The Voice for Business Aviation in Europe. Annual Review Business Aviation has a good story to tell!

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "The Voice for Business Aviation in Europe. Annual Review 2013-2014. Business Aviation has a good story to tell!"

Transcription

1 The Voice for Business Aviation in Europe Annual Review Business Aviation has a good story to tell!

2 Introduction After experiencing the pains of a double-dip recession, can we finally say that the worst years are behind us? All indicators are pointing to yes. Where in 2013 we measured departures at -0.8%, the forecast for 2014, and this is a conservative estimate, is around 1.5% growth. This is welcomed news that follows the three consecutive positive months that concluded In saying this, deliveries remain relatively modest, suggesting that trust in the market has not entirely rebounded, despite positive sentiments. The challenges we face such as the difficult legislative environment, empty legs, illegal flights and overcapacity also complicate the sector s sustainable growth, and some of these, it must be said, are self-administered. Nevertheless, working to alleviate some of the stress on the industry is the goal behind EBAA s renewed philosophy for 2014 and beyond: that of projects. Rodolfo Baviera, Chairman EBAA will be opening up several fronts: Illegal flights will be addressed, with a focus on determining effective countermeasures; runway performance will be high on the agenda, as we continue our activities to prove that better usage of runways for CAT (below 45t) is feasible; and the topic of flight time limitations (FTL) will be brought to light, with the objective of adapting an ill-suited regulation to business aviation s characteristics. This year, we will see the launch of IS-BAH, a new standard for FBOs that will allow the industry more visibility and will make it simpler to measure. We will also see a calendar brimming with projects: some firsts in access at hubs and regional airports, the launch of a Europe-wide platform for occurrence reporting (dubbed E-CASE), and reflections on the skills shortage. The AGM in March set the tone for the future with a fresh format. By opening the meeting to a wider audience that included not just EBAA members, but representatives from EU institutions, including the Commission, specialists from other trades, and non-member operators, we created a platform to discuss the particulars of our industry with important segments of our stakeholders. This was just one step towards higher collaboration that will follow. Brian Humphries, President Fabio Gamba, CEO Finally, for the year ahead, in response to the concern that our industry suffers from a severe case of poor perception, expect to hear more from your Association through more anticipative, broader and more assertive communication. We conclude that 2014 will be a defining moment for our industry. 2

3 State of the Industry: Cleared for takeoff! It seems safe to say that the most discouraging years are now behind us, and there s something in the air that feels like positivity. EU zone aircraft EU ZONE AIRCRAFT EU 27 OPERATORS operators with 2 or more Aircraft with 2 or more aircraft EBAA OPERATORS operators 68% % 77% % 83% 99 17% EBAA Non-EBAA EBAA Non-EBAA EBAA Corporate EBAA Commercial fig 1 Source : AMSTAT/EBAA/WINGX Starting with the basics, EBAA members combined fleet represents one third of the total fleet, a number which has not moved since last year. When we talk operations, accounting only for those with two or more aircraft, this number falls to 23%. This is therefore an area for improvement. Without committing to a specific number, getting closer to 50% would certainly help reinforce representation. Number of EU Operators given their fleet size + EBAA Representativeness Number of EU operators given their fleet size + EBAA representativeness N Aircraft ,6% ,4% 17 41,2% 10 50% 9 100% Between 2-5 Between 6-10 Between Between Over 20 EBAA Non- EBAA fig 2 Source : AMSTAT In other words, we see our representativeness increase with company size. We can count on the totality of the 20+ aircraft companies; however, in representation of companies with between 11 and 15 aircraft (of which there are 17 in Europe today), we represent just 42%. Similarly, we represent only 15% of companies with between two and five aircraft, which can and must be improved. In 2014 we are focusing our efforts on revising membership packages in order to combine all the voices of our industry. Annual Review

4 EU nature of operations EU Nature of Operations Nature of operations among EBAA members Nature of Operations among EBAA Members Commercial Non-Commercial EBAA Commercial EBAA Non-Commercial 100% 11.7% 12.2% 13.3% 43.3% 40.5% 80% 60% 56.7% 59.5% 40% 20% 88.3% 87.8% 86.7% Source: EUROCONTROL 0% fig 3 Source: EUROCONTROL Another interesting statistic relates to our appeal to non-commercial companies, where membership remains below its potential. Today 40% of EU operations are from non-commercial companies but, despite the fact that it is growing, our non-commercial members share of operations is three times lower, at 13%. This is a topic that will elicit discussions in Signs of maturity Average monthly departure growth (vs. previous year) fig 4 Source: EUROCONTROL When we look at the industry in general at departures we can clearly see the double-dip recession, concluding in 2013 with -0.8%. The noteworthy aspect here is the narrowing of differences between airspace users. Where there used to be extremes (in the beginning of the 2000s), with both BusAv and LCCs outperforming the more mature network carriers and other freighters, there are now signs of a convergence; an overall maturity that is similar to all stakeholders. 4

5 EU-28 Departures yearly fig 5a Source: EUROCONTROL Signs pointing to recession over have been multiplying since the second half of The data (monthly departures) shows that the first semester was negative, with all the months from January to August being negative year-on-year. However, from August on there was a shift in numbers for the first time since October 2011! EU-28 departures monthly fig 5b Source: EBAA The well-known M figure (yearly departures) shows the first correction in departures in the midst of the subprime crisis, which cost the industry 13% in terms of movements. After two years of robust grown, we had another two challenging years during which we lost another three percentage points. The trend of the first two months of this year (2014) is somewhat difficult to decipher with +0.5% in January and -1.0% in February (total movements). Annual Review

6 Growth centred in Eastern and Northern Europe 2013 activity 2013 vs Ukraine Turkey 3.0% 4.7% Greece Netherlands Sweden Norway Belgium/Luxembourg Austria Spain Switzerland Italy UK Germany France -4.7% -2.3% -1.9% -1.9% -1.8% -3.3% -1.6% 1.4% 1.9% 2.5% 5.5% EU28-2.6% 0 100, , , , , , % -2.5% 0.0% 2.5% 5.0% fig 6 Source: EUROCONTROL/EBAA/WINGX Of course Europe is not uniform in terms of results. The numbers here depict total movements, not only departures. All major markets (France, Germany, UK, Italy, Switzerland, Austria and Belgium) recorded negative growth, with the only exception being Spain. Surprising, given Spain s known economic predicaments? The explanation, disappointingly, has more to do with previous years being so abysmal that any activity would be interpreted as growth. This also holds true for Greece. Eastern Europe has fared better than Western Europe, although the combined result is too small to significantly impact Europe s overall activities (-2.6%). More surprisingly, Sweden and Norway, two mid-sized markets, have seen renewed growth earlier than their continental counterparts. Fleet growth better adjusted to the new normal European business aviation fleet evolution Number of Aircraft % Fleet Growth 3,400 2,900 2,400 1,900 1, , % 14.00% 12.00% 10.00% 8.00% 6.00% 4.00% 2.00% 0.00% -2.00% Nb of a/c at end year (# a/c) Retirements New a/c growth (%) fig 7 Source: EUROCONTROL + Bombardier 6

7 The fleet continues to expand, although it is not necessarily a valid indicator of the sector s activity. Or is it? If you consider that the percentage of growth is reacting to tough times not by receding, but by increasing less rapidly, then the answer would be yes, it is a good indicator. And this is a distinct feature of business aviation: almost no retirement, and absolute numbers in perpetual growth. Having said this, deliveries were certainly modest in 2013, reaching the lowest point in 12 years (2.2% for a total of 3,128 units). This clearly links back to a trend initiated in 2009, and potential buyers were bearish until 2013 in terms of fast economic recovery. The question is: have we now reached the bottom, and will the blue line move back up to the more traditional values (around 6.7%)? Airport movements as expected Top-10 business aviation airports Average Daily Business Aviation departures 2013 vs % % +3.6% -0.9% -3.9% +1.1% -6.0% -6.1% -3.3% -5.3% -1.3% +29.8% 10 0 PARIS LE BOURGET GENEVE COINTRIN NICE LONDON/LUTON ZURICH FARNBOROUGH CIV MILANO LINATE ROMA CIAMPINO WIEN SCHWECHAT MUENCHEN 2 MOSKVA/VNUKOVO KIEV - ZHULYANY fig 8 Source: EUROCONTROL Departures from the top-10 airports remain unchanged, although in 2013 for the first time some airports made their way to the top on some occasions (month-on-month). This was certainly the case for Kiev Zhulyany, which isn t included in this ranking, but if it was would have come in at number 5 (after London-Luton and before Zurich). Only Nice and Farnborough have gained ground in the top-10, and Zhulyany, which would rank no. 9, has boomed at 30%. Annual Review

