Detroit is proposing to be able to challenge all fouls, from offensive holding, any foul that takes place, they re proposing should be reviewable.

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Detroit is proposing to be able to challenge all fouls, from offensive holding, any foul that takes place, they re proposing should be reviewable."

Transcription

1 Competition Committee Conference Call with NFL Executive Vice President of Football Operations Troy Vincent, Atlanta Falcons President & CEO and Competition Committee Chairman Rich McKay and St. Louis Rams Head Coach and Competition Committee member Jeff Fisher Rich McKay: I like to start every year this call with kind of understanding the process that we go through as a committee in concert with the league office in trying to develop the Competition Committee report which we will pass out to the membership either late Sunday or early Monday. This year I think the report is 100 pages long as it typically is and so there s a lot of work that goes into it. We send a survey out usually at the end of the year in late-december, early-january to every club. We hear from presidents, we hear from coaches, we hear from owners. We take it all in and we try to come up with proposals based off of that. We met four days in Indianapolis that included meeting with Coach Madden s sub-committee, which is always very enlightening to hear that many coaches in one room with the issues that they face during the year and the issues that they want us to focus on. We meet with the GMs, the General Manager Advisory Committee, we meet with the NFLPA, that includes leadership and players, and then we conclude the week by meeting with the NCAA and going through what s on their agenda, what s worked for them and what we think has worked for us and we share a lot of information. It s a really productive meeting. We then went back to Naples a week later and met for six days there. At that time, too, we take the time to go through what the league office and Dean Blandino and others collect through the year from people like yourselves, from fans, from coaches, from everybody that s sending in suggestions, ideas, sending in video, asking us to look at plays. We kind of go through all of that. The clubs themselves have submitted rule proposals in the past. This year they submitted quite a few. We ve got bylaw proposals, we ve got resolutions from clubs and then obviously we have some from the Competition Committee itself that we developed over the time we were together. In looking at 2014, obviously there was a lot to like on the field of play. One of the things we focused on this year was we had five comeback victories where teams were down by 21 or more points. That is an NFL record. We had 43 comeback victories of 10 or more points. That equals the record of We have new Super Bowl champions for the 10th straight year and for our 25th consecutive year, every year since the 12-team format was introduced in 1990, we had at least four new teams qualify for the playoffs that missed them the year before, which is our focus, competitive balance, and obviously a good statistic. We again broke the record for most passing yards in a season. We ve done that before a lot lately. This year we hit 473 yards per game. But I think as equally impressive as the on-field stats may be the safety rules and the impact to the game that really showed on concussions. We were down 25% in total concussions from 2013 to We were down 36% since I think one thing to note here is, and it really became apparent when we talked to the NCAA because they re seeing the same affect, is we now have players that have come through high school and college and played their games under their targeting rule and those players are now coming into our league and playing under a similar defenseless player rule and I think it s starting to show itself as players have adjusted in the way they play the game. I will tell you that this year we had somewhere close to a 63% decrease in fines to players for hits on defenseless players from 2013 to That s a really substantial drop. It shows that players are conforming to the rules and I think part of it is they re growing up with rules that change the way they play the game. From a basic statistics standpoint, scoring was at per game, that s a very good number for us. Yards were at 696 per game. Accepted penalties were up, they were up from in 2013 to 13.24, basically one penalty per game, in Time of game was down, it went down to 3:05:53 from 3:07:37. I give Dean Blandino and his officials a lot of credit in the way instant replay was administered because even though we had more reviews and we had one more penalty per game, we actually cut game time. So, Coach Fisher will go through the play rule proposals with you and Troy will cover the bylaws and the

2 resolutions. Also in our report, we take positions on playing rules, we take positions on player personnel rules, we have game operations positions, we have miscellaneous positions. We have a lot of things in the report that we ll cover with the membership when we deliver the report on Monday. Jeff Fisher: This year we have 23 playing rule proposals that will be discussed and evaluated and perhaps voted upon and 18 of these proposals were submitted by clubs. The Competition Committee has five proposals that we will be submitting. Of the 18 proposals that the clubs submitted, 13 of them relate to instant replay in one form or another. What I thought I d do is I ll kind of briefly touch on those, the first 13 that relate to replay. Number one, presented by New England, just permits the coach to challenge anything. Two challenges, penalties, penalties not called, anything on the field with the exception of scoring plays and turnovers. Detroit is proposing to be able to challenge all fouls, from offensive holding, any foul that takes place, they re proposing should be reviewable. Tennessee, proposal number three, is proposing that through a coach s challenge that you be able to review all personal fouls. Washington is also proposing that all personal fouls be reviewable but not necessarily through the coach s challenge and Washington has gone ahead and listed all of those personal fouls. Washington also has come back with proposal number five that makes all personal fouls reviewable that are first downs, that would result in a first down. Tennessee, they want to review the defenseless receivers and then as far as that relates to hits on defenseless receivers whereby if there s a catch-fumble, that would obviously turn into an incomplete pass. Indianapolis has any defenseless players, in proposal number seven, any and all which would include the peel back blocks, the long snappers defenseless. So, they re submitting that we review fouls on any defenseless players. Washington has gone ahead and also proposed playing rule proposal number eight which would just simply increase the number of coach s challenges from two to three. Kansas City s proposal in proposal number nine is they re requesting to expand plays for reviews that will be initiated by the official to include those that result in a score and change of possession if the on-field ruling is reversed. Proposal number 10, Tennessee is proposing to add the game clock to instant replay at the end of the half and at the end of the game. Chicago is proposing to include the play clock, not the game clock like Tennessee, but Chicago is proposing to look at the play clock to determine whether or not the ball was snapped prior to expiration of the play clock. New England proposal number 12 proposing that we put fixed cameras on all boundaries of the playing field sidelines, goal lines and the back of the end zone and make it consistent at all the venues. Proposal number 15 is Indianapolis and that s a scoring proposal. They re proposing that if the touchdown is awarded and the team elects to go for two and the try is successful, the team will also be given an opportunity for one more bonus point or kick where the ball would be kicked from mid-field [50- yard kick]. Baltimore at proposal number 16 has the first player safety related proposal submitted by the clubs and they are proposing that we do not allow players to push rushers when the team is punting. For example, we have a current rule that went in several years ago where it s prohibited to push rushers on try situations and field goal situations. They re proposing that we expand that also to the punt game. Chicago, they are proposing that both teams be entitled to a possession in overtime. That is different than what we re doing now where most of them do (each have at least one possession) but where a touchdown would not end (the game) on the first possession.

