YORK HOUSE MEDICAL CENTRE PPG REVIEW 2013/2014. Prepared 24 March 2014

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "YORK HOUSE MEDICAL CENTRE PPG REVIEW 2013/2014. Prepared 24 March 2014"

Transcription

1 YORK HOUSE MEDICAL CENTRE PPG REVIEW 2013/2014 Prepared 24 March 2014 York House Medical Centre PPG 24 MARCH 2014

2 In 2013 / 2014 the Patient Participation Group has been very active in seeking the views of patients and in discussing with the practice how improvements to services suggested by patients can be brought about. In that period we have been operating under national NHS guidance on the establishment of patient participation groups, and this report briefly summarises the progress that we have made to date, referring to the 2012/2013 commitments: - each of the steps referred to below relate to the sections of that guidance which we are required to achieve. We reported last year that the PPG had discussed with the practice s senior management the practical implications of the changing NHS structures within which the practice is working. At the time of writing this report we do know that 2014 onwards will be a significant period of change for general practice as both new requirements for patient service emerge as well as the detail of the financial constraints under which general practice throughout the country will be operating. As a practice and a PPG we are concerned that the rising level of demand will not be matched by available resources and we feel that it is important that the wider patient base understand the detail of this greater debate and we have backed the campaign developed by the Royal College of General Practitioners and the National Association for Patient Participation Put Patients First Back General Practice During the year we met with Dr Richard Taylor, President of the Independent Community and Health Concern Party and now Co Leader of the National Health Action and we were pleased, following press and social media comments concerning the practice, that he was able to spend a whole day with us looking at the ways in which we have been trying to meet the care needs of our patients. This report highlights the work which the practice has undertaken with the PPG in the year, looks at some of the intentions we had in the previous report and is structured on the various steps required in the national Directed Enhanced for patient participation Step 1: Develop a structure that gains the views of patients and enables the practice to obtain feedback from the practice population, e.g. a Patient Reference Group (PRG) The Patient Participation Group, which now comprises 10 members, has been meeting on average every 6 weeks. The Chairman of the PPG, Tim Berry, regularly meets with members of the partnership and the practice team to discuss areas of common concern including the impact which current changes on the NHS structures nationally and locally will have on patient services Members of the PPG are proactive in assisting the officers in developing the work of the PPG and have attended meetings of the CCG and Health and Well Being Board - Tim Berry is a member of the Wyre Forest Commissioning Consortium Advisory Group we are members of the National Association for Patient Participation Information about the YHMC PPG is available in the surgery reception area and the PPG has always had its own section within the practice web site where patients can make direct contact with the PPG and the managers of the practice.. Nonetheless we are keen to increase the number of patients whose views can be represented and we understand that not everyone wants to or can attend meetings. On the basis of the recommendations 2 P a g e

3 made in the last report, we have developed the system for operating a virtual PPG and we now have 1850 members of this group which represents 18% of the practice list aged over 18 We have analysed how representative that group is of the age and gender breakdown of the practice as a whole and the following are some key statistics Of the 1850 members of the virtual PPG:- 879 are male which represents 47% of the vppg and 971 are female representing 53% of the practice population over 18 which compares favourably with the total practice population over 18, 52% of whom are male and 48% are female Within the age group we have:- 155 members who are male and 96 members who are female which represents 62% and 38% respectively of this age group whereas 53% of the total practice population between 18 and 30 are male and 47% female Within the age group we have:- 348 members who are male (44%) and 435 members who are female (56%) compared with 52% and 48% of the total practice population within that age band Within the age group 55+ we have:- 376 members who are male (46%) and 440 members who are female (54%) compared with 52% and 48% of the total practice population within that age band The PPG believe that this number of patients who are willing to be consulted on an occasional basis regarding the planning of practice services gives us a statistically significant group of patients, spread over the age ranges from whom we look to gain useful patient feedback and opinion. The PPG has taken the view that it lacks active feedback from patients under 18 and one of the commitments for 2014 is to assess the most appropriate way of getting that feed back so that services for that age group can be appropriately designed overall this level of active involvement in the practice gives us a meaningful base from which to develop As is commented below, we intend that this group will be vital in assessing the major changes we have made to our appointments system and during the first half of the coming year we anticipate that this will be the major area of review we propose, as was highlighted in our report last year, to establish a Friends and Family Test drawing on the active input from this virtual PPG Step 2: Agree areas of priority with the PRG. The PRG and the practice will shape areas covered by the local practice survey. In 2013/2014 we again looked at those areas of concern which had been expressed in previous reports and which were highlighted in the surveys which we undertook during the year. Difficulty in accessing the practice by telephone, the ability to see a named GP or the opportunity to make advanced bookings were often highlighted. 3 P a g e

4 A considerable part of the PPG s year has been spent commenting on the relative impacts of those recommendations and statistics and assessing the ways in which we can deal with these problems and during the year not only did we look at the ways in which the new telephone triage service operate, but we analysed in depth the telephone use statistics and were pleased that the practice has increased the number of staff available to answer calls during the 8-11 am slot which our research showed us again is our period of peak demand As with most general practice we are constantly trying to find the balance between ensuring that patients who have an urgent need to consult a GP is weighed against those who value continuity of contact with a named GP During the year the PPG discussed the merits of the telephone triage service in ensuring that patients who had an urgent need were seen promptly and recognised that there would inevitably be a delay in seeing a named GP where this was preferable but not urgent During those discussions, which formed a significant part of the agendas of the PPG meetings, the role of the GP in handling calls was discussed and it was agreed that in many instances managing needs over the telephone could solve particular requirements appropriately without the need for a face to face appointment or could agree that an appointment was made for a face to face appointment where that was appropriate. It was also agreed that the relationship between the patient and the receptionist in managing this process and in ensuring patients were placed on the telephone list was essential although there had been a number of incidents (and some comments on face book) where patients did not wish to disclose the reason for their calls It was agreed that we have to put more time into explaining this process which is aimed at enabling the GPs to spend more of their finite time in direct patient care there are others services and requests which can be managed more effectively by other members of staff One of the requirements in our contract for 2014 onwards is to ensure the ways in which a named GP service can be delivered. In the first instance the NHS is asking all general practice to offer this Named GP led service for patients over 75 and we will be considering the practical ways in which this can be managed - we hope that we can make an even closer working relationship exist between the practice, community and other staff and we have been particularly interested in the ways in which IT can promote this still further During the year we have continued to engage Advanced Nurse Practitioners who, as prescribers in their own right, are able to deal with a significant number of acute patient needs. We have also engaged additional pharmacy support to enhance our management of prescribing and medication reviews so that a considerable element of this is not now undertaken by GPs, releasing them to devote more time to patient care In January of this year we became the first practice in Worcestershire to operate Electronic Prescribing which will, when fully operational, do away with a significant amount of paper handling in the practice and ensuring that a patient s chosen pharmacy can provide a more tailored service, including home deliveries 4 P a g e

