LIFE AND MEDICAL. Now s a good time to review your insurance

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "LIFE AND MEDICAL. Now s a good time to review your insurance"

Transcription

1 LIFE AND MEDICAL Now s a good time to review your insurance

2 Your medical cover The medical component of your policy is now underwritten by nib New Zealand. OnePath continues to manage your medical policy on nib s behalf, while we transition the medical business to nib, which is likely to be in mid About nib nib has been providing medical insurance for more than 60 years, and is New Zealand s second-largest medical insurer. nib currently provides health insurance to more than one million people in New Zealand and Australia. nib s customer service expertise, innovative products and strong track record in medical insurance will ensure you receive great value and service. To find more out about nib, visit nib.co.nz

3 Reviewing your insurance Your policy anniversary is an ideal time to review your existing insurance cover to ensure it still meets your needs and budget. Also, there may have been changes in your circumstances over the past 12 months that warrant a change to your insurance cover. Maybe you have: Started a family Purchased a new home or investment property Had a shift in relationship status Moved jobs or retired Increased or decreased your mortgage Started a new business It s also a good opportunity to remind yourself of the real value of your insurance and to consider the potential impacts of not having cover. Take the time to do a quick insurance self-check over the page.

4 How do you know if you have the protection you need? You may find the table below useful to self-check your insurance. It will remind you of why you have one or a number of the covers in place as well as identifying any gaps that may exist in your current cover. Ask yourself: Cover options: The facts: If I was to die, would my family have enough money to support themselves for a period of time? Life Cover provides a lump-sum payment in the event of death or terminal illness. It could be used to repay debt, replace lost income or to become mortgage free. 90 minutes Every 90 minutes, a New Zealander dies from coronary heart disease. 1 If an accident or illness meant I was unable to work for a few months, do I have enough savings to pay for my day-to-day expenses and household expenditure? Income Cover pays you a monthly amount to compensate for lost income due to a disability, resulting from an accident or illness. $1,100 per week The average weekly household expenditure in New Zealand in 2013 was $1,100 per week. 2 If I was diagnosed with a serious illness, would I have enough money to support my family while I receive treatment and recover? Trauma Cover provides a lump-sum payment if you experience one of the covered serious medical conditions. You can use it for whatever you choose i.e to replace a lost income, pay for medical treatment or any additional help you may need. 1 in 3 New Zealanders will have experience with cancer personally or through a relative or friend. 3 If an illness or injury meant I could never work again, would my family suffer financial hardship? Complete Disablement Cover provides a lump-sum payment in the event you become completely disabled. You can use it to seek alternative treatment, replace lost income or pay for medical costs it s up to you. 24% In 2013, 24% of the New Zealand population were identified as disabled. 4 If I became ill or had an accident, which meant I could no longer work, could I afford my mortgage repayments without income? Mortgage Repayment Cover pays you a monthly amount to cover your mortgage repayments if you become disabled as a result of illness or accident. $ per week In 2014, the average weekly household mortgage repayment expenditure was $ per week. 5 Could I cope financially if I developed a serious health condition and couldn t work while I waited for treatment in the public health system? Medical insurance reimburses you for medical expenses such as private hospital care or surgery. On average, 431 people per month have been waiting longer than four months for their first specialist assessment through the public health system. 6 If you answered no to any of the questions above, then now is a good time to talk to your financial adviser. 1. National Heart Foundation Household Economic Survey NZ Ministry of Health Cancer Programme, Statistics New Zealand, Disability Survey Stats NZ: Household Economic Survey Ministry of Health, National Comparison of ESPI 2 results for 12 months to April 2015, June 2015 (figure for January 2015-April 2015)

5 Tips for managing affordability When it comes to your insurance there may be ways to help you manage your premiums without giving up valuable cover. Below are some tips on potential options to manage your premiums: Life and living Covers: Smokers pay a higher premium, so if you ve been a nonsmoker for 12 months or more you can ask us to lower your premiums. If you have a loading on your policy (this is where you may be paying extra due to health reasons) and believe your health has significantly improved, you can ask us to review your premium. There are a number of ways you can alter your individual cover types to reduce the cost. For example, you can reduce the amount of cover, increase a waiting period or remove additional benefits. Check with your adviser to find out which options are available to your specific cover. Talk to us if you get behind with your payments or if you ve been made redundant. We will work with you through tough times to help you keep your valuable cover. Take advantage of the Client Membership Benefit service to get some independent budgeting or financial advice. This service is free to all our customers, no questions asked. Medical Cover: Taking Base Plan only If you have any of the two optional add-ons (Specialist and Tests and/or Major Medical Deluxe Benefit), then you could consider removing them to lower your premium. Note: All policies that started before November 2011 will include the Major Medical Deluxe Benefit as prior to this date it was included in the Base Plan. Increasing your excess Your policy may include an excess, which is the amount you contribute to any claims. The higher the excess, the lower the premium. Note: Average savings are calculated on the Base Plan and optional Major Medical Deluxe Benefit only and may vary depending on your age. For example, in comparison to having no excess on your policy, you could save: 20% for a $250 excess 40% for a $1,000 excess 65% for a $5,000 excess 30% for a $500 excess 50% for a $2,000 excess