3 And then Miami has the second player-related proposal that was submitted by the clubs and that is involving two-back blocks by any offensive player anywhere on the field. So those are the 18 proposals that have been presented by the clubs. The playing rule proposal at number 19 is the first that has been presented by the Competition Committee. It is a player safety proposal and basically what we re trying to do is add the defenseless receiver on the downfield hit in the head-to-neck area when the ball is intercepted. It makes sense to carry that receiver, we saw a lot of hits, and he gets defenseless player protection, but in the event that the ball is picked off by a linebacker and the player is hit immediately in the head and neck area by another player, that should be a foul. So that s playing rule proposal number 19. Our second proposal is a current rule states that at the end of the half or end of the game if there is a dead ball foul that that penalty would carry over and extend into the next period. The committee is proposing that we not only include dead-ball, but also unsportsmanlike conduct or taunting fouls should carry over, and currently they don t carry over. That s playing rule proposal number 20. Number 21 is involving legal chop blocks. The committee, Dean (Blandino) brought to our attention that there is a note in there where it is permissible by rule for a running back to line up in the backfield when the ball is snapped and after the ball is snapped go outside the tackle box and block low when a defensive player is engaged high. We don t think there is a place for that in the game nor do we think we can find an example of it, but it s kind of a rule clean-up there. Playing rule proposal number 22 is just involving jersey numbers by position. We are running out of 50 numbers with linebackers so we re just proposing that linebackers be permitted to wear numbers and in addition to and Our final playing rule proposal involves eligible and ineligible players and the reporting. The reporting, there is no change to the reporting, and there is no change to players with ineligible numbers reporting as eligible, but we re proposing that if an eligible player reports ineligible to the referee that he must report and then play in a line in the tackle box. And those are the 23 playing rule proposals. Troy Vincent: We have four bylaw proposals and one resolution. Bylaw number one, submitted by Washington cut down the player limits. This is a language change. The effects eliminate the 75 player cut-down. Reason player safety and player development. Bylaw number two, submitted by Philadelphia contact with draft eligible. This is new language. The effects this prohibits teams from testing and timing the players that attend the Combine at the club facilities. Reason number of draft-eligible players in the metro areas are not equal amongst the 32 clubs. Bylaw number three, submitted by the Competition Committee. Reserve-injured, there should be new language permits clubs to designate one player eligible to return to the active list from reserve-injured, competitive fairness. Bylaw number four, submitted by the Competition Committee. Player on PUP (physically unable to perform). The effect changes the date of the beginning of the window for those players on PUP to begin practicing. Competitive fairness for clubs playing on Thursday night. Resolution G-1, submitted by Indianapolis. This is the NFL retractable roof policy, this is an admin to the existing language, this is a one-year change to allow the roof to be open at halftime, weather conditions permitting. Reason fan enhancement. For Rich and Jeff, it doesn t sound like the committee itself is making a proposal on replay or a proposal on the Calvin Johnson rule, catch or no catch, can you discuss your reasoning for those and also are you dealing with expanded playoffs at all and making any kind of presentation or recommendation on that?

4 McKay: As far as playoffs, we do have a position. It s one that we also took last year and we just updated that position from last year s report. No change really in the language or our position from last year on expanded playoffs. On the catch/no catch we also have a playing rule position. We looked at a lot of film, a lot of tape. We looked at it with the coach s sub-committee, we have a position for the membership that we will give to them on Monday and look at the language itself, but that is what we have on catch/no catch and on expanded playoffs. And I ll let Jeff, if you want to, talk about the idea of replay and the fact that we didn t submit any proposals. Fisher: Right, we looked at a lot of different fouls over the course of the two meetings whether they were offensive pass interference, defensive pass interference, hits on defenseless receivers and the standards - it would be so difficult to officiate with replay as you have two separate standards and they re so vastly separate. Rich, to follow up on that, on the catch/no catch, can you say what different language you re looking at, what you re thinking about on that? McKay: No, I d rather wait until Monday when we present to the membership. Dean Blandino and his office and Joel Bussert from player personnel, we have great history with this rule and we spent a lot of time looking at this, the language itself and then looking at the plays again and we just made some recognitions in respect to language and I think it will be better if we waited until Monday to show it to the membership before we share it with the media. Is there any reason that there s not a specific rule proposal when it comes to that, the catch/no catch, because that was certainly the one that generated the most discussion during the postseason? McKay: My perspective is that, I know no club submitted a rules proposal on that, nor was it a big topic in the surveys that were returned from the clubs, but I will say we as the committee spent an awful lot of time on it and I think in the language, we feel like we can help bring more clarity to the rule, which was a difficult rule because of the fact you re dealing with boundaries, you re dealing with plays in the end zone, plays on the sideline, you re dealing with plays in the field of play, you re dealing with in instances when a receiver goes to the ground. So we re just trying to bring clarity to the language. Jeff, can you just expand a little bit on how instant replay, if every penalty, for example, was reviewable, how that might affect officiating? Fisher: Well we discussed this at length. Basically, to simplify things, your head coach is going to become the eighth official on the field. It s going to be our responsibility now to determine whether or not these are fouls or not fouls and we don t want to go there. This replay system was never designed to involve fouls. We think it s our responsibility as the committee and Dean s doing a great job right now of improving the quality of officiating we think we can take care of some of these issues on the field through those means rather than put ourselves in a standard where we re looking at plays, like I said earlier, where the standard is so different when you re talking about on the field versus the frame-byframe review. Again, we frame-by-framed a lot of things this past spring and it s just not something that we support. Can you tell me more about rule proposal 15, the bonus field goal after successful try? The idea would be that you would get one point if you made that field goal for a total of nine points and therefore a nine-point game would still be a one possession game is that basically the idea? Fisher: That s correct. This is a club proposal. This has been proposed by Indianapolis. So that is our understanding, yes, and as we go through the process here this week we will let them go ahead and discuss it in more detail, but that s our understanding that, yes, if a team elects to go for two and you re successful then you ll get a bonus point (opportunity).

