Review of the situation on the EU Beef and Veal Market. "Single CMO" Management Committee 19th January 2012

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Review of the situation on the EU Beef and Veal Market. "Single CMO" Management Committee 19th January 2012"

Transcription

1 Review of the situation on the EU Beef and Veal Market "Single CMO" Management Committee 19th January 212

2 Evolution EU production HEADS EU 15 EU 25 EU % + 15 % Jan-Oct 11/1 EU 1 EU 2-2,9% -2,7% -2,8% Bulls -1,3% -21,9% -1,8% -1,9% -1,7% Steers -15,9% +89,5% +4,9% +4,3% +4,2% Cow s +,2% -12,1% + 1 % + 5 % % - 5 % +1,% +5,2% +4,2% -1,4% -1,8% EU : +,1% +2,9% +2,% +1,7% -1,4% -3,8% -3,4% -5,3% -6,2% -3,8% +3,5% +,5% -,8% -,4% -3,6% -5,2% +3,% +,1% +6,3% + 1 % + 5 % % - 5 % Heifers -3,3% -3,% +,4% -3,1% -9,5% - 1 % -8,% -14,9% - 1 % Veals YBov -,6% -1,2% -1,1% -1,4% +52,5% +13,5% +13,2% +13,5% -6,% +28,8% - 15 % - 2 % - 25 % -15,8% - 15 % - 2 % - 25 % Tot Bov +,3% +,1% +,1% -1,7% -1,7% - 3 % BE BG CZ DK DE EE IE GR ES FR IT CY LV LT LU HU MT NL AT PL PT RO SI SK FI SE UK -27,9% - 3 % Estimates for last month of period : CY 2

3 Evolution EU production TONNES EU 15 EU 25 EU % + 15 % Jan-Oct 11/1 EU 1 EU 2 EU : +,3% Bulls Steers Cow s Heifers -2,1% -2,3% -2,3% -3,4% -24,3% -1,9% -1,9% -1,8% -12,1% +52,5% +4,6% +4,1% +4,% -,3% -8,3% -2,7% -2,6% -2,6% -,7% -21,5% + 1 % + 5 % % - 5 % - 1 % +6,3% +1,2% +2,3% -1,3% -1,5% -1,6% +2,4% +1,4% +3,8% -5,% +2,7% -2,5% -6,2% -7,4% -2,8% +4,1% +,% -1,6% -2,4% -2,7% -4,4% +2,7% -,8% +4,3% + 1 % + 5 % % - 5 % - 1 % Veals YBov -1,3% -1,6% -1,6% -16,% +51,4% +15,8% +15,4% +15,6% -17,5% +32,3% - 15 % - 2 % -15,7% -16,7% - 15 % - 2 % Tot Bov +,5% +,3% +,3% -2,4% -2,4% - 25 % BE BG CZ DK DE EE IE GR ES FR IT CY LV LT LU HU MT NL AT PL PT RO SI SK FI SE UK -22,5% - 25 % Estimates for last month of period : CY 3

4 Evolution EU production 14 1 TONS : Jan-Oct 1 / Jan-Oct 11 Cows 12 1 Steers 8 Bulls 6 Heifers 4 YBov 2 B E B G C Z D K D E E E I E G R E S F R I T C Y L V L T L U H U M T N L A T P L P T R O S I S K F I S E U K Calves 4

5 Evolution EU production Percentual change in Adult Cattle Slaughter Period: Jan - Nov. (EU 27= -,6%) Year: 211 / 21 12,5%,% -12,5% -25,% BE BG CZ DK DE EE EI EL ES FR IT CY LV LT LU HU MT NL ÖS PL PT RO SI SK SF SE UK EU 5

6 Slaughter in Tonn Evolution EU production Change in Veal Slaughter (Calves & Young Cattle) Period: Jan - November Year:21 & 211 2, 175, 15, Y. Cattle Calves 125, 1, 75, 5, 25,, BE BG CZ DK DE EE EI EL ES FR IT CY LV LT LU HU MT NL ÖS PL PT RO SI SK SF SE UK 6

7 Evolution EU production Avg WEIGHT EU 15 EU 25 EU % + 1 % Jan-Oct 11/1 EU 1 EU 2 +,8% +,5% +,5% Bulls -2,1% -3,1% + 5 % +6,4% +7,6% + 5 % Steers Cow s -,% -,% -,1% +4,5% -19,5% -,3% -,2% -,1% -,6% +4,3% % +1,% +,1% -1,6% -,6% +,2% +2,3% +,2% -,2% +,9% +,3% -1,% +,5% +1,1% +,% +,6% -,% -,8% -,4% -,3% -,7% -1,2% -1,7% -2,% -1,8% % Heifers +,6% +,5% +,4% -1,2% -13,3% - 5 % - 5 % Veals -,7% -,5% -,5% -6,2% -,7% EU : +,% YBov +2,% +1,9% +1,9% -12,3% +2,7% - 1 % -1,3% - 1 % Tot Bov +,1% +,% -,7% -2,3% +,% - 15 % BE BG CZ DK DE EE IE GR ES FR IT CY LV LT LU HU MT NL AT PL PT RO SI SK FI SE UK - 15 % Estimates ( HD ) for last month of period : CY Estimates ( TN ) for last month of period : CY 7

8 Evolution EU prices Young bull carcasses (A R3 /1 kg cw) A - R 3 > Wk W1 W5 W9 W13 W17 W21 W25 W29 W33 W37 W41 W45 W49 W Avg Price in week 1 : 383, Average price in décembre 211 : 379,7 % change y/y : + 9,% % change y/y : + 9,2% 8

9 Evolution EU prices Steer carcasses (C R3 /1 kg cw) C - R 3 > Wk W1 W5 W9 W13 W17 W21 W25 W29 W33 W37 W41 W45 W49 W Avg Price in week 1 : 391,21 Average price in décembre 211 : 383,43 % change y/y : + 19,1% % change y/y : + 2,% 9

10 Evolution EU prices 4,3 /1 kg cwe (A/C R3 /1 kg cw) % of Reference Price 18% 378,1 17% 355,8 16% 333,6 15% 311,4 14% 289,1 13% 266,9 12% 244,6 11% 222,4 AC - R 3 > Wk % W1 W5 W9 W13 W17 W21 W25 W29 W33 W37 W41 W45 W49 W Avg Price in week 1 : 383,57 Average price in décembre 211 : 378,47 % change y/y : + 9,9% % change y/y : + 1,1% % Ref. Price in wk 1 : 172,5% 1

11 Evolution EU prices Cow carcasses (D O3 /1 kg cw) D - O 3 > Wk W1 W5 W9 W13 W17 W21 W25 W29 W33 W37 W41 W45 W49 W Avg Price in week 1 : 282,9 Average price in décembre 211 : 276,99 % change y/y : + 16,9% % change y/y : + 17,2% 11

12 Evolution EU prices Heifer carcasses (E R3 /1 kg cw) E - R 3 > Wk W1 W5 W9 W13 W17 W21 W25 W29 W33 W37 W41 W45 W49 W Avg Price in week 1 : 377,96 Average price in décembre 211 : 377,19 % change y/y : + 11,2% % change y/y : + 11,9% 12