6 Client Membership Benefit Our unique Client Membership Benefit is a great service we offer free of charge. It provides additional support when it s needed in a range of services including: Counselling Services Support Services for addictions Personal Guidance for career or relationship advice Budgeting advice All of these services are conducted through registered professional experts in their fields and is fully confidential. Note: Limits apply. Visit onepath.co.nz or talk to your adviser. We put your claims first We ve been paying claims for over 11 years and throughout this time we have remained committed to our philosophy to do what s right for our customers every time. That means we look for ways to pay claims not how to get out of paying claims. In 2015 OnePath paid over million in claims

7 Statutory fund change Life insurers are required by law to have a statutory fund to keep their life business separate from other business. Life insurance premiums are placed in this fund and life insurance benefits are paid from this statutory fund. Because you had a OnePath policy that combined both medical cover and life cover, your whole policy had been part of the OnePath Statutory Fund. With the sale of the medical business to nib, your medical cover (or option for cover) is now treated as a separate policy insured by nib, and no longer part of a statutory fund. Your life cover is still held within the OnePath Statutory Fund. Talk to your financial adviser Call us on Visit onepath.co.nz Financial Strength Rating FROM STANDARD & POOR S OnePath Life has an AA- (Very Strong) current insurer financial strength rating from Standard & Poor s (Australia) Pty Limited. A summary of Standard & Poor s full rating scale is published at Financial Strength Rating FROM A.M. BEST COMPANY nib nz limited has a financial strength rating of A- (Excellent) from A.M. Best Company. A summary of A.M. Best Company s full rating scale is published at A Important information OnePath insurance products are underwritten by OnePath Life (NZ) Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited, except Major Medical Cover which is underwritten by nib nz limited and administered by OnePath Life. Neither ANZ, its subsidiaries nor its related entities guarantees the obligations of, or any of the products issued or underwritten by, nib nz or OnePath Life. This brochure and its content is of a general nature and is for information purposes only. Its content does not take into account your financial situation or goals, and is not a personalised financial adviser service under the Financial Advisers Act This brochure is based on information current as at December 2015 and is subject to change. OnePath Life (NZ) Limited

INSURANCE. Your Insurance. Understanding premiums and options to manage the cost. The real value of your insurance. Making sure it s up to date

INSURANCE. Your Insurance. Understanding premiums and options to manage the cost. The real value of your insurance. Making sure it s up to date INSURANCE Your Insurance Understanding premiums and options to manage the cost The real value of your insurance Making sure it s up to date Contents Understanding your health insurance Page 4 Now is a

More information

Your Insurance. Making sure it s up to date. Understanding premiums and options to manage the cost. The real value of your insurance

Your Insurance. Making sure it s up to date. Understanding premiums and options to manage the cost. The real value of your insurance Your Insurance Understanding premiums and options to manage the cost The real value of your insurance Making sure it s up to date Contents Understanding your health insurance Understanding your life and

More information

Business Assurance. Business Assurance. Protecting your business and lifestyle

Business Assurance. Business Assurance. Protecting your business and lifestyle Business Assurance Business Assurance Protecting your business and lifestyle Our business covers at a glance Cover What is it? Why do you need it? Life Cover Trauma Cover (accelerated) Complete Disablement

More information

Product Release Overview. December 2014

Product Release Overview. December 2014 Product Release Overview December 2014 Dear valued customer, Looking after our customers both today and in the future is important to us. We always value your feedback and strive to deliver products and

More information

LIFE COVER ARE YOU TAKING THE LEAD IN YOUR LIFE? WHAT IS LIFE COVER? WHAT DOES IT OFFER ME?

LIFE COVER ARE YOU TAKING THE LEAD IN YOUR LIFE? WHAT IS LIFE COVER? WHAT DOES IT OFFER ME? LIFE COVER ARE YOU TAKING THE LEAD IN YOUR LIFE? We may like to think it will never happen to us but the reality is that some of us will die, prematurely, leaving family and loved ones behind. So, have

More information

Mortgage Repayment Cover

Mortgage Repayment Cover Assurance Extra Mortgage Repayment Cover What is Mortgage Repayment Cover? Mortgage Repayment Cover is an insurance that pays you monthly amounts to cover your mortgage repayments if you become totally

More information

Life Cover & Life Income Cover

Life Cover & Life Income Cover Assurance Extra Life Cover & Life Income Cover What is Life Cover & Life Income Cover? Life Cover is an insurance that pays you a lump sum if you die or are diagnosed with a terminal illness. Life Income

More information

Home Loans. Freehold Mortgage Protection

Home Loans. Freehold Mortgage Protection Home Loans Freehold Mortgage Protection ensuring your home stays in your hands Secure the roof over your head Buying a home is a major step in life. The last thing you want to see is your home slip out

More information

Though not a pleasant thought it's important to think about this: when you die, who will you leave behind?