5 Has anything like this ever been proposed before? Fisher: Not that I m aware of. Not with respect to a significant change in our scoring. The Competition Committee player safety proposal with adding the defenseless receiver downfield with a hit to the neck where the ball was intercepted, would that negate the turnover then or would it be a post-possession penalty? Fisher: Yes, it s a post. The turnover will stay. So no, it will not have an impact on that. Two part question. One, was there any discussion from any of the clubs about eliminating the kickoff altogether? And two, did you find any kind of statistical reference as it relates to abusive language during games by sideline players and personnel? Fisher: There was no discussion as Rich indicated at the beginning. The numbers are down, the injury numbers are down, the concussion numbers are down. But no presentation or discussion from the standpoint of eliminating that (the kickoff). We don t have access to those types of fouls. That would be something that I would have to turn over to Dean s officiating department. They may be able to get an answer to you at some point next week. Just a question about the expanded playoff field, has there been any type of evolution in the discussion about the merits or causes of that than last May when I believe the commissioner said they were going to table these and just focus on the Thursday night package? McKay: From our perspective, really what the commissioner asked us to do last year and has asked us before but certainly last year was just to look at the competitive aspects of it, nothing more than that. We wrote a position paper in last year s report and we updated that again this year. We haven t addressed anything beyond just what we think the competitive aspects would be of expanded playoffs going from 12 to 14 so that s really the only place we ve weighed in. Can you elaborate on that for us, Rich, what you guys found about the competitive aspect? McKay: Well last year we showed the advantages, we showed the disadvantages and I think we took a position that said from a competitive standpoint we don t think there s any negative to the expansion of the playoffs. Obviously the challenge that remained was the fact that you d go from two byes to one, even then we gave our reasons why we didn t feel like it was a competitive negative, if you will, to the playoffs. Hey guys, I have a quick question about the proposal by the Competition Committee to not allow eligible players to declare ineligible outside the tackle box. Why does the Competition Committee feel that? I assume that stems from the Patriots use of it in the Ravens game during the playoffs? Fisher: Again, a lot of these proposals, as Rich said, are generated from surveys from clubs and there was a concern on behalf of a number of clubs and number of coaches and Coach Madden s subcommittee that unless we had some guidelines in place, that this thing may get out of hand.

COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC

COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC 2016 NEW APPROVED RULINGS The following are the new Approved Rulings that will appear in the 2016-2017 rule book. Illegal Equipment ARTICLE 7 Approved Ruling 1-4-7 V.

More information

LEAGUE RULES 1. Time of Games --- Time of games will be 8:45 10:15 and possibly 12:00 there will be a 15 minute grace period for only the first games

LEAGUE RULES 1. Time of Games --- Time of games will be 8:45 10:15 and possibly 12:00 there will be a 15 minute grace period for only the first games LEAGUE RULES 1. Time of Games --- Time of games will be 8:45 10:15 and possibly 12:00 there will be a 15 minute grace period for only the first games played. Any team not on the field by 9:00 will automatically

More information

2009 National Federation Starting the Clock Rules 3-4-3 and 3-4-4 Compiled by Dick Fredricks Appleton, Wisconsin

2009 National Federation Starting the Clock Rules 3-4-3 and 3-4-4 Compiled by Dick Fredricks Appleton, Wisconsin 2009 National Federation Starting the Clock Rules 3-4-3 and 3-4-4 Compiled by Dick Fredricks Appleton, Wisconsin Starting the clock on the snap or on the ready-for-play signal depends upon how the clock

More information

Updated: Jan. 24, 2016

Updated: Jan. 24, 2016 Section 4 Officiating Philosophies The following rules-based philosophies have been adopted for NCAA games. They also appear in the appropriate sections of this manual. Ball-Spotting 1. The ball can be

More information

2013-2014 Flag Football Rules

2013-2014 Flag Football Rules Proper Shoes and Clothing Rules Mouth pieces are strongly suggested to be worn, but are not mandatory. Shoes must be worn. No Metal Cleats will be allowed. No article of clothing may cover any portion

More information

Note: Game officials can correct the game clock only before the next legal snap or kick, including an untimed down or try.

Note: Game officials can correct the game clock only before the next legal snap or kick, including an untimed down or try. Rule 4 Game Timing Section 1 Periods, Intermissions, Halftime LENGTH OF GAME Article 1 The length of the game is 60 minutes, divided into four periods of 15 minutes each. In the event the score is tied

More information

Regina AFFL Policies two different coloured jerseys/shirts with distinct visible numbers on the back ZERO

Regina AFFL Policies two different coloured jerseys/shirts with distinct visible numbers on the back ZERO 2016 League Rules Regina AFFL Policies 1. All teams must be paid in full by April 24 th, 2016. 2. All teams must have a $500.00 deposit due by February 29 th, 2016 or within 2 weeks after their registration.

More information

NFL FLAG FOOTBALL IS NON-CONTACT, BLOCKING AND TACKLING ARE NOT ALLOWED.

NFL FLAG FOOTBALL IS NON-CONTACT, BLOCKING AND TACKLING ARE NOT ALLOWED. NFL FLAG FOOTBALL IS NON-CONTACT, BLOCKING AND TACKLING ARE NOT ALLOWED. Attire Cleats are allowed, but must be rubber. Inspections must be made prior to the game. It is recommended that all players wear

More information

NAIRABET AMERICAN FOOTBALL

NAIRABET AMERICAN FOOTBALL NAIRABET AMERICAN FOOTBALL American football which is also called the NHL is played on a 100-yard long field, with goal lines on each end. The field is marked in increments of one yard. The main objective

More information

Answers are either TRUE or False = A or B (on the answer sheet) Example: [ A ] [==] [ C ] [ D ]

Answers are either TRUE or False = A or B (on the answer sheet) Example: [ A ] [==] [ C ] [ D ] 2012 SCFOA Football Rules & Mechanics Examination Use a #2 pencil to COMPLETELY fill in the correct answer. To change your answer ERASE COMPETELY & CLEANLY and mark again. Make no extra marks on the answer

More information

The offensive team takes possession of the ball at its 5 yard line and has four

The offensive team takes possession of the ball at its 5 yard line and has four RULES Scoring Touchdown: 6 Points PAT: 1 point from 3 yard line; 2 points from 10 yard line Team scoring a TD must declare 1 or 2 point decision immediately. The first declaration to the official will

More information

2013 SCFOA Football Rules & Mechanics Examination

2013 SCFOA Football Rules & Mechanics Examination 2013 SCFOA Football Rules & Mechanics Examination Use a #2 pencil to COMPLETELY fill in the correct answer. To change your answer ERASE COMPETELY & CLEANLY and mark again. Make no extra marks on the answer

More information

YMCA of Central Florida ADULT 7 ON 7 FLAG FOOTBALL RULES

YMCA of Central Florida ADULT 7 ON 7 FLAG FOOTBALL RULES YMCA of Central Florida ADULT 7 ON 7 FLAG FOOTBALL RULES There is absolutely no contact allowed in 7 on 7 Flag Football. Team Requirements *A team shall consist of 7 players. A team must have at least

More information

Guide for Statisticians

Guide for Statisticians Copyright 2016, National Football League, All Rights Reserved. This document is the property of the NFL. It may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including

More information

THE HISTORY OF FLAG FOOTBALL

THE HISTORY OF FLAG FOOTBALL THE HISTORY OF FLAG FOOTBALL The game of American football has been played since the mid-1800 s. The first College game occurred between Princeton and Rutgers on November 6th, 1869. And the professional

More information

Note: If a player pretends to fumble and causes the ball to go forward, it is a forward pass and may be illegal (8-1-2-Pen. a, c).