8 What s to come? Stable, positive growth EUROCONTROL 5-year forecast per segment growth in departures (%) Business Cargo Passenger fig 9 Source: EUROCONTROL The EUROCONTROL forecast tells us that business aviation will begin to cruise, travelling at an average speed of between 3 and 4% for the coming five years. That is 1% more than scheduled operators and 1% less than the cargo sector. Good news. Challenges: Remain on the lookout for barriers to growth! With the pronouncement of 2014 as a positive year, let s not forget what could constitute a barrier to growth. 8

9 Are the $100 a barrel days behind us? AVRG - OPEC daily basket price $ / barrel Long-term trending $ $ $ $ $50.71 $61.08 $69.08 $61.06 $ $28.12 $ The cost of fuel, which in 2012 accounted for 21% of our operating costs, is unlikely to return to pre-subprime crisis levels in the short term, if at all. Despite some recent downward fluctuations, price changes for oil are too entwined in international events to allow for solid prediction. Price trends for EUAs, fig 10 Source: EUROCONTROL With this in mind, if we expect that the price per barrel will remain close to the 100-dollar mark for the years to come (that is, it probably won t plunge or surge) then, on the bright side, we at least have some predictability. fig 11 Source: European Energy Exchange AG (EEX) It is worth noting how the cost of allowances in the EU ETS has been evolving. The price has been considerably, consistently down since inception in Today, they are traded at 4.5, which obviously displeases the Commission. Wary of this, and of the fact that the EU ETS would not continue to play its role if operators were not incentivised to emit less, it has initiated what it dubs a backloading of allowances. This consists of withholding 900m allowances from the current ETS market until , in the hope that this will give a short-term price boost of up to 2 per tonne. Worthy of note, the market dropped from 5.90 to 4.50 in the 30 seconds following the vote in February. Annual Review

10 Sector gets by with ETS, but 25m/year is not proportional and is discriminatory EU aviation CO 2 emissions in 000 tonnes of CO 2 EU aviation 2013 purchase of permits Business Aviation Emissions vs. Airlines 0.26% Tonnes of CO 2 800, , , , ,000 0 CAT NCC TOTAL 234 m tonnes Real and hidden costs 20,000, % 0 CAT NCC TOTAL Cost of Permits Management Business Aviation Airline Assumption: Permit price: 4,47 fig 12 Source: EUROPEAN COMISSION + EBAA Route charges 2.1% Rank Country Total ROUTE CHARGE/ STATE (2012) Contribution/ STATE % 1 FRANCE % 2 GERMANY % 7.1bn æ +1.83% 97.9% 3 ITALY % 4 UNITED KINGDOM % 5 CONTINENTAL SPAIN % 6 AUSTRIA % 7 SWITZERLAND % 8 SWEDEN % Other! Average Cost per Flight 94,69 æ 2.73% Business Aviation! Average Unit Rate 5,69 æ 0.02% 9 TURKEY % 10 POLAND % 11 Other % TOTAL (+1.23%) fig 13 Source: EUROCONTROL 10

11 Remaining on the topic of EU ETS, please consider this: out of the 234m tonnes of CO 2 considered within the scheme, only slightly more than 600,000 tonnes are emitted by business aviation, that is, 0.3% of the total! Why is that? It is mostly related to the fact that the respective thresholds (10k for commercial and 1k for non-commercial) allows for many BusAv operators to be exempted. This is helpful, however: for those which aren t exempted, they are subject to a double hit first, the RTK imposes a coverage of around 95% of their historic emissions vs. only 15% for airlines, and second, fixed costs such as registration and Monitoring Reporting & Verification (MRV) weigh on average much more for them than for airlines. These MRV costs can weigh up to 20 times the cost of allowances. In total, we have calculated that around 25m is being paid by the sector a disproportionate figure. The trialogue involving the Commission, the EP, and the Council unfolded on 3 March A Stop-the-Clock prolongation was decided, which means flights to and from Europe will not be accounted for until The new noncommercial exemption threshold for operators emitting less that 1,000 tonnes of CO 2 was also good news. ATC charges continue to grow, despite the recession and the diminishing traffic. In 2013, despite Single European Sky 2+ (SES II+) promises, ATM costs totaled 140m (up 1.2%). Why do we consider this as a barrier? After all, it is normal that we pay for ATC services. We do not consider the ATC cost to be a barrier intrinsically, but rather the fact that it is not calculated in a fair and appropriate way. ATC costs continue to spiral upward irrespective of the political interventions. In line with SES aspirational goals, we consider that ATC costs should be halved in Europe. Member States still see business aviation as a cash cow Country Tax Tax/Pax AUSTRIA Air Transport Levy (2011) 19 BOSNIA Government tax $12 CROATIA FRANCE Civil aviation tax 1,37 Civil aviation tax domestic 0,68 Civil Aviation tax - EU 4,31 Civil Aviation tax - Out EU 7,75 Solidarity tax (EU/EEA) 10,00 35,000,000 30,000,000 25,000,000 TOTAL 56 m 33,593,024 GERMANY Solidarity tax (Other) 40,00 Air Transport tax- Short Hall 7,50 Air Transport tax- Medium Hall 23,43 20,000,000 15,000,000 12,360,133 Air Transport tax- Long Hall 42,18 Luxury tax less 100km 10,00 ITALY Luxury tax less 1500km 100,00 Luxury tax above 1500km 200,00 SERBIA CAD passenger tax 0,98 APD Small 39,67 UK APD Long Range 79,40 10,000,000 5,000, ,391,535 Austria 21,747 Bosnia 28,692 Croatia 4,854,013 France 3,711,864 Germany Italy 18,247 Serbia UK fig 14 Source: EBAA In theory, taxes cost the industry another 56m per year. The costliest of all, the Italian tax, should bring to the Italian coffers an estimated 33m. However, in reality it brings a fraction of this. It is impossible to say how much taxes have amounted to in 2013 for the sector, but it is estimated to be between 20m and 30m. We have recently attempted to stop a similar tax being imposed on operators by the Catalan government. Annual Review

12 Helping us help ourselves Despite the challenges and inefficiencies in our industry, we see clear opportunities to band together and present solutions. Illegal flights primarily in growth markets Estimated 128,700 illegal flights represent 14% of all flights Peripheral regions 3) 902,400 Small countries 2) Soft regime 1) Legal 773, ,700 16,400 13% 16,900 13% Declining markets Stable markets Growth markets 3,900 4,800 Iceland United Kingdom Ireland Norway Denmark Sweden Finland Estonia Latvia Lithuania Belarus Russia Illegal 128,700 14% 29,900 23% 56,800 44% Portugal Spain Netherlands Poland Belgium Germany Luxembourg Czech Republic Slovakia France Switzerland Austria Hungary Romania Slovenia Croatia Serbia Bosnia and Herzegovina Bulgaria Italy Montenegro Macedonia Albania Greece Moldova Ukraine Turkey Total flights Illegal flights by region Malta Cyprus 1) Including 1) Including Armenia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kosovo Georgia, and Morocco Kosovo and 2) Including Morocco Gibraltar 3) Including Greenland, Israel and Lebanon 2) Including Gibraltar 3) Including Greenland, Israel and Lebanon fig 15 Source: WINGX Advance, Roland Berger Strategy Consultants The major challenge is undoubtedly the number of illegal flights. Around 14% of all movements in Europe are deemed illegal, according to definitions outlined in a study released in January this year. These illegal activities bear a cost on society that the study has inferred thanks to an impact assessment. The interesting fact is that some countries are clearly identified as being at the origin of 44% of illegal activities, and they are mostly at the periphery of Europe (Russia, Ukraine, Turkey). They are also generally considered growth markets; hence a first, general indication is that illegality may be linked to erratically (and perhaps unsustainably) booming markets. 12

