenience to the usual traffic, we have rebuilt the road and added a temporary bridge and a separate assembly site. Nevertheless, the assembly capacity is so limited that the road has to be closed when heavy lifting work is carried out. We have therefore lengthened the working day and place prefab elements in the evenings when there is little traffic. We have also arranged for traffic managers who continuously regulate the traffic and the heavy goods vehicles, we have provided for signposting to direct pedestrian flows, and we have introduced turnstiles and gatekeepers to ensure that only authorised people enter the building site. This has required a substantial investment but it has definitely proved its worth.

20 09 18 Wherever people work, they are exposed to risks. The safety of our people always comes first. This is proved by our Zero Accidents safety programme. By keeping safety high on the agenda, everyone remains alert: from managers to the staff of subcontractors. We also work with our own building standards and have nominated some of our projects for the Bewuste Bouwers quality standard.

NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE

NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE STRUKTON ACHIEVES MAJOR IMPROVEMENT IN NET RESULT IN 2011 Major improvement in net result with a profit of EUR 14.4 million (2010: loss of 15.5 million) Fall of 8.3%

More information

The power of PPP in light rail

The power of PPP in light rail The power of PPP in light rail About the increasing need for light rail systems in urban areas, the benefits of public-private partnerships and how Strukton combines its strengths in this market. Strukton

More information

1 Strukton Annual Report 2011. annual report 2011

1 Strukton Annual Report 2011. annual report 2011 1 Strukton Annual Report 2011 annual report 2011 Annual Report 2011 This Annual Report is issued in digital form only. The PDF can be downloaded from www.strukton.com/annualreport and is also available

More information

1 Strukton Annual Report, 2010

1 Strukton Annual Report, 2010 1 Strukton Annual Report, 2010 Annual Report 2010 Annual Report 2010 This Annual Report is issued in digital form only. The PDF can be downloaded from http://www.strukton.com/annualreport and is also available

More information

Asset Management Policy March 2014

Asset Management Policy March 2014 Asset Management Policy March 2014 In February 2011, we published our current Asset Management Policy. This is the first update incorporating further developments in our thinking on capacity planning and

More information

LEARNING FROM THE DUTCH: IMPROVING CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE DURING ROADWORKS. Colin Black, Arcadis, UK Rob Mouris, Arcadis, Nederland

LEARNING FROM THE DUTCH: IMPROVING CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE DURING ROADWORKS. Colin Black, Arcadis, UK Rob Mouris, Arcadis, Nederland LEARNING FROM THE DUTCH: IMPROVING CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE DURING ROADWORKS Colin Black, Arcadis, UK Rob Mouris, Arcadis, Nederland Industry Briefing Outline UK current situation Inspiration from The Netherlands

More information

4 Civil infrastructure is one of the three markets that Strukton operates in. The Dampoort Aqueduct on the N57 main road in Zeeland was delivered in

4 Civil infrastructure is one of the three markets that Strukton operates in. The Dampoort Aqueduct on the N57 main road in Zeeland was delivered in a n n u a l r e v i e w 2 0 1 1 I n t e g r a l s o l u t i o n s 2 3 4 Civil infrastructure is one of the three markets that Strukton operates in. The Dampoort Aqueduct on the N57 main road in Zeeland

More information

Growing the Green Economy

Growing the Green Economy Growing the Green Economy Labour Green Economy Paper.indd 1 05/02/2016 17:44 Our Plan Establish a green infrastructure fund worth 1bn. We recognise the need to fund immediate action on climate change.

More information

Dialogue with the market A N N U A L R E V I E W 2 0 0 6

Dialogue with the market A N N U A L R E V I E W 2 0 0 6 Dialogue with the market A N N U A L R E V I E W 2 0 0 6 In addition to this Annual Review, Strukton has published an Annual Report for 2006. The 2006 Annual Report includes the Supervisory Board and Group

More information

Palmaris Services Ltd. Corporate Social Responsibility Statement

Palmaris Services Ltd. Corporate Social Responsibility Statement Palmaris Services Ltd Corporate Social Responsibility Statement Introduction We recognise that we must integrate our business values and operations to meet the expectations of our stakeholders. They include