Note: If a player pretends to fumble and causes the ball to go forward, it is a forward pass and may be illegal (8-1-2-Pen. a, c). Rule 3 Definitions Section 1 Approved Ruling (A.R.) APPROVED RULING An Approved Ruling (A.R.) is an official decision on a given statement of facts and serves to illustrate the intent, application, or

More information

2011 Football Questions

2011 Football Questions 2011 Football Questions 1. If R1 touches K1's field-goal attempt in R s end zone in flight, and the ball caroms between the uprights and above the crossbar, the attempt is good. 2. The down is ended when

More information

Flag Football Rules Revised July 2014

Flag Football Rules Revised July 2014 Flag Football Rules Revised July 2014 Leagues follow U.S.S.S.A. rules, except for any alterations covered below. 1. Team Captain Responsibilities: a. Team Captains must submit a Team Roster Form and a

More information

British American Football Association. 7 v 7 Contact Football Game Rules

British American Football Association. 7 v 7 Contact Football Game Rules British American Football Association 7 v 7 Contact Football Game Rules Sapphire Sevens Female Football January 2016 General Principle ARTICLE 1. 7-on-7 football shall be played under the rules of 11-a-side

More information

2010 Blondes vs. Brunettes. Game Rules

2010 Blondes vs. Brunettes. Game Rules 2010 Blondes vs. Brunettes Game Rules GENERAL PLAY: I. Field 40 yards wide by 60 yards long First downs are gained by crossing the 15, 30 and 15 yard lines. All coaches and players must be between the

More information

NFHS 2013-14 FOOTBALL EXAM PART 2 (Answers)

NFHS 2013-14 FOOTBALL EXAM PART 2 (Answers) NFHS 2013-14 FOOTBALL EXAM PART 2 (Answers) 1) Football gloves must meet the NOCSAE test standard at the time of manufacture, unless made of unaltered plain cloth. [Rule 1-5-2b] 2) The field of play is

More information

3-Official Football Mechanics Manual

3-Official Football Mechanics Manual 3-Official Football Mechanics Manual The NFHS is no longer publishing the 3-Official portion of the Football Mechanics Manual. Accordingly, the NFHS authorizes interested persons to download and print

More information

FOOTBALL 25-YARD LINE OVERTIME PROCEDURE

FOOTBALL 25-YARD LINE OVERTIME PROCEDURE 1 FOOTBALL 25-YARD LINE OVERTIME PROCEDURE WIAA ADAPTATION of the NCAA FOOTBALL 25-YARD LINE OVERTIME PROCEDURE for the 2011 SEASON AND BEYOND Note: In the text that follows the word inning is used but

More information

Forward Pass, Backward Pass, Fumble

Forward Pass, Backward Pass, Fumble Rule 8 Section 1 Forward Pass, Backward Pass, Fumble Forward Pass DEFINITION Article 1 Definition It is a forward pass if: (a) the ball initially moves forward (to a point nearer the opponent s goal line)

More information

RecSports Flag Football Rules

RecSports Flag Football Rules Rule 1: Players The roster cap is 11 players. Each team may have a maximum of seven (7) players on the field at one time. A team may begin a game with a minimum of five (5) players. If injuries or ejections

More information

2011 FOOTBALL STATISTICIANS MANUAL

2011 FOOTBALL STATISTICIANS MANUAL The Official National Collegiate Athletic Association 2011 FOOTBALL STATISTICIANS MANUAL Including Special Interpretations and Approved Rulings Covering Unusual Situations Basic Interpretations (Indicated

More information

FLAG FOOTBALL RULES SECTION 1. THE GAME

FLAG FOOTBALL RULES SECTION 1. THE GAME FLAG FOOTBALL RULES SECTION 1. THE GAME The game will be played with six (6) players from each team on the field. The game will consist of two 24-minute halves (running clock). Each team will be allowed

More information

Delaware Sports League Flag Football Rules

Delaware Sports League Flag Football Rules 1 Field Delaware Sports League Flag Football Rules A. The field will be 80 yards long from goal line to goal line with the end zones being 10 yards each. B. The field will be divided into four (4) zones

More information

RULE 7 Ball in Play, Dead Ball, Scrimmage

RULE 7 Ball in Play, Dead Ball, Scrimmage RULE 7 Ball in Play, Dead Ball, Scrimmage Section 1 Ball in Play Article 1: Live Ball. After the ball has been declared ready for play, it becomes a live ball when it is legally snapped or legally kicked

More information

FLAG FOOTBALL RULES 2015 EDITION

FLAG FOOTBALL RULES 2015 EDITION Administrative Rules and Information FLAG FOOTBALL RULES 2015 EDITION I. Prior to the game, players must check-in at the information table with the supervisor or RecSports Assistant on duty. All RecSports

More information

Badgerland AYF Game Rules 2015 Edition 1. Except as specifically modified for American Youth Football, all games are to be played under the rules for

Badgerland AYF Game Rules 2015 Edition 1. Except as specifically modified for American Youth Football, all games are to be played under the rules for Badgerland AYF Game Rules 2015 Edition 1. Except as specifically modified for American Youth Football, all games are to be played under the rules for varsity football as set forth by the WlAA with the

More information

3. Each team is guaranteed 7 regular season games plus at least one playoff game.

3. Each team is guaranteed 7 regular season games plus at least one playoff game. Flag Football Rules Format 1. Men s League. Players must be at least 18 years old; please be prepared to show two pieces of ID for proof of age. (If a player is under 18 the team may forfeit the entire

More information

CSUSM Campus Rec IM Flag Football Rules

CSUSM Campus Rec IM Flag Football Rules CSUSM Campus Rec IM Flag Football Rules Eligibility: All participants must be: o Full-time/Part-time Student at CSUSM during the current semester. o Faculty/Staff o Graduate Student Any player attempting