5 2 years ago a major concern expressed by the PPG was the time taken and the length of queues involved in the management of prescriptions. By enabling patients to order repeat prescriptions on line, by having a dedicated prescriptions office in surgery, by investing in extra specialist pharmacy time and in the development of the electronic systems we are encouraged to see that these queues and bottle necks have disappeared this means that both receptionists and GPs alike have more time to handle other patient needs Step 3: Collate patient views through the use of survey. The practice must undertake a local practice survey at least once a year. The number of questions asked will be a matter for the PRG and the practice to decide but should be based on the priority areas they have identified. When the survey is complete the practice should inform its PRG of the findings. We noted in our 2013 report that the top 3 issues carried forward had been consistent concerns and that these are Being able to see the same GP Ensuring that there are emergency appointments available Ensuring that telephone contact is improved Step 4: Provide PRG with opportunity to discuss survey findings and reach agreement with the PRG on changes to services. The following areas were discussed during the year so that we could reflect on matters raised in the previous survey, followed up in the 2013 GPAQ questionnaire included within our patient website and featured in other patient feedback received throughout the year Seeing the same GP We have made significant improvements in the running of our Long Term Conditions Clinic which provided an opportunity for a structured (at least) annual review of those patients who are suffering from a chronic condition. These clinics are an opportunity for clinical review as well as life style discussions and are increasingly the forum in which patients can meet with their regular GP in a structured way As is discussed above the development of our telephone triage service has played a significant part in ensuring both that emergency appointments are available but also in ensuring that regular contact between a patient and their usual GP is maintained We will be reviewing the impact of this service during 2014 to see whether there are any improvement and efficiencies we can make and this will be discussed in detail both with the PPG and the vppg. We also agreed that a major commitment in 2014 should be the development, for patients with long term conditions, of a personalised care plan which is accessible, available electronically and linked to their GP health record 5 P a g e

6 Emergency Appointments / Telephone Triage We recognised last year that there was a need for some patients to see clinical or nursing staff on a same day basis (not necessarily for an emergency) and that this had previously been a problem although the level of patients attending A & E within surgery hours remains a concern of all general practice, this has not, with the data available to us, been on a significantly upward trend In November 2012 we piloted the telephone triage system and from February 2013 onwards we made this part of our core appointment system investing in additional GP and Advanced Nurse Practitioner resources. Telephone Service As was mentioned above telephone response time remains a hot topic although our new telephone consultation system has reduced the length of first up telephone calls we will, however monitor this closely. In 2013, in addition to our overall questionnaire, we commissioned a separate poll solely to look at telephone service and the results of both of these are discussed below that questionnaire was designed by a member of the PPG, Tony Gavin, and will form the basis of our action research during 2014 Reception/Front of House Management In 2013 the PPG had looked at the issue of queues at reception. The consensus is that the joint impact of our telephone triage system and the parallel running of our prescriptions and pharmacy office has had a significant impact of queues and that this is now both manageable and acceptable Advance Booking The need for advanced booking was discussed in last year s report and is consistently highlighted in patient feedback this is discussed below Our core opening hours remain as below but this year and in conjunction with our NHS Area Team we looked again at extended opening hours and with the additional funding they were able to make available we have been offering appointments from 7.00 am onwards. We will be analysing the success of that scheme to see whether it offers additional access to patient groups including whether it meets the needs of particular patients who find accessing our services in the core periods difficult or inconvenient From 7 April 2014 onwards we will be operating a Super Monday service in which we will front load the working week with acute same day capacity to deal with patient need that may have developed over the weekend, or have generated Out of Hours and or A & E care similarly we might expect increase home visits for that day. We will analysis the impact of this initiative as part of the PPG s action programme and assess the extent to which it manages both acute demand and enables us to offer routine appointments with named GPs during the rest of the week 6 P a g e

7 We review our opening hours consistently in an attempt to ensure that we provide the greater possible access and at present we are open: Monday 08:00-18:30 Tuesday 08:00-18:30 Wednesday 08:00-18:30 Thursday 08:00-18:30 Friday 08:00-18:30 Weekend Closed Involvement in Practice Decisions/ Services As is mentioned above there is close and continuing working contact between the PPG and the Practice s management The PPG is concerned to make sure that the practice appreciates the needs of differing patient groups but that the patients as a whole understand how the practice is committed to using its service as effectively as possible 2013 was a period of significant change for the NHS in general and for GP surgeries in particular and the PPG worked very closely with the practice to ensure that the interests of the patients are protected during this time and that patients receive up to date information the speed of change in the NHS and in general practice in particular will increase in 2014 and we envisage that important decisions regarding our clinical services and practice management will need to be taken and it is essential in ensuring that the widest possible patient feedback and involvement with that process is enabled. During the year, in addition to feedback from our patient web site (which generates an average of 5,500 hits a month) we undertook 1 patient survey directed to our vppg which was looked at telephone access and the opportunities which on line and social media presented in providing alternative opportunities 7 P a g e