More information

AB Volvo, 405 08 Göteborg, Sweden. Ref No 953810003, August 2009. The Volvo Way

AB Volvo, 405 08 Göteborg, Sweden. Ref No 953810003, August 2009. The Volvo Way AB Volvo, 405 08 Göteborg, Sweden Ref No 953810003, August 2009 The Volvo Way index Preface Our mission Customers first Customer focus Clear objectives Quality, safety, environmental care Continuous improvements

More information

CO2-PERFORMANCELADDER

CO2-PERFORMANCELADDER CO2-PERFORMANCELADDER CO2-PREST Working together to cut CO 2 An innovative sustainable procurement tool Published by the Independent Foundation for Climate Friendly Procurement and Business. The CO 2 -Performance

More information

Aalberts Industries realises strong growth in revenue (15%) and earnings per share (24%)

Aalberts Industries realises strong growth in revenue (15%) and earnings per share (24%) date 23 February 2012 more information e-mail Jan Aalberts / John Eijgendaal info@aalberts.nl phone +31 (0)343 565 080 Press Release Aalberts Industries realises strong growth in revenue (15%) and earnings

More information

Improved passenger satisfaction Central Software for Dynamic Passenger DPIInformation Systems

Improved passenger satisfaction Central Software for Dynamic Passenger DPIInformation Systems Improved passenger satisfaction Central Software for Dynamic Passenger DPIInformation Systems DPI Clarity. Reliability. Knowing when you will leave. Tangible waiting experience Real-time dynamic passenger

More information

Olli Sulin turku the northern Baltic s most interesting city

Olli Sulin turku the northern Baltic s most interesting city Olli Sulin Turku the northern Baltic s most interesting city turku 2029 Turku, in Finland, turns a respectable 800 years old in 2029. This important year has also been chosen as the focus point for examining

More information

Tunnelling & Underground. Specialists

Tunnelling & Underground. Specialists Tunnelling & Underground Specialists Mined Tunnels Excavation at Ayer Rajah Avenue, Singapore Introduction Amberg & TTI Engineering Pte Ltd (AETTI) was established in Singapore in 2002 by Amberg Engineering

More information

4PS Construct for the Plant hire. improves your business processes

4PS Construct for the Plant hire. improves your business processes 4PS Construct for the Plant hire improves your business processes 4PS Construct - the benchmark for the construction industry, groundwork, road & hydraulic engineering, and installation technology The

More information

On a mission to reduce traffic congestion for all

On a mission to reduce traffic congestion for all On a mission to reduce traffic congestion for all TomTom s Traffic Manifesto TomTom s Traffic Manifesto 1 Foreword Traffic congestion is an issue that virtually every driver has to contend with at some

More information

2016 Interim Results Presentation 24 November 2015

2016 Interim Results Presentation 24 November 2015 2016 Interim Results Presentation 24 November 2015 Disclaimer This presentation includes statements that are, or may be deemed to be, forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements can be

More information

Significant reduction in net loss

Significant reduction in net loss press release 12 May 2015 Royal Imtech publishes first quarter 2015 results Significant reduction in net loss Order intake in Q1 at a satisfactorily level of 912 million Revenue 3% down excluding Germany

More information

THREE-YEAR SUSTAINABILITY PLAN

THREE-YEAR SUSTAINABILITY PLAN THREE-YEAR SUSTAINABILITY PLAN 2013-15 1 Introduction The Unipol Group believes that insurance business plays a social role since it helps to safeguard the security of individuals and their possessions,

More information

JOB DESCRIPTION: CENTRE MANAGER, ELECTRIC WORKS.

