CORRECTED OPINION/ORDER: CORRECTION IS ON COVER PAGE IN BOLD OPINION # 538

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "CORRECTED OPINION/ORDER: CORRECTION IS ON COVER PAGE IN BOLD. 1997 OPINION # 538"

Transcription

1 CORRECTED OPINION/ORDER: CORRECTION IS ON COVER PAGE IN BOLD OPINION # 538 STEVEN M. MARSH, PLAINTIFF, S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V Docket # ADAMS OUTDOOR ADVERTISING OF LANSING, HOME INSURANCE COMPANY AND THE ACCIDENT FUND COMPANY, APPEAL FROM MAGISTRATE OLIVAREZ. THOMAS A. DOYLE FOR PLAINTIFF, MICHAEL S. BRENTON AND VINCENT P. SPAGNUOLO FOR ADAMS OUTDOOR ADVERTISING AND THE ACCIDENT FUND COMPANY, ELLIOT S. ZIPSER AND RONALD A. WEGLARZ FOR ADAMS OUTDOOR ADVERTISING AND HOME INDEMNITY COMPANY, WITTE, COMMISSIONER OPINION This matter is before the Appellate Commission on appeal by Adams Outdoor Advertising of Lansing, while insured by Home Insurance Company, from the decision of Magistrate Paula S. Olivarez, mailed January 5, 1995 granting benefits. The sole issue before us is whether liability should be lifted from defendantappellant, Home Insurance Company and assigned to defendant-appellee, The Accident Fund Company. The issue of plaintiff s disability has not been raised. Home Insurance Company states its issue on appeal as follows: Did Magistrate Olivarez improperly apply the aggravation or acceleration in [a] significant manner standard such that Home Insurance Company was responsible to pay weekly benefits and future medical benefits? While Home Insurance Company asserts its issue is a legal question, we agree with the appellee, The Accident Fund Company, that the issue is really one of fact, and affirm the

2 decision of the magistrate because it is supported by competent, material and substantial evidence on the whole record. MCL a(3). On February 14, 1989, plaintiff, who was employed by the defendant as an electrical serviceman, fell and broke his right knee and right elbow when his ladder slipped. Plaintiff was sent to Dr. Gregory Uitvlugt who placed his arm in a cast and per-formed arthroscopic surgery on his knee. Plaintiff was off from work for three and one-half months, but later returned to restricted work for a time, and then to unrestricted duty for more than three years at his previous position. The defendant was insured by The Accident Fund Company on his date of injury. On May 13, 1993, plaintiff suffered a second injury while unloading plywood with a forklift. Plaintiff attempted to grab a sheet of plywood and pull it over his head when he felt his right elbow snap and he finished the rest of the day with assistance and went home for the weekend. The following Monday plaintiff called Kyle McCor-mick, the production manager, and told him that his arm was too sore to work. Plaintiff was again referred to Dr. Uitvlugt who, on June 1, 1993, performed arthroscopic surgery on his elbow. Plain-tiff then underwent physical therapy and was released to return to work with permanent restrictions. Upon return to work, plaintiff testified that he could not do his old job because he could not climb or pull himself up. He also testified that his employer daily asked him to violate his restrictions by only offering him jobs outside his restrictions. When plaintiff pointed out his restrictions, defendant told him to do the job or lose it. Plaintiff left Adams Outdoor Advertising and obtained work at the Laingsburg IGA grocery store, both as a cleaning person and as a produce manager. Following the May 13, 1993 injury, plaintiff testified that his right elbow hurts all the time, snaps and pops daily and that weather affects his pain. Plaintiff testified that he is not able to perform his regular job duties and never returned to regular work. He also said that after the 1993 incident his recreational activities have changed and he is no longer able to bowl or bow hunt. The plaintiff also indicated that he never regained full use of his arm after the first accident, and his snapping and popping has gotten worse since then. He experiences numbness quite often in the middle, ring and little finger to the base of his hand. Plaintiff testified that the May 1993 incident caused the worst pain he had ever had in his arm and that he could not take it anymore. Therefore, following the second injury date, plaintiff again required surgery, was given permanent restrictions, quit Adams Outdoor Advertising and never returned to his former position. Home Insurance Company argues that the magistrate erred by relying on the testimony of Drs. Dean S. Louis, James Bullock and John Martin, rather than that of Dr. Gregory Uitvlugt. It contends that the medical evidence does not create competent and material evidence to substantiate the findings of a second injury or aggravation on May 13, In making its 2