13 Costly empty legs must be kept in check Empty Leg Evolution Empty Legs DELTA Bizliner* 13.9% 15.5% 1.7% Ultra Long Range 32.0% 30.9% -1.1% Heavy Jet 36.2% 36.7% 0.5% Super Midsize 42.2% 39.1% -3.1% Midsize Jet 38.5% 41.8% 3.3% Super Light Jet 45.1% 46.1% 1.0% Light Jet 45.9% 49.4% 3.5% Entry Level Jet 50.8% 51.4% 0.6% Very Light Jet 44.8% 47.0% 2.1% Turboprop** 50.7% 49.6% -1.1% Piston** 50.1% 55.5% 5.5% Average 40.9% 42.1% 1.2% Pricing data (all inclusive ex de-icing) provided by PrivateFly (www.privatefly.com) Only O&Ds considered with Origin Europe and Destination Europe / World Wide * only Airbus A318 Elite, A319 and BBJ3 are considered. ** only 2 engine aircraft are considered fig 16 Source: EBAA Empty legs are a known limitation. And despite the proliferation of websites offering attractive prices to help reduce them, their importance is far from subsiding. Empty legs have reached 42.1% of total European movements (up 1.2% from last year). This begs the question: is it something that, from an Association point of view, we should be worried about, and are there fixes, or cures? This is a question that needs more discussion. We cannot rest on our safety laurels Business Aviation Accidents EASA MS registered Third Country registered EASA MS registered 3-year average Third country registered 3-year average Business Aviation is considered a subset of General Aviation. The data on Business Aviation are presented in this document in light of the increasing importance of this sector. The number of accidents per year involving EASA MS registered business flights has ranged between 1 and 3, an average of 1.3 per year. fig 17 Source: EBAA Safety cannot be considered an inefficiency for our sector. And we cannot base this argument on the fact that only one EASA-MS registered aircraft was involved in a lethal accident in 2012, and that this followed a very similar trend over a number of years before. The number of fatal accidents involving non EASA-MS registered aircraft is still concerning. To a certain point, this is what the Third Country Operators (TCO) new legislation is supposed to tackle, but only time will tell if we have succeeded or not. Annual Review

14 Overcapacity still needs addressing Fleet growth vs traffic growth Movements/aircraft/year in Europe 20% 15% 10% 5% 0% -5% -10% 45 a/c growth (%) 42 Traffic growth (%) %! % Over 3Y Over 5Y % Source: Bombardier + EUROCONTROL + EBAA fig 18 Source: EUROCONTROL + EBAA Overcapacity is reaching heights that would be deemed extremely worrying in other sectors. Fortunately the specificities of our sector can weather this with some ease. Nevertheless, from a pure charter perspective, the downward trend in terms of airline utilisation is worrisome not so much because it has gone down for the last five consecutive years, but because of the importance of the figure (-33% in five years). The figure on the left is interesting as it shows a total disconnect between traffic and deliveries of aircraft. 14

15 The economic figures If your goal is anything but profitability, you ll hit problems. Michael Porter Average prices Average Prices DELTA Bizliner* % Ultra Long Range % Heavy Jet % Super Midsize % Midsize Jet % Super Light Jet % Light Jet % Entry Level Jet % Very Light Jet % Turboprop** % Piston** % Average % Note: Pricing data (all inclusive ex de-icing) provided by PrivateFly (www.privatefly.com) Only O&Ds considered with Origin Europe and Destination Europe / World Wide * only Airbus A318 Elite, A319 and BBJ3 are considered. ** only 2 engine aircraft are considered fig 19 Source: PrivateFly Contrary to last year, charter fares are going down only slightly, but down nonetheless. This is relatively logical following a depressed demand. Because Business Aviation does not enjoy the same flexibility to compensate as airlines (for instance by cutting unsuccessful routes, or parking surplus capacity), supply needs to stimulate demand by attracting it through a downward pricing policy. However, this contrasts sharply with last year s figure (+16%), and satisfactory explanations are yet to be discovered. If the decrease had stimulated demand, the increase would have been much sharper. The fact that it is not indicates that we re already operating at Direct Operating Cost (DOC), or even below, and that margins of manoeuvre and options available to operators are very narrow. In any case it adds up to a less than best-case scenario whereby in 2013, we have flown less, with more aircraft, at lower fares, yet with ever increasing operating costs. Annual Review

16 But the solution is in our hands Inefficiencies * Only AOC impact ** 50% of ATC costs *** Allowances + Admin costs fig 20 Source: EBAA In conclusion, despite the challenges we face, the solutions are in our hands. Barriers are high. Overregulation, taxes, inefficiencies linked to a haphazardly assembled patchwork of national systems are all taking their toll on our bottom lines. These barriers also tend to distort competition and put us at a disadvantage compared to non-eu carriers. But, in what is admittedly a provocative assessment, we seem to remain our own worst enemy. If we analyse the two figures here, we see that the blue bars (right) are the exogenous barriers and are dwarfed by the combined amount of self-generated inefficiencies, which total more than 4 billion! We have concentrated on the most important inefficiencies only. EBAA, over 2014, will be addressing the way business aviation is visible to the public in an effort to influence the barriers that can be influenced, such as curbing empty legs and fighting illegal flights. 16

17 Managing the aeropolitical dossier 10 Major achievements in Infrastructure We relaunched the Airports and Ground Operations Committee (AHGOC) and elected an FBO member, Terry Yeomans Rockwell Collins, as Chairman. 2. Safety We convinced stakeholders to re-visit use of runway capacity in Europe for CAT operators (less than 45t). 3. ATM The Commission agrees not to mandate more airground comm technology for now, after the costbenefit analysis was brought forward. This would have had heavy obligations for airspace users. 4. Security We revamped the known-passenger programmes for BusAv, bringing the concept back on the Commission s radar. 5. Environment We conducted a study on the administrative burden of the EU ETS on small emitters (with PwC). Stop-the-Clock has been extended to International Standards We revisited IS-BAH and passed our first draft on to IBAC for completion and deployment. Announcements could be expected as early as EBACE Grey Market We conducted an impact assessment on illegal activities in Europe, which uncovered surprising and insightful data. 8. EBACE We rebalanced the EBACE LLC partnership, and reshuffled the lottery system, which we hope our members find more democratic and transparent. 9. Visibility We boosted visibility and branding, held a successful Regional Forum in Turkey, and upgraded our website. 10. Staff Secretariat After the departure of our CAO and COO, we managed a smooth transition, and have put into place new human resource tools for improved task segmentation. Annual Review

18 Looking ahead: projects for 2014 We have identified the main challenges for us as an industry and will continue working hard on our traditional activities as an Association. In addition, and in response to the Board s concern about business aviation s negative perception, we have sketched out a 3-year strategy to focus on four stakeholder groups: Industry, Government, Public, and Passengers. Description of projects Ensure fair access to infrastructure: major hubs Audience: Government What: Project on LPV at major hubs (e.g. Heathrow, Frankfurt, Amsterdam). Why: At given hubs, access is becoming illusory. How: Organise SBAS Localiser Performance with Vertical Guidance (LPV) demonstrations. Ensure fair access to infrastructure: secondary airports Audience: Government What: Project on PBN approaches at secondary airports (10 test beds in various European countries). Why: Allowing all-weather access at secondary airports is becoming crucial. How: 10 airports / aerodromes have been selected for implementation of PBN approaches (LNAV-VNAV and LPV SBAS). Establish Business Aviation as a responsible and mature industry Audience: Government What: Project on promoting voluntary occurrence reporting at a European level. Why: To attain a just culture reporting environment. How: Establish a European platform for BusAv in which operators, pilots, crew and regulators could post anonymous safety data and share information (E-CASE). Prevent shortage of skills Audience: Public What: Ensuring fair share of skilled labour to Business Aviation. Why: Future lack of competencies in Europe is a major issue for the sustainable future of the industry. How: A study of the employment market in Europe, to identify areas, and causes where there is a delta between supply and demand. Find and develop new markets Audience: Passengers What: Develop an instrument to help convince prospects of usefulness of flying business aircraft. Why: To demystify/simplify the business aviation offer and clearly demonstrate its advantages. How: Learn lessons from failed U.S. Travel$ense to develop a simpler version that engages new customers and helps them evaluate the value business aviation can provide. 18