More information

COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC

COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC CFO COORDINATORS ANNUAL WINTER MEETING Irving, TX, January 24-26, 2016 Summary Report The annual winter meeting of the College Football Officiating (CFO) Coordinators

More information

2011 AYF Flag Football Rules

2011 AYF Flag Football Rules 2011 AYF Flag Football Rules AYF Flag Commissioner R. Brett Madden (732) 496-1719 or Brett@noflyzoneinc.com 1. Introduction: a. First, as coaches and volunteers we have to remember that at this age group,

More information

JR. NFL YOUTH FLAG FOOTBALL LEAGUE OFFICIAL RULE BOOK

JR. NFL YOUTH FLAG FOOTBALL LEAGUE OFFICIAL RULE BOOK JR. NFL YOUTH FLAG FOOTBALL LEAGUE OFFICIAL RULE BOOK Boys & Girls Clubs of Conejo & Las Virgenes 5137 Clareton Dr. #210 Agoura Hills, CA 91301 www.bgcconejo.org For further information or comments please

More information

Your test results. Your results for each tag. Your results for each difficulty level. 47% (59 points) Good answers 7 out of 15

Your test results. Your results for each tag. Your results for each difficulty level. 47% (59 points) Good answers 7 out of 15 Score 47% (59 points) Good answers 7 out of 5 Time used minutes Your results for each tag Your results for each difficulty level Detailed results for each question The following table lists all questions

More information

Each player must present a Rowan ID card before each contest to be eligible to participate.

Each player must present a Rowan ID card before each contest to be eligible to participate. 6 on 6 Team Handball Rules Each player must present a Rowan ID card before each contest to be eligible to participate. All intramural participants are responsible for their own medical expenses. Any student

More information

Refining the Point(s)-After- Touchdown Decision

Refining the Point(s)-After- Touchdown Decision The outcomes of several football games each year depend crucially on extra point strategy. Refining the Point(s)-After- Touchdown Decision Harold Sackrowitz In football, after scoring a touchdown a team

More information

Pepperdine University Flag Football Intramural Officials Football Training 2015

Pepperdine University Flag Football Intramural Officials Football Training 2015 Pepperdine University Flag Football Intramural Officials Football Training 2015 Game and Player Equipment: No: Jewelry, metal cleats, jerseys not tucked in. Beware of any protective brace. Play and Time

More information

YOUTH TACKLE FOOTBALL RULES

YOUTH TACKLE FOOTBALL RULES PARKS, RECREATION AND TOURISM DEPARTMENT 2016 ATHLETIC RULES AND POLICIES YOUTH TACKLE FOOTBALL RULES City of Chesapeake These Athletic Rules and Policies are approved by the Chesapeake Parks, Recreation

More information

Penalties: If a play results in a Flag, roll the dice and read the Penalty chart for the appropriate play.

Penalties: If a play results in a Flag, roll the dice and read the Penalty chart for the appropriate play. Dice Football The game of football played with a pair of dice. Requirements: 2 standard six sided dice (different colors) and the play and team sheets provided. Note: The dice should be read together to

More information

TABLE OF CONTENTS. Rules

TABLE OF CONTENTS. Rules TABLE OF CONTENTS Rules I. Game... 3 II. Terminology... 4 III. Eligibility... 5 IV. Equipment... 5 V. Field... 6 VI. Rosters... 6 VII. Timing and Overtime... 7 VIII. Scoring... 8 IX. Coaches... 8 X. Live

More information

2014 Super Bowl betting odds have Broncos tied with Patriots

2014 Super Bowl betting odds have Broncos tied with Patriots 2014 Super Bowl betting odds have Broncos tied with Patriots By Mike Klis The Denver Post February 17, 2014 Understandably, the Broncos have lost some shine, at least in Las Vegas. A Super Bowl favorite

More information

Chapter Three Laws of the Game Of the Greater Longview Soccer Association

Chapter Three Laws of the Game Of the Greater Longview Soccer Association Chapter Three Laws of the Game Of the Greater Longview Soccer Association 3.1 General FIFA Laws of the Game as Modified (recommended 2016/2017, mandatory 2017/2018). The Rules of play for Adult and Youth

More information

FLAG FOOTBALL RULES. All players must show their UGA ID Card or Government Issued ID before every game in order to participate. NO EXCEPTIONS!

FLAG FOOTBALL RULES. All players must show their UGA ID Card or Government Issued ID before every game in order to participate. NO EXCEPTIONS! FLAG FOOTBALL RULES Intramural Flag Football shall be governed by the National Intramural Recreational Sports Association (NIRSA) Flag and Touch Football rules, with some exceptions. All players must show

More information

2014 Boyertown Soccer Club U8 Age Group Intramural Program - Rules and Guidelines

2014 Boyertown Soccer Club U8 Age Group Intramural Program - Rules and Guidelines 2014 Boyertown Soccer Club U8 Age Group Intramural Program - Rules and Guidelines Basic Soccer Rules (Outline based on FIFA Laws of the Game; Adapted and modified for BSC-U8 Age Group) I. The Field of

More information

1.1 A team shall consist of seven players. A team can play with a minimum of 6 players.

1.1 A team shall consist of seven players. A team can play with a minimum of 6 players. Flag Football Rules Divisions Men s and Women s Leagues are offered Sub divisions may be created upon need of skill level 1. Team Requirements 1.1 A team shall consist of seven players. A team can play

More information

2014 UIL Exceptions to NCAA Football Rules School Year

2014 UIL Exceptions to NCAA Football Rules School Year 2014 UIL Exceptions to NCAA Football Rules 2014-15 School Year Note: The numbering of the exceptions has been altered as necessary to maintain sequential numbering consistent with the NCAA Football Rule

More information

NEW JERSEY YOUTH SOCCER

NEW JERSEY YOUTH SOCCER NEW JERSEY YOUTH SOCCER 2015-2016 National Championship Series Rules MARCH 28, 2016 NEW JERSEY YOUTH SOCCER 569 Abbington Dr., East Windsor NJ INTRODUCTION NJ Youth Soccer National Championship Series

More information

YMCA Flag Football Rules Grid. 5-6yo (10115)

YMCA Flag Football Rules Grid. 5-6yo (10115) YMCA Flag Football Rules Grid 5-6yo (10115) The Game Ball Size: 5-6yo Field Dimensions Field of play line markings: Time Of Play Number of Players on Field/ Minimum to play (4) Number of downs to reach

More information

Player Information eligible to play on only one intramural soccer team per season. Illegal or Ineligible Penalty: Penalty: poor weather conditions

Player Information eligible to play on only one intramural soccer team per season. Illegal or Ineligible Penalty: Penalty: poor weather conditions Soccer Rules The following rules will govern play in Intramural Soccer. Rules not covered below are governed by FIFA (Federation International of Football Association) Rules. I. Player Information A. Player

More information

Youth League rules are subject to change at the discretion of the League Director at any time during the course of the season.

