INSIGHT. T - Systems: A European Leader in Cloud IDC OPINION. Mette Ahorlu

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "INSIGHT. T - Systems: A European Leader in Cloud IDC OPINION. Mette Ahorlu"

Transcription

1 INSIGHT T - Systems: A European Leader in Cloud Mette Ahorlu IDC OPINION T-Systems embarked on cloud long before it was called cloud its Dynamic Services portfolio, which was invented as transformational outsourcing, is a hosted private cloud model, and very successful. IDC EMEA, 389 Chiswick High Road, London, W4 4AE, U.K. Tel T-Systems is market leading in cloud in Europe today, especially in the area of hosted private cloud and in bringing cloud into outsourcing deals. It has an extensive portfolio of migration solutions/tools and can run a vast range of business applications in the private cloud. Its experience in both operations and migration is unrivalled in Europe, and its growth looks set to continue. IDC expects hosted private cloud and managed IaaS in service provider secure environments to grow very fast in Europe, and while competitors hold back because of worries about protecting their installed base of outsourcing clients and the cloud cannibalizing existing revenue streams, private cloud has become a growth driver for T-Systems. T-Systems' position in managed IaaS is not as strong as in hosted private cloud and as we believe this will be the next wave of cost savings that enterprises will ask for, T-Systems needs to watch out and be ready for this wave. Today, we see managed IaaS with privately licensed applications mainly for less critical applications than SAP, but with the pace of cloud market development, we believe this will change soon, and T-Systems should be careful not to be caught out by its own success. T-Systems has some very interesting initiatives in what it calls Intelligent Network solutions, which we see more as BPaaS (business process as a service) such as telemedicine and connected car. A partnership approach where T-Systems delivers the IT side connectivity, network, application, data management, security etc., as well as operation and the partner delivers the industry-specific part of the solution and "content," could be the company's answer to declining traditional services revenue as cloud increases in popularity. Filing Information: March 2011, IDC #QL54T, Volume: 1, Tab: Vendors European Datacenter Life-Cycle Services: Insight

2 IN THIS INSIGHT This IDC Insight looks at T-Systems' strategy and offerings in the cloud and how the company has managed to create a leading position for itself in private cloud in Europe. SITUATION OVERVIEW T-Systems invented its Dynamic Services model in Dynamic Services is effectively what is today called private hosted cloud: a hosted virtualized infrastructure, automated, and with high scalability and flexibility, with user selfservice in terms of scaling capacity up and down and a pay-per-use model. Dynamic Services was first implemented for SAP solutions as a way to run SAP hosting efficiently. This model quickly proved attractive to clients because of cost reductions and increased quality of service. T-Systems now has more than 500 clients on its Dynamic Services for SAP platform, and has enhanced Dynamic Services to cover other software packages. Lately T-Systems' cloud offering has been enhanced with offerings such as IaaS (infrastructure as a service) and a few applications available as a service. T - Systems' Cloud Strategy T-Systems sees Dynamic Services and cloud as a means to make IT flexible, agile, and first of all cost efficient. Running IT is, in T-Systems' view, not a strategic task for enterprises it should be outsourced. Dynamic Services is a cost-efficient outsourcing solution a hosted managed private infrastructure with managed or unmanaged traditionally licensed applications on top. For T-Systems, cloud is very much about infrastructure and about operations, and Dynamic Services represents a high stage of maturity of outsourced IT operation. Dynamic Services has been well received in the market, and T-Systems has been very successful selling the flagship Dynamic Services for SAP. Shell, MAN, and Philips are some of the big clients, but there are many others, and while competitors have started to win outsourcing deals with cloud components, T-Systems has more or less won all deals that include SAP hosting in Germany over the last few years (and not only in Germany Shell and Philips are Dutch, and there are other non-german clients too). IDC estimates that revenue from Dynamic Services will exceed 500 million in Anecdotally, a competitor told IDC early in 2010 that it would barely bother to bid for outsourcing deals in Germany as "T-Systems is sweeping up everything." T-Systems' strategy follows several lines: Aggressively moving existing clients to Dynamic Services and winning new clients through continued expansion of solutions available in the cloud and development of additional tools for cloud migration Creation of community clouds with innovative industry-specific solutions based on T-Systems' cloud 2 #QL54T 2011 IDC

3 Intelligent Network solutions: partnerships with companies in other industries to deliver consumer-oriented cloud-based solutions AaaS (applications as a service) offering in the public cloud together with Deutsche Telekom; the core offering is Microsoft BPOS The short-term focus is Dynamic Services, which is where business is booming today. T-Systems believes private cloud is the right response to enterprise requirements for security, fall-back options, integration of legacy ICT, control of data, SLAs, and compliance. T-Systems' strategy is to migrate the business applications to hosted private cloud environments (though it will also support building of on-premises solutions). The key differentiator is that T-Systems has long experience, and that it is not only "lightweight" solutions supporting self-contained processes, but core highlycustomized business applications that are the focus. Interestingly T-Systems is now widening the perspective and is looking to provide more Microsoft solutions in the private cloud. Dynamic Services is based on standard hardware, VMware virtualization, and cloud software using T-Systems' own dynamic platform (AppCom) to migrate and run the applications in the cloud. T-Systems is keenly aware that Dynamic Services has given it a headstart, but that it is only a matter of time before competitors have these offerings as well. T-Systems has developed more than 160 templates, or "plugs," to migrate and operate standard applications in the cloud, and although this number includes variations and releases of the same application (not 160 different apps) it is more than any competitor can offer. But competitors are going down that route as well, so T-Systems must continue to bring new solutions to the table to keep its leading edge, and continued investment in portfolio development is a key element of the company's strategy. T - Systems' Cloud Offering T-Systems' portfolio shows the company's way into cloud: very strong in private hosted cloud, less robust offerings in other areas IDC #QL54T 3