8 TELEPHONE POLL The majority call in the morning 20% are ringing for repeat prescription or tests results can we manage this better/differently 51% think we answered the phone quite quickly or better, and over 80% were satisfied by the way in the call was handled Almost 50% of the respondents regularly use Facebook but 8% would only use this for contacting us 85% of respondents would be happy to use means other than the telephone for contacting us with , web site and mobile phone apps scoring highly Patient On Line Access is not penetrating sufficiently if 18% of callers were unaware they could order repeat prescriptions on line, or 20% cancel appointments 35% unaware that they could book a telephone consultation in advance and 44% unaware of consultation options significant room for maneuver here The discussion points which emerged are 1. Our move into social media is enterprising but we should not expect a quick return and neither should we expect Facebook to our principal means of communicating with our patient list. Our analysis is based on responses from patients aged We should consider how best to use Facebook to communicate with the under 18s 2. The responses suggested that the web site is a significant mode of communication and we should use our other systems on social media to signpost to the web site but ensuring that the site was easy to use, contain simple and unambiguous language and was frequently updated 3. We need to positively encourage are patients to use our systems but needed to ensure that if telephone traffic re prescriptions was channelled to the prescriptions office then these were promptly answered 4. The web site front page had been designed to have a simple easy to read look but the various means of patient on line access were cumbersome and often encouraged patients to telephone as that was the easier option we need to discuss with our providers how this could be made more user friendly our statistics for the use of patient on line services were encouraging but we could increase this take up and we have agreed to become a Patient on Line Accelerator so that additional resources can be directed to improve the impact of on line services 5. Most patients rang during the morning, the majority wanted to discuss/arrange a medical appointment and half of the respondents thought we answered quite quickly and 80% thought that the calls when answered were handled well the number of adverse comments received which referred to receptionists dealing with medical queries is a problem which we need to overcome and it was suggested that the services of the Telephone Helpline Association might be useful in creating an authoritative but reassuring style for all receptionists to use. We accepted that we could not increase the number of receptionists but could propose that other non designed receptionists staff could have a telephone handling role during peak times 6. We agreed that we had to continue to promote our alternatives to telephone usage where appropriate, but accept that the behaviourial change was bound to be gradual and only successful if it was seen to be an effective, quicker and more reliable alternative to the status quo e.g. s to GPs needed to be answered promptly if were to successfully persuade patients to use this means of communicating with us; some comments reflect on the occasional technical unreliability of systems prompting users to just pop in. 7. It was agreed that nationally and internationality there are many examples of good practice where advanced telephony is promoting greater access and increased self management as part of primary care; there are also examples of pump priming funds which could be tapped into. These were beyond the scope of individual practices and it was agreed that we should as a PPG propose via other Wyre Forest PPGs that the CCG should be proactive in helping practices develop social media and advanced telephony TELEPHONE POLL 8 P a g e

9 269 responses to the telephone poll were received as December 2013 This represents 3 % of the practice population aged 18+ Of these respondents % of respondents % of practice list 127 were male were female Of these respondents 156 were under were over Of those who responded Contacted by phone in last week in last month in last 3 months not contacted 9.67 Those who did ring rang in the morning rang in the afternoon rang in the evening 2.97 The purpose of the call was to arrange a doctors' appt arrange a nurses' appt order a repeat prescription get test results 9.29 Was the call answered quickly 5 rings or less 8.92 quite quickly not quickly other Were you satisfied with the way in which the call was handled 9 P a g e

10 Yes No Do you have a computer/mobile phone internet Yes No 0.37 Social Media - Do you use Facebook Twitter Linkedin My Space 0.00 Other 1.49 Would you contact the practice other than by phone if you could Yes No If yes to the last question which option would you use Facebook 8.92 Practice Web Site Mobile Phone app Twitter Other 1.86 Are you aware of the practice web site Yes but not visited it Yes and have visited it No 4.46 Are you aware of practice Facebook Yes but not visited it Yes and have visited it 6.69 No Are you aware of practice twitter 10 P a g e

11 Yes but not visited it Yes and have visited it 2.97 No Did you know you could order repeat prescriptions on line Yes No Did you know that you could book and cancel appointments on line Yes No Did you know you could request a telephone call from the doctor on line Yes No Did you know you can your doctor for non urgent advice on line Yes No In addition to analysing the above poll results we have also looked at the results from our GPAQ poll for the most recently completed 12 month period and which features the responses from 312 patients, 2.5% of the patient list Please see the website link to read the results of this. These results reiterate many of the issues contained in this report and in previous reports. 71% of respondents were aged over 55 and 66% of those respondents confirmed that they were suffering from a long term condition and it is clear that although statistically skewing our results, the level and kind of service that we need to offer this patient group may be radically different to those who require an emergency appointment where the actual GP is of less significant 11 P a g e

12 This reaffirms our view that we need a mixed economy of appointment types, including face to face, on line and via the telephone to meet the widest range of needs despite pressures on the capacity of appointments the fact that over 65% of respondents confirm that they can see a doctor within 2 days and 60% who need to be seen urgently the same day confirmed that they were able to get a suitable appointment is encouraging Step 5: Agree action plan with the PRG and seek PRG agreement to implementing changes and where necessary inform the CCG/Area Team. The above issues continue to be discussed in depth by the PPG and are featured the development of the practice s business plan That business plan is being designed around the current changes in local NHS structures it has been completed and will be updated on a regular basis and the Chairman of the PPG meets with the practice s Management Team which is creating this plan, thereby ensuring that there is constant patient feedback into this process The major element of our patient focussed action plan is managing effectively patient access and this is discussed below Step 6: Publicise actions taken and subsequent achievement. A Patient Participation Report should be posted on the practice s website. In addition to posting this report on the practice web site, improving the layout of the website and incorporating into it a revised questionnaire, the PPG will be working with the practice to improve communication and the involvement of patients within the design of practice services by, Ensuring that the PPG is closely involved at all times with the evaluation of practice processes Creating a virtual PPG allowing more patients to send their views to the PPG and the practice electronically Increasing the information on practice development available via the web site and in surgery so that patients are aware of their ability to influence the ways in which services are designed Telephone Triage Our major innovation in 2013 was the development of a telephone triage system, the main features of which are A patient will call the surgery, asking for a consultation with a named GP or any available GP The receptionist will take basic details (as some patient requests can often be managed by administrative staff) and will book the patient on a list to be called back The GP will call the patient back and with their full record available, will agree a way of managing the problem, which can be to continue to be dealt with over the phone, or to agree an appointment for a face to face appointment The Practice s view is that operating a system on this type, and versions of it are successfully running all over the country, will enable us to focus our clinical resources more accurately and provide better patient care, more promptly We are also, in conjunction with the CCG, reviewing our overall appointments systems and capacity. 12 P a g e

13 Our Mission Statement in our Business Plan is To provide the highest possible quality of care to patients we can within the resources available and to make sure that York House Medical Centre is the practice that patients would choose to register with and would recommend to their friends and family In 2013, with the projects and proposals outlined above, and with greater clarity of the changes to the NHS structures with which we will need to work, we will be using our PPG and our virtual PPG as a vital way of testing our ability to provide services which patients want and to communicate the changes which we need to make to meet those needs To this end we have improved our website committed extra resources to patient communication and will seek to develop our discussions with the PPG and the virtual PPG Richard Jarman Business Manager York House Medical Centre March P a g e

1-In the past 12 months, how many times have you seen a doctor at your Surgery?

