1 DUI PROGRAMS Four Rivers Behavioral Health Regional Prevention and Education Center 425 Broadway Paducah, KY
2 What is a DUI Kentucky law states that: Operating a motor vehicle with blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of or above 0.08, or of or above 0.02 for persons under age twenty-one, or while under the influence of alcohol or other substance which impairs driving ability. (189A.010) Zero Tolerance Offender is defined as a person under the age of 21 years old who is convicted of being in control of a motor vehicle while having a BAC between.02 and.08 grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood, or per 210 liters of breath. For a 1st offense DUI: Kentucky law requires an assessment and an education or treatment program. If education is appropriate, Kentucky s standard is twenty (20) hours of alcohol and other drug education. If further assessment or treatment is appropriate then the amount of treatment, determined at the time of the assessment, must be completed in order for Kentucky to clear the individual s driving record. Kentucky s maximum period of time for a 1st offender to be in treatment is ninety (90) days. For 2nd and subsequent DUI offense within a five year period, Kentucky law requires an assessment and completion of a year-long treatment program.
3 Penalties Penalties for Adult DUI, first offense within a 5 year period are: $200 to $500 fine. 2 to 30 days in jail. 30 to 120 day license suspension. An assessment must be performed to determine the appropriate level of care. Up to 90 days in an alcohol or substance abuse education and/ or treatment program. Service Fee ($40 assessment fee + fees for education classes and/or treatment. Penalties for a Under 21 DUI conviction: Suspension of driving privilege or license for a period of no less than 30 days but no longer than 6 months. $100 to $500 fine. An assessment must be performed to determine the appropriate level of care. 1st offenders are sentenced to attend an alcohol or substance abuse education and/or treatment program. Treatment/Education shall be for a period of 90 days. Steps to Schedule a DUI Assessment at Four Rivers Behavioral Health 1. Contact the Regional Prevention and Education Center regarding questions. (270) Contact Customer Service to schedule assessment. ( ) 3. Arrive to scheduled appointment 30 minutes early to complete paperwork. Please bring AOC, citation, and $40 assessment fee. * Under21/Zero Tolerance please bring AOC, citation and $40 assessment fee. 4. The assessment process includes the administration of assessment instrument and an interview with a certified assessor. The assessor will determine the appropriate level of care in relation to the individual s needs, and will discuss the available options with the individual. The assessor will then make all necessary referrals.
4 DUI Programs offered through Four Rivers Behavioral Health Upon completion of the assessment, the assessor will determine whether education, individual/group treatment, residential treatment, or a combination of the above is appropriate. Additional information regarding the programs are as follows: KAODEP: Twenty (20) hour adult education program created to help participants examine and change high-risk behavior. Consists of eight (8) sessions that can be completed in approximately 2 1/2 weeks. To accommodate the needs of consumers, classes are offered in Mayfield, Murray, and Paducah. The certified instructor will be present at one of above locations and will connect via video conference with the other two locations. Consumers at all locations will be able to interact and participate with each other, as if they were face-to-face in the same room. Orientation is held every Tuesday from 2-4pm. All other sessions are held on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 5-8pm, on an ongoing basis. Daytime classes are scheduled as needed. PRI Prime for Life for Zero Tolerance Is a five week curriculum program designed to reduce problems caused by high-risk drinking or drug use; to reduce the risk for long-term health problems and short-term impairment problems; to help people successfully protect the things they value. Classes are held Monday nights from 5-8pm at Four Rivers Behavioral Health in Paducah.
5 Additional DUI Programs Outpatient Services are offered for male and female adults and adolescents. Services range from individual therapy to ongoing group sessions. Times vary based on location and services. For additional information please contact Residential treatment is offered through the Fuller Center in Mayfield. Fuller is a licensed residential medically monitored treatment program for 24 male and female adults. Typically a day program, which includes a nonmedical detoxification unit. Individual and group therapy. Introduction to daily living and recreation activities.
6 Final Completion After education and/or treatment is complete and all fees are paid consumers shall be compliant and certificate of completion will be issued. The certified assessor takes completion forms to the Department of Transportation (DOT) every Friday morning. Once completion forms are turn in to the DOT consumers are instructed to go to their local County Clerk s office after 12 pm. Once at the County Clerk s office, consumers pay a $40 reinstatement fee along with licensing fees ranging from $12-$20. Instructions for Non-Kentucky Licensees According to KY Division of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services: Instead of meeting Kentucky s DUI requirements, out of state licensees may complete a program out of state that would be acceptable to the home state as if the DUI was received there instead of in Kentucky. Steps: Contact your state DUI office or go to home.asp Instructions for Kentucky Licensees who received an out-of state DUI. Visit or contact your local provider for information.
7 Locations Four Rivers Behavioral Health Regional Prevention and Education Center 425 Broadway Paducah, KY (270) Fuller Service Center 1525 Cuba Road Mayfield, KY (270) Lakes Center 1051 North 16 th Murray, KY (270) Failure to complete the education/treatment program and fee requirements KRS 189A.040 Failure to complete the education or treatment program or to pay the amount specified by the court for education or treatment shall constitute contempt, and the court shall, in addition to any other remedy for contempt, reinstitute all penalties which were previously imposed but suspended or delayed pending completion of the education or treatment program.