4 TABLE 1 T - Systems' Cloud Offering, March 2011 Main Offerings Cloud Readiness Services Detailed Offerings Consulting and Assessments Migration and Integration Dynamic services for Infrastructure IaaS Unified Comms Standard x86 and midrange platforms Desktop as a Service Applications, BPOS/Office 365 Dynamic Services for... Collaboration and messaging CRM SAP Other applications Source: IDC, 2011 Dynamic Services for "xxx" ("xxx" being various applications such as Siebel, BizTalk, Java, etc., and some infrastructure solutions) hosted and managed private cloud is the core of T-Systems' offering. And private means private only the basic level of resources such as network backbone and access are shared, while servers and storage are dedicated. Dynamic Services is transformational outsourcing to operations in a highly mature infrastructure, and with cloud payment, self-service etc. IaaS, a (public) shared infrastructure service but with approval of access by T- Systems. Although labeled Dynamic Services for Infrastructure it is much more basic than other Dynamic Services as it is unmanaged. The IaaS was launched in March 2011 and only has a limited number of software choices on top. It is seen more as a complement to the outsourcing services, as a response to client requests for raw capacity but with enterprise security. The IaaS will be complemented by a PaaS offering. AaaS (applications as a service), industry-specific cloud-based applications such as "KinderGarten" (an administrative application for kindergardens) but also solutions for the automotive industry, the health sector, and law firms. The community area is where T-Systems expects fastest growth in the future. The community clouds currently only offer SaaS, but we also expect to see IaaS, PaaS, and BPaaS in the future. 4 #QL54T 2011 IDC

5 Professional services "Cloud Readiness Services" including: Cloud Readiness Assessment: Analysis of "Current Mode of Operation," definition of "Future Mode of Operation," and a business case based creation of strategy and roadmap. The assessment offerings are very similar to what competitors offer. Cloud Migration and Integration: Branded "Fit for Dynamic Services," this offering is one of T-Systems' core differentiating offers cost-effective models for migration to cloud (see next point about T-Systems' tools). Cloud Optimization further consulting and integration activities. Migration and operation tools. Through its seven-year history with Dynamic Services, T-Systems has developed a wide range of tools for standardized, costeffective migration to and operation of specific applications in the cloud, the socalled "plugs." T-Systems has more than 160 plugs as of March 2011 and plans to develop more. The decision on when to develop a new plug is based on expectations for repeated requests for this specific plug. If T-Systems doesn't have a plug for a specific application, and doesn't expect a need for other clients, it will either suggest a migration of the application to another software package (this will typically be a newer version of the same software) or suggest keeping the application in a traditional hosted environment. Professional services for building on-premises clouds. T-Systems says it has had engagements of this type, though only a few. It believes this type of engagement typically goes to technology providers, but also believes that this market will be relatively limited in Europe. Security services. Security is a key concern related to the cloud, and a major focus for T-Systems and European enterprises. It has accommodated Dynamic Services solutions also for clients with very unusual security requirements, and sees its security expertise as a key differentiator. SaaS offering in public cloud. T-Systems currently offers BPOS but will enhance the portfolio. It has a strategic partnership with Microsoft and is developing a blueprint for Microsoft's Office 365. T-Systems also provides secure application platforms for the public cloud IT offerings to 3.2 million German business customers together with Deutsche Telekom. FUTURE OUTLOOK T-Systems is currently (March 2011) the unrivalled leader in private cloud in Europe, and the envy of competitors. It has some major differentiators, but also some challenges ahead, and its ability to act on these will determine whether it can keep its leading position as cloud becomes increasingly shared. Differentiators Vast experience in private cloud migration and operation. Having more than 500 clients on its Dynamic Services, some with almost seven years of history with T-Systems. No service provider can beat that in Europe IDC #QL54T 5

6 Extensive reference base of high-profile companies like Shell, MAN, and Phillips. In early 2011, Shell signed another very large deal with T-Systems for private cloud in a new area Dynamic Services for Collaboration. Number of applications for which T-Systems has created "plugs." This vastly exceeds competitors' capabilities. With more than 160 plugs, T-Systems can run almost anything in the private cloud (the exception being nonvirtualizable applications). Some large clients have migrated hundreds of legacy applications to Dynamic Services, not using templates, so a relatively expensive transformation, but giving T-Systems extensive experience in migration. Security certification of compliance with German security regulations and extensive experience in building relevant security levels into cloud operations. T- Systems will benefit from this demonstrated capability when moving to new areas such as telemedicine, which will include public cloud applications handling highly sensitive data applications. The security record will also be key to the creation of industry-specific communities, with participants that share some interests but are in reality competitors. SAP operation in the cloud. T-Systems has offered Dynamic Services for SAP for more than five years, although it was not certified by SAP until summer 2010 (due to SAP not starting to certify service providers for cloud operations until then). IBM and CSC were certified to host SAP in the cloud late in Certification of competitors will create more competition for T-Systems, but the reference client base and long history as SAP cloud provider will remain a differentiator. IaaS made in Germany. IaaS differentiates itself by being "enterprise class" hosted out of German datacenters, providing a defined quality of service (SLAbased), and other security measures. IaaS is currently not a key differentiator for T-Systems. We see IaaS as a relatively immature offering, but expect enhancements, especially around integration with the private cloud. As of March 2011 it is more of a "me too" offering, which you can also find from HP, IBM, CSC, and other service providers and in the public cloud version from Google and Amazon, although T-Systems' network ownership can guarantee end-to-end secure availability. Community clouds. The next step on the way to public cloud, these are also in the early stages, centered around a few specific applications. T-Systems has for the time being only a few communities kindergardens, law firms, and the automotive industry so it is not really ahead of the competition in this area, but needs to expand the offering in the existing communities and create new community offerings to increase share of wallet with existing clients and attract new clients to the communities. Intelligent Networks: BPaaS. T-Systems works with German companies in the areas of telemedicine, smart grids, connected cars, and media/content distribution to develop consumer-oriented solutions. Competitors are doing so as well, but the partnership approach differentiates T-Systems. T-Systems will provide and operate the platform network, transmission, security, data management, and billing and the partner provides the content. The partnership approach will appeal, for instance, to the public sector and utilities and others that want to brand the service and have a strong hand in the content side instead of a full BPO solution or simply buying an IT solution. Secondly the 6 #QL54T 2011 IDC