3 argument that Dr. Uitvlugt s testimony was more convincing, the Home Insurance Company simply reiterates the testimony and findings of Dr. Uitvlugt, who believed that the May 13, 1993 incident was not significant. This is an inappropriate argument. As we stated in Eneix v Cadillac Rubber & Plastics, 1995 ACO # 138: Plaintiff argues for an interpretation of the evidence in a fashion she wished the Magistrate would have found. Yet, we have consistently stated that our review does not reweigh the facts, but determines instead whether the facts as found by the Magistrate are supported by the requisite evidence from the whole record. Pitts v General Motors Corp, 1989 ACO # 189. Here the magistrate was not convinced by Dr. Uitvlugt, and instead relied on the testimony of Doctors Bullock, Louis, and Martin. Specifically, the magistrate stated: I am satisfied that he [counsel for Accident Fund as appellee] clearly established that plaintiff s continued use of his arm in regular employment up through May 13, 1993 accelerated the progression of plaintiff s underlying condition to the point of disability. I note that Dr. Bullock, Dr. Martin and Dr. Louis each opined that continuous, vigorous use of the joint accelerated the degenerative process as well as the symptoms of the underlying condition. The magistrate may choose the testimony of one medical witness over another so long as the testimony is supported by the record. Westfall v General Motors Corp, 1995 ACO # 169. The magistrate has the power to accept the most persuasive medical testimony, Miklik v Michigan Special Machine Co, 415 Mich 364 (1982), and it is within the magis-trate s discretion to determine the weight given the testimony of any medical expert. Watts v General Motors Corp, Inland Division, 1990 ACO # 336. Home Insurance Company cites several cases that it believes supports its proposition. However, we agree with appellee that both cases are distinguishable from the instant case. In Ostanowski v Pigeon Manufacturing Co, 131 Mich App 728 (1984), the plaintiff, who alleged constant pain and a need for ongoing medical treatment, was awarded benefits from the earlier carrier. He never claimed a worsening of his condition and there was no medical evidence offered that proved a worsening of plaintiff s condition caused by his employment duties. The court stated that the plaintiff s testimony seems clear that the condi-tion was constant and that he simply reached the point on February 4, 1970, where he had had enough and was not content to put up with it any longer. In the instant case, Mr. Marsh continued to work without medical treatment for more than three years after the 1989 incident. Also, Mr. Marsh, unlike the plaintiff in Osantowski, had a specific second event which caused him a great deal of pain resulting in his disability. Moreover, unlike Osantowski, three medical experts agreed that the vigorous use of the joint accelerated the degenerative process as well as the symptoms of the underlying condition. 3

4 Second, Home Insurance Company cites a portion of the Mullins v Dura Corp, 46 Mich App 52 (1973), opinion, specifically the Massachusetts-Michigan rule which deals with successive injuries. However, Home Insurance Company leaves out the last paragraph which reads as follows: On the other hand, if the second incident contributes independently to the injury, the second insurer is solely liable, even if the injury would have been much less severe in the absence of the prior condition, and even if the prior injury contributed the major part to the final condition. This is consistent with the general principle of the compensability of the aggravation of a pre-existing condition. Further, in Mullins, the Court of Appeals held the first insurer liable because the plaintiff has never been able to return to his prior occupation but has only been able to perform favored work with limited success.... By contrast, the instant plaintiff returned to his job working in the same capacity for more than three years. Therefore, based on the supported opinions of the various physicians and the selections made by the magistrate, we believe that there was substantial evidence on the record to support the magistrate s decision to hold defendant Home Insurance Company responsible for plaintiff s benefits. The decision is affirmed in its entirety. Chairperson Miller and Commissioner Garn concur. Joy L. Witte Donald G. Miller, Chairperson Marten N. Garn Commissioners 4

5 STEVEN M. MARSH, PLAINTIFF, S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V Docket # ADAMS OUTDOOR ADVERTISING OF LANSING, HOME INSURANCE COMPANY AND THE ACCIDENT FUND COMPANY, This cause came before the Appellate Commission on appeal by defendant Adams Outdoor Advertising of Lansing, insured by Home Insurance Company, from the decision of Magistrate Paula S. Olivarez, mailed January 5, 1995, granting benefits. The Commission has considered the record and the briefs of counsel, and believes that the decision should be affirmed. Therefore, IT IS ORDERED that the magistrate's decision is affirmed. Joy L. Witte Donald G. Miller, Chairperson Marten N. Garn Commissioners

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0292 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0292 OPINION VALERIE WILLIAMS, PLAINTIFF, 1999 ACO #120 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0292 CATERAIR INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION AND LSG SKYCHIEF AND CONTINENTAL

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 97-0761 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 97-0761 OPINION RACHEL DAYHUFF, PLAINTIFF, 1998 ACO #682 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 97-0761 WAL-MART STORES, INCORPORATED AND NATIONAL UNION FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY,

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #96-0235

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #96-0235 JEFFREY P. GUERRIERO, PLAINTIFF, 1998 OPINION #301 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #96-0235 CENTURY MACHINE INC AND SAFECO INSURANCE COMPANY, DEFENDANTS.

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #96-0089 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #96-0089 OPINION RICHARD P. BELLANT, PLAINTIFF, 1998 OPINION #328 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #96-0089 STATE OF MICHIGAN, DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS, SELF INSURED, DEFENDANT.

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 96-0793 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 96-0793 OPINION JOHNNIE J. ANDERSON, PLAINTIFF, 1998 ACO #461 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 96-0793 GENERAL MOTORS CORPORATION, SELF INSURED, DEFENDANT. APPEAL FROM

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #04-0167 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #04-0167 OPINION SANDY C. PATTERSON, PLAINTIFF, 2005 ACO #8 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #04-0167 BEACON SERVICES, INCORPORATED AND ZURICH-AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY,

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 95-0746 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 95-0746 OPINION CLARENCE DeROVEN, PLAINTIFF, 1997 OPINION #261 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION AETNA CASUALTY AND SURETY COMPANY, INTERVENING PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET # 95-0746 PARAMOUNT

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 95-0481

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 95-0481 KENNETH A. DILTS, PLAINTIFF, 1998 OPINION #154 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 95-0481 BIG JIM S SPORTS UNLIMITED AND JOHN DEERE INSURANCE COMPANY, DEFENDANTS.