Though not a pleasant thought it's important to think about this: when you die, who will you leave behind? Personal insurance There are many risks you face during your lifetime, but the most serious ones you will face are death, disability, serious illness and/ or medical intervention (surgery). These can happen

More information

Freehold Mortgage Protection

Freehold Mortgage Protection Home Loans Freehold Mortgage Protection en s urin g your 2694 0209 HL Freehold Mortgage brochure.indd 1 n home stays i ds n ha r you 19/2/09 3:36:11 PM Secure the roof over your head Buying a home is a

More information

Your best back-up tool is insurance.

Your best back-up tool is insurance. Your best back-up tool is insurance. Insurance for tradespeople Presented by ACF Planning PTY LTD ABN 70154714119 as Authorised Representative No 415700 for Australian Capital Financial Planning ABN 34

More information

Personal Insurance. Do I need Trauma cover? a safety. to help get you back on track

Personal Insurance. Do I need Trauma cover? a safety. to help get you back on track Personal Insurance Do I need Trauma cover? a safety to help get you back on track Being able to focus on your recovery after suffering a traumatic event is going to be your primary concern. Having trauma

More information

Westpac Insurance. Life & Loan Insurance

Westpac Insurance. Life & Loan Insurance Westpac Insurance Life & Loan Insurance July 2013 Life it s rather unpredictable, isn t it? That s why our range of insurance cover is so flexible. We understand that everyone has different insurance needs

More information

MAKE THE MOST OF LIFE TotalCareMax

MAKE THE MOST OF LIFE TotalCareMax Life TotalCareMax Customer guide MAKE THE MOST OF LIFE TotalCareMax Life. Take charge. sovereign.co.nz WHY INSURE YOUR LIFE? As a life insurer, we understand that despite best efforts, life doesn't always

More information

Protecting Your Assets and Lifestyle: A Critical Illness Insurance Review

Protecting Your Assets and Lifestyle: A Critical Illness Insurance Review Protecting Your Assets and Lifestyle: A Critical Illness Insurance Review If a serious illness strikes, how will you protect your assets and lifestyle from financial hardship? Table of Contents Page Your

More information

ANZ Mortgage Protection. Because your mortgage payments don t stop if your income does.

ANZ Mortgage Protection. Because your mortgage payments don t stop if your income does. ANZ Mortgage Protection Because your mortgage payments don t stop if your income does. What if you couldn t pay your home loan? We insure our cars, our homes and other assets but what about our ability

More information

PROTECTION MORTGAGE. Live your life, while we protect your mortgage. Looking after your home and family.

PROTECTION MORTGAGE. Live your life, while we protect your mortgage. Looking after your home and family. PROTECTION MORTGAGE Live your life, while we protect your mortgage Looking after your home and family. Mortgage Cover Protecting your financial wellbeing at every stage of life. An important financial

More information

DISABILITY INCOME PROTECTION TotalCareMax Adviser information

DISABILITY INCOME PROTECTION TotalCareMax Adviser information Life Disability Income Protection Adviser information DISABILITY INCOME PROTECTION TotalCareMax Adviser information Life. Take charge. sovereign.co.nz HOW SOVEREIGN S DISABILITY INCOME PROTECTION COVER

More information

TOTAL PERMANENT DISABLEMENT

TOTAL PERMANENT DISABLEMENT Life TotalCareMax Total Permanent Disablement TOTAL PERMANENT DISABLEMENT TotalCareMax Life. Take charge. sovereign.co.nz HOW TOTALCAREMAX TOTAL PERMANENT DISABLEMENT COVER CAN HELP YOU Total Permanent

More information

AMP Risk Protection Plan Booklet. Protect what s most important to you

AMP Risk Protection Plan Booklet. Protect what s most important to you AMP Risk Protection Plan Booklet Protect what s most important to you No matter how cautious we are, the unexpected can happen to any one of us, at any time. And our lives can change in a split second.

More information

Protect your family. ClearView LifeSolutions. Life Cover, Trauma Cover and other tailored insurances

Protect your family. ClearView LifeSolutions. Life Cover, Trauma Cover and other tailored insurances Protect your family ClearView LifeSolutions Life Cover, Trauma Cover and other tailored insurances Insurances to meet your needs Defence Health has partnered with ClearView to provide an extensive range

More information

As life happens, we re here for you

As life happens, we re here for you As life happens, we re here for you AMP claims paid 2014 Live life knowing we ll be there for you Like most people, you probably think something bad will never happen to you. Hopefully you re right. But

More information

Income protection insurance

Income protection insurance Income protection? Income protection replaces your income Income protection? Income protection replaces your income Income protection? Income protection replaces your income My Name Financial Income protection?

