Spanish I: Youtube End of Year Review

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Spanish I: Youtube End of Year Review"

Transcription

1 Spanish I: Youtube End of Year Review

2 Youtube Review Lesson Plan 1. This assignment will require computers with access to Youtube and headphones. If there are not enough headphones to go around, students may use their own headphones from their ipods. If necessary, have them be headphone buddies and share a computer while each uses one side of the headphones. 2. This review takes approximately two class periods of about minutes each period. Fast workers will finish the whole thing with time to spare, while slower workers may not finish entirely. After the assignment, I always have another assignment lined up such as playing games on Quia.com. 3. Because the actual worksheet part is 7 pages long, I make one class set for all classes to share. Students answers on their own paper. 4. The topics covered with these Youtube videos include: Subject pronouns -ar verb conjugations Basic vocabulary Ser to be Gustar to like Ir to go Adjective agreement Weather expressions Telling time Interrogatives Of course there are many topics covered in Spanish I for which there are not very good Youtube videos, but this collection is a good start for an end-of-course review!

3 SPANISH I Youtube End of Year Review Directions: 1. Go to 2. Click on the SPANISH GRAMMAR VIDEOS playlist 3. Find the following videos, which you will watch and listen to in order to answer the questions. Video #1 - Pronoun Paradise 1. This teacher has never seen a test where a wasn t asked. 2. Yo is and then there s, which is the. 3. The formal you is called. 4. Él is and ella is, and nosotros is. 5. and means y all;;, are they. 6. Subject pronouns have a and a. 7. If a group has guys around, then you ve got to use a. Video #2 - Conjugations Back 1. According to the song, you take off the ending and. 2. But, what you add has to. 3. What type of verbs are we working with in this song? 4. yo form =, tú form =, él/ella/ud.=, nosotros =, *vosotros =, ellos =

4 5. What is the first verb that they show a picture of? What does this verb mean? 6. What is the second verb that they show a picture of? What does this verb mean? 7. What is the third verb that they show a picture of? What does this verb mean? Video #3 - One Semester of Spanish Spanish Love Song 1. After saying Hola señorita, what does the singer ask her? 2. He offers what information about himself after this question? 3. He asks where is located. 4. He then tells her. 5. Then, what question does he ask her twice? 6. What is his opinion of the library? 7. How does he describe where he lives? 8. What does he have two of? 9. He randomly interjects what two statements that are usually used when someone does something nice for someone else and are considered polite phrases to use in conversation. 10. While holding the rose, what question does he ask her next? 11. But, before she can answer, he tells her what? 12. How does he describe his mom and his cat? 13. Which word does he mispronounce while saying these things? 14. How high can he count in Spanish? 15. What word SHOULD he have said as the next number? (in Spanish) Video #4 - Gramática 06 Present Tense of Ser 1. The most verb is ser to be. 2. Write the 6 forms (verb chart) of the verb ser.

5 3. Write the 6 different uses of ser and one example of each. 4. She gives some practice questions answer these and then check your answer. Video #5 - Princess of Ser 1. means I am. 2. means you are. 3. Es is a word that can. 4. It will match up with. 5. means we are. 6. means y all are, but it s. 7. Son matches. Video #6 - Adjective Agreement, St.C 1. If an adjective is describing a noun that is singular and feminine, then the adjective must be. 2. A feminine adjective ends in and a masculine adjective ends in. 3. What do you do if you need an adjective to be plural? 4. Write the examples of the different adjectives (feminine, plural, etc.) and what they mean. 5. But not all adjectives end in o or a. What are some examples of other adjectives that don t end in o or a? 6. How do you make the word sad plural? 7. How do you make the word weak plural? 8. Why do you make weak plural in a different way than you did for sad?

6 Video # Spanish Lesson - Me gusta (part 1) 1. What does gustar translate to in English? 2. How do we form a sentence with gustar? 3. What are the verbs he mentions? (Write in Spanish and English) 4. What are some things he says he likes to do? (Write in Spanish and English) 5. What are some things he says he does NOT like to do? (Write in Spanish and English) 6. What does a mí mean? Is it necessary to include in the sentence? 7. How do you ask someone if they like to do something? 8. Why do you say no twice in an answer? Video # Spanish lesson - Me gusta (part 2) 1. What is the first question you hear in this video? What does it mean in English? 2. What 4 things does he say he likes to do? 3. What 6 things does he say he does NOT like to do? 4. What are the 3 extra words he uses in the sentences about what he likes? (words in yellow) 5. What are the 5 extra words he uses in the sentences about what he does NOT like? 6. How would you answer Qué te gusta hacer? 7. How would you answer Qué no te gusta hacer? 8. How can you ask someone what they like to do MORE? 9. What would an appropriate answer be? 10. What is the difference between también and tampoco? 11. What are some examples of how we can use this in an answer to a question?

7 Video #9 - Gusta 1. According to the song, gusta means. 2. What are the things he asks if you like? List 3 things. 3. Then, he starts talking about plural things. What are the things he asks if you like? List 3 things. 4. Then, he starts talking about things you DON T like. How do you answer these questions? Video #10 - Gramática 11 Ir; Ir + a + infinitive 1. At the beginning of the video, list THREE things the teacher mentions before she starts speaking in English. 2. Ir can be used to talk about as well as. 3. Ir is an verb. 4. Write the verb chart of the conjugations of the verb ir. 5. Ir is always followed by. 6. She gives some practice questions answer these in a complete sentence and then check your answer. Video #11 - The Verb TO GO in Spanish La Canción de Ir 1. What is the first thing the singer is going to do? (Answer in English.) 2. Then, what are you going to do? 3. What is Sara going to do? 4. What are we going to do? 5. What are they going to do? 6. The end of the video has a word show up on the screen. What is it and what does it mean?

8 Video #12 - Que tiempo hace hoy? 1. When the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?" what are the three types of weather first mentioned? (Write in English!) 2. The second time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what three types of weather are mentioned? 3. Why is the weather not important to the singer? 4. What is the second reason the weather is not important to the singer? 5. The third time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what three types of weather are mentioned? 6. The fourth time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what three types of weather are mentioned? 7. What do you think "nubes" could be? 8. The last time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what's the problem? Video # Spanish Lesson Telling Time (Part 1) 1. Telling time involves the verb and numbers. 2. In the Hispanic culture, their view of time is more. 3. When he goes through the times, which one is different? 4. Why do we say this one differently? 5. What are the two other ways to say 12:00? 6. What are the five examples of telling time with the word y that he gives? 7. What are the two ways to say 15? 8. What are the two ways to say 30? 9. How do you say pm and am in Spanish? 10. If you wanted to say you like to watch tv in the evening, how would you say in the evening? *Different than telling time!. 11. Write the times out as they appear when he asks Qué hora es?