JOB DESCRIPTION: CENTRE MANAGER, ELECTRIC WORKS. JOB DESCRIPTION: CENTRE MANAGER, ELECTRIC WORKS. Context Electric Works provides serviced office accommodation for small and medium-sized companies working in a range of creative, digital and knowledge

More information

Reduce your fleet costs in nine simple steps

Reduce your fleet costs in nine simple steps Reduce your fleet costs in nine simple steps 75% of fleets expect their costs to rise in 2010. 1 Running a cost efficient fleet is therefore more important than ever in order to keep your expenditure under

More information

Costain Cares... about you

Costain Cares... about you Costain Cares vision 2014 01 Costain Cares Our primary focus is to both understand and meet the needs of stakeholders. In every relationship and facet of operation, we are focused on one simple but powerful

More information

Corporate Social Responsibility Policy

Corporate Social Responsibility Policy Corporate Social Responsibility Policy 2 Content 1 Motivation 3 1.1 What do we want to achieve? 3 2 Definition and policy 4 2.1 What is our ambition 4 2.2 Stakeholders 4 3 Delineation and scope 5 4 Ambitions

More information

Charities & Not for Profit Protecting your organisation, supporting its success. Risk Management Insurance Employee Benefits Investment Management

Charities & Not for Profit Protecting your organisation, supporting its success. Risk Management Insurance Employee Benefits Investment Management Charities & Not for Profit Protecting your organisation, supporting its success Risk Management Insurance Employee Benefits Investment Management Charities are there to help those in need. But who helps

More information

Business Travel. Made To Measure

Business Travel. Made To Measure Business Travel Made To Measure Global Scale With A Personal Touch Portman is a travel management company that offers you the best of both worlds: global scale and buying power, combined with a genuinely

More information

2015 Results and Prospects

2015 Results and Prospects PRESS RELEASE Paris, 23 March 2016 2015 Results and Prospects Revenues: 2,579.3 million, up 3.2% EBITDA: 342.0 million, an operating margin of 13.3% 2016 Objectives: revenues close to 3 billion and an

More information

Information Paper 9. Local Government Financial Indicators

Information Paper 9. Local Government Financial Indicators Information Paper 9 Local Government Financial Indicators November, 2006 Introduction Formal financial statements contain a wealth of information. Unfortunately their detail and format often mean it is

More information

General Shareholders Meeting

General Shareholders Meeting General Shareholders Meeting Opening and announcements Executive Board report on the financial year 2006 Annual accounts 2006 Chairman: Mr. J. van Rijt Secretary: Mrs. E. Blommestein 27 April 2007 Discharge

More information

Sustainable Development Strategy

Sustainable Development Strategy Sustainable Development Strategy Our vision and strategy: A railway fit for the future 2013 2024 Document Ref: SBPT204 Version 0.71 Executive summary Network Rail exists to generate outstanding value for

More information

Technology + Innovation = Sustainability

Technology + Innovation = Sustainability Technology + Innovation = Sustainability David Woolley (CEO) & David Bessant (CFO) Q3 2012 Interim Report 1 Agenda Q3-12 Highlights DW Summary of financial results DB Economic head wind and de-stocking

More information

Vision for Salisbury Quality Bus Partnership. 25 July 2012

Vision for Salisbury Quality Bus Partnership. 25 July 2012 Vision for Salisbury Quality Bus Partnership 25 July 2012 Vision for Salisbury Quality Bus Partnership Signed on 25 July 2012 Sir Christopher Benson J.P., D.L. Chairman... Salisbury Vision Partnership

More information

Delivering for our customers Our 2015 to 2020 business plan

Delivering for our customers Our 2015 to 2020 business plan Delivering for our customers Our 2015 to 2020 business plan 2nd December 2013 South East Water Delivering for our customers Our 2015 to 2020 business plan Priorities Service Outcomes Performance Incentives

More information

A guide to energy management

A guide to energy management A guide to energy management Organisations increasingly need to take a long-term view in investing in measures to become more energy efficient and to reduce their carbon emissions. If they do not, they

More information

NEWCASTLE BUILDING SOCIETY ANNOUNCES FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2013

NEWCASTLE BUILDING SOCIETY ANNOUNCES FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2013 Stock Exchange Announcement Strictly embargoed until 9.00 a.m. Tuesday 25 th February 2014 NEWCASTLE BUILDING SOCIETY ANNOUNCES FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2013 Newcastle Building

More information

Glenorchy City Council Asset Management Strategy for Infrastructure Assets

Glenorchy City Council Asset Management Strategy for Infrastructure Assets Glenorchy City Council Asset Strategy for Infrastructure Assets 2014/15 to 2017/18 Version 1.3 June 2014 Glenorchy City Council Asset Strategy for Infrastructure Assets Document Control Document Control