19 Provide one strong European membership Audience: Industry What: Propose a joint membership entrance fee that offers national and European cover. Why: Dual membership brings complexity and eventually exclusion; artificially generates competition amongst Associations and erodes representativeness. How: Seal agreement with national associations to mutually share reciprocal national membership; allow for membership growth by guaranteeing reciprocal combined income. Communication Audience: All - Perception What: A strong, anticipative communication campaign targeting the perception of business aviation. Why: There is a strong need to improve the image of our sector vis-à-vis different categories of stakeholders. How: A strong campaign and comprehensive rollout to include more presence in media, regular regional forums, more visibility at specialised fairs, etc. Changes in the Secretariat Audience: All - EBAA What: New openings Chief Project Officer (CPO), Communications Manager. Why: In order to achieve our goals for 2014 and beyond, we are strengthening our team. How: New appointments to fill the roles of CPO and Communications Manager, along with a newly appointed Senior Manager European Affairs. EBACE 2014 EBAA is preparing for EBACE2014, on May in Geneva. With what we believe to be the worst of economic conditions behind us, we expect this year s show to be especially positive. In addition to another year of great exhibitor stands and networking opportunities, EBACE2014 also offers nearly a dozen education sessions focusing on the most pressing business aviation topics. Subjects covered this year, just to name a few, will be: ways in which economic trends could impact the industry, consideration of new categories of business aviation passengers and their likely utilisation patterns, debates over aircraft emissions trading and other aviation-policy proposals. Finally, three day-long pre-ebace2014 seminars will add value for attendees and boost the overall show experience. The EBACE Safety Workshop, EBACE International Aircraft Transactions Seminar, and EBACE Cabin Crew Conference will all take place on Monday 19 May. RETROSPECTIVE: EBACE2013 Looking back to last year s event, here are some key numbers: 12,353 delegates 460 exhibitors the 3rd highest number in the shows 13-year history 52 aircrafts showcased Around 30 press conferences and 400 reporters from around the world Highlights: Siim Kallas, EU Commissioner for Transport, reported on Single European Sky. Patrick Ky, Managing Director Joint Undertaking for Single European Sky ATM Research (SESAR), reported on SESAR developments. Daniel Weder, CEO Skyguide, provided an industry perspective on challenges and opportunities facing business aviation in Europe. Final briefing from a delegation of 30 CEOs on how to move forward in the industry. EBACE2013 Student Day a dedicated seminar about opportunities in the industry. Annual Review

The Voice for Business Aviation in Europe. Annual Review 2012-2013 SHAPING OUR FUTURE

The Voice for Business Aviation in Europe. Annual Review 2012-2013 SHAPING OUR FUTURE The Voice for Business Aviation in Europe Annual Review 2012-2013 SHAPING OUR FUTURE Introduction No one would argue against the fact that though we have emerged from the depths of the crisis in 2009,

More information

SESAR. Luftfahrttechnologie - Auftaktveranstaltung zum 7. EU-Forschungsrahmenprogramm Wien, 4 Dezember 2006

SESAR. Luftfahrttechnologie - Auftaktveranstaltung zum 7. EU-Forschungsrahmenprogramm Wien, 4 Dezember 2006 Luftfahrttechnologie - Auftaktveranstaltung zum 7. EU-Forschungsrahmenprogramm Wien, 4 Dezember 2006 SESAR Christian Pusch EUROCONTROL Experimental Centre European page 1Organisation of 22 for the Safety

More information

Energy prices in the EU Household electricity prices in the EU rose by 2.9% in 2014 Gas prices up by 2.0% in the EU

Energy prices in the EU Household electricity prices in the EU rose by 2.9% in 2014 Gas prices up by 2.0% in the EU 92/2015-27 May 2015 Energy prices in the EU Household electricity prices in the EU rose by 2.9% in 2014 Gas prices up by 2.0% in the EU In the European Union (EU), household electricity prices 1 rose by

More information

Collaboration Grant. How to APPLY. Contents. Introduction. Eligibility criteria who is eligible and what is eligible? What we don t fund

Collaboration Grant. How to APPLY. Contents. Introduction. Eligibility criteria who is eligible and what is eligible? What we don t fund Collaboration Grant How to APPLY Contents Introduction 2 Eligibility criteria who is eligible and what is eligible? 3 What we don t fund 6 How we assess the applications 7 Application form 6 INTRODUCTION

More information

Business Mobile Plans

Business Mobile Plans PRODUCT SOLUTIONS Business Mobile Plans GUERNSEY Whatever the size of your business, we can provide the ideal mobile solution for you. Our tariffs are flexible to suit all kinds of businesses and are designed

More information

Electricity and natural gas price statistics 1

Electricity and natural gas price statistics 1 Electricity and natural gas price statistics 1 Source: Statistics Explained (http://epp.eurostat.ec.europa.eu/statistics_explained/) - 21/11/2011-09:11:44 Electricity and natural gas price statistics Data

More information

OPEN CALL to participate in ECF s 2014 Idea Camp

OPEN CALL to participate in ECF s 2014 Idea Camp OPEN CALL to participate in ECF s 2014 Idea Camp The European Cultural Foundation (ECF) invites you to submit an innovative, daring idea for cross-sectoral collaboration that engages Europeans in re-defining

More information

Pan- European region

Pan- European region Call for photographs in support of UNEP s assessment work in the PanEuropean region Background The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) is requesting interested persons to participate in this call

More information

CCBE LAWYERS STATISTICS 2015 Total n of women lawyer members of the Bar Austria 31/12/2014 5.940 1.210 80

CCBE LAWYERS STATISTICS 2015 Total n of women lawyer members of the Bar Austria 31/12/2014 5.940 1.210 80 Austria 31/12/2014 5.940 1.210 80 Belgium (OBFG) 01/12/2014 7.756 Pas de statistiques par sexe Belgium (OVB) 01/12/2014 10.418 (5.907 male s + 24 on B-list; 4.472 s + 15 on B-list). 4.472 s + 15 on B-list

More information

International Call Services

International Call Services International Call Services Affordable rates for business calls. Wherever you are in the world. We ve got plenty to say when it comes to staying in touch when you re overseas. We have agreements with 443

More information

Master's in midwifery: challenging the present, protecting the future? Valerie Fleming R.M., Ph.D.

Master's in midwifery: challenging the present, protecting the future? Valerie Fleming R.M., Ph.D. Master's in midwifery: challenging the present, protecting the future? Valerie Fleming R.M., Ph.D. Master s graduates Demonstrate knowledge and understanding that is founded upon and extends and/or enhances

More information

UNLEASH YOUR CREATIVITY AGAINST POVERTY

UNLEASH YOUR CREATIVITY AGAINST POVERTY UNLEASH YOUR CREATIVITY AGAINST POVERTY The participation in the competition and the use of the www.wecanendpoverty.eu website constitutes agreement with the following terms and conditions. A CALL FOR

More information

35 Years There s strength in numbers!

35 Years There s strength in numbers! European Business Aviation Association 35 Years There s strength in numbers! Our foundation was laid 35 years ago when a progressive group of corporate operators had a bold idea to create an association

More information

1.2 Some of the figures included in this publication may be provisional only and may be revised in later issues.

1.2 Some of the figures included in this publication may be provisional only and may be revised in later issues. FOREWORD 1 CONTENT 1.1 UK Airports (Including Channel Islands and Isle of Man) - Monthly Statements of Movements, Passengers and Cargo is prepared by the Civil Aviation Authority with the co-operation

More information

About us. As our customer you will be able to take advantage of the following benefits: One Provider. Flexible Billing. Our Portal.