9 Video # Spanish Lesson Telling Time (Part 2) 1. After watching the review, write the times when he says Try some of these and see if you get them right. 2. What s the other way to say 7:40? 3. What is the formula he uses? 4. Write the times out as they appear when he asks Qué hora es? Video #15 - El Preguntón - Gisela Galvan-Rios Spanish language learning *Fill in the blank with the missing word AND define that missing word in ENGLISH! 1. te llamas? 2. años tienes? 3. De eres? 4. es tu cumpleaños? 5. vives? 6. te gusta hacer? 7. estudias el español? 8. es tu mejor amiga? 9. es tu número de teléfono? 10. Te llamar? 11. Now, listen to second part of the song and write the ANSWERS to each question! El fin!

10 Answer Key Youtube End of Year Review Directions: 1. Go to 2. Click on the SPANISH GRAMMAR VIDEOS playlist 3. Find the following videos, which you will watch and listen to in order to answer the questions. Video #1 - Pronoun Paradise 1. This teacher has never seen a test where a wasn t asked. subject pronoun 2. Yo is and then there s, which is the. I/tú/informal you 3. The formal you is called. usted 4. Él is and ella is, and nosotros is. he/she/we 5. and means y all;;, are they. vosotros/ustedes/ellos/ellas 6. Subject pronouns have a and a. gender/number 7. If a group has guys around, then you ve got to use a. masculine pronoun Video #2 - Conjugations Back 1. According to the song, you take off the ending and. put something back 2. But, what you add has to. match the subject 3. What type of verbs are we working with in this song? -ar verbs

11 4. yo form =, tú form =, él/ella/ud.=, nosotros =, *vosotros =, ellos = o/as/a/amos/áis/an 5. What is the first verb that they show a picture of? What does this verb mean? hablar to talk/speak 6. What is the second verb that they show a picture of? What does this verb mean? nadar to swim 7. What is the third verb that they show a picture of? What does this verb mean? lavar to wash Video #3 - One Semester of Spanish Spanish Love Song 1. After saying Hola señorita, what does the singer ask her? What s your name? 2. He offers what information about himself after this question? My name is Mike. 3. He asks where is located. bathroom 4. He then tells her. Happy Birthday 5. Then, what question does he ask her twice? What time is it? 6. What is his opinion of the library? He likes it. 7. How does he describe where he lives? Red house 8. What does he have two of? Bicycles 9. He randomly interjects what two statements that are usually used when someone does something nice for someone else and are considered polite phrases to use in conversation. Thanks and You re Welcome 10. While holding the rose, what question does he ask her next? How old are you? 11. But, before she can answer, he tells her what? One Semester of Spanish - Spanish Love Song 12. How does he describe his mom and his cat? pretty mom/white cat 13. Which word does he mispronounce while saying these things? blanco (he pronounces it blank-o )

12 14. How high can he count in Spanish? What word SHOULD he have said as the next number? (in Spanish) once (11) Video #4 - Gramática 06 Present Tense of Ser 1. The most verb is ser to be. commonly used 2. Write the 6 forms (verb chart) of the verb ser. soy/eres/es/somos/sois/son 3. Write the 6 different uses of ser and one example of each. Identify: Soy profesora. Describe: La casa es nueva. Origin: Mi amigo es de Colombia. Generalizations: Es necesario estudiar. Possession: Es el gato de Héctor. Destination: La carta es para mi madre. 4. She gives some practice questions answer these and then check your answer. son/es/soy/es/eres Video #5 - Princess of Ser 1. means I am. soy 2. means you are. eres 3. Es is a word that can. go pretty far 4. It will match up with. él/ella/usted 5. means we are. somos 6. means y all are, but it s. vosotros/only in Spain 7. Son matches. ellos/ellas/ustedes

13 Video #6 - Adjective Agreement, St.C 1. If an adjective is describing a noun that is singular and feminine, then the adjective must be. singular and feminine 2. A feminine adjective ends in and a masculine adjective ends in. a/o 3. What do you do if you need an adjective to be plural? add s 4. Write the examples of the different adjectives (feminine, plural, etc.) and what they mean. sucia/sucios = dirty, limpias = clean 5. But not all adjectives end in o or a. What are some examples of other adjectives that don t end in o or a? excelente/triste/etc. 6. How do you make the word sad plural? tristes 7. How do you make the word weak plural? débiles 8. Why do you make weak plural in a different way than you did for sad? add es because it ends with a consonant Video # Spanish Lesson - Me gusta (part 1) 1. What does gustar translate to in English? to like 2. How do we form a sentence with gustar? add verb 3. What are the verbs he mentions? (Write in Spanish and English) nadar to swim, practicar deportes to practice sports, estudiar to study, dibujar to draw, ir al cine to go to the movies, escuchar música to listen to music, hablar por teléfono to talk on the phone, ver la televisión to watch TV, tocar la guitarra to play the guitar, trabajar to work, cantar to sing 4. What are some things he says he likes to do? (Write in Spanish and English) tocar la guitarra to play the guitar, cantar to sing, dibujar to draw 5. What are some things he says he does NOT like to do? (Write in Spanish and English) hablar por teléfono to talk on the phone, estudiar to study, trabajar to work

14 6. What does a mí mean? Is it necessary to include in the sentence? emphasizes that I like something/optional 7. How do you ask someone if they like to do something? Te gusta 8. Why do you say no twice in an answer? No/I don t Video # Spanish lesson - Me gusta (part 2) 1. What is the first question you hear in this video? What does it mean in English? Qué te gusta hacer? What do you like to do? 2. What 4 things does he say he likes to do? go to movies/speak Spanish/sing/play guitar 3. What 6 things does he say he does NOT like to do? talk on the phone/play sports/study/work/dance/watch TV 4. What are the 3 extra words he uses in the sentences about what he likes? (words in yellow) mucho/también/más 5. What are the 5 extra words he uses in the sentences about what he does NOT like? mucho/nada/ni/ni/tampoco 6. How would you answer Qué te gusta hacer? Me gusta leer. 7. How would you answer Qué no te gusta hacer? No me gusta estudiar. 8. How can you ask someone what they like to do MORE? Qué te gusta más? 9. What would an appropriate answer be? Me gusta más hablar por teléfono. 10. What is the difference between también and tampoco? also/neither (affirmative/negative) 11. What are some examples of how we can use this in an answer to a question? Me gusta también/no me gusta tampoco