More information

5. Risk analysis. 5.1. Risk management and organization. 5.1.1. Clear authorities and allocation of duties. 5.1.2. Range of instruments and agreements

5. Risk analysis. 5.1. Risk management and organization. 5.1.1. Clear authorities and allocation of duties. 5.1.2. Range of instruments and agreements 5. Risk analysis The Ballast Nedam Board of Management is responsible for risk monitoring and control within the group. Ballast Nedam uses various risk control systems and instruments. Alongside the management

More information

Sustainable delivery. Q4 & FY 2014 Results Update 2015. 23 February 2015. 23 February 2015

Sustainable delivery. Q4 & FY 2014 Results Update 2015. 23 February 2015. 23 February 2015 Sustainable delivery 23 February 2015 Q4 & FY 2014 Results Update 2015 23 February 2015 Market leadership shown in continuous innovation Foodbox Next generation sorting machine Sunday delivery City logistics

More information

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 17 September 2013 BOND INTERNATIONAL SOFTWARE PLC UNAUDITED INTERIM RESULTS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 17 September 2013 BOND INTERNATIONAL SOFTWARE PLC UNAUDITED INTERIM RESULTS FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 17 September 2013 BOND INTERNATIONAL SOFTWARE PLC UNAUDITED INTERIM RESULTS Bond International Software Plc ( the Group ), the specialist provider of software for the international

More information

ICT Automatisering H1 Results 2015. Jos Blejie (CEO) & Jan Willem Wienbelt (CFO) 8/19/2015

ICT Automatisering H1 Results 2015. Jos Blejie (CEO) & Jan Willem Wienbelt (CFO) 8/19/2015 ICT Automatisering H1 Results 2015 1 Jos Blejie (CEO) & Jan Willem Wienbelt (CFO) 8/19/2015 Any forward-looking statements in this presentation refer to future events and may be expressed in a variety

More information

Financing public transport PRESS KIT

Financing public transport PRESS KIT Financing public transport PRESS KIT The challenge of financing public transport Public transport operation and capital investment costs have grown significantly in the last decade due to increased demand,

More information

Legislative Council Panel on Transport Subcommittee on matters relating to railways

Legislative Council Panel on Transport Subcommittee on matters relating to railways LC Paper No. CB(1)1023/04-05(01) Legislative Council Panel on Transport Subcommittee on matters relating to railways MTR Performance and Asset Management - Follow up measures to Lloyd's Report by MTRCL

More information

PROCUREMENT PROFILES

PROCUREMENT PROFILES PROCUREMENT PROFILES A lot of hard work went into the NEVI Procurement Profiles Study in 2011. The previous study focusing on this subject dates back to the year 2000. It was therefore about time for a

More information

Expert Software Development & Consultancy

Expert Software Development & Consultancy Expert Software Development & Consultancy Wheatley delivers powerful, intuitive scheduling, appointment booking, routing & data co-ordination solutions We understand our markets and our customers Wheatley

More information

Our strategy and objectives

Our strategy and objectives 24 / British Airways 2008/09 Annual Report and Accounts Our strategy and objectives In an incredibly tough trading environment we have to focus hard on pulling ourselves through the immediate crisis, while

More information

The Mersey Gateway Project

The Mersey Gateway Project The Mersey Gateway Project The Mersey Gateway Project is a major scheme to build a new six-lane toll bridge over the River Mersey in the north west of England. It will link the towns of Runcorn and Widnes

More information

HIGHWAY INFRASTRUCTURE ASSET MANAGEMENT STRATEGY

HIGHWAY INFRASTRUCTURE ASSET MANAGEMENT STRATEGY HIGHWAY INFRASTRUCTURE ASSET MANAGEMENT STRATEGY 16 November 2015 Highway Infrastructure Asset Management Strategy Contents Introduction 1.0 The Need for Asset Management 1.1. Background 1.2. Aims and

More information

Fleet Alliance is a leading UK fleet management provider offering contract hire, leasing and a complete range of fleet solutions products.