Youth League rules are subject to change at the discretion of the League Director at any time during the course of the season. Youth League Rule Handbook 6v6 / 7v7 / 8v8 Youth Leagues* *5v5 League Rules included in separate handbook Youth League rules are subject to change at the discretion of the League Director at any time during

More information

RECREATIONAL RULES AND MODIFICATIONS TABLE OF CONTENTS. 1. Applicable to all Age Brackets 2. 2. Under 7...4. 3. Under 8...6. 4. Under 9...

RECREATIONAL RULES AND MODIFICATIONS TABLE OF CONTENTS. 1. Applicable to all Age Brackets 2. 2. Under 7...4. 3. Under 8...6. 4. Under 9... RECREATIONAL RULES AND MODIFICATIONS TABLE OF CONTENTS Club-Specific League Policies 1. Applicable to all Age Brackets 2 Age-Specific League Policies: 2. Under 7...4 3. Under 8...6 4. Under 9...8 5. Under

More information

OKLAHOMA FOOTBALL OU QUOTES HEAD COACH BOB STOOPS OKLAHOMA 52, IOWA STATE 16 NOV. 7, 2015

OKLAHOMA FOOTBALL OU QUOTES HEAD COACH BOB STOOPS OKLAHOMA 52, IOWA STATE 16 NOV. 7, 2015 OU QUOTES HEAD COACH BOB STOOPS Opening Statement: Just want to start out by [saying] that we re proud of our players and the overall execution and the way they came out and played. We thought all parts

More information

July 2016 Study Guide

July 2016 Study Guide July 2016 Study Guide This is the next to last study guide. We had originally planned a large pool of questions but the GHSA office has so many tests to accomplish at the start of the year- Volleyball,

More information

FUTSAL RULES Below are additions and/or highlights to FIFA Futsal Rules For details on FIFA Rules, see Rules PDF.

FUTSAL RULES Below are additions and/or highlights to FIFA Futsal Rules For details on FIFA Rules, see Rules PDF. FUTSAL RULES Below are additions and/or highlights to FIFA Futsal Rules For details on FIFA Rules, see Rules PDF. Equipment & Uniforms Game balls are to be provided. Personal Futsal balls are allowed,

More information

RULES FOR YOUTH FLAG FOOTBALL

RULES FOR YOUTH FLAG FOOTBALL RULES FOR YOUTH FLAG FOOTBALL Introduction The purpose of The Rules is simply to help players and spectators become familiar enough with the rules of Youth Flag Football to play or enjoy the game. Table

More information

BACK JUDGE IN THE 5-MAN CREW Mechanics Review. CCFOA CLINIC Aug, 2014

BACK JUDGE IN THE 5-MAN CREW Mechanics Review. CCFOA CLINIC Aug, 2014 BACK JUDGE IN THE 5-MAN CREW Mechanics Review CCFOA CLINIC Aug, 2014 PHASES OF THE GAME PRE-GAME DUTIES GENERAL GAME DUTIES PASSING PLAYS SCRIMMAGE KICKS MISC KICKOFFS RUNNING PLAYS PRE-GAME ARE YOU EQUIPPED

More information

Beach Lacrosse Tournament Rules and Regulations

Beach Lacrosse Tournament Rules and Regulations Beach Lacrosse Tournament Rules and Regulations DIVISIONS 1. Youth Divisions Teams will be entered into one of the below categories based on age. The oldest person on the roster shall determine the age

More information

Men s 7 on 7 Flag Football Rules

Men s 7 on 7 Flag Football Rules Men s 7 on 7 Flag Football Rules THE CLOCK: Game Length: Games consist of two (2) twenty five (25)-minute halves with a running clock and two-minute warning at the end of the second half. Two-Minute Warning:

More information

II. Coach and Spectator Conduct/Responsibilities

II. Coach and Spectator Conduct/Responsibilities I. Format 1. Age divisions are as follows: a. 9-10 Coed (teams may be coed, all girls or all boys) b. 11-12 Coed c. 13-14 Boys d. 13-14 Girls Aug. 1 of the current calendar year is the date used to determine

More information

OFFICIAL PLAYING RULES AND CASEBOOK OF THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

OFFICIAL PLAYING RULES AND CASEBOOK OF THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE 2011 OFFICIAL PLAYING RULES AND CASEBOOK OF THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE Roger Goodell, Commissioner 2011 Rules Changes Rules-Section-Article Page 1-1 Surface of entire Field of Play must be a League-approved

More information

2011 Major Football Rules Differences. Ball

2011 Major Football Rules Differences. Ball 2011 Major Football Rules Differences NFHS NCAA Backward Pass May be thrown by any player at any time for any purpose. May not be thrown intentionally out of bounds to conserve time. Ball Leather and composition

More information

2015 LIFFL RULES RULES#:

2015 LIFFL RULES RULES#: 2015 LIFFL RULES RULES#: 1. 8-Man Div: 8 players per side on field. If one side has less than the above amount, the full team has man advantage (i.e. 8 on 7, 8 on 6). Anything less than 6 is a forfeit.

More information

Arlington Soccer Association PLAYING RULES HIGH SCHOOL SOCCER GROUP

Arlington Soccer Association PLAYING RULES HIGH SCHOOL SOCCER GROUP Arlington Soccer Association PLAYING RULES HIGH SCHOOL SOCCER GROUP Effective Fall 2013 ASA PLAYING RULES HIGH SCHOOL SOCCER The following rules of play and additional instructions will apply to all games

More information

VIRGINIA BEACH COMMUNITY LEAGUE FOOTBALL BYLAWS (TACKLE) To provide a wholesome and enjoyable recreational activity for the participants.