15 Video #9 - Gusta 1. According to the song, gusta means. to please or to like 2. What are the things he asks if you like? List 3 things. fruits/roads/food/life 3. Then, he starts talking about plural things. What are the things he asks if you like? List 3 things. salads/waterfalls/sports/fridays 4. Then, he starts talking about things you DON T like. How do you answer these questions? No me gusta Video #10 - Gramática 11 Ir; Ir + a + infinitive 1. At the beginning of the video, list THREE things the teacher mentions before she starts speaking in English. plans for the afternoon/go shopping/go to a favorite restaurant/go home/work a lot/grade/prepare for class 2. Ir can be used to talk about as well as. going to a destination/future actions 3. Ir is an verb. irregular 4. Write the verb chart of the conjugations of the verb ir. voy vamos vas vais va van 5. Ir is always followed by. a/al 6. She gives some practice questions answer these in a complete sentence and then check your answer. Francisco va a venir a la fiesta./yolanda y Roberto van a escribir una carta./vamos a comprar un abrigo./voy a comer en mi restaurante favorito./vas a buscar un vestido nuevo.

16 Video #11 - The Verb TO GO in Spanish La Canción de Ir 1. What is the first thing the singer is going to do? (Answer in English.) read at the library 2. Then, what are you going to do? swim in the pool 3. What is Sara going to do? eat in the kitchen 4. What are we going to do? sing in the theatre 5. What are they going to do? run in the park 6. The end of the video has a word show up on the screen. What is it and what does it mean? fin = end Video #12 - Que tiempo hace hoy? 1. When the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?" what are the three types of weather first mentioned? (Write in English!) good weather/hot/sunny 2. The second time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what three types of weather are mentioned? not bad weather/chilly/windy 3. Why is the weather not important to the singer? Because he s happy! 4. What is the second reason the weather is not important to the singer? His friends are here. 5. The third time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what three types of weather are mentioned? bad weather/cold/snowing 6. The fourth time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what three types of weather are mentioned? not good weather/cloudy/raininig 7. What do you think "nubes" could be? clouds 8. The last time the song asks " Qué tiempo hace hoy?", what's the problem? They don t know.

17 Video # Spanish Lesson Telling Time (Part 1) 1. Telling time involves the verb and numbers. ser 2. In the Hispanic culture, their view of time is more. laid back 3. When he goes through the times, which one is different? Es la una. 4. Why do we say this one differently? one = singular 5. What are the two other ways to say 12:00? mediodía/medianoche 6. What are the five examples of telling time with the word y that he gives? Es la una y diez. Son las dos y veinte. Son las cuatro y treinta y cinco. Son las siete y cuarenta. Son las diez y cincuenta y cinco. 7. What are the two ways to say 15? quince/cuarto 8. What are the two ways to say 30? treinta/media 9. How do you say pm and am in Spanish? de la mañana/de la tarde/de la noche 10. If you wanted to say you like to watch tv in the evening, how would you say in the evening? *Different than telling time!. por la noche 11. Write the times out as they appear when he asks Qué hora es? Son las ocho y uno. Es la una y cuarenta y cinco. Son las seis y doce. Son las cinco y cincuenta. Son las diez y veinte. Son las nueve y treinta y siete. Video # Spanish Lesson Telling Time (Part 2) 1. After watching the review, write the times when he says Try some of these and see if you get them right. Son las siete y cuarenta. Son las tres y cincuenta y cinco. Son las doce y treinta y cinco. 2. What s the other way to say 7:40? Son las ocho menos veinte. 3. What is the formula he uses? (hour + 1) minus (60 minutes) 4. Write the times out as they appear when he asks Qué hora es? Es la una y cinco. Son las cuatro y treinta y ocho./son las cinco menos veinte y dos. Son las diez y cuarenta y cinco./son las once menos quince/cuarto. Son las dos y cincuenta./son las tres menos diez. Son las

18 cinco y cuarenta y dos./son las seis menos diez y ocho. Son las siete y veinte y cinco. Son las tres y cincuenta y nueve./son las cuatro menos uno. Video #15 - El Preguntón - Gisela Galvan-Rios Spanish language learning *Fill in the blank with the missing word AND define that missing word in ENGLISH! 1. te llamas? Cómo - what (or how) 2. años tienes? Cuántos - how many 3. De eres? dónde - where 4. es tu cumpleaños? Cuándo - when 5. vives? Dónde - where 6. te gusta hacer? Qué what 7. estudias el español? Por qué - why 8. es tu mejor amiga? Quién - who 9. es tu número de teléfono? Cuál what (or which) 10. Te llamar? puedo can 11. Now, listen to second part of the song and write the ANSWERS to each question! Me llamo Paul / 17 años / de Panamá / Es el 5 de diciembre / Vivo en el Cuzco / Me gusta bailar / Porque es interesante y divertido / Mi mejor amigo es Raúl / / Claro que sí

Teacher: Course Name: Spanish I Year. World Language Department Saugus High School Saugus Public Schools

Teacher: Course Name: Spanish I Year. World Language Department Saugus High School Saugus Public Schools Week 1 Week 2 Capítulo Preliminar 1. Intro to Spanish speaking world/nombres en Espanol 2. Frases útiles/ los cognados 3. El Alfabeto 4. Los Colores 5. Los números (0-30) and 1.3 Students present information,

More information

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview

Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Bexley City School World Language Program Overview Communication express needs, feelings, and opinions. provide and obtain information. understand spoken and written language. function in authentic situations.

More information

Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide

Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide Masconomet Regional High School Curriculum Guide Course Title: Spanish II CP Course Number: 4311 Department: Foreign Languages Grade Level and Phase: 9 College Prep Length of Course: Year Course Description:

More information

HAVERHILL PUBLIC SCHOOLS Spanish I College Prep Curriculum Map. AR Verbs Present Regular Tense

HAVERHILL PUBLIC SCHOOLS Spanish I College Prep Curriculum Map. AR Verbs Present Regular Tense AR Verbs Present Regular Tense Translate the following verbs 1. hablar- 2. bailar- 3. cantar- 4. mirar- 5. andar- 6. pintar- 7. llegar- 8. practicar- How do you conjugate AR verbs in the given forms 1.