Fleet Alliance is a leading UK fleet management provider offering contract hire, leasing and a complete range of fleet solutions products. The all-round fleet solution Fleet Audit CONSULTANCY Funding Products Green Fleet & Whole Life Cost Competitive Tendering Flexi Hire Fleet Management & Support Accident Management FLEET SOLUTIONS Driver

More information

AND International Publishers NV. Interim financial report

AND International Publishers NV. Interim financial report AND International Publishers NV Interim financial report 30 June 2015 Contents Report on the first six months of 2015... 3 Consolidated profit and loss account... 6 Consolidated statement of recognised

More information

Transport Mobility Management: Small Changes - Big Impacts

Transport Mobility Management: Small Changes - Big Impacts Transport Mobility Management: Small Changes - Big Impacts Understanding TMM in the Urban Context Damian PRICE and Amy LEATHER Abstract Although Transport Mobility Management (TMM) is still considered

More information

Business Interruption Factsheet

Business Interruption Factsheet Business Interruption Factsheet Business Interruption (BI) should be an essential part of your business insurance protection to provide cover against both loss of income and additional expenses you incur

More information

PPP Basics and Principles of a PPP Framework

PPP Basics and Principles of a PPP Framework Note 1 May 2012 PPP Basics and Principles of a PPP Framework This note is the first in a series of notes on developing a comprehensive policy, legal, and institution framework for public-private partnership

More information

mr. M.G.F.M.V. Janssen Secretary to the Managing Board T: +31 20 557 52 30 I: www.kasbank.com

mr. M.G.F.M.V. Janssen Secretary to the Managing Board T: +31 20 557 52 30 I: www.kasbank.com Date: 27 August 2015 For information: mr. M.G.F.M.V. Janssen Secretary to the Managing Board T: +31 20 557 52 30 I: www.kasbank.com Growth of 20% in net result, excluding non-recurring items, to EUR 8.3

More information

LEGAL & GENERAL HOME FINANCE. Guide to Lifetime Mortgages

LEGAL & GENERAL HOME FINANCE. Guide to Lifetime Mortgages LEGAL & GENERAL HOME FINANCE Guide to Lifetime Mortgages A lifetime mortgage could give you the freedom to really enjoy your retirement. We re delighted you re finding out more about lifetime mortgages.

More information

PEOPLE INVOLVEMENT AND THEIR COMPETENCE IN QUALITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS * Jarmila ŠALGOVIČOVÁ, Matej BÍLÝ

PEOPLE INVOLVEMENT AND THEIR COMPETENCE IN QUALITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS * Jarmila ŠALGOVIČOVÁ, Matej BÍLÝ PEOPLE INVOLVEMENT AND THEIR COMPETENCE IN QUALITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS * Jarmila ŠALGOVIČOVÁ, Matej BÍLÝ Authors: Workplace: Assoc. Prof. Jarmila Šalgovičová, PhD., Prof. Matej Bílý, DrSC.* Institute of

More information

SOUTH EAST EUROPE TRANSNATIONAL CO-OPERATION PROGRAMME. Terms of reference

SOUTH EAST EUROPE TRANSNATIONAL CO-OPERATION PROGRAMME. Terms of reference SOUTH EAST EUROPE TRANSNATIONAL CO-OPERATION PROGRAMME 3 rd Call for Proposals Terms of reference Efficient access to a SEE coordinated multimodal freight network between ports and landlocked countries

More information

AND International Publishers NV 2015 Results

AND International Publishers NV 2015 Results Press Release AND International Publishers NV 2015 Results AND's 2015 revenue and profits boosted by investments in digital mapping AND already locks in marked increase of revenue in 2016 in millions of

More information

Workforce Strategy 2015-2020

Workforce Strategy 2015-2020 Workforce Strategy 2015-2020 Introduction 1. The aim of this workforce strategy is to support delivery of the sustained transformation necessary to achieve faster, fitter, more flexible, citizen and customer

More information

Investing in infrastructure?