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #98-0568

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #98-0568 GARY ROSS, PLAINTIFF, 1999 ACO #664 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #98-0568 CRYSTAL FLASH AND RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY, DEFENDANTS. APPEAL FROM MAGISTRATE

More information

PLEASE SEE ATTACHED CORRECTED ORDER FOR THIS OPINION! 1997 OPINION # 74 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION

PLEASE SEE ATTACHED CORRECTED ORDER FOR THIS OPINION! 1997 OPINION # 74 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION PLESE SEE TTCHED CORRECTED ORDER FOR THIS OPINION! JONNE CICOTTE, PLINTIFF, 1997 OPINION # 74 S T T E O F M I C H I G N WORKERS' COMPENSTION PPELLTE COMMISSION V DOCKET #95-0031 LLIED SIGNL, INCORPORTED,

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #95-0724 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #95-0724 OPINION CAROLYN A. ASH, PLAINTIFF, 1998 OPINION #238 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #95-0724 TECHNICOLOR, INCORPORATED, AND ARGONAUT INSURANCE COMPANY, DEFENDANTS.

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION 2009 ACO # 49 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION PHILLIP M. LASOTA, PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET #08-0121 DAIMLERCHRYSLER CORPORATION, SELF INSURED, DEFENDANT. APPEAL FROM MAGISTRATE

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION 1997 OPINION # 219 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION SUSAN BARTKIW, PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET # 94-0825 CITY OF DETROIT POLICE DEPARTMENT, SELF-INSURED, DEFENDANT. APPEAL

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 97-0468 OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 97-0468 OPINION DOROTHY KRAUSE, PLAINTIFF, 1999 ACO #207 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 97-0468 MEDICAL EVALUATIONS SPECIALISTS AND ROYAL INSURANCE COMPANY, DEFENDANTS.

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION GEORGIA R. KATZ ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) Docket No. 1,068,293 USD 229 ) Self-Insured Respondent ) ORDER STATEMENT OF THE CASE Claimant

More information

Illinois Official Reports

Illinois Official Reports Illinois Official Reports Appellate Court Continental Tire of the Americas, LLC v. Illinois Workers Compensation Comm n, 2015 IL App (5th) 140445WC Appellate Court Caption CONTINENTAL TIRE OF THE AMERICAS,

More information

NO. COA08-1063 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 16 June 2009

NO. COA08-1063 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 16 June 2009 An unpublished opinion of the North Carolina Court of Appeals does not constitute controlling legal authority. Citation is disfavored, but may be permitted in accordance with the provisions of Rule 30(e)(3)

More information

1997 OPINION # 394 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #95-0564 OPINION

1997 OPINION # 394 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #95-0564 OPINION 1997 OPINION # 394 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION LOUIS ARGIERO, PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET #95-0564 PEPSI-COLA BOTTLING GROUP, AND NATIONAL UNION FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY,

More information

NOTE: THIS IS A SECOND CORRECTED OPINION/ORDER. THE BOLDED CORRECTION IS AN ADDITION TO FOOTNOTE #1.

NOTE: THIS IS A SECOND CORRECTED OPINION/ORDER. THE BOLDED CORRECTION IS AN ADDITION TO FOOTNOTE #1. NOTE: THIS IS A SECOND CORRECTED OPINION/ORDER. THE BOLDED CORRECTION IS AN ADDITION TO FOOTNOTE #1. BRUCE M. MCDANIEL, PLAINTIFF, 2001ACO # 27 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION 1997 OPINION # 332 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION JERRIDEAN RABB, PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET #95-0032 E.D.S., SELF INSURED, DEFENDANT. APPEAL FROM MAGISTRATE SHARON L.

More information

358 [12. WRIGHT CONTRACTING CO., Employer and INSURANCE COMPANY OF NORTH AMERICA, Insurance Carrier v. Louis RANDALL, Employee

358 [12. WRIGHT CONTRACTING CO., Employer and INSURANCE COMPANY OF NORTH AMERICA, Insurance Carrier v. Louis RANDALL, Employee 358 [12 WRIGHT CONTRACTING CO., Employer and INSURANCE COMPANY OF NORTH AMERICA, Insurance Carrier v. Louis RANDALL, Employee CA 84-149 676 S.W.2d 750 Court of Appeals of Arkansas Division II Opinion delivered

More information

[Cite as State ex rel. Packaging Corp. of Am. v. Indus. Comm., 139 Ohio St.3d 591, 2014-Ohio- 2871.]

[Cite as State ex rel. Packaging Corp. of Am. v. Indus. Comm., 139 Ohio St.3d 591, 2014-Ohio- 2871.] [Cite as State ex rel. Packaging Corp. of Am. v. Indus. Comm., 139 Ohio St.3d 591, 2014-Ohio- 2871.] THE STATE EX REL. PACKAGING CORPORATION OF AMERICA, APPELLANT, v. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF OHIO ET AL.,

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION 2008 ACO # 272 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION HEATHER STANG, PLAINTIFF, PROVIDENCE HOSPITAL, INTERVENING PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET #08-0094 TACO BELL CORPORATION AND

More information

IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA James Conace, : Petitioner : : v. : : Workers Compensation Appeal : Board (Armen Cadillac, Inc.), : Nos. 346 & 347 C.D. 2014 Respondent : Submitted: September

More information

Reports or Connecticut Appellate Reports, the

Reports or Connecticut Appellate Reports, the ****************************************************** The officially released date that appears near the beginning of each opinion is the date the opinion will be published in the Connecticut Law Journal