VIRGINIA BEACH COMMUNITY LEAGUE FOOTBALL BYLAWS (TACKLE) To provide a wholesome and enjoyable recreational activity for the participants. DEPARTMENT OF PARKS AND RECREATION SPORTS MANAGEMENT/CITY-WIDE ATHLETICS PRINCESS ANNE ATHLETIC COMPLEX 4001 DAM NECK ROAD VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA 23456 385-0458 REVISED 7/2015 VIRGINIA BEACH COMMUNITY

More information

SACKS-CHAMPIONSHIPS-GAMES WON ALL-TIME RECORDS TEAM RECORDS

SACKS-CHAMPIONSHIPS-GAMES WON ALL-TIME RECORDS TEAM RECORDS SACKS-CHAMPIONSHIPS-GAMES WON TEAM RECORDS CHAMPIONSHIPS Most Seasons League Champion 13 Green Bay, 1929-1931, 1936, 1939, 1944, 1961-62, 1965-67, 1996, 2010 9 Chi. Bears, 1921, 1932-33, 1940-41, 1943,

More information

Office of Recreational Services Intramural Sports Flag Football (7v7) - Rules of the Game

Office of Recreational Services Intramural Sports Flag Football (7v7) - Rules of the Game Office of Recreational Services Intramural Sports Flag Football (7v7) - Rules of the Game The rules below are specific for the sport indicated above and do not include intramural program policies which

More information

2015/2016 Soccer League Regulations for The McHenry Athletic Complex

2015/2016 Soccer League Regulations for The McHenry Athletic Complex 2015/2016 Soccer League Regulations for The McHenry Athletic Complex 1. SNOW POLICY Unless management closes the facility, all games will go on as scheduled. Teams that do not show up are subject to forfeiture.

More information

2016 NFL SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED

2016 NFL SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED FOR USE AS DESIRED 4/14/16 2016 NFL SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED Available on NFL.com, NFL Now and NFL Mobile from Verizon The NFL announced today its 17-week, 256-game regular-season schedule for 2016, which kicks

More information

SUBURBAN FRIENDSHIP LEAGUE. Guide to Referees

SUBURBAN FRIENDSHIP LEAGUE. Guide to Referees SUBURBAN FRIENDSHIP LEAGUE Guide to Referees SFL Guide to Referees - 1 - October 20, 2014 SFL Guide to Referees Contents SFL MODIFICATIONS TO FIFA LAWS 3 Law 3 The Number of Players 3 SFL Play-Down Rule

More information

JUNIOR LEAGUE - 8-MAN DEVELOPMENTAL RULES (Revised 6/30/15)

JUNIOR LEAGUE - 8-MAN DEVELOPMENTAL RULES (Revised 6/30/15) JUNIOR LEAGUE - 8-MAN DEVELOPMENTAL RULES (Revised 6/30/15) Unless otherwise noted in the Arizona Youth Sports Leagues Rulebook, all games shall follow the rules established by the National Federation

More information

RULES & REGULATIONS. Rule 203: Player Transfers Players may only play for one Club during the league unless a transfer is approved by each club

RULES & REGULATIONS. Rule 203: Player Transfers Players may only play for one Club during the league unless a transfer is approved by each club RULES & REGULATIONS MEMBERSHIP Rule 100: Northwest Champions League The Northwest Champions League ( NWCL ) is administered by Vision Sports Marketing, Inc. The NWCL is a US Club Soccer sanctioned league

More information

INDOOR TOUCH FOOTBALL RULE BOOK 2011

INDOOR TOUCH FOOTBALL RULE BOOK 2011 INDOOR TOUCH FOOTBALL RULE BOOK 2011 Foreword, This rulebook has been created to establish consistency amongst Indoor Touch Football Officials. For many years, officials of the indoor game have adopted

More information

COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC 10-SECOND RUNOFF: PLAY SITUATIONS. RULE REFERENCES Foul: Rule 3-4-4 Helmet Off: Rule 3-3-9-b-2 Injury: Rule 3-3-5-f

COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC 10-SECOND RUNOFF: PLAY SITUATIONS. RULE REFERENCES Foul: Rule 3-4-4 Helmet Off: Rule 3-3-9-b-2 Injury: Rule 3-3-5-f COLLEGE FOOTBALL OFFICIATING, LLC 10-SECOND RUNOFF: PLAY SITUATIONS RULE REFERENCES Foul: Rule 3-4-4 Helmet Off: Rule 3-3-9-b-2 Injury: Rule 3-3-5-f In each of the following plays, assume that: The game

More information

BRAINTREE YOUTH SOCCER RULES OF PLAY

BRAINTREE YOUTH SOCCER RULES OF PLAY BRAINTREE YOUTH SOCCER RULES OF PLAY Braintree Youth Soccer will operate under FIFA rules and National Federation High School rules, except as specifically state otherwise in these rules. The Executive

More information

6-Man Mechanics Manual as adopted by PIAA

6-Man Mechanics Manual as adopted by PIAA 6-Man Mechanics Manual as adopted by PIAA The basic philosophy for adding a sixth man to officiating crews is to provide additional coverage downfield. Because of the expanded passing attacks and increasingly

More information

YMCA- Flag Football Rules Edt.7/5/11 Ages: 5-14. (K-9 th grade) Note: (5-6yo modified rules, see large-bold)

YMCA- Flag Football Rules Edt.7/5/11 Ages: 5-14. (K-9 th grade) Note: (5-6yo modified rules, see large-bold) YMCA- Flag Football Rules Edt.7/5/11 Ages: 5-14. (K-9 th grade) Note: (5-6yo modified rules, see large-bold) The game is played having a maximum of: (6) offensive and (6) defensive players. All players

More information

SOCCER STATISTICS GUIDE Source Material: NCAA

SOCCER STATISTICS GUIDE Source Material: NCAA The following is a guide to help coaches successfully keep track of and understand soccer statistics. The following applies to the type of statistics we are asking coaches to keep track of for the 2012

More information

FOOTBALL FOOTBALL BOYS

FOOTBALL FOOTBALL BOYS 6. FOOTBALL BOYS A. GENERAL REGULATIONS Note: At the time this Handbook was being printed, modifications were being considered by the OHSAA Board of Directors as they relate to practices, coaching and

More information

MEMORANDUM. Stefanie Sparks Smith Secretary-Rules Editor, NCAA Women s Lacrosse Rules Committee.