More information

SPANISH 1 FACEBOOK PROFILE PROJECT

SPANISH 1 FACEBOOK PROFILE PROJECT NOMBRE: FECHA: PERIODO: SPANISH 1 FROM THIS POINT FORWARD, WE ARE GOING TO BE DOING PROJECTS IN SPANISH. THESE PROJECTS WILL BE DESIGNED TO ALLOW YOU TO USE CREATIVITY TO APPLY YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF SPANISH

More information

The Verb gustar. By Jami Sipe. 2010 Teacher s Discovery

The Verb gustar. By Jami Sipe. 2010 Teacher s Discovery The Verb gustar By Jami Sipe Me gusta is often translated Ejemplos: as I like. Me gusta la pizza. = (I like pizza.) Me gusta el coche rojo. = (I like the red car.) Actually, the verb gustar does not translate

More information

BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011

BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011 BSD Spanish 1 Scope and Sequence August 2011 Greetings & Introductions What happens in the school day Numbers Time Naming parts of the body How do I greet and take leave of people? How do I introduce others

More information

Lesson 08. Notes. Me gusta la música. Lesson 08. December 09, 2006. I like... te gusta tu trabajo? do you like your job? (inf)

Lesson 08. Notes. Me gusta la música. Lesson 08. December 09, 2006. I like... te gusta tu trabajo? do you like your job? (inf) December 09, 2006 Lesson 08 Notes In this edition: talking about your likes and dislikes. Me gusta la música. Lesson 08 Programme Notes Welcome to Coffee Break Spanish, the podcast aimed at independent

More information

Exemplar for Internal Achievement Standard. Spanish Level 1

Exemplar for Internal Achievement Standard. Spanish Level 1 Exemplar for Internal Achievement Standard Spanish Level 1 This exemplar supports assessment against: Achievement Standard 90910 Interact using spoken Spanish to communicate personal information, ideas

More information

Here are some examples of gustar in action:

Here are some examples of gustar in action: Gustar If you're a beginner, chances are most of the Spanish sentences you've been using as examples are ones that follow roughly the same word order as we use in English, with the verb following the subject.

More information

Qué haces durante el fin de semana? Learning about the present tense

Qué haces durante el fin de semana? Learning about the present tense www.radiolingua.com In this edition: talking about what you do at the weekend and learning about the present tense Lesson 41 Notes Qué haces durante el fin de semana? Learning about the present tense Programme

More information

90 HOURS PROGRAMME LEVEL A1

90 HOURS PROGRAMME LEVEL A1 90 HOURS PROGRAMME LEVEL A1 GENERAL AIMS On completing this course, students should be able to: be familiar with the Spanish alphabet letters and signs and relate them to the corresponding sounds. recognise

More information

e vollworwrit Vietror!: 0 ;:i VA

e vollworwrit Vietror!: 0 ;:i VA ;0Q/Fi e vollworwrit Vietror!: 0 ;:i VA pri : Realidades Nombre Flora Fecha Guided Practice Activities 2A-1 Subject pronouns (p. 82) The subject of the sentence tells who is doing the action. It is often

More information

Spanish Level 1 Unit 1

Spanish Level 1 Unit 1 Level 1 Unit 1 Work Schemes Key Skills PPA Cover Work Schemes Unit 1 Greetings and Numbers Overview Our lessons have proved incredibly popular with students as they are a simple and exciting way to introduce

More information

YASAR UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF FOREIGN LANGUAGES COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH I

YASAR UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF FOREIGN LANGUAGES COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH I YASAR UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF FOREIGN LANGUAGES COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH I Course Code : SOFL 041 Course Title : Spanish I Academic Year : 2010-2011 Semester : Winter Course Language : Spanish Course Material

More information

Spanish III Honors Summer Assignment

Spanish III Honors Summer Assignment Spanish III Honors Summer Assignment Práctica Español durante el verano! Disfrútalo, mejóralo, y documéntalo! Exposure to foreign language outside of the classroom is critical. The purpose of this assignment

More information

Spanish 1512.253 (TR 9:30 10:50) Course Calendar Spring 2015

Spanish 1512.253 (TR 9:30 10:50) Course Calendar Spring 2015 1 Spanish 1512.253 (TR 9:30 10:50) Course Calendar Spring 2015 U: Unidos etext: Electronic Textbook (See MySpanishLab at http://myspanishlab.com/) Audio for the activities in the hardcopy of the Classroom

More information

Telling and asking for the time.

Telling and asking for the time. Lesson: : telling and asking for the time General: : Objectives: Structures: Target Vocab: 40 mins - 1 hour Telling and asking for the time. " Qué hora es?" "Por favor Podrías decirme la hora?" "Es la

More information

Chapter 1: Chapter 2: Chapter 3: Chapter 4: Chapter 6:

Chapter 1: Chapter 2: Chapter 3: Chapter 4: Chapter 6: Spanish for Children Cantos Chapter 1: Hablar (to speak) Present-Tense Forms 1 st person hablo: I speak hablamos: we speak 2 nd person hablas: you speak habláis: you all speak 1 3 rd person habla: he/she/it

More information

Using Ser and Estar Lesson Plan

Using Ser and Estar Lesson Plan Lesson Plan Video: 15 minutes Lesson: 35 minutes Pre-viewing :00 Warm up: Quickly review pronouns. 2 minutes :02 Pre-test: Write the following phrases on the board. I am Julia I am a doctor I am pretty

More information

INDEPENDENT LEAR NING S INC E 1975. Spanish I

INDEPENDENT LEAR NING S INC E 1975. Spanish I INDEPENDENT LEAR NING S INC E 1975 Spanish I In this introductory-level course, students are introduced to grammar, vocabulary, and sentence structure while learning about the culture, history, and geography

More information

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT

EAST PENNSBORO AREA COURSE: LFS 430 SCHOOL DISTRICT Unit: Introduction Days: 5 days Key Learning(s): Classroom commands, colors, numbers, alphabet, cognates TPR Unit Essential Question(s): How do I begin to speak Classroom Commands Colors Numbers How do

More information

Español 1A Final Project: El Album de Fotos

Español 1A Final Project: El Album de Fotos The Project: You will create a photo album, using real pictures. You will write a caption for each photo in Spanish, describing the people and activities in the photo. To complete this project, you will

More information

Plan for: Preliminary Lessons Spanish Señora Franco

Plan for: Preliminary Lessons Spanish Señora Franco Plan for: Preliminary Lessons Spanish Señora Franco Pass Communication Standard 1.1: Interpersonal, 1.2: Interpretive, 1.3: Presentational Culture Standard 2.1, 2.2 Connection Standard 3.1, 3.2 Comparison

More information

YEAR 7 SPANISH. The pupils start Spanish in Year 7 and continue on into Year 8.