About us. As our customer you will be able to take advantage of the following benefits: One Provider. Flexible Billing. Our Portal. About us At RoamingExpert we specialise in mobile roaming tariffs which are tailored to the specific needs of the yachting industry. Our unique offering generates significant savings when compared to standard

More information

No of EU lawyers registered under their home-country professional title (Art. 2 of Directive 98/5/EC) and their origins

No of EU lawyers registered under their home-country professional title (Art. 2 of Directive 98/5/EC) and their origins Austria 31/12/2013 5.805 (without EU s that have gained admission to profession of in host Member State under Article 10 of Directive 98/5) 1.143 (without EU s that have gained admission to profession

More information

MALTA TRADING COMPANIES IN MALTA

MALTA TRADING COMPANIES IN MALTA MALTA TRADING COMPANIES IN MALTA Trading companies in Malta 1. An effective jurisdiction for international trading operations 410.000 MALTA GMT +1 Located in the heart of the Mediterranean, Malta has always

More information

THE ICAO EUR/NAT OFFICE ROUTE DEVELOPMENT GROUP EAST (RDGE) (Presented by the Secretariat) SUMMARY

THE ICAO EUR/NAT OFFICE ROUTE DEVELOPMENT GROUP EAST (RDGE) (Presented by the Secretariat) SUMMARY International Civil Aviation Organization Europe Asia Trans-Regional Special Coordination Meeting Beijing, China, 23 25 September 2013 SCM IP02 23 25/09/2013 Agenda Item 4: ATS Route Alignment THE ICAO

More information

Introducing Clinical Trials Insurance Services Ltd

Introducing Clinical Trials Insurance Services Ltd Introducing Clinical Trials Insurance Services Ltd Important Staff Richard Kelly Managing Director Richard joined CTIS in 2006 having previously managed the Pharmaceutical wholesale division at Heath Lambert

More information

PORTABILITY OF SOCIAL SECURITY AND HEALTH CARE BENEFITS IN ITALY

PORTABILITY OF SOCIAL SECURITY AND HEALTH CARE BENEFITS IN ITALY PORTABILITY OF SOCIAL SECURITY AND HEALTH CARE BENEFITS IN ITALY Johanna Avato Human Development Network Social Protection and Labor The World Bank Background study March 2008 The Italian Social Security

More information

Your all-inclusive private jet card.

Your all-inclusive private jet card. Your all-inclusive private jet card. Your card. With the JetBlack card you can enjoy the luxury of your own private jet, at a fraction of the cost of outright purchase. Starting with only 25 hours to use

More information

41 T Korea, Rep. 52.3. 42 T Netherlands 51.4. 43 T Japan 51.1. 44 E Bulgaria 51.1. 45 T Argentina 50.8. 46 T Czech Republic 50.4. 47 T Greece 50.

41 T Korea, Rep. 52.3. 42 T Netherlands 51.4. 43 T Japan 51.1. 44 E Bulgaria 51.1. 45 T Argentina 50.8. 46 T Czech Republic 50.4. 47 T Greece 50. Overall Results Climate Change Performance Index 2012 Table 1 Rank Country Score** Partial Score Tendency Trend Level Policy 1* Rank Country Score** Partial Score Tendency Trend Level Policy 21 - Egypt***

More information

16 th European Senior Chess Championship 4-14 June 2016 Yerevan Armenia

16 th European Senior Chess Championship 4-14 June 2016 Yerevan Armenia 16 th European Senior Chess Championship 4-14 June 2016 Yerevan Armenia 1. Invitation This is the official invitation to all European Chess Federations affiliated to FIDE and ECU to participate in the

More information

Analysis of statistics 2015

Analysis of statistics 2015 Analysis of statistics 215 January 216 ECHR Analysis of Statistics 215 Table of Contents Overview of the Court s statistics in 215... 4 A. Number of new applications... 4 B. Applications disposed of judicially

More information

Technical & Trade Schools Europe Report

Technical & Trade Schools Europe Report Brochure More information from http://www.researchandmarkets.com/reports/3106479/ Technical & Trade Schools Europe Report Description: TECHNICAL & TRADE SCHOOLS EUROPE REPORT The Technical & Trade Schools

More information

MEBA 2012 WHERE BUSINESS SHINES THE MIDDLE EAST S PREMIER BUSINESS AVIATION EVENT 11-13 DECEMBER 2012 DUBAI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES. www.meba.

MEBA 2012 WHERE BUSINESS SHINES THE MIDDLE EAST S PREMIER BUSINESS AVIATION EVENT 11-13 DECEMBER 2012 DUBAI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES. www.meba. THE MIDDLE EAST S PREMIER BUSINESS AVIATION EVENT 11-13 DECEMBER 2012 DUBAI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES MEBA 2012 WHERE BUSINESS SHINES Organised on behalf of: www.meba.aero WELCOME MEBA is held under the patronage

More information

DCA QUESTIONNAIRE V0.1-1 INTRODUCTION AND IDENTIFICATION OF THE DATA CENTRE

DCA QUESTIONNAIRE V0.1-1 INTRODUCTION AND IDENTIFICATION OF THE DATA CENTRE DCA QUESTIONNAIRE V0.1-1 INTRODUCTION AND IDENTIFICATION OF THE DATA CENTRE Introduction - The EuroVO-DCA Census questionnaire The Euro-VO Data Centre Alliance (http://www.euro-vo.org/pub/dca/overview.html)

More information

COST Presentation. COST Office Brussels, 2013. ESF provides the COST Office through a European Commission contract

COST Presentation. COST Office Brussels, 2013. ESF provides the COST Office through a European Commission contract COST Presentation COST Office Brussels, 2013 COST is supported by the EU Framework Programme ESF provides the COST Office through a European Commission contract What is COST? COST is the oldest and widest

More information

UEFA Futsal EURO 2013/14 Preliminary & Main Rounds Draw Procedure

UEFA Futsal EURO 2013/14 Preliminary & Main Rounds Draw Procedure UEFA Futsal EURO 2013/14 Preliminary & Main Rounds Draw Procedure UEFA Futsal EURO 2013/14 Preliminary & Main Round Draw Procedure Date: Tuesday, 4 December 2012 Time: Location: 14.00 hours CET UEFA Headquarters,

More information

Guidelines for Applicants: Advanced Training Course

Guidelines for Applicants: Advanced Training Course Emerging Security Challenges Division Guidelines for Applicants: Advanced Training Course Introduction The NATO (SPS) seeks to enhance cooperation and dialogue with all partners through civil science and

More information

Greece Country Profile

Greece Country Profile Greece Country Profile EU Tax Centre March 2013 Key factors for efficient cross-border tax planning involving Greece EU Member State Double Tax Treaties With: Albania Estonia Lithuania Serbia Armenia Finland

More information

ARE THE POINTS OF SINGLE CONTACT TRULY MAKING THINGS EASIER FOR EUROPEAN COMPANIES?

ARE THE POINTS OF SINGLE CONTACT TRULY MAKING THINGS EASIER FOR EUROPEAN COMPANIES? ARE THE POINTS OF SINGLE CONTACT TRULY MAKING THINGS EASIER FOR EUROPEAN COMPANIES? SERVICES DIRECTIVE IMPLEMENTATION REPORT NOVEMBER 2011 EUROPEAN COMPANIES WANT WELL-FUNCTIONING POINTS OF SINGLE CONTACT

More information

European status report on alcohol and health 2014. Pricing policies

European status report on alcohol and health 2014. Pricing policies European status report on alcohol and health 2014 Pricing policies Pricing policies Background The most common measure by which the public sector at the local, state or national level has affected the

More information

ERASMUS+ MASTER LOANS

ERASMUS+ MASTER LOANS ERASMUS+ MASTER LOANS Erasmus+ Master Loan: opening up access to more affordable lending for cross-border studies The Erasmus+ programme makes it possible for students who want to take a full Masters level

More information

IAB EUROPE RELEASES ITS ONLINE ADVERTISING EXPENDITURE RESEARCH 2008

IAB EUROPE RELEASES ITS ONLINE ADVERTISING EXPENDITURE RESEARCH 2008 IAB EUROPE RELEASES ITS ONLINE ADVERTISING EXPENDITURE RESEARCH 2008 Annual study finds that growth slowed significantly in mature markets to under 20% as search remains the most popular online advertising