13 Live bovines (1) Male store cattle (6-12 months; 3 kg /1 kg live weight) 25 Evolution EU prices BROUT W1 W5 W9 W13 W17 W21 W25 W29 W33 W37 W41 W45 W49 W Avg Price in week 1 : 24,27 Average price in décembre 211 : 235,97 % change y/y : + 16,4% % change y/y : + 14,2% > Wk

14 / Head / Head Evolution EU prices Live bovines (2a) Male DAIRY CALVES calves aged between 8 days and 4 weeks ( /head) > W DE - SCHWARZBUNTE DE - BRAUNVIEH ES - TIPO FRISON FR - MALES-ENGRAISSEMENT IE - DAIRY MALE IT - MALES-LAITIERS-VITELLI NL - ROODBONT-NUKAS NL - ZWARTBONT-NUKAS UK - DAIRY BULLS 14

15 / Head / Head Evolution EU prices Live bovines (2b) Male BEEF CALVES calves aged between 8 days and 4 weeks ( /head) > W DE - FLECKVIEH DE - KREUZUNGSKALBER ES - TIPO CRUZADO FR - MALES-ELEVAGE IE - BEEF MALE IT - MALES-BOUCHERIE NL - VLEESRAS--NUKAS UK - BEEF BULLS 15 1

16 / 1 kg carcasse / 1 kg carcase Evolution EU prices Live bovines (3a) Butcher calves ( /1 kg cw) > W BE - VEAUX BLANCS E,U,R FR - VEAUX DE BOUCHERIE IT - CARNE BIANCA NL - VLEESKALF-ROOD NL - VLEESKALF-ZWART 16 35

17 uro/ head Evolution margin over animal + feed purchase costs 4 Remainder of: Selling price AR 3,minus purchased calf plus feedcost for grain fattening Remainder Young Bulls A.R 3 Extra gain FC 6-7 Feedcost x*7 Feed conversion rate: (FCR) 7 or 6 kg feed = 1kg live weight. Feed ration: 4% compound feed (energy + proteine), 15% barley, 15% maize, 2% wheat, 1% straw Carcase yield:.57 17

18 uro/ head Evolution margin over animal + feed purchase costs Remainder of: Selling price AR 3,minus purchased calf plus feedcost for grain/ grass fattening Remainder Young Bulls A.R 3 Extra gain FC 6-7 Feedcost x*7 Feed conversion rate: (FCR) 7 or 6 kg feed = 1kg live weight. Feed ration: 62,7% fodder (silage maize), 18,6% grains (maize + wheat, 13,3% soja cake, 5,3% straw Carcase yield:.57 18

19 EU beef trade EU exports of beef and live animals (1): Trade figures (COMEXT tonnes cwe) Destinations Jan-Nov 11 Compared tonnes % tonnes % tonnes % tonnes % tonnes % to Jan-Nov 1 Turkey 214,1% 24,1% 571,2% ,5% ,6% +++ Russia ,2% ,1% ,4% ,% ,8% + 4,5% Sw itzerland ,8% ,9% ,7% ,6% ,2% + 18,2% Croatia ,6% ,8% ,1% ,8% ,9% + 9,2% Lebanon ,5% ,9% ,1% ,% ,7% - 29,9% Algeria 1.674,7% 1.689,6% ,7% ,3% ,9% + 1,8% Other Destinations ,3% ,5% ,4% ,1% ,9% + 31,1% EXTRA EU 25/ % change + 18% - 15% + 95% + 4,3% 19

20 Tonnes cw 1, EUR EU beef trade EU exports of beef and live animals: Trade figures (COMEXT) EU EXPORTS of Beef & Veal (Tonnes cwe) EU EXPORTS of Beef & Veal (1 EUR) Jan-Nov 9 Jan-Nov 1 Jan-Nov Turkey Russia Switzerland Croatia Algeria Lebanon Other destinations Jan-Nov 9 Jan-Nov 1 Jan-Nov 11 Turkey Russia Switzerland Croatia Algeria Lebanon Other destinations

21 in Tonnes cwe EU beef trade Exports of BEEF products Jan6 26 Jan7 27 Jan8 28 Jan9 29 Jan Jan11 Jan12 LIVE ANIMALS FRESH FROZEN PREPARED OTHERS 21

22 Jan 1 Feb 1 Mar 1 Apr 1 May 1 Jun 1 Jul 1 Aug 1 Sep 1 Oct 1 Nov 1 Dec 1 Jan 11 Feb 11 Mar 11 Apr 11 May 11 Jun 11 Jul 11 Aug 11 Sep 11 Oct 11 Nov 11 EU beef trade EU beef Exports to TURKEY Trade figures (COMEXT data) tonnes cwe Fresh Bovine "Compensated" quarters Fresh Bovine (un)-separated Hindquarters Live Animals Fresh Bovine (un)-separated Forequarters Frozen Bovine "Compensated" quarters TOTAL

23 Jan 1 Feb 1 Mar 1 Apr 1 May 1 Jun 1 Jul 1 Aug 1 Sep 1 Oct 1 Nov 1 Dec 1 Jan 11 Feb 11 Mar 11 Apr 11 May 11 Jun 11 Jul 11 Aug 11 Sep 11 Oct 11 Nov 11 EU beef trade EU beef Exports to RUSSIA Trade figures (COMEXT data) tonnes cwe Live animals Frozen Bovine meat TOTAL Fresh Bovine meat Beef Offals EU beef Exports to RUSSIA Trade figures (COMEXT data) tonnes cwe

24 Jan 9 Feb 9 Mar 9 Apr 9 May 9 Jun 9 Jul 9 Aug 9 Sep 9 Oct 9 Nov 9 Dec 9 Jan 1 Feb 1 Mar 1 Apr 1 May 1 Jun 1 Jul 1 Aug 1 Sep 1 Oct 1 Nov 1 Dec 1 Jan 11 Feb 11 Mar 11 Apr 11 May 11 Jun 11 Jul 11 Aug 11 Sep 11 Oct 11 Nov Tonnes CWE EU beef trade EU Exports of LIVE Bovine Animals (Source COMEXT - Tonnes cwe) 2 Turkey Algeria 18 Lebanon Other

25 EU beef trade EU exports of beef and live animals (3): Licence applications for exports with refunds (tonnes cwe) LIVE FRESH FROZEN TINNED G A T T Y E A R S TOTAL ANIMALS BEEF BEEF BEEF : Σ Week 1 > : ( W 28 ending 8 / 1 / 212 ) % Share ( W 28 ) 11,6% 68,2% 2,2% 1,% % Chg / Prev. Same Period - 3,2% - 33,2% - 45,1% - 35,7% EVOLUTION PER CATEGORY ( tonnes cw e - GATT years ) EVOLUTION IN EXPORT STRUCTURE ( % share - GATT years ) 2. 1% 15. 8% 6% 1. 4% 5. 2% Live animals Fresh beef Frozen beef Tinned beef W * % * W28 Live animals Fresh beef Frozen beef Tinned beef 25