7 standardized platform approach will make it easier for T-Systems to reuse its capabilities in other solutions, and thirdly the transaction-based pricing model creates a continuous revenue stream. Network ownership through Deutsche Telekom. The access to and expertise in network operation that comes with the telco heritage is a major differentiator for cloud. Integration of IT and network, and integrated management of the two, are critical for end-to-end management and enterprise class/carrier class operation. T-Systems has both capabilities in-house, and is probably the only telecom that has such a well-balanced telco and IT expertise for cloud. Challenges Service quality. Operating cloud infrastructures requires even higher service levels than traditional infrastructures. This puts the service delivery organization under pressure, and robust tools and procedures must be in place. With fast migration of many clients to the cloud and rapid expansion of the outsourcing business following many new wins, the risk is that quality of service suffers. New resources need to be brought in, capital is required, etc. Special focus on the transition period is needed, and we get the impression that some of the recent board restructuring relates to a need to step up on service quality. As competitors catch up with T-Systems' core cloud offering, a dip in quality could have drastic consequences. This challenge is not specific to T-Systems, but relates generally to companies experiencing fast growth. Global presence. T-Systems' global presence is not uniformly spread across all countries, with much more density in Europe than in other regions, and this could be a barrier to growth. Through its global contracts it has established a presence in the Americas and Asia/Pacific, for example, but mainly to serve its Europebased multinational clients. T-Systems has some international flagships Shell, Philips, BP but brand recognition outside core territories is limited. We believe the strong relationship with SAP can help. Private cloud will be subject to price pressure. Private cloud is growing rapidly and T-Systems is at the forefront. But competitors are rapidly entering this space, leading to increased price competition, and in parallel acceptance of public cloud will increase and offer much cheaper price points, making it more difficult to keep up price points for private cloud. Managed IaaS. Potentially with application management of the privately licensed applications on top. T-Systems does not have an offering today and is not a leader in this field, though IDC would expect the company to launch a managed offering in which much of its experience from private cloud can be reused. T- Systems needs to continue the push to newer delivery models in order to keep its leading position, though this will cannibalize its first-wave cloud revenue. Price and margin pressure on infrastructure services. Infrastructure services will become a commodity and see strong consolidation around a few players. Will T-Systems/Deutsche Telekom (DT) be one of those? It could well be so, but despite its overall size as one of the world's largest telcos, DT also has an uneven global presence, which will work against its ability to grab this role. No doubt the vision is there, but it will take a lot of work IDC #QL54T 7

8 Shift to application and business process focus. The application and business process areas are where profits will come in the future. This requires a different mindset, and the application focus is not traditionally T-Systems' strength the systems integration business, for example, has suffered for many years (but is now recovering). T-Systems has industry expertise in car manufacturing, health, and utilities, but even in these areas its core focus is on the parts with infrastructure-heavy requirements. From both an internal mindset transformation and market awareness perspective, this transition will be challenging. BPaaS seems to be a good choice as it builds on the company's operational capabilities. Conclusion T-Systems is the market leader for hosted private cloud in Europe, which is the dominant approach to large-scale cloud among European enterprises. T-Systems is in fact driving this market, not just reacting to customer requests. This creates huge potential for future growth. The short-term challenge will be to keep up quality of service for its clients while expanding so fast. The challenge is to keep up the pace. T-Systems is after all a small company compared with giants like IBM and HP, and it will be difficult to keep the leading position as competitors turn their heads in T-Systems' direction. The good thing is that T-Systems has nothing to lose, and is therefore not up against any internal ambiguity toward cloud. We find that for the next cloud wave managed IaaS (such as SAP hosted in an IaaS environment) T-Systems needs to step up its activities to retain its leading position in "corporate IT in the cloud." The ultimate challenge will be to reinvent the company to provide additional services in the cloud applications and business processes as a service. We think T- Systems has a very interesting model, and already has some interesting partnerships in place, which will help on the way. It is too early to say how well T-Systems will do in this area, as the market is still in its infancy with just occasional trials around Europe, but we believe the company is well on the way. In summary, while the future is not without challenges, the company is well positioned for both short- and long-term growth it is a provider that enterprises need to consider when moving to cloud, and one that competitors need to watch closely. 8 #QL54T 2011 IDC

9 Copyright Notice This IDC research document was published as part of an IDC continuous intelligence service, providing written research, analyst interactions, telebriefings, and conferences. Visit to learn more about IDC subscription and consulting services. To view a list of IDC offices worldwide, visit Please contact the IDC Hotline at , ext (or ) or for information on applying the price of this document toward the purchase of an IDC service or for information on additional copies or Web rights. Copyright 2011 IDC. Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved IDC #QL54T 9

2 e 2 : A S t r o n g S t o r y i n D a t a c e n t e r T r a n s f o r m a t i o n a n d C l o u d

2 e 2 : A S t r o n g S t o r y i n D a t a c e n t e r T r a n s f o r m a t i o n a n d C l o u d I N S I G H T 2 e 2 : A S t r o n g S t o r y i n D a t a c e n t e r T r a n s f o r m a t i o n a n d C l o u d Mette Ahorlu I D C O P I N I O N IDC EMEA, 389 Chiswick High Road, London, W4 4AE, U.K.

More information

I N S I G H T. T C S ' s C l o u d S t r a t e g y i n E u r o p e I D C O P I N I O N. Mette Ahorlu

I N S I G H T. T C S ' s C l o u d S t r a t e g y i n E u r o p e I D C O P I N I O N. Mette Ahorlu IDC EMEA, 389 Chiswick High Road, London, W4 4AE, U.K. Tel.+44.20.8987.7100 www.idc.com I N S I G H T T C S ' s C l o u d S t r a t e g y i n E u r o p e Mette Ahorlu I D C O P I N I O N TCS is Europe's

More information

IT as a Service Emerges as a New Management Paradigm in the Software-Defined Datacenter Era

IT as a Service Emerges as a New Management Paradigm in the Software-Defined Datacenter Era Customer Needs and Strategies IT as a Service Emerges as a New Management Paradigm in the Software-Defined Datacenter Era Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION IT as a service (ITaaS) represents a fundamentally

More information

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Cloud and DevOps

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Cloud and DevOps MARKET SHARE Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Cloud and DevOps Mary Johnston Turner IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2014 Share

More information

Lixto: Web Intelligence Provides On-Demand Competitor Information

Lixto: Web Intelligence Provides On-Demand Competitor Information VENDOR PROFILE Lixto: Web Intelligence Provides On-Demand Competitor Information Alys Woodward IDC OPINION Organizations are increasingly under pressure to provide users with information for decision making.