More information

A simple guide to Life Insurance

A simple guide to Life Insurance A simple guide to Life Insurance Your guide to Life, Income Protection, Trauma, and Total & Permanent Disability Insurance. Lifebroker Pty Ltd ABN 92 083 177 011 Introduction Why do I need personal insurance?...

More information

Personal insurance. What is insurance? What is personal insurance? Life insurance. Fact sheet

Personal insurance. What is insurance? What is personal insurance? Life insurance. Fact sheet Fact sheet Personal insurance Current as at 15 April 2012 What is insurance? Insurance is an agreement with an insurance company to pay you a sum of money if something is damaged or lost. It is form of

More information

Protect your lifestyle and your home loan. FlexiLife works hard for you when you can t

Protect your lifestyle and your home loan. FlexiLife works hard for you when you can t Protect your lifestyle and your home loan FlexiLife works hard for you when you can t PPU26245 FlexiLife Brochure.indd 1 8/1/08 11:14:55 AM > Contents 01 Protecting your home and your lifestyle 02 FlexiLife

More information

Protecting Your Assets and Lifestyle: A Critical Illness Insurance Review

Protecting Your Assets and Lifestyle: A Critical Illness Insurance Review Protecting Your Assets and Lifestyle: A Critical Illness Insurance Review If a serious illness strikes, how will you protect your assets and lifestyle from financial hardship? Prepared for: Your Client

More information

ARE YOU PREPARED FOR A SERIOUS ILLNESS? WHAT IS LIVING ASSURANCE? WHAT DOES IT OFFER ME?

ARE YOU PREPARED FOR A SERIOUS ILLNESS? WHAT IS LIVING ASSURANCE? WHAT DOES IT OFFER ME? ARE YOU PREPARED FOR A SERIOUS ILLNESS? It s a fact of life that we all get sick, and sometimes seriously. The cost of recovery from an illness like cancer or from a heart attack can have a huge impact.

More information

Information Guide Booklet. Life Insurance

Information Guide Booklet. Life Insurance Information Guide Booklet Life Insurance This Information Guide booklet provides you with general information only. It will also help you to better understand any recommendations we have made for you.

More information

Individual Income Protection. When you protect your income, you protect what matters most.

Individual Income Protection. When you protect your income, you protect what matters most. Individual Income Protection When you protect your income, you protect what matters most. What s your most valuable asset? You may think that your home, car, or investment account is the most valuable

More information

Wealth protection for Australian Small and Medium Business Owners

Wealth protection for Australian Small and Medium Business Owners Wealth protection for Australian Small and Medium Business Owners Unexpected issues In business life, as in daily life, unexpected issues can and do occur. Business owners can be temporarily or permanently

More information

Your guide to protecting yourself and your loved ones with Aviva

Your guide to protecting yourself and your loved ones with Aviva Your guide to protecting yourself and your loved ones with Aviva Protect what matters most What s the most precious thing in the world to you? There s really only one answer to that the people who are

More information

WHY WOULD I NEED IT? HOW MUCH DO I NEED?

WHY WOULD I NEED IT? HOW MUCH DO I NEED? WHY WOULD I NEED IT? HOW MUCH DO I NEED? Definitions Actively at Work means you or your Spouse are performing all the Essential Duties of Your Occupation for wage or profit on a full-time basis (at least

More information

Life and protection insurance explained

Life and protection insurance explained protection? Life and protection explained A guide to personal and family protection This guide explains the types of life and protection available and how they can offer you valuable peace of mind. If

More information

the importance of Planning Ahead TRENDSETTER TERM LIFE INSURANCE

the importance of Planning Ahead TRENDSETTER TERM LIFE INSURANCE the importance of Planning Ahead TRENDSETTER TERM LIFE INSURANCE Studies show that a staggering 7 out of 10 families with children under 18 would have trouble paying the bills if the household breadwinner

More information

Life insurance and TPD cover. Protect their tomorrows

Life insurance and TPD cover. Protect their tomorrows Life insurance and TPD cover Protect their tomorrows Life cover and Total and Permanent Disablement (TPD) cover provide you with the comfort of knowing that a lump sum will be paid if you were to die,

More information

Flexible Protection Plan. Protecting your lifestyle and family with one simple plan

Flexible Protection Plan. Protecting your lifestyle and family with one simple plan Flexible Protection Plan Protecting your lifestyle and family with one simple plan Contents Introduction Income Protection Life Protection Critical Illness Protection Protection with a heart Extra things

More information

the importance of Planning Ahead trendsetter term Life insurance

the importance of Planning Ahead trendsetter term Life insurance the importance of Planning Ahead trendsetter term Life insurance Studies show that a staggering 7 out of 10 families with children under 18 would have trouble paying the bills if the household breadwinner