1-In the past 12 months, how many times have you seen a doctor at your Surgery? DR RABIE & PARTNERS KIDSGROVE MEDICAL CENTRE SURVEY AND VIRTUAL PPG REPORT FOR 2014 to 2015 At the beginning of March 2015, we conducted our yearly patient survey, both in house and via the virtual PPG

More information

DR RABIE & PARTNERS KIDSGROVE MEDICAL CENTRE. SURVEY AND VIRTUAL PPG REPORT FOR 2013 to 2014

DR RABIE & PARTNERS KIDSGROVE MEDICAL CENTRE. SURVEY AND VIRTUAL PPG REPORT FOR 2013 to 2014 DR RABIE & PARTNERS KIDSGROVE MEDICAL CENTRE SURVEY AND VIRTUAL PPG REPORT FOR 2013 to 2014 At the beginning of March 2014, we conducted our yearly patient survey, both in house and via the virtual PPG

More information

Drs Beales, Crowley, Strachan & Navamani North Road Surgery, 77 North Road, Kew, Richmond, TW9 4HQ www.northroadsurgery.nhs.uk

Drs Beales, Crowley, Strachan & Navamani North Road Surgery, 77 North Road, Kew, Richmond, TW9 4HQ www.northroadsurgery.nhs.uk 24th March 2013 Drs Beales, Crowley, Strachan & Navamani North Road Surgery, 77 North Road, Kew, Richmond, TW9 4HQ www.northroadsurgery.nhs.uk Introduction North Road Surgery This report summarises the

More information

PATIENT PARTICIPATION DES 2012 to 2013

PATIENT PARTICIPATION DES 2012 to 2013 PATIENT PARTICIPATION DES 2012 to 2013 The New Medical Centre F82021 23 March 2013 Dr Edison, Dr Ola and Dr Akwenuke 264 Brentwood Road Heath Park Romford Essex RM2 5SU Introduction This report summarises

More information

Standard Reporting Template Patient Participation DES 2014/15. Surrey & Sussex Area Team

Standard Reporting Template Patient Participation DES 2014/15. Surrey & Sussex Area Team Standard Reporting Template Patient Participation DES 2014/15 Surrey & Sussex Area Team Practice Name Practice Code Ash Vale Health Centre H81013 Signed on behalf of practice Jon Fox Date 30 th March 2015

More information

The practice looked at the following factors that make up the groups which are a representation of the wider patient population:

The practice looked at the following factors that make up the groups which are a representation of the wider patient population: HILLSIDE PRACTICE Local Patient Participation Report, April 2011 to March 2012 Background information Hillside Patient Forum is a practice patient group which has been in existence since soon after the

More information

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template London Region North Central & East Area Team Complete and return to: england.lon-ne-claims@nhs.net no later than 31 March 2015 Practice Name: Islington Central Medical Centre Practice Code: F83010 Signed

More information

Patient Participation Reporting Template 2014-2015

Patient Participation Reporting Template 2014-2015 Patient Participation Reporting Template 2014-2015 Practices are required to submit the patient participation report detailed below. Please submit an electronic version of this report to england.bgswareateamprimarycarebewley@nhs.net

More information

Patient Participation Report 2013

Patient Participation Report 2013 Dr Tina Archdeacon 12.3.13 Patient Participation Report 2013 This report outlines the actions taken to increase patient participation, in the service provision of Wheatfield Surgery To achieve this we:

More information

Bristol, North Somerset, Somerset and South Gloucestershire Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service

Bristol, North Somerset, Somerset and South Gloucestershire Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Bristol, North Somerset, Somerset and South Gloucestershire Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Practice Name: St George Health Centre Practice Code: L81062 Signed on behalf of practice:

More information

Arden Medical Centre

Arden Medical Centre Arden Medical Centre Dr Nigel C Wood Albany Road MB BS MRCP DRCOG Stratford-upon-Avon Dr Jill Crowfoot CV37 6PG MB ChB MRC GP DRCOG Tel: (01789) 414942 Dr Hazel Blanchard Fax: (01789) 296427 MB ChB MRCGP

More information

STONEHILL MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT AND ACTION PLAN 2013/2014

STONEHILL MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT AND ACTION PLAN 2013/2014 Introduction Stonehill Medical Centre lies in Farnworth and is part of the South East Cluster of Bolton and has 13,800 patients. The practice operates to CQC Standards. We have four GP Partners, Drs B

More information

Leeds Road Practice PATIENT PARTICAPATION REPORT March 2012

Leeds Road Practice PATIENT PARTICAPATION REPORT March 2012 Leeds Road Practice PATIENT PARTICAPATION REPORT March 2012 Overview This report sets out the work undertaken by the Patient Representative Group (PRG) and the practice in the last 12 months. The PRG developed

More information

Warden Lodge Medical Practice. Patient Participation Annual Report 2014/2015

Warden Lodge Medical Practice. Patient Participation Annual Report 2014/2015 Warden Lodge Medical Practice Patient Participation Annual Report 2014/2015 Surgery Hours Monday to Friday 8.00-6.30 01992 622324 We also offer extended surgery hours opening every other Saturday from

More information

Patient Participation Group Report 2014/15 Station House Surgery, Kendal

Patient Participation Group Report 2014/15 Station House Surgery, Kendal Patient Participation Group Report 2014/15 Station House Surgery, Kendal 1. BACKGROUND The Patient Participation Group (PPG) has just completed a third successful year. Thank you to all those who continue

More information

PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT ON OVERTON PARK SURGERY S PATIENT SURVEY CONDUCTED IN JANUARY 2012

PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT ON OVERTON PARK SURGERY S PATIENT SURVEY CONDUCTED IN JANUARY 2012 PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT ON OVERTON PARK SURGERY S PATIENT SURVEY CONDUCTED IN JANUARY 2012 PROFILE OF GROUP MEMBERS There were eight Group members at the time the survey was carried out. Their

More information

PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP SURVEY 2013 PARK VIEW SURGERY

PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP SURVEY 2013 PARK VIEW SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP SURVEY 2013 PARK VIEW SURGERY Since we started our PPG in 2011 the group has grown from 30 members to 69 members. The surgery still continues to advertise the PPG on the surgery

More information

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Harley Grove Medical Centre Practice Code: F84044 London Region North Central & East Area Team Complete and return to: england.lon-ne-claims@nhs.net no later than 31 March 2015 Signed on

More information

THE SPA MEDICAL PRACTICE 2012/2013 PATIENT SURVEY REPORT

THE SPA MEDICAL PRACTICE 2012/2013 PATIENT SURVEY REPORT THE SPA MEDICAL PRACTICE 2012/2013 PATIENT SURVEY REPORT Report prepared by Lynnette Taplin, Operations Manager On behalf of The Spa Medical Practice March 2012 INTRODUCTION The purpose of this report

More information

Minutes of Patient Participation Group (PPG) Meeting Beckett House Practice 6.30-8pm Wednesday 8 th July 2015

Minutes of Patient Participation Group (PPG) Meeting Beckett House Practice 6.30-8pm Wednesday 8 th July 2015 Minutes of Patient Participation Group (PPG) Meeting Beckett House Practice 6.30-8pm Wednesday 8 th July 2015 Attendance from the Practice: Dr Elizabeth McGinn (GP Partner), Sandra Connolly (Practice Manager)

More information

Patient Participation Directed Enhanced Service 2012/13

Patient Participation Directed Enhanced Service 2012/13 Patient Participation Directed Enhanced Service 2012/13 Abbey View Medical Centre Report This report summarises the work that the Abbey View Patient Reference Group has undertaken during the last 12 months.