More information

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2013 Vendor Shares Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION In 2013, the worldwide cloud systems management software competitive market showed very

More information

U.S. IT Buyer Survey Shows Outsourcers Bring Strength to Cloud

U.S. IT Buyer Survey Shows Outsourcers Bring Strength to Cloud Customer Needs and Strategies U.S. IT Buyer Survey Shows Outsourcers Bring Strength to Cloud David Tapper This is an IDC Excerpt developed for IBM IN THIS EXCERPT The content for this excerpt was taken

More information

T C S ' M a i n O f f e r i n g s

T C S ' M a i n O f f e r i n g s V E N D O R P R O F I L E T a t a C o n s u l t a n c y S e r v i c e s ( T C S ) N o r d i c Jan Horsager I D C O P I N I O N TCS is making highly visible inroads in the Nordics. After 20 years in the

More information

Western European Organizations Turn to the Cloud for UCaaS

Western European Organizations Turn to the Cloud for UCaaS IDC TOP LINE Western European Organizations Turn to the Cloud for UCaaS Commissioned by: Verizon and Cisco Jason Andersson July 2015 INTRODUCTION Unified communications as a service (UCaaS) is a fast-growing

More information

Cirba Targets Software-Defined Infrastructure Control with Workload-Aware Predictive Analytics

Cirba Targets Software-Defined Infrastructure Control with Workload-Aware Predictive Analytics Vendor Profile Cirba Targets Software-Defined Infrastructure Control with Workload-Aware Predictive Analytics Mary Johnston Turner David Immerman IDC OPINION Software-defined infrastructure (SDI) enables

More information

How Collaboration Can Help Achieve Your Business Goals: A European Perspective

How Collaboration Can Help Achieve Your Business Goals: A European Perspective ANALYST CONNECTION How Collaboration Can Help Achieve Your Business Goals: A European Perspective Commissioned by: Verizon and Cisco Jason Andersson July 2015 Marta Muñoz Méndez-Villamil THE POWER OF COLLABORATION

More information

IDC MarketScape: Western Europe Network Virtualization Solutions 2013 Vendor AssessmentEnter the sponsors here

IDC MarketScape: Western Europe Network Virtualization Solutions 2013 Vendor AssessmentEnter the sponsors here Capabilities IDC Excerpt IDC MarketScape: Western Europe Network Virtualization Solutions 2013 Vendor AssessmentEnter the sponsors here Chris Barnard April 2014 Lionel Lamy IN THIS EXCERPT The content

More information

WHITE PAPER Comparing the Total Cost of Ownership of SME On- Premises Business Management Applications and SAP Business By Design

WHITE PAPER Comparing the Total Cost of Ownership of SME On- Premises Business Management Applications and SAP Business By Design WHITE PAPER Comparing the Total Cost of Ownership of SME On- Premises Business Management Applications and SAP Business By Design Sponsored by: SAP David Bradshaw January 2010 Global Headquarters: 5 Speen

More information

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2012 Vendor Shares Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2013 Vendor Shares

Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2013 Vendor Shares COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS Worldwide Datacenter Automation Software 2013 Vendor Shares Mary Johnston Turner IDC OPINION In 2013, the worldwide datacenter automation software submarket of the workload scheduling

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com C O M P E T I T I V E A N A L Y S I S W o r l d w i d e C l o u d S y s t e m s M a n a g e m e n

More information

Dell's Storage Services Offerings: Strengthening the Customer Experience and Growing Customer Loyalty in a Highly Competitive Market Space

Dell's Storage Services Offerings: Strengthening the Customer Experience and Growing Customer Loyalty in a Highly Competitive Market Space VENDOR PROFILE Dell's Storage Services Offerings: Strengthening the Customer Experience and Growing Customer Loyalty in a Highly Competitive Market Space Paul Hughes IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5

More information

Accenture & NetSuite

Accenture & NetSuite Accenture & NetSuite Gray background is only to allow visibility of all elements on page. Delete as needed. Delivering High Performance Turn off NOTES in Layers menu to Through the Cloud eliminate these

More information

Journey to 3rd Platform Digital Customer Experience

Journey to 3rd Platform Digital Customer Experience Vendor Spotlight Journey to 3rd Platform Digital Customer Experience Sponsored by: Genesys Telecommunications Laboratories Jason Andersson May 2014 COMPETING ON THE 3RD PLATFORM The ICT industry is in

More information

T E C H N O L O G Y A S S E S S M E N T

T E C H N O L O G Y A S S E S S M E N T T E C H N O L O G Y A S S E S S M E N T G e m i n a r e I n c o r p o r a t e d : D e l i v e r i n g C l o u d - B a s e d D i s a s t e r R e c o v e r y a n d S e r v e r R e p l i c a t i o n f o r

More information

VENDOR PROFILE. PHD Virtual Simplifying Data Protection for Virtual Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE

VENDOR PROFILE. PHD Virtual Simplifying Data Protection for Virtual Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS VENDOR PROFILE VENDOR PROFILE PHD Virtual Simplifying Data Protection for Virtual Environments Robert Amatruda Ashish Nadkarni IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

Transforming Business Processes with Agile Integrated Platforms

Transforming Business Processes with Agile Integrated Platforms Transforming Business Processes with Agile Integrated Platforms SPRING 2015 Sponsored by SAP Technology Business Research, Inc. Technology changes, but the needs of business do not. Integration is essential

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com E X C E R P T N i n e S t a r t - U p s a n d I n n o v a t o r s E x t e n d t h e C l o u d S y

More information

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide Client Virtualization Software 2013 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide Client Virtualization Software 2013 Vendor Assessment IDC MARKETSCAPE IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide Client Virtualization Software 2013 Vendor Assessment Brett Waldman Iris Feng THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: NCOMPUTING IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE

More information

DNS Server Security Survey

DNS Server Security Survey EXECUTIVE BRIEF DNS Server Security Survey Sponsored by: EfficientIP Romain Fouchereau June 2014 INTRODUCTION With most organizations having some business linked to and more importantly relying on an online

More information

WHITE PAPER Five Steps to Successful Integrated Cloud Management

WHITE PAPER Five Steps to Successful Integrated Cloud Management WHITE PAPER Five Steps to Successful Integrated Cloud Management Sponsored by: HP Mary Johnston Turner May 2011 Robert P. Mahowald IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com V E N D O R P R O F I L E H C L : V e n d o r P r o f i l e S e r i e s f o r C l o u d P r o f e

More information

ScienceLogic Offers Unified Infrastructure Monitoring and Analytics for Hybrid IT

ScienceLogic Offers Unified Infrastructure Monitoring and Analytics for Hybrid IT VENDOR PROFILE ScienceLogic Offers Unified Infrastructure Monitoring and Analytics for Hybrid IT Mary Johnston Turner David Immerman IDC OPINION Enterprise datacenter infrastructure environments are becoming

More information

W o r l d w i d e B u s i n e s s A n a l y t i c s S o f t w a r e 2 0 1 3 2 0 1 7 F o r e c a s t a n d 2 0 1 2 V e n d o r S h a r e s

W o r l d w i d e B u s i n e s s A n a l y t i c s S o f t w a r e 2 0 1 3 2 0 1 7 F o r e c a s t a n d 2 0 1 2 V e n d o r S h a r e s Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com M A R K E T A N A L Y S I S W o r l d w i d e B u s i n e s s A n a l y t i c s S o f t w a r e 2

More information

HYBRID CLOUD SERVICES HYBRID CLOUD

HYBRID CLOUD SERVICES HYBRID CLOUD SERVICES SOLUTION SUMMARY SEIZE THE ADVANTAGE From the workplace to the datacenter, the enterprise cloud footprint is growing. It delivers on-demand development resources. It accommodates new digital workloads.