Investing in infrastructure? Investing in infrastructure? Independent guide for investors about infrastructure investments This guide is for you, whether you re an experienced investor or just starting out. Key tips from ASIC about

More information

Hospitality manager apprenticeship standard

Hospitality manager apprenticeship standard Hospitality s work across a huge variety of organisations including bars, restaurants, cafés, conference centres, banqueting venues, hotels and contract caterers. These s generally specialise in a particular

More information

Leading Facilities Management Company

Leading Facilities Management Company Doha, Qatar Persian Gulf Dubai Leading Facilities Management Company Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates COFELY BESIX facility management P.O. Box 391055 Dubai, UAE Tel: +971 (0) 4509 2440 Fax: +971 (0) 4347

More information

LEGAL & GENERAL HOME FINANCE. Guide to Lifetime Mortgages

LEGAL & GENERAL HOME FINANCE. Guide to Lifetime Mortgages LEGAL & GENERAL HOME FINANCE Guide to Lifetime Mortgages A lifetime mortgage could give you the freedom to really enjoy your retirement. We re delighted you re finding out more about lifetime mortgages.

More information

Response to the European Commission s consultation on the legal framework for the fundamental right to protection of personal data

Response to the European Commission s consultation on the legal framework for the fundamental right to protection of personal data Stockholm: Göteborg: Malmö: 105 24 Stockholm Box 57 Box 4221 Fax 08 640 94 02 401 20 Göteborg 203 13 Malmö Plusgiro: 12 41-9 Org. Nr: 556134-1248 www.intrum.se Bankgiro: 730-4124 info@se.intrum.com Response

More information

Management and Leadership. Level 5 NVQ Diploma in Management and Leadership (QCF)

Management and Leadership. Level 5 NVQ Diploma in Management and Leadership (QCF) Management and Leadership Level 5 NVQ Diploma in Management and Leadership (QCF) 2014 Skills CFA Level 5 NVQ Diploma in Management and Leadership (QCF) Page 1 Level 5 NVQ Diploma in Management and Leadership

More information

Policy Document Road safety

Policy Document Road safety Policy Document Road safety Type hier de hoofdstuk as one titel Road safety: working together The number of road deaths in the Netherlands has been steadily decreasing since the 1970s. This number rose

More information

13 ENVIRONMENTAL AND SOCIAL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

13 ENVIRONMENTAL AND SOCIAL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM 13 ENVIRONMENTAL AND SOCIAL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM This ESIA has identified impacts (both positive and negative) to the physical, natural and socio-economic environments, as well as to community and worker

More information

Final full year figures 2014 AND International Publishers NV

Final full year figures 2014 AND International Publishers NV Press release Final full year figures 2014 AND International Publishers NV AND achieves positive and strong results for 2014 in millions of euro (except amounts per share) 2014 2013 Revenue 4.8 4.3 Operating

More information

POSITION DESCRIPTION. Role Purpose. Key Challenges. Key Result Areas

POSITION DESCRIPTION. Role Purpose. Key Challenges. Key Result Areas POSITION DESCRIPTION Position Title Manager, Technical Services Support Position Number Reports to Manager Technology Services Functional Auth HRM Auth Region IT Services Centre Head Office Date Feb 2011

More information

Accounting & Tax Services for Small Businesses

Accounting & Tax Services for Small Businesses Accounting & Tax Services for Small Businesses Taxation Solutions Too many business owners fail to manage their tax position which often means they pay too much tax or unnecessarily incur fines and interest

More information

4 Adoption of Asset Management Policy and Strategy

4 Adoption of Asset Management Policy and Strategy 4 Adoption of Asset Management Policy and Strategy Abstract The report recommends the adoption of an updated Asset Management Policy 2014 and an Asset Management Strategy 2014-2019. Both documents are

More information

sustainable gains in energy policy. While the report addresses energy policies comprehensively, the following sections highlight these three topics.

sustainable gains in energy policy. While the report addresses energy policies comprehensively, the following sections highlight these three topics. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY 01 A small, somewhat isolated country, Finland takes a balanced view of its energy policy, taking advantage of its situation wherever possible. Where it can leverage its location and

More information

Managing Customer. Relationships

Managing Customer. Relationships Managing Customer Relationships A guide to help you identify a range of areas to address in order to get the most from your relationships with your customers Managing customer relationships should be seen