The Price You ll Pay... DUI in North Dakota December 2012 DL1212 Ten Tips to Save Your Life Always plan ahead. If you wait until you start drinking to figure out how you ll get home, it s too late. Designate
Rules of Department of Mental Health Division 30 Certification Standards Chapter 3 Alcohol and Drug Abuse Programs Title Page 9 CSR 30-3.010 Definitions...5 9 CSR 30-3.020 Procedures to Obtain Certification...5
Fina~~26/ll Denver Sobriety Court Program Memorandum of Agreement Introduction The Denver Sobriety Court (Sobriety Court) was established in 2010 through efforts of the Crime Prevention and Control Commission
OUR MISSION WestCare s mission is to empower everyone whom we come into contact with to engage in a process of healing, growth and change, benefiting themselves, their families, coworkers and communities.
The opinions expressed in this manuscript are solely the opinions of the author and do not represent the opinions or thoughts of the publisher. The author has represented and warranted full ownership and/or
Plattsburgh City Court DRUG COURT HANDBOOK Hon. Penelope D. Clute Drug Court Judge Welcome to Plattsburgh City Court Drug Court This Handbook is designed to: Drug Court Eligibility and Exclusionary Criteria
Waukesha County Alcohol Treatment Court Participant Handbook July 2009 Kristy Gusse; Program Coordinator Katy Adelmeyer; Case Manager TABLE OF CONTENTS 2 Page # 1. Program Information 3 2. Introduction
STATE OF NEVADA ALCOHOL AND DRUG PROGRAM July 2015 TABLE OF CONTENTS I. INTRODUCTION... 5 II. OVERVIEW... 6 III. TESTING STANDARDS... 8 ALCOHOL... 8 CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES (DRUGS)... 8 IV. EMPLOYEES RESPONSIBILITIES...
June 2009 Provider Bulletin Number 942 Alcohol and Drug Rehabilitation Providers New Modifier and s for Substance Abuse Services Effective with dates of service on and after July 1, 2009, eligible substance
About D.U.I. (Driving Under the Influence) Published by The Alaska Court System PUB-11 (6/13)(green) Introduction This pamphlet summarizes the penalties for violating several Alaska statutes relating to
ALCOHOL AND/OR OTHER DRUG PROGRAM CERTIFICATION STANDARDS Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs 1700 K Street Sacramento, California 95814-4037 Health and Human Services Agency State of California March
THE BIANCHI LAW FIRM 605 Thomas Street Seattle, WA 98109 WASHINGTON DRINKING & DRIVING PENALTIES AS OF JANUARY 1, 2014 I. CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS FOR DUI [RCW 46.61.502] OR PHYSICAL CONTROL [RCW 46.61.504]
FACT SHEET Licensing and Certification Division Alcohol and/or Other Drug (AOD) Recovery or Treatment Facilities Frequently Asked Questions APRIL 2012 Licensed vs. Unlicensed Facilities 1. What facilities
Updated Oct 2014 Illinois State Board of Education Division of Funding and Disbursement Services General State Aid - Frequently Asked Questions The General State Aid (GSA) entitlement program is the largest
Kentucky Department of Corrections Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Substance Abuse Program Guidelines Revised 10/2011 The Kentucky Department of Corrections recognizes the importance of providing
TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION GENERAL SERVICES DIVISION SPECIFICATION NO. * STATEWIDE EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM SERVICES PUBLICATION This specification is a product of the Texas Department of Transportation
GETTING THROUGH THE CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM ARREST An ARREST starts the criminal justice process. It is called an arrest whether the police officer hands you a summons or puts handcuffs on you and takes
Indian Hills Community College 2011-2013 Drug and Alcohol Prevention Program Biennial Review Page 1 of 10 Indian Hills Community College Biennial Review of IHCC s Alcohol and Other Drug Programs 2011-2013
STATE: General Reference: Utah Code Annotated Basis for a DWI Charge: Standard DWI Offense: Under the influence of alcohol 41-6-44(2)(a)(ii) Illegal Per Se Law (BAC/BrAC):.08 1163and1164 41-6-44(2)(a)(i)
Alcohol and Drug Program Administrative Guidelines Last Updated June 30, 2015 TABLE OF CONTENTS PART I: RAPID SITE ACCESS PROGRAM PROCESSES... 2 A. Enrollment in RSAP... 2 B. Random Testing... 2 PART II:
The Hamilton County Drug Court: Outcome Evaluation Findings Final Report Submitted by: Shelley Johnson, M.S. Project Director and Edward J. Latessa, Ph.D. Principal Investigator University of Cincinnati
Educational & Rehabilitative Programs Year 2014-2015 Court Services Division 225-389-5124 233 St. Louis Street P.O. Box 3438 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-3438 (Revised August 2014) EDUCATIONAL AND REHABILITATIVE
STATE: General Reference: Basis for a DWI Charge: TEXAS Most citations are to Vernon's Texas Transportation Code, Penal Code, Alcoholic Beverage Code or Code of Criminal Procedure. Standard DWI Offense:
A Student Guide for Making Decisions about Alcohol and Other Drugs Page 68 Louisiana Tech University Office of the Vice President for Student Advancement Louisiana Tech Students, Alcohol and other drug
Drug and Alcohol Abuse A Parent/Child Guide to Michigan Law Dear Parents, Guiding our children to a happy and healthy adulthood is sometimes a challenge especially when we are confronted with a nationwide