More information

PORTABILITY OF SOCIAL SECURITY AND HEALTH CARE BENEFITS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM

PORTABILITY OF SOCIAL SECURITY AND HEALTH CARE BENEFITS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM PORTABILITY OF SOCIAL SECURITY AND HEALTH CARE BENEFITS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM Johanna Avato Human Development Network Social Protection and Labor The World Bank Background study March 2008 The UK Social

More information

MARKET FORECAST 2015-2024 BOMBARDIER BUSINESS AIRCRAFT BUSINESSAIRCRAFT.BOMBARDIER.COM

MARKET FORECAST 2015-2024 BOMBARDIER BUSINESS AIRCRAFT BUSINESSAIRCRAFT.BOMBARDIER.COM MARKET FORECAST 2015-2024 BOMBARDIER BUSINESS AIRCRAFT BUSINESSAIRCRAFT.BOMBARDIER.COM FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS This presentation includes forward-looking statements, which may involve, but are not limited

More information

GfK PURCHASING POWER INTERNATIONAL

GfK PURCHASING POWER INTERNATIONAL GfK PURCHASING POWER INTERNATIONAL 1 Agenda 1. Europe 3 2. Americas 45 3. Asia & Near East 54 4. Afrika 66 5. Australia 68 6. Overview of countries and available levels 70 2 2 EUROPE 4 GfK

More information

1. Perception of the Bancruptcy System... 2. 2. Perception of In-court Reorganisation... 4

1. Perception of the Bancruptcy System... 2. 2. Perception of In-court Reorganisation... 4 Bankruptcy Systems and In-court Reorganisation of Firms, 2010 Content: 1. Perception of the Bancruptcy System... 2 2. Perception of In-court Reorganisation... 4 3. Perception of Creditor Committees, Fast

More information

Direct Life Insurance Carrier Lines Europe Report

Direct Life Insurance Carrier Lines Europe Report Brochure More information from http://www.researchandmarkets.com/reports/3106712/ Direct Life Insurance Carrier Lines Europe Report Description: DIRECT LIFE INSURANCE CARRIER LINES EUROPE REPORT The Direct

More information

Size and Development of the Shadow Economy of 31 European and 5 other OECD Countries from 2003 to 2015: Different Developments

Size and Development of the Shadow Economy of 31 European and 5 other OECD Countries from 2003 to 2015: Different Developments January 20, 2015 ShadEcEurope31_January2015.doc Size and Development of the Shadow Economy of 31 European and 5 other OECD Countries from 2003 to 2015: Different Developments by Friedrich Schneider *)

More information

INVESTING IN INTANGIBLES: ECONOMIC ASSETS AND INNOVATION DRIVERS FOR GROWTH

INVESTING IN INTANGIBLES: ECONOMIC ASSETS AND INNOVATION DRIVERS FOR GROWTH Flash Eurobarometer INVESTING IN INTANGIBLES: ECONOMIC ASSETS AND INNOVATION DRIVERS FOR GROWTH REPORT Fieldwork: January February 213 Publication: May 213 This survey has been requested by the European

More information

The Tax Burden of Typical Workers in the EU 28 2015

The Tax Burden of Typical Workers in the EU 28 2015 The Tax Burden of Typical Workers in the EU 28 2015 James Rogers Cécile Philippe Institut Économique Molinari, Paris Bruxelles TABLE OF CONTENTS Abstract 2 Background 2 Main Results 3 On average, a respite

More information

Golf Participation in Europe 2015

Golf Participation in Europe 2015 KPMG GOLF ADVISORY PRACTICE IN EMA Golf Participation in Europe 215 golfbenchmark.com Wentworth West, Restored by Ernie Els Design, Artwork Steven Salerno 2 Golf Participation in Europe 215 Golf Participation

More information

Electricity, Gas and Water: The European Market Report 2014

Electricity, Gas and Water: The European Market Report 2014 Brochure More information from http://www.researchandmarkets.com/reports/2876228/ Electricity, Gas and Water: The European Market Report 2014 Description: The combined European annual demand for electricity,

More information

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY. Measuring money laundering at continental level: The first steps towards a European ambition. January 2011 EUROPEAN COMMISSION

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY. Measuring money laundering at continental level: The first steps towards a European ambition. January 2011 EUROPEAN COMMISSION MONEY LAUNDERING IN EUROPE Measuring money laundering at continental level: The first steps towards a European ambition EXECUTIVE SUMMARY January 2011 EUROPEAN COMMISSION DG HOME AFFAIRS FIGHT AGAINST

More information

Malta Companies in International Tax Structuring February 2015

Malta Companies in International Tax Structuring February 2015 INFORMATION SHEET No. 126 Malta in International Tax Structuring February 2015 Introduction Malta is a reputable EU business and financial centre with an attractive tax regime and sound legislative framework.

More information

incentive programmes of vienna airport effective from June 01, 2016

incentive programmes of vienna airport effective from June 01, 2016 incentive programmes of vienna airport effective from June 01, 2016 CONTENT AND INFORMATION 1 Introduction 2 1.1 Objectives and Types of Incentives 2 1.2 Agreement 2 2 Transfer Incentive 3 2.1 Conditions

More information

HOME OFFICE EVENT FOR SECURITY & POLICE PROFESSIONALS

HOME OFFICE EVENT FOR SECURITY & POLICE PROFESSIONALS 8 10 March 2016 Farnborough, Hampshire Dedicated CYBER ZONE! HOME OFFICE EVENT FOR SECURITY & POLICE PROFESSIONALS Key theme for 2016: Transformational Change POLICING & COUNTER TERRORISM CRITICAL NATIONAL

More information

TREATY MAKING - EXPRESSION OF CONSENT BY STATES TO BE BOUND BY A TREATY

TREATY MAKING - EXPRESSION OF CONSENT BY STATES TO BE BOUND BY A TREATY A 355043 COUNCIL OF EUROPE CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE TREATY MAKING - EXPRESSION OF CONSENT BY STATES TO BE BOUND BY A TREATY CONCLUSION DES TRAITÉS - EXPRESSION PAR LES ÉTATS DU CONSENTEMENT À ÊTRE LIÉS PAR

More information

PART TWO POLICIES FOR ADJUSTMENT AND GROWTH

PART TWO POLICIES FOR ADJUSTMENT AND GROWTH PART TWO ICIES FOR ADJUSTMENT AND GROWTH Economic Survey of Europe, 22 No. 1 CHAPTER 4 TECHNOLOGICAL ACTIVITY IN THE ECE REGION DURING THE 199s While the task of estimating the contribution of technical

More information

SUPPLY, DEMAND, ENERGY AND LOCATION: THE FOUR PILLARS TO SUCCESS

SUPPLY, DEMAND, ENERGY AND LOCATION: THE FOUR PILLARS TO SUCCESS SUPPLY, DEMAND, ENERGY AND LOCATION: THE FOUR PILLARS TO SUCCESS DC RADAR The second edition of the Arcadis European Data Centre Radar, produced in conjunction with ixconsulting, is based upon extensive

More information

in Scotland for holidaymakers from overseas

in Scotland for holidaymakers from overseas in Scotland for holidaymakers from overseas In Scotland, most health care is provided by the National Health Service (NHS). If you are coming to Scotland on holiday or to visit friends or relatives, you

More information

EU s Asylum Policy and the Danish Justice and Home Affairs Opt-Out

EU s Asylum Policy and the Danish Justice and Home Affairs Opt-Out EU s Asylum Policy and the Danish Justice and Home Affairs Opt-Out Marlene Wind, Professor and Director of Centre for European Politics, Department of Political Science, University of Copenhagen Professor

More information

INTERCHANGE RATES MASTERCARD AND VISA

INTERCHANGE RATES MASTERCARD AND VISA INTERCHANGE RATES MASTERCARD AND VISA UK Domestic UK Domestic Fees Effective: as at 1 December 2014 Commercial Card Interchange Rates Corporate Card Purchasing Card Business Card Commercial Prepaid Prepaid

More information

Asylum in the EU The number of asylum applicants in the EU jumped to more than 625 000 in 2014 20% were Syrians