26 EU beef trade EU imports of beef and live animals (1): Trade figures (COMEXT tonnes cwe) Origins Jan-Nov 11 Compared tonnes % tonnes % tonnes % tonnes % tonnes % to Jan-Nov 1 Brazil ,4% ,4% ,6% ,2% ,9% - 14,3% Argentina ,6% ,5% ,4% ,% ,5% - 22,2% Uruguay ,1% ,8% ,4% ,5% ,1% - 22,5% USA 2.746,5% ,7% ,2% ,% ,5% + 38,4% Australia ,8% ,3% ,9% ,6% ,5% + 39,5% New Zealand ,% ,2% ,7% ,6% ,9% + 1,7% Namibia ,9% ,6% ,9% ,6% ,9% - 35,8% Switzerland 2.855,5% 2.919,7% ,% ,2% ,7% + 28,7% Chile 2.844,5% 2.55,6% 3.158,7% 2.441,6% 2.49,7% - 7,7% Botswana ,5% ,6% ,7% ,2% 98,3% - 93,3% Serbia 2.324,4% 1.784,5% 99,2% 1.127,3% 712,2% - 3,9% EXTRA EU 25/ % change - 29% + 9% - 12% - 15,8% 26

27 EU beef trade EU imports of beef and live animals (2): Trade figures (COMEXT) IMPORTS of Beef & Veal into EU (Tonnes cwe) In Tonnes cw e IMPORTS of Beef & Veal into EU (1 EUR) in 1 EUR Jan-Nov 9 Jan-Nov 1 Jan-Nov 11 Jan-Nov 9 Jan-Nov 1 Jan-Nov 11 Brazil Argentina Uruguay USA New Zealand Other destinations Brazil Argentina Uruguay USA New Zealand Other destinations 27

28 in Tonnes cwe EU beef trade Imports of BEEF products Jan6 26 Jan7 27 Jan8 28 Jan9 29 Jan Jan11 Jan12 FRESH FROZEN PREPARED OTHERS 28

29 EU beef trade Trade balance on beef and live animals IMPORTS EXPORTS Tonne Jan- Nov 11 29

30 World beef market Index of monthly exchange rates of the main trading partners compared to the uro 175, notification on the 1st of the month January 21 = 1 15, 125, 1, 75, I 27 I 28 I 29 I 21 I 211 I 212 Real US$ Ruble AUS$ CDN$ 3

31 India (up to May 11) EU Brazil Canada (up to Oct 11) Uruguay (up to Jul 11) Argentina (up to Oct 11) China + H. Kong Brazil India (up to May 11) Canada (up to Oct 11) New Zealand (up to Oct 11) EU Uruguay (up to Jul 11) China + H. Kong New Zealand (up to Oct 11) Argentina (up to Oct 11) Australia Australia Qty in 1 Tonnes United States (up to Oct 11) United States (up to Oct 11) World beef market Source : GTA * Excluding live animals (12), fats, preparations of several types of meat (29, and 162 9) Main Exporters of BEEF Products (up to November) Order of countries based on 21 total exports (up to November) 211 (up to November) Only Jan-Apr 211 available for India (661 9 T in 21-4th main exporter) 31 * EU was the 7th biggest importer of Beef products in 21

32 EU South Korea Canada (up to Oct 11) Turkey EU United States (up to Oct 11) China + H. Kong United States (up to Oct 11) Russia (up to Oct 11) China + H. Kong Mexico (up to Sep 11) Japan South Korea Canada (up to Oct 11) Turkey Russia (up to Oct 11) Mexico (up to Sep 11) Japan Qty in 1 Tonnes. World beef market Source : GTA * Excluding live animals (12), fats, preparations of several types of meat (29, and 162 9) Main Importers of BEEF Products (up to November) Order of countries based on 21 total imports (up to November) 211 (up to November) 32 * EU was the 7th biggest importer of Beef products in 29

33 uro/ 1kg World beef market Market prices for Adult Male Bovine in Brazil (Pecuaria.com.br), Argentina ( Oncca) Uruguay ( Inac) and EU 35, 3, 25, 2, 15, 1, Year 28 EU Beef A/C R3 Year 29 Novillos Export (Oncca Argent ina) Year 21 Year 211 Year 212 AVG Arroba do Boi (6 St) (Pecuària.com.br) Media Res Novillo (Inac Uruguay) 33

34 World beef market 38, weekly US & EU Steer prices in uro/1kg carcase 33, 28, 23, 18, 13, 8, Steers 55-7lb Omaha (Nebraska) Feeder Steer 6-7lb Oklahoma City EU Beef C R3 Steers 15-12lb Okla/ Tex Canada: All Steers (agr,gc,ca) Australia: All Steers New Zeal. Avg steers T2 NI & SI 34

35 Conclusion 4 ALL CATEGORIES GLOBAL VIEW ( /1 kg cw ) A R3 35 C R3 3 D O Last Update : Week E R3 35

Milk Market Situation. Brussels, 27 August 2015

Milk Market Situation. Brussels, 27 August 2015 Milk Market Situation Brussels, 27 August EU Productions EU Productions (Jan-Jun compared to Jan-Jun 214) +,8% + 1,2% + 3,2% +,2% +,7% - 2,% - 3,1% -,1% - 11,1%!!! Data from some Member States are confidential

More information

By Anne Wasko Gateway Livestock, Market Analyst

By Anne Wasko Gateway Livestock, Market Analyst @AnneDunford By Anne Wasko Gateway Livestock, Market Analyst June 2014 J/98 J/99 J/00 J/01 J/02 J/03 J/04 J/05 J/06 J/07 J/08 J/09 J/10 J/11 J/12 J/13 J/14 US $/cwt $160 US Fed Steer Price $140 $120 $100

More information

European Research Council

European Research Council ERC Starting Grant Outcome: Indicative statistics Reproduction is authorised provided the source ERC is acknowledged ERCEA/JH. ERC Starting Grant: call Submitted and selected proposals by domain Submitted

More information

NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF LIFE AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES OF UKRAINE

NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF LIFE AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES OF UKRAINE NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF LIFE AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES OF UKRAINE Ukrainian agricultural products competitiveness on European market in time of financial challenges Sergey Grygoryev Contents: Part 1. Trade

More information

COMPARISON OF FIXED & VARIABLE RATES (25 YEARS) CHARTERED BANK ADMINISTERED INTEREST RATES - PRIME BUSINESS*

COMPARISON OF FIXED & VARIABLE RATES (25 YEARS) CHARTERED BANK ADMINISTERED INTEREST RATES - PRIME BUSINESS* COMPARISON OF FIXED & VARIABLE RATES (25 YEARS) 2 Fixed Rates Variable Rates FIXED RATES OF THE PAST 25 YEARS AVERAGE RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDING RATE - 5 YEAR* (Per cent) Year Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun

More information

COMPARISON OF FIXED & VARIABLE RATES (25 YEARS) CHARTERED BANK ADMINISTERED INTEREST RATES - PRIME BUSINESS*

COMPARISON OF FIXED & VARIABLE RATES (25 YEARS) CHARTERED BANK ADMINISTERED INTEREST RATES - PRIME BUSINESS* COMPARISON OF FIXED & VARIABLE RATES (25 YEARS) 2 Fixed Rates Variable Rates FIXED RATES OF THE PAST 25 YEARS AVERAGE RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDING RATE - 5 YEAR* (Per cent) Year Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun

More information

Foreign currency lending: the flow and the stock problem

Foreign currency lending: the flow and the stock problem Foreign currency lending: the flow and the stock problem Júlia Király Ádám Banai 2nd NBRM Research Conference "Policy Nexus and the Global Environment: a New Consensus Emerging from the Crisis?" 26 April

More information

ENTERING THE EU BORDERS & VISAS THE SCHENGEN AREA OF FREE MOVEMENT. EU Schengen States. Non-Schengen EU States. Non-EU Schengen States.