More information

Application Modernization: Do Service Providers Play Variations on the Same Tune? (Excerpt from IDC #210518)

Application Modernization: Do Service Providers Play Variations on the Same Tune? (Excerpt from IDC #210518) EXCERPT Application Modernization: Do Service Providers Play Variations on the Same Tune? (Excerpt from IDC #210518) Rona Shuchat Marianne Hedin IN THIS EXCERPT Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham,

More information

Software Defined Hybrid IT. Execute your 2020 plan

Software Defined Hybrid IT. Execute your 2020 plan Software Defined Hybrid IT Execute your 2020 plan Disruptive Change Changing IT Service Delivery Cloud Computing Social Computing Big Data Mobility Cyber Security 2015 Unisys Corporation. All rights reserved.

More information

IT Services. Capita Private Cloud. Cloud potential unleashed

IT Services. Capita Private Cloud. Cloud potential unleashed IT Services Capita Private Cloud Cloud potential unleashed Cloud computing at its best Cloud is fast becoming an integral part of every IT strategy. It reduces cost and complexity, whilst bringing freedom,

More information

Modernizing Data Protection With Backup Appliances

Modernizing Data Protection With Backup Appliances Executive Brief Modernizing Data Protection With Backup Appliances Sponsored by: Symantec Carla Arend March 2014 Andrew Buss IDC OPINION Transformation of the backup infrastructure is the next frontier

More information

How to Turn the Promise of the Cloud into an Operational Reality

How to Turn the Promise of the Cloud into an Operational Reality TecTakes Value Insight How to Turn the Promise of the Cloud into an Operational Reality By David Talbott The Lure of the Cloud In recent years, there has been a great deal of discussion about cloud computing

More information

INSIGHT. Cisco' s Continuing Services Evolution: Remote Management Services IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW

INSIGHT. Cisco' s Continuing Services Evolution: Remote Management Services IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW INSIGHT Cisco' s Continuing Services Evolution: Remote Management Services Leslie Rosenberg Curtis Price Rob Brothers Chris Barnard IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701

More information

Market Maturity. Cloud Definitions

Market Maturity. Cloud Definitions HRG Assessment: Cloud Computing Provider Perspective In the fall of 2009 Harvard Research Group (HRG) interviewed selected Cloud Computing companies including SaaS (software as a service), PaaS (platform

More information

Understanding the Business Value of Migrating to Windows Server 2012

Understanding the Business Value of Migrating to Windows Server 2012 WHITE PAPER Understanding the Business Value of Migrating to Windows Server 2012 Sponsored by: Microsoft and Intel Simon Piff February 2015 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY In December 2014, IDC Asia/Pacific undertook

More information

Microsoft Office 365: How the Hosted Exchange Server Is Redefining SMB Cloud IT Adoption

Microsoft Office 365: How the Hosted Exchange Server Is Redefining SMB Cloud IT Adoption INDUSTRY DEVELOPMENTS AND MODELS Microsoft Office 365: How the Hosted Exchange Server Is Redefining SMB Cloud IT Adoption Christopher Chute IDC OPINION Office 365 is Microsoft's next-generation email and

More information

W o r l d w i d e a n d U. S. M a n a g e d M o b i l i t y 2 0 1 3 2 0 1 7 F o r e c a s t : U n i t e d S t a t e s L e a d s i n A d o p t i o n

W o r l d w i d e a n d U. S. M a n a g e d M o b i l i t y 2 0 1 3 2 0 1 7 F o r e c a s t : U n i t e d S t a t e s L e a d s i n A d o p t i o n Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com M A R K E T A N A L Y S I S W o r l d w i d e a n d U. S. M a n a g e d M o b i l i t y 2 0 1 3 2

More information

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2015: Year of Continued Expansion

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2015: Year of Continued Expansion Market Share Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2015: Year of Continued Expansion Mary Johnston Turner IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software

More information

Windows Server 2003 Migration: Take a Fresh Look at Your IT Infrastructure

Windows Server 2003 Migration: Take a Fresh Look at Your IT Infrastructure EXECUTIVE BRIEF Windows Server 2003 Migration: Take a Fresh Look at Your IT Infrastructure Sponsored by: Symantec Carla Arend December 2014 Andrew Buss IDC Opinion Microsoft will be ending Extended Support

More information

Accenture cloud application migration services

Accenture cloud application migration services Accenture cloud application migration services A smarter way to get to the cloud Cloud computing can help make your apps extraordinarily agile and scalable. You know this. Your competitors know this. And

More information

INTRODUCTION THE CLOUD

INTRODUCTION THE CLOUD INTRODUCTION As technologies rapidly evolve, companies are responding with creative business models and exciting ways to reach new markets. But major technology shifts and the influx of information that

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com WHITE PAPER Monetizing the Cloud: XaaS Opportunities for Service Providers Sponsored by: EMC Brad Nisbet March 2011 Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

Cloud vision and capabilities

Cloud vision and capabilities Nov 7, 2012 Cloud vision and capabilities - N-Cloud framework - Introduction Marv Mouchawar President, Cloud Services NTT DATA Inc Kazuhiro Gomi President & CEO NTT America Steve Nola CEO, Cloud Solutions

More information

Long Term Care Group Deploys Zerto for Data Protection and Recovery for Virtual Environments

Long Term Care Group Deploys Zerto for Data Protection and Recovery for Virtual Environments BUYER CASE STUDY Long Term Care Group Deploys Zerto for Data Protection and Recovery for Virtual Environments Iris Feng Eric Sheppard IDC OPINION Today's datacenter is dominated by virtualized workloads

More information

E X C E R P T I N T H I S E X C E R P T I D C O P I N I O N. Charles Anderson

E X C E R P T I N T H I S E X C E R P T I D C O P I N I O N. Charles Anderson Asia/Pacific Headquarters: 80 Anson Road, #38-00 Singapore 079907 P.65.6226.0330 www.idc.com E X C E R P T I D C M a r k e t S c a p e : A s i a / P a c i f i c N e x t - G e n e r a t i o n T e l c o

More information

Making the Transition. From ISV to SaaS. with Xterity Wholesale Cloud

Making the Transition. From ISV to SaaS. with Xterity Wholesale Cloud Making the Transition From ISV to SaaS with Xterity Wholesale Cloud CONTENTS: 1 The New Business Model...Page 3 2 Business Challenges...Page 5 3 Technology Challenges...Page 7 4 Xterity Wholesale Cloud...Page