More information

Protect your home and family today. Client Brochure Policy Series 174

Protect your home and family today. Client Brochure Policy Series 174 Protect your home and family today. Client Brochure Policy Series 174 Your home may be your most valuable asset... Provide peace of mind when you and your family need it most. Many families are forced

More information

now can protect their future

now can protect their future Life SmartLife your decisions now can protect their future they re in good hands life we re in it together hello Asteron is one of Australia and New Zealand s largest financial services providers with

More information

Free Financial Protection Guide

Free Financial Protection Guide Free Financial Protection Guide No matter how successful your investment plans may be, your most valuable asset is YOU. If you are unable to work as a result of injury or illness, where will the money

More information

INSURANCE. Nov / De c 20 1 5

INSURANCE. Nov / De c 20 1 5 1 Nov / De c 20 1 5 AUSTRALIANEARTHMOVING.COM.AU BUSINESS ARE YOU COVERED? One of the keys to a successful business is to ensure you cover yourself for all situations that may arise on site. Accidents

More information

Insurance in Prime Super

Insurance in Prime Super Insurance in Prime Super September 2015 This fact sheet outlines why insurance is important and the benefits of having insurance through your super account. Why is insurance so important? Insurance is

More information

Insurance delivering peace of mind. Your guide to insurance at Plum

Insurance delivering peace of mind. Your guide to insurance at Plum Insurance delivering peace of mind Your guide to insurance at Plum Contents Why insurance matters 2 Types of cover 4 What s right for me? 7 1 Safeguarding you and your family Life is unpredictable. From

More information

insurance Insurance Protecting what s important to you Inside... What insurance do you need? Types of insurance Buying insurance

insurance Insurance Protecting what s important to you Inside... What insurance do you need? Types of insurance Buying insurance insurance Insurance Protecting what s important to you Inside... What insurance do you need? Types of insurance Buying insurance What insurance do you need? Insurance is a way to protect you (and your

More information

You never know what s on the horizon.

You never know what s on the horizon. You never know what s on the horizon. Protecting the NZ way of life fidelitylife.co.nz 0800 88 22 88 clientservices@fidelitylife.co.nz But Fidelity Life will help you prepare for it. Fidelity. It s what

More information

How much insurance cover?

How much insurance cover? How much insurance cover? We consider life and TPD insurance coverage to be family protection it is about protecting your family. Life Insurance The purpose of life insurance is to provide your dependants

More information

LIFE AND PROTECTION INSURANCE EXPLAINED

LIFE AND PROTECTION INSURANCE EXPLAINED LIFE AND PROTECTION INSURANCE EXPLAINED INTRODUCTION Most of us would like to think that when our lives come to an end, we ll be old, our loved ones will be financially secure and our financial responsibilities

More information

Home Mortgage Series. Client Brochure Policy Series 297. Universal life insurance you can count on to help protect your family and mortgage.

Home Mortgage Series. Client Brochure Policy Series 297. Universal life insurance you can count on to help protect your family and mortgage. 11-149-5 (01-12) HMS100CBO Client:Layout 1 1/18/2012 11:12 AM Page 1 Home Mortgage Series Universal life insurance you can count on to help protect your family and mortgage. Client Brochure Policy Series

More information

Why would you want to consider insurance? We pay claims

Why would you want to consider insurance? We pay claims SMSF Plan CommInsure s SMSF Plan is a customised, easy to use product designed to offer SIS-aligned cover to SMSF trustees. This has the potential to reduce the compliance burden on trustees when selecting

More information

Accident, Sickness & Hospitalisation Plan. Paying you an income if you can t work. Ireland. Changing the image of insurance.

Accident, Sickness & Hospitalisation Plan. Paying you an income if you can t work. Ireland. Changing the image of insurance. Accident, Sickness & Hospitalisation Plan Paying you an income if you can t work Ireland Changing the image of insurance. Preparing for the unexpected... What would happen to you and your family if you

More information

MLC Insurance Enjoy life

MLC Insurance Enjoy life MLC Insurance Enjoy life Enjoy life! Enjoying life is all about living today. But it s not always easy if you are worried about tomorrow. So rather than worrying about what may or may not happen, insure

More information

Term Life Insurance. Permanent Life Insurance PRODUCT GUIDE 4987-02A-JUL14. LifePhases is marketed through PPI Solutions.