YEAR 7 SPANISH. The pupils start Spanish in Year 7 and continue on into Year 8. YEAR 7 SPANISH PERIODS: PREP: 3 x 35 mins per week. 1 x 30 minutes per week. The pupils start Spanish in Year 7 and continue on into Year 8. At the end of Year 6, pupils are given the choice of studying

More information

Additional information >>> HERE <<<

Additional information >>> HERE <<< Additional information >>> HERE http://dbvir.com/verbar/pdx/ftpg2269/ Tags: learning spanish online free with audio

More information

Tiene una mesa para cuatro?

Tiene una mesa para cuatro? February 17th, 2007 In this edition: visiting the restaurant and ordering food Lesson 17 Notes CoffeeBreakSpanish.com Tiene una mesa para cuatro? Lesson 17 Programme Notes Welcome to Coffee Break Spanish,

More information

Spanish for You! Viajes 2012. Spanish for You! Viajes. Learn Spanish in a simple, effective, and affordable way! Debbie Annett MSEd.

Spanish for You! Viajes 2012. Spanish for You! Viajes. Learn Spanish in a simple, effective, and affordable way! Debbie Annett MSEd. Spanish for You! Viajes Learn Spanish in a simple, effective, and affordable way! Debbie Annett MSEd. Viajes is a theme suggested to me by my students. It is a neat theme because students learn everyday

More information

Spanish II Summer Assignment

Spanish II Summer Assignment Spanish II Summer Assignment Práctica Español durante el verano! Disfrútalo, mejóralo, y documéntalo! Exposure to foreign language outside of the classroom is critical. The purpose of this assignment is

More information

Spanish IA Grade Levels 9 12

Spanish IA Grade Levels 9 12 Spanish IA Grade Levels 9 12 Spanish IA addresses the following: vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, reading, and writing in Spanish basic conversational skills alphabet and numbers common greetings and

More information

More information >>> HERE <<<

More information >>> HERE <<< More information >>> HERE http://urlzz.org/verbar/pdx/1137t145/

More information

Study Skills. Photos of Salamanca Dialogs with pictures Chats DVD

Study Skills. Photos of Salamanca Dialogs with pictures Chats DVD Spanish curriculum (3rd Foreign Language) Grade 10 4 lessons a week Textbook : Encuentros 1, Edición 3000 (Cornelsen) Additional materials: Books, Newspapers, Comics, Pictures, Songs, Movies, News, Sketches

More information

PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I

PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I PROFICIENCY TARGET FOR END OF INSTRUCTION, SPANISH I NOVICE-MID Writers at the Novice-Mid level are able to copy or transcribe familiar words or phrases, and reproduce from memory a modest number of isolated

More information

Español Elemental. Repaso por el examen parcial Capítulos 3B, 4A, 4B, 5A. Fechas del Examen- Speaking- Essay and Short Answer- Listening and reading-

Español Elemental. Repaso por el examen parcial Capítulos 3B, 4A, 4B, 5A. Fechas del Examen- Speaking- Essay and Short Answer- Listening and reading- Point breakdown 13 Speaking 10 Listening 20 Reading 42- Essay (2 questions x 21 points each) 15- Short Answer (5 questions x 3 points each) Español Elemental Repaso por el examen parcial Capítulos 3B,

More information

Walk and Learn Spanish: Numbers 0-1,000. Learn Spanish Numbers as You Step to the Music

Walk and Learn Spanish: Numbers 0-1,000. Learn Spanish Numbers as You Step to the Music Walk and Learn Spanish: Numbers 0-1,000 Learn Spanish Numbers as You Step to the Music Published in 2015 Written and narrated by Madelene Etter Special Audiobook Companion Document WALK AND LEARN SPANISH

More information

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following:

KINDERGARTEN SPANISH. Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: KINDERGARTEN SPANISH Listening, Speaking & Writing the student will do the following: a. Be introduced to phonics through pronunciation of the alphabet. b. Respond to commands, greetings, basic manners,

More information

Year 10/13 Preparation to AS examination. Spanish tradition La romeria del Rocio reading comprehension.

Year 10/13 Preparation to AS examination. Spanish tradition La romeria del Rocio reading comprehension. Subject SPANISH ADVANCED Year 10/13 Preparation to AS examination Week Unit Title Aims 1 My world My country, My family and Genealogical tree. Vocabulary: relatives Spanish tradition La romeria del Rocio

More information

The New Forest Small School

The New Forest Small School The New Forest Small School Spanish For Children Aged 11 to 16 OCR GCSE in Spanish J732 AIMS AND OBJECTIVES To provide: A meaningful and enjoyable educational experience Known and achievable but challenging

More information

CURRICULUM MAPPING. Content/Essential Questions for all Units

CURRICULUM MAPPING. Content/Essential Questions for all Units CURRICULUM MAPPING Subject: Spanish C Grade: 2 nd, 3 rd, 4 th Content/Essential Questions for all Units Students will participate in general conversation in Spanish Language Students will demonstrate knowledge

More information

Curriculum Map Spanish I

Curriculum Map Spanish I Curriculum Map Spanish I State Standards Standard I Communication: The student communicates competently in Spanish. Standard 2 Culture: The student gains knowledge and understanding of Spanish-speaking

More information

Rising 6 th Grade Summer Review Packet

Rising 6 th Grade Summer Review Packet 1 Rising 6 th Grade Summer Review Packet This packet is designed to review Spanish grammar concepts that were learned in 5 th grade. This packet is to be completed throughout the summer vacation. It has

More information

Spanish 8695/S Paper 3 Speaking Test Teacher s Booklet Time allowed Instructions one not not Information exactly as they are printed not 8695/S

Spanish 8695/S Paper 3 Speaking Test Teacher s Booklet Time allowed Instructions one not not Information exactly as they are printed not 8695/S AQA Level 1/2 Certificate June 2014 Spanish 8695/S Paper 3 Speaking Test Teacher s Booklet To be conducted by the teacher-examiner between 24 April and 15 May 2014 Time allowed: 11 minutes (including 2

More information

BIENVENIDOS A LA CLASE DE ESPAÑOL! WELCOME TO SPANISH CLASS!