More information

SUPPORTING THE RAIL INDUSTRY UNIQUE SOLUTIONS FOR UNIQUE SITUATIONS WWW.SGS.COM/RAIL

SUPPORTING THE RAIL INDUSTRY UNIQUE SOLUTIONS FOR UNIQUE SITUATIONS WWW.SGS.COM/RAIL SUPPORTING THE RAIL INDUSTRY UNIQUE SOLUTIONS FOR UNIQUE SITUATIONS WWW.SGS.COM/RAIL OUR UNIQUE SOLUTION TO YOUR UNIQUE SITUATION SGS is recognised as the global benchmark for quality and integrity. We

More information

Small Company Limited. Report and Accounts. 31 December 2007

Small Company Limited. Report and Accounts. 31 December 2007 Registered number 123456 Small Company Limited Report and Accounts 31 December 2007 Report and accounts Contents Page Company information 1 Directors' report 2 Accountants' report 3 Profit and loss account

More information

Investing in Smart Cities

Investing in Smart Cities Investing in Smart Cities The European Investment Bank (EIB) is the financial arm of the European Union (EU) and is owned by its 28 Member States. Founded in 1958, it operates in the 28 EU Member States

More information

Smart Meters Executive Paper

Smart Meters Executive Paper Smart Meters Executive Paper Smart infrastructure overview The ever growing global demand for energy, combined with increasing scarcity of resources and the threat of climate change, have prompted governments

More information

A sustainable energy and climate policy for the environment, competitiveness and long-term stability

A sustainable energy and climate policy for the environment, competitiveness and long-term stability 2009-02-05 A sustainable energy and climate policy for the environment, competitiveness and long-term stability The party leaders of Alliance for Sweden entered into an agreement today on a long-term,

More information

Your Power. Traction energy

Your Power. Traction energy Your Power Traction energy Table of content 1. What is traction energy? 3 1.1 From producer to train 1.2 Advantages 1.3 Energy, voltage or current 1.4 Transport and distribution 1.5 Supply of traction

More information

EUROPEAN LISTED PROPERTY COMPANIES PROGRESS TOWARDS CUSTOMER FOCUS

EUROPEAN LISTED PROPERTY COMPANIES PROGRESS TOWARDS CUSTOMER FOCUS EUROPEAN PUBLIC REAL ESTATE ASSOCIATION EUROPEAN LISTED PROPERTY COMPANIES PROGRESS TOWARDS CUSTOMER FOCUS Study commissioned by EPRA and conducted by RealService September 2012 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY Owners

More information

Check against delivery. Hans Dieter Pötsch Speech at the Annual Media Conference and Investor Conference on March 13, 2014.

Check against delivery. Hans Dieter Pötsch Speech at the Annual Media Conference and Investor Conference on March 13, 2014. Check against delivery Hans Dieter Pötsch Speech at the Annual Media Conference and Investor Conference on March 13, 2014 Part II Good morning, Ladies and Gentlemen, I, too, would like to wish you a very

More information

2 Integrated planning. Chapter 2. Integrated Planning. 2.4 State highway categorisation and integrated planning

2 Integrated planning. Chapter 2. Integrated Planning. 2.4 State highway categorisation and integrated planning 2 Integrated planning Chapter 2 Integrated Planning This chapter contains the following sections: Section No. Topic 2.1 Introduction to integrated planning 2.2 Transit s Integrated Planning Policy 2.3

More information

CHAPTER 3 - CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT (CRM)

CHAPTER 3 - CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT (CRM) CHAPTER 3 - CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT (CRM) 3.1 INTRODUCTION The most important purpose of any service orientated organisation is to retain customers. It is critical for any organization to keep

More information

Dutch Climate Policy:

Dutch Climate Policy: Dutch Climate Policy: Local challenge supported by the national government >> Focus on energy and climate change Climate is on the agendas Dutch municipalities include climate targets in their policies

More information

legal Expert unlimited legal advice and support included as part of your membership*

legal Expert unlimited legal advice and support included as part of your membership* legal Expert unlimited legal advice and support included as part of your membership* As a bira member you receive quality legal care for your business and peace of mind for you. 1300 typical member saving*

More information

AND International Publishers NV. Interim financial report

AND International Publishers NV. Interim financial report AND International Publishers NV Interim financial report 30 June 2014 Contents Report on the first six months of 2014... 3 Consolidated profit and loss account... 6 Consolidated statement of recognised

More information

Over the last twelve months, we've completed two significant changes which are important in providing a solid base for Spectrum to move forward.