More information

Buyer Conversation: What Makes a Good Global Network Provider Targus' Experience

Buyer Conversation: What Makes a Good Global Network Provider Targus' Experience BUYER CASE STUDY Buyer Conversation: What Makes a Good Global Network Provider Targus' Experience Sherlin Pang IDC OPINION Asia/Pacific Headquarters: 80 Anson Road, #38-00 Singapore 079907 P.65.6226.0330

More information

TBR. IBM Cloud Services Balancing compute options: How IBM Smart Business Cloud can be a catalyst for IT transformation

TBR. IBM Cloud Services Balancing compute options: How IBM Smart Business Cloud can be a catalyst for IT transformation T EC H N O LO G Y B U S I N ES S R ES EAR C H, I N C. IBM Cloud Services Balancing compute options: How IBM Smart Business Cloud can be a catalyst for IT transformation Author: Stuart Williams Director,

More information

Hosting and Colocation Regional Strategies for Growth. April 2015

Hosting and Colocation Regional Strategies for Growth. April 2015 Hosting and Colocation Regional Strategies for Growth April 2015 Key Findings Location is becoming increasingly important for colocation and hosting providers alike, with a growing need by those providing

More information

HP officially launches Cloud Services key to its vision of hybrid IT service delivery

HP officially launches Cloud Services key to its vision of hybrid IT service delivery HP officially launches Cloud Services key to its vision of hybrid IT service delivery Analyst: Carl Brooks William Fellows 13 Jun, 2012 Hewlett-Packard has taken the wraps off Cloud Services its portfolio

More information

6 challenges every CIO should address for a successful shift to the cloud

6 challenges every CIO should address for a successful shift to the cloud for a successful shift to the cloud May 2014 1 CONTENTS Introduction Challenge 1: Application security Challenge 2: Complexity Challenge 3: Applications not optimized for cloud Challenge 4: Cost Challenge

More information

Infrastructure as a Service: Accelerating Time to Profitable New Revenue Streams

Infrastructure as a Service: Accelerating Time to Profitable New Revenue Streams Infrastructure as a Service: Accelerating Time to Profitable New Revenue Streams Cisco Infrastructure as a Service Cisco has made a significant investment in understanding customer needs around data center

More information

Worldwide Problem Management Software Market Shares, 2014: 3rd Platform Technologies and Delivery Models Drive Growth

Worldwide Problem Management Software Market Shares, 2014: 3rd Platform Technologies and Delivery Models Drive Growth MARKET SHARE Worldwide Problem Management Software Market Shares, 2014: 3rd Platform Technologies and Delivery Models Drive Growth Robert Young IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Problem Management

More information

COLOCATION AND THE HYBRID CLOUD: DIVERSITY OF OPTIONS, DIVERSITY OF ADOPTIONS

COLOCATION AND THE HYBRID CLOUD: DIVERSITY OF OPTIONS, DIVERSITY OF ADOPTIONS White Paper COLOCATION AND THE HYBRID CLOUD: DIVERSITY OF OPTIONS, DIVERSITY OF ADOPTIONS Sponsored by: NEXTDC Glen Duncan February 2015 IDC OPINION ICT decision-makers should view the hybrid cloud as

More information

IBM chooses AppZero as application virtualization partner for SmartCloud

IBM chooses AppZero as application virtualization partner for SmartCloud IBM chooses AppZero as application virtualization partner for SmartCloud Analyst: Rachel Chalmers 30 Apr, 2012 Since September 2011, IBM Distinguished Engineer Mac Devine has served as the Director and

More information

Address key business priorities with a strategic approach to outsourcing

Address key business priorities with a strategic approach to outsourcing Address key business priorities with a strategic approach to outsourcing This paper explores what your company can do, starting today, to win in its markets with smart outsourcing. Points of consideration

More information

HCL AXON SAP Cloud Services

HCL AXON SAP Cloud Services Executive Briefing HCL AXON SAP Cloud Services The ability to offer any IT infrastructure or service on a virtual basis TABLE OF CONTENTS Cloud Platforms So What does this mean for SAP in Banking? HCL

More information

Cloud Computing @ SingularLogic:

Cloud Computing @ SingularLogic: Cloud Computing @ SingularLogic: Government cloud services: definitions and best practices Synergies with the private sector Are Greek IT companies able to provide Cloud Services? SingularLogic s Cloud

More information

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Telecom Service Provider 2013 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Telecom Service Provider 2013 Vendor Assessment IDC MARKETSCAPE IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Telecom Service Provider 2013 Vendor Assessment Courtney Munroe Melanie Posey THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: BT GLOBAL SERVICES IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE

More information

INSIGHT. Symantec Optimizes Veritas Cluster Server for Use in VMware Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW. Jean S.

INSIGHT. Symantec Optimizes Veritas Cluster Server for Use in VMware Environments IDC OPINION IN THIS INSIGHT SITUATION OVERVIEW. Jean S. INSIGHT Symantec Optimizes Veritas Cluster Server for Use in VMware Environments Jean S. Bozman IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

More information

Buyer Conversation: Enterprise Mobility Deployment in an ICT Era

Buyer Conversation: Enterprise Mobility Deployment in an ICT Era BUYER CASE STUDY Buyer Conversation: Enterprise Mobility Deployment in an ICT Era Adrian Dominic Ho Sherlin Pang IDC OPINION Asia/Pacific Headquarters: 80 Anson Road, #38-00 Singapore 079907 P.65.6226.0330

More information

vision realize your software-defined with the Digital Data Center from Atos Whitepaper

vision realize your software-defined with the Digital Data Center from Atos Whitepaper realize your software-defined vision with the Digital Data Center from Atos Whitepaper Revolutionize agility and flexibility. Accelerate time to market. Mitigate risk without inhibiting innovation. Reduce

More information

HP CLOUDSYSTEM. A single platform for private, public, and hybrid clouds. Simply the most complete cloud system for enterprises and service providers

HP CLOUDSYSTEM. A single platform for private, public, and hybrid clouds. Simply the most complete cloud system for enterprises and service providers HP CLOUDSYSTEM A single platform for private, public, and hybrid clouds Simply the most complete cloud system for enterprises and service providers Solution brief It s a fact of life: cloud computing is

More information

TBR T EC H N O LO G Y B U S I N ES S R ES EAR C H, I N C. TBR EVENT PERSPECTIVE. Oracle goes all-in on cloud options to survive disruption

TBR T EC H N O LO G Y B U S I N ES S R ES EAR C H, I N C. TBR EVENT PERSPECTIVE. Oracle goes all-in on cloud options to survive disruption T EC H N O LO G Y B U S I N ES S R ES EAR C H, I N C. TBR EVENT PERSPECTIVE Oracle goes all-in on cloud options to survive disruption Oracle OpenWorld Conference 2014 San Francisco, Sept. 28-Oct. 2, 2014

More information

Cloud Computing: The Next Big Thing?