More information

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON August 31, 2000 Session

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON August 31, 2000 Session IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON August 31, 2000 Session STANLEY R. WILBANKS v. CORRECTIONS CORPORATION OF AMERICA Direct Appeal from the Circuit

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION RONALD L. MARTENS Claimant VS. BRULEZ FOUNDATION, INC. Respondent Docket No. 1,019,265 AND COMMERCE & INDUSTRY INS. CO. Insurance

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION 2008 ACO # 156 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION MARY A. BUTLER, APPEAL FROM DEPUTY DIRECTOR CZYRKA. HARRY D. HIRSH FOR RICHARD R. WEISER FOR DEFENDANTS ACCIDENT FUND

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #94-0044

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #94-0044 JOHN POTEREK, PLAINTIFF, 1997 OPINION # 24 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION LABORERS METROPOLITAN DETROIT HEALTH CARE FUND, INTERVENING PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET #94-0044

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # OPINION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # OPINION BETRICE ROBINSON, PLINTIFF, 2003 CO #177 S T T E O F M I C H I G N WORKER'S COMPENSTION PPELLTE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 02-0371 MGM GRND DETROIT, L.L.C., SELF INSURED, DEFENDNT. PPEL FROM MGISTRTE BRNEY.

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION 2009 ACO # 155 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKERS COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION MARK T. VALESANO, PLAINTIFF, V DOCKET #09-0001 IRON COUNTY, MICHIGAN COUNTIES WORKERS COMPENSATION, AND ACCIDENT FUND

More information

STATE OF MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AND INDUSTRY SERVICES BUREAU OF HEARINGS. Agency No.

STATE OF MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AND INDUSTRY SERVICES BUREAU OF HEARINGS. Agency No. STATE OF MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AND INDUSTRY SERVICES BUREAU OF HEARINGS In the matter of Sharon A. Jones, Petitioner v State Employees Retirement System, Respondent / Docket No. 2000-1214 Agency

More information

IN THE NEBRASKA COURT OF APPEALS MEMORANDUM OPINION AND JUDGMENT ON APPEAL

IN THE NEBRASKA COURT OF APPEALS MEMORANDUM OPINION AND JUDGMENT ON APPEAL IN THE NEBRASKA COURT OF APPEALS MEMORANDUM OPINION AND JUDGMENT ON APPEAL SARAVIA V. HORMEL FOODS NOTICE: THIS OPINION IS NOT DESIGNATED FOR PERMANENT PUBLICATION AND MAY NOT BE CITED EXCEPT AS PROVIDED

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0791

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0791 DEBRA CARTER-LIGE, PLAINTIFF, 1999 ACO #305 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0791 METROSTAFF HEALTH CARE SERVICES, AND LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY,

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION QUANITA A. PEOPLES ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) Docket No. 1,045,122 LANGLEY/EMPIRE CANDLE COMPANY ) Respondent ) AND ) ) SECURA INSURANCE,

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 01-0112

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 01-0112 JOSEPH K. LONG, PLAINTIFF, 2001 ACO #324 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET # 01-0112 MCLOUTH STEEL PRODUCTS CORPORATION AND AMERISURE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY;

More information

NO. COA11-780 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 March 2012

NO. COA11-780 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 March 2012 NO. COA11-780 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS Filed: 6 March 2012 TIMOTHY ROSE, Employee, Plaintiff, v. North Carolina Industrial Commission I.C. No. 898062 N.C. DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION, Employer, SELF-INSURED

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION DALE L. STILWELL ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) BOEING COMPANY and ) Docket Nos. 253,800 CESSNA AIRCRAFT COMPANY ) & 1,031,180 Respondents

More information

STATE OF MICHIGAN COURT OF APPEALS

STATE OF MICHIGAN COURT OF APPEALS STATE OF MICHIGAN COURT OF APPEALS RAYMOND C. ATWOOD, IV, Plaintiff-Appellant, UNPUBLISHED January 20, 2015 v No. 318556 MCAC CON WAY FREIGHT INCORPORATED and LC No. 12-000085 INDEMNITY INSURANCE COMPANY

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION MARVIN T. SMITH Claimant VS. WESTERN FEED MILLS, INC. Respondent Docket No. 1,049,751 AND MICHIGAN MILLERS MUTUAL INS. CO. Insurance

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION DONALD BRYAN SMITHHISLER Claimant VS. LIFE CARE CENTERS AMERICA, INC. Respondent Docket No. 1,014,349 AND OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION MICHAEL L. McDONALD Claimant VS. FIBERGLASS SYSTEMS, LP Respondent Docket No. 1,003,977 AND PACIFIC EMPLOYERS INS. CO. Insurance

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION MARK RALEIGH ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) Docket No. 1,039,074 CHECKERS FOODS ) Respondent ) AND ) ) ACCIDENT FUND INSURANCE COMPANY ) OF

More information

IN THE NEBRASKA COURT OF APPEALS. MEMORANDUM OPINION AND JUDGMENT ON APPEAL (Memorandum Web Opinion)

IN THE NEBRASKA COURT OF APPEALS. MEMORANDUM OPINION AND JUDGMENT ON APPEAL (Memorandum Web Opinion) IN THE NEBRASKA COURT OF APPEALS MEMORANDUM OPINION AND JUDGMENT ON APPEAL (Memorandum Web Opinion) KIRCHER V. THE MASCHHOFFS, LLC NOTICE: THIS OPINION IS NOT DESIGNATED FOR PERMANENT PUBLICATION AND MAY

More information

NO. COA06-448 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 February 2007. Appeal by defendant from Opinion and Award dated 16 December 2005 by the Full

NO. COA06-448 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 February 2007. Appeal by defendant from Opinion and Award dated 16 December 2005 by the Full An unpublished opinion of the North Carolina Court of Appeals does not constitute controlling legal authority. Citation is disfavored, but may be permitted in accordance with the provisions of Rule 30(e)(3)

More information

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON March 26, 2012 Session

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON March 26, 2012 Session IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON March 26, 2012 Session GAIL FLY v. TRAVELERS INSURANCE ET AL. Appeal from the Chancery Court for Gibson County No.