More information

YORK BRIDGE SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT 2014 /2015

YORK BRIDGE SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT 2014 /2015 YORK BRIDGE SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT 2014 /2015 Our patient participation group is a virtual group. We contact our patients via e-mail however if a patient does not have access to the internet

More information

NORTON MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT SURVEY OF NEW APPOINTMENT SYSTEM

NORTON MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT SURVEY OF NEW APPOINTMENT SYSTEM NORTON MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT SURVEY OF NEW APPOINTMENT SYSTEM SUMMARY Responses were from both male and female patients from across the age spectrum. NB: Not all patients responded to the demographic

More information

Mawbey Group Practice G85130 Lambeth CCG. http://www.mawbeygp.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/mgp_report_14.pdf

Mawbey Group Practice G85130 Lambeth CCG. http://www.mawbeygp.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/mgp_report_14.pdf Mawbey Group Practice G85130 Lambeth CCG Patient Participation Report April 2013-March 2014 The web address of this document is http://www.mawbeygp.nhs.uk/wp-content/uploads/mgp_report_14.pdf Our Practice

More information

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: The Streatfield Medical Centre Practice Code: E84646 NW london Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Signed on

More information

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Cromwell Place Surgery Practice Code: D81030 Cambridgeshire & Peterborough CCG Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template

More information

Ifield Medical Practice Local Patient Participation Report

Ifield Medical Practice Local Patient Participation Report Ifield Medical Practice Local Patient Participation Report March 2013 Practice Profile Ifield Medical Practice currently has a list size of just under 10,000 patients with the following profile: Gender

More information

Local Patient Participation Report North End and Steeple Claydon Surgeries, Buckingham

Local Patient Participation Report North End and Steeple Claydon Surgeries, Buckingham Local Patient Participation Report North End and Steeple Claydon Surgeries, Buckingham Table of Contents Introduction... 1 Patient Reference Group... 1 Agreeing areas of priority... 2 Collating patients

More information

Annual Patient Participation Report & Patient Survey - March 2014 Riverside Health Centre Retford

Annual Patient Participation Report & Patient Survey - March 2014 Riverside Health Centre Retford Annual Patient Participation Report & Patient Survey - March 2014 Riverside Health Centre Retford Contents The Patient Reference Group (PRG)... 3 Active Practice Involvement... 3 Ethnicity of the Patient

More information

STONEHILL MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT AND ACTION PLAN 2012/2013

STONEHILL MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT AND ACTION PLAN 2012/2013 Introduction Stonehill Medical Centre lies in Farnworth and is part of the South East Cluster of Bolton and has approximately 14,000 patients The practice operates to CQC Standards. We have five GP Partners,

More information

LANGTON MEDICAL GROUP PATIENT SERVICES QUESTIONNAIRE REPORT MARCH 2015

LANGTON MEDICAL GROUP PATIENT SERVICES QUESTIONNAIRE REPORT MARCH 2015 Dear patients LANGTON MEDICAL GROUP PATIENT SERVICES QUESTIONNAIRE REPORT MARCH 2015 Thank you to all the 244 patients who completed our Patient Services Questionnaire on-line and the 29 patients who completed

More information

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: DONNEYBROOK MEDICAL CENTRE Practice Code: P89016 NHS Greater Manchester 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Signed on behalf

More information

Annex C Arden, Herefordshire and Worcestershire Area Team Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Reporting Template

Annex C Arden, Herefordshire and Worcestershire Area Team Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Reporting Template Arden, Herefordshire and Worcestershire Area Team Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Reporting Template Practice Name: St Katherines Surgery Practice Code: M81012 Signed on behalf of practice:

More information

UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP ANNUAL REPORT & ACTION PLAN 2012-13

UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP ANNUAL REPORT & ACTION PLAN 2012-13 UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP ANNUAL REPORT & ACTION PLAN 2012-13 Introduction & Recruitment of the Patient Participation Group Review on how and why the Patient group was established:

More information

PPG / vppg Patient Survey Report Updated 22 nd March 2012

PPG / vppg Patient Survey Report Updated 22 nd March 2012 Dr A Augustine Jenner Health Centre Dr M V Edwards 201 Stanstead Road Dr C Lamptey Forest Hill Dr R M Rowland SE23 1HU Dr A Sykes Tel: 020 3049 2960 Dr S Van Cooten Fax: 020 3049 2961 Dr A Warsop Practice

More information

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Dr Pidsley & Partners, Bridge Surgery Practice Code: M83042 Shropshire and Staffordshire Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting

More information

Somercotes Medical Centre: PPG Survey, 2013-2014.

Somercotes Medical Centre: PPG Survey, 2013-2014. Somercotes Medical Centre: PPG Survey, 2013-2014. Following from the survey conducted last year, it was recognised that there was a clear demand for patient s to have the option to book appointments using

More information

THE TUDOR SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT & SURVEY 2013/2014. The Tudor Surgery PRG Report 2013/14-1 -

THE TUDOR SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT & SURVEY 2013/2014. The Tudor Surgery PRG Report 2013/14-1 - THE TUDOR SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT & SURVEY 2013/2014 The Tudor Surgery PRG Report 2013/14-1 - CONTENTS Background 3 Areas of priority for 2013/14 4 2013/14 - Patient survey process 4 2013/14

More information

HUDDERSFIELD ROAD SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2014

HUDDERSFIELD ROAD SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2014 HUDDERSFIELD ROAD SURGERY PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2014 The Practice has two surgeries: Huddersfield Road Surgery at 6 Huddersfield Road, Barnsley. Barugh Green Surgery at 44 Cawthorne

More information

PLAN DO STUDY ACT. Survey Report / Action Plan to be discussed and noted during meeting

PLAN DO STUDY ACT. Survey Report / Action Plan to be discussed and noted during meeting PATIENT SURVEY ACTION PLAN Practice: The Phoenix Practice 2013/14 Patient Survey Objective: 1. Welcome back the Patient Participation Group / New Members 2 Patient Survey Questionnaire 3 Patients' priorities