MEMORANDUM. Stefanie Sparks Smith Secretary-Rules Editor, NCAA Women s Lacrosse Rules Committee. MEMORANDUM September 25, 2015 VIA EMAIL TO: Head Women s Lacrosse Coaches and Officials. FROM: Julie Myers Chair, NCAA Women s Lacrosse Rules Committee. Stefanie Sparks Smith Secretary-Rules Editor, NCAA

More information

Rule 12 Player Conduct Blocking, Use of Hands, Arms, and Body LEGAL AND ILLEGAL BLOCK

Rule 12 Player Conduct Blocking, Use of Hands, Arms, and Body LEGAL AND ILLEGAL BLOCK Rule 12 Player Conduct Section 1 Blocking, Use of Hands, Arms, and Body LEGAL AND ILLEGAL BLOCK Article 1 A player of either team may block (obstruct or impede) an opponent at any time, provided that the

More information

FRANK BEAMER VIRGINIA TECH

FRANK BEAMER VIRGINIA TECH FRANK BEAMER VIRGINIA TECH FRANK BEAMER: Well, we're getting ready to play a team that's in the same grouping as Ohio State, extremely talented, very wellcoached, look as hard as you can, you can't find

More information

GHSA FOOTBALL OFFICIALS MANUAL 2013

GHSA FOOTBALL OFFICIALS MANUAL 2013 GHSA FOOTBALL OFFICIALS MANUAL 2013 For comments about or suggested changes to this manual or the mechanics described herein, send e-mail to: GHSAFBMechanic@comcast.net. 1 Table of Contents I. General

More information

Darrelle Revis Workout

Darrelle Revis Workout Darrelle Revis Workout Darrelle Revis workout training routine provides him with incredible speed, agility and a muscle body that sports a ripped six pack. Revis has a tremendous work ethic and is a shutdown

More information

i9 Sports Basketball Rules

i9 Sports Basketball Rules i9 Sports Basketball Rules i9 Sports an Experience Beyond the Game! i9 Sports Official Youth Basketball Rules Keep in mind that the goal at these age groups is learning and FUN! GENERAL GUIDELINES Divisions

More information

VI Miscellaneous 14 VII League Policies 15

VI Miscellaneous 14 VII League Policies 15 Contents I General Rules Overview 2 II Pre Game Procedures 3 A Team Size and Gender Ratios B Game Preparation III Co-ed Specific Rules 3 A Gender Plays B Sacks, Fumbled Snaps, and Loss of Down Penalties

More information

SpecialOlympics.org. Special Olympics North America Official Flag Football Rules

SpecialOlympics.org. Special Olympics North America Official Flag Football Rules SpecialOlympics.org Special Olympics North America Official Flag Football Rules Updated April 10, 2013 What s Inside TABLE OF CONTENTS I. Game 3 II. Equipment & Uniform 4 III. Terminology 5-6 IV. Field

More information

SPECTATORS GUIDE TO RUGBY (Borrowed from a USA RUGBY brochure)

SPECTATORS GUIDE TO RUGBY (Borrowed from a USA RUGBY brochure) SPECTATORS GUIDE TO RUGBY (Borrowed from a USA RUGBY brochure) The sport of Rugby is often referred to as the father of American football. Football evolved with many of the same principles, strategies

More information

BASC Recreational Youth Soccer 4v4 U7/8 Program Official Rules and Policies (FIFA/USYS/OSA Laws and Policies as amended by BASC 3/2014)

BASC Recreational Youth Soccer 4v4 U7/8 Program Official Rules and Policies (FIFA/USYS/OSA Laws and Policies as amended by BASC 3/2014) BASC Recreational Youth Soccer 4v4 U7/8 Program Official Rules and Policies (FIFA/USYS/OSA Laws and Policies as amended by BASC 3/2014) All rules herein are for BASC Closed League matches and supersede

More information

Finally! Titans snap 11-game home skid, beat Jaguars 42-39

Finally! Titans snap 11-game home skid, beat Jaguars 42-39 Finally! Titans snap 11-game home skid, beat Jaguars 42-39 NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) The Tennessee Titans are grateful they play the Jacksonville Jaguars at least once a year in Music City. Marcus Mariota

More information

Kim: Thank you Todd, I m delighted to be here today and totally looking forward to our conversation.

Kim: Thank you Todd, I m delighted to be here today and totally looking forward to our conversation. Filename: P4P 019 The Facts of Life Insurance Todd: [0:00:18] Hey everybody, welcome to another edition of The Prosperity Podcast, this is No BS Money Guy Todd Strobel. Once again, we re lucky enough to

More information

Lance Pitlick has built two careers from his passion for hockey

Lance Pitlick has built two careers from his passion for hockey cover story l by Liz Kohman // Photos by Silas Crews Lance Pitlick has built two careers from his passion for hockey H ockey coach Lance Pitlick was trying to teach his team to improve their stick handling

More information

Gay Culverhouse, Ed.D. 403 Barbara Lane Tampa, Florida 33609

Gay Culverhouse, Ed.D. 403 Barbara Lane Tampa, Florida 33609 Gay Culverhouse, Ed.D. 403 Barbara Lane Tampa, Florida 33609 The following remarks have been prepared for the House Judiciary Committee hearing Legal Issues Relating to Football Head Injuries to be held

More information

Delaware State University (D1AA) Dover, DE 3/2010 12/2010 Linebackers Coach *Assisted with defensive game plans

Delaware State University (D1AA) Dover, DE 3/2010 12/2010 Linebackers Coach *Assisted with defensive game plans JOHN D. MORGAN JR. GOAL To obtain a coaching position in a program that will enable me to utilize my leadership skills and knowledge by providing and enhancing quality athletic instruction and focus to

More information

Soccer Game Rules and Regulations Resolute Athletic Complex, LLC

Soccer Game Rules and Regulations Resolute Athletic Complex, LLC Soccer Game Rules and Regulations Resolute Athletic Complex, LLC Rules are for Regulation Indoor Field, FIFA Rules will be followed UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED The Team Roster A maximum of 18 players will be

More information

Tab Ramos Sports Center ALL RULES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Tab Ramos Sports Center ALL RULES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE Tab Ramos Sports Center ALL RULES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE Adult & High School 5 v 5 Youth Travel Recreational Soccer Tournament Tie Breakers ADULT & HIGH SCHOOL SOCCER RULES: ALL FIFA RULES APPLY EXCEPT

More information

7 on 7 Flag Football Rules

7 on 7 Flag Football Rules 7 on 7 Flag Football Rules Each player must present a Rowan ID card before each contest to be eligible to participate. All intramural participants are responsible for their own medical expenses. Any student

More information

THE RUNNING GAME -PRIOR TO SNAP

THE RUNNING GAME -PRIOR TO SNAP THE RUNNING GAME -PRIOR TO SNAP OUTLINE POSITIONING OF OFFICIALS RESPONSIBILITIES OF OFFICIALS SCRIMMAGE REQUIREMENTS OFFENSE DEFENSE POTENTIAL PENALTIES, PRIOR TO THE SNAP COMMUNICATION AMONG OFFICIALS

More information