More information

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0628

S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0628 MAKRAM A. MIKHAIL, PLAINTIFF, 1999 ACO #364 S T A T E O F M I C H I G A N WORKER'S COMPENSATION APPELLATE COMMISSION V DOCKET #97-0628 THORN APPLE VALLEY, SELF INSURED, PARAGON TECHNOLOGIES, INCORPORATED,

More information

NO. COA08-395 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 January 2009. Appeal by Plaintiff from Opinion and Award of the North Carolina Industrial

NO. COA08-395 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 January 2009. Appeal by Plaintiff from Opinion and Award of the North Carolina Industrial An unpublished opinion of the North Carolina Court of Appeals does not constitute controlling legal authority. Citation is disfavored, but may be permitted in accordance with the provisions of Rule 30(e)(3)

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2013-WC-02083-COA HOWARD INDUSTRIES INC. MISSISSIPPI WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALED:

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2013-WC-02083-COA HOWARD INDUSTRIES INC. MISSISSIPPI WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALED: IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2013-WC-02083-COA ELSA PEREZ APPELLANT v. HOWARD INDUSTRIES INC. APPELLEE DATE OF JUDGMENT: 11/27/2013 TRIBUNAL FROM WHICH MISSISSIPPI WORKERS COMPENSATION

More information

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT NASHVILLE February 23, 2009 Session

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT NASHVILLE February 23, 2009 Session IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT NASHVILLE February 23, 2009 Session DON R. DILLEHAY v. UNITED PARCEL SERVICE, INC. Direct Appeal from the Circuit Court for

More information

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL KNOXVILLE, MAY 1999 SESSION

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL KNOXVILLE, MAY 1999 SESSION IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS' COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL KNOXVILLE, MAY 1999 SESSION FILED August 27, 1999 Cecil Crowson, Jr. Appellate Court Clerk ROBERT JONES CUMBERLAND CIRCUIT

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF INDIANA

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF INDIANA Pursuant to Ind. Appellate Rule 65(D), this a Memorandum Decision shall not be regarded as precedent or cited before any court except for the purpose of establishing the defense of res judicata, collateral

More information

NO. COA01-346 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 August 2002

NO. COA01-346 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 6 August 2002 A decision without a published opinion is authority only in the case in which such decision is rendered and should not be cited in any other case in any court for any other purpose, nor should any court

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION SARAH DREILING ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) Docket No. 65,956 HAYS MEDICAL CENTER ) Respondent ) AND ) ) ROYAL & SUNALLIANCE ) Insurance

More information

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA 2008 MT 443

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA 2008 MT 443 DA 07-0579 IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA 2008 MT 443 DEAN L. KRATOVIL, v. Petitioner and Appellee, LIBERTY NORTHWEST INSURANCE CORPORATION, Respondent/Insurer and Appellant. APPEAL FROM:

More information

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. F213395 WILMA L. PIERCE, EMPLOYEE OPINION FILED FEBRUARY 8, 2005

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. F213395 WILMA L. PIERCE, EMPLOYEE OPINION FILED FEBRUARY 8, 2005 BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. F213395 WILMA L. PIERCE, EMPLOYEE KROGER, EMPLOYER SELF-INSURED SEDGWICK CLAIMS MANAGEMENT (TPA), INSURANCE CARRIER CLAIMANT RESPONDENT RESPONDENT

More information

SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS No. 12-408

SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS No. 12-408 SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS No. 12-408 JAMES K. MEADOR V. APPELLANT T O T A L C O M P L I A N C E CONSULTANTS, INC., AND BILL MEDLEY APPELLEES Opinion Delivered January 31, 2013 APPEAL FROM THE BENTON COUNTY

More information

FEATURE ARTICLE Evidence of Prior Injury. Admissibility of Evidence of Prior Injury Under the Same Part of the Body Rule

FEATURE ARTICLE Evidence of Prior Injury. Admissibility of Evidence of Prior Injury Under the Same Part of the Body Rule FEATURE ARTICLE Evidence of Prior Injury Admissibility of Evidence of Prior Injury Under the Same Part of the Body Rule By: Timothy J. Harris Broderick, Steiger, Maisel & Zupancic, Chicago I. Introduction

More information

NO. COA05-578 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 1 August 2006. Appeal by defendant from opinion and award entered 3 January 2005 by the North

NO. COA05-578 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 1 August 2006. Appeal by defendant from opinion and award entered 3 January 2005 by the North An unpublished opinion of the North Carolina Court of Appeals does not constitute controlling legal authority. Citation is disfavored, but may be permitted in accordance with the provisions of Rule 30(e)(3)

More information

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS PROVIDENCE, SC. WORKERS COMPENSATION COURT APPELLATE DIVISION FAUSTO MARQUEZ VS. W.C.C. 98-06503 DBC OCCUPATIONS UNLIMITED, INC. FAUSTO MARQUEZ VS. W.C.C.