More information

Gossops Green Medical

Gossops Green Medical Gossops Green Medical Standard Reporting Template Patient Participation DES 2014/15 Surrey & Sussex Area Team Practice Name: Gossops Green Medical Practice Code: H82033 Signed on behalf of practice: Helen

More information

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Annex D: Standard Reporting Template [Name] Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Practice Name: St Mary s Road Surgery, Practice Code: Signed on behalf of practice:

More information

Tong Medical Practice. Local Patient Participation Report 2012-2013

Tong Medical Practice. Local Patient Participation Report 2012-2013 Tong Medical Practice Local Patient Participation Report 2012-2013 Tong Medical Practice has an active Patient Reference Group since 2005. The group is chaired by Dr Moulson and includes representation

More information

LOCAL PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT 2013-14. for ILKLEY & WHARFEDALE MEDICAL PRACTICE

LOCAL PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT 2013-14. for ILKLEY & WHARFEDALE MEDICAL PRACTICE LOCAL PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT 2013-14 for ILKLEY & WHARFEDALE MEDICAL PRACTICE Version: 1 Produced by: Rachael Pengelly, Practice Manager Date: March 2014 1. Introduction The Patient Participation

More information

Standard Reporting Template

Standard Reporting Template Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Stillmoor House Medical Practice Practice Code: L82010 Devon, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting

More information

Thatcham Medical Practice Local Participation Report March 2014

Thatcham Medical Practice Local Participation Report March 2014 Thatcham Medical Practice Local Participation Report March 2014 Thatcham Medical Practice (TMP) is participating in an enhanced service initiative commissioned by NHS England. It ensures patients are involved

More information

Annex C Arden, Herefordshire and Worcestershire Area Team Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Reporting Template

Annex C Arden, Herefordshire and Worcestershire Area Team Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Reporting Template Arden, Herefordshire and Worcestershire Area Team Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Reporting Template Practice Name: Whitehall Medical Practice Practice Code: M84004 1. Prerequisite of Enhanced

More information

PPG & Survey Results Report 2014/15

PPG & Survey Results Report 2014/15 PPG & Survey Results Report 2014/15 Patient Reference Group The patient group comprises 25 members Distribution Details Attendance Gender Ethnicity Age Survey Results Patient Satisfaction Survey 2014/15

More information

Patient Participation Reporting Template 2014-2015

Patient Participation Reporting Template 2014-2015 Patient Participation Reporting Template 2014-2015 Practices are required to submit the patient participation report detailed below Practice details: Combe Down Surgery, Bath, BA2 5EG Practice code: L81065

More information

Dr N Hussain & Partners. Park View Group Practice. Patient Participation Group Action Plan 2014/15

Dr N Hussain & Partners. Park View Group Practice. Patient Participation Group Action Plan 2014/15 Dr N Hussain & Partners Park View Group Practice Patient Participation Group Action Plan 2014/15 Improving Access I don t have a problem with access to the Practice. I m happy with the Practice, the staff

More information

Patient Satisfaction Survey Results Report 2013/2014

Patient Satisfaction Survey Results Report 2013/2014 Patient Satisfaction Survey Results Report 2013/2014 WHEN DID THE PRACTICE CONVENE ITS PPG? Our Group was established in 2011. Notices inviting patients to attend meetings are displayed in the waiting

More information

Nurse Led Open Clinic for Minor Ailments. Kathryn Corner Practice Manager and Oonagh Potts Nurse Practitioner. The Crescent Surgery

Nurse Led Open Clinic for Minor Ailments. Kathryn Corner Practice Manager and Oonagh Potts Nurse Practitioner. The Crescent Surgery Nurse Led Open Clinic for Minor Ailments Kathryn Corner Practice Manager and Oonagh Potts Nurse Practitioner The Crescent Surgery Background In response to our Patient Satisfaction Survey in 2013-14 the

More information

Moorland Medical Centre Practice Improvement Questionnaire Report 2014-2015

Moorland Medical Centre Practice Improvement Questionnaire Report 2014-2015 Moorland Medical Centre Practice Improvement Questionnaire Report 2014-2015 Practice Improvement Questionnaire Report March 2014/15 Page 1 Moorland Medical Centre Practice Improvement Questionnaire Report

More information

he Guywood Practice THE GUYWOOD PRACTICE DR RAINA PATEL PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT 2011 12

he Guywood Practice THE GUYWOOD PRACTICE DR RAINA PATEL PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT 2011 12 THE GUYWOOD PRACTICE DR RAINA PATEL PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP REPORT 2011 12 We first started our PPG in April, 2011 by handing slips out on reception asking patients to participate. Our first meeting

More information

The Heathville Medical Practice PATIENT PARTICIPATION END OF YEAR REPORT 2012

The Heathville Medical Practice PATIENT PARTICIPATION END OF YEAR REPORT 2012 The Heathville Medical Practice Branch Surgery Dr. R. M. Watkins 5 Heathville Road 38 Warwick Avenue Dr. N. J. Gilbert Gloucester Tuffley Dr. A. Seymour GL1 3DP GLOUCESTER Dr. S. E. Richards Tel: 01452

More information

Standard Reporting Template

Standard Reporting Template Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Southernhay House Surgery Practice Code: L83058 Devon, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template

More information

CROPREDY SURGERY Dr J Wright & Dr B Tucker. Patients Participation Group Developments 2014/15

CROPREDY SURGERY Dr J Wright & Dr B Tucker. Patients Participation Group Developments 2014/15 CROPREDY SURGERY Dr J Wright & Dr B Tucker Patients Participation Group Developments 2014/15 Introduction Cropredy Surgery is a semi-rural, dispensing GP Practice with approximately 3,500 patients and

More information

APPLE TREE MEDICAL PRACTICE BURTON JOYCE 2013 Patient Questionnaire Analysis Surveys Issued 150 Surveys Returned 122 = 81 %

APPLE TREE MEDICAL PRACTICE BURTON JOYCE 2013 Patient Questionnaire Analysis Surveys Issued 150 Surveys Returned 122 = 81 % APPLE TREE MEDICAL PRACTICE BURTON JOYCE 2013 Patient Questionnaire Analysis Surveys Issued 150 Surveys Returned 122 = 81 % Access to a Doctor or Nurse for a ROUTINE appointment No Opening 6% 5% 19% 51%