Cloud Computing: The Next Big Thing? May 28 th, 2014 Athens, Greece Cloud Computing: The Next Big Thing? Where we are. What lies ahead. About Performance For more than 15 years, we architect, implement and deliver state of the art solutions

More information

V E N D O R P R O F I L E. V e r i x P r i v a t e V e n d o r W a t c h l i s t P r o f i l e I D C O P I N I O N

V E N D O R P R O F I L E. V e r i x P r i v a t e V e n d o r W a t c h l i s t P r o f i l e I D C O P I N I O N V E N D O R P R O F I L E V e r i x P r i v a t e V e n d o r W a t c h l i s t P r o f i l e Dan Yachin Ryan Patterson I D C O P I N I O N Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA

More information

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Hybrid Cloud

Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Hybrid Cloud MARKET SHARE Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software Market Shares, 2014: Year of Hybrid Cloud Mary Johnston Turner IDC MARKET SHARE FIGURE FIGURE 1 Worldwide Cloud Systems Management Software 2014

More information

1 Introduction. 2 What is Cloud Computing?

1 Introduction. 2 What is Cloud Computing? 1 Introduction Table of Contents 1 Introduction 2 What is Cloud Computing? 3 Why is Cloud Computing important? 4 Why Cloud deployments fail? 5 Holistic Approach to cloud computing implementation 6 Conclusion

More information

Innovation Case Study: Business Marketplace by Deutsche Telekom. Copyright Ovum. All rights reserved. Ovum is a subsidiary of Informa plc.

Innovation Case Study: Business Marketplace by Deutsche Telekom. Copyright Ovum. All rights reserved. Ovum is a subsidiary of Informa plc. Innovation Case Study: Business Marketplace by Deutsche Telekom 1 Copyright Ovum. All rights reserved. Ovum is a subsidiary of Informa plc. Innovation Deutsche Telekom (DT) extended its Telekom Business

More information

Unified Data Protection for Physical and Virtual Environments

Unified Data Protection for Physical and Virtual Environments EXECUTIVE BRIEF Unified Data Protection for Physical and Virtual Environments Sponsored by: Symantec Carla Arend April 2014 Andrew Buss IN THIS STUDY This IDC Executive Brief will discuss the evolution

More information

Computing Platforms Web applications Business applications Social applications

Computing Platforms Web applications Business applications Social applications 2 Just as there are different segments of cloud computing, there are also 4 different types of PaaS. There may actually be more in the future. There are new developments in cloud computing every day. But

More information

ASG CloudFactory IT Transformation with Cloud Orchestration and Service Delivery Automation TECHNOLOGY TO RELY ON

ASG CloudFactory IT Transformation with Cloud Orchestration and Service Delivery Automation TECHNOLOGY TO RELY ON ASG CloudFactory IT Transformation with Cloud Orchestration and Service Delivery Automation TECHNOLOGY TO RELY ON Transforming IT The automotive industry as a model In the 1950 s, the automobile industry

More information

Behind Every Cloud, There s a Reason Analyzing the Six Possible Business and Technology Drivers for Going Cloud

Behind Every Cloud, There s a Reason Analyzing the Six Possible Business and Technology Drivers for Going Cloud Behind Every Cloud, There s a Reason Analyzing the Six Possible Business and Technology Drivers for Going Cloud CONTENTS Executive Summary Six Drivers for Going Cloud Business Growth Efficiency Experience

More information

IDC ITMarketScape: Worldwide Telecom Service Provider 2015 Vendor Assessment

IDC ITMarketScape: Worldwide Telecom Service Provider 2015 Vendor Assessment Capabilities Excerpt IDC ITMarketScape: Worldwide Telecom Service Provider 2015 Vendor Assessment Courtney Munroe THIS MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: NTT COMMUNICATIONS IDC ITMARKETSCAPE FIGURE FIGURE 1

More information

The IT outsourcing market has been enjoying substantial growth for several years now. This growth is the result of a combination of factors:

The IT outsourcing market has been enjoying substantial growth for several years now. This growth is the result of a combination of factors: Firms and Markets IT Outsourcing Risks & opportunities for telcos Bruno TEYTON IDATE, Montpellierf T he growth of out-sourcing, first generated by IT infrastructures, now involves more and more business

More information

W H I T E P A P E R C l o u d E n a b l i n g P l a t f o r m s f o r S e r v i c e P r o v i d e r s, U p d a t e ( 0 4. 1 2.

W H I T E P A P E R C l o u d E n a b l i n g P l a t f o r m s f o r S e r v i c e P r o v i d e r s, U p d a t e ( 0 4. 1 2. Athens Tower, Building B, 2-4 Mesogeion Ave., 5th Floor, GR 115 27, Athens, Greece Tel.: +30 2107473674 W H I T E P A P E R C l o u d E n a b l i n g P l a t f o r m s f o r S e r v i c e P r o v i d e

More information

Making Leaders Successful Every Day

Making Leaders Successful Every Day Making Leaders Successful Every Day Why & How Enterprises Are Adopting the Cloud James Staten, VP, Principal Analyst The bottom line 1. Public cloud adoption is driven by the business, not IT Empowered

More information

D e l p h i C a p i t a l E a s i l y S h i f t s t o E V a u l t ' s C l o u d - B a s e d M a n a g e d B a c k u p S e r v i c e s

D e l p h i C a p i t a l E a s i l y S h i f t s t o E V a u l t ' s C l o u d - B a s e d M a n a g e d B a c k u p S e r v i c e s B U Y E R C A S E S T U D Y D e l p h i C a p i t a l E a s i l y S h i f t s t o E V a u l t ' s C l o u d - B a s e d M a n a g e d B a c k u p S e r v i c e s Laura DuBois I D C O P I N I O N Global

More information

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide HR BPO 2014 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide HR BPO 2014 Vendor Assessment IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape Excerpt: Worldwide HR BPO 2014 Vendor Assessment Lisa Rowan THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: ADP IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE FIGURE 1 IDC MarketScape HR Business Process

More information

W H I T E P A P E R E d u c a t i o n a t t h e C r o s s r o a d s o f B i g D a t a a n d C l o u d