BIENVENIDOS A LA CLASE DE ESPAÑOL! WELCOME TO SPANISH CLASS! BIENVENIDOS A LA CLASE DE ESPAÑOL! WELCOME TO SPANISH CLASS! WARM-UP: 1) Find a partner must be someone you ve never met before. Introduce yourself: Name, School last year Complete the phrase: If I were

More information

BOOKS/ RESOURCES. Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1

BOOKS/ RESOURCES. Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1 Span1 CONTENT SKILLS BUILDING TO PBA COMMON CORE SKILLS UNIT 1 Cómo te llamas? Self Identifications Ask for and give names Ask for tell where someone is from Ask for and state age Greet people and say

More information

CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN. TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate

CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN. TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate CURRICULUM MAP/UNIT LESSON PLAN TEACHER: Gilda Talamante COURSE: Spanish - Advanced Intermediate UNIT/ORGANIZING PRINCIPLE: PACING: Introduction to the Spanish Language Preliminary Chapter: Term 1 ESSENTIAL

More information

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8

Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Curriculum Grades 4-8 Spanish Grade Four 1. Students will be introduced, recognize, and recite the Spanish Alphabet. 2. Students will recognize, recite and respond to simple Spanish greetings.

More information

Talk Spanish 2 in the classroom: Units 1 5

Talk Spanish 2 in the classroom: Units 1 5 Talk Spanish 2 in the classroom: Units 1 5 Unit 1 1.1 Getting to know people Learners work in small groups practising the key questions Cómo te llamas?, Dónde vives? and En qué trabajas? If they don t

More information

Pacing Schedule for Spanish 1 Realidades series, Prentice Hall

Pacing Schedule for Spanish 1 Realidades series, Prentice Hall Pacing Schedule for Spanish 1 Realidades series, Prentice Hall QUARTER 1: Para empezar, capítulos 1A, 1B y 2A A. Listening and speaking: students will be able to engage in 1-2 minute 1. Greet people at

More information

Repaso para el verano. Español 1 y Español 2

Repaso para el verano. Español 1 y Español 2 Repaso para el verano Español 1 y Español 2 The Spanish texts, Exprésate 1 and 2, are available through the Blackboard site. Students should log in, go to the "For Students" tab, then to the "World Languages"

More information

Subject: Ms. Brandee Calendar: Trimeframe: 1st Semester Level/Grade: Spanish I O'Mary Year 2008 2009 School 1st 6 weeks Secondary Exprésate!

Subject: Ms. Brandee Calendar: Trimeframe: 1st Semester Level/Grade: Spanish I O'Mary Year 2008 2009 School 1st 6 weeks Secondary Exprésate! Subject: Ms. Brandee Calendar: Trimeframe: 1st Semester Level/Grade: Spanish I O'Mary Year 2008 2009 School 1st 6 weeks Secondary Chapeter 2 A conocernos Vocabulario Chapter 1 Empecemos! Vocabulario *

More information

Language B Spanish. Grade 6. Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Phase 1-2 Unit 1. Time Frame

Language B Spanish. Grade 6. Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Phase 1-2 Unit 1. Time Frame Language B Spanish Language B Aims and Objectives Gr. 6-10 (See MYP Guide) Assessment Criteria (See MYP Guide) PHASE 1-2 PHASE 2-4 PHASE 4-5 Grade 6 Grade/Phase/ Unit 6th Grade Unit 1 6th Grade Unit 2

More information

Ask your child what he or she is learning to say in Spanish at school. Encourage your child to act as if he or she is your teacher.

Ask your child what he or she is learning to say in Spanish at school. Encourage your child to act as if he or she is your teacher. Welcome to Descubre el español con Santillana! This year, your child will be learning Spanish by exploring the culture of eight Spanish-speaking countries. Please join us as we travel through each of the

More information

S P A N I S H G R A M M A R T I P S

S P A N I S H G R A M M A R T I P S S P A N I S H G R A M M A R T I P S One of the main impulses behind the earworms approach is to really get your brain used to the linguistic patterns, even the melody, of the target language. We do this

More information

Duval County Public Schools District Curriculum Guide

Duval County Public Schools District Curriculum Guide Course: Spanish I Big Idea/Supporting Idea: My Lifestyle Topic VIII: Staying Healthy (Integrated Culture: Mealtimes and Siesta) Duval County Public Schools District Curriculum Guide Grades 912 Pacing 7

More information

Watch video 1.3: Gender and number of adjectives to describe yourself Voc. Quiz 1. Due 9/14 LM: 1-8 (due 9/14) **YO Separar de 1-5 a 1-7 en WP

Watch video 1.3: Gender and number of adjectives to describe yourself Voc. Quiz 1. Due 9/14 LM: 1-8 (due 9/14) **YO Separar de 1-5 a 1-7 en WP Spanish 1A Course Outline (Tentative) 1 **** Note: All dates and assignments are subject to change. I will announce the changes in class. Remember that if you miss class, your best bet for a quick response

More information

Copyright 2016-123TeachMe.com fece0 1

Copyright 2016-123TeachMe.com fece0 1 Sentence Match Quiz for Category: plural_pronouns_1 1) Vosotros estáis en el aeropuerto. - A: You guys are at the airport. - B: You guys are nice too. - D: They hear a drum. 2) Nosotros salimos al gimnasio.

More information

Duval County Public Schools District Curriculum Guide. Grades 9-12

Duval County Public Schools District Curriculum Guide. Grades 9-12 Duval County Public Schools District Curriculum Guide Grades 912 Course: Spanish I Pacing Big Idea/Supporting Idea: My Social Life 9 73 81 Topic XI: Celebrating with Family (Integrated Culture: Quinceañera)

More information

Numbers and Counting Lesson Plan

Numbers and Counting Lesson Plan Lesson Plan Video: 15 minutes Lesson: 35 minutes Pre-viewing :00 Warm up: Many students can count from 1-10 in Spanish, so have a few volunteers demonstrate. As a more challenging warm-up, have them count

More information

Español Mundial Chapter 6 REVISION NOTES

Español Mundial Chapter 6 REVISION NOTES Español Mundial Chapter 6 REVISION NOTES 1. Present Continuous Tense The present continuous tense in Spanish is formed in two parts using: (a) The present tense of the verb estar + (b) The present participle.