ENTERING THE EU BORDERS & VISAS THE SCHENGEN AREA OF FREE MOVEMENT. EU Schengen States. Non-Schengen EU States. Non-EU Schengen States. ENTERING THE EU BORDERS & VISAS THE SCHENGEN AREA OF FREE MOVEMENT An area without internal borders where EU citizens and non-eu nationals may move freely EU Schengen States Non-Schengen EU States IS Azores

More information

AT&T Global Network Client for Windows Product Support Matrix January 29, 2015

AT&T Global Network Client for Windows Product Support Matrix January 29, 2015 AT&T Global Network Client for Windows Product Support Matrix January 29, 2015 Product Support Matrix Following is the Product Support Matrix for the AT&T Global Network Client. See the AT&T Global Network

More information

US Imported Beef Market A Weekly Update

US Imported Beef Market A Weekly Update US Imported Beef Market A Weekly Update Prepared Exclusively for Meat & Livestock Australia - Sydney Volume XVI, Issue 24 June 29, 2016 Prepared by: Steiner Consulting Group SteinerConsulting.com 800-526-4612

More information

Hotel Industry VAT in EU

Hotel Industry VAT in EU Hotel Industry VAT in EU Hotel VAT DK 25 LT 21 SK 20 HU 18 CZ 15 HR 13 25 LV 12 SE 12 AVR 10 ES 10 20 FR 10 IT 10 AT 10 FI 10 SI 10 15 BG 9 EE 9 IE 9 CY 9 10 RO 9 PL 8 DE 7 MT 7 5 EL 7 BE 6 NL 6 PT 6 LU

More information

Trade under threshold estimation

Trade under threshold estimation Trade under threshold estimation Nordic meeting for trade in goods and services/bop Stockholm 2012 Haukur Björnsson (presented by Auður Ólína Svavarsdóttir) Overview Background Estimation of trade under

More information

egovernment Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014

egovernment Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014 egovernment Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014 1 egovernment use in EU28 has been flat In 2013 egovernment services have been used by 41% of the EU28 population, down from 44% in 2012 and almost at the same

More information

SME Instrument statistics

SME Instrument statistics SME Instrument statistics 0 beneficiaries Phase (June Sep 0), Phase (Oct 0) status January 0 SME Instrument (Horizon 00) DCC MANAGEMENT 0 SME Instrument Phase (Jun 0) beneficiaries Country breakdown Out

More information

Your first EURES job. Progress Summary 2014Q4. March 2015

Your first EURES job. Progress Summary 2014Q4. March 2015 Progress Summary 04Q4 March 05 This summary presents an overview of the implementation of Your first Eures job since the start date of activities in June 0 until the end of 04. It highlights in particular

More information

European Research Council

European Research Council ERC Advanced Grants 2011 Outcome: Indicative Statistics Reproduction is authorised provided that the source ERC is acknowledged NB: In these graphs grantee refers to a candidate selected for ERC funding

More information

Hog and Poultry Price Outlook

Hog and Poultry Price Outlook AAEA Extension Livestock Outlook Symposium Hog and Poultry Price Outlook Ron Plain Professor of Agricultural Economics University of Missouri-Columbia www.ssu.missouri.edu/faculty/rplain Growth in World

More information

Overview of U.S. Dairy Product Trade. Kenneth W. Bailey Penn State University

Overview of U.S. Dairy Product Trade. Kenneth W. Bailey Penn State University Overview of U.S. Dairy Product Trade Kenneth W. Bailey Penn State University Impact of Trade on the U.S. Global demand for protein is very strong EU and Australian output curtailed U.S. is residual supplier

More information

HU CZ FI PL SI PT IT ES NO NL FR DK SE IE GB AT DE CH LU 0 10 20 30 40 Foreigners' share Source: Eurostat More trust 3 4 5 6 7 PL HU CZ SI PT GR ES DK FI SE

More information

A Livestock Sector Crossroads?

A Livestock Sector Crossroads? A Livestock Sector Crossroads? 2014 Agricultural Symposium Kansas City Federal Reserve July 15-16, 2014 Derrell S. Peel Breedlove Professor of Agribusiness and Extension Livestock Marketing Specialist

More information

Taxation of tobacco products in the European Union. Frank Van Driessche DG Taxation and Customs Union May 2006

Taxation of tobacco products in the European Union. Frank Van Driessche DG Taxation and Customs Union May 2006 1 Taxation of tobacco products in the European Union Frank Van Driessche DG Taxation and Customs Union May 2006 2 Legislation on taxation Directive 92/79/EEC (Approximation of taxes on cigarettes) Directive

More information

Annex A to the MPEG Audio Patent License Agreement Essential Philips, France Telecom and IRT Patents relevant to DVD-Video Player - MPEG Audio

Annex A to the MPEG Audio Patent License Agreement Essential Philips, France Telecom and IRT Patents relevant to DVD-Video Player - MPEG Audio Annex A to the MPEG Audio Patent License Agreement Essential Philips, France Telecom and IRT Patents relevant to DVD-Video Player - MPEG Audio PUBLICATION AR N 015678 - P970100444 05-Feb-97 17-Oct-05 AR006969

More information

Poultry Pocketbook 2015

Poultry Pocketbook 2015 Poultry Pocketbook 2015 BPEX Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board Stoneleigh Park Kenilworth Warwickshire CV8 2TL Tel: 024 7669 2051 www.bpex.org.uk Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board

More information

Voluntary health insurance and health care reforms

Voluntary health insurance and health care reforms Voluntary health insurance and health care reforms Sarah Thomson Senior Research Fellow, European Observatory Deputy Director, LSE Health IMF conference, Paris, 21 st June 2011 Health financing policy

More information

MM, EFES EN. Marc Mathieu

MM, EFES EN. Marc Mathieu MM, EFES EN Marc Mathieu La Tribune Hewitt EUROPEAN EMPLOYEE OWNERSHIP ACROSS THE CRISIS Numbers 2006/2007/2008/2009 2009 2008 2007 2006 Employee owners 9.3 million 9.0 million 8.4 million Employees' share

More information

OHIM SEARCH TOOLS: TMVIEW, DSVIEW AND TMCLASS. Making trade mark and design information readily available for users

OHIM SEARCH TOOLS: TMVIEW, DSVIEW AND TMCLASS. Making trade mark and design information readily available for users OHIM SEARCH TOOLS: TMVIEW, DSVIEW AND TMCLASS Making trade mark and design information readily available for users Mariano Riccheri Moscow, 24 September 2015 INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION AREA European Cooperation:

More information

Case 2:08-cv-02463-ABC-E Document 1-4 Filed 04/15/2008 Page 1 of 138. Exhibit 8

Case 2:08-cv-02463-ABC-E Document 1-4 Filed 04/15/2008 Page 1 of 138. Exhibit 8 Case 2:08-cv-02463-ABC-E Document 1-4 Filed 04/15/2008 Page 1 of 138 Exhibit 8 Case 2:08-cv-02463-ABC-E Document 1-4 Filed 04/15/2008 Page 2 of 138 Domain Name: CELLULARVERISON.COM Updated Date: 12-dec-2007

More information

Analysis One Code Desc. Transaction Amount. Fiscal Period

Analysis One Code Desc. Transaction Amount. Fiscal Period Analysis One Code Desc Transaction Amount Fiscal Period 57.63 Oct-12 12.13 Oct-12-38.90 Oct-12-773.00 Oct-12-800.00 Oct-12-187.00 Oct-12-82.00 Oct-12-82.00 Oct-12-110.00 Oct-12-1115.25 Oct-12-71.00 Oct-12-41.00

More information

THIS REPORT CONTAINS ASSESSMENTS OF COMMODITY AND TRADE ISSUES MADE BY USDA STAFF AND NOT NECESSARILY STATEMENTS OF OFFICIAL U.S.

THIS REPORT CONTAINS ASSESSMENTS OF COMMODITY AND TRADE ISSUES MADE BY USDA STAFF AND NOT NECESSARILY STATEMENTS OF OFFICIAL U.S. THIS REPORT CONTAINS ASSESSMENTS OF COMMODITY AND TRADE ISSUES MADE BY STAFF AND NOT NECESSARILY STATEMENTS OF OFFICIAL U.S. GOVERNMENT POLICY Required Report - public distribution Date: 3/4/2010 GAIN

More information

ERMInE Database. Presentation by Nils Flatabø SINTEF Energy Research. ERMInE Workshop 2 - Northern Europe Oslo, 1. November 2006

ERMInE Database. Presentation by Nils Flatabø SINTEF Energy Research. ERMInE Workshop 2 - Northern Europe Oslo, 1. November 2006 ERMInE Database Presentation by Nils Flatabø SINTEF Energy Research ERMInE Workshop 2 - Northern Europe Oslo, 1. November 26 Overview Content of the Ermine Database Electronic Questionnaire RTD&D Data

More information

The Legal Service of the European Commission. March 2015 1

The Legal Service of the European Commission. March 2015 1 The Legal Service of the European Commission March 2015 1 The Legal Service Characteristics Internal and horizontal Service, directly under the President s authority Special organisation: light hierarchy

More information

The EU s 2030 Effort Sharing Agreement

The EU s 2030 Effort Sharing Agreement The EU s 2030 Effort Sharing Agreement Brussels CEPS Workshop, 29.06.2015 Oliver Sartor, oliver.sartor@iddri.org Research Fellow, Climate & Energy Policy, IDDRI Celine MARCY, IDDRI Institute for Sustainable

More information

The EU Energy Tax Directive: overview about the proposed reform, impacts on national measures and state of play

The EU Energy Tax Directive: overview about the proposed reform, impacts on national measures and state of play Environmentally Related Taxes and Fiscal Reform Rome, Thursday, 15 December 2011 The EU Energy Tax Directive: overview about the proposed reform, impacts on national measures and state of play A short

More information

Joint Research Centre (JRC) Economic Analysis of Electronic Identification (EID) of Small Ruminants in Member States

Joint Research Centre (JRC) Economic Analysis of Electronic Identification (EID) of Small Ruminants in Member States 1 Joint Research Centre (JRC) Economic Analysis of Electronic Identification (EID) of Small Ruminants in Member States IPSC - Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen Ispra - Italy http://ipsc.jrc.ec.europa.eu/

More information

Review of Canadian Apple Market & Trends

Review of Canadian Apple Market & Trends Review of Canadian Apple Market & Trends 215 Mid-Summer Meeting- Canadian Apple Industry Wolfville, NS August 4 th, 215 Farid Makki Sector Development & Analysis Directorate Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

More information

telephone television internet 3-play (i + t + tv) 2-play 2-play (i+t) (t+tv) 2-play (i+tv)

telephone television internet 3-play (i + t + tv) 2-play 2-play (i+t) (t+tv) 2-play (i+tv) T r i p l e p l a y a s a s e p a r a t e m a r k e t? Z o l tá n Pá p a i 2 2 n d E u r o p e a n R e g i o n a l I T S C o n f e r e n c e B u d a p e s t, 1 8-2 1 S e p t e m b e r, 2 0 1 1 T h e p

More information

Beef, pig and sheep carcass classification and price reporting in the European Union. European Commission, Unit C3 DG Agri. Brussels, 19 March 2014

Beef, pig and sheep carcass classification and price reporting in the European Union. European Commission, Unit C3 DG Agri. Brussels, 19 March 2014 Beef, pig and sheep carcass classification and price reporting in the European Union European Commission, Unit C3 DG Agri Brussels, 19 March 2014 Carcass Classification Who are involved? Slaughterhouses

More information

Private Sector Debt Dívida do Sector Privado. dossiers. Economic Outlook Conjuntura Económica. Conjuntura Económica.

Private Sector Debt Dívida do Sector Privado. dossiers. Economic Outlook Conjuntura Económica. Conjuntura Económica. dossiers Economic Outlook Private Sector Debt Dívida do Sector Privado Last Update Última Actualização:12/08/2015 Portugal Economy Probe (PE Probe) Prepared by PE Probe Preparado por PE Probe Copyright

More information

National Renderers Association October 25, 2012

National Renderers Association October 25, 2012 National Renderers Association October 25, 2012 Source: USDA/FAS Down 500,000 Down 950,000 Down 480,000 2012-330,000 Head 2013-550,000 Head 2014-600,000 Head 2015-100,000 Head 2013F down 480,000 2014F

More information

Mexican Beef and Cattle Production and Trade: Current Situation and Implications for Coming Years

Mexican Beef and Cattle Production and Trade: Current Situation and Implications for Coming Years Mexican Beef and Cattle Production and Trade: Current Situation and Implications for Coming Years Derrell S. Peel Breedlove Professor of Agribusiness Oklahoma State University Evolution of U.S.-Mexican

More information

SURVEY ON THE TRAINING OF GENERAL CARE NURSES IN THE EUROPEAN UNION. The current minimum training requirements for general care nurses

SURVEY ON THE TRAINING OF GENERAL CARE NURSES IN THE EUROPEAN UNION. The current minimum training requirements for general care nurses SURVEY ON THE TRAINING OF GENERAL CARE NURSES IN THE EUROPEAN UNION This survey serves as a background document for the discussion of the Commission's legislative proposal to modernize the minimum requirements

More information

Public Finances Medium-term and Annual Planning in Poland

Public Finances Medium-term and Annual Planning in Poland Public Finances Medium-term and Annual Planning in Poland Warszawa, November 2007 Plan Procedures and content of Budget Act, Domestic fiscal rules, Medium-term forecasts Convergence Programme Update 2007

More information

Finnish foreign trade 2014 Figures and diagrams. 27.2.2015 FINNISH CUSTOMS Statistics 1