Over the last twelve months, we've completed two significant changes which are important in providing a solid base for Spectrum to move forward. Spectrum Housing Group Moving Forward www.spectrumhousing.co.uk Introduction We are proud of what we do at Spectrum. We continue to deliver high quality services to our residents while growing and developing

More information

A Greener Transport System in Denmark. Environmentally Friendly and Energy Efficient Transport

A Greener Transport System in Denmark. Environmentally Friendly and Energy Efficient Transport A Greener Transport System in Denmark Environmentally Friendly and Energy Efficient Transport Udgivet af: Ministry of Transport Frederiksholms Kanal 27 DK-1220 København K Udarbejdet af: Transportministeriet

More information

How are companies currently changing their facilities management delivery model...?

How are companies currently changing their facilities management delivery model...? Interserve and Sheffield Hallam University market research 2012 Page 2 www.commercial.interserve.com How are companies currently changing their facilities management delivery model...? we have a strategy

More information

EPN CONSULTING AS YOUR CONSULTANTS

EPN CONSULTING AS YOUR CONSULTANTS 1/7 EPN CONSULTING is a threefold professional service provider. Our success lies in our capacity to bring together the exceptional professional skills that exist across Europe to provide Consultancy Services,

More information

Surface Transforms Plc. ( Surface Transforms or the Company ) Half-year financial results for the six months ended 30 November 2015

Surface Transforms Plc. ( Surface Transforms or the Company ) Half-year financial results for the six months ended 30 November 2015 3 February 2016 Surface Transforms Plc. ( Surface Transforms or the Company ) Half-year financial results for the six months 30 November Surface Transforms, (AIM:SCE) manufacturers of carbon fibre reinforced

More information

TAKING THE LEAD TOGETHER

TAKING THE LEAD TOGETHER TAKING THE LEAD TOGETHER CONTENTS Buildings: Expression of a culture and vision of a future Steiner Group: The passion to create a competitive edge since 1915 Taking the lead together with enthusiasm and

More information

NORDIC BUILT CHARTER. The time is now and the principles of the Nordic Built Charter will lead the way.

NORDIC BUILT CHARTER. The time is now and the principles of the Nordic Built Charter will lead the way. We, the Nordic building sector, will join forces and capitalise on our common strengths to deliver the sustainable solutions the Nordic region and the world demands. The time is now and the principles

More information

HOW EMR MAKES THE CASE FOR ENERGY EFFICIENCY MORE ATTRACTIVE. Smart businesses are seeing EMR as an opportunity, not just an overhead.

HOW EMR MAKES THE CASE FOR ENERGY EFFICIENCY MORE ATTRACTIVE. Smart businesses are seeing EMR as an opportunity, not just an overhead. HOW EMR MAKES THE CASE FOR ENERGY EFFICIENCY MORE ATTRACTIVE. Smart businesses are seeing EMR as an opportunity, not just an overhead. WELCOME Many businesses are currently focused on the cost that Electricity

More information

Children s Social Work Academy

Children s Social Work Academy Children s Social Work Academy Working for Children s Services Recruitment pack We are aiming high for Cumbria s children We ll help you make the difference We want Cumbria to be a great place to be a

More information

Asset management for the Dutch railway system

Asset management for the Dutch railway system Asset management for the Dutch railway system Martijn Leijten and Joop Koppenjan Paper presented at the Next Generation Infrastructures Conference, Systems of Eco Cities, Shenzhen, China. 11-13 November

More information

Making Homes Affordable Labour s Plan for Housing

Making Homes Affordable Labour s Plan for Housing Making Homes Affordable Labour s Plan for Housing Labour Making Homes Affordable.indd 1 10/02/2016 15:47 Every person should have access to good quality, secure, affordable housing, appropriate to their

More information