W H I T E P A P E R E d u c a t i o n a t t h e C r o s s r o a d s o f B i g D a t a a n d C l o u d Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com W H I T E P A P E R E d u c a t i o n a t t h e C r o s s r o a d s o f B i g D a t a a n d C l o

More information

O p t i m i z i n g t h e N e t w o r k t o M e e t T o m o r r o w ' s I C T D e m a n d s

O p t i m i z i n g t h e N e t w o r k t o M e e t T o m o r r o w ' s I C T D e m a n d s EXECUTIVE BRIEF O p t i m i z i n g t h e N e t w o r k t o M e e t T o m o r r o w ' s I C T D e m a n d s Adapted from IDC research by Eric Owen Click here to enter text. September 2014 INTRODUCTION

More information

N o v e l l A d d s t o H i g h A v a i l a b i l i t y E x t e n s i o n s f o r S U S E L i n u x E n t e r p r i s e S e r v e r 1 1

N o v e l l A d d s t o H i g h A v a i l a b i l i t y E x t e n s i o n s f o r S U S E L i n u x E n t e r p r i s e S e r v e r 1 1 I N S I G H T N o v e l l A d d s t o H i g h A v a i l a b i l i t y E x t e n s i o n s f o r S U S E L i n u x E n t e r p r i s e S e r v e r 1 1 Jean S. Bozman I D C O P I N I O N Global Headquarters:

More information

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com

Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015 www.idc.com SURVEY Impact of Training: Functional Excellence Leads to Operational Productivity Cushing Anderson IDC OPINION Global Headquarters: 5 Speen Street Framingham, MA 01701 USA P.508.872.8200 F.508.935.4015

More information

IDC MarketScape: U.S. Government Private Cloud IaaS 2014 Vendor Assessment

IDC MarketScape: U.S. Government Private Cloud IaaS 2014 Vendor Assessment IDC MarketScape IDC MarketScape: U.S. Government Private Cloud IaaS 2014 Vendor Assessment Adelaide O'Brien THIS IDC MARKETSCAPE EXCERPT FEATURES: HP IDC MARKETSCAPE FIGURE FIGURE 1 IDC MarketScape U.S.

More information

Cloud services @ Romtelecom

Cloud services @ Romtelecom Cloud services @ Romtelecom Date: Feb. 2014 RoCloud Conference Dr. Vasile Voicu Product Management Core Cosmote&Romtelecom Business Segment AGENDA 1. Cloud market overview 2. Cloud Services @ Romtelecom

More information

SecureData: A Fast-Growing, U.K.-Headquartered Security Services Vendor

SecureData: A Fast-Growing, U.K.-Headquartered Security Services Vendor VENDOR PROFILE SecureData: A Fast-Growing, U.K.-Headquartered Security Services Vendor Juan Sacchi IDC OPINION SecureData is a growing managed security services provider headquartered in the U.K. with

More information

Managed IT Services in. New circumstances demand new models. www.atosorigin.com

Managed IT Services in. New circumstances demand new models. www.atosorigin.com Managed IT Services in Telecommunications New circumstances demand new models www.atosorigin.com In June 2010, for the second consecutive year, Atos Origin was ranked the world s #1 provider of IT outsourcing

More information

I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T. T h e C h a n g i n g Public and Priva t e I a a S L a n d s c a p e in Canada

I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T. T h e C h a n g i n g Public and Priva t e I a a S L a n d s c a p e in Canada I D C V E N D O R S P O T L I G H T T h e C h a n g i n g Public and Priva t e I a a S L a n d s c a p e in Canada April 2014 Mark Schrutt, Director, Services and Enterprise Applications Sponsored by IBM

More information

Elastic Cloud Infrastructure:

Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: WHITE PAPER Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Agile, Efficient and Under Your Control - 1 - INTRODUCTION Most businesses want to spend less time and money building and managing infrastructure to focus resources

More information

EMC 2 (EMC) Analyst: Saheb Saini Fall 2013. Recommendation: SELL Target Price until (06/30/2015): $24.51

EMC 2 (EMC) Analyst: Saheb Saini Fall 2013. Recommendation: SELL Target Price until (06/30/2015): $24.51 Recommendation: SELL Target Price until (06/30/2015): $24.51 1. Reason for Recommendation: Over the past three years, EMC has recorded higher revenue growth each year, and this will likely continue in

More information

T-SYSTEMS ENABLER OF CONNECTED LIFE AND WORK. Company presentation T-Systems International GmbH

T-SYSTEMS ENABLER OF CONNECTED LIFE AND WORK. Company presentation T-Systems International GmbH T-SYSTEMS ENABLER OF CONNECTED LIFE AND WORK Company presentation T-Systems International GmbH Contents 1. Deutsche Telekom 2. T-Systems 3. Our solutions ZERO DISTANCE FOR OUR CUSTOMERS 4. Our core competencies

More information

Solution brief. HP CloudSystem. An integrated and open platform to build and manage cloud services

Solution brief. HP CloudSystem. An integrated and open platform to build and manage cloud services Solution brief An integrated and open platform to build and manage cloud services The industry s most complete cloud system for enterprises and service providers Approximately every decade, technology

More information

Accenture Cloud Platform at v3 - the Airbnb or Uber of cloud?

Accenture Cloud Platform at v3 - the Airbnb or Uber of cloud? Accenture Cloud Platform at v3 - the Airbnb or Uber of cloud? Analyst: William Fellows 21 Jan, 2015 The Accenture Cloud Platform (ACP) is now at a v3 release. The first two iterations were mostly consumed

More information

Private & Hybrid Cloud: Risk, Security and Audit. Scott Lowry, Hassan Javed VMware, Inc. March 2012

Private & Hybrid Cloud: Risk, Security and Audit. Scott Lowry, Hassan Javed VMware, Inc. March 2012 Private & Hybrid Cloud: Risk, Security and Audit Scott Lowry, Hassan Javed VMware, Inc. March 2012 Private and Hybrid Cloud - Risk, Security and Audit Objectives: Explain the technology and benefits behind

More information

HP Helion, Cloud and the customer reality in the UK

HP Helion, Cloud and the customer reality in the UK HP Helion, Cloud and the customer reality in the UK 11.40 Thursday 9 th October 2014 Presented by Alexis Cheshire, CIO, The Scout Association Iain Mobberley, Technology Director, OCSL Introduction UK Cloud

More information

VersaPay Automates the Accounts Receivable Process

VersaPay Automates the Accounts Receivable Process VENDOR PROFILE VersaPay Automates the Accounts Receivable Process Utsav Arora IDC OPINION IDC has observed a substantial increase in spending for software-as-a-service (SaaS)-based applications, and the

More information