Finnish foreign trade 2014 Figures and diagrams. 27.2.2015 FINNISH CUSTOMS Statistics 1 Finnish foreign trade 214 Figures and diagrams 27.2.215 FINNISH CUSTOMS Statistics 1 IMPORTS, EXPORTS AND TRADE BALANCE 199-214 7 billion e 6 5 4 3 2 1-1 9 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

More information

Mad cow disease and beef trade

Mad cow disease and beef trade Catalogue no. 11-621-MIE No. 005 ISSN: 1707-0503 ISBN: 0-662-35297-1 Analytical Paper Analysis in brief Mad cow disease and beef trade by Denis Poulin and Attah K. Boame Business and Trade Statistics 13th

More information

Enhanced Vessel Traffic Management System Booking Slots Available and Vessels Booked per Day From 12-JAN-2016 To 30-JUN-2017

Enhanced Vessel Traffic Management System Booking Slots Available and Vessels Booked per Day From 12-JAN-2016 To 30-JUN-2017 From -JAN- To -JUN- -JAN- VIRP Page Period Period Period -JAN- 8 -JAN- 8 9 -JAN- 8 8 -JAN- -JAN- -JAN- 8-JAN- 9-JAN- -JAN- -JAN- -JAN- -JAN- -JAN- -JAN- -JAN- -JAN- 8-JAN- 9-JAN- -JAN- -JAN- -FEB- : days

More information

Online job search in the EU: The potential of web 2.0

Online job search in the EU: The potential of web 2.0 Online job search in the EU: The potential of web 2.0 Professor Helen Margetts and Dr Rebecca Eynon Oxford Internet Institute (OII) http://www.egovbarriers.org Overview Current status of online job search

More information

Using Futures Markets to Manage Price Risk for Feeder Cattle (AEC 2013-01) February 2013

Using Futures Markets to Manage Price Risk for Feeder Cattle (AEC 2013-01) February 2013 Using Futures Markets to Manage Price Risk for Feeder Cattle (AEC 2013-01) February 2013 Kenny Burdine 1 Introduction: Price volatility in feeder cattle markets has greatly increased since 2007. While

More information

European meat industry developments in a global context

European meat industry developments in a global context European meat industry developments in a global context Reggio Emilia Pigmeat Conference: April 27th 212 Based on extracts from the Gira European Meat Company Panorama 21/11-215 Richard Brown (Direct Tel

More information

JRC SCIENTIFIC AND POLICY REPORTS

JRC SCIENTIFIC AND POLICY REPORTS JRC SCIENTIFIC AND POLICY REPORTS Global Resources Use and Pollution, Volume 1 / Production, Consumption and Trade (-2008) Authors Iñaki Arto, Aurélien Genty, José Manuel Rueda-Cantuche, Alejandro Villanueva

More information

Our patent and trade mark attorneys are here to help you protect and profit from your ideas, making sure they re working every bit as hard as you do.

Our patent and trade mark attorneys are here to help you protect and profit from your ideas, making sure they re working every bit as hard as you do. Our patent and trade mark attorneys are here to help you protect and profit from your ideas, making sure they re working every bit as hard as you do. Our people work with everyone from multi-nationals

More information

Dublin, March 2013. EPSO Network of Experts in the field of Personnel Selection 14th March 2013

Dublin, March 2013. EPSO Network of Experts in the field of Personnel Selection 14th March 2013 Dublin, March 2013 EPSO Network of Experts in the field of Personnel Selection 14th March 2013 On-going and upcoming competitions AD2012 by Citizenship AD2012 Citizenship %EU Population validated application

More information

Czech Universities and the Environment for Innovation. Rudolf Hanka

Czech Universities and the Environment for Innovation. Rudolf Hanka Czech Universities and the Environment for Innovation Rudolf Hanka Czech Republic a cauldron of Central Europe? Geographical position Major motorways High speed backbone network Czech internet network

More information

A Review of the Financial Status of Farms and Future Investment Requirements:

A Review of the Financial Status of Farms and Future Investment Requirements: A Review of the Financial Status of Farms and Future Investment Requirements: Fiona Thorne, Emma Dillon, Trevor Donnellan, Kevin Hanrahan, Thia Hennessy, Anne Kinsella, Doris Laepple, and Michael McKeon

More information

Lecture 9 (2): Organic Cattle Husbandry

Lecture 9 (2): Organic Cattle Husbandry Agricultural University of Tirana Faculty of Agriculture and Environment University of Prishtina Faculty of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences Agricultural University of Plovdiv Department of Agrochemistry

More information

UK Yearbook 2016 Cattle

UK Yearbook 2016 Cattle UK Yearbook 2016 Cattle AHDB Beef & Lamb Stoneleigh Park Kenilworth Warwickshire CV8 2TL Tel: 024 7669 2051 beefandlamb.ahdb.org.uk Cover pictures: Cattle Dan Vostok/Shutterstock.com Sheep AHDB Beef &

More information

GUIDANCE for Administration of the Sunset Clause

GUIDANCE for Administration of the Sunset Clause GUIDANCE Edition number : 02 Edition date: 16/07/2010 Implementation date : 28/12/2007 CMDv Secretariat: 7 Westferry Circus, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4HB, UK CMDv/TEM/013-00 Tel. (44-20) 74 18 84 00 Fax.

More information

EWI Security of Supply Update

EWI Security of Supply Update EWI Security of Supply Update Simulation of current gas market developments in Europe with a special focus on Germany Cologne 09.03.2015 Dr. Harald Hecking, Simon Schulte, Florian Weiser Energiewirtschaftliches

More information

THE ROLE OF PUBLIC SUPPORT IN THE COMMERCIALISATION OF INNOVATIONS

THE ROLE OF PUBLIC SUPPORT IN THE COMMERCIALISATION OF INNOVATIONS Flash Eurobarometer THE ROLE OF PUBLIC SUPPORT IN THE COMMERCIALISATION OF INNOVATIONS REPORT Fieldwork: January February 2014 Publication: May 2014 This survey has been requested by the European Commission,

More information

CO2 BASED MOTOR VEHICLE TAXES IN THE EU IN 2015

CO2 BASED MOTOR VEHICLE TAXES IN THE EU IN 2015 CO2 BASED MOTOR VEHICLE TAXES IN THE EU IN 2015 COUNTRY AT (AUSTRIA) BE (BELGIUM) BG (BULGARIA) CO2/FUEL CONSUMPTION TAXES A fuel consumption tax (Normverbrauchsabgabe or NoVA) is levied upon the first

More information

Study on comparison tools and third-party verification schemes

Study on comparison tools and third-party verification schemes Justice and Consumers Study on comparison tools and third-party verification schemes ECCG 25/03/2015 Julien Brugerolle JUST E6 Introduction Study objectives Explore consumer behavioural patterns in the

More information

THE FUTURE OF TELEVISION IN EUROPE

THE FUTURE OF TELEVISION IN EUROPE Information Analytics Expertise SEPTEMBER 2014 THE FUTURE OF TELEVISION IN EUROPE An assessment of the changing nature of television in Europe, and what is shaping the transformation Ben Keen: IHS Technology

More information

Implementing the cooperation mechanisms of the RES directive current status and open questions