More information

Español Mundial Chapter 5 REVISION NOTES

Español Mundial Chapter 5 REVISION NOTES Español Mundial Chapter 5 REVISION NOTES 1. Position Words Delante de In front of Dentro de Inside Detrás de Behind Fuera de Outside Encima de On top of Cerca de Near to Debajo de Underneath Lejos de Far

More information

El Pretérito- Past tense

El Pretérito- Past tense 1 El Pretérito- Past tense In Spanish, we have two past tenses. El pretérito is used to talk about events that occurred at a specific point in the past. Let s compare present tense to past tense: PRESENTE

More information

Comal Independent School District Introduction to Spanish Scope & Sequence

Comal Independent School District Introduction to Spanish Scope & Sequence 1 st & 2 nd Quarters: Preliminary s, Units 1, 2, & 3 Concept Preliminary s Bienvenidos! Vocabulary Fundamental Topic PL.1 Greeting & Saying good-bye to people; Finding out and telling the days of the week,

More information

New Paltz Central School District. Spanish 2. Cómo está? Vs. Cómo es? Tenses: Present

New Paltz Central School District. Spanish 2. Cómo está? Vs. Cómo es? Tenses: Present UNIT 1: Personal Identification a. Biographical Information 1. Name 2. Age 3. Nationality 4. Address and Phone number 5. Place and date of birth 6. Family b. Physical Characteristics 1. Height and weight

More information

0530 SPANISH (FOREIGN LANGUAGE)

0530 SPANISH (FOREIGN LANGUAGE) CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS International General Certificate of Secondary Education MARK SCHEME for the October/November 2012 series 0530 SPANISH (FOREIGN LANGUAGE) 0530/22 Paper 2 (Reading and

More information

WyFLES Teachers Materials SALSA Episode 140

WyFLES Teachers Materials SALSA Episode 140 WyFLES Teachers Materials SALSA Episode 140 Table of Contents: SALSA Episode 140 I. Recommended pacing for Episode 140. II. III. IV. A list of the focus vocabulary words for this episode. A list of the

More information

Lesson B: Ordering food and drinks

Lesson B: Ordering food and drinks Prepare to speak Spanish Out There Aim: In this mini, self-study lesson we are going to learn how to order some typical Spanish food and drinks. Venue: To practise you should go to Plaza Mayor, if you

More information

REQUIRED TEXT: Perez-Gironés, A.M., and Thalia Dorwick. Apúntate, First Edition. MacGraw Hill, 2009

REQUIRED TEXT: Perez-Gironés, A.M., and Thalia Dorwick. Apúntate, First Edition. MacGraw Hill, 2009 NEW YORK CITY COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY DIVISION OF LIBERAL ARTS DEPARTMENT OF THE HUMANITIES COURSE OF STUDY: SPA 1101/SP 101 COURSE TITLE: ELEMENTARY SPANISH I COURSE DESCRIPTION: This is a course for beginning

More information

Sir John Cass Red Coat School Programme of Study Key Stage 4 Subject: Spanish

Sir John Cass Red Coat School Programme of Study Key Stage 4 Subject: Spanish Sir John Cass Red Coat School Programme of Study Key Stage 4 Subject: Spanish 1 Year 10 Year 11 Topics Covered/ Areas of Focus: Leisure - Free Time and the Media Free time activities Shopping, money, fashion

More information

name? is. teacher s name?

name? is. teacher s name? 1 Students tell the name of another person. Students comprehend the question, Cómo se llama él/ella? Students comprehend the question, Cómo se llama tu maestro/a? Students answer the questions using the

More information

Copyright 2016-123TeachMe.com 4ea67 1

Copyright 2016-123TeachMe.com 4ea67 1 Sentence Match Quiz for Category: hacer_make_do_1 1) Nosotros hacemos todo lo posible para proporcionar un buen servicio. - A: We do our best to provide good service. - B: These chores are done each time.

More information

Complementos Directos (Direct Objects)

Complementos Directos (Direct Objects) Complementos Directos (Direct Objects) Complementos Directos explanation of direct object pronouns in English direct object pronouns in English and Spanish placement of direct object pronouns in Spanish

More information

Grammar Covered in this Document (explanations follow below)

Grammar Covered in this Document (explanations follow below) Unit: Market Grammar Please note: These activities are designed to supplement your Quechua learning. The grammatical descriptions are not meant to be comprehensive. The vocabulary and grammar covered relate

More information

COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA

COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA COURSE SYLLABUS SPANISH IA COURSE DESCRIPTION Spanish 1A (first-year Spanish, first semester) is a communicative beginning-level Spanish course. Students will begin to develop their Spanish proficiency

More information

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010. Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE MASTER SYLLABUS BEGINNING SPANISH I SPAN 1010 Class Hours: 3.0 Credit Hours: 3.0 Laboratory Hours: 0.0 Date Revised: Summer 10 Catalog Course Description: Introduction

More information

Draft. This candidate card is to be handed to the candidate at the beginning of the preparation time.

Draft. This candidate card is to be handed to the candidate at the beginning of the preparation time. GCSE (9 1) Spanish J722/03, 05 Speaking (Foundation Tier) Sample Question Paper F 10 April 15 May ROLE PLAY CARD 1 This candidate card is to be handed to the candidate at the beginning of the preparation

More information

SPEAK SPANiSH ONE TiDBiT AT A TiME

SPEAK SPANiSH ONE TiDBiT AT A TiME SPEAK ONE TiDBiT AT A TiME BOOK 1 Did you know that in Spanish we don t have popcorn? Find out why on page 39 These tidbits will help you understand the similarities and differences between English and

More information

Grand Prix Costa Rica Travel Guide

Grand Prix Costa Rica Travel Guide Grand Prix Costa Rica Travel Guide By Judge Martin Chaves QUICK FACTS Electricity: 120V 60Hz Time Zone: GMT -6 Calling Code +506 Language and Travel Information Spanish is the official Language of Costa

More information

& 1b. Nueva York. you are from; Numbers from 1 to 10; Exchanging phone numbers; Days of the week; The weather; Classroom phrases.