More information

Ley Hill Surgery Patient Questionnaire Results 2015

Ley Hill Surgery Patient Questionnaire Results 2015 Ley Hill Surgery Patient Questionnaire Results 2015 1. How do you rate the hours that the Practice is open for appointments? Excellent 34% Good 36% Satisfactory 15% Fair 11% Poor 1% 2. How do you normally

More information

2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting

2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Practice Name: PLANE TREES GROUP PRACTICE 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting 1. Prerequisite of Enhanced Service Develop/Maintain a Patient Participation Group (PPG) Does the Practice

More information

Patient Participation Group Report 2015

Patient Participation Group Report 2015 Patient Participation Group Report 2015 Pangbourne Patient Participation Group Annual Report for the Practice website The PPG The Pangbourne Patient Participation Group (PPG) was set up in 2010 and had

More information

Sleaford Medical Group Local Patient Participation Report 2012/13

Sleaford Medical Group Local Patient Participation Report 2012/13 A description of the profile of the members of the PPG Sleaford Medical Group Local Patient Participation Report 2012/13 There are currently 33 patient members of the Sleaford Medical Group (SMG) Patient

More information

Standard Reporting Template

Standard Reporting Template Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Charlton Hill Surgery Practice Code: J82025 NHS England (Wessex) 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Signed on behalf of practice:

More information

Patient participation directed enhanced services report. Orchard Surgery, Dereham March 2011-2013

Patient participation directed enhanced services report. Orchard Surgery, Dereham March 2011-2013 Patient participation directed enhanced services report Orchard Surgery, Dereham March 2011-2013 Orchard Surgery Opening Hours Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri 8am till 6:30pm Wed 8 till Midday. Duty Doctor available

More information

Standard Reporting Template Patient Participation DES 2014/15. Surrey & Sussex Area Team

Standard Reporting Template Patient Participation DES 2014/15. Surrey & Sussex Area Team Standard Reporting Template Patient Participation DES 2014/15 Surrey & Sussex Area Team Practice Name Arlington Road Medical Practice Practice Code G81050 Signed on behalf of practice Dr Peter Williams

More information

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Craig Croft Medical Centre Practice Code: M89012 Birmingham, Solihull & The Black Country Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting

More information

Patient participation - Preparing an action plan for 2015-16

Patient participation - Preparing an action plan for 2015-16 1. Introduction is a 5 partner practice with a population total of 12,603 patients. Hillview is set across two sites. The main site is in the centre of Woking and the other covers Goldsworth Park - a large

More information

The cleanliness of the surgery scored highly with over 95% of respondents rating it as either very good or good.

The cleanliness of the surgery scored highly with over 95% of respondents rating it as either very good or good. The Manor Surgery Patient Satisfaction Survey 2013-2014 There were 372 respondents to the Patient Survey questionnaire. The gender of the respondents to the questionnaire was 64.25% female and 35.75% male.

More information

Branksomewood Healthcare Centre Branksomewood Road Fleet GU51 4JX. Patient Reference Group Practice Report 2012-2013

Branksomewood Healthcare Centre Branksomewood Road Fleet GU51 4JX. Patient Reference Group Practice Report 2012-2013 Branksomewood Healthcare Centre Branksomewood Road Fleet GU51 4JX Patient Reference Group Practice Report 2012-2013 The Patient Reference Group (PRG) at Branksomewood Healthcare Centre provides an opportunity

More information

Patient Satisfaction Survey Report March 2013

Patient Satisfaction Survey Report March 2013 Patient Satisfaction Survey Report March 2013 Background Information:- The Practice Manager met with the Patient Group Members on January 28 th and a discussion was held on the issues that everyone felt

More information

Annex C: Standard Reporting Template

Annex C: Standard Reporting Template Annex C: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Marsh Medical Practice Practice Code: C83042 Leicestershire and Lincolnshire Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template

More information

Standard Reporting Template

Standard Reporting Template Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Walderslade Surgery Practice Code: C85008 South Yorkshire and Bassetlaw Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Signed on

More information

Seymour Medical Practice. Patient Participation Report 2013-14

Seymour Medical Practice. Patient Participation Report 2013-14 Seymour Medical Practice Patient Participation Report 2013-14 Contents Introduction 2012-13 Action Plan Review 2013-14 Survey Formulation and Conduct 2013-14 Survey Results 2013-14 Action Plan The Future

More information

Standard Reporting Template

Standard Reporting Template Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: GLASTONBURY HEALTH CENTRE Practice Code: L85047 Bristol, North Somerset, Somerset and South Gloucestershire Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service

More information

Patient participation report, March 2012

Patient participation report, March 2012 Patient Reference Group Report and Action Plan March 2012 Patient participation report, March 2012 Our newly formed Patient Reference Group (PRG) includes five patient representatives from a cross section

More information

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Kings Road Medical Centre Practice Code: E87063 London Region North West Area Team Complete and return to: england.lon-nw-claims@nhs.net by no later than 31 March 2015 Signed on behalf of

More information

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Birmingham Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Practice Name: TOWER HILL PARTNERSHIP MEDICAL PRACTICE, 433 WALSALL ROAD, PERRY

More information

Profile of the members of the PRG

Profile of the members of the PRG Profile of the members of the PRG Thornaby and Barwick Medical Group 2014 Local Participation Report (The data and information contained within this report is gathered from and relates to Thornaby & Barwick

More information

Putnoe Medical Centre Patient Survey Report and Action Plan

Putnoe Medical Centre Patient Survey Report and Action Plan Putnoe Medical Centre Patient Survey Report and Action Plan 2013/2014 This report summarises the Results and Action Plan for this year s Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patient Representation Group The Patient

More information

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template

Patient Participation Enhanced Service 2014/15 Annex D: Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Ingleton Avenue Surgery Practice Code: G83024 London Region South London Area Team Complete and return to: nhscb.lon-sth-pcc@nhs.net by no later than 31 March 2015 Signed on behalf of practice:

More information

Welcome to The Waterloo Practice

Welcome to The Waterloo Practice Welcome to The Waterloo Practice The doctors and staff at The Waterloo Practice in Huddersfield are proud to offer the highest standard of patient-centred healthcare. We run many clinics for the management

More information

Emmer Green Surgery Patient Participation Report (and Patient Survey) 2014

Emmer Green Surgery Patient Participation Report (and Patient Survey) 2014 Patient Participation Report (and Patient Survey) 2014 1 If quality is to be at the heart of everything we do, it must be understood from the perspective of Lord Darzi, NHS next stage review the patients

More information

Local Patient Participation Report Template

Local Patient Participation Report Template UNIVERSITY HEALTH CENTRE 12 SAND STREET HUDDERSFIELD HD1 3AL Local Patient Participation Report Template 1. Profile of practice population and PRG We are a unique type of practice and have struggled to