More information

RAYMOND SAVAGE (Appellee) GEORGIA PACIFIC CORPORATION (Appellant) ESIS. DOMTAR INDUSTRIES (Appellee) LIBERTY MUTUAL INS. CO.

RAYMOND SAVAGE (Appellee) GEORGIA PACIFIC CORPORATION (Appellant) ESIS. DOMTAR INDUSTRIES (Appellee) LIBERTY MUTUAL INS. CO. STATE OF MAINE APPELLATE DIVISION WORKERS COMPENSATION BOARD Case No. App. Div. 12-0013 Decision No. 13-5 RAYMOND SAVAGE (Appellee) v. GEORGIA PACIFIC CORPORATION (Appellant) and ESIS (Insurer) v. DOMTAR

More information

No. 1-15-0941 IN THE APPELLATE COURT OF ILLINOIS FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT

No. 1-15-0941 IN THE APPELLATE COURT OF ILLINOIS FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT 2015 IL App (1st) 150941-U SIXTH DIVISION December 18, 2015 No. 1-15-0941 NOTICE: This order was filed under Supreme Court Rule 23 and may not be cited as precedent by any party except in the limited circumstances

More information

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON July 1, 2004 Session

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON July 1, 2004 Session IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON July 1, 2004 Session WILLIAM G. NORVELL v. MENLO LOGISTICS, INC. Direct Appeal from the Chancery Court for Tipton

More information

United States Court of Appeals

United States Court of Appeals United States Court of Appeals FOR THE EIGHTH CIRCUIT No. 03-2860 Tamela J. Petrillo, et al., * * Plaintiffs - Appellants, * * Appeal from the United States v. * District Court for the * Northern District

More information

STATE OF MICHIGAN COURT OF APPEALS

STATE OF MICHIGAN COURT OF APPEALS STATE OF MICHIGAN COURT OF APPEALS AARON THERIAULT, assignee of TERRI S LOUNGE, INC., d/b/a TERRI S LOUNGE, UNPUBLISHED October 14, 2008 Plaintiff-Appellee, and MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY HEALTH,

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION MARION A. DAVIS ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) Docket No. 216,570 CONSPEC MARKETING & MANUFACTURING CO. ) Respondent ) AND ) ) UNITED STATES

More information

NO. COA09-986 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 20 July 2010

NO. COA09-986 NORTH CAROLINA COURT OF APPEALS. Filed: 20 July 2010 An unpublished opinion of the North Carolina Court of Appeals does not constitute controlling legal authority. Citation is disfavored, but may be permitted in accordance with the provisions of Rule 30(e)(3)

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION JOSEPH B. GEIST ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) Docket No. 119,415 DODSON AVIATION, INC. ) Respondent ) AND ) ) OAK RIVER INSURANCE COMPANY

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION MARY JANE WAGGONER ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) Docket No. 1,001,815 THE BOEING COMPANY ) Respondent ) AND ) ) INSURANCE COMPANY ) STATE

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO THOMAS B. TENHUNDFELD, vs. Plaintiff-Appellant, UNION CENTRAL LIFE INS. CO., Defendant-Appellee, and MARSHA P. RYAN, ADMINISTRATOR,

More information

Griffis, Carol v. Five Star Food Service

Griffis, Carol v. Five Star Food Service University of Tennessee, Knoxville Trace: Tennessee Research and Creative Exchange Tennessee Court of Workers' Compensation Claims and Workers' Compensation Appeals Board Law Winter 2-6-2015 Griffis, Carol

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2012-WC-01407-COA MISSISSIPPI WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALED:

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2012-WC-01407-COA MISSISSIPPI WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALED: IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2012-WC-01407-COA FLOYD MAYFIELD APPELLANT v. ADVANCED DISPOSAL SERVICES MISSISSIPPI, LLC AND ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY APPELLEES DATE OF JUDGMENT:

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO ADRIAN LEMUS-SANCHEZ, vs. Plaintiff-Appellant, FAYETTE DRYWALL, INC., and Defendant, JENNIE K. VALDEZ, and ADMINISTRATOR,

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO IN THE COURT OF APPEALS FIRST APPELLATE DISTRICT OF OHIO HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO LARRY MOORE, Plaintiff-Appellant, vs. STEPHEN BUEHRER, ADMINISTRATOR, OHIO BUREAU OF WORKERS COMPENSATION, and SHEFFER CORPORATION,

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION WAYNE M. McKIBBEN Claimant VS. DRY BASEMENT & FOUNDATION SYSTEMS Respondent Docket No. 1,034,394 AND ACCIDENT FUND INSURANCE CO.

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION DENNIS E. BURDETTE Claimant VS. MENNONITE HOUSING REHAB SERV. Respondent Docket No. 1,042,321 AND ACE PROPERTY & CASUALTY INS. CO.

More information

MICHAEL D. PARENT (Appellee/Cross-Appellant) NEWPAGE CORPORATION (Appellant/Cross-Appellee) SEDGWICK CMS (Appellant/Cross-Appellee)

MICHAEL D. PARENT (Appellee/Cross-Appellant) NEWPAGE CORPORATION (Appellant/Cross-Appellee) SEDGWICK CMS (Appellant/Cross-Appellee) STATE OF MAINE APPELLATE DIVISION WORKERS COMPENSATION BOARD Case No. App. Div. 13-0034 Decision No. 14-28 MICHAEL D. PARENT (Appellee/Cross-Appellant) v. NEWPAGE CORPORATION (Appellant/Cross-Appellee)

More information

This opinion will be unpublished and may not be cited except as provided by Minn. Stat. 480A.08, subd. 3 (2010).