& 1b. Nueva York. you are from; Numbers from 1 to 10; Exchanging phone numbers; Days of the week; The weather; Classroom phrases. Levels 1a & 1b 1a Preliminar Unidad 1 Unidad 2 Unidad 3 Unidad 4 1b Unidad 5 Unidad 6 Unidad 7 Unidad 8 Repaso Hola! Nueva York Greetings; Introductions; Saying where The Spanish alphabet you are from;

More information

First Year Spanish I SPAN 111 Summer 2015 MTWR

First Year Spanish I SPAN 111 Summer 2015 MTWR First Year Spanish I SPAN 111 Summer 2015 MTWR Instructor: Office: Office Hours: Email: Phone Number: Overview Bienvenidos! Welcome to Spanish 111, the first semester in UNR s Basic Spanish Language Program

More information

UNIT SKILLS TYPES OF ASSESSMENT 1. Repaso. Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Reading activities Describing classes

UNIT SKILLS TYPES OF ASSESSMENT 1. Repaso. Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Reading activities Describing classes 1. Repaso Introduce/review material from Avancemos 1A text (units 1-4) Flashcards Speaking activities Antes de Avanzar Describing self and others Listening activities Review and Introduction Daily schedules

More information

Lesson 29. Notes. Necesita tomar estos comprimidos. Lesson 29. CoffeeBreakSpanish.com. Recap. A little more pain... May 28th, 2007

Lesson 29. Notes. Necesita tomar estos comprimidos. Lesson 29. CoffeeBreakSpanish.com. Recap. A little more pain... May 28th, 2007 May 28th, 2007 In this edition: more aches and pains, illnesses and useful language for a visit to the pharmacy Lesson 29 Notes CoffeeBreakSpanish.com Necesita tomar estos comprimidos Lesson 29 Programme

More information

1 Objetivos didácticos_unit 1 2 Objetivos didácticos_unit 2

1 Objetivos didácticos_unit 1 2 Objetivos didácticos_unit 2 1 Objetivos didácticos_unit 1 1.1 Listado de fórmulas de saludo y de presentación 1.2 Formar sustantivos para hablar de profesiones 1.3 Hablar de profesiones 1.4 Formar adjetivos de nacionalidad 1.5 Adjetivos

More information

PERFORMANCE OBJECTIVES ACTIVITIES RESOURCES EVALUATION

PERFORMANCE OBJECTIVES ACTIVITIES RESOURCES EVALUATION COURSE: Spanish I GRADE LEVEL: 9-12 TIME: 5 Weeks UNIT: 1 CONTENT GOALS: Initiate, carry on, and end a simple conversation. D1 A1 F1 F1 Memorize Spanish ABC 1. Illustrate difference between formal and

More information

Work & Education What school/college is like. Pressures and problems. Looking for and getting a job. Advantages and disadvantages of different jobs.

Work & Education What school/college is like. Pressures and problems. Looking for and getting a job. Advantages and disadvantages of different jobs. REVISION SPANISH GCSE Topics Lifestyle Healthy and unhealthy lifestyles and their consequences. Relationships with family and friends. Future plans regarding marriage/partnership. Social issues and equality.

More information

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1

Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 2 Lesson 1 These lessons extend on the ideas from Shortcut to Informal Spanish Conversations Level 1 http://www.informalspanish.com and Shortcut to Spanish

More information

REGULAR INFORMAL COMMANDS (TÚ)

REGULAR INFORMAL COMMANDS (TÚ) UNIDAD 3 ETAPA 2 WS#1 Positive TÚ commands: REGULAR INFORMAL COMMANDS (TÚ) 1. Drop the ending (ar, er, or ir). 2. Add the appropriate third person singular in the present indicative. AR a ER e IR e 3.

More information

FOR TEACHERS ONLY The University of the State of New York

FOR TEACHERS ONLY The University of the State of New York FOR TEACHERS ONLY The University of the State of New York REGENTS HIGH SCHOOL EXAMINATION S COMPREHENSIVE EXAMINATION IN SPANISH Wednesday, January 24, 2007 9:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m., only SCORING KEY Updated

More information

DEPARTMENT OF MODERN LANGUAGES SPANISH FIRST FORM COURSE OUTLINE INTRODUCTION

DEPARTMENT OF MODERN LANGUAGES SPANISH FIRST FORM COURSE OUTLINE INTRODUCTION DEPARTMENT OF MODERN LANGUAGES SPANISH FIRST FORM COURSE OUTLINE INTRODUCTION First Term Topic/Content Objectives 1. ALPHABET Students should be able to: Pronounce the Spanish alphabet. Spell words using

More information

Syllabus. Greet people at different times of day and leave taking expressions

Syllabus. Greet people at different times of day and leave taking expressions Syllabus Course Description for Spanish I: Spanish 1 constitutes a two-semester study of Level 1 Spanish for high school credit. Proficiencies of listening, speaking, reading, and writing, as well as language

More information

SPANISH Kindergarten

SPANISH Kindergarten SPANISH Kindergarten Use Junior SYMTALK workbook Recognize 80+ Vocabulary words Recognize basic greetings and courtesies. Identify colors and numbers 1-10 Develop reading skills using pictures to identify

More information

Overview of the Spanish 1 Course

Overview of the Spanish 1 Course Syllabus: Español 1 Mr. / Sr. Rogina HAIS Houston Academy for International Studies Textbook: Realidades 1 (Prentice Hall) Materials: textbook, pen/pencil, notebook Overview of the Spanish 1 Course During

More information

Module Title: Spanish 2.1 (Elementary 1)

Module Title: Spanish 2.1 (Elementary 1) CORK INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY INSTITIÚID TEICNEOLAÍOCHTA CHORCAÍ Autumn Examinations 2013 Module Code: LANG 6029 Module Title: Spanish 2.1 (Elementary 1) School: School of Business and Humanities Programme

More information

Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I

Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I Subject: Spanish I Expresáte! Spanish I Calendar : 2008-2009 School Year Timeframe: 1 st 9 weeks Level/Grade: Secondary The student will be doing the following: Chapter 1 Vocabulary Asking someone s name

More information

Español 1- Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Bienvenidos a la clase de español! Welcome to Spanish class.

Español 1- Beginners Tarea del verano (summer homework) Bienvenidos a la clase de español! Welcome to Spanish class. Nmbre: Españl 1 (B) /50 Españl 1- Beginners Tarea del veran (summer hmewrk) Bienvenids a la clase de españl! Welcme t Spanish class. In this class, ur fcus will be learning t speak, write, read and understand

More information

Spanish III Curriculum Map. Nevada/National Standards

Spanish III Curriculum Map. Nevada/National Standards Spanish III Curriculum Map Nevada/National s 1.1: Students engage in conversations, provide and obtain information, express feelings and emotions, and exchange opinions 1.2: Students understand and interpret

More information

2 nd Year Spanish 2014-2015

2 nd Year Spanish 2014-2015 Tema Week Dates: Theme/Grammar/Unit/Chapter(s) 1 September 4-5 1 2 day week 2 September 8-12 En la clase Con mis amigos Introducción al curso & presentaciones/evaluaciones preliminares Intro: Hola, Qué

More information