Asylum in the EU The number of asylum applicants in the EU jumped to more than 625 000 in 2014 20% were Syrians 53/2015-20 March 2015 Asylum in the EU The number of asylum applicants in the EU jumped to more than 625 000 in 2014 20% were Syrians Over a year, the number of asylum applicants 1 registered in the European

More information

Higher education in "Erasmus for all : Hopes and fears. Dr. Siegbert Wuttig, DAAD Brussels, 27 March 2012

Higher education in Erasmus for all : Hopes and fears. Dr. Siegbert Wuttig, DAAD Brussels, 27 March 2012 Higher education in "Erasmus for all : Hopes and fears Dr. Siegbert Wuttig, DAAD Brussels, 27 March 2012 What I am going to talk about? 1. Current European policy agendas and EU programmes: main achievements

More information

The aerospace industry: statistics and policy

The aerospace industry: statistics and policy The aerospace industry: statistics and policy Standard Note: SN/EP/00928 Last updated: 5 March 2015 Author: Chris Rhodes, David Hough and Matthew Ward Section Economic Policy and Statistics Section The

More information

13 th Economic Trends Survey of the Architects Council of Europe

13 th Economic Trends Survey of the Architects Council of Europe 13 th Economic Trends Survey 13 th Economic Trends Survey of the Architects Council of Europe 13 th Economic Trends Survey Breakdown of responses COUNTRY ANSWERS France 1464 Belgium 399 Spain 365 Italy

More information

WHAT ARE YOUR EU RIGHTS WHEN TRAVELLING ACROSS THE EU?

WHAT ARE YOUR EU RIGHTS WHEN TRAVELLING ACROSS THE EU? WHAT ARE YOUR EU RIGHTS WHEN TRAVELLING ACROSS THE EU? Europeans make about 1.5 billion trips a year, with 90% of those trips taking within the EU. A large part of those trips are for holiday and as many

More information

Camden Asset Recovery Inter-Agency Network (CARIN)

Camden Asset Recovery Inter-Agency Network (CARIN) Camden Asset Recovery Inter-Agency Network (CARIN) The History, Statement of Intent, Membership and Functioning of CARIN MANUAL CARIN MANUAL Secretariat, Camden Asset Recovery Inter-Agency Network (CARIN)

More information

Youth football. the average age when mixed football ends. WU13 WU15 WU17 age categories with the most organised youth leagues in Europe

Youth football. the average age when mixed football ends. WU13 WU15 WU17 age categories with the most organised youth leagues in Europe Women s Football across the national associations 2015-2016 Contents Infographics - Overview 3 - Domestic football 4 - National teams 5 - Coaching and Refereeing 6 - Media, TV and attendances 7 - Finance

More information

The Perks of Doing Business in Malta

The Perks of Doing Business in Malta The Perks of Doing Business in Malta Legal and Tax Opportunities Dr Charles Cassar CCLex.com Malta London 1 2012 2013 - CCLex.com Overview About the Firm Business Environment Legal basics Tax Considerations

More information

1.7 A film that has been submitted during a previous edition, won t be accepted.

1.7 A film that has been submitted during a previous edition, won t be accepted. 1.0 General requirements for entry 1.1 Films are eligible for Go Short competitions if: - The film is not longer than 40 minutes. - The film is produced in (geographical) Europe 1, its director or producer

More information

Term 1 Assignment AP European History

Term 1 Assignment AP European History Term 1 Assignment AP European History To Incoming Sophomores Enrolled in AP European History for the 2015-2016 Year: This course is probably different than any you have completed thus far in your educational

More information

SUPPLY, DEMAND, ENERGY AND LOCATION: THE FOUR PILLARS TO SUCCESS

SUPPLY, DEMAND, ENERGY AND LOCATION: THE FOUR PILLARS TO SUCCESS SUPPLY, DEMAND, ENERGY AND LOCATION: THE FOUR PILLARS TO SUCCESS DC RADAR The second edition of the Arcadis European Data Centre Radar, produced in conjunction with ixconsulting, is based upon extensive

More information

2 nd ENAEE Conference, Leuven, 16.-17. September 2013 European Master of Advanced Industrial Management in the EHEA

2 nd ENAEE Conference, Leuven, 16.-17. September 2013 European Master of Advanced Industrial Management in the EHEA Platzhalter für Bild, Bild auf Titelfolie hinter das Logo einsetzen 2 nd ENAEE Conference, Leuven, 16.-17. September 2013 European Master of Advanced Industrial Management in the EHEA Preparing Engineers

More information

IMMIGRATION TO AND EMIGRATION FROM GERMANY IN THE LAST FEW YEARS

IMMIGRATION TO AND EMIGRATION FROM GERMANY IN THE LAST FEW YEARS IMMIGRATION TO AND EMIGRATION FROM GERMANY IN THE LAST FEW YEARS Bernd Geiss* Germany, Destination for Migrants Germany is in the middle of Europe and has common borders with nine countries. Therefore,

More information

World Solution Provider

World Solution Provider GE Consumer & Industrial World Solution Provider GE imagination at work GE Six businesses aligned with our customers needs, acting as one company. Harnessing the imaginations of more than 300,000 people

More information

Technical & Trade School Lines Europe Report

Technical & Trade School Lines Europe Report Brochure More information from http://www.researchandmarkets.com/reports/3106478/ Technical & Trade School Lines Europe Report Description: TECHNICAL & TRADE SCHOOL LINES EUROPE REPORT The Technical &

More information

C h a r t 1 - KPNQwest Group

C h a r t 1 - KPNQwest Group C h a r t 1 - Group NV BIJLAGE / ANNEX 1 IP Services BV Services Finance BV financing moratorium: 30-05 bankruptcy: 25-09 09-2002 Assets Central Europe BV moratorium: 18-06 moratorium has ended Netherlands

More information

Partnership and European project realisation from the perspective of Partner, Coordinator and Reviewer

Partnership and European project realisation from the perspective of Partner, Coordinator and Reviewer IMP PAN Gdańsk Institute of Fluid Flow Machinery Polish Academy of Sciences Piotr Doerffer Partnership and European project realisation from the perspective of Partner, Coordinator and Reviewer Partnership

More information

24 Hour Secure Operating Centre 0844 239 0035* Customer Services 0844 239 0032* (Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm)

24 Hour Secure Operating Centre 0844 239 0035* Customer Services 0844 239 0032* (Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm) User Guide 24 Hour Secure Operating Centre 0844 239 0035* or if calling from outside the UK +44 208 305 2026 Customer Services 0844 239 0032* (Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm) * Calls charged at 3p per minute

More information

COUNCIL OF EUROPE BRIGHTON CONFERENCE 18-20 APRIL 2012

COUNCIL OF EUROPE BRIGHTON CONFERENCE 18-20 APRIL 2012 COUNCIL OF EUROPE BRIGHTON CONFERENCE 18-20 APRIL 2012 Conference Programme Wednesday 18 April 2012 18:30 20:30 Welcoming Reception Brighton Museum and Art Gallery Thursday 19 April 2012 08:00 09:00 Arrival

More information

Monthly Report on Asylum Applications in The Netherlands and Europe

Monthly Report on Asylum Applications in The Netherlands and Europe Asylum Trends Monthly Report on Asylum Applications in The Netherlands and Europe November 2013 2014 November 2014 Colophon Title Subtitle Author Asylum Trends Monthly Report on Asylum Applications in

More information

ERASMUS+ MASTER LOANS

ERASMUS+ MASTER LOANS Ref. Ares(2015)660570-17/02/2015 ERASMUS+ MASTER LOANS Erasmus+ Master Loan: opening up access to more affordable lending for cross-border studies The Erasmus+ programme makes it possible for students

More information

TRANSFERS FROM AN OVERSEAS PENSION SCHEME

TRANSFERS FROM AN OVERSEAS PENSION SCHEME PENSIONS PROFILE DECEMBER 2011 TRANSFERS FROM AN OVERSEAS PENSION SCHEME = Summary A simplified guide to the process: 1. Individual requests transfer from their overseas pension scheme to their UK registered

More information

Definition of Public Interest Entities (PIEs) in Europe

Definition of Public Interest Entities (PIEs) in Europe Definition of Public Interest Entities (PIEs) in Europe FEE Survey October 2014 This document has been prepared by FEE to the best of its knowledge and ability to ensure that it is accurate and complete.