Implementing the cooperation mechanisms of the RES directive current status and open questions Implementing the cooperation mechanisms of the RES directive current status and open questions Corinna Klessmann, Ecofys Germany RE-SHAPING Workshop, Vilnius, 16.05.2011 Supported by Intelligent Energy

More information

The ICT workforce and e-leadership demand and supply (2014-2020)

The ICT workforce and e-leadership demand and supply (2014-2020) The ICT workforce and e-leadership demand and supply (2014-2020) Tobias Hüsing, Senior Research Consultant, empirica GmbH Marianne Kolding, Vice President IDC European e-skills 2014 Conference e-leadership

More information

ehealth in support of safety, quality and continuity of care within and across borders

ehealth in support of safety, quality and continuity of care within and across borders ehealth in support of safety, quality and continuity of care within and across borders Gerard Comyn Acting Director Information Society & Media DG European Commission http://europa.eu.int/information_society/activities/health/index_en.htm

More information

P r i c e s. E U B a l a n c e. Pref. Imports World Balance. S t o c k. T r a d e. D G A G R I D A S H B O A R D : S U G A R Last update: 29.01.

P r i c e s. E U B a l a n c e. Pref. Imports World Balance. S t o c k. T r a d e. D G A G R I D A S H B O A R D : S U G A R Last update: 29.01. P r i c e s E U B a l a n c e S t o c k T r a d e D G A G R I D A S H B O A R D : S U G A R Last update: 29.1.216 Jan-8 Jul-8 1 4 7 1 13 16 19 22 25 28 31 34 37 4 43 46 49 52 Jan-9 Jul-9 Jan-1 Jul-1 Jan-11

More information

PRELIMINARY STEEL IMPORTS INCREASE 17% IN JANUARY Import Market Share 32% in January

PRELIMINARY STEEL IMPORTS INCREASE 17% IN JANUARY Import Market Share 32% in January News Release FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 25, 2015 CONTACT: Lisa Harrison 202.452.7115/ lharrison@steel.org PRELIMINARY STEEL IMPORTS INCREASE 17% IN JANUARY Import Market Share 32% in January Washington,

More information

Looking for the future model for roaming

Looking for the future model for roaming BoR (14) 155 Looking for the future model for roaming J. Scott Marcus 0 Roaming Regulation in Europe Past, present, and future? Regulation of IMR since 2007 can be viewed as comprising three phases 2007

More information

Provisions re Professional Services in Cariforum-EC EPA

Provisions re Professional Services in Cariforum-EC EPA Provisions re Professional Services in Cariforum-EC EPA Ramesh Chaitoo Head, Services Trade Unit CRNM - www.crnm.org rchaitoo@crnm.org rnmsts@yahoo.ca Structure of Title II - Investment, Trade in Services

More information

Food and Veterinary Office

Food and Veterinary Office EUROPEAN COMMISSION ISSN: 1830-902X Food and Veterinary Office Programme of Audits and Inspections 2008 Neither the European Commission nor any person acting on its behalf is responsible for any use that

More information

US beef sector trends and impact on global trade

US beef sector trends and impact on global trade US beef sector trends and impact on global trade Bord Bia Meat Prospects Seminar January 9 th 215 Richard Brown: sourced from Gira Meat Club, Dec 214 +44 1323 87144 rbrown@girafood.com US beef sector situation

More information

INNOBAROMETER 2015 - THE INNOVATION TRENDS AT EU ENTERPRISES

INNOBAROMETER 2015 - THE INNOVATION TRENDS AT EU ENTERPRISES Eurobarometer INNOBAROMETER 2015 - THE INNOVATION TRENDS AT EU ENTERPRISES REPORT Fieldwork: February 2015 Publication: September 2015 This survey has been requested by the European Commission, Directorate-General

More information

The Transition to Tendering Perspective from the Manufacturing Industry

The Transition to Tendering Perspective from the Manufacturing Industry The Transition to Tendering Perspective from the Manufacturing Industry Johannes Schiel, VDMA Power Systems Berlin, 12.11.2015 Lessons from Denmark Agora Event 2: Towards a Renewable Future - Energy Scenarios,

More information

Number of resident patent applications to the European Patent Office per 1 million population

Number of resident patent applications to the European Patent Office per 1 million population CENTRAL STATISTICAL OFFICE STATISTICAL OFFICE IN KATOWICE Sustainable Development Indicators. National module More information: for substantive matters concerning: national indicators and those on the

More information

KNOWLEDGE ECONOMY CHALLENGES FOR LIFEONG LEARNING

KNOWLEDGE ECONOMY CHALLENGES FOR LIFEONG LEARNING KNOWLEDGE ECONOMY CHALLENGES FOR LIFEONG LEARNING Anna Kaderabkova, Centre for Economic Studies, Prague www.cesvsem.cz 10. 11. 2006, Prague 1 Structure: 1. Innovation-driven demand for skills in enterprises

More information

OVERVIEW OF PURCHASE AND TAX INCENTIVES FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES IN THE EU

OVERVIEW OF PURCHASE AND TAX INCENTIVES FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES IN THE EU 01.04.2014 OVERVIEW OF PURCHASE AND TAX INCENTIVES FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES IN THE EU This table provides an overview of the incentives that are granted in the Member States of the European Union for the

More information

Measuring Quality of life in the European Union

Measuring Quality of life in the European Union Measuring Quality of life in Georgiana Ivan, European Commission European context of measuring Quality of Life Indicators Consistency with theory SSF Report The Triangle for Quality of Indicators Europe

More information

Social dumping and free movement: Overview of current issues from an economic point of view

Social dumping and free movement: Overview of current issues from an economic point of view Social dumping and free movement: Overview of current issues from an economic point of view Prof. dr. Jozef Pacolet & Frederic De Wispelaere Design Charles & Ray Eames - Hang it all Vitra Statistics on

More information

User language preferences online. Analytical report

User language preferences online. Analytical report Flash Eurobarometer 313 The Gallup Organization Flash Eurobarometer European Commission User language preferences online Analytical report Fieldwork: January 2011 Publication: May 2011 This survey was

More information

Comparison of annuity markets (OECD National Annuity Markets: Features and Implications, Rusconi 2008) Mercer

Comparison of annuity markets (OECD National Annuity Markets: Features and Implications, Rusconi 2008) Mercer May 2009 Retirement Income/Annuities Around the World What US Policy Makers Might Learn Barbara Marder, Baltimore Global Defined Contribution Consulting Leader www.mercer.com 1 Comparison of annuity markets

More information

Broadband markets Digital Agenda Scoreboard 1 2014

Broadband markets Digital Agenda Scoreboard 1 2014 Broadband markets Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014 1 Broadband coverage: Basic broadband is available to everyone in the EU, while fixed technologies cover 97% leaving 6 million homes unconnected. Next Generation

More information

Digital Agenda Targets Progress report. Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014

Digital Agenda Targets Progress report. Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014 Digital Agenda Targets Progress report Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014 1 NGA coverage: Fast broadband technologies capable of providing at least 30 Mbps are available to 64%, up from 54% a year ago Among