This opinion will be unpublished and may not be cited except as provided by Minn. Stat. 480A.08, subd. 3 (2010). This opinion will be unpublished and may not be cited except as provided by Minn. Stat. 480A.08, subd. 3 (2010). STATE OF MINNESOTA IN COURT OF APPEALS A11-2218 Thomas F. Willie, Appellant, vs. Duluth,

More information

IN THE APPELLATE COURT OF ILLINOIS FOURTH DISTRICT. Workers Compensation Commission Division A.D., 2009

IN THE APPELLATE COURT OF ILLINOIS FOURTH DISTRICT. Workers Compensation Commission Division A.D., 2009 Filed 12/23/09 No. 4--09--0144WC IN THE APPELLATE COURT OF ILLINOIS FOURTH DISTRICT Workers Compensation Commission Division A.D., 2009 GREENE WELDING AND HARDWARE, ) Appeal from the Circuit Court ) of

More information

IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF DELAWARE IN AND FOR NEW CASTLE COUNTY

IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF DELAWARE IN AND FOR NEW CASTLE COUNTY IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF DELAWARE IN AND FOR NEW CASTLE COUNTY PAMELA R. LECOMPTE, ) ) Petitioner, ) ) v. ) ) C. A. No. 02A-01-010 JEB CHRISTIANA CARE HEALTH ) SYSTEMS, ) ) Respondent. ) Submitted:

More information

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. F209084 EDDIE WEBB, EMPLOYEE LUTHERAN HIGH SCHOOL, INC., EMPLOYER

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. F209084 EDDIE WEBB, EMPLOYEE LUTHERAN HIGH SCHOOL, INC., EMPLOYER BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. F209084 EDDIE WEBB, EMPLOYEE LUTHERAN HIGH SCHOOL, INC., EMPLOYER CHURCH MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY, INSURANCE CARRIER CLAIMANT RESPONDENT RESPONDENT

More information

NOT FINAL UNTIL TIME EXPIRES TO FILE REHEARING MOTION AND, IF FILED, DETERMINED IN THE DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL

NOT FINAL UNTIL TIME EXPIRES TO FILE REHEARING MOTION AND, IF FILED, DETERMINED IN THE DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL NOT FINAL UNTIL TIME EXPIRES TO FILE REHEARING MOTION AND, IF FILED, DETERMINED IN THE DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL OF FLORIDA SECOND DISTRICT ALFREDO MEJIA, ) ) Appellant, ) ) v. ) Case No. 2D13-2248 ) CITIZENS

More information

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. G304790 JANE E. JAMES, EMPLOYEE CLAIMANT TYSON POULTRY, INC.

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. G304790 JANE E. JAMES, EMPLOYEE CLAIMANT TYSON POULTRY, INC. BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION CLAIM NO. G304790 JANE E. JAMES, EMPLOYEE CLAIMANT TYSON POULTRY, INC., EMPLOYER TYNET CORPORATION INSURANCE CARRIER RESPONDENT RESPONDENT OPINION FILED

More information

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION WCC NO. F301230. SAMUEL BEATTY, Employee. USA TRUCK, INC., Self-Insured Employer

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION WCC NO. F301230. SAMUEL BEATTY, Employee. USA TRUCK, INC., Self-Insured Employer BEFORE THE ARKANSAS WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION WCC NO. F301230 SAMUEL BEATTY, Employee USA TRUCK, INC., Self-Insured Employer CLAIMANT RESPONDENT OPINION FILED AUGUST 1, 2003 Hearing before ADMINISTRATIVE

More information

STATE OF LOUISIANA COURT OF APPEAL, THIRD CIRCUIT 11-94 **********

STATE OF LOUISIANA COURT OF APPEAL, THIRD CIRCUIT 11-94 ********** STATE OF LOUISIANA COURT OF APPEAL, THIRD CIRCUIT 11-94 DANIELLE C. GARRICK VERSUS WAL-MART STORES, INC., ET AL. ********** APPEAL FROM THE OFFICE OF WORKERS COMPENSATION - # 3 PARISH OF CALCASIEU, NO.

More information

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON (May 23, 1997 Session) NO. 02S01-9612-CV-00105

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON (May 23, 1997 Session) NO. 02S01-9612-CV-00105 IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE SPECIAL WORKERS COMPENSATION APPEALS PANEL AT JACKSON (May 23, 1997 Session) SHARON RIVERS, Plaintiff/Appellee, VS. CIGNA PROPERTY AND CASUALTY COMPANIES, Defendants/Appellant.

More information

ARKANSAS COURT OF APPEALS

ARKANSAS COURT OF APPEALS ARKANSAS COURT OF APPEALS DIVISION II No. CV-14-654 JAMES A. NICHOLS V. APPELLANT Opinion Delivered FEBRUARY 25, 2015 APPEAL FROM THE ARKANSAS WORKERS COMPENSATION COMMISSION [NO. F404691] MICRO PLASTICS,

More information

NICOLE HARRISON, Petitioner, THE INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA, Respondent, CITY OF PHOENIX c/o YORK RISK SERVICES GROUP, Respondent Carrier.