More information

28 TH JULY. registration rules. győr - gönyű. fseast.eu

28 TH JULY. registration rules. győr - gönyű. fseast.eu registration rules győr - gönyű fseast.eu Registration rules THE FS EAST EVENT INTENDS TO ORGANISE A SIMPLE, AND CLEAR REGISTRATION PROCEDURE, KEEPING IN MIND, THAT OVERSEAS TEAMS MAY HAVE DISADVANTAGE

More information

Residential Mental, Health & Substance Abuse Facility Lines Europe Report

Residential Mental, Health & Substance Abuse Facility Lines Europe Report Brochure More information from http://www.researchandmarkets.com/reports/3107065/ Residential Mental, Health & Substance Abuse Facility Lines Europe Report Description: RESIDENTIAL MENTAL, HEALTH & SUBSTANCE

More information

INNOVATION IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR: ITS PERCEPTION IN AND IMPACT ON BUSINESS

INNOVATION IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR: ITS PERCEPTION IN AND IMPACT ON BUSINESS Flash Eurobarometer INNOVATION IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR: ITS PERCEPTION IN AND IMPACT ON BUSINESS REPORT Fieldwork: February-March 22 Publication: June 22 This survey has been requested by the European Commission,

More information

Family benefits Information about health insurance country. Udbetaling Danmark Kongens Vænge 8 3400 Hillerød. A. Personal data

Family benefits Information about health insurance country. Udbetaling Danmark Kongens Vænge 8 3400 Hillerød. A. Personal data Mail to Udbetaling Danmark Kongens Vænge 8 3400 Hillerød Family benefits Information about health insurance country A. Personal data Name Danish civil registration (CPR) number Address Telephone number

More information

Industry Monitor. The EUROCONTROL bulletin on air transport trends. EUROCONTROL statistics and forecasts. Issue N 136. 22/12/11

Industry Monitor. The EUROCONTROL bulletin on air transport trends. EUROCONTROL statistics and forecasts. Issue N 136. 22/12/11 Issue N 136. 22/12/11 Industry Monitor The EUROCONTROL bulletin on air transport trends European flights down 1% in November, significantly lower than forecasted. The low-cost segment was down 3.8% on

More information

OVERVIEW OF PURCHASE AND TAX INCENTIVES FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES IN THE EU

OVERVIEW OF PURCHASE AND TAX INCENTIVES FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES IN THE EU 01.04.2014 OVERVIEW OF PURCHASE AND TAX INCENTIVES FOR ELECTRIC VEHICLES IN THE EU This table provides an overview of the incentives that are granted in the Member States of the European Union for the

More information

THE EVOLUTION AND THE FUTURE ROLE OF THE BRANCH IN DISTRIBUTION OF THE BANKING PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

THE EVOLUTION AND THE FUTURE ROLE OF THE BRANCH IN DISTRIBUTION OF THE BANKING PRODUCTS AND SERVICES Annals of the University of Petroşani, Economics, 11(3), 2011, 15-22 15 THE EVOLUTION AND THE FUTURE ROLE OF THE BRANCH IN DISTRIBUTION OF THE BANKING PRODUCTS AND SERVICES CĂTĂLIN NICOLAE BULGĂREA * ABSTRACT:

More information

Pan-European opinion poll on occupational safety and health

Pan-European opinion poll on occupational safety and health PRESS KIT Pan-European opinion poll on occupational safety and health Results across 36 European countries Press kit Conducted by Ipsos MORI Social Research Institute at the request of the European Agency

More information

DOING BUSINESS THROUGH MALTA - AN OVERVIEW

DOING BUSINESS THROUGH MALTA - AN OVERVIEW A. WHY MALTA 2 B. THE MALTESE COMPANY 2 C. MALTA TAX REFUNDS - LOWEST TAX IN THE EU 3 D. MALTESE TRADING STRUCTURE - 5% EFFECTIVE TAXATION Benefits and Uses of the Maltese Trading Company Basic Trading

More information

McDonald s Economic Footprint in Europe: Did you know that...

McDonald s Economic Footprint in Europe: Did you know that... McDonald s Economic Footprint in Europe: Did you know that... 1 Introduction Introducing our report McDonald s salaries Salaries and wages paid by McDonald s Europe and its franchisees are partly reinvested

More information

Agenda. Agenda. The UK Liability Crisis Richard Bulmer. Is there a crisis? International perspective OFT/DWP reports Where do we go from here?

Agenda. Agenda. The UK Liability Crisis Richard Bulmer. Is there a crisis? International perspective OFT/DWP reports Where do we go from here? The UK Liability Crisis Richard Bulmer Current Issues in General Insurance 26 April 2004 Agenda Is there a crisis? International perspective OFT/DWP reports Where do we go from here? Agenda Is there a

More information

Global Support to Develop Domestic Bond Markets in Emerging Market Economies and Developing Countries The Italian Experience.

Global Support to Develop Domestic Bond Markets in Emerging Market Economies and Developing Countries The Italian Experience. Global Support to Develop Domestic Bond Markets in Emerging Market Economies and Developing Countries The Italian Experience. 22/23 September 2008 Frankfurt am Main Pierpaolo Battista Italian Ministry

More information

Replacement Migration

Replacement Migration Population Division Department of Economic and Social Affairs United Nations Secretariat Replacement Migration United Nations ST/ESA/SER.A/206 Population Division Department of Economic and Social Affairs

More information

Funding and network opportunities for cluster internationalization

Funding and network opportunities for cluster internationalization BSR Innovation Express: Cluster- to- Cluster Conference Funding and network opportunities for cluster internationalization Jens Peter Vittrup Special Adviser Email: jpv@ai.dk Why international R&I cooperation?

More information

UK PRODUCTIVITY GROWTH THREATENED BY PROJECTED IT NETWORKING SKILLS SHORTAGE

UK PRODUCTIVITY GROWTH THREATENED BY PROJECTED IT NETWORKING SKILLS SHORTAGE UK Press contacts: Sam Burrough Tony Smith / Toby Walsh Cisco Systems Brands2Life +44 (0)20 8824 1000 +44 20 7592 1200 sburroug@cisco.com cisco@brands2life.com UK PRODUCTIVITY GROWTH THREATENED BY PROJECTED

More information

Business benchmarking 2009:

Business benchmarking 2009: Business benchmarking 2009: For members of the East European Group Summary results November 2009 Contents Executive summary CEE as a share of global sales Key markets Sales performance in 2009 Profits

More information

INNOBAROMETER 2015 - THE INNOVATION TRENDS AT EU ENTERPRISES

INNOBAROMETER 2015 - THE INNOVATION TRENDS AT EU ENTERPRISES Eurobarometer INNOBAROMETER 2015 - THE INNOVATION TRENDS AT EU ENTERPRISES REPORT Fieldwork: February 2015 Publication: September 2015 This survey has been requested by the European Commission, Directorate-General

More information

What do the recent regional GDP statistics tell us about Cohesion?

What do the recent regional GDP statistics tell us about Cohesion? Analysis from the CPMR Secretariat July 2015 What do the recent regional GDP statistics tell us about Cohesion? Headline messages - Recent regional GDP statistics reveal that regional disparities are on

More information

C O N T E N T 4. Leased lines... 39 4.1. Market players... 39 4.2. Market volume and market players... 39 4.3. Prices for the leased lines service...

C O N T E N T 4. Leased lines... 39 4.1. Market players... 39 4.2. Market volume and market players... 39 4.3. Prices for the leased lines service... C O N T E N T 4. Leased lines... 39 4.1. Market players... 39 4.2. Market volume and market players... 39 4.3. Prices for the leased lines service... 4 4. Leased lines 4.1. Market players Besides the incumbent

More information

The European Entrepreneur Exchange Programme

The European Entrepreneur Exchange Programme The European Entrepreneur Exchange Programme Users Guide 2 Contents 1.0 Introduction... 5 2.0 Objectives... 6 3.0 Structure... 7 3.1 Basic elements... 7 3.2 Four phases... 8 4.0 Implementation... 9 4.1

More information