More information

STREATHAM HIGH PRACTICE

STREATHAM HIGH PRACTICE STREATHAM HIGH PRACTICE PRG LOCAL PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORT & ACTION PLAN (In agreement with Patient Representative Group - PRG) 2013-14 Page 1 of 24 Local Patient Participation Report Contents: Streatham

More information

Patient survey results and Action Plan 2011-2012

Patient survey results and Action Plan 2011-2012 Dr Seal Dr Hughes Dr Wedner Dr Margutti Dr Thomson The Station Practice Station Plaza Medical Centre Station Approach Hastings East Sussex TN34 1BA Tel 1424 464756 Fax 1424 464757 Patient survey results

More information

UEA Medical Centre Patient Satisfaction Survey Results 2012/13

UEA Medical Centre Patient Satisfaction Survey Results 2012/13 SURVEY DATA COLLECTED BETWEEN OCTOBER 2012 AND JANUARY 2013 40 sheets filled in for twelve doctors = TOTAL OF 480 SHEETS REVIEWED LENGTH OF REGISTRATION Sample size - 480 Last year Registered 0 2 years

More information

ST THOMAS PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP MEETING. Monday 17 th March 2014

ST THOMAS PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP MEETING. Monday 17 th March 2014 ST THOMAS PATIENT PARTICIPATION GROUP MEETING Monday 17 th March 2014 Agenda Welcome (Dr John Fox) Minutes of Last Meeting (Gill Heppell) Report back on findings of latest Patient Survey Where we are now

More information

Healthwatch North Somerset. Public Board of Directors Meeting. Local 111 Service (Care UK) Talk. James Head Deputy Clinical Lead

Healthwatch North Somerset. Public Board of Directors Meeting. Local 111 Service (Care UK) Talk. James Head Deputy Clinical Lead Healthwatch North Somerset Public Board of Directors Meeting Local 111 Service (Care UK) Talk James Head Deputy Clinical Lead Caroline Pike - Business Relationship Manager Tuesday 14 th April 2015 Nailsea

More information

40% of the group are aged 44 to 59 (Practice as a whole 33.6% for this age group).

40% of the group are aged 44 to 59 (Practice as a whole 33.6% for this age group). Patient Participation Group Report 2013/2014 Component: 1 After the patient participation group s inception in 2011 we meet on a regular basis to discuss patient issues and Practice improvements with the

More information

CMK MEDICAL CENTRE. Patient Participation DES. Introduction & Background

CMK MEDICAL CENTRE. Patient Participation DES. Introduction & Background CMK MEDICAL CENTRE Patient Participation DES Introduction & Background CMK Medical Centre is an urban training practice, originally situated in the centre of Milton Keynes who moved to a new, purpose built

More information

SILLOTH GROUP MEDICAL PRACTICE PATIENT SURVEY/PPG REPORT 2014-15. http://www.sillothgroupmedicalpractice.nhs.uk

SILLOTH GROUP MEDICAL PRACTICE PATIENT SURVEY/PPG REPORT 2014-15. http://www.sillothgroupmedicalpractice.nhs.uk SILLOTH GROUP MEDICAL PRACTICE PATIENT SURVEY/PPG REPORT 2014-15 http://www.sillothgroupmedicalpractice.nhs.uk Please follow the link above to access the results of our patient survey for 2014-2015 We

More information

Standard Reporting Template

Standard Reporting Template Standard Reporting Template Practice Name: Yetminster Health Centre Practice Code: J 81017 NHS England (Wessex) 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Signed on behalf of practice:

More information

Hockwell Ring Medical Practice Results, Recommendations and Response

Hockwell Ring Medical Practice Results, Recommendations and Response Results, Recommendations and Response 30 The Green, Luton Throughout the months of September to December 2013 Healthwatch Luton conducted a review of GP Services. Listed below are the patient survey results,

More information

Who is responsible for what? - NHS England Area Team and Wokingham Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)

Who is responsible for what? - NHS England Area Team and Wokingham Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) Introduction In April 2014 the MP Rob Wilson called a public meeting following concerns raised by residents to him via his surgeries, emails and letters about access to GP services in Woodley. The meeting

More information

EARNSWOOD MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PANEL GROUP DES 2014 STEP 1 PPG RECRUITMENT

EARNSWOOD MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PANEL GROUP DES 2014 STEP 1 PPG RECRUITMENT EARNSWOOD MEDICAL CENTRE PATIENT PANEL GROUP DES 2014 STEP 1 PPG RECRUITMENT Earnswood Patient Participation Group continues to meet every couple of months but has now commenced to work more closely with

More information

THE LEISTON SURGERY PATIENT SATISFACTION SURVEY 2008-2009

THE LEISTON SURGERY PATIENT SATISFACTION SURVEY 2008-2009 THE LEISTON SURGERY PATIENT SATISFACTION SURVEY 28-29 USING THE GENERAL PRACTICE ASSESSMENT QUESTIONNAIRE Distribution: GPs PCT Staff PPG Date March 29 Page 2 of 16 REPORT ON PATIENT SATISFACTION SURVEY

More information

Patient Survery 2011-2012

Patient Survery 2011-2012 Patient Survery 2011-2012 This survey was conducted in house and the results analysed by Mrs A Piper Practice Manager. The full survey results including graphs are available on our website The Questionnaires

More information

Primary Care Emergency Service Patient Satisfaction Survey July 2010

Primary Care Emergency Service Patient Satisfaction Survey July 2010 Primary Care Emergency Service Patient Satisfaction Survey July 2010 Lisa Milligan Service Manager November 2010 TABLE OF CONTENTS PURPOSE OF THIS REPORT... 3 BACKGROUND... 3 ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS... 4 SUMMARY...

More information

Standard Reporting Template

Standard Reporting Template Standard Reporting Template Bristol, North Somerset, Somerset and South Gloucestershire Area Team 2014/15 Patient Participation Enhanced Service Reporting Template Practice Name: Westbury On Trym Primary

More information

THIS HEALTH CENTRE IS EQUIPPED FOR DISABLED PERSONS ACCESS PRACTICE TEAM

THIS HEALTH CENTRE IS EQUIPPED FOR DISABLED PERSONS ACCESS PRACTICE TEAM THIS HEALTH CENTRE IS EQUIPPED FOR DISABLED PERSONS ACCESS PRACTICE TEAM General Practitioner General Practitioner General Practitioner Practice Nurse: Practice Manager: Secretary: Reception Staff: Health

More information