NICOLE HARRISON, Petitioner, THE INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA, Respondent, CITY OF PHOENIX c/o YORK RISK SERVICES GROUP, Respondent Carrier. NOTICE: NOT FOR PUBLICATION. UNDER ARIZONA RULE OF THE SUPREME COURT 111(c), THIS DECISION DOES NOT CREATE LEGAL PRECEDENT AND MAY NOT BE CITED EXCEPT AS AUTHORIZED. IN THE ARIZONA COURT OF APPEALS DIVISION

More information

2005-C -2496 CHARLES ALBERT AND DENISE ALBERT v. FARM BUREAU INSURANCE COMPANY, ET AL. (Parish of Lafayette)

2005-C -2496 CHARLES ALBERT AND DENISE ALBERT v. FARM BUREAU INSURANCE COMPANY, ET AL. (Parish of Lafayette) FOR IMMEDIATE NEWS RELEASE NEWS RELEASE # 0 FROM: CLERK OF SUPREME COURT OF LOUISIANA The Opinions handed down on the 17th day of October, 200, are as follows: PER CURIAM: 2005-C -249 CHARLES ALBERT AND

More information

IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA James Reichert, : Petitioner : : v. : No. 42 C.D. 2013 : Argued: October 10, 2013 Workers' Compensation Appeal : Board (Dollar Tree Stores/Dollar : Express and

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF INDIANA

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF INDIANA FOR PUBLICATION ATTORNEY FOR APPELLANT: TRENT THOMPSON Salem, Indiana ATTORNEYS FOR APPELLEE: REBECCA J. MAAS KYLE B. DEHAVEN Smith Fisher Maas & Howard, P.C. Indianapolis, Indiana IN THE COURT OF APPEALS

More information

STATE BOARD OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION Heritage Tower, Suite 200, 18 9th Street Columbus, Georgia 31901 (706) 649-7372 www.sbwc.georgia.

STATE BOARD OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION Heritage Tower, Suite 200, 18 9th Street Columbus, Georgia 31901 (706) 649-7372 www.sbwc.georgia. 2012003449 Trial Heritage Tower, Suite 200, 18 9th Street Columbus, Georgia 31901 (706) 649-7372 www.sbwc.georgia.gov STATEMENT OF CASE The employee requested a hearing in the above referenced claim for

More information

****************************************************** The officially released date that appears near the beginning of each opinion is the date the

****************************************************** The officially released date that appears near the beginning of each opinion is the date the ****************************************************** The officially released date that appears near the beginning of each opinion is the date the opinion will be published in the Connecticut Law Journal

More information

STATE OF OHIO ) IN THE COURT OF APPEALS NINTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COUNTY OF SUMMIT ) DECISION AND JOURNAL ENTRY

STATE OF OHIO ) IN THE COURT OF APPEALS NINTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COUNTY OF SUMMIT ) DECISION AND JOURNAL ENTRY [Cite as Nageotte v. Boston Mills Brandywine Ski Resort, 2012-Ohio-6102.] STATE OF OHIO ) IN THE COURT OF APPEALS )ss: NINTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COUNTY OF SUMMIT ) MEGAN NAGEOTTE C.A. No. 26563 Appellee

More information

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2006-SA-00550-COA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM

IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2006-SA-00550-COA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI NO. 2006-SA-00550-COA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM APPELLANT v. PHYLLIS TRULOVE APPELLEE DATE OF JUDGMENT: 1/4/2006 TRIAL JUDGE: HON. WINSTON L.

More information

[Cite as State ex rel. Tracy v. Indus. Comm., 121 Ohio St.3d 477, 2009-Ohio-1386.]

[Cite as State ex rel. Tracy v. Indus. Comm., 121 Ohio St.3d 477, 2009-Ohio-1386.] [Cite as State ex rel. Tracy v. Indus. Comm., 121 Ohio St.3d 477, 2009-Ohio-1386.] THE STATE EX REL. TRACY, APPELLEE, v. INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF OHIO; AUTOZONE, INC., APPELLANT. [Cite as State ex rel.

More information

JUSTICE G. STEVEN AGEE v. Record No. 061304 June 8, 2007. FROM THE CIRCUIT COURT OF FAIRFAX COUNTY Michael P. McWeeney, Judge

JUSTICE G. STEVEN AGEE v. Record No. 061304 June 8, 2007. FROM THE CIRCUIT COURT OF FAIRFAX COUNTY Michael P. McWeeney, Judge PRESENT: ALL THE JUSTICES MARK FIVE CONSTRUCTION, INC., TO THE USE OF AMERICAN ECONOMY INSURANCE CO. OPINION BY JUSTICE G. STEVEN AGEE v. Record No. 061304 June 8, 2007 CASTLE CONTRACTORS, ET AL. FROM

More information

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION

BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION BEFORE THE APPEALS BOARD FOR THE KANSAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION TRISTA RAULS ) Claimant ) VS. ) ) PREFERRED RISK INSURANCE SERVICES ) Docket Nos. 1,061,187 Respondent ) & 1,061,188 AND ) ) HANOVER

More information

Commonwealth of Kentucky Court of Appeals

Commonwealth of Kentucky Court of Appeals RENDERED: JUNE 27, 2014; 10:00 A.M. NOT TO BE PUBLISHED Commonwealth of Kentucky Court of Appeals NO. 2013-CA-000670-WC MARTIN COUNTY COAL CORP. APPELLANT PETITION FOR REVIEW OF A DECISION v. OF THE WORKERS

More information