Term Life Insurance. Permanent Life Insurance PRODUCT GUIDE 4987-02A-JUL14. LifePhases is marketed through PPI Solutions. Term Life Insurance Permanent Life Insurance PRODUCT GUIDE 4987-02A-JUL14 LifePhases is marketed through PPI Solutions. This document is a summary of the various features of the LifePhases and LifePhases

More information

INFORMATION FOR ADVISERS

INFORMATION FOR ADVISERS At a glance Lump Sum Protection Protecting your future to make the most out of life. INFORMATION FOR ADVISERS P R O T E C T I O N F I R S T Why Protection? With Protectionfirst you have peace of mind knowing

More information

Doctors of BC Critical Illness Insurance

Doctors of BC Critical Illness Insurance Doctors of BC Critical Illness Insurance CI Critical Illness Insurance Have greater control over the impact a serious illness may have on your life. As a doctor, you ve likely witnessed patients trying

More information

Insurance. Covered, just in case. - How much cover do we need? - Buying insurance - Types of insurance - Where to go for help

Insurance. Covered, just in case. - How much cover do we need? - Buying insurance - Types of insurance - Where to go for help Insurance Covered, just in case - How much cover do we need? - Buying insurance - Types of insurance - Where to go for help Sorted by the Commission for Financial Capability How much cover do we need?

More information

DISABILITY INCOME PROTECTION TotalCareMax

DISABILITY INCOME PROTECTION TotalCareMax Life Disability Income Protection Customer guide DISABILITY INCOME PROTECTION TotalCareMax Life. Take charge. sovereign.co.nz WHY INSURE YOUR INCOME? We appreciate how important your income can be. Whether

More information

Progressive Care Insurance for life A NEW TYPE OF INSURANCE

Progressive Care Insurance for life A NEW TYPE OF INSURANCE Progressive Care Insurance for life A NEW TYPE OF INSURANCE New Progressive Care from Sovereign Progressive Care is a type of insurance that is new to New Zealand. It s not a traditional all-or-nothing

More information

Critical Illness Insurance. Simplified Second Chance 6 covered illnesses and surgeries

Critical Illness Insurance. Simplified Second Chance 6 covered illnesses and surgeries Critical Illness Insurance Simplified Second Chance 6 covered illnesses and surgeries Simplified Second Chance Covers added expenses that come along with a critical illness Being diagnosed with cancer,

More information

Personal Insurance. Do I need Life cover and TPD cover? pr tect. their tomorrows

Personal Insurance. Do I need Life cover and TPD cover? pr tect. their tomorrows Personal Insurance Do I need Life cover and TPD cover? pr tect their tomorrows Life cover and Total and Permanent Disablement (TPD) cover provide you with the comfort of knowing that a lumpsum will be

More information

Disability Income Choice Portfolio

Disability Income Choice Portfolio Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company Disability Income Choice Portfolio SM MC34442 While many workers have group disability coverage through an employer, it often covers only 50 to 60 percent of their pay.

More information

PROTECTION PERSONAL. Live your life, while we protect your future. A quick guide for looking after you and yours.

PROTECTION PERSONAL. Live your life, while we protect your future. A quick guide for looking after you and yours. PROTECTION PERSONAL Live your life, while we protect your future A quick guide for looking after you and yours. Personal Cover Protecting your financial wellbeing Recognise the risks There are five key

More information

THE GUIDE TO KEEPING YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS COVERED

THE GUIDE TO KEEPING YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS COVERED THE GUIDE TO KEEPING YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS COVERED New Zealand s leading life insurer Sovereign has been a part of New Zealanders lives since 1989, and today provides life and health insurance, home loan,

More information

Includes Tips & Tricks that could save you substantial $$$ and help make sure your claims get paid.

Includes Tips & Tricks that could save you substantial $$$ and help make sure your claims get paid. Includes Tips & Tricks that could save you substantial $$$ and help make sure your claims get paid. WHAT IS INSURANCE? It s simply the transference of a risk from yourself to the Insurer. By paying the

More information

LIFE INSURANCE PREPARING FOR THE FUTURE

LIFE INSURANCE PREPARING FOR THE FUTURE LIFE INSURANCE PREPARING FOR THE FUTURE Bupa life insurance is issued by ClearView Life Assurance Limited (ABN 12 000 021 581) (AFS Licence No. 227682) ( ClearView ). Bupa Australia Pty Limited (ABN 81

More information

Have you protected the most valuable things in your home? Protecting yourself as well as your home

Have you protected the most valuable things in your home? Protecting yourself as well as your home Have you protected the most valuable things in your home? Protecting yourself as well as your home What s inside 2 A product to suit your life today, and in the future 4 Income Cover for Sickness 6 Critical

More information

Australia s $3.1 trillion underinsurance crisis

Australia s $3.1 trillion underinsurance crisis Australia s $3.1 trillion underinsurance crisis February 2012 CommInsure Life Insurance Survey Source: CommInsure Life Insurance Survey 2011 The underinsurance issue Australians are currently underinsured

More information

Life and Protection Insurance explained

Life and Protection Insurance explained OPW 01 (03/11) Demographik Life and Protection Insurance explained Openwork Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority. Registered in England 4399725. Registered office: Tri

More information

Disability Insurance. Business

Disability Insurance. Business Overhead Expense Disability Insurance to Cover Reimbursement for Overhead Expenses Business P r o d u c t s Reimbursement for Business Expenses in the event of Disability You ve worked hard to establish

More information

Start-Up Income Protection. If you mean business, you ll be ready for anything

Start-Up Income Protection. If you mean business, you ll be ready for anything Start-Up Income Protection If you mean business, you ll be ready for anything WHY CHOOSE SOVEREIGN? Sovereign is New Zealand s leading life insurance company. More New Zealanders in business are insured

More information

Why do I need protection?