More information

Using Futures, Options or LRP Insurance to Manage Feeder Cattle Price Risk

Using Futures, Options or LRP Insurance to Manage Feeder Cattle Price Risk Using Futures, Options or LRP Insurance to Manage Feeder Cattle Price Risk Dillon M. Feuz - Utah State University and John P. Hewlett University of Wyoming Understanding Risk In Agricultural Prices Wyoming

More information

FUTURES TRADING OF LIVE BEEF CATTLE (HEDGING) by Clarence C. Bowen

FUTURES TRADING OF LIVE BEEF CATTLE (HEDGING) by Clarence C. Bowen ESM 481 FUTURES TRADING OF LIVE BEEF CATTLE (HEDGING) by Clarence C. Bowen Cooperative Extension Service Department of Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology The Ohio State University September, 1972

More information

The CAP towards 2020. Implementation of the new system of direct payments. MS notifications. DG Agriculture and Rural Development European Commission

The CAP towards 2020. Implementation of the new system of direct payments. MS notifications. DG Agriculture and Rural Development European Commission The CAP towards 2020 Implementation of the new system of direct payments MS notifications DG Agriculture and Rural Development European Commission Outline 1. A new policy framework for Direct payments

More information

EXCHANGE STUDIES PRACTICAL INFORMATION. Kadri Toom International Relations Office, Tallinn University of Technology kadri.toom@ttu.

EXCHANGE STUDIES PRACTICAL INFORMATION. Kadri Toom International Relations Office, Tallinn University of Technology kadri.toom@ttu. EXCHANGE STUDIES PRACTICAL INFORMATION Kadri Toom International Relations Office, Tallinn University of Technology kadri.toom@ttu.ee; Tel 620 3549 STEP 1: SELECTION By exchange committees in faculties

More information

Digital Inclusion and Skills. Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014

Digital Inclusion and Skills. Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014 Digital Inclusion and Skills Digital Agenda Scoreboard 2014 1 72% of EU population uses the internet weekly and 57% of disadvantaged do so. Most of EU population (62%) uses the internet every day. The

More information

Export of unemployment benefits

Export of unemployment benefits Export of unemployment benefits PD U2 Questionnaire June 2014 Prof. dr. Jozef Pacolet & Frederic De Wispelaere HIVA KU Leuven Network Statistics FMSSFE This report has been prepared in the framework of

More information

The long term policy view: Shifting Wealth, Income Inequalities and Demography - The Ageing Report

The long term policy view: Shifting Wealth, Income Inequalities and Demography - The Ageing Report The long term policy view: Shifting Wealth, Income Inequalities and Demography - The Ageing Report Per Eckefeldt European Commission Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs XXV Villa Mondragone

More information

Level crossing signs from the view of road users in Europe. Tamás Déri Hungarian NSA

Level crossing signs from the view of road users in Europe. Tamás Déri Hungarian NSA Level crossing signs from the view of road users in Europe. Tamás Déri Hungarian NSA Due to the different approach on level crossing regulation in the European Union, we made a survey within the European

More information

Infosession EU Perspective

Infosession EU Perspective Infosession EU Perspective Robert Pochmarski Postal and Online Services European Paper Week, 27 November 2013, BRUSSELS 2008 2009-2011 2012-2013 2014-4 th Application Report 5 th Application Report Application

More information

UK Yearbook 2016 Sheep

UK Yearbook 2016 Sheep UK Yearbook 2016 Sheep AHDB Beef & Lamb Stoneleigh Park Kenilworth Warwickshire CV8 2TL Tel: 024 7669 2051 beefandlamb.ahdb.org.uk Cover pictures: Cattle Dan Vostok/Shutterstock.com Sheep AHDB Beef & Lamb

More information

Tackling undeclared work in the European Union and the EU candidate countries. Barbara Gerstenberger Eurofound

Tackling undeclared work in the European Union and the EU candidate countries. Barbara Gerstenberger Eurofound Tackling undeclared work in the European Union and the EU candidate countries Barbara Gerstenberger Eurofound Outline Definition of undeclared work Nature of undeclared work Tackling undeclared work in

More information

EBA REPORT ON ASSET ENCUMBRANCE JUNE 2016

EBA REPORT ON ASSET ENCUMBRANCE JUNE 2016 EBA REPORT ON ASSET ENCUMBRANCE JUNE 2016 1 Contents List of figures 3 Executive summary 4 Analysis of the asset encumbrance of European banks 6 Sample 6 Scope of the report 6 Total encumbrance 7 Encumbrance

More information

Beef and Sheep Network

Beef and Sheep Network Beef and Sheep Network Claus Deblitz, Kevin Dhuyvetter Cost of production and competitiveness of beef production in Canada, the US and the EU Working Paper 213/5 1 Cost of production and competitiveness

More information

HOW COMPANIES INFLUENCE OUR SOCIETY: CITIZENS VIEW

HOW COMPANIES INFLUENCE OUR SOCIETY: CITIZENS VIEW Flash Eurobarometer HOW COMPANIES INFLUENCE OUR SOCIETY: CITIZENS VIEW REPORT Fieldwork: October-November 2012 Publication: April 2013 This survey has been requested by the European Commission, Directorate-General

More information

Title (fr) SOURCE IONIQUE INTERNE DOUBLE POUR PRODUCTION DE FAISCEAU DE PARTICULES AVEC UN CYCLOTRON

Title (fr) SOURCE IONIQUE INTERNE DOUBLE POUR PRODUCTION DE FAISCEAU DE PARTICULES AVEC UN CYCLOTRON Title (en) A TWIN INTERNAL ION SOURCE FOR PARTICLE BEAM PRODUCTION WITH A CYCLOTRON Title (de) DOPPELTE INTERNE IONENQUELLE FÜR PARTIKELSTRAHLHERSTELLUNG MIT EINEM ZYKLOTRON Title (fr) SOURCE IONIQUE INTERNE

More information

INNOVATION IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR: ITS PERCEPTION IN AND IMPACT ON BUSINESS

INNOVATION IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR: ITS PERCEPTION IN AND IMPACT ON BUSINESS Flash Eurobarometer INNOVATION IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR: ITS PERCEPTION IN AND IMPACT ON BUSINESS REPORT Fieldwork: February-March 22 Publication: June 22 This survey has been requested by the European Commission,

More information

Doro PhoneEasy 331ph

Doro PhoneEasy 331ph Doro PhoneEasy 331ph 1 2 6 3 4 5 English 1 Ringer indicator 2 Hanging Hook for Handset 3 Redial function 4 Volume control 5 Flash button/programming 6 Speed dial memories This device is intended for the

More information

EUROPEAN YOUTH: PARTICIPATION IN DEMOCRATIC LIFE

EUROPEAN YOUTH: PARTICIPATION IN DEMOCRATIC LIFE Flash Eurobarometer EUROPEAN YOUTH: PARTICIPATION IN DEMOCRATIC LIFE REPORT Fieldwork: April 2013 Publication: May 2013 This survey has been requested by the European Commission, Directorate-General for

More information

Payments to Overseas banks Things to be aware of

Payments to Overseas banks Things to be aware of Payments to Overseas banks Things to be aware of Payment can be made to accounts in most countries. If you wish to have your pension paid overseas, the Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS), the Funds bankers,

More information