Why do I need protection? Why do I need protection? What s inside 3 Life cover 4 Critical illness cover 7 Income protection 8 Who else would you rely on? 10 It might cost less than you think 12 A word from your adviser... Introduction

More information

CRITICAL ILLNESS COVER

CRITICAL ILLNESS COVER CRITICAL ILLNESS COVER IF LIFE WERE TO CHANGE overnight due to a critical illness, and you had to stop working to focus on your health, have you thought about what financial support you have in place?

More information

Working together to achieve more

Working together to achieve more Workplace Insurance Working together to achieve more A Sovereign workplace plan is designed to be an asset to your business, adding to the benefits you can offer your staff. You can help to create a secure

More information

Essential Cover. Insurance information

Essential Cover. Insurance information Essential Cover Insurance information Essential cover Essential Cover Insurance allows you to cover your loan repayment or line of credit at an affordable cost. Protect yourself with Essential Cover Insurance

More information

Loan Protection. Product Disclosure Statement (PDS) Issued: 1 September 2013. Protecting your financial future with us

Loan Protection. Product Disclosure Statement (PDS) Issued: 1 September 2013. Protecting your financial future with us Loan Protection Product Disclosure Statement (PDS) Issued: 1 September 2013 Protecting your financial future with us Issued by: MetLife Insurance Limited ABN 75 004 274 882 AFSL 238096, Level 9, 2 Park

More information

In safe hands. Business protection for sole traders

In safe hands. Business protection for sole traders In safe hands Business protection for sole traders How secure is your financial future? As a sole trader the success of your business depends on you your skills, your judgement, your drive. In turn you

More information

CRITICAL ILLNESS COVER

CRITICAL ILLNESS COVER CRITICAL ILLNESS COVER IF LIFE WERE TO CHANGE overnight due to a critical illness, and you had to stop working to focus on your health, have you thought about what financial support you have in place?

More information

Critical Illness. Learn How a Serious Illness Can Cost You Much More Than What Your Health Insurance Covers. According to a Harvard University study

Critical Illness. Learn How a Serious Illness Can Cost You Much More Than What Your Health Insurance Covers. According to a Harvard University study Critical Illness Learn How a Serious Illness Can Cost You Much More Than What Your Health Insurance Covers According to a Harvard University study [each year] more than 1.5 million American households

More information

Income protection. Paying you a monthly income if you can t work because of an accident or illness

Income protection. Paying you a monthly income if you can t work because of an accident or illness Income protection Paying you a monthly income if you can t work because of an accident or illness Income Protection How it works when you can t Income Protection is a type of insurance which helps replace

More information

Protecting your family with insurance: How RBC Royal Bank can help

Protecting your family with insurance: How RBC Royal Bank can help Insurance Protecting your family with insurance: How RBC Royal Bank can help At RBC Royal Bank, we know that you ve worked hard to get here and build a new life. Insurance helps protect what you have from

More information

Major Medical Cover. Assurance Extra

Major Medical Cover. Assurance Extra Assurance Extra Major Medical Cover What is Major Medical Cover? Major Medical Cover is an insurance that reimburses you for major medical expenses such as private hospital care or surgery. Why do you

More information

Group 10-Year Level Term Life Insurance Plan

Group 10-Year Level Term Life Insurance Plan American College of Surgeons Insurance Program Group 10-Year Level Term Life Insurance Plan Why should you consider the ACS Group 10-Year Level Term Life Insurance Plan? As a surgeon you have many obligations

More information

ANZ Smart Choice Super. Insurance Guide For employers and their employees

ANZ Smart Choice Super. Insurance Guide For employers and their employees ANZ Smart Choice Super Insurance Guide For employers and their employees INSURANCe GUIDE 11 NOVEMBER 2013 ANZ Smart Choice Super Entity details in this Insurance Guide Name of legal entity Registered numbers

More information

Life and protection insurance explained!

Life and protection insurance explained! Life and protection insurance explained! Introduction Some things are certain in life, like the fact that one day, we ll die. Most of us would like to think that when that day comes we ll be old, our loved

More information

Asteron Life Personal Insurance

Asteron Life Personal Insurance Asteron Life Personal Insurance What lump sum covers are available with Asteron Life Personal Insurance? Life Cover Life Cover insurance pays a lump sum of money if you pass away or become terminally ill.

More information

Get to know your options for protecting yourself and your family

Get to know your options for protecting yourself and your family Get to know your options for protecting yourself and your family LifeProtect Guide Allow us to introduce ourselves. We are Zurich. We are part of a global insurance group with Swiss roots. We are one of

More information

DISCOVERY LIFE S RANGE OF ADDITIONAL BENEFITS. Ensuring you and your family can afford life s expenses if you die, become disabled or severely ill.

DISCOVERY LIFE S RANGE OF ADDITIONAL BENEFITS. Ensuring you and your family can afford life s expenses if you die, become disabled or severely ill. Additional Benefits DISCOVERY LIFE S RANGE OF ADDITIONAL BENEFITS Ensuring you and your family can afford life s expenses if you die, become disabled or severely ill. The LifeDrive Protector LIFE AND

More information

Protect your lifestyle

Protect your lifestyle PERSONAL INSURANCE Protect your lifestyle TotalCareMax Disability Income Protection SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT While your health may suffer a setback, your finances and lifestyle shouldn't have to. If illness

More information

INSURANCE World of Protection Upgrade Announcement

INSURANCE World of Protection Upgrade Announcement INSURANCE World of Protection Upgrade Announcement Leading Life Leading Life in OnePath MasterFund Recovery Cash Stand Alone Recovery Income Safe Plus Income Cover Income Safe Business Expenses Plan July

More information

FAMILY PROTECTION MADE EASY. A guide to life assurance

FAMILY PROTECTION MADE EASY. A guide to life assurance FAMILY PROTECTION MADE EASY A guide to life assurance INTRODUCTION Your Health is your Wealth - I genuinely believe that to be true. I work in the A&E Department of a large hospital and every day I see

More information

[because] your best people have unique talents + special proficiencies / technical knowledge / influential connections / [and] years of experience

[because] your best people have unique talents + special proficiencies / technical knowledge / influential connections / [and] years of experience 14 Key Man Insurance Learn How to Protect the Value and the Profitability of Your Business More than 2 million employees between the ages of 25 and 55 die - every year and more than 2 million others are

More information

PEOPLE FOCUS June 2010 Willis New Zealand Ltd

PEOPLE FOCUS June 2010 Willis New Zealand Ltd PEOPLE FOCUS June 2010 Willis New Zealand Ltd THE LAUNCH OF WILLIS PEOPLE RISK Willis People Risk is the new name for the Willis Employee Benefits Division. The new name has been adopted to reflect the

More information

Westpac. Loans. Personal. Loans

Westpac. Loans. Personal. Loans Westpac Loans Personal Loans As at 7 September 2014 Need money for a wedding, home improvements, to go on a holiday or even a new car to get there? Or do you simply want to consolidate your bills to have

More information

Health. Insurance YOUR GUIDE TO. Life Insurance Association. General Insurance Association of Singapore. Produced by.

Health. Insurance YOUR GUIDE TO. Life Insurance Association. General Insurance Association of Singapore. Produced by. Produced by Life Insurance Association General Insurance Association of Singapore YOUR GUIDE TO Health Insurance An initiative of MoneySENSE A National Financial Education Programme for Singapore Introduction

More information

Key Person Insurance. A succinct guide for business owners. Author - Paul Benson, B. Bus, CFP, SSA

Key Person Insurance. A succinct guide for business owners. Author - Paul Benson, B. Bus, CFP, SSA Key Person Insurance A succinct guide for business owners Author - Paul Benson, B. Bus, CFP, SSA Guidance Financial Services provides specialist financial planning advice for business owners and the self-employed.

More information

YOUR LIFE IS ALL ABOUT THEIR FUTURE

YOUR LIFE IS ALL ABOUT THEIR FUTURE YOUR LIFE IS ALL ABOUT THEIR FUTURE Protect your family with Medibank Life Insurance LIFE INSURANCE In store 1300 722 568 medibank.com.au/life 1 Why life insurance? There are some things in life you d

More information

Group Universal Life Insurance

Group Universal Life Insurance What if your family had to live without you or your paycheck? Would they be able to afford daily living expenses and still have the financial freedom to enjoy life? CAR GROCERIES TUITION VACATIONS Group

More information

Insurance Quote. Licenced to Kill Limited Level 1, MI Six Street Octopussy, Goldfinger 90210 www.licenced2kill.co.nz 007@licenced2kill.co.

Insurance Quote. Licenced to Kill Limited Level 1, MI Six Street Octopussy, Goldfinger 90210 www.licenced2kill.co.nz 007@licenced2kill.co. 007 Licenced to Kill Limited Level 1, MI Six Street Octopussy, Goldfinger 90210 www.licenced2kill.co.nz 007@licenced2kill.co.nz 666 6666 08 November 2012 Sean Connery & Miss Moneypenny 45 International

More information

Disability Income Choice at Work ACCIDENT ONLY DISABILITY INCOME INSURANCE

Disability Income Choice at Work ACCIDENT ONLY DISABILITY INCOME INSURANCE Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company Disability Income Choice at Work ACCIDENT ONLY DISABILITY INCOME INSURANCE MC35420 T DI Choice at Work The paycheck you earn helps you build the life you want for your

More information